Telling the truth by mistake
The Scottish Government has finally, and reluctantly, published its submission for next week’s crucial Supreme Court hearing on the definition of the word “woman”.
Many expert observers have already noted that the document flatly contradicts the Scottish Government’s previous repeated and strenuous assertions that a Gender Recognition Certificate confers “no new rights” on trans people, and have published extremely detailed assessments which are frankly all but impenetrable to non-lawyers but basically conclude that the Scottish Government’s position is a mess.
Our favourite line, however, is this one.
So if you’re obliged to have a 50/50 sex balance in your boardroom, you can do it by hiring a man with a GRC saying he’s legally female, or by hiring a woman.
We believe that the young folk nowadays call that a “self-own”.
Indeed the S35 order determined that such is not within ScotGov’s competence. It treads on Reserved matters as they well ken.
Nah that’s just what they call a mobile phone these days.
(You’re fired – Ed)
I didn’t get it until your response! 🙂
For just a wee ‘bit of admin’ this sure has created an awful lot of words. And whilst some of those may be the right words they are almost all in the wrong order.
If they’d set out to look incompetent they’ve certainly managed that.
So a man with a self id’d £5 bit of paper is a “woman”, according to them. And a woman with a “Man” GRC cos she’s a very good cricket player, and the male team pays better, would find she wasn’t eligible for maternity leave or pay. What a mess! Repeal the GRA!
Well, I’m really glad they cleared that up for us.
The SNP’s “submission” is 40 pages long.
In what alternate reality does it take 40 pages to “define” what a “woman” is?
So an adult human female is really just a woman without a GRC? Well that makes life simple!
I picked up on that too. Fucking lunatics the lot of them.
Email from For Women Scotland:
“We still have a way to go to meet our fundraising target to cover the legal fees for bringing this case and we would really appreciate any help you can give. Please keep donating and sharing this link:”
link to crowdjustice.com
Is this a translation from the council of Macon.
Do you mean the third Synod of Macon when the learned divines denied women had souls?
Mind you, they had no GRCs in those days.
Are you sure about the GRC’s? Nothings new!
With apologies to Tom Leonard (for borrowing his spelling) and to Keats. The point I’d like to make is that if we apply the following very simple measure to any hypothesis (and lawyers of all people really ought to consider this) to discern what is demonstrably true or false, then one really can not do much better than to apply the following reasoning:
Beauty is trooth and trooth is beauty. That is all ye know and all ye need to know.
Now one thing for certain that follows is that, a person who “has been issued with a full gender recognition certificate in the acquired gender of female” does self-evidently not meet the criteria set out as shown above as there is palpably neither trooth or any beauty in this endless horse shit that masquerades before us as enlightened progress.
[…] 22 November 2024, Wings Over Scotland: Telling the truth by mistake […]
MSP slams pro-trans group’s primary school scheme
« LGBT Youth Scotland should not be allowed to push its trans agenda in primary schools, a member of the Scottish Parliament has insisted.
« Pam Gosal MBE, who represents West Scotland, criticised East Dunbartonshire Council for selecting two local primary schools “to be part of a pilot” to work alongside the controversial activist group.
« LGBT Youth Scotland recently came under fire after Andrew Easton, a co-author of one of its guides for gender-confused children, was convicted of child sex offences.
‘Disturbed’
« In a letter to Council CEO Ann Davie, the MSP said she did not believe it was “appropriate” for an organisation known for promoting “trans ideology” to teens and young adults to be working with children of primary school age.
« She pointed out: “The Cass review has found that this ideology not only harms gender-questioning children but also children who are asked to accept that a classmate is able to change sex.”
« Highlighting Easton’s conviction, and that of its former Chief Executive James Rennie for child sex offences in 2009, Gosal said it was no surprise “that many parents are concerned about LGBT Youth Scotland’s inclusion in schools”.
« Posting a copy of her letter on X, Gosal said she was “deeply disturbed” to learn of the proposed scheme. She added: “Children should be left to be children and should not be confused by trans ideology.”
Children in Need
« Writer and broadcaster Rosie Millard resigned as chairwoman of BBC’s Children in Need this week over its £466,000 funding of LGBT Youth Scotland and its failure to take seriously concerns she raised about the group.
« Commenting on Millard’s resignation, The Times questioned why Children in Need had funnelled donations “towards an organisation in which key individuals have caused active harm”.
« It observed that the activist group still “heavily promotes disputed gender ideology” and campaigns “for the prescription of puberty-blocking drugs”.
« Reflecting on why Children in Need only suspended donations to LGBT Youth Scotland in May, the newspaper said: “It is possible that, like many organisations, the BBC was fearful of offending a powerful lobby of LGBT activists.” »
Fearghas
« Reflecting on why Children in Need only suspended donations to LGBT Youth Scotland in May, the newspaper said: “It is possible that, like many organisations, the BBC was fearful of offending a powerful lobby of LGBT activists.” »
==========
For once The Thunderer Is bang on the money
This is exactly why we need to vote these b*stards out of office – they’ve f*cked-up the country up big-time, with their intentionally anti-social policies where a man gets a certificate – and all of a sudden he’s a woman.
The degenerate Greens are the exact same – they must go as well – however we MUST NEVER vote for any Fifth Column parties such as BLiS the Tories or the Lib/Dems – and Reform they are branch offices of their London HQs and answer directly to them.
We can vote for the ISP or Alba where you find them – also I think Peter A Bell has launched an indy party.
I’m so glad I grew up/was schooled in the 70s/80s. Just imagine being a wean the now . . . being continually force fed, and forced to learn about, these incredibly damaging IDEAS which are stated as facts by adults, in authority, that you trust (cos you’re a wean), the utterly insane mind bending bollocks of it all. And the ongoing horror show/fall out from all this insanity being inflicted on parents/grand parents/carers. . families in turmoil and ruins.
I know I’m stating the obvious but I’ll state it again: this perverted, sadistic ideology needs destroyed.
I remember about 12/13 years ago having an online convo about all this madness. It was on a forum that I was part of then, which sadly no longer exists. There was this guy who started a thread on the risks/dangers this ideology posed, primarily, to women and children . . . he explained a few things and half jokingly, and not fully understanding the implications. I replied with: does that mean a straight guy can pretend to be a lesbian? At the time I thought this was a product of my vivid imagination and a gallows sense of humour. How fucking wrong was I.
Real world: in the 4 council by-elections yesterday, 118 people voted Alba–out of 10,204.
The usual 1% for Alba, “the only true Independence Party” (according to some commenters here). And 3 of these seats were in Glasgow, the “Indy” heartland, which makes the 1% look even more microbial.
Do you support Scotland becoming a country again?
And I meant to say, thank you Stu, Chris and whoever else is involved . . . your highly specific and very focused efforts at revealing the truth, holding our false prophets to account, are much appreciated by me.
The BBC are starting a new charidee (for the kids) called “Children in Need (of COCK)”
– and will feature a lot of archive funtimes from uncle jimmy, smashey and nicey, fluff freeman, huw edwards and all the nice boys
if they know how many holes to fill the albert hall – how many bbc nonces does it take to fill all these holes
any truth to the rumours about the galapagos turtles and inappropriate behaviour by attenborough?
“down the throat of a stoat … “
I must be old fashioned.
I always thought if you had a dick, you were a man. If you had a fanny, you were a woman. The latter not to be confused with, if you ARE a fanny you are a James.
If any individual wants to deny biology and get a bit of paper stating he/her is NOT as nature intended-fine by me but, do it quietly and don’t expect me to treat you as something you are not.
Mental disease has many forms.
NOT fine by me. But, on many other issues we may agree.Such is life.