Roll call

Posted on September 06, 2013 by

Okay, it’s going to be FAR too much work to plough through well over 500 comments in the previous thread to work this out, so let’s do it the easy way. If you’re planning to attend the march and rally on Calton Hill later this month, please post ONCE in the comments below. (Put anything you like in that one comment, though – jokes, pictures of cute kittens, links to comical tweets by Duncan Bannatyne, whatever.)

rollcall

Please DON’T post if you’re NOT going or aren’t sure, and please DON’T conduct discussions in this thread – use the old one for that. One post per attendee. Any post breaching these rules will be deleted mercilessly and with extreme prejudice. Cheers!

413 to “Roll call”

1. Paul Kirkwood says:

Yup I’ll be there,  plus my other half and my 3 kids! ! Kirkwoodsfor Independence! 

2. Scott Gordon says:

Yes. 

3. willie says:

I’ll be there.

4. Albert Herring says:

I’m going with wife and daughter. Furthermore this is quite funny.

5. HandandShrimp says:

All things being equal and me still perpendicular I intend to be there.

6. Archie [not Erchie] says:

Yes I will be there – Just me and my bronze winged helmet

7. EmbraBoffin says:

Yep. Me, my better half & sprog, Mum & Dad, and 4-5 pipers & drummers. Say 9

8. john king says:

DEFINITELY GOING still trying to persuade the wife to go with me, thought of a night in the North British, any suggestions? 
    (on another thread of course ahem) 🙂 

9. Fraser Leith says:

I’ll be there! with my partner

10. Gordon Wood says:

Oh yes I am going! Me, my wife and kids!! Can’t wait!

11. I shall be there with Yes Edinburgh North and Leith, wearing a brown Leith says aye! t-shirt.

12. Ricky Nicol says:

Oh YES 

13. Embradon says:

Yes – much as it pains me to miss the league decider between the Dons and ICT.

14. Langspoon says:

My bairn and I will be there again.

15. Chris Knowles says:

Me plus wife and two kids

16. Fay-Yes says:

I’ll be the very heavily pregnant woman refusing to be intimidated by shouty men with walkie talkies 🙂 also with 2yr old & rather tall husband along to look after me in case I give birth at the top of Calton Hill!

17. Youngy says:

Aye x3

18. big_al says:

Yes x3

Buaidh no bas

19. Inbhir Anainn says:

I will also be there accompanied by my better half but I am still awaiting my E-Tickets being emailed out to me.

20. WallaceBruce says:
  21. Doug Daniel says:

Sorry for going off topic already Stu, but…

Nah only joking. I will be there with metaphorical bells on.

22. DMyers says:

ME ME ME ME ME ME ME!

23. Neil McCafferty says:

I’ll be there with the littlest hobo

24. Steve Duncan says:

Yes – will be there.
    @embradon – no contest ICT this year.

25. Lothian sky says:

Going! Hope we get at least around the 30000 mark this time. 

26. call me dave says:

I’ll be nipping over the Forth bridge to attend too
    link to google.co.uk/225px-Scottish_local_elections_2012_

27. Jeannie says:

Come hell or high water, I’ll be there!

28. Math Campbell says:

I shall be attending.

29. John D says:

Aye.

30. TheBannerBlue says:

Will be there – 🙂

31. Training Day says:

Present and correct, along with at least 5 others

32. scottish_skier says:

I polled the SS household, weighted according to demographic profile, past vote and got 100% Yes from 3 person sample.

33. eva says:

yes, with partner, children and grandchild, can’t wait 🙂

34. Melissa Murray says:

I’ll be there complete with high visibility Steward vest.

35. Ampocarbuile says:

When the roll is called up yonder, I’ll be there! I’ll be there!

36. Bingo Wings Over Scotland says:

I’ll be there, with the wife and 2 kids. Got my Yes Scotland retro football tshirt ready. All we need is some sunshine.
    Not sure how long we’ll last before the kids, 8 and 12, get bored with the speeches, but we’ll be marchin’.

37. Eric McLean says:

Present and correct

38. Donna says:

I’ll be there with bells on. (And hubby and daughter.)

39. John McDowall says:

Aye fur Alba 2014

40. ianbrotherhood says:

41. BuckieBraes says:

Yes – I’ll be reporting for duty.

42. Conan_the_Librarian says:

I’m Spartacus.

43. gavin lessells says:

Me and my boy!!

44. Ron Burgundy says:

I will be there. My son was coming but is now working on the Saturday…. shit.

45. Cruachan says:

Sir, Yes Sir.

46. Mark says:

I’ll be there for definite.

47. Scott Watson says:

Indeed.

48. liz quinn says:

I’ll be there with my daughter. Still working on her (English)  partner. 🙂

49. david says:

me and my pal

50. Robert Dickson says:

I’m Brian and so’s my wife!

51. Richie says:

I’ll be there with two women_for_independence. Which means I’ll be lost in the beer tent.

52. Jamie Arriere says:

I will be there. Have paid for the rally bus from Perth but have not received any confirmation – but I WILL be there.

53. TJenny says:

I’ll be there with 4 others and in the Albanach beforehand to;-)

54. megsmaw06 says:

Yes! 7 or 9 of us depending!

55. Cassandra Lee says:

Will be there x 2

56. wee folding bike says:

Getting the train from Airdrie. No bike. Saltire Buff, possibly Tilley T3 hat if it’s raining. Craghopper trousers and shirt. Might wear a t shirt with a picture of a bike on it, depends on the weather.
    Might meet my auntie there but she can fill that in herself.

57. Morag says:

I’ll be there.  A work colleague says he’s coming too, and will be bringing his two daughters.  One of whom will be a student of mine next term so she gets extra credit points.  Now I have to phone two more friends who might come if I offer them a lift.

58. Caz says:

I’ll be there with hubby and 3 kids. Looking forward to it. We had a great time last year.

59. Gordon Smith says:

I’m in

60. Radweesis says:

Just booked on bus from Gourock.

61. Niall says:

Me, son and daughter.

62. Seasick Dave says:

Roll!

Me + eldest geet.

63. Barbara Watson says:

Myself, my partner and two of my three kids will be there with a couple of pals too  So looking forward to it.  Last year was a fantastic day 

64. Peter A Bell says:

Me go!

65. muttley79 says:

Yes.

66. Brendan hynes says:

I will be there

67. Lesley Racey-Backhouse says:

Aye will be there frae Bonnie Burntisland 

68. Ron Wilson says:

Me and the wife will be there!

69. Gavin says:

aye aye

70. Rizzla says:

Aye.

71. Betsy says:

I’ll be there too. 

72. Gus Steedman says:

Me, my girlfriend, sister and brother-in-law will be there.

73. Theo Jones says:

I’ll be there – with a guest 🙂

74. MajorBloodnok says:

I will be there (over-excited bibliophiles permitting).

75. saporian says:

My wife and I will be there. 

76. Jon D says:

Because of the Rev’s stern tone I’m not coming anymore.
    …………OK. I am really +2

77. Saltire2014 says:

Will be there with at least 6 family/friends. Apart from myself, only one of them posts on this site (that I’m aware of anyway!).

78. tornface says:

Me and three 🙂

79. Bill Oliphant says:

I will be there with my wife

80. I’ll be there, along with the rest of Scottish Hip Hip For Independence

81. Bobby Mckail says:

I’ll be there with my missus, so two. Can’t wait. 🙂

82. Delia says:

Yes, me, my fella and the two sprogs. Looking forward to it!

83. HeatherMcLean says:

I’ll be there .. marching with fellow SNP and YES Dundee members!

84. John Duncan says:

See you there!

85. Iain says:

I’ll be there, one of several Iains I think.
    O/t, Bannatyne’s a bit of a roaster, aint he? It’s dead inspirational that someone can be thick, unpleasant and a millionaire.

86. Famous15 says:

I will be there with four adults and two wee grandbairns. Might have to let one of the adults start at St Andrews House due to infirmity.Why take the grandchildren? So that they can be proud for the rest of their lives!

87. Kevin Brown says:

Yes +2

88. Craig Dalzell says:

Present Sir!

89. Dinnatouch says:

I’ll be there, look for link to twitter.com

90. fordie says:

yes

91. I’ll be there with my wife, two daughters and three stepchildren.  I expect to be marching with the Yes East Renfrewshire mob.

92. SteveW says:

Yep. Three of us getting the train from Fife.
    Looking for forward to it.

93. wild horses, couldn’t keep me away….
    hope to meet up with twitter pals I met up with last year but probably marching with Yes Edinburgh North & Leith.

94. jafurn says:

ONCE

95. Tam Glenshiel says:

Me and my sister will be there…

96. thebunnyman says:

the bunnyman will be there 🙂

97. Gill says:

YES, with four others.

98. Si A says:

Sir yes Sir! I’ll be there, along with my mate and his wife!

99. smac says:

I’ll be there with another

100. George Glen says:

Yes +1

101. megz says:

going with another

102. JoeMiddleton says:

Yes, me my partner Sharon and a group of friends who are also long term independence supporters will all be going and will be in the Newsroom afterwards for a few pints if we can find some seats. 

103. Fiona says:

Yes x 4 😀

Alba gu brath!

104. AGR says:

Will be there marshaling with my daughter

105. Iain Hamilton says:

Printed out the eticket from Glasgow today. Can’t wait. (I’ll nudge the wife to post here too since she is also going but can speak for herself)  YES!

106. Lanarkian says:

Me plus FIVE (so far) going.

107. Name (required) says:

once

+ 2

108. Graham Barton says:

YES. Will be there with the Mrs 🙂

109. Peter Meikle says:

I will be there with my wife.

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

Okay, it’s officially going to be first-come-first-served on the badges 😀

110. Paula Rose says:

Yes – anyone else from Brechin? xxx to all.

111. Semus says:

Aye Dumfries they never got over Bonnie Prince Charlie takin their shoes aff them in 1746. We will have to go by public transport(3 buses) as the bus for a student,pensioner and disabled will cost £45 for we three

112. molly says:

I’ll be there ,with a minibus load. Dinnatouch brilliant present to get !

113. Colin Dunn says:

Yup. x2
    indyposterboy will be there. Along with German wife (who’s also a Yes vote 😉

114. ron17 says:

will be going x2

115. hooch says:

Aye, + 5 million others when we talk about it in the pub in later years….

116. Caroline Corfield says:

really, really, planning to go with two daughters

117. An Duine Gruamach says:

‘Tis there that I shall be.

118. Votadini Jeannie says:

I’ll be there, and will head for the Albanach beforehand. I’m trying to find a tartan cowboy hat for the occasion…

119. heedbaw says:

Aye. With a few more bodies and some family.
    Trying to get some undecided along too, but they don’t want to support the rally as they’re not for or against yet!

120. Cauld tattie says:

Just finished delivering 1500 leaflets in our neighbourhood for the march and rally, so the 3 of us will definitely be going.
    (What day is it on again? 😀 )

121. Helpmaboab says:

I will attend. It’ll be my first public demonstration since 1992.

122. ElaineS says:

Me and my daughter returning for our 2nd year, I had to drag her last year but not this year…..what a different a year makes;)

123. P G McLaughlin says:

Booked bus from Glasgow City Chambers will march even if I have to spend rest of day at the bottom of the hill recovering. Great event last year.

124. Michelle McMahon says:

Coming x 7 of us

125. Kaz says:

Got my ticket from Glasgow, got my T-shirt and can’t wait…Yes, I’ll be there. 😉

126. Lanarkist says:

Absolutely! ¥+2 others and still making arrangements for possibly two more. Should be a really good friendly crowd by the looks of it.
    Lanarkist.

127. JamesLSnook says:

Mine eyes have seen the glory…

128. cirsium says:

I’ll be there.

129. Andrew Parrott says:

I’ll be there

130. theycan'tbeserious says:

I’ll be there!

131. Pax says:

me plus 4

132. Joybell says:

Will be there

133. Jrewen says:

I will be ther with wife and bagpipes

134. jock burns says:

I will be there with 3kids youngest 1 year old tomorrow 7/9/13….

135. diggetydad says:

Me and the missus have got our bus passes polished up and ready for the occasion. We will be meeting up with the sprog too unless he is marching with his fellow Leithites.

136. Oldnat says:

Can’t march anymore – but the bus will drop me at the bottom of Calton Hill, and I’ll trauchle up!

137. I’ll be there, to love and comfort you oo oo.

138. prj says:

Yes+1

139. Alison says:

Yes husband and I will be attending

140. KOF says:

I shall be there to climb the hill.

141. Geoff Huijer says:

Aye

142. bunter says:

Me, the wife and the two monsters will be there.

143. Callum Macdonald says:

YES Skye, Raasay and Lochalsh will be there. 

144. Dave Sharp says:

We will be there. myself and my Son who will be 12 weeks old. It may well be a Daddy day care day!!
    I am voting YES, not just for myself, but most importantly for him so that he has an affordable education, so that he doesn’t have the personal stress of looking after his parents when they are old and infirm, so that when he is older, his vote actiually counts to a democratic society that has the ability to chose its own path.
    Anything else is not good enough for his future.
    Hail Alba

145. Dawdels says:

Big AYE from me.

146. McNic says:

Yes +1, still bartering with the 2 teenagers. On a bus full from Ayrshire.

147. margaret scobie says:

coming with my husband from France, despite the fact that we can’t vote next year Some people can’t  understand why it matters so much to us because of this. they are not scottish.

148. Colin says:

Going with four others.

149. Lorraine says:

I’m going plus parents, two sisters, one of their partners & two nieces.

150. Elizabeth says:

Yes X 4

151. Eweag MacBeag says:

I’ll be there,Wings “Hoodie” and kilt.as this is my 
    first post am I a CyberNat now?

152. Neil Simpson says:

Aye.

153. Eco_Exile says:

YES, Father and Daughter.

154. Xaracen says:

I’m coming along with my daughter, and possibly also my son. I thoroughly enjoyed last year’s rally, and I want the full set of three with next year’s rally, too. I’ll be wearing my thumbs up saltire badge, well probably several actually 🙂 , along with a small flag of same.

155. Guy McV says:

I’ll be there. With my better half, my sister and her husband too. And anyone else I can convince between now and then.

156. Thepnr says:

Me and Mrs pnr under the LFI banner.

157. Bob says:

My wife and I will be there

158. rabb says:

I’m in!

159. David McEwan Hill says:

I’ll be there with around 90 folk from Cowal

160. Yes.

161. liz says:

Yes!

162. CameronB says:

Run through your funds already and so now moonlighting for MI5 Rev?

It may just be a rumour that I’m debating whether to plan on attending. Then again, any suggestion that I might consider such profoundly undemocratic action, is based on insufficient information and so might be considered debatable.

163. teechur says:

I’ll be there x 7… along with some Breton Celtic flags. 🙂

164. David Smith says:

Nights are fair drawin’ in, eh?
    Signed.
    Spartacus.

165. Brotyboy says:

Anch’io.

166. Seumaidh says:

Yep,  bidh mi ann! 

167. scaredy cat says:

I’ll be there with my wee boy.

168. Ian Grant says:

I’ll be there

169. AlexMci says:

Oh yeah be there again this year, this time I will be bringing Mrs Alex ,mum, dad , and a rag tag assortment of teenagers and children. Oh and perhaps a grumpy pensioner friend of my fathers. Oscar the staffie wants to go but someone needs to guard the house when we are out and it is after all his job. What does he think he gets the bloody Royal Canin food for.

170. Marcia says:

I do hope to be there.

171. Balefire says:

Yes. I’m Brian and so ‘s my wife!

172. Jimbo says:

Yep, me and Mrs Jimbo attending on the day, and really looking forward to it.

173. Freddie Threepwood says:

Reporting for duty. (And still oan hoaliday by the way). 

174. Marjorie says:

I’ll be there +6.

175. EdinScot says:

Come hell or high water i will also be there.  Remember the rally last year and wouldnt miss this one for the world.  Just waiting on my orders coming through the post that i be wearing and taking to the march.  Been hearing others at my work and beyond are also attending.  So it would seem an even bigger snowball effect is taking place for this rally.

176. Tearlach says:

Expect a couple of MacDaids from the far North….

Cue the music – “I’ve just come down from the Isle of Skye, I’m no very big and I’m awful shy”.

Apparantly Andy Stewart wrote the song in 10 minutes while he sat, trouserless, in the lavatory of a recording studio. And it featured in a episode of  Terminator, the Sarah Connor Chronicles. Honest.

I just love it for the Elvis impression at the end – cracked me up as an 10 year old and cracks me up now.

177. Bubbles says:

I, along with nine others, will be there. Or I’m dead.

p.s. none of my companions post here, although all read Wings. Except the dogs of course as they have more important work to do.

178. pictishbeastie says:

Two Pictishbeastie’s fae Perth will be in attendance! SAOR ALBA! 

179. Cazador says:

Aye. 

180. Lynn MacRae says:

I’ll be there  🙂

181. Keith Gilchrist says:

Yep, I’ll be there 🙂

182. Robyn - Quine fae Torry says:

Aye +1

183. hameilldaeme says:

me n’ the family are planning to go..

184. pa_broon74 says:

Hello.

185. beachthistle says:

Yup

186. creag an tuirc says:

Aye, with 10 others 🙂

187. Angus says:

I will be there and I have motherfu*kin’ volunteered to help out as well, but obviously will volunteer a tad more politely than my few beers have made me come across.

188. Onepaperkid says:

Standing up to be counted.

189. Mr. K says:

Watched the march last year from afar and wished I was there, really thrilled to be able to go to this one – count me in!

190. frazzle dazzle darling says:

Salt ‘n’ Sauce here we come.

191. James D says:

See you there!

192. David Fletcher says:

Me, my wife, my three kids and in-laws all going!!! YES!!!

193. Pilar says:

Definitely I’ll be there too 😉

194. Hazel says:

Yes + 2

195. Macandroid says:

Me and Mrs Macandroid will be there. We will have walked a couple of miles from home carrying Saltires aplenty and with the hope for a resurgent Scotland bursting from our soul. 

196. Eddie Anderson says:

Me + 8.

link to facebook.com

197. Dramfineday says:

Mr & Mrs Dram (senior) and possibly young Mr Dram Junior (shift dependent) and Mrs Dram Junior with accompanying Miss Dramlet

198. John Hamill says:

Got my train ticket.

199. Robin Ross says:

Yes x 2

200. see you all there

201. Derrick says:

Self + 2

202. ScottyC1314 says:

I intend to be there with a few other hardy souls…..and maybe even my 9 month old son.

203. HighlandMartin says:

I shall be arriving by hot air balloon.  I found the transport in Yellow Pages,  Blair McDougall Enterprises.  Hopefully there will be enough hot air to get me down there and I’m certain Blair’s enterprise will flourish in an Independent Scotland.

204. Quick the suns oot says:

I’ll be there with quick the rains startin and our two littles. Hope Scotrail put on enough train carriages!

205. frankieboy says:

Coming up from Henley to be there. Might capture a couple more from Glasgow en route.

206. We’ll be there!

207. twenty14 says:

attending with my Cuz  – yipeekiyah

208. Endless_psych says:

Be there with the YENL troop yes

209. benarmine says:

Myself and at least four friends definite. Not a cute kitten among us sadly.

210. Juteman says:

1+1.

211. Doug R says:

Count me in too

212. Proadge says:

Definitely

213. The Man in the Jar says:

I am committed to coming now that the small replica of my jar is complete. (It took ages to get right!)

214. GP Walrus says:

Yes I will be there

215. SophiaPangloss says:

Ah had a heart attack this week. But it didnae kill me, which it wid’ve had tae dae tae stop me fae bein up the hill that day. However, ah might need cairryin up the steepest bit o the hill, so if ye see a wee biddy oan a fancy litter, grab a pole! Ah’ll be bringin Mr P but ah widnae trust him no tae drop me…

216. fitheach says:

Me + OH + dug

217. Hetty says:

last one there’s a wet kipper!!

218. Graeme R says:

Just the two of us
    Building them castles in the sky
    Just the two of us
    And next year we’ll be saying aye

219. weedeochandoris says:

Will be.

220. al fae buckie says:

I am definitely going with 2 others! Hail Alba!

221. Bill Watson says:

I’ll be  there

222. Martin Cunningham says:

Me and my long lens will be there mate.

223. Christine Sinclair Kabashi says:

Aye I will be there. Is there enough room for us all?

224. ayemachrihanish says:

Aye Rev – 4 to 6 for sure…

225. Malegria says:

No idea how we’re getting there but me and piratesforindy will be there. If we have to walk from Glasgow we will.

226. Scotimus Prime says:

Yup

227. Clydebuilt says:

I’ll be there with wife and one other, that’s THREE ATENDEES

228. J.A. Komensky says:

Will be there, family in tow

229. Clydebuilt says:

Can’t take the Dug , it’s a nutter!

230. Ian V says:

Me the misses an our wee wally dug

231. bluestiles says:

I’ll be there. Hopefully bring more of the family this year too!

232. Susan says:

3 of us.

233. Aucheorn says:

I’ll be there hopefully bringing another 48 from Moray. 
    Still some spare seats on the Moray Coach !!

234. Representing Stamperland and wondering where that “Yes East Renfrewshire” mob are hiding.

235. catriona moffat says:

I’ll be there with OH and 4 family members

236. X_Sticks says:

I’ll be there with wife, daughter, son and daughter’s boyfriend. Thats 5 for sure.

237. Haartime says:

I’ll be there with husband. Looking forward to it as I missed last years one. Hope to try and recognise some of you from your twitter pics. Will apologise then for my poor twitter etiquette.

238. gordoz says:

We were 2 last year; will be four (with Mrs Gordoz  & 2 kids … ours!) this time + 2 relatives

Just try and stop us !!!

239. antmcg says:

Aye, Yes, Ja, Da, Oui, Si 🙂

240. mogatrons says:

I shall be there again….
    with friends this time.

241. Ronnie says:

Aye + Aye = Twa
    for the musterin.

242. turnip_ghost says:

link to i.chzbgr.com

243. Vincent McDee says:

My English beloved and I, plus our 2 sammies will be there. She’s still closer to no than undecided, but very willing to hear about pros and cons of Independence.
    An opportunity, I think.

244. Jingly Jangly says:

Aye plus 35+ others from Arran

245. Our staff will be attending, secreted amongst the tiny crowds. Purely to cover the event in our usual impartial manner, of course.

246. AllyPally says:

Yes, me and Mr. AllyPally plus son who’s now an Edinburger. 

247. 1514ali says:

Me and my Janette will be there all the way on the number 26 bus from Portobello. 

248. David Halliday says:

Yes + 3

249. Be seeing you.

250. fittie says:

two of us are going

251. Yesitis says:

I`ll be there. Trying to get a bit of a crew going along too.  So far, just the four of us. Exciting!

252. Mike McQuaid says:

I’ll be there.

253. Bill C says:

Mr and Mrs C will both be there along son + partner, brother-in-law and sister-in-law.

254. Etrigan says:

OK PEOPLE, IF WE MARCH, WE MARCH IN TIME!!!!!!!!!

255. Fairliered says:

Yes. With Mrs Fairliered. Marching with North Ayrshire SNP, but hope to meet up with as many of you as possible. How will we recognise each other?

256. peter stoneman says:

myself wife and 4 kids x

257. cwpiper says:

I’ll be there, most likely at the front of the parade piping again.

258. sneddon says:

Me and a few of the old punks posse will be there.  I’ll be the good looking one 🙂

259. Robert Kerr says:

Yes I shall be there.
    Wearing my kilt of the ancient Kerr. No red No Tory.(private joke)
    See you all in the Albanach at least.
    This is too good. Better than making love.
    Hail Alba

Hail Albs

260. BillyBigbaws says:

It is known.

261. clochoderic says:

Will be there with my son who is flying up from England. He is studying history there, but he will be helping to make it in Edinburgh.

262. BushidoDreams says:

will be there with wife, several friends, parents, siblings, nephew & niece

263. Jim Young says:

G’day Rev
    Long time Aussie Lurker coming out to play, permission granted from she who must be obeyed.  Will be there with my sister. All travel arrangements in place.

264. Morag says:

Wearing my kilt of the ancient Kerr….

You mean there’s one that doesn’t make you look like a Christmas tree? I need to know about this.

265. I will be there. Either under the Scottish Socialist Party banner, or my local Yes group. It’s going to be braw. 😀

266. AnneDon says:

Me, OH and teenage son, if he’s not too hungover.  Will likely be under Yes West Edinburgh banner (if we have one by then!)

267. Barontorc says:

Haud us back! We’ll be there the whole six of us, with the biggest Saltire The Bank of Scotland could fly! 

268. Colin Duffy says:

Try and stop me, i`ll be there come rain or shine though weather like last years would be sweeeeet.

269. Bob Leslie says:

I’ll be there! (Large fellow, fedora, guitar, loud shirt, singing)

270. Alasdair Mark says:

Present.

271. Quinie frae Angus says:

Definitely going. Wouldn’t miss it for the world. I expect there will be thousands more this year than there were last year, and it’s important we show the “undecideds” the huge and growing groundswell of support there is now for “Yes” – among a huge diversity of folk of all different backgrounds and interests. Women for Indy; Labour for Indy; Lib Dems for Indy; Celtic & Rangers Fans for Indy; Witches for Indy!! Not to mention all the geographical YES groups from all over Scotland. The variety of grassroots groups that have emerged is endless, and truly inspiring. The BT campaign will never be able to pull off such a diverse and “truly together” range of voices and perspectives all rooting for the same cause.  

Also it’s really important that we show the biased machine elements within the Scottish MSM, and the Whitehall/Westminster/Millbank/Pacific Quay caucus, that their tactics are just not going to work. The power and control they once wielded is seriously weakened. Thank goodness for the internet. Thank goodness for Wings of Scotland, Newsnet Scotland, BBC Scotlandshire, and ALL the other great pro-indy blogs that have totally turned this game around.

This is the most exciting thing I have ever been involved in. Our country is going to SPARKLE INTO LIFE once we are independent!

And for all those who would love to come but can’t, don’t worry, we’ll be cheering and singing extra loudly on your behalf! 

272. Patrician says:

Can I give out a big hello to my mates at GCHQ to let them know I’ll be there too and can I ask that they take a better photo this time as the last one was crap.
    Watching you, watching me 😉

273. The Water Beastie says:

Made sure of a flight back from the Far East (aye, even beyond Musselburgh) for that very weekend – will probably also have two other voters in tow, one from the Deep South, the other from Germany, but both eligible residents of our fair land…..
    Apart from Man in the Jar, any other Alex Harvey WoS members coming?  🙂
    “From the North came the Furry Tyrannosaurs…..”

274. K Mackay says:

I’ll be there, with my girlfriend, brother, mum and hopefully grandparents, probably a few mates too 🙂

Love this tune,

275. Davie Hay says:

Myself and a couple of (non wings) pals will be there.

276. Gallowglass says:

Yes.

And I can count for at least three others who don’t post.

277. Richard McHarg says:

Yes!

278. Gillean says:

I HATE kittens, I HATE cats, I’ll be on that march though, with a grand variety of humans; Scots, French, Dutch, German, Slovakian and English. All will be voting ‘Yes’. Vive L’Internationale, Vive L’Ecosse et vive l’esprit de personnes qui rit et qui revent. 

279. blunttrauma says:

I’ll be there, and possibly my girlfriend. SAOR ALBA!!!

280. HenBroon says:

FLUBALUP

JUBALUP

WEEED

281. Shellmon3 says:

I’ll be there with my 3 teenage kids

282. Jim Lamb says:

I’ll be there. I have also managed to persuade my other half who at heart is a Unionist, so I’m hoping the rally will inspire her to Vote Yes!!

283. drygrangebull says:

will be there with the wife +4 wee devils. I am also trying to get the neighbours (honorary scots) to come along as well. looking forward to it

284. dee says:

Count me in, along with son, daughter and  another two friends. (5 in total).

285. Maureen Luby says:

I’ll be there. 2 of us last year. 5 this year! 🙂

286. Gav Bain says:

Yup,  me +2.  Coming down from Aberdeen.

287. Taighnamona says:

Yes x2

288. Dosser fae The Shire says:

I’ll be there.

289. quaichmaker says:

Will be there – need to find an East Sutherland Yes banner 🙂 

290. Emma says:

I’ll be there with my husband.

291. Holebender says:

Aye

292. Andymac says:

Oh Yes 🙂  six of us this year , including Mia nearly 4 , 1st grandchild  🙂
    see you all there 🙂 

293. I might just wander over and see what’s going on.

294. Lin Anderson says:

Me plus three

295. John White says:

Just got permission. See you there!

296. Brian says:

Wouldn’t miss it, c’mon Scotland.

297. alex taylor says:

? Me, my wife (Carol), wan daughter, wan grand wean and a hinger oan (but we like her).

Still leafleting and mibi nab a few mer.

298. Silverytay says:

I will be there with my oldest son , we are still trying to persuade the wife’s to join us .

299. MI5 says:

Try not to smile for the photographs chaps.  At least try to look like nasty cybernats
    much appreciated

Your chums
    MI5

300. nelliejean says:

I’ll be there with my partner. Probably won’t bring the cat or the cuddly skull, though…
    link to twitter.com

301. Matt says:

M M X Aye V

302. Seasick Dave says:

It’ll be nice to meet up with Norsewarrior and the other one with the fancy name.

303. Paul Watson says:

YES

304. Atypical_Scot says:

Strictly come rallying. Compliance given.

305. Jayatchgee says:

I’ll be there with my partner

306. LewMac86 says:

I’ll be there with my better half.

307. Baheid says:

Aye + 1

308. heraldnomore says:

ditto

309. Tom Duffin says:

me and 3 kids

310. Hotrod Cadets says:

Yes.

311. jammach says:

Will be there with Partner and Father. Look forward to seeing the other Wings folks in person!

312. silvermcg says:

Four adults and four kids,with flags and hope.

313. ianbeag says:

YES, for sure with branch members

314. squarego says:

With bells on.

315. Gaavster says:

Aye x 5

316. kendomacaroonbar says:

I’ll be there, come hell or high water and hopefully with Mrs Kendo provided I can convince her that this will not be a telly shouters convention… ( memo to self…. nae mair telly shouting :-()

317. greeners says:

yep, will be there with my missus and various offspring

318. Jock Watson says:

I wouldn’t miss it for the world & this year I will also be bringing my wife and our two year old.

319. Rachel says:

I’ll be there and brining my nine year old nephew.  

320. Roger Lindsay says:

First post:Will be there with family. Scots wha hae! 

321. Feil Gype says:

Feil Gypes fae Fyvie will be there ….just the one …me ! Probably helpin hud up the Yes Aberdeenshire banner. 😮

322. Jakey Rowling says:

I’ll be there too!

323. Ken Johnston says:

Hell, yea.

324. Neil McAdam says:

Yes. Driving down from Nairn. Bringing two mates who don’t post on this site..

325. Blackford Wheeler says:

Me, three or fower adults an oor bairns.

326. velofello says:

Hand me down my walking cane, “cos I’ll be there. Wifie will be holidaying in Majorca.

327. Juteman says:

Wow! Just been speaking about this to a mate. I had given up on him, as he is a Rangers fan (I know lots of Rangers fans are pro indy), thinks of himself as British, has no interest in politics, etc. He has said he might come along. Just to see what the fuss is all about, you know.

328. dodecostanza says:

Definitely be there, hopefully Mrs Costanza too if we can get a babysitter. Saltire bought from Yes Scotland, also got a festival flag pole and a Lion Rampant windsock. It’s gonna be a historic day!

329. Helen Yates says:

Oh yes, i’ll be there +6

330. Zed says:

I’ll be there!

331. uilleam_beag says:

Aye, count me in. I wouldn’t miss this for anything!

332. DonDeefLugs says:

I’ve ordered sunshine for the 21st so I’ll be there.

333. Vee Mack says:

Wouldn’t miss it!

334. jopparocks says:

Will be there with 12 year old daughter and hopefully two other friends.

335. Rockhaggis says:

YES : link to theindependenceanthem.com

336. Charles Docherty says:

aye

337. Ian Anderson says:

With bells on

338. David McCann says:

Me too and wife Joan. Also going to the after party. See  link to scottishindependenceconvention.org

339. NGH1875 says:

I’ll be there plus various others. 

340. Joe Mullaney says:

I’ll be there, missing the Queen’s Park game for it!!

341. Paul Martin says:

On the 21st…  LEITH SAYS AYE ! 

342. Mah auld bunnet says:

Aye! Ahm coming Kilt n’ tattie socks

343. Norrie says:

I’ll be there

344. Kate says:

Will be there, 7 of us in total

345. Ananurhing says:

I’ll be there. My Daughters aged 14 & 16 have said they want to be there, without any joldying from me.
    Meeting up with 2 friends who don’t come to this site.
    5 in total. Rain or shine. 

346. Turra Loon says:

I will be there plus wife, daughter and grandson 

347. ronald alexander mcdonald says:

Aye!

348. Gordon says:

Aye, plus Mrs F and the bairn. Party!

349. Ed says:

I’ll be there.

350. Angry Weegie says:

Going as part of a group of 15.

351. Sam Doak says:

I’m  in. Gathering the clan in Livingston.

352. IanB says:

I’ll be there for sure.

353. Margaret says:

First time poster . I’ll be there with 5 family members 

354. castle hills chavie says:

first time poster, short time lurker, but love at first site.
    Me, the Mrs and minor
    Scots wae hae

355. proudscot says:

Couldn’t make it last year, but was quite angry at the way the BBC and Scottish press either ignored the event or tried to devalue it by deliberately underestimating the obvious large numbers who took part. I’ll be swelling the numbers this time, even if it’s only by one!

356. The Flamster says:

I and my camera will be there – went myself last year but have managed to talk a friend into coming along this year 🙂

357. Robert Stokes says:

I’ll be there. Last year’s weather would be great.

358. Steven Mair says:

Yeh i’ll be there with my mum, dad and definitely one mate…. hopefully more.  See you all there 🙂

359. Red Tam says:

I’ll be there + 3.

360. Iain More says:

I will be there with one mate at least!

361. Michael says:

Big group of us going. At least twice as many in our group as last year. 

362. Lami says:

We’ll be there!

363. Alastair says:

I’ll be there under the LDvotersforIndy banner

364. Lami says:

We’ll be there

365. Tom Kelly says:

I wouldn’t miss it for the world, and that goes for my wife, Catherine too.

366. AHamilton says:

I’II be there with a YES banner!

367. Donald Kerr says:

Aye x 3 – I hope you’re not creating a house breaking list for your mates.

368. AM says:

With bells on

369. J McIntosh says:

Five of us are coming down from the Black Isle, meeting up with another 2 from Glasgow, then travelling through to Edinburgh Sat morning.

370. tartanpigsy says:

I’ll be there, missus and 3 kids also this year and hopefully a few more mates than made it last year.
    Think I’m gonna bring the BBC bias banner, this one
    link to facebook.com
    I have a feeling we could be pleasantly surprised at numbers this year.
    We’ll be coming, we’ll be coming

371. alasdair says:

I’ll be there (in my WoS t-shirt 😀 ) with the mrs.

372. Martyn says:

Me too and my bro and nephew

373. Triangular Ears says:

I’m going, and here’s a cute kitten video:

374. Richardg says:

First time poster
    Me wife and older daughter definites.
    Son son-in-law and younger daughter maybes.
    None of us even knew about last year

375. Ayes On The Prize says:

YES !

Myself and Mrs Ayes will be attending

376. mogabee says:

Yep, Me, him and her going!

377. Ivan McKee says:

I’ll be there.

Business for Scotland will have a stall as well.

378. douglas says:

Looking forward to being there with my boy

379. Wee_monsieur says:

Yep,  wouldn’t miss it

380. Alba4Eva says:

Yup… I will be there 🙂

381. ScotFree1320 says:

I’ll be there with parents in tow! I’m really chuffed they’re coming along.

382. MargaretF says:

Hello everyone.
    I am also a first time poster, but long time reader of Wings, and happy to have crowd funded Rev Stu.  Money very well spent!
    I enjoy reading all of the articles and the very informative, and sometimes amusing comments, from the posters who visit Wings.
    My daughter and I will be there on 21st, we are booked on a Dundee Indie Rally Bus.
    It’s shaping up to be a memorable day indeed!

383. Niall says:

I’ll be there

384. Niall Maclennan says:

Last year on my own. This year Father ( ex Labour Councillor ) and two brothers in tow.

385. wee jamie says:

Two of us last year, 4 this year, this is our chance to show the worlds media how strongly we feel about our future, ‘cos the Scottish press and tv will down-play every aspect of it, as their role in the unionist campaign demands of them !!!

386. Wintermute says:

Myself, My Daughters and My Partner will be there 🙂

387. Calum says:

Going! +3 I hope

388. setondene says:

I’ll be there, cancer permitting.

389. Restlessnative says:

Couldn’t make it last year.The good lady,myself and hopefully a few others will be there this time round.

390. kininvie says:

Me too,

391. ScottishThinker says:

I’ll be there with one or two members of my family. 

392. Aldo_Macb says:

Yes – I’ll be there with my wife and 3 kids.
    Loving this website, by the way – keep up the good work, Stu.

393. Keith says:

Will be there with my son

394. fergie35 says:

Am going, and taking our family (5 in total).
    Also taking 4 friends.
    =9

395. HoraceSaysYes says:

*raises hand*

396. Nation Libre says:

Went myself last year, going this year plus at least 5

397. Bugger (the Panda) says:

Bugger (the Panda) will be there. Flying in on Thursday to Gl;asgow especially.
    I and Conan and Jeannie’s brood plus all will be there at the Albanach on High Street before the climb.
    All welcome especially the Major, BYOB.

398. Bugger (the Panda) says:

I’ll be wearing a T shirt or Sweat shirt (weather determinant) with my Bugger (the Panda) logo on the front.
    Easier for the SB to track me.

399. Desimond says:

Aye + wan

400. Dunc says:

Aye!

401. DonnyWho says:

Went with three last time hope to be eight this time….

402. Steven M says:

Definitely, with a crowd.

403. Green Bean says:

I’ll be there, mebbe with a gaggle from London Branch SNP. Will be bringing my camera, and a red tambourine! Who’s going to lead the singing??

404. Neil Airlie Jones says:

I’ll be there 🙂

405. insch74 says:

Yes + 1

406. Gardennat says:

Yes + 1

407. Cath says:

I specifically booked my US holiday so I’d be back the day before and able to go. Totally forgetting I’d be knackered, jet-lagged and have a tonne of stuff to do before going back to work on Monday.

I’ll be the one looking like a zombie, not quite sure what side of the road cars drive on and probably still dressed for California :-p

408. Plainstane says:

Last year was there on my own. Attending this year driving up three or four friends and joining the Yes Scottish Borders contingent, marching under our banners. Can’t wait for what will be a great day.

And, Rev, in what will be a busy 48 hours for us in the Borders, grateful if I can plug a public meeting event happening the evening before (Friday 20th. September)-“Independence Answers- Visions of a Better Scotland” featuring Blair Jenkins, Ash Regan-Denham from Stow (from the Jimmy Reid Foundation) and last, but not least, a couple of young Borderers Yes Youth speakers. Venue- Main Hall, Scottish Borders Campus, Netherdale, Galashiels (doors open 6.30pm for 7pm start) Everyone welcome.

409. McA says:

I’ll be there – et famille. Can’t wait!

410. John G says:

will be there

411. Bill Fraser says:

Yip, (sorry for late response)

412. Arbroath 1320 says:

OK folks things are beginning to get sorted out now.
    We are now in the initial stages of planning our attack on Edinburgh on 21st September. Apparently there’s a wee daunter boot the toon or something going on so we thought we’d like to go up and watch.
    I’ll be there with my partner pushing the old wheelchair holding an even old me in it 😆 along with my partner’s eldest daughter and her 3 year old son.
    Don’t panic folks the required website nutter will now be turning up on Edinburgh’s High Street next Saturday. Oops maybe I shouldn’t have said that, sorry Stu think I’ve just driven around 400 would be attendees away! 😆

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,727 Posts, 1,215,122 Comments

• Lynne on Mad caps: “Signed & shared elsewhere.Apr 6, 02:05
    • Ian Brotherhood on Mad caps: “Thanks Robert. It was a total pleasure to meet you in person and I’m just sorry there wasn’t enough time,…Apr 5, 23:36
    • Robert Hughes on Mad caps: “Ian B . I had just come on here to say thank you for organising last night’s event and seen…Apr 5, 22:37
    • sarah on Mad caps: “The ICCPR gives voters the power to call a popular referendum. The petition was submitted on behalf of Respect Scottish…Apr 5, 21:28
    • Dunx on Mad caps: ““ It won’t matter who is in government, we the voters can get direct democracy to stop any executive action…Apr 5, 20:17
    • Andrew scott on Mad caps: “Brilliant remark in the Herald When discussing replacement for the green gnome “Ross greer this the only person in scotland…Apr 5, 20:14
    • Ian Brotherhood on Mad caps: “Big thanks to all the Wingers who made it to the Eagle Inn last night. Great to chat in real…Apr 5, 20:05
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Ye ye ye. Just sign it.Apr 5, 19:30
    • Marie on Mad caps: “SignedApr 5, 19:30
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: “I’m disappointed in you, sarah. In my grown up world, legislation affecting us all should stand or fall on its…Apr 5, 19:06
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: “It’s arguably true that President Trump is half-Scottish. It’s arguably true that he will be the most infamous POTUS of…Apr 5, 18:50
    • James Cheyne on The Gender Of Mountains: “As far as I recall in my education, The treaty of union does not mention a devolved parliament for the…Apr 5, 17:44
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “SignedApr 5, 16:22
    • sarah on Mad caps: “@ Mark – if you click on the blue link in my comment, the petition comes up for you to…Apr 5, 16:14
    • sarah on Mad caps: “Petition is: PE2135 Implement the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights [ICCPR] in Scottish legislation.Apr 5, 16:02
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Where do I sign.Apr 5, 15:56
    • sarah on Mad caps: “We CAN get control over any of these politicians. All we have to do is get the UN International Covenant…Apr 5, 15:42
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Wouldn’t it be nice if Greer was parachuted into a mountainous desert where the locals armed to the teeth didn’t…Apr 5, 15:13
    • Young Lochinvar on Mad caps: “They are ALL dangerous nut-cases. They don’t even consider or care about Scotlands inalienable right to self determination, ALL they…Apr 5, 15:09
    • Sven on Mad caps: “Yoon Scum. Wow, that seems to have pushed your buttons in a fairly immoderate manner. I’ve no idea why you’d…Apr 5, 14:55
    • Skip_NC on Mad caps: “YS, the policies each party currently pursues are, in the main, a creature of the devolution settlement. When we attain…Apr 5, 14:45
    • Mia on Mad caps: “Oh, is it a handbag? And that was me thinking it was the cap of some handmaid…Apr 5, 14:38
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Greer is a dangerous nut case.Apr 5, 14:32
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Does step three involve halusnagenic mushrooms?Apr 5, 14:19
    • Yoon Scum on Mad caps: “So you love Ross for his BANANA politics Build Absolutely Nothing Anywhere Near Anyone I hate the wee turd but…Apr 5, 14:09
    • sarah on Mad caps: “That’s a good selection, George. We thought the handbag was a whoopee cushion!Apr 5, 14:05
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “More like Lavernetiy Beria.Apr 5, 13:56
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Sorry not interested in any country that easyJet doesn’t fly to.Apr 5, 13:55
    • Sven on Mad caps: “Yoon Scum @ 12.40. To be frank, I can’t really speculate what Mr Greer would rather do than spend money…Apr 5, 13:19
    • dandydons1903 on Mad caps: “The homo histrionic Heinrich Himmler lookalike will be missed for his comical but very revealing green fascism. But not much…Apr 5, 13:09