47-year-old man bullied by nasty Nats

Posted on November 28, 2011 by

Our dear chum “Comical Tom” Harris is at it again, this time crying to Holyrood magazine about the evil SNP and their cyberbullying, as well as continuing to punt the hopelessly-discredited lie that online unpleasantness is the sole preserve of SNP supporters (particularly ironic given Tom’s status as the Unionist camp’s troll-in-chief). Given that Harris is fond of proudly announcing that he’s blocked readers from his Twitter feed if they post messages he disagrees with, it’s hard to see who’s managing to upset the poor lamb so much. (Particularly as he notes that these awful bullies “tend to cover up” the vitriol he alleges they bear.)

More serious is Harris’ ludicrous allegation that there will be “nothing remotely democratic” about the conduct of the independence referendum – a shameful, borderline-libellous attack echoing Labour’s previous slurs which compared the First Minister to Mussolini and Hitler – something Harris apparently manages to say with a straight face in the same interview where he asserts that:

“People say there’s just as much antagonism on the Labour side and Labour people are just as nasty – that’s a lie, that’s wrong, and it’s demonstrably wrong.”

(We await keenly Tom’s attempt to defy all known laws of reality and prove a negative. In the meantime, we’ve politely asked him via Twitter to provide some specific examples of this “bullying” so that the vicious perpetrators can be shamed.)

Of course, we’re falling into Harris’ trap by even reporting this garbage. Currently trailing in fifth place in the Labour leadership race despite there being only three candidates, Tom is lashing out bitterly at all and sundry – including Scottish Labour’s own MSPs for their understandable decision not to subject themselves to any of his demented haverings in person – in a desperate attempt to turn his indisputable car-crash appeal into some sort of political power. Readers can decide for themselves, however, if this is the sort of behaviour that characterises a prospective future First Minister of Scotland.

4 to “47-year-old man bullied by nasty Nats”

1. John Skinner says:

Well

I commented on the Holyrood article, linking to evidence of one of Mr Harris's sidekicks being scurrilous 

Funny enough it didn't get published

2. DougtheDug says:

Tom Harris. A saint holding firm against all these nasty cybernats.
    The only fly in the ointment for this story is the UK Web Archive which has archived his previous blog.
    That's the blog where he commented that the SNP conference was an, "annual hate-fest".
    What a nasty cyberbrit.
    link to webarchive.org.uk

3. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

" I commented on the Holyrood article, linking to evidence of one of Mr Harris's sidekicks being scurrilous. Funny enough it didn't get published"

Mine either. What a mystery. Those Unionists sure do like to stick together.

4. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

"The only fly in the ointment for this story is the UK Web Archive which has archived his previous blog."

Ooh, nice one. I'd been looking for the source of that quote this afternoon. Wonder if there are any other gems…

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,726 Posts, 1,214,952 Comments

• Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Bullshit. I remember saying he would talk within 24 hours unlike Biden who refused to communicate. He did talk &…Apr 1, 00:22
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I’m sure Uncle Sam would have given us a fair price after all we gave them the Scottish Rite. Scotland…Apr 1, 00:01
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Your wish is my command, My Lady Geri. Nobody was more emphatic that President Trump would end the war within…Mar 31, 23:48
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Shiteface. Funny story. I clicked about buttons on this device and it made my virtual keyboard a tiny wee box.…Mar 31, 23:36
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Why don’t you man up & name them, ya big fearty. Trump is a Muppet. Everything he says is BS.…Mar 31, 23:28
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “He might be trying to interest The Donald in forgetting about Greenland and buying Scotland instead. There’s a rumour swirling…Mar 31, 23:27
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Wow! A post frae some body ca’ing herself Geti! Surely My Lady Geri can’t be so careless as to have…Mar 31, 23:05
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Maybe you should have posted at the time, pointing out how naïve and gullible the people frequently making that claim…Mar 31, 22:51
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Here’s a long, long, very long list of SNP achievements for Scotland & it’s successes prior to Sturgeon going off…Mar 31, 21:31
    • yoon scum on The Gender Of Mountains: “Dear geri I’ve read you frankly utterly utterly predictable shit and as normal it’s england england england england at no…Mar 31, 20:05
    • PacMan on The Gender Of Mountains: “That “peace in 24 hours” thing was just pre-election hyperbole on the part of Trump. Anybody who take that literally…Mar 31, 19:14
    • PacMan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I see that Marine Le Pen is being penalised by not being able to run to be the French president…Mar 31, 19:11
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “Swinney going to New York to discuss Trade Tariffs. Naw ye Urny.Mar 31, 16:26
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I agree with The President of the United States that the Eco warriors are Terrorists and must be treated as…Mar 31, 14:42
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “Banality! you ain’t heard nothing yet. So what you got that’s so windswept, profound and interesting .We are all ear.Mar 31, 14:28
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Can’t help but wonder why the NHS is employing ppl who are clearly not very well themselves & obviously failed…Mar 31, 13:25
    • Geti on The Gender Of Mountains: “Shiteface It’s a phenomenon innit. Interlopers & blown ins complaining about the place they willing moved to. Never tired of…Mar 31, 13:07
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “The housing is the old landlord scam. Rich banking wankers with hefty bonuses for failure snap up all the land…Mar 31, 11:43
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “My Lady Geri getting some practice in, effin and blindin and telling her subjects tae feck aff back where they…Mar 31, 10:20
    • Geri on The Gender Of Mountains: “Have you seen the shite Westminster churns out at an all too predictable rate? I’d go sit down, pal. You’re…Mar 31, 09:57
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “Is that you, Kamala? How are the would-be mighty fallen! And how fitting, after 4 years of utter and total…Mar 31, 08:45
    • Hatey McHateface on The Gender Of Mountains: “To accuse others of being drones, the accuser has to be a worker (or a Queen, but we already have…Mar 31, 08:32
    • Robert Hughes on The Gender Of Mountains: “Excuse the double-post malfunction !Mar 31, 07:09
    • Robert Hughes on The Gender Of Mountains: “Never mind the drones – they’re only comfortable with banality . This is really good : arresting images , intriguing…Mar 31, 07:08
    • Robert Hughes on The Gender Of Mountains: “Never mind the drones – they’re only comfortable with banality . This is really good : arresting images , intriguing…Mar 31, 07:07
    • The Flying Iron of Doom on The Gender Of Mountains: “What have I told you about always ensuring you have good ventilation when working with solvents? Well?Mar 31, 02:47
    • Mark Beggan on The Gender Of Mountains: “I love the smell of Muleshit in the morning.Mar 31, 00:27
    • carjamtic on The Gender Of Mountains: “FFS Michael you think that’s bad, you should see the ones I didnae post ???Mar 30, 23:45
    • Michael Laing on The Gender Of Mountains: “@ carjamtic: That’s eight paragraphs of utter mince. Was it composed by an AI word-salad generator? I haven’t got the…Mar 30, 23:13
    • carjamtic on The Gender Of Mountains: “As the flowery onesies, droop over their bulging belly and their onion shaped kiosks open for business ‘comics for sale’……Mar 30, 22:15