Another leak from No HQ

Posted on June 24, 2013 by

Seasoned readers will be aware of our as-yet-undiscovered mole at “Better Together” campaign headquarters. This morning the intrepid fifth columnist has managed to scan us the cover of the group’s handbook for activists (and forthcoming YouTube movie).

projectfear

We’re sure more pages will be on the way soon, most days in the papers.

35 to “Another leak from No HQ”

1. The Man in the Jar says:

Well done “Mole”. It is worth clicking the link to view his (?) Earlier submissions.

2. Xander says:

LOL – a particularly strangelove indeed.

3. James Kay says:

Is is possible that “Mole” is HMQ? Why else would she lend her name to such an enterprise?

4. Desimond says:

Is it wise for the mole to show their name when you mouse over image lol

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“Is it wise for the mole to show their name when you mouse over image lol”

I don’t know what you mean. That’s clearly the name of the person who drew the image FOR “Better Together”.

5. Xander says:

Now with added “Purity Of Essence” ?

6. MajorBloodnok says:

I initially saw that mushroom cloud as a male member pointing at a wooly sort of brain.  Shurely no-one is implying that BT are a bunch of dick-heads?  What sort of ‘prevert’ would come up with that?

Also, no fighting in the war room.

7. Yesitis says:

MajorB
    I initially saw that mushroom cloud as a male member pointing at a wooly sort of brain.  Shurely no-one is implying that BT are a bunch of dick-heads?  What sort of ‘prevert’ would come up with that?

Probably the same dick-head who came up with U KOK 🙂

8. Marker Post says:

@ Major Bloodnok

Coming to a venue near you.

9. HandandShrimp says:

Should have Darling riding a Trident missle waving his cowboy hat

Other than that I like it very much

Project Fear – coming into your homes very soon (invited or not).

10. Doug Daniel says:

“Music: Orange Order”

I think I’ll put it on mute then.

11. HandandShrimp says:

Doug

You will miss the solo from Donald Findlay

/\(oO)/\

12. Aye those in the Yes have a mole or three lets have one also, green cheese anyone? or a case of “My daddy farts louder than your daddy” take the heat off of our moles?

13. Jiggsbro says:

Coming to a deceptively roomy venue near you.

14. HandandShrimp says:

Talking of moles and what not, it strikes me that the revelations over GCHQ, the use of moles to try and smear the Lawerence family and the perfidious nature of the UK State as a whole, should we as Yes campaigners be concerned that we are liable to face bugging, and God knows what over the coming months. Clearly we can trust the the Scottish Government as we are on the same side but will they be able to exert control over the other lot?

I’m not much of a conspiracy theorist (generally most conspiracy theories require a level of coordination and intellegence that humans just cannot maintain for any period of time). However, I don’t under-estimate the ill will towards us in some quarters either.  

15. G. Campbell says:

Commenting ahead of the launch of the Scotland Institute report on Defence in an independent Scotland, SNP Westminster Leader and Defence Spokesperson Angus Robertson nearly said:

“This is so embarrassing. How could I have been so stupid. Blair McDougall must be laughing his horns off.”

link to snp.org

Defence and Security in an Independent Scotland: Executive Summary

Separating an independent Scotland (IS) from the rest of the UK (r-UK) would be a monumental task.”

“Our report concludes that the consequences of separation will, in fact, be deleterious.”

Separation, in short, will only compromise Scottish security.”

“Having separated, IS would be characterised by a diminished defence capability and a small role in international affairs.”

link to scotlandinstitute.com

Blair McDougall, campaign manager of Better Together, the official group running the No campaign, welcomed the arrival of the think-tank but stressed: “It’s not our vehicle, we are not owners of it, but it’s helpful to the cause.”

link to heraldscotland.com

16. Shinty says:

Willie MacRae being a good example perhaps.

17. Morag says:

So, the UK authorities are after me because I’m a Yes Scotland activist, and the Scottish authorities hate my guts because I’m doing my damndest to bring into the open the fact that their oft-repeated lack of doubt about the Lockerbie conviction is so much fairy-dust.

Should I just move to Ecuador now?

18. Angus McLellan says:

Over the last couple of days there have been news stories trailing the Scotland Institute’s “report” on defence in an independent Scotland. For those who’ve forgotten, the Scotland Institute is a neutral thinktank funded by a hedge fund trader whose launch was headlined by Alistair Darling. Not a Better Together front then. And the report – it’s here – isn’t a predictable nonsense written by dinosaurs who haven’t heard that the Empire is dead.
    It’s the usual stuff. An independent Scotland wouldn’t be able to protect us by invading Iraq or Afghanistan. Or by spying on us with its own PRISM or TEMPORA program. (Actually, that one is probably and regrettably false. The number of people who work on analysing PRISM data is said to be in the hundreds, depressingly small and within the reach of most countries.) And – this is the important bit – the UK would be weakened. *Yawn*

19. Dal Riata says:

Stuff like the Scotland Institute report on Defence in an independent Scotland is just another predicable Scotland Must Vote ‘No’ Unionist pile of shite. The whole No campaign is for the sole purpose of Westminster maintaining the status quo – a status quo that means the continued use of Scotland’s oil and continued use of Faslane for Trident, and other bits and pieces like revenue from Scottish whisky. And that’s it. Everything else is just so much window-dressing.

Westminster knows they are fucked without our oil and they have nowhere to put Trident. Oh, and there’s also the case of a massive loss of face to people who think they can strut the world sage with impunity and importance.

If Scotland had no oil, a base for Trident and its other assets then Westminster wouldn’t give a shit if it wanted to be independent. They know we are more important to them than they are to us.

Ah well, its too late for their guff now, they’ve been rumbled. Won’t independence for Scotland be grand!

20. Nairn says:

Orange Order? Is that the hardcore Protestant New Order tribute band? Their version of True Faith was particularly disturbing, with all the flutes and the purple-headed Ulsterman yelling weird, esoteric conspiracies about the Vatican. Not really all that faithful to the original. I believe they’re currently on tour with Oi Division.

…i’ll get me coat.

21. HandandShrimp says:

The SI report puts me in mind of Alice’s Restaurant

I went over to the sargent, said, “Sargeant, you got a lot a damn gall to
    ask me if I’ve rehabilitated myself, I mean, I mean, I mean that just, I’m
    sittin’ here on the bench, I mean I’m sittin here on the Group W bench
    ’cause you want to know if I’m moral enough join the army, burn women,
    kids, houses and villages after bein’ a litterbug.”  He looked at me and
    said, “Kid, we don’t like your kind, and we’re gonna send you fingerprints
    off to Washington.”

22. pa_broon74 says:

On this Scotland Institute thing.

It reads like just another so-called unbiased Scotsman report basically doing a hatchet job on SNP policy. It totally ignores the constitutional settlement and the notion of democratic choice.
    It also bangs on about Scotland being an ‘integral’ part of the UK in terms of defence when clearly this is not the case. If it was and we did decide to become an ‘IS’, then some of what they keep telling us we are an ‘integral’ part of would be ours.

According to this arse-dribble-posing-as-a-report; that isn’t the case.

Also, you can’t trust anyone with a promo picture such as Dr Azeem Ibrahim has. Get over yourself man, you’re in a think tank, not a Freeman’s catalogue.

23. ianbrotherhood says:

@pa_broon74 –

Is this the dude?

link to islamictartan.com

24. pa_broon74 says:

Is that from the Hector Russell Spring catalogue per chance?

He’s just so damn handsome isn’t he?

25. pa_broon74 says:

I see a familiar face so I do…

link to islamictartan.com

26. Shinty says:

This must be him here:
    link to asianenterprise.biz

27. ianbrotherhood says:

More of a John Collier man meself…

link to 4.bp.blogspot.com

28. Iain says:

The first thing to hit me when I saw your poster was “oh doesn’t that look like Labours last election manifesto cover”, the one with the 2.4 children staring into the setting sun which was borrowed from Conservatives ((1920s), Russia (throughout their Communist days) and France (postage stamp designs from 1920s onwards).
    Would still work you know.
    Add a 2.4 children family close to the viewer and it would be hard to tell the difference.
    There seemed to be a spate of copy cat versions at the time of the last manifesto launch.
    I collected them all up to do a Desk Top Publishing exercise with my senior class.
    Best one was kept to last with the Teletubbie version. Now that was a good poster.

“The first thing to hit me when I saw your poster was “oh doesn’t that look like Labours last election manifesto cover”, the one with the 2.4 children staring into the setting sun which was borrowed from Conservatives ((1920s), Russia (throughout their Communist days) and France (postage stamp designs from 1920s onwards).
      Would still work you know.
      Add a 2.4 children family close to the viewer and it would be hard to tell the difference.
      There seemed to be a spate of copy cat versions at the time of the last manifesto launch.
      I collected them all up to do a Desk Top Publishing exercise with my senior class.
      Best one was kept to last with the Teletubbie version. Now that was a good poster.”

These are things we need to see.

29. Iain says:

Here are a few links

Original
    link to conservativehome.blogs.com

Mushroom cloud version
    link to scotlandvotes.com

A tory version
    link to orderorder.files.wordpress.com

A variation
    link to 2.bp.blogspot.com

Teletubbie version
    link to joanmcalpine.typepad.com

30. Yesitis says:

I watched Blair McDougall on Scotland Tonight interviewed by an incredibly inept John Mackay. McDougall claims to have never heard of the term Project Fear. Oh deary me.

An all round waste of an interview. It was a job for Ponsonby, and not the overly meek and out-of-his-depth John MacKay.

31. Chic McGregor says:

Timely reminder of my spoof movie poster WOS promo.  Will reload the WIP tommorow.

32. RichardB says:

Everyone of these allegations against the report are rebutted in this piece by the reports author:
    link to scotspolitics.com

No they’re not. Although he does, in fairness, point out that SNP BAD.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,718 Posts, 1,214,002 Comments

• Yoon Scum on Signal and noise: “You’re sounding like a far right reform voter there Don’t you want an independent Scotland to be the first islamic…Mar 13, 06:28
    • Skip_NC on Signal and noise: “Lorna Slater has her uses when it comes to the trans issue. She was the source of much merriment in…Mar 13, 02:02
    • Young Lochinvar on Signal and noise: “I’d say reap what you sow; but then again there is Breathy Bain.. Maybe that’s why SHE is so cocky,…Mar 13, 01:48
    • Anthem on Signal and noise: “I feel the same. Just thinking on what she said today, that she “may join another party”. This is her…Mar 13, 00:57
    • Young Lochinvar on Signal and noise: “I thought the telling bit on the TV was when SHE who shall not be named love-honey was quoted hoping…Mar 12, 23:57
    • sarah on Signal and noise: “The problem is that most people haven’t heard about Salvo and the Liberation Movement. Even an ex-MSP of the Highlands…Mar 12, 22:03
    • lindsay on Signal and noise: “By extension this has to be the best discription ever of what today passes as Scottish “parliament”Mar 12, 21:55
    • Nae Need! on Signal and noise: “Of course there’s only ONE side cloaking the debate. The ones wearing cloaks, real and figurative.Mar 12, 21:40
    • Nae Need! on Signal and noise: “Couldn’t agree more, Lorn.Mar 12, 21:35
    • sarah on Signal and noise: ““Because it’s a waste of time. You cannot declare independence…unless you’ve had some sort of democratic event demonstrating that it…Mar 12, 21:28
    • Nae Need! on The evolution of fairness: “I don’t agree with everything you say, but I do agree with some. See the last sentence, can we change…Mar 12, 21:10
    • Mark Beggan on Signal and noise: “All aboard!! The last train to Wokeseville leaving from platform Scotland. All aboard!Mar 12, 20:58
    • Mark Beggan on Signal and noise: “Generations of inbreeding.Mar 12, 20:48
    • Nae Need! on The evolution of fairness: “IF there are any changes they’ll be the type of changes that remain the same.Mar 12, 20:42
    • Nae Need! on The evolution of fairness: “Undoubtedly. There is always more. This is the REDACTED parliament, after all. But I don’t think it’s what YL says.…Mar 12, 20:36
    • Southernbystander on Signal and noise: “Yes I am sure you are right that in fact it is a very narrow set of ‘communities’ being referenced…Mar 12, 20:35
    • Nae Need! on The evolution of fairness: ““I cannot understand why Stuart Campbell has chosen to ignore organisations like SALVO and Liberation.Scot consisting of dedicated independence supporters…Mar 12, 20:14
    • George Ferguson on Signal and noise: “Agreed. Young people have no understanding of Scotland of the past. Social migration was there for working class Scottish people…Mar 12, 20:13
    • Hatey McHateface on Signal and noise: ““transgender and nonbinary people contribute immensely to the wellbeing of Scotland’s communities” You need to focus on the communities that…Mar 12, 19:52
    • lorn on Signal and noise: “The ‘trans’ lobby utilizes these individual cases at huge public cost in order to wear down women. Simple as that.…Mar 12, 19:49
    • Nae Need! on The evolution of fairness: “They’re not stupid. They are richer. And the deal they made with their ‘lack of conscience’ bothers them not one…Mar 12, 19:49
    • Nae Need! on The evolution of fairness: “Indeed. It’s certainly interesting (to me, at least) how Tommy has been scrutinised by both Peter A Bell AND Wings…Mar 12, 19:33
    • Nae Need! on The evolution of fairness: ““And they would turn Scotland into a extreme left wing authertarian hellhole And they would make trump look like an…Mar 12, 19:29
    • sarah on Signal and noise: “OK that’s me put off my dinner. Holyrood is sickening and Sturgeon having the gall to open her mouth and…Mar 12, 19:22
    • lorn on Signal and noise: “The rights of these men to enter female spaces? Is there such a right? Don’t think so, Scott K.Mar 12, 19:19
    • Lorn on Signal and noise: “That Vic Valentine, Scottish Trans Manager, Equality Network, stated that his organization makes sure that people in public and private…Mar 12, 19:15
    • Southernbystander on Signal and noise: “‘The Parliament believes that transgender and nonbinary people contribute immensely to the wellbeing of Scotland’s communities’, say the Greens. Eh?Mar 12, 19:11
    • Chris on Signal and noise: “Without wishing to stress the obvious here, but isn’t the simple way to stop this nonsense to elect more Tory…Mar 12, 19:08
    • Hatey McHateface on Signal and noise: “The entire stooshie is looking and sounding most unfortunately WHITE, WHITE, WHITE. I’m not a big fan of the BROWN,…Mar 12, 18:28
    • twathater on The evolution of fairness: “To use your example of IT being a waste of time, you used your knowledge and dedication to produce the…Mar 12, 18:14