I suppose Lib Dems could share a plot with the Tories. Fitting, really. They were dead men walking for a long time. Almost zombies or ghosts.
Although primarily interested in the benefits and changes to Scotland post-2014 ‘Yes’ result, I think it would be interesting to imagine the impact on the rUK and its politics.
Ah, the end of “Stronger together, weaker apart.”
Praise the lord and pass the tax rebates! 😀
I wonder if we could turn this “stronger together….” stuff around a wee bit.
Whenever the Dependence gang spout this line our response should be along the lines of:
Stronger together WHERE?
1. As part of a dysfunctional U.K.
2. As part of a dysfunctional E.U.
3. as part of a dysfunctional U.N.
Why is being part of a dysfunctional U.K. any better for Scotland than an Independent Scotland being part of a dysfunctional E.U. or U.N.?
I don’t see any difference except that we would be FREE to make our own choices with options 2 and 3. We would NOT have an arrogant crowd of numpties constantly telling us that we were “too small “etc and more importantly we, as an independent nation, would be respected, something that DEFINITELY does NOT happen at the moment!
Ah, touching isn’t it? How many words does a picture speak again?
I see a cold, stone unionist hand, jutting out from the inside edges of each headstone. They’re reaching out to each other, their fingertips just touching, a symbol of their stone-cold union.
Having spent so many years trying to fool us into thinking that they were ‘distinctive’ parties, how ironic that they are both about to meet their end, not long after the Labour-Tory coalition is officially launched.
I Studied many times the Marble which was Chiseled for Me – A boat with furled sail at rest in a harbour.
In truth it pictures not my destination but my past.
Honesty was offered to me but I shrank from its light.
Empathy knocked at my door, but I was afraid to see what it saw.
People hungered for meaning but I was content with what I thought was true
And now I know they must lift the sail – and catch the winds of destiny wherever they drive the boat.
To put meaning into ones life may end in madness, but life without meaning is the torture of restlessness and vague desire.
I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012. It does prove that they are, indeed, capable of supporting a country that wins its independence from the UK.
I hope I don’t upset you too much Rev. but I think I’ve stumbled across the campaign song of the “NO” campaign. They can sing this while they scratch their heads looking for yet ANOTHER campaign slogan! 😀 link to youtube.com
Enjoy! 😀
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
Ian on The Empty Hearse: “With three different voting systems it’s no surprise that understanding the most confusing one is in itself a huge issue.…” Jul 30, 16:50
Ian McCubbin on The Empty Hearse: “Sorry Stu I don’t see Reform getting anywhere near your worst case predictions. I reckon from talking to folk and…” Jul 30, 16:41
Hatey McHateface on The Empty Hearse: “Isn’t Robertson Cabinet Secretary for Constitutional Affairs? Isn’t he on record as saying a vote for Indy also doubles as…” Jul 30, 16:41
Ian McCubbin on The Empty Hearse: “1st vote Liberate Scotland 2nd vote any other Indy party from Alba, ISP . No votes SNP” Jul 30, 16:35
Hatey McHateface on The Empty Hearse: “Any POTUS comes around me dissing Scotland’s Mammie and I’ll do time! [With grateful acknowledgements to PE]” Jul 30, 16:32
socratesmacsporran on The Empty Hearse: “Definitive proof of that old chestnut about a stopped clock being correct twice a day. Donald-John Trump had noticed that…” Jul 30, 16:12
Callum on The Empty Hearse: “Indy movement needs a ‘No Votes SNP’ election strategy (seat by seat) that maximises the chances of Indy candidates at…” Jul 30, 16:00
Stuart on The Empty Hearse: “Haha… Donald Trump has delivered an unprompted attack on former Scottish leader Nicola Sturgeon, describing her as a “terrible first…” Jul 30, 15:57
Callum on The Empty Hearse: “Totally agree – NO VOTES SNP. SNP have abandoned INDY and indy supporters should abandon the SNP.” Jul 30, 15:46
Stuart on The Empty Hearse: “Never has a political party been so wilfully determined to sabotage its own chances. As you say Reverend, the gravy…” Jul 30, 15:34
Hatey McHateface on From May To July: “Dinna fash, Confused. When the people of Scotland want and are ready for Indy, we’ll take it. Assuming you live…” Jul 30, 15:29
Mark Beggan on The Empty Hearse: “They also drank hemlock. But that’s not the point. People don’t understand it and are too scared to ask. Meanwhile…” Jul 30, 15:27
Mark Beggan on The Empty Hearse: “One Scot One Vote.” Jul 30, 15:18
Hatey McHateface on The Empty Hearse: “Plus ca change plus ca meme chose. Is that Scots? Fa’s Northcode tae tell us?” Jul 30, 15:18
Hatey McHateface on The Empty Hearse: “Not strictly true, Mark. A small segment of the people voted. Male, free (not slaves), property owning.” Jul 30, 15:15
Mark Beggan on The Empty Hearse: “Long ago in Athens the people voted with a white pebble or a black pebble. Athens grew to become a…” Jul 30, 15:02
Rev. Stuart Campbell on The Empty Hearse: “It couldn’t be simpler: No Votes SNP.” Jul 30, 14:52
Mark Beggan on The Empty Hearse: “Vote 1 and 2 or don’t vote 1 and 1 don’t vote 2 and 1 don’t vote 2 for 1…” Jul 30, 14:46
Stuart on From May To July: “Confused, aside from your posts being just a tad racist. What makes you think that the UK government won’t be…” Jul 30, 14:13
James Cheyne on From May To July: “Shared National Debt?” Jul 30, 13:49
James Cheyne on From May To July: “From 1694 the Bank of England established for England’s Government, continued as the Bank of England until WW11 in 1946,…” Jul 30, 13:46
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on From May To July: “Thank you to Andy Ellis @ 30 July 1.08 pm.” Jul 30, 13:30
Andy Ellis on From May To July: “@Aidan 11.25am You’re being tendentious. The right to self determination (SD) is a jus cogens or peremptory norm in international…” Jul 30, 13:08
Confused on From May To July: “Edinburgh Uni is apologising to Scottish students for the discrimination they have suffered at that institution https://archive.ph/hkuaT – reparations on…” Jul 30, 12:11
Confused on From May To July: “why oh why, don’t all the whining, fuckwitted ANGLO CUNTS on this site forget about indy – it is no…” Jul 30, 12:01
Confused on From May To July: “I think it’s appalling that our ex FM Humza-the-Useless has succumbed to anti-semitic conspiracy theories about the IDF “killing” “his…” Jul 30, 11:55
Northcode on From May To July: ““The thought of Swinney mentioning any of this stuff to Trump directly is really quite amusing…” Donald, my first cousin,…” Jul 30, 11:43
Aidan on From May To July: “The rights of people to self determination does not mean the rights of people to form an independent state from…” Jul 30, 11:25
Captain Caveman on From May To July: “@Stuart ‘… It’s time you faced facts, with just 18,000 members, which equates to a whopping 0.42% of the Scottish…” Jul 30, 11:17
And not a flower on either. No mourners clearly.
So they are saying Scotland will be Better Together in the UN with all the other 190-odd member states?
I suppose Lib Dems could share a plot with the Tories. Fitting, really. They were dead men walking for a long time. Almost zombies or ghosts.
Although primarily interested in the benefits and changes to Scotland post-2014 ‘Yes’ result, I think it would be interesting to imagine the impact on the rUK and its politics.
In much the same way that Wales is administratively part of England in almost all respects, the Lib Dems are administratively part of the Tories.
Did they toss a coin to decide who got the plot on the right?
ZING!!! 😀
Ah, the end of “Stronger together, weaker apart.”
Praise the lord and pass the tax rebates! 😀
I wonder if we could turn this “stronger together….” stuff around a wee bit.
Whenever the Dependence gang spout this line our response should be along the lines of:
Stronger together WHERE?
1. As part of a dysfunctional U.K.
2. As part of a dysfunctional E.U.
3. as part of a dysfunctional U.N.
Why is being part of a dysfunctional U.K. any better for Scotland than an Independent Scotland being part of a dysfunctional E.U. or U.N.?
I don’t see any difference except that we would be FREE to make our own choices with options 2 and 3. We would NOT have an arrogant crowd of numpties constantly telling us that we were “too small “etc and more importantly we, as an independent nation, would be respected, something that DEFINITELY does NOT happen at the moment!
Ah, touching isn’t it? How many words does a picture speak again?
I see a cold, stone unionist hand, jutting out from the inside edges of each headstone. They’re reaching out to each other, their fingertips just touching, a symbol of their stone-cold union.
Having spent so many years trying to fool us into thinking that they were ‘distinctive’ parties, how ironic that they are both about to meet their end, not long after the Labour-Tory coalition is officially launched.
every headstone deserves some suitable epitaph:
With Apologies to E L Masters
I Studied many times the Marble which was Chiseled for Me – A boat with furled sail at rest in a harbour.
In truth it pictures not my destination but my past.
Honesty was offered to me but I shrank from its light.
Empathy knocked at my door, but I was afraid to see what it saw.
People hungered for meaning but I was content with what I thought was true
And now I know they must lift the sail – and catch the winds of destiny wherever they drive the boat.
To put meaning into ones life may end in madness, but life without meaning is the torture of restlessness and vague desire.
It is a boat longing for sea and yet afraid
Well done. 🙂
Juteman says:
June 10, 2012 at 12:21 pm
Did they toss a coin to decide who got the plot on the right?
Left and Right depends on whether you look them straight on or from the erse end.
Cela ne faites pas rien.
I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012. It does prove that they are, indeed, capable of supporting a country that wins its independence from the UK.
Better Together? Hardly original….
link to bettertogetherscotland.com
>I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012.
kiss of death that was then…
cheers
charlie
@charlie,
Heh-heh. I should’ve waited until the end of the game, shouldn’t I?
Latest update from the ‘internationalist’ Scottish Labour party:
Ireland is a ‘foreign’ country again.
@MajorBloodnok
That would seem to be quite the blunder as far as naming the campaigns go.
Someone RT and send to Twitter Harris
link to twitter.com
I hope I don’t upset you too much Rev. but I think I’ve stumbled across the campaign song of the “NO” campaign. They can sing this while they scratch their heads looking for yet ANOTHER campaign slogan! 😀
Enjoy! 😀