Brain Of Britian

Posted on March 02, 2013 by

(And finally… #24)

A charming shot of a British nationalist from an EDL march in Manchester today.

brainofbritian

You might need to click the pic to get the joke.

28 to “Brain Of Britian”

1. JLT says:

Britian….

Where is this country situated?

2. Geoff Huijer says:

Isn’t that Brian of Britian?

3. Marcia says:

He visited a dyslexic tattooist. I expect he doesn’t even know.

4. Tris says:

His name, clearly, is Ian, and he’s a Brit. Bless him.

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“His name, clearly, is Ian, and he’s a Brit. Bless him.”

Of COURSE! [slaps head]

😀

5. Baheid says:

Someone’s told the policewoman, she’s having a wee giggle 🙂

6. alasdair says:

Looks like the WPC behind him is pissing herself laughing too . . .

7. Baheid says:

alasdair says:

Looks like the WPC behind him is pissing herself laughing too . .

Snap!

8. Bob Howie says:

Damn, we cant get independence as they’ll have to get that tattoo altered………….oh wait a minute….. I have a grinder in my tool kit, mind you

9. ianbrotherhood says:

Wonder if he queried whatever the tatooist charged for the blue ink? Mind you, I reckon we have some even more impressive examples in our very own SDL – Attenborough should consider a one-off special on these creatures.
    What a belter. My brother manages a pub very close to where today’s demo was being held, and asked the boss, couple of weeks ago, if they could just shut early. (He knows what kind of trouble these folk can cause from past experience down there.) The request was denied. Have forwarded him the image above, still waiting to hear if there was any bother…

10. rabb says:

Picture the scene at FMQ’s on Thursday, it’s Willie Rennie’s turn to verbally abuse the FM.

“Will the first minister agree that seperation will require negotiating terms with tattoo artists to have 140,000 British nationalist tattoos altered at a cost of billions to the Scottish tax payer?”

11. Castle Rock says:

Give that man a UKOK T-shirt!

12. ianbrotherhood says:

You’ve heard about the dyslexic devil-worshipper?
    He sold his soul to Santa.

13. ronald alexander mcdonald says:

Do you think he’s been on University Challenge? Reading The Beano.

14. Yesitis says:

I wonder if he really, really enjoys the music of Kylie Minogue?

15. mrbfaethedee says:

Anyone else seen this video anim of wealth inequality in the USA?

I can’t imagine it can be as bad, but I’d love to see one for the UK.
    Depressing stuff.

16. Richie says:

To be fair on him, he probably didn’t write it himself. Unless he wrote it on a piece of paper and handed it to a non-English speaking tattooist while he was abroa… 

Reminds me of this.
    link to ultimateclassicrock.com

17. Robert Kerr says:

Please do not mock the afflicted.

18. Jiggsbro says:

The EDL are not the afflicted, they’re the affliction.

19. Rod Mac says:

When you read some of the threads in Scotsman ,Telegraph ,Mail etc it comes as no great surprise really.
    That is the face of British unionism we should have on every poster in Scotland

20. pa_broon74 says:

Eh, I think you’re all wrong about this, clearly (to me at least) he’s not talking about Britain as a proper name, he’s talking about Britain as an adjective. Modern usage is ‘British’, but an ancient English tradition is to refer to oneself as ‘Britian’, (the ‘t’ is soft.)
    Here is an innocent gentleman going about his lawful business and you’ve all just judged him on his appearance.
    Shame on you all. 😉

PS: They’ve got Ian Smart on the sunday politics with the some libdem blogger, no yes rep in attendance. Meh.

21. muttley79 says:

@pa_broon74

BBC Scotland are becoming more and more surreal in their reporting of the independence referendum.  Why do they have Smart on after all his ranting and denials?  Also, I see John Curtice is quoted in the Sunday Herald saying that the SNP’s claims over UKIP are “rubbish.”  Can you get anyone more transparently unionist than Curtice in the media?

Seriously, why is there no comment from the Yes campaign when the media either under-represent the pro-independence side, or do not include them in discussions at all?!  BBC Scotland in particular seem to be doing an impersonation of Pravada.

22. chicmac says:

I think the wpc is laughing because on the other side of his neck a tattoo reads “VOLE AND HEAT”.

23. Iain says:

@ pa_broon74

I see on Sunday Politics BBC Scotland again repeated their lie by omission about the Latvian European minster saying Scotland would have to reapply for EU membership as a new state, with the rest of his points consigned to oblivion. They really have reached tabloidesque levels of shamelessness.

24. pa_broon74 says:

In their rubbish VT before, they said nationalists lost to the no vote in 1979 too.

Annoying.

25. Luigi says:

In 2015, this tatoo will be replaced by a flag of St George, with a bold “Englund” printed below.

26. Chic McGregor says:

@ Luigi “Engerlund” more likely, although “Angerland” would be more apposite.

27. jon says:

I just saw Jim Murphy slagging off the SNP on the BBC News 24 Channel about the withdrawal of British army troops from Germany.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,787 Posts, 1,222,035 Comments

• sam on According As We Need Them: “https://yougov.co.uk/politics/articles/52524-europeans-would-welcome-an-independent-scotland-into-the-eu “That Scotland may vote in a second independence referendum to leave the UK cannot be discounted, and Scottish nationalists…Jul 15, 21:43
    • sam on According As We Need Them: “The International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) is a United Nations treaty that the UK has ratified (meaning…Jul 15, 21:38
    • Northcode on According As We Need Them: “Thanks, James. Here’s another: mirkie watter Rever stanes smuithed roond; shaped by watter no thair ain; drouned in silence, worn…Jul 15, 19:17
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “Thanks for the info, Aidan. On the face of it then, it sounds like just another ruse by which the…Jul 15, 19:11
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “Fair enough, sarah, I stand corrected. How about a link so we can all see what it’s about?Jul 15, 18:58
    • Captain Caveman on According As We Need Them: “@TwatByName You know what they say, “there’s no fool like an old fool”. Silly old sod. Take up bowls or…Jul 15, 18:56
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “Sure, TH. I have little doubt that the humous boys will be hunted down to the ends of the earth…Jul 15, 18:54
    • Aidan on According As We Need Them: “I’ll save you the trouble, it’s another cunning plan which says that if the Scottish Government implemented the ICCPR, because…Jul 15, 18:34
    • sarah on According As We Need Them: ““clearly a good thing because Angus R…oppose it.” This is an example of humour.Jul 15, 18:32
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “Guid Gowd, sarah, but you’re a dunderheid. Things are intrinsically good or intrinsically bad. Their goodness or otherwise is not…Jul 15, 18:17
    • twathater on According As We Need Them: “Ewen used to be a regular contributor BTL on Yours For Scotland and was asked by Iain Lawson to do…Jul 15, 18:16
    • twathater on According As We Need Them: “There’s Chas focusing his inner franchise fanny and CLAIMING that he knows what the MAJORITY of visitors to WOS are…Jul 15, 18:10
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “Writing of drunk arses …Jul 15, 18:08
    • twathater on According As We Need Them: “The problem wi that is the humous boys have probably witnessed what is currently being done to innocent women and…Jul 15, 18:03
    • twathater on According As We Need Them: “And as if any proof were required about the relationship of yoons and lunacy, immediately up pops Bastard Tax MOAN…Jul 15, 17:50
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “Ah come oan noo, sarah. We need to all focus on supporting the good news you report above to a…Jul 15, 17:50
    • sarah on According As We Need Them: “O/T Ewen Kennedy [retired lawyer and an independence supporter] has made a submission to Holyrood’s petitions committee in support of…Jul 15, 17:45
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “There is much truth in what you write here, James. A phrase I read a little while back sticks with…Jul 15, 17:38
    • James Cheyne on According As We Need Them: “Sven. Indeed it appears that Labour are finishing and finalising what the Tories Started, with considerable help from the greens…Jul 15, 17:27
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “Seriously, Alf? You’re now getting info from the scatological ravings of Confused? ‘as the saying goes : “a drunk arse…Jul 15, 17:26
    • sarah on According As We Need Them: “Rev, have you a proposal for the campaign over the next 9 months? It would be useful to hear which…Jul 15, 17:22
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “That is good news, sarah. I expect they’ll agree a stern resolution calling for the humous boys to come out…Jul 15, 17:14
    • Hatey McHateface on According As We Need Them: “@DaveL says: 15 July, 2025 at 2:20 am “Can you explain why or how?” I think you’re new here, Dave.…Jul 15, 17:09
    • Chas on According As We Need Them: “Congratulations Sven. You must be one of the very few people who actually read any of the repetive gibberish produced…Jul 15, 16:30
    • Sven on According As We Need Them: “James Cheyne @15.29. Dear Lord, “James”, how I wish I wasn’t in complete agreement with so many of those points.Jul 15, 15:55
    • James Cheyne on According As We Need Them: “The social engineering experiments on the populations is an ideology effecting all governances from enforced migrations across borders being encouraged…Jul 15, 15:29
    • Captain Caveman on According As We Need Them: “‘… hence also that “the moon is made of cheese” (Cesaire)’ I’m sorry, but you just have to laugh, right?…Jul 15, 15:21
    • sarah on According As We Need Them: “O/T Good news today – Republic of Ireland, Spain, China, Brazil, South Africa and 15 other countries are meeting today…Jul 15, 15:19
    • Alf Baird on According As We Need Them: “Thanks for the info, Confused. In particular, “Fanon’s theory of “disalienation” — the idea that for the colonized to escape…Jul 15, 12:53
    • Ben on According As We Need Them: “There was a young fella from gosham, who took out his b****cks tae washem. his wife said hey, put them…Jul 15, 12:43