Moodievision: Picture This

Posted on May 27, 2015 by

1. 27 05 15 13:33

Moodievision: Picture This | Speymouth

21 to “Moodievision: Picture This”

1. Neil Mackenzie says:

Russ Abbots birthday was September 18th. Same day as the referendum. True Story!

2. Muscleguy says:

‘More like drizzle’ brilliant. It’s certainly looking dreich for SLAB these days. Also they are keeping mighty quiet over Frenchgate these days. But didn’t they all appear on the same platform as Carmichael in the referendum? All Tories OUT!

3. Luigi says:

Deputy Dugdale was speaking far too slowly. Try speeding up to 5 words/second next time.

4. mary docherty says:

Ya shower a bams !!!! Cheers !!!

5. My take on Carmichael and that Michael White interview …

link to commentisntfree.com

turnbull drier … there’s nothing in here that will put the keyboard at further risk 🙂

6. frogesque says:

Do you mind?! I am having a cuppa – with Jaffa cakes! Near choked ma sel. (lol wee smilie thingy)

7. Fiona says:

@ James Forrest: good article and well said

8. handclapping says:

It is really difficult to make comedy out of nothing.

9. paul gerard mccormack says:

Aye, pure mad wae it, so he wis.

10. mogabee says:

“..grannies tips..”

Hahaha oh I loved this.

Greg Moodie is quite, quite mad…thankfully!

11. Dr Jim says:

I’ve begun to realise I’m living in that movie “Its a wonderful life”

Every time Scotland is Insulted or Patronised
    Another person joins the SNP

12. Tamson says:

“We need to separate the Scottish party from the real party. Only then can we comprehend the true meaning of failure”

The Scottish Labour mindset, summed up perfectly in 2 short sentences.

13. Joemcg says:

Wonder where the meeja’s darling Murphy has went? You could not escape his fizzog 24/7 pre early May.

14. Fiona says:

@Joemcg

He is busy writing his party’s future plan for salvation. It isn’t easy, you know

15. heedtracker says:

Is Kez a Brownite, a Bomber Blairite, a Darlingite, a Lamontite, a Hothersallite, a Tridentite, an ite ite?

No matter, and No doubt the whole of the Labour Scotland region will have Kez’s dulcet tones “pulling and sharing of resources across the whole of UK” burned into our souls by the BBC vote SLab Scotland freak show.

Pull or Pool? you decide:D

16. jackie g says:

I see over on the good auld BBC that Lizzie’s speech contains the same drivel from the tories.

An EU referendum by the end of 2017.

Free childcare (does not say how much)

An income tax freeze (again does not say for whom)

The right-to-buy for housing association tenants.

David Cameron said the 26-bill package was a “programme for working people” that would create full employment and “bring our country together”.

I think the people of Scotland may disagree with you on that last point Dave ya patronising toff 😕

17. Clootie says:

link to indiegogo.com

Keep sharing – over 52% now

18. Chic McGregor says:

@Luigi
    “Deputy Dugdale was speaking far too slowly. Try speeding up to 5 words/second next time.”

She has to speak that fast or there is a danger of neural activity taking place between utterances.

19. Capella says:

What’s going on? Jim Murphy hasn’t been on BBC Scotland all week and it’s Wednesday.
    Glad Greg is keeping us up to date with the wisdom of Jim and Kez.

20. ArtyHetty says:

Excellent, we certainly need to keep a sense of humour in all this, just for sanitys sake.

21. Aidan says:

McTernan spider + IB crates.
    hehe

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,727 Posts, 1,215,188 Comments

• George Ferguson on Mad caps: “Analysis of the Lothian Region 2021 Scottish Parliamentary Election is a reality check for Independent prospective candidates. Multiple political parties…Apr 8, 14:47
    • sarah on Mad caps: “Dan, I replied an hour or so ago but it went into moderation, I can’t think why – I mentioned…Apr 8, 13:38
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: “If it is, somebody should get them to read this afore they go: https://unherd.com/2025/04/trump-was-a-decoloniser-all-along/ Here’s a snippet: “As for the…Apr 8, 11:57
    • sarah on Mad caps: “Is Dave’s twitter about the 100 Scottish Liberation ambassadors attending the UN Committee 24 meeting in New York in June?…Apr 8, 10:43
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: “Welcome back Dan. The answer hasn’t changed since you were away. The answer continues to be that concerned, competent people…Apr 8, 07:49
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: ““now have to wonder about their validity” Welcome to the club. Vivian O’Blivion famously claimed on here that poot wants…Apr 8, 07:31
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: ““Justice may be on the horizon” Sure, Xaracen, but when, eh? When you look at the shit the UN is…Apr 8, 07:17
    • twathater on Mad caps: “A shoutout for Dave Llewellyn the Indy Ninja for his info on X https://x.com/TheIndyNinja1/status/1909240792356467126/photo/1Apr 8, 02:24
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Welcome to the machine.Apr 8, 01:56
    • Dan on Mad caps: “Aidan says: at 9:31 pm “You honestly think the Rev should ban people wanting to have serious conversations about Scottish…Apr 8, 00:25
    • Jay on Mad caps: “Vivian O’B, what is this ‘purple pish’ carry-on from you? I have read numerous comments from you but now have…Apr 7, 22:53
    • Aidan on Mad caps: “@Xaracen – you don’t personally rant and rave and that comment wasn’t aimed at you, whilst I don’t think your…Apr 7, 22:01
    • Xaracen on Mad caps: “Aidan said: “Exactly Robert – it’s full of people who rant and rave like you do. Nobody wants to be…Apr 7, 21:56
    • Aidan on Mad caps: “@Twathater (an interest way to project your self hatred but there we go) – I am delighted you aren’t responding…Apr 7, 21:31
    • sarah on Mad caps: “Crowdfunder for Independence Live – it needs a lot more donors. So far it has £900 of the £6500 target.…Apr 7, 21:04
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: “Lots going on in plucky, wee Norway – the country that all sane and rational Scots hold up as the…Apr 7, 20:37
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: “So you’re claiming that US soldiers on RF soil will be summarily dispatched. The RF won’t make any political capital…Apr 7, 19:53
    • PacMan on Mad caps: “The possibility might need to be considered that the higher percentage of support amongst younger voters in polls for independence…Apr 7, 19:49
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: ““after 300+years of neglect and abuse Scotland and Scots are worse off than they have ever been” Here you go…Apr 7, 19:47
    • Hatey McHateface on Mad caps: “Calm down, Bob. This isn’t where you post your application for camp guard in the New Scottish Gulag you and…Apr 7, 19:38
    • PacMan on Mad caps: “To be fair, most of us where taken in by this be-Kind, inclusive, civic nationalism nonsense. Look where it is…Apr 7, 19:35
    • twathater on Mad caps: “@ Robert Hughes TBQH Robert I have more or less stopped responding tae these pricks , it is the same…Apr 7, 17:48
    • Jay on Mad caps: “I wonder what Belarusian govt would say if a US military vehicle drove across the border from Lithuania? Viv. OB,…Apr 7, 14:56
    • sarah on Mad caps: “Couch as in grass not as in putting ones feet up!Apr 7, 12:42
    • Mark Beggan on Mad caps: “Scottish media in panic about Universities and their subsequent bankruptcy. Page after page, comment after comment. Children are trapped in…Apr 7, 12:34
    • sarah on Mad caps: “The “age” question is interesting. Can you remember if younger people were very visible in the 2014 campaign? From memory…Apr 7, 12:03
    • agent x on Mad caps: “Not much in the Scottish press about Swinney’s trip to New York!Apr 7, 10:25
    • Vivian O’Blivion on Mad caps: “An excerpt from an article on the website of the Atlantic Council (see also Radio Free Europe); “Lithuanians paid tribute…Apr 7, 10:21
    • Aidan on Mad caps: “Exactly Robert – it’s full of people who rant and rave like you do. Nobody wants to be associated with…Apr 7, 08:56
    • Robert Hughes on Mad caps: “” it’s also that the campaign is too closely associated with anti-Englishness, sympathy for the Kremlin sometimes and increasingly wild…Apr 7, 08:25