Johann’s Hat Shop

Posted on October 02, 2012 by

Johann Lamont seems a bit confused today over whether her cap fits or not. Can you help the Scottish Labour “leader” get dressed in time for her big important speech?

40 to “Johann’s Hat Shop”

1. Doug Daniel says:

The helicopter hat would be brilliant. The bowler or top hats would be most appropriate, though.

Or this one: http://t.co/ckU9Crmq

2. james morton says:

where is the margaret thatcher wig?

3. Alex McI says:

It’s a fuckin hard hat she will be needing if she decides to take a swagger down pollock way anytime soon.

4. scottish_skier says:

Nice light blue number she’s wearing in the pic on the STV ‘Tory Lamont’ article. If she goes on stage in Manchester with that on all you’ll see is a floating face.

5. Juteman says:

The chefs hat will be handy for her hubbie cooking the books on GCC.

6. MajorBloodnok says:

Maybe the blue screen and suit is meant to be like a CGI thing where they digitise the background (and her) so they can make the conference look like the Matrix.

Of course for the next Labour conference in Scotland they’ll need a blue screen where the audience goes so they can CGI in all the millions of cheering supporters and add happy smiling faces and red ties to them and whatnot.

7. Luigi says:

A brilliant hat selection there. Everyone of them would be relevant. However, since Johann Lamont cannot wear more than one hat at a time (although she has tried!), I suggest the bowler hat – very British and appropriate to her current London leanings.

8. mogabee says:

I’d definitely go for the “suicidal tendencies” cap. It certainly reflects their tragectory.

On further thought, the brim of the cap would hide most of her face…afterall no need to frighten the horses!

9. Alex McI says:

What about the one Homer Simpson wears that has the straws going in to two cans of super lager, let’s face it she must be steaming most of the time to spout the pish she comes away with.

10. Alex McI says:

Or a miners helmet with the wee Davy lamp, handy for finding her way out of Cameron’s arse.

11. Luigi says:

Maybe we should just give Johann a free, honorary YES SCOTLAND cap, for all the great work she has done for the cause.

12. heraldnomore says:

Did Elmer Fudd not run to a fetching line in headgear – she’s certainly doing her utmost to fill his shoes – another laughing stock that Labour think is wee enough, poor enough, and stupid enough to lead this fine nation of ours.

13. Seasick Dave says:

How about a black bag?
    (no holes)

14. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“What about the one Homer Simpson wears that has the straws going in to two cans of super lager,”

Bugger! I had one of those, and somehow forgot to put it in.

15. scottish_skier says:

Then a thoat a could make Dave a bribe
    So I said I wis in his tribe
    Grabbin handoots can be so frustratin
    When there’s aw they Labour cooncilors waitin

So you can understand why a let someone else rule oor land, cap in hand

Aye, the jimmy hat held out begging for pennies would be appropriate.

16. Silverytay says:

My initial view was the red union jack tea cosy until i remembered she had joined the blue tory,s . 
    2nd choice was the bowler hat so that she could feel at home with her chums in the O.O .
    I wonder if it was her or murphy who arranged for them to boo the first minister at the golf .
    The best hat for her by a mile has to be the suicidal tendencies as it is the one that fits her profile most .
    As for her standing up at conference today and calling Alex Salmond a tartan tory that has to take the biscuit , is it not johann that has the welsh and scottish tory,s fighting her corner for her .

17. wulie says:

Are we still paying these people while they are at their party conference and not at their respective places of work.
    SOMETHING FOR NOTHING.

18. Alex McI says:

The Homer one is probably much too sensible attire for Johann Stu. They are ingenious head wear.

19. MajorBloodnok says:

A long time ago a friend of mine, for Hallowe’en, used an alice band, some cardboard and silver paper to make a comedy meat-cleaver that looked like had been brought down with considerable force through the top of her head.  As a metaphor for Labour’s lobotomised strategy I reckon that would be the most appropriate headwear.

20. scottish_skier says:

The homer hat is good, but maybe instead of the beer cans, some sort of trough?

21. Jeannie says:

If she’s going to say what I’ve read she’s going to say, then I’d suggest the clown hat as my first reaction was, “You must be joking!”  For the future, though, I’d suggest the bowler hat as she clearly has her eye on a career down in London and that cloth cap image is just so passe in the eyes of today’s Labour Party.

22. Jeannie says:

@Major Bloodnok
    What a brilliant idea! Might try that myself this year!

23. scottish_skier says:

link to bbc.co.uk
    Aye, looking at that pic there’s no question she’s a Tory.

I wonder if Dave was up next

link to tinyurl.com     

24. velofello says:

I’d say that there is a hat for each day of the week for her – nice political response eh?
    But surely you are not stopping at her hat? There is her “fool” wardrobe to determine. 
    Daywear should that spell ware(?): then evening: to bed does she wear a Knighty or jammies. Could well be her jammies will have a jam tomorrow motif, her knighty motif – I had a dream?

25. EmbraBoffin says:

link to bbc.co.uk
    Now the story about the eejit in Aberdeen makes a bit more sense. I assumed he was raking the bins for some ‘fresh’ ideas for Scottish Labour, apparently not.

26. Wallace Bruce says:

If the hat fits wear it, so it must be the jester or fool’s hat for Johann.

27. Arbroath 1320 says:

I was thinking along the lines of the top hat myself. After all she’ll need to wear a top hat when she leads the funeral cortège at Labour’s funeral.

28. Appleby says:

So she’s been getting on to cafepress too, eh? 😉

This reminds me of those dress-up paper dolls. The ones with the little outfits you’d cut out of paper and they’d have tags to fold around the back of the cardboard cut-out. This is pretty close to that. Go on. You know you want to.

29. Seasick Dave says:

Embra Don
    The P&J has a headline today on this story;

‘Bucket Heid shows his face’

I kid you not.

30. Alex McI says:

Seasick dave , apparently he was looking for Johanns hat.

31. MajorBloodnok says:

I thought the bucket was the hat….

32. Seasick Dave says:

Johann is a bucket Heid.

33. Richie says:

I always thought she should be wearing curlers and a hair net.
    Come to think of it, maybe her head is a hat, cos it’s fuck all use for anything else. 

34. Richie says:

Actually, she should be wearing a purple helmet, so that the country can see her for what she really is.

35. Roll_On_2014 says:

aye Seaside Dave I would go with the Bucket as long as it has a toilet seat fitted.

after all she is ‘full of it’.

36. Andrew says:

Dewar, McLeish, McConnell, Alexander, Gray. Lamont.
    Anybody see a pattern here?
    Who’re they gonnae get next!

37. Roll_On_2014 says:

Andrew they could always dig Keir Hardie up.

After all he would talk more sense than these DunderHeids… even dead.

38. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“This reminds me of those dress-up paper dolls. The ones with the little outfits you’d cut out of paper and they’d have tags to fold around the back of the cardboard cut-out. This is pretty close to that. Go on. You know you want to.”

That was in fact the original idea, but I couldn’t get any good vector images of hats…

39. Andrew says:

@Roll_On_2014
    Aye, but tae keep the trend going they need tae find somebody even worse than Johann. There’s ayeways Magrit I suppose.

40. blunttrauma says:

If you want to get ahead, get a hat.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,718 Posts, 1,214,034 Comments

• sarah on Off-topic: “I gave that slogan to Swinney during the general election when he visited a nearby heritage site that was central…Mar 13, 23:24
    • sarah on The tint of rose: “@ Mia at 7.30 p.m. Very well explained, Mia – comprehensible to the meanest understanding, one would think.Mar 13, 23:13
    • Xaracen on The tint of rose: “Hatey said; “We voted Remain by 62% on a turnout of 67.2%. By the inexorable laws of maths, we can…Mar 13, 22:58
    • Tinto Chiel on Off-topic: “Stuart McHardy cuts through the crap re The Jacobites: www.youtube.com/watch?v=lx7fJY1hr98 Remember history is usually written by the victors unless the…Mar 13, 21:18
    • Hatey McHateface on The tint of rose: “Boo hoo, Mia gurnin aboot being “forced oot o the EU agin oor will” again. Hindsight is, of course, a…Mar 13, 20:38
    • Mia on The tint of rose: ““I cannot see anything which would suggest that the treaty intended to retain two separate sovereign states with their respective…Mar 13, 19:30
    • Hatey McHateface on Signal and noise: ““she hates the English with a venom” Are you sure? Has she tried to get them jailed on trumped-up sexual…Mar 13, 18:52
    • Hatey McHateface on Signal and noise: “Good point, Lorn. Still, part of living your best trans life requires somebody to take a (hopefully sharp) knife to…Mar 13, 18:47
    • agent x on Signal and noise: ““what are the odds on Sturgeon running for MP in the UK Parliament at the next opportunity?” Zero chance -…Mar 13, 18:31
    • diabloandco on Signal and noise: “Oops! Sorry Rev!Mar 13, 18:10
    • agent x on Signal and noise: “Eric Trump at Bute House with Swinney today.Mar 13, 17:11
    • sarah on Signal and noise: “Nothing is happening politically – not for independence nor as competent government. Holyrood currently is a toxic puddle – gone…Mar 13, 17:00
    • diabloandco on Signal and noise: “He had a more black and white view of diversity.Mar 13, 16:26
    • diabloandco on Signal and noise: “He had a more black and white view of diversity.Mar 13, 16:21
    • Xaracen on The tint of rose: “Aidan said: “in context of over 300 years of union governance, I think we have to see the fundamental principles…Mar 13, 16:12
    • Sven on Signal and noise: “Charles (non R one) My money would still be on her looking for a post with the EU or UN.…Mar 13, 15:55
    • TURABDIN on Signal and noise: “Signals & Noises in a land far, far away….. RWANDA, new «enriched» kid, thanx2UK, on the neo imperalist block… https://archive.is/k4YGa…Mar 13, 15:24
    • John McGregor on Signal and noise: “Ave no priblem way men dressing as womem but as long as they have awe their bits they are MEN…Mar 13, 15:04
    • Charles (not the R one) on Signal and noise: “Don’t forget this – the only reason the SNP is able to behave like this, is because so many Scottish…Mar 13, 14:58
    • willie on Signal and noise: “Why should we worry about the country that Scotland has become. We allowed it to happen. Economic stagnation over the…Mar 13, 13:37
    • Lorn on Signal and noise: “Well, Hatey, you are going to have to explain that one to the four (at the last count) ‘men’ who…Mar 13, 12:54
    • Aidan on Signal and noise: “In another turn of events Sarah is partially right and Stuart is partially wrong. Designation as a non-self governing territory…Mar 13, 12:29
    • Marie on Signal and noise: “I agree but we need to fight for Scotland’s historical legacy as an epicentre of enlightened thinking. Political parties that…Mar 13, 11:13
    • diabloandco on Signal and noise: “I used to be proud of Scotland but now I see it as a land of misogyny, perverted beyond belief…Mar 13, 09:43
    • Dave G on Signal and noise: ““Scotland’s top gender law specialist” as ITV dubs her is actually an English barrister (she has a Scottish father) who…Mar 13, 09:30
    • TURABDIN on Signal and noise: “«all within the law, none outside the law, none against the law» pace Benito MUSSOLINIMar 13, 09:11
    • 100%Yes on The evolution of fairness: “Sara, Your correct the UN Decolonisation of Scotland is a winner for so many reason. Its progress, when all we…Mar 13, 08:59
    • Frank Gillougley on Signal and noise: “Maggie Chapman was born in the wrong body and she is also a time-traveller. She was born as Lavrenty Pavlovich…Mar 13, 07:26
    • Hatey McHateface on Signal and noise: ““Don’t you want an independent Scotland to be the first islamic country in the EU?” I want the Islamic leader…Mar 13, 07:10
    • Yoon Scum on Signal and noise: “We really need a party in Scotland which is 1 :- Actually sane 2:- ignores the indy issue as it…Mar 13, 06:47