Now that’s what we call Project Fear.

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

1. 08 01 14 00:01

Don’t have nightmares - Speymouth

2. 08 01 14 20:01

Scotlands Date With Destiny ¦ 18/09/2014 ¦ Don’t have nightmares

68 to “Don’t have nightmares”

1. David Smith says:

Two cheeks of the same arse right enough!

2. Doug Daniel says:

AAAARRRRGGGGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT’S HIDEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. Alex Grant says:

Magic Must get T shirt!

4. gordoz says:

Was this not a character in ‘Batman’ ? ; or should we go with the typo ‘Btman’

5. gordoz says:

The offspring of Thatcherite & Blairite policy – The ‘Blair Rich’ Project !

6. Hazel Lewry says:

barf!

7. Thepnr says:

Which is Which? Both halves look the same to me. Evil as Feck.

8. scottish_skier says:

The eyes not matching up at first made me think of Nick Griffin.

No real difference I suppose.

9. Macart says:

Oh that’s just wrong on many different levels.  :0

@gordoz

Inspired. 😀

10. Davy says:

You missed out Lamont’s mouth, it can sneer for the best of them.

11. Les Wilson says:

And I looked at this just before I went to bed ! 

12. FraserP says:

Which side is his parting on though?

13. Schiehallion! Schiehallion! says:

Some anagrams: a mandrill combine, mild con lamebrain, morel blind maniac, lime bridal conman

Let’s have more! Disaster / austerity recipes, like fruit sauce on carmichael mallow.

14. Andy-B says:

Not only do they look alike,their manifestos are similar, cuts! cuts! cuts! cuts! unless you’re a millionaire.

Please please don’t do a Willie Rennie Johan Lamont face match, I don’t think I could bear that, or a Jackie Ballie Ruth Davidson face match, which is completely unthinkable.

15. Brian milligan says:

Ye dinnae git an MBE for a haircut like that. Then again I dinnae ken/maybe ye dae

16. scotchwoman says:

DavEd Million?

17. Ian Brotherhood says:

Have to say, they’ve got Milliband’s better side,  eh?, well, not sure, but probably.

Question is: which side would Margaret Curran fancy? (If he asks her, then she doesn’t get it right? she’s chucked.)

18. Dcanmore says:

Blairstein’s monster!

19. Craig Stewart says:

The original post was amusing enough but there’s been several word plays and puns in the comments that really brought a smile to my face!  Keep it up folks! 😀

20. Derek says:

Puts me in mind of Glenn Danzig for some reason. No idea why!

21. Thepnr says:

@gordoz
    Wittiest comment “Blair Rich” still laughing, brilliant.

22. Ian Brotherhood says:

So that’s why Cameron’s barber got an MBE?

The man’s name is, apparently, ‘Lino’. That’s why Cameron gave him something – otherwise he’d have been lying all over the kitchen, feeling all cut-up about it.

23. Gavin Barrie (Jammach) says:

@Ian Brotherhood <applauds> Do you do Functions? 🙂

24. Ian Brotherhood says:

@Gavin –

As a matter of fact, I do – please contact my agent, who is Blair MacDougall@knob.com

25. ronnie anderson says:

At last the face of better together squinty face ,but a like the kiss curl, like both of them Cameron / Millyband , DATED.

26. John G says:

This would give children nightmares!! Should have some sort of over 18 rating on this picture!!

27. Ian Brotherhood says:

Please, everyone, ignore my last post (11.19). I tried to edit, but was too late.

It seems there really is, somewhere, for whatever reason, a ‘knob-com’. And for some, even more godless reason, the name McDougall chimes with it…

Please avoid.

28. Thepnr says:

Is “Lino” from Kirkcaldy?

29. Marcia says:

It could have been worse. Naked with Maggie’s boobs.

30. ronnie anderson says:

Ian B , PMSL, is it wan of they nauty site,s Mc dougall set up.

31. David Agnew says:

But it is true in a way. Both parties are trying to outright wing each other while trying to stay to the right of Ukip. They’ve become so homogenised, that the poor voter really does not have a clue as to who he can vote for. I suspect that in the next GE the likelihood of another hung parliament is very likely indeed.

32. Inbhir Anainn says:

Labour, Tory, Tory, Labour hard to detect the difference these days throughout the Scottish Parliament.

33. Chic McGregor says:

Wallace and Grabbit?

link to i51.photobucket.com

34. Thepnr says:

News just in.

Lino is no longer from Kirkcaldy. Apparently manufacturing moved abroad a bit like happened with jute in Dundee.

“This in turn contributed to linoleum in 1877 which became the town’s most successful industry and a world producer until well into the mid-1960s. The town expanded considerably in the 1950s and 1960s, though the decline of the linoleum industry and other manufacturing restricted its growth thereafter.”

“Employment in Dundee changed dramatically during the 1980s with the loss of nearly 10,000 manufacturing jobs due to closure of the shipyards, cessation of carpet manufacturing and the disappearance of the jute trade.”

35. Thepnr says:

Jobs sent abroad to make the bottom line look good. Didn’t matter to these fuckers how it looked in their own towns and cities.

Food Banks No More.

36. Chic McGregor says:

O.T My FB seems to be working again.  Maybe I just tried to make too many posts too quickly at the time.

37. Lobeydosser says:

I agree, Gordoz comment was chust sublime 🙂

38. John G says:

This might make any nightmares worse!!

link to twitter.com

39. Seasick Dave says:

He’s a fine looking figure of fun.

I’m sure there’s a joke about a ‘Wild Linoleum Boy’ but I’m fekked if I can remember it.

40. Paul says:

@ John G absolutely terrifying they should warn children that the Lamontcher monster will get them if they don’t go to sleep when sent to bed.

41. Angus McLellan says:

I’ve seen that guy before in a film: “No, Mr Bond, I expect you to die.”

42. Steve B says:

O/T – But I’ve just seen on the BBC News site that the first of a monthly survey of tweets by Yes and No supporters by researchers at the University of Glasgow has been published.  Unsurprisingly Yes supporting tweets were in the majority.

Even more interesting is the following:

“It’s interesting that in this particular snapshot ‘Yes’ has been more active and spontaneous,” he said.

“They use more tweets and hashtags, and have a bigger network of tweeters.

“‘No’ tweets are coming from the top down, and there is no real network amplifying the debate.”

Just thought you’d like to know.

link to bbc.co.uk

43. Papadocx says:

Just when you think SLAB can’t sink any lower they pull out all the stops, and try to steal the food out of children’s mouths. How low can they go, then they have a argument about how to justify their treachery to kids and shift the blame onto totally innocent SNP MSP ‘s.

Kezia Dugdale sneering, double talking excuse for a human being.
    Drew Smith typical SLAB waster, career “politician”

Johan Lamont lowest of the low Beneath contempt.

Allan Grogan watch your back brother, You have some very nasty enemies. They will stop at nothing to protect their gang.

44. Alba4Eva says:

I think that’s the first time I’ve seen Milliband on the left!

45. Thepnr says:

Not that it should be necessary of course but I and many others will be watching Allans back. Including you WoSSers

46. mogabee says:

Amazing…can hardly see the join…

47. Thepnr says:

We’re ALL IN IT TOGETHER for the same gain. Never forget, tribalism? what’s that?

48. CameronB says:

Ahh, the benign face of Britain’s fascist, sorry neo-liberal ‘One Nation’. Doesn’t it just bring a tear to your eye.

Death to Goldstein.

49. squarego says:

Pair of quarter-wits.

50. Dal Riata says:

Is that one of the yet-to-be-announced English celebrities that’s going to lovebomb Scotland into voting ‘No’?

51. Fergie 35 says:

Ah, the LabServative one nation party leader, whats yours is ours and whats ours is also ours!

52. bunter says:

Electoral Commission on the state broadcaster suggesting that changes should be made regards voting. They recommend that i.d. be produced at the point of voting a la N.I. and that political party members should not be allowed to handle postal voting forms. All a bit too late for our ” gold standard” referendum.

53. alexicon says:

Looks like the UK Gov is still playing dirty tricks.

I wonder why they’re starting this now?

‘Tartan Terrorist’ in extradition appeal

link to heraldscotland.com

54. David Smith says:

i fully expected Zimbabwe style ballot rigging from the British in the referendum as a minimum.
    On full fiddling form SLAB make Putin’s mob look like lightweights.

55. David Smith says:

As for Busby, he is a false flag anyway.

56. Molly says:

So Jack McConnell thinks political campaigning should be suspended during The Commonwealth Games. what is it with politicians ? 

Message to Jack, message to Jack It’s not your house and the lodgers have paid upfront, it’s our Referendum . 

Bunter, it might too late for the Id bit but how would a petition signed by all the readers of Pro Indy sites, blogs, Facebook etc landing in the Electoral Commisions boxes, requesting that postal votes not be handled by political parties go down do you think? A neutral , secure place is surely doable given their is nine months to go. Afterall a by election can be arranged in less time and in the last Referendum, there appeared to be deid folk able to vote, they wouldn’t want legal challenges this time , would they?

57. Dorothy Devine says:

Yes Molly , I noticed the Lord of Kilts comments and wondered – perhaps we should boo Scots entrants and support anyone but Scotland just in case a wee bit patriotic fervour overcomes us like a virus.

58. HandandShrimp says:

A Better Together spokesperson said the group had a “huge” presence online

Although Blair McDougall has said he is considering a diet after all the Xmas turkey.

The thing is Better Together is top down. Their most active posters are all Labour party activists, MSPs, MPs and councillors or complete oddities like Rosa or Rider (the latter claims to be a pro Yes peson but fools no one 😉 ) That is why they always complain about being swamped by the dreaded cybergnats. I am a member of no party and I don’t take my cues from any party line. This does give me a lot of freedom to take on the Grahamskis of this world

59. HandandShrimp says:

The Commonwealth games run from the middle of July through to the first week of August. That is 25% of the official 12 weeks of political campaigning in the run up to Sept 18th. I think Mconnell is on to plums there. Why on earth should the campaign stop because there are people running and jumping in sports stadiums. Is he worried that the sight of the Saltire going up flag poles will make people feel Scottish?

60. Luigi says:

What a truly horrific image – now that’s what I call doubly ugly!

61. desimond says:

The most depressing thing for me is the fear that its actually Ed Milbands shirt and tie!

Cringed the other day when shown Houses of Parliament debate and it seemed that everyone on front benches  all had a purple tie on!

62. John Lyons says:

Even more ironic that Milliband is on the right….

63. Chic McGregor says:

Looks like something out of a LABORaTORY.  Geddit?

64. bald eagle says:

john lyons
    long time no read or has this thing totally screwed up

65. Alba4Eva says:

John Lyons… Milliband is on the Left… it is only your right as you look at hi— IT!  LOL  🙂

66. Ken500 says:

Loks like something out of a lavatory,

Too scary to contemplate. Slippery worms.

67. Ken500 says:

Get the Saltires flying. The Yes signs prominent. Get the Yes gear on, have a ball and let the rafters ring. Now is the time, now is the hour, it’s Scotland turn. Don’t let the opportunity be missed.

Never mind an unelected ermine rat or their squealing.

68. Derek says:

< Death to Goldstein. >

Ha! Indeed…

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,722 Posts, 1,214,237 Comments

• Jon Drummond on Live chat update: “It is unbelievable that NuSNP have enabled all their Nonce Mates to abuse our children at our expense. No wonder…Mar 17, 20:15
    • Lorn on Live chat update: “Yes, job well done, Rev. The reason they avoid questions is the same reason why they defy the law. They…Mar 17, 19:29
    • Lorn on Live chat update: “No, Mia, you are not alone in thinking that.Mar 17, 19:15
    • mike cassidy on Live chat update: “No There is something in-your-face wrong about a group with ‘youth’ in its name that is involved with people over…Mar 17, 19:15
    • Karen on Live chat update: “Well done. Next time pose as a 13 year old girl and ask them for a chest binder, please.Mar 17, 19:10
    • Andrew scott on Live chat update: “Lets contact our msps and kick up hell about this Obviously not the green gnome, dross greer,maggie chaperson or loopy…Mar 17, 18:57
    • Bob on The Unquestionables: “That amount may also include employer NI and pension contributions, so the actual average salary may be about 70% less…Mar 17, 18:54
    • Mia on Live chat update: “Am I the only one who thinks that 13 to 25 is one hell of an age gap? Am I…Mar 17, 18:44
    • Mia on The Unquestionables: “After reading this article, I am getting even more concerned that these quangos might just be acting as fronts for…Mar 17, 18:10
    • twathater on Live chat update: “Rev in relation to any submissions to FOI requests or Charity commissioners reportings would it not be possible to arrange…Mar 17, 17:58
    • twathater on Meet The FILTH: “Sandy I read your latest response and TBQH I feel sorry for you, you haven’t addressed ANY of the points…Mar 17, 17:44
    • PhilM on The Unquestionables: “Scotland is the land of the cyber dead zone. Page after page on the websites of public bodies dead and…Mar 17, 17:20
    • Grouser on The Unquestionables: “Are parents being told about what is going on in these primary schools? If the school authorities are not telling…Mar 17, 16:42
    • Willie on The Unquestionables: “It is a grim reality that regulatory process does not work. This is no accident. It is deliberate. Citizens are…Mar 17, 16:01
    • John C on The Unquestionables: “LGBTYS are hiding in plain sight.There’s serious allegations about them and lumping 13 year old with adults is an abusers…Mar 17, 15:47
    • Effijy on The Unquestionables: “Here we are 15 years into austerity, credit crunch, recession and cut backs and governments can hand out £60K per…Mar 17, 15:18
    • Chas on The Unquestionables: “‘As you say no one is accountable in Scotland anymore which is a ploy by the unionists to make us…Mar 17, 15:02
    • Mark Beggan on The Unquestionables: “Semper verus.Mar 17, 14:34
    • Mark Beggan on The Unquestionables: “There is no barrier to how low a human being can go.Mar 17, 14:28
    • I. Despair on The Unquestionables: “There is the process of judicial review that can scrutinise and (perhaps) overturn such decisions but there are strict legal…Mar 17, 14:21
    • Patsy Millar on The Unquestionables: “Thank goodness you have the patience to do this and much appreciated. Being a chancer seems to be the required…Mar 17, 14:07
    • Derick Fae Yell on The Unquestionables: “OSCR is a make-work organisation for unemployable scions of the Scotch middle class. Arrogant, secretive and deeply useless.Mar 17, 13:52
    • Fearghas MacFhionnligh on The Unquestionables: “« essentially no public body or figure in Scotland is answerable to anyone for anything, all the way up to the…Mar 17, 13:49
    • sarah on The Unquestionables: “The lack of response and responsibility in “our” administrative organisations is soul-destroying. Even more so when the service providers -…Mar 17, 13:39
    • Young Lochinvar on The plainest sight: “Mendacious McCarthyismface Aha! Back on message again eh? Hauled over the coals were you for your little poke at Uncle…Mar 17, 13:22
    • Ian on The Unquestionables: “I might try and get a job at the OSCR. If each person is trousering an average of £60k a…Mar 17, 12:58
    • Sven on The Unquestionables: “Yet again WOS and our respected host demonstrate exactly what genuine investigative journalism is about. Genuine thanks for all your…Mar 17, 12:57
    • Kevin Cargill on The Unquestionables: “You do realise the chat will be shut down for technical reasons the moment you or any one of your…Mar 17, 12:55
    • McDuff on The plainest sight: “It’s sickening that these creeps are allowed to strut their vile beliefs in primary schools with the apparent backing of…Mar 17, 10:44