Absolute cracker  – spot on guys !!!!!

Circulate whereever you can
    Magic

2. mogabee

The piles of newspapers being returned is telling. My local newsagent sold 6 papers today!

Sorry, what can I do…I have a budgie!!

3. MajorBloodnok

Brilliant.

4. Patrick Roden

Traitor !!! lol.

5. Patrick Roden

haha,

My post about the Scotsmans’ gaffe, has made it onto the comments page, in the article about Scotland getting a consumer  ombudsman.

6. John Hannah

Superb.

7. Holebender

Kudos.

8. Vronsky

“They are going to kill you if you don’t watch out, and I can see now that you are not going to watch out. Why don’t you use some sense and try to be more like me? You might live to be a hundred and seven, too.”

“Because it’s better to die on one’s feet than live on one’s knees,” Nately retorted with triumphant and lofty conviction. “I guess you’ve heard that saying before.”

“Yes, I certainly have,” mused the treacherous old man, smiling again. “But I’m afraid you have it backward. It is better to live on one’s feet than die on one’s knees. That is the way the saying goes.”

“Are you sure?” Nately asked with sober confusion. “It seems to make more sense my way.”

“No, it makes more sense my way. Ask your friends.”

– Joseph Heller, Catch-22

9. Helena Brown

So good, now for the fun. Oh and if you have a budgie and need to keep your self respect there are always the good old sand sheets.

10. Training Day

Hateful, hate-filled, hate-crazed Nathate.

Love it.

11. rabb

Patrick Roden says:

Traitor !!! lol.

Is it ("Tractor" - Ed)ous if you buy one specifically for your pets to shit on?

Come to think of it; anyone know where I can buy Better Together poop bags for my dog?

It would be less offensive to put them through people’s letterboxes filled than the real shite they have posting through them?

Top cartoon their BTW. My favourite though is Lord Robertson predicts. Pure genius!

12. Donald Kerr

Well done!

13. An Duine Gruamach

Braw.

Almost as good as the one of Blair McDougall playing the tuba.

14. Lanarkian

I laughed till the tears ran down my leg..

15. Tattie-boggle

Brilliant, they must really hate the internet . Jock and Jeanie public  scrutinising their bullshit

16. cynicalHighlander

@mogabee

They don’t send the whole paper back only a cut out the top header and the rest goes for recycling one day of the week. 

17. Jimbo

First class – our press to a ‘T’.

18. Dramfineday

Ha, Ha, Ha VG.

19. Macart

Outstanding.

And so true to life. 🙂

Budgie….. LOL.

20. CEMarshall

With the way the print media’s circling round the drain, we could probably buy one of these papers, lock, stock and presses, with our next fundraiser!

21. Andy-B

Nice one Rev.

Keep the good work up, and dont let the b*stards get you down
    just another 400 days to go, it will fly in..lol.

22. Braco

Such a shame there’s no satire in this parochial country!
    (My favourite is ‘Nigel Farage woos Scotland’ http://nationalcollective.com/2013/05/19/nigel-farage-woos-scotland/)

Thank you Greg Moodie and Rose Garnett

23. Macart

@CE Marshall

Buying even a small local title, dependent on readership, will set you back six figures for starters. If you’re buying title and plant from small to middling will be high six figures to low seven. That’s if you’re into old single width cold set presses. Back to back colour is seven figures for the press alone.

It would take the Rev about a week of crowd funding. 😀

24. Elizabeth

I see (twitter) that a rep from pollsters Ipsos Mori is on STV’s Scotland’s Voice tonight discussing what effect undecided voters may have on the Indy Ref.
    No invite for Panelbase?  I wonder why….

25. I recently worked out that our so called national newspaper is only bought by 1 in every 141 people in Wales. How do the numbers stack up in Scotland?

26. Somebody

I would use The Scotsman as loo roll but that defeats the purpose of getting crap out my arse.

27. Keyser Soze

excellent !!!

28. Brian Powell

STV news has given to outings to Silver; on the 6 o’clock slot and further discussion on Scotland Tonight.
    I don’t know when the 6 o’clock slot was filmed, but didn’t sound like he was back peddling on anything he’d said.

29. beachthistle

Re TV tonight, it is becoming increasingly clear (by who gets to hold the Scottish MSM megaphone) which normally  independent, objective, unbiased* professional companies/organisations are crypto-unionists. It seems business-as-usual and ethical practices are put on pause when fighting for their London bosses and chums re #IndyRef.
    *(not least because their reputation and business model generally depend on it)

30. Davy

Aye its good to see the MSM shite start to panic a bit, them and the BBC had better start thinking about what is going to happen after we vote YES and achieve independence.
    I far as I am concerned their should be no free passes or get out of jail free cards for those who deliberately lied to the people of this country through the services of the MSM and I certainly will never trust anything BBC Scotland ever says again.
    If we have to start all over again with a new state broadcaster lets make sure we dont take any of the previous devious rubbish with us, as for the printed press, well good toilet paper is cheap enough now so just get rid and save some tree’s.
    A fair and honourable Scotland in both WORD and deed, is that to much to expect from our so called media.

Alba Gu snooker loopy!

31. Doug Daniel

No satire in Scottish politics. No, absolutely none. No way. Nuh-uh. No satire here. Nope, we’re all just humourless cybernats.

32. HandandShrimp

The writers, for journalism is all but dead, most certainly are the story because all they write is opinion and once it becomes opinion the person that holds the opinion is the story – the opinion much less so.

33. CameronB

It must be that Limmy effect. 🙂

34. Bill C

I agree with Morag, I don’t think another poll so soon would be effective. However I do think it is vital that we support the work of Stu and Wings over Scotland, our cause would be the poorer without him. I therefore suggest a roll call of readers who support Stu i.e. a declaration of solidarity if you like by declaring our real names on this site. For example my name is Bill Cruickshank and I support the work of the Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland.  I think it would be interesting and highly effective to have thousands declaring their support for this site. Any takers?

35. drygrangebull

been reading but not posting much(got burnned by news Scotland) . Stick in… you will win, we all will. I geuss I am posting on behalf of all dislexis and luddites out there. We are here, maybe silent but can all make a mark when called……be strong….peace

36. Bill C

Sorry Rev, perhaps I should have ran that idea past you before publishing it, hope I did not speak out of turn.

37. Jimbo

“I far as I am concerned their should be no free passes or get out of jail free cards for those who deliberately lied to the people of this country through the services of the MSM”

Yes, I often wonder, when we restore our independence, how are these people ever going to regain any kind of credibility? Do they presume they’ll just wing it and wheedle their way back into our trust?

38. Geoff Huijer

Sad, but oh so true! Nice one.

And Bill C, I’m with you on that.

My name is Geoff Huijer and I support the work of the Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland.

39. Morag

My name is Morag Kerr and I support Stuart Campbell and Wings over Scotland.  But you already knew that.

40. moujick

My name is Gary Elliot and I support the work of the Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland. Yeah!

41. Jen

Very funny, loved it.

42. Eddie

My name is Eddie McGarrigle, but, we are all Stuart Campbell. 

Wings Over Scotland will expose the unionist conspiracy to lie, cheat and steal from the people of Scotland, all glossed over by a sycophantic media.

43. David Smith

My name is David Smith and I support the work of the Rev Stuart Campbell and Wings over Scotland.
    and I am Spartacus.

44. Ruairidh

My name is Ruairidh Waddell and I support Stuart Campbell and Wings over Scotland. So GIRFUY 
    Soar Alba

45. CameronB

My name is Cameron Brodie and I support the work of Rev. Stuart Campbell.

I told you I wasn’t Spartacus. 😉

46. Shinty

To Greg Moddie & Rose Garnett absolutely brilliant.

My name is Laura Atkinson and I support Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland.

47. Tattie-boggle

My name is Alan Cuzen and I support the work of the Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland.

48. Ken McDonald

My name is Kendomacaroonbar and I support the Rev Stu and all he do

49. ianbrotherhood

The psyops is getting cranked right up now – ‘No Scotland’ have unveiled a new mascot aimed at subliminally capturing the powerful ‘Wings’ imagery:
    http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_FvbGRwTkbdQ/SyOIsQMnDAI/AAAAAAAALYk/dHqJ2rTpyGI/s400/2.jpg

50. Ken McDonald

I heard it’s a polyglot

51. DMW42

My name is David Wilson and I support the refreshing investigative journalism of Stuart Campbell and Wings over Scotland.

52. Restlessnative

My name is Gregor Penman and I support the work of Rev Stu Campbell and Wings Over Scotland
    “Prosperity for Scotland and no Union”

53. James Kay

I post under my own name, and I support the work of the Rev Stu and Wings Over Scotland.

54. ianbrotherhood

@Jon D-

‘Burds wi nae feathers ur better the gither’

55. pmcrek

Welsh not British,
    Hootsmon circulation is about 28,000 but around 7,000 of those are given free to libraries/universities etc..

56. Davy

Bugger Spartacus, I am Davy Sutton and I support the work of Rev Stu Campbell and Wings Over Scotland and all the other loons & quinnes who are working for Scottish Independence.
    Hail Alba.

57. rabb

My name is Rab Bryce and I support the work of Rev Stu Campbell and Wings Over Scotland.

58. Iain More

On the topic of budgies.
    The mithers budgie has it spot on when presented with any Brit Nat trash, whether that is their so called newspapers or any of thier TV, he utters one word – Bullshit! A bird brain he isn’t!
    Nothing less than sandpaper will do for him.
    When asked should Scotland be Independent again he answers – Aye, No doesnae exist in his vocabulary. Like I said he is no bird brain like the average Brit Nat!

59. Iain More

I am Iain More and I support the work of the Rev Stu, so does the budgie!

60. Jon D

I am Jon Drummond’s budgie and this is where Scottish aspirations become reality.
    Declare, support Rev Stu and join the winners. You know you want to.

61. mogabee

Just to be clear..I am Morag Branson and defo support what Stu Campbell is doing at WoS.

And guys..sandpaper? really? so harsh..

62. Stuart Black

My name is Stuart Black and I support Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland.

@Braco: the Farage one is my favourite too! 😀

63. Doug Daniel

My name is Johann Lamont and I… SHIT, I’VE LET THE CAT OUT OF THE BAG!

64. Lobeydosser

My name is Rosaleen Bogie and I support Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland. I would be lost without my daily politics update, all you guy’s keep me sane.

65. Boorach

my name is Bill Urquhart (my van’s called boorach), my dog companion is Chip and we’re all daft enough to support the Rev…..

Except when he say’s he loves us all!

66. Andy Pearson (@AndrewTPearson)

My name is Andy Pearson and I support the work of the Rev Stu and Wings Over Scotland.

67. Silverytay

I am Mike McCabe and I support the work done by the Rev Stu and wings over Scotland .
    Stu , as the saying goes don’t let the B**T***S get you down , keep up the good fight .

68. Jammach

My name is Gavin Barrie and I support the work of the Rev Stu and Wings Over Scotland.
    anyone for tea?

69. Midgehunter

I’m Mike Haley and am a supporter of Wings over Scotland and Rev Stu Campbell.

Currently training a squadron of midges for duties on the future Scottish border, The “Black Midges”.

70. James Westland

My Name is James Westland , and I support the work of the good Rev and Wings over Scotland. 

Is mise Seumas agus bu mhath leam taic is misneachadh a thoirt dhan Urramach Stu agus an larach-lin aige!

Thig ar latha!

71. ianbrotherhood

@Lobeydosser-

Rosie? As in, Ed’s sis?

72. annie

Don’t want to be left out my name is Annie Manson and I support the Rev. Stu too.

73. CEMarshall

I’m Charlie Marshall, and I support the Rev. and WoS all the way.

74. Taranaich

I therefore suggest a roll call of readers who support Stu i.e. a declaration of solidarity if you like by declaring our real names on this site. For example my name is Bill Cruickshank and I support the work of the Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland.  I think it would be interesting and highly effective to have thousands declaring their support for this site. Any takers?

Looks like you have more than a few, Bill.

I wish I could join you all, but I’ve elected to keep my political and personal life separate, so as not to cause problems with my unionist friends. If I’ve learned anything, it’s that in this age of the internet, it’s all too easy for the nutcases to make your life hell. I know that firsthand: I’ve been hounded and attacked, verging on abuse, on subjects far less contentious than politics. It’s not for myself that I preserve my privacy, but the people I love and care about: my mother, sister, niece, cousins, grandparents, extended family. And… hell, what kind of example would I set to them if I let these creatures get to me?

My name is Al Harron and I support the work of the Rev Stu Campbell and Wings over Scotland.

… This would probably be more powerful if I didn’t already plaster my name over my blog, but I’M MAKING A BIG DEAL OUT OF IT ANYWAY.

75. Bill C

Looks like a good few folk like the idea. What do think Stu, any chance of opening a thread where supporters of Wings over Scotland can declare their support?

76. Jack Beck

My name  is Jack Beck (and sometimes Scotus) and I am delighted to support the work of Rev Stu Campbell and Wings Over Scotland.
    So there!

77. Patrick Roden

My name is Patrick Roden and I support the work of the rev Stu campbell and wings over Scotland.

78. PedroJD45

My name is Peter John Dougan, and I support the work of work of the Rev. Stuart Campbell and the Wings Over Scotland website, as well as all those who contribute.

79. Keef

My name is Keith Robinson and I fully support the Rev Stu Campbell and the website Wings over Scotland.

80. Derick Tulloch

my name is Tulloch from the big broun island, I support the good Reverend – oh, and Shetland will  vote yes 

81. Caroline Corfield

My name is Caroline Corfield (still). And I support the website WoS and the work that Stuart Campbell does on it. As soon as the Personal Touch post appeared I did exactly this same thing on fb too. 

82. Baheid

My name is Scott Leith, am fae Eberdeen.

I support WOS and its contributors. 

83. Alasdair Honeyman

My name is Alasdair Honeyman, and I support the work of the Rev  Stu Campbell.
    I have been converted to the idea of independence through reading this site over the last few months.

84. heraldnomore

My name is not what it says on the tin.  I’m Keith Roberts and I support Stu Campbell and the great work of Wings Over Scotland.

85. faolie

Brilliant cartoon.

My name is David Heriot and I support the work of the Rev Stu Campbell and Wings Over Scotland.

86. Holebender

My name is Neil Caple and I support Wings over Scotland and all who sail in her, especially the skipper, Reverend Stuart Campbell.

87. Xander

My name is Alexander Henry. I support Rev. Campbell and the WoS website in addition to other free and independent citizen journalists. Imho the mainstream press have become the kept pet of vested interests, and I therefore dismiss them as mere messengers, not even worthy of the description Reporters never mind that of Journalists.

88. old mikey

HI, My name is Michael Curtis. A fully paid up member of the O.H.M. (over the hill mob) hence the old. Pleased to meet y’all.

89. Tony Little

Posted under my own name – I support Wings over Scotland and Rev Stuart

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.