A day of mourning

Posted on October 12, 2012 by

0 to “A day of mourning”

1. Nixon says:

Aw, the Telegraph put his obit in the "Royalty" section. This makes me happy.

2. JBR says:

Such a good story, and well told. Really enjoyed that. And RIP, of course.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,891 Posts, 1,238,953 Comments

• Bilbo on Clocks And Calendars: “Andy boy, you a pal of Jordan Linden?Apr 3, 07:48
    • Bilbo on Clocks And Calendars: “You couldn’t make this up. https://archive.is/8uSIu Emma Cuthbertson, who led the Rainbow Greens alongside Guy Ingerson, has resigned her membership…Apr 3, 07:42
    • Bilbo on Clocks And Calendars: “The supposed far-left or the supposed far-right isn’t the danger in today’s society, it’s the cosy centre. It’s ironic that…Apr 3, 07:17
    • Young Lochinvar on Clocks And Calendars: “Dunx @ 11.55 By all means correct me if I am wrong but I believe Darien was intended as a…Apr 3, 04:25
    • Geri on Clocks And Calendars: “Typical Yoon trolling.. Yoon: We live in a safe, cosy & free wee Union. We never kill political opponents or…Apr 3, 01:27
    • Geri on Clocks And Calendars: “Cause if yer a Yoon then they haven’t ballsed up. They’re doing just grand dicking about with nonsense. They get…Apr 3, 01:01
    • Young Lochinvar on Clocks And Calendars: “Rob & 11.03pm Hmmm.. Wellington, part of the Anglo establishment over there proudly claimed that “being born in a stable…Apr 3, 00:33
    • Young Lochinvar on Clocks And Calendars: “Aidan Hmmmm.. Abnormalities.. -Why no fatal accident enquiry? Answer please. – Why was MP Winnie Ewings information requests rebuffed? Answer…Apr 3, 00:13
    • Dunx on Clocks And Calendars: “I suspect that Andie’s real name is Jim.Apr 2, 23:58
    • Dunx on Clocks And Calendars: “Don’t you think it’s a bit ironic that it was Scotland’s own failed colonial venture in the Darien Gap that…Apr 2, 23:55
    • Rob on Clocks And Calendars: “Unfortunately rants like this are pretty pointless. The majority are still voting for the SNP because they still see other…Apr 2, 23:08
    • Rob on Clocks And Calendars: “Britain was very good at raising native armies, of course they were. However you are missing the point I made.…Apr 2, 23:03
    • Confused on Clocks And Calendars: “The SNP are a corpse blocking a fire exit; if you want indy then we need shot of them (unless…Apr 2, 22:56
    • SilentMajority on Scotland’s Most Frightened: “…have I slipped into a parallel world? Swinney now thinks that having oil & gas is a sensible idea…or is…Apr 2, 21:24
    • Geri on Clocks And Calendars: “Exactly, Alf. It still goes on today with the con of being a NATO member. Americans proxies in Europe &…Apr 2, 21:02
    • Alf Baird on Clocks And Calendars: “Colonial armies were created by English imperial rule from many annexed territories and peoples, of which the Indian army was…Apr 2, 19:36
    • Andy Storrie on Clocks And Calendars: “A lengthy and irrelevant diatribe about a London-supporting party who abandoned their traditional base in 1997! Nae good, son. It…Apr 2, 17:53
    • Young Lochinvar on Clocks And Calendars: “Beggars Really? He’s running out of super expensive ordnance, “gas” at American pumps is over $4 and mid terms are…Apr 2, 16:21
    • Captain Caveman on Clocks And Calendars: ““Fraid the great colonisation era was British, not English. Many Irish and Scots took major parts in this process but…Apr 2, 15:45
    • Northcode on Clocks And Calendars: “Powerful picture driven propaganda and stunning visual rhetoric. Hollywood has a rival… and it’s kicking Turtle Island’s top Turtle’s arse.Apr 2, 15:26
    • Captain Caveman on Clocks And Calendars: “Ah, but you’re forgetting something, Aidan. On the one hand, we have the poor man’s own family, as well as…Apr 2, 15:14
    • Alf Baird on Clocks And Calendars: ““Type A. The greedy, brutal, thieving, scummy, devious, cruel & demonic kind.” Seems a fair definition of colonialism, and what…Apr 2, 15:12
    • Geri on Clocks And Calendars: “Look out for the one with Trump & his allies dressed as teletubbies dancing tae gay music – while P,…Apr 2, 14:58
    • Aidan on Clocks And Calendars: “This has been covered at length by people within the independence movement and his family who are adamant that it…Apr 2, 14:47
    • Geri on Clocks And Calendars: “I’ve been loving them! Brilliant…Apr 2, 14:35
    • Geri on Clocks And Calendars: “Areswipe, Naw I dinnie know. Why don’t you explain tae the group how someone can shoot themselves twice in the…Apr 2, 13:43
    • James on Clocks And Calendars: ““….The death of Willie McRae has been investigated thoroughly and there is no evidence that he was murdered by the…Apr 2, 13:43
    • Confused on Clocks And Calendars: “the “south park” ayatollahs have put out a banger (as it were …) www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUJGXC4oNOA www.youtube.com/shorts/bdDqVk-MpRY www.youtube.com/watch?v=BAbsKw7f3DUApr 2, 13:42
    • Rob on Clocks And Calendars: “Got to laugh at some of the comments above, particularly the ones about type a and type b peoples and…Apr 2, 13:41
    • Confused on Clocks And Calendars: “another nonce scandal at the bbc, whodathunkit, no one saw that coming does not surprise me tell you what though,…Apr 2, 13:40