Apologies for the delay

Posted on March 23, 2014 by

…to normal service since yesterday afternoon, which was the result of Unionist sabotage from a fifth columnist lurking in the ranks of the Separats. We now have a new ADSL cable (PC World didn’t open until 11am) and we’ll be with you very shortly.

delaysignal

The traitor has been harshly dealt with.

38 to “Apologies for the delay”

1. Calgacus MacAndrews

The ("Tractor" - Ed) voting ‘gnaw’ then?

2. Xaracen

They’ll stop at nothing, I tell you! Nothing!

3. tartanfever

It’s those bloody sepa-rats chewing the cable again isn’t it ?

4. tartanfever

Ah just saw them mentioned in the article – apologies.

5. James Forrest

Haha nice one. ๐Ÿ™‚

Careful you don’t get branded a “rug chewing mad dog”, or other such things, for those kind of remarks!

6. Bugger (the Panda)

Sabotrats?

7. CameronB

Hope you’ll be rat-ional when dolling out the punishment. If I’ve picked you up correctly, I lost several items of clothing to the rodentary habits of my past flat-mates pets. ;(

8. yerkitbreeks

Democ _rats for Indy

9. Helena Brown

I would lend you the Dug, but he seems not to mind grey squirrels and ignores wood pigeon so I think he is a bit of a waste of space with rodents. He does a neat job on the feral pigeons in Perth High Street, thinking he would like a go at the Labour Party as well.

10. Jamie Arriere

Harshly dealt with? Rat-atouille for tea tonight?

11. handclapping

Hah, now we know what your plot is! Training sabotrats as cable breakers and then letting them out round Cheltenham so GCHQ wont be able to track what we are doing in the final stages of the referendum. Good man!

/* says “Hi” to GCHQ and waves */

12. Iain

Rattus Gnawrvegicus?

13. Alba4Eva

You’re needing some GHO’s (Great Horned Owls). I’ve been watching them again this year and the Rats don’t stand a chance ๐Ÿ™‚ … the bunnies have a bad time of it too mind.

http://www.ustream.tv/okcowlcam

14. patronsaintofcats

Fess up Rev, it was a training exercise wasn’t it? Next stop BT HQ in Glesga.

15. SquareHaggis

Jealous Pet Syndrome, classic case.

Should have kept the screen covered when paying with those squirrel pics Rev ๐Ÿ™‚

16. heedtracker

BUY 2 of everything Reverend. Spend money like you’re a Westminster MP clutching a blank expenses chitty in Harrods.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/mps-expenses/5351148/MPs-expenses-Ian-Davidson-paid-friend-5500-to-renovate-flat-then-took-him-shooting.html

Loads a money!

17. SquareHaggis

Doh! “Playing”

Dog growls as cat gets stroked, but I’m fine, got wireless.

18. No No No...Yes

Johann’s head has finally burst:

http://www.scotsman.com/news/euan-mccolm-devil-is-in-the-lack-of-detail-1-3350450

Also, the author of the article, Euan McColm is even having a go at the lack of detail in The Demolition Commission Report.

19. Breeks

My terrier lacks manners meeting other dogs. Nothing hateful or Lamont-like, but just terriers will be terriers. I do try to keep him out of trouble, but just in case, next Independence rally, I might play safe and have the little fire starter wear Better Together livery.
    That carries the added bonus that they can’t call the event off because there are no Better Together stalls for balance.
    My only concern now is being fined for animal cruelty for making poor little mite support the Union for a day.

20. turnip_ghost

Well, whilst we wait for Rev to catch up I threw this together this morning after having the idea whilst having a sale last night. I say salad, grapes. I say grapes, wine. I had wine for dinner.

https://twitter.com/Turnip_Ghost/status/447720587050242048/photo/1

21. steven Seagull

Tha auld sang fae the 80’s…

“Chanson d’amour”….Rat-a-tat-a-tat…

22. No No No...Yes

A change in direction at last, Johann has dropped the Better from the slogan, we are now just TOGETHER

http://www.scotsman.com/news/politics/top-stories/lamont-snp-s-independence-campaign-is-dishonest-1-3350258

Oh, and lets have a show of hands- how many are youz are gonnae vote Naw? We can all use two hands for emphasis……

23. Jon D

@James Forrest

Excellent blogwork, sir. A marvellously eloquent insight into all that has gone awry with Labour and its’ impending potential implosion.

Please keep up the good work. As has been already said post here and post often, too

http://www.commentisntfree.com/

24. Clootie

I don’t know which was worse. Having no updates or the “rat jokes” when it did. ๐Ÿ™

25. Malc

very interesting synopsis of Labour
    http://www.commentisntfree.com/ears-wide-shut/

26. Soloman

One campaign are the Cyber Nats and the other are Cyber Rats!

It’s terribke news for Standard Life this week with Gideon Osbourne’s Budget announcement regarding pensions and annuities, it seems they were hit harder than most. Such an uncertain UK!

And other providers talking about cancelling their cumulitive ยฃ25 bn spend on UK infrastructure and housing, jings what a slip from our clever Chancellor.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/newsbysector/banksandfinance/insurance/10716782/Life-insurers-urge-regulator-to-intervene-in-pensions-shake-up.html

27. X_Sticks

Sorry O/T

RIC Mass Canvass live broadcast from Independence Live

http://new.livestream.com/IndependenceLive/events/2834942

28. Andrew Morton

Someone posted a piece about the Battle of Teba on the previous thread (where Sir James Douglas met his end carrying the heart of Bruce).

John Barbour in his poem The Brus has a long passage about Douglas’s mission including the battle itself and I thought Wingers might be interested in its description of Douglas’s reception by the foreign knights on his arrival in Seville. ‘Wemmyt’ means scarred.

A weill gret sojourne thar he mad,
    Knychtis that come of fer countre
    Come in gret hy him for to se
    And honouryt him full gretumly,
    And out-our all men fer soveranly
    The Inglis knychtis that war thar
    Honour and company him bar.
    Amang thai strangeris was a knycht
    That wes haldyn sa worthi and wicht
    That for ane of the gud wes he
    Prissyt off the Cristiante,
    Sa fast till-hewyn was his face
    That it our-all ner wemmyt was.
    Or he the lord Douglas had sene
    He wend his face had wemmyt bene
    Bot never a hurt tharin had he.
    Quhen he unwemmyt gan it se
    He said that he had gret ferly
    That swilk a knycht and sa worthi
    And prissyt of sa gret bounte
    Mycht in the face unemmyt be,
    And he answerd tharto makly
    And said, ‘Love God, all tym had I
    Handis my hed for to wer.’
    Quha wald tak kep to this answer
    Suld se in it understanding
    That, and he that maid that asking
    Had handis to wer, hys face
    That for faute of defence sa was.
    To-fruschyt intill placis ser
    Suld have may-fall left hale and fer.
    The gud knychtis that than war by
    Pryssyt hys answer gretumly,
    For it wes maid with mek speking
    And had rycht hey understanding.

29. Ian Brotherhood

Radio just mentioned something about Mags Curran giving a speech today – I thought the whole thing finished yesterday!

FFS – talk about a train wreck?

30. Bugger (the Panda)

Ian Brotherhood

Mags is just talking to hersell as she collects the empties and cleans the lavvies; live.

31. Arbroath 1320

I just hope you were not too rat-led when you discovered those foreign cyberrats Stu. ๐Ÿ™‚

32. X_Sticks

Is there a live feed anywhere for the labour party conference today? (I know, I’m a masochist!) ๐Ÿ˜‰

33. steven Seagull

@Andrew Morton

That wis me Bud…Sir Steven de Seagull of that ilk.
    I’ve lived in beautiful Teba for 12 aรฑos.

Doon tae earth Scots wi’ a sense of humour are loved here.
    Britfaces not so much, as it’s no aboot them, like oor referendum.

I so want our people to be Scots, blether like Scots. Unified like Scots.

Not sleekit britface Quislings.

The last 3, I met here were like something fae Late Call on STV circa 75′..Remember that….Santa Maria!..Puta Madre…

Make lamentable sound like Voltaire.

The Lady Alba/Bowie pi$$takes are awesome. Oor land, oor speech. fk aff.

34. Feil Gype

Nae got ony union jack curtains ? Their quite partial te eating them or any curtains near at wee hand……

35. Stevie

Relax – just make sure you get your teeth into Lamont’s disgsting attacks on Salmond and his wife and their misfortune not to be lucky enough to have kids.

36. ronnie anderson

Jist gonna fire of a quik line am busy paper folding

they say the Machine Guns kin solve your problem

Rat A Tat Tat, bit there again ah wuld git banned aff

WoS fur suggesting such a solution,

BLOODY CABLE TIDYs,steel wans.

37. Patrician

Having been in the IT game for a long time, here is some vital advice Rev (I know you have probably heard this a lot today already).

For production level systems, get 2 of everything and then another one for backup.

38. Claire McNab

Patrician writes: For production level systems, get 2 of everything and then another one for backup.

Amen to that. In spades, with knobs on, and with the volume turned up to #11.

Stuart, you have built Wings into the most important vehicle for puncturing the FUD of Project Fear and the MSM’s relentless bias. Your work is now mission critical.

The indy campaign simply cannot afford to have you waiting around for PCW to open. You need to have the equipment appropriate for such critical work, and you have the funds to get it. Please use them!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.