Bad Santa

Posted on December 21, 2024 by
Subscribe
Notify of

67 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Graf Midgehunter

A fag, a swally and a kiss my ar*e Scotland.

And a merry (hic) Xmas to me as well…..

Not In My Name

Love it!

twathater

Sarwar greetin aw the wiy tae the bank, despicable bastards the lot o them

PhilM

There’s something a bit ‘quaint’ about the Scotch Labour Party. No power, no responsibility, but still going through the motions of ye olde union-influenced politicks.
I wonder when Anas Sarwar last said the ‘s’ word in public or in a sit-down interview…

Willie

This Toon brings two things into crystal clear focus.

The first is just how right wing Starmer is in his brutal policies of removing heating allowances to the elderly, restricting pensions, maintaining unfair benefit cuts to families with more than two children, whilst all the time he and his elites fill their boots and those of their corporate backers

And the second point brought into crystal clear focus Is just how irrelevant so called Scottish Labour is.

Personally I would go further and say that Sarwar is actually a supporter of Starmer’s right wing neoliberal policies. Labour ( UK,), or Labour ( Scottish branch office ) are cheeks off the same arse, and the folks in Scotland who voted Labour were sold an absolute bummer.

But hey, for the folks voting Labour they should have known from past form what they were voting for.

Ah well, recent poll suggests that 59% ,of Scots would choose independence, That tells us all something.

Mark Beggan

Starmer looks like a Used Cars Salesman

Mark Beggan

Did you know that Coca cola invented Christmas as we know it.

robertkknight

They turned Saint Nicholas’ traditional green outfit into red to conform to their brand image, and swapped Christmas for “Holidays” so as not to exclude the Jewish faithful celebrating the start of Hanukkah from being encouraged to guzzle gallons of the stuff.

As for trees, blame the Germans, and a special mention for Queen Victoria’s consort Prince Albert of Saxe-Coburg and Gotha, for that “tradition”.

It’s only become a “thing” in Scotland in the past century – John Knox would pour scorn upon the idea as a Mass for Christ was considered Catholic and according to Knox, the birth of Christ should be celebrated every day, not just on one. Therefore Presbyterians were never truly sold on the idea until it started to creep into Scottish cultural life during WWI.

The commercialism that’s spread via marketing and mass media post WWII has created the monster it is today, with selection boxes on the shelves before Halloween, FFS!

Bah humbug!

Mark Beggan

That about covers it. Except the Santa colours Red White and Black. The same colours as the Swastika?

Mac

Plus yer man Jesus was born during the feast of the tabernacle, so sometime between late September into October depending on which exact year he was born. It is not just Coca Cola that has invented shit.

In less than half an hour however we are at the winter solstice. 9.19am UK time.

Merry Solstice folks.

Geri

Jesus is the light of the world & advent is the preparation of when the world starts getting lighter. Dec 21st.

& Away yous all go..yer ruining my Christmas! Anyone touching my tree is deid!

gregor

The Refreshments: Rock’n’roll X-Mas: I’m the Real Santa:

“I´ve been around a long long while
Ridin´ round in Christmas-style
I´m the real Santa I´m the real Santa
And I know for sure just because
I´m the real Santa Clause
7 days a week 24 hours a day
I dress the same True in every way
For me it ain´t no act Nor a game
Santa Clause is my real name…

There is one from the Northpole Another Finnish fake
But I´m the real thing So make no mistake
When all the others reveal their tricks You will find that my beard sticks…”:

link to tinyurl.com

Mark Beggan

Happy Yuletide.

Meindevon

I’m sure I remember my Dad working Christmas Day when I was young as it wasn’t a holiday day back then…

sarah

It changed to being a public holiday in Scotland some time in the 1950’s, I think.

Socrates MacSporran

Ne’erday is the more-traditional Scottish winter holiday. I started working in 1963 and worked Christmas Day on my first two years of employment.

It’s another English affectation which has been forced upon us. After Independence, let’s go back to making Ne’erday the big celebration.

Marie Clark

Aye Socrates I also started working in 1963 and we did work Christmas day for a couple of years. I remember it well. As you say Ne’erday was the big celebration in Scotland. It’s less of a festive time now as it used to be.

Anne

My father worked on Christmas day as well.

robertkknight

Ditto… Although it was a half-day and he and colleagues went to the nearest boozer for a swift hauf an hauf before heading home.

Robert Hughes

* Labour * are so unremittingly awful and their * Scotch * rent-a-loo chemical toilet masquerading as an autonomous entity so pathetically ineffectual/feeble , they may succeed in giving the equally cringe-inducing toothless-yet-lethal-to-Reason SNP another 5 years licence to FUBAR Scotland even more , whilst facilitating/accelerating further plunder of our resources and the continuing Plantation of – in particular – our Highlands & Islands by Anglo Conquistadores , ie the chimeric ” New Scots ” that exist solely in the cossetted boneless imaginations of Nu SNP & it’s effete advocates – Bellend Catatonia ; Riddochulous Les ; Global Citizen Kane ( ” rose-tinted-bud ” ) and the rest of the ” Prog Indy ” * intellectual * chanty-wrastlers

Mark Beggan

The Nu Scots must be very shy and elusive. I’ve never met any.

Robert Hughes

Me neither . I was a gardener in my area ( Loch Ness ) for years and now every one of the best houses/gardens , eg solidly-built , detached properties , once occupied by Scots , that I used to * do * are occupied by English people – every single one .

I don’t blame or resent the individuals involved – don’t we all seek to make the best choices , including moving from one place to another , if we think such changes will be good for ourselves & our families ? but the lack of agency by Scotland as a country to effect/control what’s happening , the total indifference to these serious , irreversible changes to the character and composition of our country displayed by our – supposed – defenders is – to say the least – problematic .

The people referred to are often fulsome in their praise and appreciation of the beauty of the Scottish landscape , but I’ve never heard one such * incomer * describe themselves as ” New Scots ” . Fair enough , because they’re not .

Mark Beggan

PEP
Poncy English Parasite.

Effijy

But surely after so many false promises from so many false.leaders of Labour’s North Accounting Unit (London)
They would give Sarwar autonomy or additional funds.
It shows us again that we have a new puppet that London Labour barely gives lip service too.
After all they have made sure there is no way for Scots to escape their clutches.

rogueslr

Dumping the winter fuel allowance was a calculated revenge on all the elderly who have consistently voted Tory, or latterly, Reform over the past years.

Mac

As was the inheritance tax changes on the farmers. Revenge politics. One is the most vulnerable segment of society the other is our food chain.

Starmer is the most odious PM I have ever seen by quite some way and he is just getting started…

James

Most odious PM, certainly in the top 3, but Tory fairmers? Hmmmmm….not so sure about that one….

“Farmers need to stop talking nonsense…they are protesting about inheritance tax changes. Most of them are quite wealthy or they would not be protesting. All of them are farming entirely voluntarily. They could sell up at current prices and live very well indeed doing nothing. Of all the people with a reason to gripe in this country they are about the last with a reasonable right to protest.”

[Quote on Grouse Beater]

Dan

This is just more divide and rule playing out.
Setting groups / classes of folk in our society against one another, when it’s actually about the bigger picture and globalist hawks obtaining more control over land and resources.

I’m surrounded by Grade A farmland and everyday see the long hard graft the farmers and their staff put in using very expensive and complex machinery to provide food for society.

I don’t see ultra rich farmers swanning around in supercars and living the high life. I see extremely hard working folk working long hours often in very inclement weather to provide sustenance to our nation.
Bickering amongst the classes and crashing our food production without providing an alternative to keep us fed is insane.

The reason the inheritance tax thing is now an issue is because of the ridiculous manipulated increase in land prices and machinery costs. This serves the bankers’ interests and very little else which is beneficial to our society.

Mia

Could the inheritance tax changes on farmers perhaps be a way to subtly force compulsory sell out of farming land in a potential upcoming trade deal UK-USA?

And how long until they sell the NHS? It cannot be much longer, because cuts on funding in terms of real money value means it is bursting at the seams. It has been worked understaffed for far too long.

Meanwhile, billions in “aid” to buy more weapons are thrown to U and goodness knows how much of our taxpayers’ money is being thrown to I to assist it in its imperialistic and genocidal wars so it can rob other countries of their land and water resources while it exterminate those countries’ people that have the misfortune of be living in those lands.

Since the big (sell out) trade deal with New Zealand that Bojo the clown signed, our supermarket shelves have been infested with New Zealand lamb. Our much better Scotch lamb, which was easy to access prior to this deal, has been displaced and it is now more difficult to come by.

I have heard rumours that a trade deal with USA will involve infesting our shelves with chlorinated chicken and hormone pumped USA beef meat. Jolly good. Even more shite being brought from abroad to displace our much better quality produce.

Every single deal these idiots at Westminster sign, is to transfer either a chunk of ownership to another country or to shaft producers in the UK and endanger our health. In my opinion, the bastards belong in prison.

Mac

A lot of farms are land rich but not cash rich. They don’t produce large profits versus the value of the land & machinery needed to farm the land.

So they are going to get hit with large tax bills which will result in many being forced to sell the farm at distressed prices… Not all farms but many.

And who will be there to snap them up at bargain prices? Private equity vulture funds from no doubt our great friends in the US and the City.

But also this is our food chain, the people who grow our food.

Do you think things will improve once these Private Equity ghouls start looking for ways to maximize their return.

This is a disaster in the making and very stupid. But revenge politics appeals to some so they cheer it on.

Plus the real rich don’t pay any inheritance tax at all. They use Trusts.

Last edited 5 hours ago by Mac
Mia

And who will be there to snap them up at bargain prices? Private equity vulture funds from no doubt our great friends in the US and the City”

Absolutely. The only point I disagree with you is when you say “this is a disaster in the making and very stupid. But revenge politics appeals to some so they cheer it on”.

I do not think this is revenge politics at all and I do not think such decision was born out of stupidity. This has been carefully calculated. These bastards want to force the sell out of the land. The question for me is who is instigating this, is it the USA plants inside the UK gov that are holding the strings of Starmer and co?

Makes you wonder what the real role of Mandelson in USA is and if he has not been sent there to help with the USA-UK trade deal.

Shame on the pathetic SNP for allowing all this sell out of Scotland land and resources. They are an absolute disgrace.

Mac

It is revenge politics in that it appeals to many but when it comes to Starmer, you bet he knows what he is doing.

The return of Mandleson is another really bad sign. I can’t emphasize enough how bad I think Starmer is. There is a real authoritarian whiff about him.

Britain has been looted for decades but I agree it very much appears that they about to take it to a different level.

The NHS is being set-up to fail… it is obvious.

Last edited 5 hours ago by Mac
PacMan

Using that logic, the attack on farmers using inheritance tax is a dog-whistle to their support as a rouse to cover the nasty policy of effective privatisation which only the nasty Tories do.

It wouldn’t surprise me though that the removal of the Winter Fuel allowance has been done because Labour knows electricity prices are going to sky-rocket in the years to come due to their Net Zero policies which will in turn cost them billions more in the coming years for funding WFA.

PacMan

I think it’s simply the price of a trade deal with the US.

I know there has been a lot of support on this site for Trump recently and I like him myself but that doesn’t mean that we should trust him.

Trump has only American interests at heart and if he gives us a trade deal, it will benefit America.

Another Brexit benefit in the making?

Last edited 5 hours ago by PacMan
Mac

Trump when he was president first time around repeatedly complained that Europe should not be buying its (cheap) energy from Ru$$ia. It was a regular theme of his.

Then the Biden presidency in act of pure gangsterism blew up the Nordstream pipeline.

So Europe is now paying sky high energy bills and who do you think benefited.

Given his position first time around Trump will fully agree with continuing all of this would be my guess.

This will cripple European economies, it is already happening.

And every single leader just about in Europe and every EU official are going along with it. The implications of that are quite frightening to me.

I also quite like Trump but I am becoming really worried about this second term. And for sure we should not trust him at all. US first means us all second. Less than a month to go…

PacMan

I found this article about how the US government screwed over the US people through a Federal orchestrated land-grab in the nineties.

link to rangemagazine.com

Part of the article that caught my eye:

Elk Hills Naval Oil Reserve in California, a 47,000-acre site with a daily production of 60,000 barrels of oil and 400 mil- lion cubic feet of natural gas, previously kept in strategic reserve. In 1997, under the guidance of Vice President Al Gore, Elk Hills was sold by sealed bid to Occidental Petroleum Corp. for $3.65 billion in cash. It was the largest privatization of federal land in U.S. history. The Vice President’s father and former U.S. Senator, Al Gore Sr., was, prior to his death in 1998, the vice president of Occidental. The Gore family is a significant stockholder in the company.

At the time of the Elk Hills sale, U.S. Department of Energy Assistant Secretary Patricia Fry Godley said, “This sale helps get the government out of the oil and gas busi-

ness.”

Consumer costs for gasoline and heating fuel reached record prices in the United States within two years of the transaction, and U.S. Naval authorities expressed concern about shortages of fuel reserves for military operations.

If the US government is doing this to their own people, what do you think they will do to us if they get a trade deal?

Robert Hughes

The destruction of the E.U has been a long-term objective of feral U.S ” Foreign Policy ” and is now being facilitated by the likes of ( former ) E.U economic powerhouse – Germany’s self-inflicted collapse via the deadly embrace of it’s * Green * Party & slavish adherence to Yankee diktat . Who do you think benefitted most from the insane destruction of the Nordstream pipeline ? You know who , ie the same people who are now exporting their LGP at vastly increased cost to Germany . The U.S doesn’t have ” allies ” – or even competitors : it only sees such as enemies to it’s hegemonic/economic interests and behaves accordingly . WEF progeny like Von Der Leyen are a godsend to the insatiable jackals of U.S Neoliberal Capitalism

Dan

Soz for bumping this from a couple of weeks back, which was also a bump from a previous post, but folk need to comprehend what highly motivated folk with an agenda get up to. They achieve their objectives by continued commitment and focus whilst they doggedly pursue their various aims.

The public are incredibly uninformed on a huge number of very important subjects; Hence why the likes of Reform make inroads. They do that because they are organised and committed to their ongoing objectives.
I posted about it before but does anyone think the likes of Farage / Vote Leave / Matthew Elliot, Dominic Cummings, etc took their foot off the gas after the “Brexit” vote occurred.
Do folk think they all just stopped what they were doing and took up knitting or stamp collecting so you didn’t need to do anything to counter what is happening.
The utter fucking naivety and lack of sustained commitment to the cause of returning Scotland to self-governance and improving our society is incredible.
But we now have Freeports and SEZs being implemented, yet our supposed informed “leaders” say “There’s nothing going on“…

link to desmog.com

PacMan

And a lot of these Brexit voters complain that they never got the Brexit that they voted for.

I voted to Remain in the referendum because while I knew the EU was not great but it was a far better than being on our own and left to the wolves of the world who would be bleeding us dry.

The problem is that you mentioned, most people are uninformed and put their trust in politicians and individuals who had thought they had their best interests at heart.

I’ve come to the realisation that events need to be played out their logical conclusion for people to realise how bad politicians currently are.

If only the SNP wasn’t so compromised, we could have had the bolt-hole to escape this madness through independence.

Geri

According to the world elite over at billionaires central, the WEF – we’ll all own nothing, eat bugs & be happy.

AI will do everything. Including what we spend our money on & we’ll enjoy 24/7 surveillance. AI will get arsey to those who don’t comply & lock you out of your world.

Robert Hughes

Mia , if anyone wanted an example of the brain-numbing , schizophrenic idiocy/hypocrisy of pursuing the ” Net Zero ” fantasy via Neoliberal Economic Ideology look no further than the one you give , ie importing – in this instance – lamb from literally the other side of the world at the expense of superior locally-produced lamb ; and the local farmers who are struggling to survive the concerted attack of Globalism on SMBs of every kind . * They * won’t be satisfied until every such small-to-medium business has been devoured by faceless ,borderless Corporate entities

Couple that ” kind of thing ” with the Save The Planet by ( supporting ) Permanent War/Conflict * merchants * and one could be forgiven for thinking ” the future’s so bleak I gotta wear a blindfold ” .

Still , ” Hope springs eternal ” and maybe things are approaching such an Omega Point of Awfulness , Humanity will be compelled to act in the interest of it’s own survival

Hatey McHateface

I’ve heard that the millions of tourists who visit the USA every year, gorging themselves on the “hormone pumped beef” and the “chlorinated chicken” either return in coffins, or succumb soon after coming back home.

Haha, that’s shite, but then you started it 🙂 The reality, as rational Scots know, is that the abundance, variety and cheapness of the food is something every returning visitor comments on.

Congrats on getting this new thread started off on your wee, pretendy “gen0cide”, Mia. It’s a rare “gen0cide” that could be ended by releasing 100 or so hostages, but hey, you’ve got your pish narrative to push.

As for your introduction of The War In The East, those readers who recall your openly expressed admiration for poot will understand why you had to get that one in.

As always, your hatred and scorn for brave fighters defending their nation, culture and freedom, and on a pro-Indy site too, can only be marvelled at.

Zander Tait

Drivel.

James

Aye, more Main drivel right enough. Shite, even.

Speaking of shite, US food regs allow shite in the human food chain. Only a few parts per million though, so that’s ok.

Come on, wee Johnny, clean your plate.

Gordon

It’s it’s specialist subject!

PacMan

I have no problem with “hormone pumped beef” and the “chlorinated chicken” in the UK as long as they are properly labelled and there are alternatives.

However, in the event of a US trade deal, what happens if labeling standards are dropped as part of this agreement and homegrown food industries is destroyed because they can’t compete with the cheap imported foodstuffs?

Given the incompetence of the current Labour government, do you really trust them to do a deal that gives UK customers that choice?

Last edited 3 hours ago by PacMan
Mia

Currently, if you order food online from Sainsburys, for lamb, for example, you are simply given the option New Zealand or Scotch lamb, so they will deliver whatever they have in the shelf. You are not given the option to specifically selecting Scotch lamb.

The same applies to beef. You are currently given the option of “British or Irish” beef, for example. If you order it, they will deliver whatever they have in the shelf. For ordinary casserole beef, etc, you are not given the option of selecting Scottish beef either.

I bet the chlorinated chicken and hormone pumped beef from USA will be foisted on us by the back door in the same fashion.

Also, since brexit, we are no longer abiding by EU standards. Some of those standards applied to the description of the food in the packet and the origin denomination. The term “British” is very relative. For instance, if the animals are transported alive and slaughtered here, they will qualify as “British”. I am not sure what happens with carcasses delivered from elsewhere which are cut and prepared here. The packet may just not mention at all where the meat was produced, simply where it was cut and packaged.

I guess that the only way we have to be sure we are buying Scottish meat is if we go to a butcher and pay premium prices.

Mia

Lidl used to have a lot of Scotch lamb, lovely joints for roasting, leg steaks etc. The same amount of space that was before exclusively available for Scotch lamb has now to be shared between Scotch lamb and New Zealand’s, so there is much less Scotch lamb options.

Since the implementation of that trade deal, the quality of the Scotch beef on the shelves has dropped, surely to match the profit margin offered by the lower quality New Zealand lamb.

It has not been uncommon for me to find that, at times, the cuts of Scotch lamb available in the shelves are awful compared to the New Zealand ones, I guess to encourage you to buy the New Zealand lamb one instead.

What this suggests to me is that that trade deal must have included some minimum quota of amounts of New Zealand lamb that have to be shifted here on a given time. It is not just a matter of free choice between the options. New Zealand lamb is clearly being promoted above the local variety.

I bet the exact same will be done when the hormone-injected beef and the chlorinated chicken from USA enters our shelves after an undoubtedly and by-design unfavourable to local producers trade deal with USA. Otherwise they would not get anybody to buy it.

PacMan

Going a bit off-topic.

I cook my own meals based on Chinese cuisine as it is quick, easy and cheap to make as I use frozen vegetables and there are variety of sauces that can be used based on a limited amount of ingredients.

These meals aren’t restaurant quality but tastes better, healthier and more filling than the crud you buy in supermarkets.

For beef based meals, I like the thin strips of beef that can be cut into small slices which I prefer. I can’t get that in supermarkets so have to buy from local butcher and per price of beef, it isn’t that much dearer than buying from a supermarket.

It does look like it will be a case where we have to change our cuisine habits by making meals that uses for instance meat bought in local butchers in a more economical way like I had mentioned.

There is a form of Japanese cuisine called Horumon which uses the animal offal as the main ingredient.

Some of the animal parts used in this cuisine may not sound appetising for Westerners but in given that we could well be flooded with lower quality meat from abroad, as long as it comes from better quality local sources, it may not be that bad?

The following link giving details of this Horumon cuisine:

link to gurunavi.com

Geri

The Tories were supposed to be introducing a shiny new version of labelling. Dunno what happened to that. Probably abandoned cause it saves money & we probably wouldn’t like to know either…

Mia

Their labelling has been implemented and has much less information about the ingredients of the product and the origin. This is, of course, by design.

They have to fool people, otherwise nobody would buy the products once they dropped the standards.

It is all, and always has been, about deceiving the customer so you buy what they want you to buy.

Last edited 2 hours ago by Mia
Mia

It’s a rare “gen0cide” that could be ended by releasing 100 or so hostages”

Whose intelligence are you trying to insult with this nonsense? your own?

Do you seriously expect me to believe the recent invasion of Syrian territory, the invasion of Lebanon territory and the genocide of the people in GZ and Wst Bnk to rob more P territory ever had anything to do with those 100 hostages instead of being part of the long term strategy to fabricate a Greater I?

Dream on.

Here is another one for you to chew on:

I do not believe in coincidences. Never did and never will. I am an unrepentant and unashamed cynic who is old enough to not believe for even a second, I’s insincere, overplayed and boring victim act. I am of the opinion the October 2023 attack was also part of the Greater I strategy. In my view it was, just as 9/11 was, an inside job that was deployed as an excuse to start the totally disproportionate attack and the invasion of all those countries, not the reason.

Your continuous referring to R’s president will not change my mind. In fact it will make my current view even stronger. I am also old enough to recognise a poor attempt at psychological blackmailing as soon as I see it.

If you must know, I am also sick to the black teeth of I’s and its secret services constant, bribes, intrusion and interference in other countries’ business, other countries’ politics, other countries’ policies and other countries’ governments to transform them into their slaves working for their Greater I project. That just goes to show the sense of entitlement that fabricated and rogue state I has and the level of contempt it has for democracy.

I cannot believe the people in the USA is allowing this self-serving rogue state to manipulate their government structures to deliver and pay for this greater I project at the cost of completely destroying USA’s reputation, its economic hegemony, NATO, the UN, ICC, ICJ and the EU.

This only goes to show just how toxic to every other country in the world I has become. It has become toxic even to the two countries who facilitated its first invasion of P’s territory to fabricate a new state out of thin air.

Brave fighters my arse. There is nothing brave in assassinating children and pregnant women in a concentration camp of your own making while you starve them to weaken them even further. All so you can steal their land. It is as if you were shooting fish in a bowl. It is disgusting.

There, go on and chew on that one.

Ah!, and before I forget, Happy Christmas to you.

Geri

Well said, Mia.

& The reason the US goes along with it is because they fund US elections to the tune of billions in bribes & donations throughout the senate. Trumps donor for the Greater I plan was $100 million & she is as rabid as her late husband was so don’t look for any change there..

Greater I was planned. Yahoo turns up to the UN with all his wee maps of his intended new neighbourhood. The entitlement just drips fae his wee pointy stick. He wants his own empire. God told him they drew the maps wrong..

Mia

The reason the US goes along with it is because they fund US elections to the tune of billions in bribes & donations throughout the senate”

Yes, I am sure you are absolutely right. However, for me, it begs the question as to where do those billions actually come from, because it is not like I is in any position to throw money around if it had to rely on its own resources rather than in constant handouts from USA.

In my opinion, it has always been USA’s money anyway. I is simply redistributing USA’s money around so it falls where it suits and benefits I. It comes across almost as a money laundering operation. USA officials, senators, judges, etc are bribed by USA’s money, but because it is I who manages it, it escapes USA’s legislation.

I am sure the exact same applies to the UK. In other words, I has become a life-threatening parasite for both USA and the UK that is, not just hurting, but actually destroying the host.

As far as I have read, the Greater I project dates from as long back as when the UK and USA facilitated the fabrication of the state of I by robbing P’s territory, before even the two state solution was proposed. So all the wars we have seen in the middle east have been mostly part of that project.

I have now for a while wondered if the U war has also been a deliberate distraction to keep R busy and stopping it from intervening to stop it. Of course that war had the given bonus of being able to use the puppet Z to transfer swathes of U’s rich land and billions if not trillions-worth of mineral resources to USA’s ownership via third party entities. Both the U’s war and the Greater I project are magnificent examples of active, abusive and toxic imperialism in the 21st century.

What is shocking to me is the absurdly high level of infiltration those behind the Greater I project have in both, UK and USA’s government, parliamentary and judicial structures. In other words, they are operating at executive, legislative and judicial level, which means full control.They have been “eating” those countries, metaphorically speaking, from inside out. USA and UK appear to be now just acting like zombie countries when it comes to matters related to I. I is behaving like an Ophiocordyceps when it comes to USA, UK and quite possibly the EU.

I must admit that I immediately become suspicious of any UK or Scottish PM, FM, MP or MSP who supports this Greater I project directly or indirectly, as being yet another I’s plant. That is the immediate thought that crossed my mind when I saw Angus Robertson with that I’s diplomat. Why that man is still in the cabinet and has not been sacked on the spot is beyond me. But I guess it goes to show where Swinney’s real allegiances lie: more towards I’s interests than towards Scotland’s own.

Mark Beggan

Not one to criticise talent, however, Sarwar sitting on Santas knee would have been more appropriate considering the situation and all. Great work Chris Cairns.

wullie

HOW TO MAKE OUR POLITICIANS ACCOUNTABLE
That’s easy don’t have any.
Apparently the definition of insanity is doing the same thing over end over but expecting a different result each time. This is why the Scots will never get anywhere they keep voting for the same parties over and over and over and over decade after decade generation after generation expecting a different result. Hello wakey wakey

PacMan

I’ll bet Labour wished they hadn’t introduced devolution as it shows so clearly in the public eye how different the party at UK level is to their Scottish branch.

James

There’s ‘proud Scot but’ Mairget Curran punted up into the lords for her services to the English parliament.

Trebles all round!

PacMan

The HOL is nothing but another non-job to keep ex politicians from causing trouble to their respective parties.

That’s the reason why it will never be disbanded.

Meindevon

I wonder if Sarwar has had a sympathy card from what’s his name, the leader of the Scottish Tories, telling him how he feels Sarwar’s pain because they are both in exactly the same sinking boat.

Effijy

Most odious PM’s
Thatcher wears the crown.
Boris made a sickening attempt to overtake her.
Truss who threw the economy off a Cliff costing £10’s Billions and who still insists she is great and her budget worked.
Sunak played a blinder too
and England has Bad Badenoch coming in 2024.

Socrates MacSporran

Ma auld (now Sainted) Faither was a member of the Old Scottish Unionist Party. After it was taken over by the Tories to form the Conservative and Unionist Party he was one of only two openly Tory supporters in our East Ayrshire mining community.

Of course, being a Unionist played well with the Labour-voting, Rangers supporting majority, but, that’s a bye the way.

He used to tell the locals, who voted-in some real star turns as local councillors, but also managed to regularly elect a couple of left-wing Larbour MPs, the right-wing lawyers in the Labour Party were Tories in disguise, who would sell them out in a moment.

Eventually, locally, they saw sense and got rid, only to be so let-down by the SNP, they even elected a genuiine Tory one GE. On reflection, that Tory was more left-wing that Starmer.

Scotland was conned by Sturgeon & Co. It has now been conned again by Starmer and his cohort. Will we ever learn?

Sarwar is and always has been, a bawbag.

Hatey McHateface

TBQH, I’m more interested in what’s in the green bottle.

The comments BTL are far from being a barrel of laughs. Maybe the regulars should just post “We’re doomed!” and leave it at that.

One thing does amuse me though. It’s clear that the removal of the universal WFA, and the push for killing off the unproductive, penalises the old. It’s defo arguable that Labour has an unspoken ulterior motive, because the cohort being targeted are assumed to be mostly Tories.

It’s hilarious just how often I’ve seen posts on here claiming that it’s the old in Scotland who are Tories and Yoons, and looking forwards to their disappearance from the voting pool, as it’s them that are “holding back” Indy.

Strong, the hypocrisy is, in the posters greetin and bleatin about the WFA!

Zander Tait

Drivel.

auld highlander

Snake oil ya galoot.

Peter McAvoy

Abolish the house of lords

Nae Need!

Love it, Chris.

Is he on the Buckie or is that Jagermeister? Looks like a proper jake; haggard, burnt out, bitter and always on the take.

Q. What’s the name for ‘reverse gifts’?
A. Theft!

Stats: 6,681 Posts, 1,205,899 Comments

• Nae Need! on Bad Santa: “Love it, Chris. Is he on the Buckie or is that Jagermeister? Looks like a proper jake; haggard, burnt out,…Dec 21, 15:41
    • Jay on The Cost Of Truth: “From reading numerous Wings comments expressing favour for Trump, surely someone will know whether this ’DOGE’ measure (is it an…Dec 21, 15:30
    • Jay on The Cost Of Truth: “Mac, found mention of Bugatti in the new link to Col. Wilkerson video. Col. Wilkerson did not provide any substantiation…Dec 21, 15:16
    • Jay on The Cost Of Truth: “Thank you, Gregor. Both articles read as coherent. Does anyone challenge any of the content? Always needing to be vigilant…Dec 21, 14:58
    • Marie Clark on Bad Santa: “Aye Socrates I also started working in 1963 and we did work Christmas day for a couple of years. I…Dec 21, 14:41
    • Geri on The Cost Of Truth: “Who said they were bogus? The West? That same West who likes to rig theirs? Those areas were being persecuted…Dec 21, 14:31
    • PacMan on Bad Santa: “Going a bit off-topic. I cook my own meals based on Chinese cuisine as it is quick, easy and cheap…Dec 21, 14:25
    • Captain Caveman on The Cost Of Truth: “Mate. Context again. You’re reading an awful lot more into what I’ve said again, and as a result, you’re getting…Dec 21, 14:06
    • Mia on Bad Santa: ““The reason the US goes along with it is because they fund US elections to the tune of billions in…Dec 21, 13:54
    • Captain Caveman on The Cost Of Truth: ““I am not interested in having an argument with you …” For someone (supposedly) “not interested” in having an argument,…Dec 21, 13:46
    • robertkknight on Bad Santa: “Ditto… Although it was a half-day and he and colleagues went to the nearest boozer for a swift hauf an…Dec 21, 13:27
    • Geri on Bad Santa: “Well said, Mia. & The reason the US goes along with it is because they fund US elections to the…Dec 21, 13:13
    • Mia on Bad Santa: “Their labelling has been implemented and has much less information about the ingredients of the product and the origin. This…Dec 21, 13:08
    • Mia on Bad Santa: “Lidl used to have a lot of Scotch lamb, lovely joints for roasting, leg steaks etc. The same amount of…Dec 21, 13:06
    • Geri on Bad Santa: “The Tories were supposed to be introducing a shiny new version of labelling. Dunno what happened to that. Probably abandoned…Dec 21, 12:56
    • auld highlander on Bad Santa: “Snake oil ya galoot.Dec 21, 12:40
    • Mia on Bad Santa: “Currently, if you order food online from Sainsburys, for lamb, for example, you are simply given the option New Zealand…Dec 21, 12:38
    • Gordon on Bad Santa: “It’s it’s specialist subject!Dec 21, 12:37
    • znovak on The Cost Of Truth: ““They haven’t been stolen. They’ve been captured & will be part of negotiations.” They ran bogus referenda there, let Duma…Dec 21, 12:34
    • Mia on Bad Santa: ““It’s a rare “gen0cide” that could be ended by releasing 100 or so hostages” Whose intelligence are you trying to…Dec 21, 12:22
    • James on Bad Santa: “Aye, more Main drivel right enough. Shite, even. Speaking of shite, US food regs allow shite in the human food…Dec 21, 12:20
    • PacMan on Bad Santa: “I have no problem with “hormone pumped beef” and the “chlorinated chicken” in the UK as long as they are…Dec 21, 12:13
    • Robert Hughes on Bad Santa: “The destruction of the E.U has been a long-term objective of feral U.S ” Foreign Policy ” and is now…Dec 21, 12:13
    • Zander Tait on Bad Santa: “Drivel.Dec 21, 11:58
    • Peter McAvoy on Bad Santa: “Abolish the house of lordsDec 21, 11:56
    • Hatey McHateface on Bad Santa: “TBQH, I’m more interested in what’s in the green bottle. The comments BTL are far from being a barrel of…Dec 21, 11:49
    • Socrates MacSporran on Bad Santa: “Ma auld (now Sainted) Faither was a member of the Old Scottish Unionist Party. After it was taken over by…Dec 21, 11:45
    • Zander Tait on Bad Santa: “Drivel.Dec 21, 11:43
    • Socrates MacSporran on Bad Santa: “Ne’erday is the more-traditional Scottish winter holiday. I started working in 1963 and worked Christmas Day on my first two…Dec 21, 11:33
    • Hatey McHateface on Bad Santa: “I’ve heard that the millions of tourists who visit the USA every year, gorging themselves on the “hormone pumped beef”…Dec 21, 11:32

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()