A day of mourning

Posted on October 12, 2012 by

0 to “A day of mourning”

1. Nixon says:

Aw, the Telegraph put his obit in the "Royalty" section. This makes me happy.

2. JBR says:

Such a good story, and well told. Really enjoyed that. And RIP, of course.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,933 Posts, 1,245,321 Comments

• Willie on The End Of Law: “So England has arrived in Boston and already the vicious thuggish behaviour has started One chant from the thugs is…Jun 23, 03:21
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The End Of Law: “Starts at 14 mins 7 secs.Jun 23, 00:22
    • James on The End Of Law: “https://x.com/GitUseless/article/2068589840061313356Jun 22, 23:45
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The End Of Law: “Good interview by Nuala McGovern with JOANNA CHERRY today (Monday) Woman’s Hour, Radio 4, 22 Jun 2026.. https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/m002xzrlJun 22, 23:43
    • James on The End Of Law: “The link to How the Crown Office saved Sturgeon and the SNP Is https://x.com/GitUseless/status/2068589840061313356Jun 22, 23:26
    • James on Response Level Upgrade: “-Extremely interesting article here on SNP corruption scandal https://x.com/GitUseless/status/2068589840061313356-Title-Branchform: How the Crown Office saved Sturgeon and the SNPJun 22, 22:45
    • James on The End Of Law: “Off topic-Extremely interesting article here on SNP corruption scandal- https://x.com/GitUseless/status/2068589840061313356-Title-Branchform: How the Crown Office saved Sturgeon and the SNPJun 22, 22:43
    • Young Lochinvar on The End Of Law: “James Interesting stuff. I replied earlier, it didn’t appear so here we go again. Lochmaben; a beautiful part of a…Jun 22, 22:40
    • Young Lochinvar on The End Of Law: “CC Nope! Gotcha? Eh? How so? Wrong yet again Wilma. I did what you never dared stir yer lardy a8se…Jun 22, 22:03
    • Young Lochinvar on The End Of Law: “HMcH Bannockburn anniversary.. Why so vexed eh? Why?? You protest yet again too loudly old boy.. The way you hate…Jun 22, 21:10
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: “If you’d written that in Scots, dozens of posters would have rushed to put you right.Jun 22, 20:52
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: “Wow! An insult from somebody claiming they’ve traced their ancestors back several centuries and verified the purity of their bloodline.…Jun 22, 20:35
    • Young Lochinvar on The End Of Law: “S Easy.. Hammer the hell out of offenders, of whatever ethnicity and make the “can’t do the time don’t do…Jun 22, 20:09
    • Captain Caveman on The End Of Law: ““Boasting” … like a non-existent, “Walter Mitty stylee” military service, perchance? Gotcha. 🙂Jun 22, 19:59
    • TURABDIN on The End Of Law: “should be «non sequitur», of course.Jun 22, 19:51
    • Young Lochinvar on The End Of Law: “CC .. whereas you (self professed) “slaphead” sport an upside doon heid.. Maybe best lay off a bit Dickinson, you…Jun 22, 19:46
    • Young Lochinvar on The End Of Law: “Beggars Unfortunately that myth has been doing the rounds for a bit now. If true, it remains to be proven.…Jun 22, 19:38
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: “MI6 will include that in their daily synopsis of Wings BTL posts. It hits his desk 9:00 AM daily and…Jun 22, 19:19
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: “Wheesht, Lorncal. Nae cant wants to hear how Scotland was much better in many ways before the HR circus came…Jun 22, 19:13
    • TURABDIN on The End Of Law: “Non sequitor of the moment «Andy Burnham ‘understands Scotland because he’s from northern England» Glasgow South West MP Zubir AHMAD.Jun 22, 19:10
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: “Ah’m ganging tae dae fit Wally W says. Check him oot! Wi such wit, wisdom and erudeeshun at Indy’s beck…Jun 22, 19:06
    • 100%Yes on The End Of Law: “I’m wanting to go on the record I support Keir Starmer becoming the ambassador to America.Jun 22, 18:06
    • James on The End Of Law: “Here’s the half wit boyfriend appeared….Jun 22, 17:58
    • Lorncal on The End Of Law: “I love the Tartan Army, but I had to laugh when I saw some of them cleaning up a public…Jun 22, 17:50
    • Captain Caveman on The End Of Law: “What’s the difference between “James” and a walrus? Well, one has great rolls of gelatinous, wet, glistening blubber, has great…Jun 22, 17:34
    • James on The End Of Law: “Erm…how should I phrase it so you can comprehend…. oh aye, I know; “away and take a flying fuck to…Jun 22, 17:13
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: “Wally Walrus W resents being unmasked as a closet royalist. For such a lardy blubbermass, Wally, you’ve been very sleekit…Jun 22, 16:39
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: ““behavioural determinism” What, like a genetic predisposition to sit about greeting into our drams? It’s not difficult to find places…Jun 22, 16:23
    • Hatey McHateface on The End Of Law: “And this from the Executive Summary section: “We do not intend to reach conclusions any time soon. We demand, as…Jun 22, 16:08
    • Mark Beggan on The End Of Law: “You are now trying to cover your tracks with gov.UK. Too late! you let your mask slip. No going back.…Jun 22, 16:02