How Far To Go, How Far
We thought we should keep track of all the issues with the Peggie tribunal judgment, now that Sandie Peggie has officially announced her intention to appeal it.
Because this story has some distance left to run.
PROBLEM 1 – THE FAKE FORSTATER QUOTE
Severity: HIGH
The judgment cited a quote from Forstater vs CGD which was entirely fictitious.
This has now been removed and replaced with a genuine quote from the judgment in that case, although there are still serious issues with the pertinence of the quote.
Nobody at all had asserted that there WAS a “hierarchy of protected characteristics”, and any potential discrimination or harassment against “Beth” Upton was not a matter before the tribunal and should not have been a factor in the decision.
(It’s also embarrassing that even the revised judgment can’t get the name of the case right – it’s CGD, not CDG.)
PROBLEM 2 – THE FAKE ASHERS QUOTE
The judgment cited a quote from Lee v Ashers which was entirely fictitious.
The quote remains in the revised judgment.
PROBLEM 3 – THE DOCTORED FWS QUOTE
The judgment cited a quote from For Women Scotland v The Scottish Ministers which had been edited to create a seriously misleading impression of the ruling in that case.
As well as changing “trans women” to “women” – a change loaded with political implications – it avoided the pertinent fact that “Beth” Upton does not have a Gender Recognition Certificate, so NEITHER party in FWS was arguing that he had a right to use single-sex facilities for women, yet the tribunal judge used it to construct an argument suggesting that he may have.
The quote remains in the revised judgment in its doctored form.
PROBLEM 4 – THE SECOND DOCTORED FWS QUOTE
Another quote from For Women Scotland v The Scottish Ministers was also heavily and selectively edited to entirely change its implications.
The tribunal judge decided that the quote meant that service providers could decide on a case-by-case basis whether to admit transwomen to female spaces for reasons other than biological sex.
But in fact the FWS judgment had done the exact opposite – pointed out the practical impossibility of determining access individually, because any attempt to do so would logically and inevitably result in ALL men being entitled to access female spaces, whether they had a GRC or not and indeed whether they were trans or not.
The tribunal judge simply deleted the inconvenient passage.
PROBLEM 5 – THE RENAMING OF “NOT ALL GAYS”
Severity: MODERATE
The gender-critical campaign group Not All Gays had lodged an intervention in the case, which the tribunal judge dismissed. But in doing so, he changed their name to mean the opposite of what it actually means.
While this appears to have had no impact on the decision and is on the face of it a simple typographical error, it’s one of only two references to the group and would therefore likely cause considerable confusion to anyone reading it, who might quite reasonably form the inaccurate impression that they were a homophobic organisation.
They’re understandably furious and have filed a formal complaint.
PROBLEM 6 – SEXUAL CONFUSION
Severity: MODERATE
In a case of this nature, terminology can obviously lead to confusion. So it’s important for the judgment not to make errors like these, especially right at the start when you’re setting out what terms mean.
So transwomen and transmen are BOTH “assigned male at birth”? Anyone new to the subject is going to be extremely bewildered by everything that follows, then.
It’s also worth noting that using the phrase “assigned at birth” is extremely problematic in itself. It is contested language favoured by one side of the debate and strenuously opposed by the other side. Human sex is observed in the womb, many months before birth. It is a medical fact, not an administrative choice.
All of these are significant problems, over and above a slew of relatively minor grammatical, typographical or technical errors that nevertheless also make the judgment difficult to parse, like the missing “m” here that turns “form” into “for”.
(Which “identifiable group” were we conducting these operations for? Vegans? Hibs fans? Penny-farthing riders? And where is the “United Kingdo”, while we’re at it?)
But so far, the Scottish judicial system is adopting a policy of “LA LA LA LA WE’RE NOT LISTENING LA LA LA LA” when asked to address these issues and explain how they could possibly have come to pass.
And even the single partial correction may have been done improperly.
We know from Wings passim that Scotland in 2025 is a country where pretty much nobody is actually responsible or accountable for anything. If that continues to be the case over this judgment, things are even graver than we thought.
The Daily Record and Wings are of one voice here. This will not do.

“Scotland in 2025 is a country where pretty much nobody is actually responsible of accountable for anything”
Should be “responsible or accountable”?
What, if any, provisions exist for public funding of Mrs. Peggie’s costs?
Will we see the day when a Judge is accompanied by his McKenzie Friend? There are sometimes signs that a Judge is effectively a party to a case. I recall a quote or paraphrase, ‘…come awa Master Horner’ (Dundas).
It is almost unbelievable except for atrocious precedents of corruption in criminal cases of which we might soon see more in the metropolis.
Giesabrek, give him a break.
I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU MEAN
Scotland’s voters are getting what they voted for.
Good and hard.
Sadly, they seem likely to return the same group of people to office in 2026.
More excellent analysis, Rev. Thank you. [typo – there’s two number 3 problems.]
Zounds, the irony!
Indeed! 🙂
I mean, I’m sure no actual judge would do the following, so I’m talking about a hypothetical judge in a hypothetical case…:
Imagine, if you will, a judge has sat listening to tribunal evidence for months on end. He knows the outcome he wants, but how can he interpret the evidence in such a way as to reach his desired outcome? It’s a tricky one for sure.
But wait, what’s this? There’s this new fangled AI, taking the hard work out of what you’re trying to do. And according to its manufacturer, it’s great at it, even better than humans. Tell you what, why don’t you just tell it that you want to reach a particular conclusion, and supply it with the minutes of the tribunal to justify that conclusion with?
Great.
Except anyone that actually uses AI on a regular basis knows that the manufacturers are talking through their hoop most of the time, and it makes mistakes. BIG mistakes, not least of which is literally making things up.
That would be a disciplinary offence, and a sacking at the very least, surely?
Luckily, I’m sure no judge would be that stupid, and there’s a perfectly rational explanation, should that hypothetical situation ever arise, obviously…
Yes, AI does make mistakes, but all on one side? Methinks human intervention here.
Lomcal,
I don’t think there is. Like I said, if a judge was hypothetically going to go for a specific outcome in a tribunal, regardless of the actual evidence, and that outcome was contrary to the actual evidence, then of course all the mistakes are going to be on one side, because you’d be asking AI to bend the evidence out of shape to fit the outcome you want, which includes doing what AI does best – completely making stuff up.
Yet again, I feel the MSM are following where our host leads.
Utterly shameful! It’s also interesting that even the Record can’t use English properly. “nurse Sandie”? FFS! Nurse Peggie, surely. As an aside – did anyone hear that clown Webberley on the Tom Swarbrick Show yesterday evening on LBC? An absolute car crash littered with scientific falsehoods. It’s available on ‘Catch-up’.
Since when did the Record ever worry about the proper use of English.
You have two Problem 3’s.
Best not to have errors when criticising the errors of others.
Anyway, keep up the good work – your takedown of this ‘judgement’ was brilliant.
‘The laws an ass’, that’ll be regarded as a top notch compliment now.
Make sure you’re credited for all this research and analysis Mr Wings.
The judgement was bizarre if not cynical in intent.
The whole thing reeks of AI slop. You’d have to be especially retarded to write “Not For Gays” – good grief.
I don’t know which is more unbelievable
1) That a judgement could contain so many errors
2) That even if they were fixed we would still have a judge failing to understand that if you let a male into a female-only space it ceases to be female-only.
My understanding is you can only make an appeal if you have a point of law. The judge might have just given her the right to appeal if there are errors in his or her judgement.
I honestly would love to see other women and organizations put their weight behind her appeal.
This needs sort and sorting for good.
Breathtaking – that Tribunal Judge has written himself into a whole world of trouble. It is a real concern that both quotes included the phrase ‘hierarchy of’ in relation to protected rights, which concept was core to the Tribunal’s reasoning for finding that it was not unlawful to allow Upton into the changing room in the first place. Writing as an advocate It is difficult to overstate how serious this is – every populist who wants to say that the ‘elite’ has completely absorbed liberal nonsense and is willing to cheat to get its way has some unfortunately powerful ammunition to deploy.
The ‘elite’ pish and shit like everyone else.
Of course they do, Mark. That is not the point that Michael was making. The use of the words, hierarchy of protected rights, suggests very powerfully to me that the AI, if this was AI, is decidedly in the ‘trans’ lobby because that is one of their favourite phrases. They are always suggesting that mere women are at the top of the hierarchy of ‘women’, as if they, the ‘trans’, are actual women and not male fetishists and paraphiliacs – or, perhaps the AI cross-dresses on its weekends? All the ‘mistakes’ are aimed at minimising Sandie Peggie’s case and bumping up Upton’s – who actually had no case at all because the law has never allowed him into female spaces, either before or after the UKSC ruling. The judge and any paralegal or legal clerical assistant should have known that or researched to find the established law. The judge, in fact, and on record, changed the established law to suit Upton’s case.
Reform win first Scottish by-election.
Fascism is on the he rise.
Exactly as predicted by (checks notes) Fanon, Mark.
Of course, fascism is seemingly on the rise in the Good Ol’ USA too. Did Fanon predict that? I don’t know, and the boy who does know is keeping very quiet.
So I guess he didn’t.
Children of the revolution. (TRex)
It’s lower in saturated fat, sure, but for Mammie’s authentic home baking, it has to be butter.
22% turnout. Some ‘victory’.
Dinnae pish yer breeks too soon, Yoons.
“We know from Wings passim that Scotland in 2025 is a country where pretty much nobody is actually responsible or accountable for anything.”
Indeed, and we may note that such realities tend to be regarded as ‘the norm’ in any colony, which is essentially maintaining ‘a racket’ run by ‘a criminal gang’ (Fanon); and in which there is of course “a direct link between the logic of colonialism and the rise of fascism” (Kelley).
Do you agree or disagree with the UK Supreme Court decision that a trans man should not be included on an all female list?
“Scotland’s justice system has always fiercely defended its independence from political interference”.
More shite from the Record.
It’s as if the Lockerbie Trial, the Alex Salmond Trial, and others, never happened.
Unfortunately this judge and judgement is indicative of what to expect in Scotland and elsewhere in 2025 , there is no integrity or acceptance of blame anywhere , no reason to be fired or god forbid fall on your sword and resign ,unfortunately again this attitude is not restricted to public services, there are many heads of public and private institutions who just settle down to weather the storm and let it pass
How many people are SICK of the phrase “We have learned our lesson” when factually they have not because they just repeat the same mistakes again and again
These fuckwits are delighted to take the big salaries and big pensions but are unwilling to take BLAME
Me thinks these legal minds are hooked on ECHR like a crackhead.
Yet, even ECHR agrees that men should not be in women’s spaces.
AI makes mistakes. Of that there is no doubt. However, if you examine closely the kinds of mistakes that were made and couple them to the language of the ‘trans’ lobby, and which was used both by the judge himself and the lawyers against Sandie Peggie, it begins to look far more like a deliberate ‘mistake’.
It was clumsy and exceptionally stupid of whoever made these mistakes and used that language because both reek of compliance with the ‘trans’ agenda. Most people appear to still not get just how dangerous this lot are and how far they have infiltrated our institutions. The whole ‘woke’ agenda is dangerous. The BBC Trump ‘mistake’ could never have been made by an experienced journalist. I don’t care whether someone is a Trump supporter or otherwise, it was a gross impertinence and lack of moral duty.
Likewise, an experienced paralegal or junior lawyer/clerical legal assistant could not have made such a mistake. AI might well make mistakes, but it can pick up on student essays that have been plagiarised. If this judgement had been run through AI, it would have picked up on the mistakes and raised the issue of plagiarism, if that had happened. I just don’t buy the ‘mistake’ angle, although it does seem that misquotes were made, too.
I could be very wrong, but this whole mess stinks to high heaven and will shame the judiciary. If the Scottish government does not wish to appear as a collaborator with the ‘trans’ lobby – and, crucially, the big bucks behind it – it needs to step up to the plate now and implement the UKSC ruling post haste. Cowardice will no longer cut the mustard. All the ruling does is bring back the pertaining situation of a decade ago: no men in female spaces. The ‘trans’ lobby, if it is actually serious about its integrity, should be campaigning for Third/unisex spaces. If they renege, we will all see- those of us with a brain and eyes – just what their game is.
The politically correct voice of the chattering class is foaming at the mouth!
Could be rabies.
The precautionary principle says put them down.
‘Keep Rabies out of Britain’
Springs to mind, forgot about that one.
What with all the other dangerous things coming into Britain these days. Rabies is the least of our problems.
Stu,
I presume you watch BlackBeltBarrister as he states more or less the same as you.
If not then he backs up what you’re saying from a legal analyses perspective.
He iis quite an interesting site on legal matters.
There are a few other Barristers that I follow for points of law that are quite handy. And one of those is also touched on the subject of Sanie Peggy.
Private Rights of biological Women to have private spaces regardless, is matter of Internal Scots law in Article XV111 and should not be a matter for the Supreme Court,
As with any legal issue referring other Private Rights of the Scottish people.
Tribunals in Scotland are funded by a consolidated fund by the Scottish government
Public matters and private rights are entirely different laws in Scotland.
Britain and France preparing for war, we have to wait and see whom the enemy is, but France informing its citizens that they may lose their children.
Very nice of France to put it so bluntly,
How important will private rights become in Scotland in the future if this new news leak source is true.
And breathe,,….
But James, according to polling in the recent Ginger Stepchild article; Only about 5% of Scots rate Defence and Security and not having more of our young ones blown to bits, or areas of our country turned to glass in a nuclear strike as a priority.
In fact, Scotland’s constitutional status was rated a couple of places higher in the priorities.
Yet, war is all over the news…
The Day Today – WAR! (4 mins)
Maybe the soundtrack to war will soothe us. (1 min)
We need to organise popular rituals of support like when we clapped for the SNHS during the long Covid years (of fond memory, when we all marched in lockstep behind the towering presence of Scotland’s National Mammy, as she kept us safe from the nasty virus).
I suggest we all stand on our doorsteps at 6 PM every day and shout “Bairns Not Bombs” as loud as we can in the general direction of Orcland.
That should do the trick.
“Wouldn’t it be so much easier if we just did what the TransCult wanted”
That is what the Judge concluded.
Previous Judgements made by Judge Kemp will now need to be scrutinised, particularly if they are in the arena of Gender Critical, Sex Discrimination.
Given the number of spelling mistakes and clerical errors, I wonder if other court administrators (the ones who usually proof read, etc) declined to be in any way associated with this publication.
I struggle to see how the Judge can use the excuse of the ‘AI did it and ran away’, or for the written up judgement to have been farmed out to any other body. The ruling was entirely his responsibility and his alone.
If this shambles of a ruling, is so fundamentally discredited, would it invalidate the entire case, thus rendering an appeal redundant, and a retrying of the case in full the only appropriate course of action? Once again lending credence to the phrase ‘the process is the punishment’.
If so, then Judge Kemp will be looked after very well indeed by the Trans Lobby.
I suspect we can expect him to retire very soon, on ill health, and us all to be told to ‘be kind’ just shortly.
I have no personal stake in this matter, nor am I aware of any transgender individuals. However, Graham Linehan and JKR remind me of figures like Anita Bryant and Brian Souter. They both serve as a reminder that passionate opposition to equality often fails, regardless of the intensity behind it.
Much like the male judge Alexander Kemp I suppose you find women’s safety and dignity acceptable sacrifices to make on the altar of this equality, David.
He’s a man.
So, in order to let these men have everything their own way, we have to trample on women? That is your conclusion? Men like the Rev and Graham Lineman and many others stick their heads above the parapet every day to highlight injustice. You would happily throw all women and girls under the bus in order to appease these men who have no right in law to enter female spaces and even less right in morality. They are not unequal, David. They have exactly the same rights as you and I have. The difference is that they want all of women’s and girls’ rights, too, on top of their own. You might have some grounds for your liberal and erroneous view of how rights work (they always have corresponding obligations, such as not trampling on the rights of others), they’re not women, will never be women, are, according to all studies done and evidence amassed, sexually-driven. So, explain to us all just why women and girls should allow them into their spaces?
That would be correct if ‘passionate opposition’ was against equality. Where as Linehan and Rowling are against perversion and intimidation of womens birth rights.
The ‘intensity’ at which the Left attack anyone not willing to bow to their ideology has opened the way for Reform to take control of the country.
Scottish legal were tainted with corruption as soon as they tried to put Alex Salmond in prison.
Well done to a nurse Sandie Peggie for bringing down the unholy alliance.
Somewhere glass will be shattering everywhere in Sturgeon’s world. The destroyer of women’s rights and swindler of Independence.
Disgraceful corrupt government and law in Scotland. We deserve better. No chicks with dicks. Scotland says No.
Archived
Times article
link to archive.is
Great work again, Geoff. I highlight the points below from the journey your link led me:
1) Anya Palmer, a barrister who specialises in employment law, claimed it was a “significant error in a crucial part of the judgment, explaining why [Peggie] loses on a central part of her case.”
“The tribunal cannot just rewrite this,” she said. Palmer added. “I fully expect there will be a successful appeal.”
======
2) Gary Francione, professor of law emeritus at Rutgers Law School, in New Jersey, addressed the author of the ruling directly on social media. “Dear Judge Kemp, I would withdraw the opinion,” he wrote.
“This is only going to get a great deal worse. Being proactive and confessing clear errors would be more efficient and end up harming the judiciary less.”
Francione said he expected the mistakes would result in Kemp “stepping down from the bench”.
=======
3)Kemp’s ruling also features numerous American spellings of words including “victimization” and “minimization”.
One senior legal figure said: “Sandy Kemp is an employment and discrimination lawyer by trade. The idea that he would spell victimisation with a z is unthinkable.
“That strongly suggests to me that it was written by AI.”
=========
4) In June Dame Victoria Sharp, president of the King’s Bench Division of the High Court of England and Wales, claimed there were “serious implications for the administration of justice and public confidence in the justice system if artificial intelligence is misused” and that lawyers misusing AI could face contempt of court proceedings and referral to the police.
…….
I urge the Rev to refrain from referring Judge Kemp to Poileas Alba. At least give this wretched man the choice of the Francione option. See (2) above
The fact that this supposed learned professional is receiving such criticism from his fellow legal professionals indicates that they can see that a proper judgement in this serious case has been improperly arrived at, I again reiterate that I believe the manipulative silent hand of the Scum Nonce Party SG deviants and perverts have used their POWER to interfere in judicial matters
That this clown is paid in the region of £160,000 of our taxpayer money would be enough incentive to curry favour with the snp wokesters and retain his place at the tranny trough
Wow, Cynicus, so suddenly, just like that, “ise” and “ize” spellings matter.
So Alf’s Americanisms strongly suggest his posts are written by AI.
Only on Wings BTL can one regularly encounter pearls of such quality!
If the Scottish legal system blames AI. The story will be global. And remind us all that Jesus Christ is of course, the way, the truth and the life.
Glory glory Hallelujah. And let the truth go marching on.
Well done to Sandie Peggie. A working class nurse and hero. She’s brought the entire dystopian new world order down.
Hahaha yess.
So the DG had to resign from the BBC when a programme was found to have “edited” a speech of the POTUS without telling anyone and thereby “allegedly” changed the meaning of it. By that principle not only should the tribunal judge resign here, but the judge’s boss since he has employed similar tactics – edited/ inserted/selected/ invented/omitted/deleted paragraphs and words that substantially changed the meaning of what original authors intended
This actually has sinister ramifications for non jury trials. If judges are using AI to concoct legal judgements what’s to stop them doing the same in non jury trials? Giving his verdict at the end of the trial he may as well just say “The computer says No” and bang his gavel.
I will keep eye on war news to check wether propaganda or true over next few weeks,
The tribunal judge should be sacked for story telling a concoction, and still questionable about Supreme judges ruling over internal Scots law for the evident utility of people in Scotland when it comes to private rights.
Is Judge Kemp a heavy drinker??
Dan,
I hear you, though obviously the ginger news is not read by myself,
but the (war) word is fast becoming the in word to go too for raising revenues or when things are not going so well politically in certain countries,
Stench of Kompromat.
Patience, my fellow Scots – not long to wait now.
All is going to plan… and faster than we, the high priests and priestesses of Picatavia (now called Scotia), anticipated when we laid down the designs for our nation’s liberty and set our plans in motion these many years past.
Scotland will, once more and soon, be a free nation at the current rate of her oppressor’s inevitable collapse.
Yet again, this time in Scotland’s rotted and crumbling judiciary, we see the withered, liver-spotted and witless hand of arrogant end-stage colonialism in the latest of many affronts to logic, reason and justice injudiciously spewed before an amazed, jaw-dropped world by a ‘Scottish’ court of law bearing England’s Coat of Arms.
The insane and mangled ‘judgements’ vomited into existence by the less than mediocre minds of Scottish court officials – those supposedly learned men and women of Scottish Law, those Justices, Magistrates, Sheriffs and Law Lords – are beyond parody and if not actually crimen in the eyes and traditions of Scots Law then surely must border on that low and sorry state.
Here, in the tongue of those Romans who could not defeat us some millennia past, is the truth – a truth soon to be witnessed by a cheering world:
Unio perit… Vivat Scotia.
The Union is perished… Long live Scotland.
Or, for those of you who are ruffians and prefer a translation that leans more towards the tongue of the commoner:
The Union is fucked… get it right up ye, England.
I Forgot to say… but by these words my omission be rectified:
Good morning, all… I hope you have a grand Saturday day and a guid weekend.
I definitely feel the restless spirit of the late Reverend John Thomson (Jock Tamson) stirring in ma heid.
I fear ye micht aw be victim tae a sermonical rant the morra – we shall see.
I’ve taken some Ibuprofen and a haunfu o’ paracetamol in an attempt to stave him aff, but junkifying masel with over-the-counter drugs doesn’t always work.
Fit aboot those ruffians that like common logic, Northy?
Fa aboot’s the logical cause and effect linkages leading frae “Scotland’s rotted and crumbled judiciary” tae “the union is fucked”?
Obviously if yer heid is fucked, you’re seeing some kind of cause and effect there.
Others, perhaps wiser or just more sober, see an increasingly senescent Scotland that is ever less capable and competent of surviving on its own, courtesy of two decades of the necrotic hand of the SNP.
You need to make your case for why your interpretation is the correct one. Not just resort to spouting mince, or gutter level ad hominem. If you can.
WHIT?
Gibberish is as gibberish does, eh?
Sniff…sniff.. sniff…
The anally obsessed are prone to talk a lot of shite.
See when I wished awbody a guid weekend… I didnae mean AWBODY – I was just being magnanimous and polite.
Fit a surprise, it’s the ad hominem.
I hope you have a wonderful weekend, Northy, and that maybe even one of your long-nourished, perhaps even secret, dreams comes true.
You see, Northy, I’m not concerned or bothered in any personal capacity whatsoever by your posts on here. You’ve descended to your comfort zone, the hurling of primary school level invective, safe in the knowledge teacher will intervene to ensure your safety.
I write, as always, to educate the readers on the world’s most-read Indy website, that Scotland still contains some decent, rational, balanced individuals, capable of reason and the logical development of arguments.
The flame of the Scottish enlightenment may well be flickering, after two decades in the “care” of the saltire-waving, shibboleth-quoting haters. Just as the once vaunted Scottish educational system has been dragged down to their level, as we see in the article at the top.
But that flame still burns.
” that Scotland still contains some decent, rational, balanced individuals, capable of reason and the logical development of arguments.”
That may be so, but such fowk logically tend to mostly be on the side of the colonized, whereas those representing the colonizer ‘only seek to dehumanize’ the native and ‘widen inequality’ (Cesaire). In a colonial society such as ours the fowk exist within ‘two cultural and psychical realms’ (Fanon), as demonstrated here by the authorities in one realm (i.e. oppressor/colonizer) and Nurse Peggie in the other (oppressed/colonized).
As this dubious decision and report illustrates, a feature of colonial society is always its ‘mediocre meritocracy’ (Memmi) given that culturally assimilated native elites who assume ‘the values of the colonizer’ tend to be drawn from such a narrow stream; i.e. predominantly the 3-4% who attend private schools and elite universities, plus other senior appointments sent from the metropolitan capital. In this the mass of the native population therefore tend to be excluded from running colonial institutions and corporations resulting in a mostly Anglo colonial cultural hegemony.
Another feature is the colonial bourgeoisie and elements of the proletariat constantly scrambling for a slice of very limited public spending (due to ongoing economic plunder), led by trade unions and professional associations mostly based in the metropolitan capital and from whom they take their orders. These groups require ‘a bone to gnaw on’ in order to keep the colonial racket going.
In fact, given this reality, there is no way a colonial society is able to develop an oppressed people and nation in any serious or effective manner due to the way in which colonial administration is undertaken, hence the absolute and urgent need for decolonization.
An excellent comment, Alf.
“…I write, as always, to educate the readers on the world’s most-read Indy website.”
We uneducated plebians here on “the world’s most read indy website” (you repeat that sentiment often here – sycophancy?) thank you for your magnificent service.
“ad hominem”
Many folk think they know what is a Logical fallacy.
They generally don’t.
There are Fallacies of Relevance and there are Fallacies of Distraction. There are Material Fallacies and there are Verbal Fallacies. There are Formal Fallacies and there are Informal Fallacies… and much more.
The main thing to know about Logic is that it is TRUTH and that when an argument is presented and fails because it cannot prove its truth it is FALLACIOUS.
The other main thing to know about Logic is that premises are logically irrelevant to the conclusion, and that often an arguer’s premises seek to distract the receiver from argument – we see that a LOT on here, most likely in the unwitting deployment of such premises.
The other, other main thing to know about Logic is that it is essentially the word symbols of formulae similar in action to mathematical formulae… that is: The truth (within the realm of human experience, anyway) can be proved in a logical equation.
Rhetoric, on the other hand, has little to do with truth and is the ‘Art of Persuasion’ that allows for the utilisation of any rhetorical tools, figures of speech, gestures and tones, lies or twisted ‘logic’ that might aid a ‘speaker’ in swaying an audience to support their views and way of thinking, or to push an audience away from a view not held by the ‘speaker’.
There is no Logic demonstrated in this place… ever. We see only rhetoric here – some good, some shite, (mostly shite, mine included) and none of it, not a word, can be trusted to deliver the truth.
Is anyone here ever actually persuaded to change their beliefs on the basis of Post-It note, through-away comments mostly scribbled to vent or entertain?
Having said that there are exceptions, Professor Alf Baird (the academic author of Doun-Hauden), and a few other serious posters on here, might well have enlightened some readers on the true nature of Scotland’s coloniZed predicament, or at least sent them on a journey of discovery of their own – as the works of Alf Baird did for me.
This place (the comments area) offers a bit of fun – outwith the incessant, crude, anti-Scots racism of the colonists who ponce about here – and not much more bar some links to other relevant sources of information.
The articles produced by WoS, on the other hand, are thoroughly researched, informative and well written (fact NOT sycophancy), although some bias does inevitably creep in now and then, and are the main draw to the WoS website.
Our comments – however much we might, in our vainglorious delusion, consider them great works, are a sideshow to the main event and are maist likely spared little attention by the bulk of the WoS readership.
They, the comments, are often fun to paddle around in – like a few of us might have done as weans on the shores of the beaches aroon Troon or Largs or Rothesay a long, long time ago.
“But that flame still burns.”
I’ll tell you what ‘burns’… YOUR SHITTY RHETORIC!
BOOM!!!
Northcode drops the “Ad Hominem”, arm outstretched – fingers spread, and swaggers aff the stage fist pumping in rhetorical triumph to the fanatical roar of the audience.
NORTHCODE! NORTHCODE! NORTHCODE!
LOGIC RULES! LOGIC RULES! LOGIC RULES!
A bespectacled, librarian-style clad cheerleading squad cartwheels onto the stage and pom poms the fuck oot it chanting…
That’s actually the NFL’s Las Vegas Raiders cheerleader chant (Scotified a wee bit), but it’ll work fine for my rhetorical stage show anaw.
BOOM! RHETORIC RULES YA BASS
I meant to do this earlier, but forgot. Here it is now, better late than never.
Correction: “through-away” in paragraph 12 (or thereabouts) in my long comment waffling on aboot Logic should, of course, be read as “throw-away”.
What an ignorant, illiterate fool I be – my proof reader is on holiday, you see.
I feel another session of self-flagellation is needed to learn me to focus my mind on the writing task at hand, and to expunge this latest of my literary sins.
You missed one, Northy, phallusy.
@Alf Baird
When you write that the need for decolonisation is “absolute and urgent” I wonder how it is that Scotland can’t find 129 patriotic “normals” to stand on a plebiscitary platform for HR next May.
You could be one, so just 128 left to find.
Surely there must be 129 Scots who didn’t bully at school in a racist way, don’t have a recoverable social media history of grooming under age kids, haven’t been fired from their jobs for theft, Nazi posts or sexual harassment, aren’t undischarged bankrupts, etc. etc.
Did Fanon ever claim that in a colony, everybody is a crim?
“Or, for those of you who are ruffians and prefer a translation that leans more towards the tongue of the commoner. “
Anybody on here who thinks I was being serious with that sentence is an idiot… oh, hello, there’s one popped up its heid and embarrassed itself already.
So early in the day, tae.
Some stuff other than the genderwoowoo circus going on in Scotland.
link to isp.scot
It’s interesting that quite so many btl commenters have so much to say on the genderwoowoo, but zero to say on the many other subjects pertaining to Scotland.
Sex sells, Dan. Even here in Scotland.
So, are you saying all these people are unbalanced and have an unhealthy obsession with matters sexual, when everything else around them that society deems a higher priority goes to rack and ruin.
It certainly seems that way, and explains why Scotland’s predicament is not being properly addressed with a view to improving matters, when all the supposedly great minds are fucking about pissing away years on fringe subjects that are not near the top of the priorities listed by Scots.
And before anybody tries to chip in saying I am not interested in women and girls rights and protection… fuck off, as I have stated for years on here, and long before many of the recent commenters rocked up, that this genderwoowoo is society damaging nonsense and is merely the latest divide and rule tool being rolled out due to its emotive nature.
It’s just that I think discussion on a broader range of subjects would be more educational and conducive to winning a greater number of hearts and minds, because for anybody just dropping in to read the site, it reads like a group of folk with a monomaniacal focus on one sole subject.
You don’t get it, do you? This stuff underpins everything else that is happening in Scotland. It has done us all a favour, really, in that we can see just how rotten – and, yes, how very, very ordinary and the same as everyone else Scotland is. It is not better than anyone else. It is a disgrace. It has shown itself to be open to all the same nonsense as the UK.
I want independence, but I want independence in a Scotland that is not a basketcase. Just look at Eire, and what has happened to it because all of the independence parties caved into this horse manure of ‘woke’ sensibilities, wanting to show how liberal and modern they are. We need to clean this lot out of Scotland first. That is not going to happen before 2026, so forget it, but it could happen before the next UK elections
I have never held with the opinion that the ‘woke’/’trans’ agenda was ever a distraction, although others might disagree. It was aimed straight at the beating heart of Western civilization, of which we are an integral part. We allowed ourselves to be distracted by it by not destroying it when it emerged, which is an entirely different thing. Well, it smacked of both sex – oh, yes it did – and putting uppity women in their place, so the attraction was there for so many.
Now, our institutions are weakened and crippled, our government has wasted millions upon millions of taxpayers’ money on fighting cases it could never win, businesses are having to fork out for extra facilities when all that had to be done was say, NO, very, very loudly to these porn-addled men and send them back to their bedrooms. Instead, we thought – well, some did – that it would be good and kind to let them practise their fetish/paraphilia in public, in front of children, indoctrinate children and youngsters and turn the country on its head. Somethings just need to be kept out of the public sphere. Queer theory, postmodernism and modern ‘woke’ all together have mangled our wits.
Good post, Lorncal.
Obviously, you mostly get it.
But you perhaps overlook the involvement of our New Scots in pursuing an end they desire as well, the demotion of females to institutionalised second-class people.
It’s a common oversight in those Scots whose obsessive hatred of the English blinds them to the fact that many New Scots, perhaps even most, aren’t English.
Not that I’m accusing you of being one of the obsessive haters. But you may have unconsciously picked up one of their blind spots along the way. Such as the fantasy that non-Scots fall into two groups: nice, cuddly, benevolent Jock Tamson’s bairns; and English.
No, Hatey, I get it completely because I’m a woman, and my survival as a woman depends on my getting what this is and it is not about stunning and brave men but about men who deeply, deeply misogynistic and who brains are addled by an addiction to their own sexual feelz at the expense of everyone else. I also get that there are men from other cultures who are just as misogynistic as the ‘trans’ lobby. Your patronising attitude does you no credit.
I am not and never have been anti English. I have observed that many of these men – the adult ones – are, in fact, English, but I believe they came north to both spread their ‘trans’ agenda and to escape others’ restrictions down south. I have no actual beef with their being here if they integrate and assimilate – same for anyone else. I have a beef with unregulated immigration, but I have no objection to families being able to come here if, again, they integrate and assimilate, while retaining their own culture and beliefs to the extent that they do not impinge on the host country’s culture and beliefs.
As a Scot, I have no wish to see my culture, language, etc. overwhelmed. I will say about the ‘trans’ lobby, though that they have targeted either the smaller countries first or the ones with big neighbours. That was quite deliberate, and, to a large extent, it has worked. Black people and brown people and dark-skinned people are just as capable as white people of being idiots, of being demanding, of being prejudiced and of promoting what can only be be termed, ‘evil’.
All cultures, Hatey, everywhere on the planet want to denigrate and demote women because there is something in many men that refuses to see women as even human, but, rather, as substandard males of a lower level, fit only for subservience, breeding and silent existence. The biological reality of conception and gestation would shock these men into a coma, I think, because all men start off as female. Some, later, grow up to want to take even women’s identity as a sexual class from them.
It ain’t going to happen. We will fight any group that thinks that women are there for the taking. They are very much mistaken. Too many woman are gagging to throw themselves at the feet of men who hate them. It is a form of both self-hatred and self-preservation that serves no one, male or female, well, but I get a sense that that is also changing for women, into a hardening of attitudes.
@Lorncal
Thanks for your reply.
Purely to be mischievous, and not because I want a rammie, I’m going to point out that the more traditional male/female dominant/submissive paradigm actually works in women’s favour when it comes to dealing with the trans sickness.
It’s the (arguably) over-promotion of women vis-a-vis men that has caused some men to conclude that by trying to become a woman, they can beat the stacked odds against them as a man. It’s exactly the same DEI mechanism that sees some people falsely claiming to belong to an ethnic minority.
It’s the denigration of the traditional role of men as protectors that has left women to some extent unprotected against the invaders of their spaces. Only a generation ago, any tranny in women’s spaces would have been beaten senseless by the women’s husbands and fathers as soon as he stepped outside.
Anyhoo, without over-stressing the point, there is more than one front being fought over in this war. The trannies can be defeated because they don’t have a holy book guiding their war. The other forces massing against women do.
And thus, ultimately, they are by far the biggest danger.
Long after the trans fad has dropped into history (as it clearly already is doing, outside of ScotGov), the forces quoting their holy book to classify women as institutionally inferior people will still be in full cry.
These forces won’t be defeated unless our men and women fight together as one.
This may well be the same Sandy Kemp. If so there us a 30 quid mine of irony awaiting someone able to read fastcand find mistakes or inconsistencies.
How to Win Your Case 1st Edition, Kindle Edition
by Sandy Kemp (Author) Format: Kindle Edition
5.0 5.0 out of 5 stars (1)
See all formats and editions
How to Win Your Case is a guide for all those presenting a case before a tribunal or court,
“us” “fastcand”
Please send my 30 quid via Rev Stu.
“he brother-in-law of Scotland’s former first minister Humza Yousaf has been cleared of extortion and drugs charges.
Ramsay El-Nakla, 37, was acquitted of all charges after prosecutors accepted his not guilty pleas at the High Court in Edinburgh.
Co-accused Stephen Stewart, 52, Jennifer Souter, 39, and Victoria McGowan, 43, are accused of killing Ryan Munro at a flat in Dundee in January last year.
Judge Lady Drummond said that Mr El-Nakla would now be called as a prosecution witness when the case calls on Monday.”
It’s clear that political interference has been involved and Judge Kemp must take responsibility for the made up quotes and a judgement that is incompatible with the law.
John Swinney and the transgender activists in the #SNP have turned Scotland into a corrupt lawless state. This can all be traced to Nicola Sturgeon and her leadership. Remember that when you vote next year.
Thought of today,
For nearly a year now I have been stating I will retire from the efforts of independence for Scotland as I await my state pension ( which has been delayed or obfuscated by DWP and HMRC ) and again while I await to move to a smaller property.
I consider in my life time I have researched the laws, checked governments records, took time to inform others of what is taken place, re- run over the pre- terms, conditions articles of the treaty of union, time and again, research needed to allow for debate to take place,
It has taken many years to do this effort for the sake of staying within the lawful perimeters and peaceful way forward for Scotland to gain independence.
Along this journey I have become aware recently, that many in England, Wales and Ireland would also like to regain the borders of their Countries,
The new Britain at the moment is not favoured by many more indigenous British people.
And sometimes I foresee that independence will come in the whole of Britain and to Scotland because all the people are beginning to seek the same independence,
Scotland may have been the first, but Scotland will not be the last, as England Ireland and Wales fall under the same treatment that Scotland has endured for Centuries,
It is time for myself to take a back seat and try and take time to enjoy family, friends and the country I live in while its still here,
But those civil servants and the governance along with lack new smaller house available are keeping me going on here,
The Country infrastructure, legal departments and politics are in a backsliding mess, and I like many others are having to deal with it daily, It does not allow anyone to retire, or sit back, So for those wishing and opposing my posts you know who to blame,
my posts are not going to subside at this rate but are inevitable being joined all over Scotland, and now across Ireland Wales and England.
For everyone in these four countries are fed up with the oppression and suppression of how bad or planned governance has become,
It has to be acknowledged at this late stage, the binding ties stopping all independent Borders to all four nations is ( one ) that we all have in common.
The gender issue of how to use women and children spaces as a trademark fetish is dangerous.
I suppose if the legal system in Scotland is defending that stance and the government is defending that stance,
That was how Jeffery Epstein, jimmy Savelle worked,
Raise your hand if your on the same prison level mentally as jimmy Savelle and Jeffery Epsteins
That the tribunal folks hand up,
The Scottish governments hand up,
And most of the Scottish legal systems hand up.
A few hand swithering,
Always the people at the top of society and their invited friends
They obviously have received their funding and excepted it.
I believe both Jeffery Epstein and jimmy Savelle who visited Scotland had friends in high places that were like minded. And were invited to stay as guests
But were talking about perverted people with fetishes and pedo’ behavour in high places that pass laws so they can do the same trafficking of women and children to enable themselves to Abuse lawfully without a forth coming prison sentence.
To make Scotland a hub for fetishes, pedo’s , rapists as a holiday destination for the same groups in Scotland,
When you’re governance and legal system make the arrangements to indulge their own fantasies.
Thoughts for today,
I will retire and make way for others after the two year long wait from DWP and HMRC for my state pension, I have no doubt that after their delays and deliberate obfuscation and long term errors.
They will try prevent any back dated pension that should be forth coming.
I will let you know,
Meanwhile after a years Wait, for my local Council to come forth and downsize my three bedroomed house to a one bedroomed house,
The government running of the Country is seriously failed, both sides of the border, not to mention all the NHS cancelations.
And the closing down of infrastructure and businesses, and the ridiculous energy ideology that effects everyones purse strings.
Its not as if we cannot see it, or become entangled in these failures, it involves so many people in so many areas of life, to sit back while waiting for the systems to correct themselves, if ever, is not a option,
I for one will be sorry to see you leave this place, James. Your stoical perseverance in acquiring and presenting your research in the face of many obstacles has been of great benefit to us here.
I wish only the best for you and your family in the years to come and a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, tae.
Moi aussi Madame Cheyne!
I visit here a lot less often than I used to, but nevertheless I have appreciated your contributions greatly over the preceding years.
Lang may yer lumb reek.
Is that carpet burns on Swinney’s face?
Far more importantly, if the pattern on the carpet has left an indelible mark, what tartan is it?
That’s the question all true Sovereign Scots will care most about.
The most generous reading of this debacle is that the judge is incompetent. I’m inclined to be less generous. Trans ideology is corroding public trust and confidence in all our institution.
I normally don’t normally give much credence to conspiracy theories, basic incompetence usually explains most of the screw up.
However I do have a strong suspicion that political pressure was applied here in this judgement.
Me too.
I don’t think that there are any depths left to which the NuSNP Govt. won’t stoop.
For years they’ve been giving us a masterclass in prevarication, obfuscation, delaying, deflecting and outright lying, and despite scathing comments from Information Commissioners and certain honourable Judges, time and time again they get away with it.
How many alphabettes have been charged with perjury and attempting to defeat the ends of justice? None!
How is Murrell’s case proceeding? It’s not!
Sturgeon’s acolytes have spread like a virus throughout the upper echelons of the Scottish government, civil service, judiciary, police service, health service, civic and public society, and the country badly needs an antidote.
It’s little wonder the SNP get such an easy ride from the Yoon press and politicians… Never interrupt your enemy when they’re (repeatedly) making a mistake.
North code.
Thank for those kind words,
It would appear that I could be here for as long as the above mentioned in my post are incapable of running the system, a system that has been in place for a very long time, along with records that they claim have been deleted or lost when transferring onto digital,
Goodness help us all while they attempt digital ID if they have been unable of simple get the hang of digital,
Record lost, not updated, errors, missing records, record they deem as obsolete, trust them not to be hacked or share private information accidentally,
Not as far as I could throw a road Roller no longer in use by the councils once used mend roads.
The rate at which this lot rub to brain cells together, I could still see myself occupying my time on here in 2026.
Two complete years of repeated and must be deliberate incompetence, no one could be that simple.
Today I took one day of to rant, rave and prey that someone up there, or even someone down here hears Scotland after three or more Centuries.
We do not want our government to be classed as perverts, making pervert laws.
We do not want our legal systems to trans- into fetish weirdo’s
We don’t want either to change Scots laws for the benefit of pedo’s, perverts ,male fetishes, or agree with them so they can save themselves by setting up the system to prevent themselves from going to prison.
If our government and legal system are taking on the rolls and wearing the cloak of Jeffery Epstein and Jimmy Savelle.
Which is what seems to be happening,
They needed outed. Maybe in not such a legal manner if their new laws favour perverts, fetishes and themselves.
Rant over for today,
I wish you and yours well meanwhile, north code, and no doubt hopefully will speak with you again before Christmas,
If not I wish you a early Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year .
Nae bother, James. The longer you stay around here the better as far as I’m concerned.
And thanks for the festive good wishes… only twelve mair sleeps till Christmas Day.
Gaun yersel, Santa.
You’d know, I’m sure, I wish you well “James Cheyne”; were every independence minded Scot as single minded, determined and strong as you this country would have achieved independence long since.
You have my sympathy in what you endure with the petty minded incompetents who presently administer what is laughingly referred to as our “civil service” … most notable in my own dealings with their various levels and departments for neither civillity nor yet service.
robertkknight,
Better together, as the prime ministers statement once said.
Why not have the upper ruling class grouped with the other upper class in Scotland,
Weirdo’s- perverts- liars- pedos and the justice system under all under one government and branch office.
Preying on other humans,
That’s EXACTLY what it looks like.
The real problem is ye jist cannae git the staff these days !
Blackelt Barrister has done a few videos on this. There are further erroneous sentences where they cut off mid-way through them. He highlights that the new quote (para 791) in place of the competely false Forstater quote makes no sense, as the former quote relates to hierarchy, and para 791 was ruled on the basis of hierarchy i.e. “WE CONSIDER THAT QUOTATION PROVIDES SUPPORT THAT THE EQUALITY ACT (2010) DOES NOT CREATE A HIERARCHY OF PROTECTED CHARACTERISTICS”. The replacement quote relates to discrimmination and not being able to misgender with impunity. It bears zero relation to the rest of para 791 nor has anything to do with a hierarchy.
In my mind, it somewhat implies that the original quote used is, in fact, the one that they used to come to that specific judgement. So, they made a judgement based on false information and have tried to cover it up with a correct quote, but they couldn’t even be bothered to check if the replacement quote bore any relation to the paragrah, or if it even made sense. This indicates a staggering level of dishonesty and incompetence. By whom, is what we’d like to know.
He also highlights the American spellings, which he said is an error a Judge would not commit, which leads him to believe AI may have been used, in part.
There are so many spelling mistakes that it seems possible, if not probable, that they used a mix of AI and humans. All of which leads me to believe that the judge’s legal team either provided false information to him and he made several faulty judgements based on that, the judge’s legal team used AI and he did not review the work, the judge used AI and is an activist himself, or any other combination of these, but none of them look good.
Mistakes tending to both sides of a controversial question roughly equally may well be just mistakes. If they all point one way, it’s highly likely to be something else.
I reckon 3-1 to St Mirren tomorrow.
Forensic analysis of the highest order, Stuart, of immense benefit to all those interested in the pursuit of justice which should be the sole concern of the law and nothing else.
Unfortunately, this is what happens when the truth needs to be distorted to suit opinions and not objective reality – the reality in this case being biological reality. In terms of data mapping (where data would be evidence or previous rulings in a court setting), it is the equivalent of creating false data points so that the promoted narrative fits the pattern, whereas in any genuine search for the truth it is the other way around – the narrative should fit with the established pattern. I agree with Elon Musk when he refers to it as a “Woke mind virus”.
And as for the poor grammar we are seeing across all disciplines, I would quote the inimitable Quentin Crisp: “Muddled syntax is the outward and audible sign of confused minds, and the misuse of grammar the result of illogical thinking.”
Saffron Robe is right in his forensic analysis as led by Stuart.
He is also right in “objective reality” and “the poor grammar we are seeing across all disciplines”, quoting Quentin Crisp, especially what is still called bad language by cetain of the commentators!
Rev you are worth your weight in gold!
Mark Beggan says:
13 December, 2025 at 6:26 pm
“I reckon 3-1 to St Mirren tomorrow.”
========
Is that a results forecast? If they are betting odds then you can get better with Betfair: 5/1
I must check out the political betting book on Paddy Power. The odds against Judge Kemp’s survival must be narrowing rapidly.
If you can get 3/1 against his lasting until the New Year, bet the house on it.
Even money that judge will be allowed to crawl away without facing the consequences of his actions.
Due to the bad weather I have adjusted my forecast to a 0-0 outcome. Money both ways, the rain will decide.
You can get 16 /1to 17 /1 against 0-0 online
It might be worth a punt at such long odds. I suggest the following strategy: “cash out” your bet before the end. The longer the gsme goes on without a goal, the better the price that the online bookie will offer you to settle.
Only carry in to 90 minutes if you are absolutely confident of a goal-less draw. It would be a tragedy to reject the equivalent of a 12/1 win after 85 minutes, only for one team to score before the 90!
Alf Baird posted an excellent (I think so, anyway… and that’s all that really matters) comment yesterday.
I feel it’s worth my repeating it here re-mastered and re-formatted in digitally enhanced “High Definition Super Mega Hypertext”.
I’ve taken the liberty of changing some of the formatting to fit it into this comment of mine, but not the original text of the parties concerned.
The Trigger (An extract from a comment made by McHateface)
“…that Scotland still contains some decent, rational, balanced individuals, capable of reason and the logical development of arguments.”
Great stuff, Alf.
This kind of slightly extended, wrapped-up and targeted comment that doesn’t require the casual reader to go off-site is an easily digested, easily understood explanation of what ails Scotland.
A link at the end of your post to the work you have done researching how postcolonial theory applies to the Scots would have been appropriate. I’ll add one here if you don’t mind – it’s too late if you do, though… so, tough:
PAPER ONE IN THE 10 PART BAIRD SERIES
And for those looking to find out more on how Scotland has been coloniZed by England you won’t find a better explanation than the one you’ll find in Alf Baird’s book, “Doun-Hauden” available in Paperback (£9.99) AND Kindle (£4.99) from Amazon.
I’ve read Alf’s book – several times over now – and I can tell you… it’s well worth forking out the small cover price to discover the truth of how us Scots have been conned and manipulated by a foreign power for centuries.
Why not buy a copy (batteries not included) as a Christmas stocking-filler for an indigenous Scottish friend or family member?
Seriously, though… every Scot should have a copy.
It’s the work of literally seconds to discover that public spending per head in Scotland exceeds that in England and is second only to that for Northern Ireland.
Of course, that will bring some response about the “lying language of the coloniser” or some such mince, or perhaps the Brexit Bus Mk 2 claim – that Scotland will be £150+ billion PA better of after Indy.
To be fair to the Brexit Bus Mk 2 claimants – their argument does at least have the virtue of having something concrete to scrutinise.
It’s just that every time we Sovereign Scots scrutinise it, our majority response is “Aye. Right”.
Still, rational, thinking, Sovereign Scots just have to wonder why it is that the Brexit Bus Mk 2 claimants have so far bottled out of putting their claims to the democratic test at the ballot box. A perfect opportunity approaching fast too – May 2026.
Let me make a wild guess. In a colony, Fanon decrees that because voting doesn’t work, we should all sit on our flabby arses at home.
And, surprise, surprise, that’s bang in the middle of the usual suspects’ comfort zones. Sitting at home, greeting and whining, eternally calling for somebody else that isn’t them to do something.
“Scotland will be £150+ billion PA better of after Indy.”
Deid richt, gie that mannie a coconut!
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
I guess your attention span didn’t last to the end, Alf.
That will be how you missed:
“Sovereign Scots just have to wonder why it is that the Brexit Bus Mk 2 claimants have so far bottled out of putting their claims to the democratic test at the ballot box. A perfect opportunity approaching fast too – May 2026.”
Do you want to answer that one? Maybe you could win your coconut back!
Sovereign Scots voted in successive majorities of SNP ‘nationalists’ to withdraw Scotland from the UK charade and to prevent an enforced Brexit. But the SNP leadership instead opted to make ‘an accommodation with colonialism”, as per the postcolonial playbook explained here:
link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com
I see that Moinbot has published an article in the Guardian the other day concerning immigration. I’m not linking it as it is just the same old garbage that has been trotted out over the last 30 years with society collapsing due to demographics and the economy collapsing with no skilled immigrants.
Immigration is deeply unpopular at the moment so what does the so-called left do? They just double down. It is the same with the Trans issue. Despite the Supreme court ruling, they are digging their heels in and not giving an inch.
What is the point of the so-called left nowadays where all they do is be contrarian against issues that can easily be resolved by applying common sense?
It’s complete madness and people wonder why Reform UK are doing so well electorally?
link to thetimes.com
Sandy Peggie is brave, committed, a nurse, a household name, and a popular Scottish champion for common sense and against big government over reach.
She aught to be a shoe in for election if she was to stand for office, say in May 2026.
And let’s face it, her days in an unreformed SNHS are over.
Does anybody know what her views on Indy are? Maybe somebody should ask her – before she’s snapped up by Reform.
Hero worship is a male pursuit. Stalking is against the law now Hatey. I can get you a signed photo for forty quid. Nurse Peggie can bedbath me anytime.
Please first clarify signed by who. Or should that be whom? £40 is a fair price, though. Elvis charged me £300 for his signed photo when I bumped into him in the Kirkintilloch COOP just last year. Left me nowt for my shopping, but still worth it.
And check out the antediluvian sexism on Mark. As if there could be such things as male (or female) pursuits in 2025. Even in Scotland.
But to be serious for a mo, Cesaire claims that in a colony the pursuit of Indy is against the law too. Prepare to serve your stretch after I dob you in.
“Sitting at home, greeting and whining, eternally calling for somebody else that isn’t them to do something.”
Well… it works for me.
“…because voting doesn’t work, we should all sit on our flabby arses at home.
Correct… I’m glad we agree.
Although, statistically speaking, it is highly unlikely that all Scots have flabby arses.
In fact, if folk on here were to visit an image of Michelangelo’s Naked Statue of David… they might get a fair idea of what my arse looks like – although David’s has the advantage over mine of being hairless (obviously) and withoot the plooks.
link to x.com
Sven,
Thank you,
Indeed been a long road, for quite A while, and you are right to state it would be helpful if others could be single minded focused and determined, as then we may learn more of the reality of our situation in Scotland.
And perhaps we could have already have attained independence and saved the borders and changed the branch office for a sort of Scottish parliament selected and run by the people for the well being of the people and the Country, not by political parties,
It really is no good everyone waiting for someone else to lead, it has to be collective effort by us all, wether big or little, at all times as such time and when is necessary in keeping it peaceful and legal for the safety of People in Scotland,.
The trolls have been helpful in more ways than they realise, and due to their unexpected assistance they never meant to provide I started looking into records,
So do not be deterred, the older people hold years of experience in life, under their belts, they used to guide, look after the young, support parents and teach skills needed in everyday situations,
I remember my parents doing this and my grand parents,
But governance is determined to separate the old and the young so the line of knowledge and help is broken and no longer available to the next generation,
Much appreciated Sven.
To change the dial a little i see that a few minutes ago our very own great colonial leader J Swinney esq has just sent a message of sympatsolidarity to stand with Australia against the mass shooting in Australia.
An absolutely terrible incident altogether. Twelve dead and many many more injured. There can be no one in any doubt about that.
It is however a question as to what prompted these evil individuals to carry out this outrage and in asking this question it has to be concluded that the 76,000 civilian deaths in Gaza plus millions plunged into absolute hell. And of course this is of course was preceded by the horror mamas attack that kicked off justification for the genocide still underway.
Never a truer words said that violence begats violence. Its a truly vicious lose lose cycle. For every one you kill I kill a hundred.
But back to Mr Swinney I could but think his message of solidarity was a two bit politician’s virtue signalling. What can one truly say about this latest horror. Solidarity as Swinney spouses or genuine sympathy about the wanton evil violence and a heartfelt call for a solution to be found to stop the cycle.
Methinks Swinney’s virtue signalling takes sides and misses the point. No doubt we will hear more over coming weeks as this grim tragedy is played out for political advantage.
Violence begats violence and Sydney will sadly reinforce that cycle.
Will LGBT YOOF Scotland be included in the grooming gangs probe? Add in the train activists demonstrating so that they can do a Gary Glitter within the Girl Guides..
Should be.
Given who sponsors and supports them then no surprise really that Constance is dragging her feet while Beaker Queer and crew in the Khmer Vert have gone uncharacteristically quiet on the subject.
Stu says:
12 December, 2025 at 3:08 pm
“Imagine, if you will, a judge has sat listening to tribunal evidence for months on end. He knows the outcome he wants, but how can he interpret the evidence in such a way as to reach his desired outcome? ”
Stu, what you are describing is the ‘reverse engineering’ of a judgment to produce a desired or required result. I have news for you; it doesn’t require AI.
It is in fact the standard operating procedure of pretty much the entire Scottish Judiciary – and particularly their Lordships of Appeal. This is well known in the legal profession, and is why most lawyers are against abolition or limiting jury trials.
As in the Salmond case: The only thing that keeps the Scottish Judiciary honest is a jury of ordinary decent people.