Quoted for truth #18

Posted on June 19, 2013 by

36 to “Quoted for truth #18”

1. The Man in the Jar says:

Applause applause! 🙂

2. David Smith says:

All credit where due. You’ve arrived, Stu! 😉

3. Bill C says:

Rev – To put it simply – your work is invaluable to the cause of Scottish independence and is appreciated by all Scots who would see their country return to being a normal nation.

4. Boorach says:

Quoted in SoS, I’m out of here I thought this was a pro independence site! 🙂

5. An Duine Gruamach says:

They could have given a link at the very least…

6. Callum Macdonald says:

Keep up the good work, Rev, your posts are fascinating, amusing and essential – not necessarily in that order!

7. Vronsky says:

Ah-ha!  So they are reading all this – even the great unwashed.  Careful, Rev; careful, all of us.

8. MajorBloodnok says:

So, what is her view on Trident?  They might have asked her seeing as they’d tracked her down and all.

9. Yesitis says:

Let`s hear it for the Rev!
    High five 🙂

10. matos 21 says:

This must have been a repeat if it was in the SoS as I read it a couple of weeks back They must have felt she needed the exposure

11. Red squirrel says:

I’m struggling but in the end pity wins – she’s just completely out of her depth and it’s excruciating – but it’s hard when her tactics are so deplorable. Perhaps independence from Westminster will allow Scottish parties to find their principles again. They’re going to have to dig deep to get through all this shite first though.

12. Dcanmore says:

Yup, they’re watching you! haha well done Rev 🙂

Anyhoo, Lamont is still a skelped arse hiding under an Alan Bennet wig! (sorry Alan).

13. matos 21 says:

What Scotland Thinks provides impartial, up-to-date information on public attitudes to Scottish independence. Whether you are a journalist, academic, campaigner or interested member of the public, this is the place to come for poll and survey data on the up-coming referendum.
    Our blog, by media commentator Professor John Curtice, offers impartial commentary on public opinions, plus regular contributions from guest bloggers

This is a new site
    Had to laugh when I read the last sentence

14. turnbul drier says:

I’m beginning to think that slab’s policies are similar to Arthur C Clark’s The nine billion names of god. The premise being that if you write the name of God then the stars will blink out of existence and the universe will end. .. Mibbie we should stop asking Lamont just to be on the safe side.

15. James Morton says:

I think it safe to say, Scotland will never need someone like Johann Lamont.

16. Taranaich says:

Oh, but of course they never bothered to name the blog of which they speak: after all, somebody might stumble upon some of the things you’ve said about The Scotsman!

17. Tamson says:

@Red squirrel:

Sorry, but after that use of a false rape trial story at a FMQs (back when she was Deputy IIRC), I can’t really pity the woman. On that occasion, she was either being utterly vile or incredibly stupid.

18. Peter says:

I seem to recall that jo lament was a ministrex who told the parliament that men can NEVER be the victims of domestic abuse.  If anybody knows how to search the archives for 2004-6 they might well find it. Unless it was baillie but I remember it as a much thinner lament. 
     A deeply vile woman

19. matos 21 says:

Indy Scotland would be like Cyprus in face of new banking crisis, warns Treasury minister

This is a headline in the Herald The latest comparison for when we fail

20. ronald alexander mcdonald says:

Her view of Trident? It must be the SNP’s fault. Especially yon first minister chappie!

21. Doug Daniel says:

Wings Over Scotland – the blog they all pretend not to read.

22. pa_broon74 says:

Reminds of the scene in Coming to America where Cleo McDowall (John Amos) who runs his own fast food restaurant called McDowalls is seen reading the McDonald’s operations manual.

Back when Eddie Murphy made funny films.

23. HandandShrimp says:

I find Johann desperately depressing. She seems to carry the weight of the world on her shoulders and and reacts to every aspiration expressed by those supporting independence as a personal insult.

She didn’t support devolution though did she?

24. Davy says:

Perhaps Lamont has a bittie of a ‘bunker mentalitiy’.

Keep up the good work REV.

25.  From the article “and net public satisfaction for Lamont is ahead of that for Salmond.”  Is this true or just made up?

26. Joybell says:

@ Tree of Liberty
    I believe the poll you refer to was taken several months ago and because the majority of people in Scotland don’t watch FMQ’s and therefore don’t get to see what an unattractive person she is they couldn’t truthfully say anything bad about her.

Alex, on the other hand, is very well known, and from what I remember, more people approved of him than didn’t.

27. Joybell, thanks for that. So, just made up? 

28. Stuart Black says:

Yet, despite the quote at the top of this page, I thought the interview was a very, very friendly one, Peter Ross going out of his way to say nice things, and point out positives.

This though: and net public satisfaction for Lamont is ahead of that for Salmond.

I was in Kansas a wee minute ago, where the fuck am I noo?

29. Albert Herring says:

@ Joybell, Tree of Liberty
    Who the feck’s she? is on 33%
    link to whatscotlandthinks.org

30. Desimond says:

” it has to have active energy” –
    Sounds like Johann Lamont voting for a winner on Scotlands Got Talent

31. Holebender says:

OT! I’ve noticed that Newsnet Scotland is advertising on a local radio station in Aberdeen (Original 106). Are any other radio stations carrying advertising for NNS?

32. matos 21 says:

Holebender
    Radio Free Scotland refer to articles every week that appear on here as well as other blogs anything that they feel may advance the cause Not advertising as such They’re fans of the Rev of that there’s no doubt 

33. Albert Herring, thanks for that. 33%,  jings, the people who are satisfied with her performance must have rocks in their heid. 

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“Albert Herring, thanks for that. 33%, jings, the people who are satisfied with her performance must have rocks in their heid. “

Does it include SNP voters?

34. pmcrek says:

I’ll say this for Johann Lamont, she hasn’t been forced to resign over financial irregularities yet.

35. Rev, very good.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,726 Posts, 1,214,926 Comments

• Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I love the smell of Muleshit in the morning.Mar 31, 00:27
    • carjamtic on The Gender Of Mountains: “FFS Michael you think that’s bad, you should see the ones I didnae post ???Mar 30, 23:45
    • Michael Laing on The Gender Of Mountains: “@ carjamtic: That’s eight paragraphs of utter mince. Was it composed by an AI word-salad generator? I haven’t got the…Mar 30, 23:13
    • carjamtic on The Gender Of Mountains: “As the flowery onesies, droop over their bulging belly and their onion shaped kiosks open for business ‘comics for sale’……Mar 30, 22:15
    • Hatey McHateface on The Long Future: ““Getting humped big style” I guess that’s for me to know and you to wonder aboot, My Lady Geri. But…Mar 30, 22:03
    • Yoon Scum on The Gender Of Mountains: “The SNP are the vision of what an independent scotland will be and frankly it’s not leaving the control of…Mar 30, 21:55
    • Scot Finlayson on The Gender Of Mountains: “Like the predators in the Church or boys sports or scouts, they were never convicted just `moved on` to reap…Mar 30, 20:51
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Who got it wrong then? Trump is having a strop because he’s been reminded that Z isn’t President. It’s not…Mar 30, 19:48
    • Geri on The Long Future: “The gods is yer getting humped big style . I’d have thought you’d be spitting feathers, Mr Shiteface *show me…Mar 30, 19:35
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “MSM reporting President Trump having second thoughts about “that nice guy poot”. Is the bromance over? Bad news for anybody…Mar 30, 19:14
    • Hatey McHateface on The Long Future: “Never mind all that shite, My Lady Geri. We all want to hear more salacious details about “silicone valley”. I’m…Mar 30, 18:51
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Epic lies on the house building front. Maybe somebody should do the number crunching and tell us how many schools,…Mar 30, 18:44
    • twathater on The Gender Of Mountains: “YET we have our plague of yoonionists telling us Jocks that we are the worst kind of stupid keeping voting…Mar 30, 17:40
    • Peter S on The Gender Of Mountains: “You flatter yourself, Young Lochinvar – it wasn’t aimed at you at all; it was aimed at all this “gender…Mar 30, 16:59
    • Sven on The Gender Of Mountains: “McDuff @ 14.43. Please don’t think I’m any fan of any of the MSM, in my world they’ve pretty much…Mar 30, 15:16
    • McDuff on The Gender Of Mountains: “I stand corrected. It was in response to today’s interview and given this channels ant Scottish views that I have…Mar 30, 14:43
    • Sven on The Gender Of Mountains: “McDuff @ 12.19. Just out of interest I googled GBNews coverage of Sandie Peggie. Apparently they featured it on 12th,…Mar 30, 13:54
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “Might be less and less of Scotland’s population don’t give a fuck what a faggot politician says or does.Mar 30, 13:42
    • Geri on The Long Future: “Mia They’ve only themselves to blame & they cannot reverse the damage they’ve done by using the $ reserve as…Mar 30, 13:29
    • willie on The Gender Of Mountains: “And to change the dial again how many of us smirked and smiled at seven new replacement ferries for the…Mar 30, 13:25
    • willie on The Gender Of Mountains: “Well said Hatey. You reflect the reality of where we are.Mar 30, 12:52
    • Yoon Scum on The Gender Of Mountains: “We won’t notice the difference if AI is running the place BULL total and utter BULL I’ll happily take AI…Mar 30, 12:49
    • Hatey McHateface on The Long Future: “Afraid you’ll be head of the queue for slaughtering YS. Unless you can re-invent yourself as an Ozzie antisemitic midget.…Mar 30, 12:47
    • McDuff on The Gender Of Mountains: “Dropped into the English news channel GB news and they were interviewing two nurses in England who were suing an…Mar 30, 12:19
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Might be a she controlling the AI and hence the world, Willie. Might be that in Scotland, our leaders won’t…Mar 30, 11:39
    • Yoon scum on The Long Future: “hey geri When Scotland leaves the Uk after the UN dissolves the British royal family Do you think the UN…Mar 30, 11:33
    • Hatey McHateface on The Long Future: “My Lady Geri, you forgot to throw in just how angry President Trump is gonna be when he finds out…Mar 30, 10:16
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Slippery slope! Giggity 🙂Mar 30, 09:56
    • Young Lochinvar on The Gender Of Mountains: “Peter S If that was aimed at me.. Hit a raw nerve eh? Hint: C0ck and F8nny. Anything else; Perversion/…Mar 30, 02:22
    • Willie on The Gender Of Mountains: “He who controls AI will control the world. And we allow it to happen. Few see what is going on…Mar 30, 02:21