Feel the width

Posted on October 01, 2012 by

Following a passing remark from an unsuspecting reader, we’re beside ourselves with excitement to announce some new additions to our range of Wings Over Scotland-branded quality merchandise at eye-watering prices outwith our control.

Just click this link to magically transport yourself to the Wings Over Scotland Megastore’s brand new “ayeStuff” section, where you’ll find a veritable plethora of cases and protective shells for all manner of Apple devices from the iPhone 3GS/4/4S/5 to the iPad 2/3 and various generations of iPod Touch, all of which have been cunningly modified with a subliminal suggestion as to which way unsuspecting onlookers might like to vote in the 2014 independence referendum.

At the time of writing there’s still a 10% discount available for any purchases over £25 (use code SHOPTY3), but let’s be honest, if there’s anyone used to forking out implausible amounts of money for stuff it’s Apple users.

Subscribe
Notify of

15 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Morag

Ach, you know you’re a luddite when nobody even makes cases for your iPod any more.

scottish_skier

Morag. I’ve got a 5 year old motorola razor. Never turn the thing on. Not sure they even do phone calls for it any more.

Bill C

Good kit Rev, will be treating myself to an aye phone cover. O/t just witnessed a superb sight. Paul Laurie draped in the Saltire at the Press Conference after the Ryder Cup victory. Great to see a Scottish sportsman wear his country’s flag with pride. That was on STV, will be interested to see if BBC show the same on their evening news.

Bill C

Update and to be fair, BBC Scotland showed an interview with Paul Laurie draped in the Saltire on its’ evening news. Wonders will never cease!

Morag

Probably because it was preferable to the stars of Europe….

scottish_skier

Morag, the UK should stay in the EU otherwise it will not be part of Team Europe any more. I mean look what we achieved at Medinah. How could the separatists break-up Team Europe!

scottish_skier

Scottish Labour support a referendum on independence.

link to bbc.co.uk

After all, it’s going to be in the Tory manifesto… 

tartanfever

Ahm no buyin nuthin as ye took the pish oota Mac users 🙁

(off in the huff) 

Appleby

I like the ayePhone idea. It’d work well for non-apple phones too (although I suppose it depends on what the shop offers to print on).

Johann Lamont

Ah want a NawPhone.

Arbroath 1320

A’ve got a dinnae phone! 😆

Must admit that I’m impressed, VERY impressed, with Murphy’s statement………..NOT!

Defence spokesman Jim Murphy told the BBC it could take place after the economic crisis ended and the future of the eurozone was more certain.

I guess that will NOT be any time soon then Miurphy!
At the current rate of ups and downs, ins and outs, yaes and naes, and everything else going on in Europe I don’t think we’ll see this “referendum” any time before 2030 at the earliest. Nice to know that we MIGHT get a referendum on the E.U. POSSIBLY within the next Millennium.

Erchie

Not only does your comment box not play nice with Android, now you are limiting your merchandise to corporate slaves, beholden to the Jobsian Death Cult!
It’s an injustice it is!

Richie

Why nae Android?
I’ve got a Sony Ericsson Xperia plAYE (hint hint)

Any chance of a wings puchbag wi Lamont’s face on it?
Or Jim Murphy bog roll?

Colin Dunn

“Scottish Labour support a referendum on independence.”

Will there be a Devo Max option? 😉

Of course, it must also be ‘legal, fair and decisive’, no doubt.

Stats: 6,666 Posts, 1,201,494 Comments

• Billy Carlin on How it happened: “And if Salmond had been found guilty via the lies you would have been saying the exact same thing then?…Nov 7, 22:06
    • Billy Carlin on How it happened: “You are obviously clueless re the Executive Orders Trump put into place during his first term as President re corruption…Nov 7, 22:00
    • Republicofscotland on How it happened: “I haven’t listened to it – but I did listen to a few Americans speak – and in plain language…Nov 7, 21:57
    • Mark Beggan on How it happened: “Did the Democrats think the American electorate were just going to bend over and take like Carlos Alba?Nov 7, 21:51
    • sam on How it happened: “Thanks, Fearghas. Will watch them all.Nov 7, 21:51
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on How it happened: “Typo 2: FRANZ Fanon (not Frank!). Apologies.Nov 7, 21:36
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on How it happened: “Typo: Prof Bill ROLSTON (not Royston).Nov 7, 21:33
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on How it happened: “SCOTLAND AS COLONY – a way forward… The above webpage (posted 3 April 2024) has a number of videos featuring…Nov 7, 21:26
    • Campbell Clansman on How it happened: “They’ll accuse the “judges” not just of corruption but also of being a part of one of their tin-foil hat…Nov 7, 21:15
    • g M on How it happened: “Have a listen to his program for government RoS, sounds like he is serious to me.Nov 7, 21:05
    • g M on How it happened: “Skip, his program for government as announced via social media sounds far reaching. He might have just put himself in…Nov 7, 21:03
    • Aidan on How it happened: “Yes – it’s a total repudiation of reality, which is why this is never going to get near a court…Nov 7, 20:47
    • Campbell Clansman on How it happened: “Aidan, Alf’s blathering on the “Claim of Right” alleged constitutional “conditions” to the Act/Treaty of Union is just that–blathering. Even…Nov 7, 20:37
    • gregor on How it happened: “I was listening to Radio Scotland phone-in this morning, amusingly, while weeding a garden. I normally listen to music.Nov 7, 20:33
    • Jay on The Mandalorian Candidate: “Who are the Editors at BBC Scotland? Who actually took the decision to engage Carlos (not as respectable as jackal)?Nov 7, 20:15
    • Pipinghot on How it happened: “Fuck me. Tell me this is not the Skye bridge activist Andy Anderson please.Nov 7, 20:13
    • Robert Hughes on How it happened: “Whit ! naw , really ? ahahahahaha – man , that’s fckn priceless . Will these poor wee Trump-terrorised infants…Nov 7, 20:03
    • Robert Matthews on How it happened: “FYYFCNov 7, 20:02
    • Meg Merrilees on How it happened: “…well, anyone listening to Radio Scotland phone-in around 9.40 this morning would have heard the opinion of a Scottish journalist…Nov 7, 19:35
    • Hatey McHateface on How it happened: “To me it looks like folk didn’t believe Harris You defo have the experience and credibility to make that assessment,…Nov 7, 19:31
    • Aidan on How it happened: “There have been a number of cases heard in the Supreme Court recently specifically concerning the ability of the U.K.…Nov 7, 19:28
    • Skip_NC on How it happened: “Well, he was in New York City so it was in his commercial interests to be seen as a Democrat.…Nov 7, 19:02
    • Republicofscotland on How it happened: “To me it looks like folk didn’t believe Harris – even though she had a plethora of celebrity endorsements -…Nov 7, 18:44
    • Republicofscotland on How it happened: “We’ll get a glimpse of what direction Trump is taking when this appointment is made. So who will replace that…Nov 7, 18:39
    • Skip_NC on How it happened: “Not only is it hypocritical, but I feel it helped Trump in 2016 and again this week. The constant bashing…Nov 7, 18:29
    • Neil Singleton on How it happened: “Trump met Epstein once and afterwards stated that he wanted nothing to do with him. Epstein invited Trump to his…Nov 7, 18:26
    • Hatey McHateface on How it happened: “Western weaponry has been exposed as obsolete and ineffective… (mostly) Phew, that’s a relief. There will be no threats of…Nov 7, 18:23
    • Campbell Clansman on How it happened: “It was voted on by the Convention of Estates—NOT parliament. The “Conventione” [sic] was not, BTW, an elected body. It’s…Nov 7, 18:18
    • Republicofscotland on How it happened: “The madness continues – the hatred for Trump knows no end – of course like Harris and Biden, Trump is…Nov 7, 18:12
    • Hatey McHateface on How it happened: “a complicit native elite in Scotland, including elected Scottish representatives I’m very happy indeed to concede you have that right,…Nov 7, 18:08

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()