Back shortly

Posted on October 26, 2012 by

Having a brief trip to a previous life at the moment. Normal service tomorrow.

Subscribe
Notify of

15 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Marcia
mogabee

Half-day closing?

Juteman

Ooh. Time travel! 🙂

Seasick Dave

Love at first hindsight?

MajorBloodnok

Acid flashbacks?  I get those when I put too much vinegar on my fish suppers.

Bill C

I hope it’s enjoyable!

James McLaren

Rebirthing?

James McLaren

Acid flashbacks?
I am concerned with follow throughs these days.

Jeannie

It’s ok.  Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

albaman

Surely you’re not going back to castrate Johann`s dad when he was but a wee boy?,
on second thoughts make it Jacky Bailey’s dad.!!. 

Turnip_Ghost

Might I recommend this piece of light reading until the return of normal services?

link to huffingtonpost.co.uk

Scott Minto (Aka Sneekyboy)

Golden Joystick????

Erchie

I suspect the Rev is fighting the things of darkness over in his day job!

Good luck with the fight against payola and astroturf!

Macart
Macart

There’s more……

link to bbc.co.uk 

Also Ms Stihler who kicked off the current investigation into the ministerial code doesn’t seem so eager now. Apparently not content to cast doubt at the first minister, she now casts doubt over the investigation she helped kick off and the panel chosen to conduct it.

link to holyrood.com

Ye couldnae mak it up. 😀

Stats: 6,693 Posts, 1,209,304 Comments

• Dan on The same old tricks: “Aye, that’s the issue right there when you think everything is jist fine with taxpayers paying someone good money to…Jan 19, 15:37
    • Mia on The same old tricks: “The formal name of the entity in full, please. The complete name of the entity is part of the evidence.…Jan 19, 15:31
    • Captain Caveman on The same old tricks: “The (unasked for and unwarranted)“contents” of your post in this instance and the last consists of a bunch of bitter…Jan 19, 15:28
    • Mia on The same old tricks: “I totally take your point, Confused. I know that responding to trolls may seem futile, but there might be other…Jan 19, 15:25
    • Dan on The same old tricks: “Wrong again fud! There’s nae chip oan my shoulder but you seem overly exercised about responding to me and not…Jan 19, 15:20
    • Aidan on The same old tricks: ““Beyond all reasonable doubt” – you aren’t on trial here (luckily for you). I’ve also referred to the U.K. several…Jan 19, 15:13
    • James on Poisoning The Unwell: “I heard from a local about 7 years ago that she was buying in Bridge of Allan. That sounds more…Jan 19, 15:07
    • James on Poisoning The Unwell: “I’ve heard Uddingston is lovely at this time of year?Jan 19, 15:05
    • Captain Caveman on The same old tricks: “No mate, you’re the “fud” pal. What’s that chip on your shoulder, you want the rest of us to be…Jan 19, 14:52
    • Mia on The same old tricks: “It stands to the obvious why I am asking the question: I cannot provide evidence of an entity if you…Jan 19, 14:36
    • Aidan on The same old tricks: “Okay – so you have zilch in the way of evidence, as expected. Which begs the question why you so…Jan 19, 14:26
    • Mia on The same old tricks: ““The state of the United Kingdom” And what state is that, exactly? There is no a state with a formal…Jan 19, 14:20
    • Aidan on The same old tricks: “The U.K. is one of the richest countries in the world by GDP and GDP per capita, around 11th (out…Jan 19, 14:15
    • Aidan on The same old tricks: “The state of the United Kingdom – do you not understand what that means, or do you think that could…Jan 19, 14:08
    • Oneliner on Poisoning The Unwell: “Is Val McDermid Peter Murrell in drag?Jan 19, 13:54
    • wally jumblatt on Poisoning The Unwell: “I think there is a tendency in all ‘civilised’ societies -by civilised I mean you aren’t just looking to survive…Jan 19, 13:51
    • Confused on Poisoning The Unwell: “Seeing Sturgeon pouring in the poison made me think of something … – the guards throwing in the zyklon B…Jan 19, 13:41
    • Mia on The same old tricks: “And you continue to deliberately twist words to confuse. What do you mean exactly by “U.K.”? Please state the name…Jan 19, 13:37
    • Confused on The same old tricks: “Dan, Mia – don’t waste time on these GERS discussions, it has been flogged to death; if any of them…Jan 19, 13:36
    • Alf Baird on The same old tricks: “You fail to observe what is a colonial balance sheet. Colonial plunder easily makes one of the richest nations in…Jan 19, 13:32
    • Confused on Poisoning The Unwell: “ukgov is incredibly incompetent www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQ8mpBL07l8 – that is just one project, then we have a laundry list of the rest…Jan 19, 13:21
    • Aidan on The same old tricks: “I happen to agree that the population share method of allocation is of no value, but thankfully GERS also provides…Jan 19, 13:19
    • Aidan on The same old tricks: “What I want is an explicit positive authoritative statement demonstrating that the U.K. is formed of a treaty between two…Jan 19, 13:15
    • Andy Ellis on The same old tricks: “Any people can exercise its right to self determination via a number of routes Dan. Nobody sane disputes the fact.…Jan 19, 13:10
    • Dan on The same old tricks: “I never said anybody was out to get me or Mia so wind yer neck in and stop trying to…Jan 19, 13:05
    • Mia on The same old tricks: “When exactly did you provide any evidence? Just like those who rush to deny Scotland democracy are the first ones…Jan 19, 12:48
    • Mia on The same old tricks: “Just for the sake of completeness: According to google AI, in 2022 Norway had 156,900 jobs directly or indirectly related…Jan 19, 12:30
    • Confused on Poisoning The Unwell: “I think you are right, Marie; it never looked right to me. First of all, Baillieston is not actually Uddingston,…Jan 19, 12:23
    • sarah on Poisoning The Unwell: “Thanks, George. I look forward to reminding myself of the Rev’s insight. Mind you, it is an example of a…Jan 19, 12:21
    • Captain Caveman on The same old tricks: “FFS Dan, really? No-one is out to “get” you, Mia or anyone else. It’s called discussion/debate, and guess what -…Jan 19, 11:56

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()