I suppose Lib Dems could share a plot with the Tories. Fitting, really. They were dead men walking for a long time. Almost zombies or ghosts.
Although primarily interested in the benefits and changes to Scotland post-2014 ‘Yes’ result, I think it would be interesting to imagine the impact on the rUK and its politics.
Ah, the end of “Stronger together, weaker apart.”
Praise the lord and pass the tax rebates! 😀
I wonder if we could turn this “stronger together….” stuff around a wee bit.
Whenever the Dependence gang spout this line our response should be along the lines of:
Stronger together WHERE?
1. As part of a dysfunctional U.K.
2. As part of a dysfunctional E.U.
3. as part of a dysfunctional U.N.
Why is being part of a dysfunctional U.K. any better for Scotland than an Independent Scotland being part of a dysfunctional E.U. or U.N.?
I don’t see any difference except that we would be FREE to make our own choices with options 2 and 3. We would NOT have an arrogant crowd of numpties constantly telling us that we were “too small “etc and more importantly we, as an independent nation, would be respected, something that DEFINITELY does NOT happen at the moment!
Ah, touching isn’t it? How many words does a picture speak again?
I see a cold, stone unionist hand, jutting out from the inside edges of each headstone. They’re reaching out to each other, their fingertips just touching, a symbol of their stone-cold union.
Having spent so many years trying to fool us into thinking that they were ‘distinctive’ parties, how ironic that they are both about to meet their end, not long after the Labour-Tory coalition is officially launched.
I Studied many times the Marble which was Chiseled for Me – A boat with furled sail at rest in a harbour.
In truth it pictures not my destination but my past.
Honesty was offered to me but I shrank from its light.
Empathy knocked at my door, but I was afraid to see what it saw.
People hungered for meaning but I was content with what I thought was true
And now I know they must lift the sail – and catch the winds of destiny wherever they drive the boat.
To put meaning into ones life may end in madness, but life without meaning is the torture of restlessness and vague desire.
I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012. It does prove that they are, indeed, capable of supporting a country that wins its independence from the UK.
I hope I don’t upset you too much Rev. but I think I’ve stumbled across the campaign song of the “NO” campaign. They can sing this while they scratch their heads looking for yet ANOTHER campaign slogan! 😀 link to youtube.com
Enjoy! 😀
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
diabloandco on Irony you can’t buy: “Thanks Alf! The Caledonian Isles is a bit elderly much like me!” Mar 23, 20:30
diabloandco on Irony you can’t buy: “Thanks Alf! The Caledonian Isles is a bit elderly much like me!” Mar 23, 20:25
Iain More on Irony you can’t buy: “Re Iran war . Poor wee stupid Norway is laughing all the way to the Sassanach Offshore Tax Haven Banks.…” Mar 23, 20:07
twathater on Irony you can’t buy: “It is sometimes extremely difficult to gauge how stupid some people really are , but time and time again they…” Mar 23, 18:19
Aidan on Irony you can’t buy: “As much as it pains me to say this, I am inclined to agree with James here. This feels like…” Mar 23, 18:06
Alf Baird on Irony you can’t buy: ““Has your position now changed” Nothing of any significance can change in a colony until it becomes independent and in…” Mar 23, 18:03
agentx on Irony you can’t buy: ““Alf Baird says: 20 March, 2026 at 9:11 am My preference would be for Scotland to reduce dependence on England’s…” Mar 23, 15:52
Del G on Irony you can’t buy: “First I wash my clothes. Then I dry them. Then I do the irony.” Mar 23, 15:06
Geri on Irony you can’t buy: ““London governments sold Scotland’s public utilities including port monopolies for peanuts based on the specific argument that private owners would…” Mar 23, 12:43
James on Irony you can’t buy: “Yoon Troll X; “A £3m funding pledge…” LOL. ‘Here’s some crumbs, Jock’” Mar 23, 11:56
Alf Baird on Irony you can’t buy: ““investment in Rosyth from the UK’s Growth Mission Fund” London governments sold Scotland’s public utilities including port monopolies for peanuts…” Mar 23, 11:31
agentx on Irony you can’t buy: ““A £3m funding pledge for a Scottish port comes with hopes that a new ferry service to France will set…” Mar 23, 11:01
Alf Baird on Irony you can’t buy: “Fog should not necessarily prevent a sailing. Modern ships have excellent navigation systems, they can tell what is around them.…” Mar 23, 10:42
Geri on Irony you can’t buy: “The SNP & it’s membership have been completely captured. There is zero point in hoping for a road to Damascus…” Mar 23, 09:54
Mark Beggan on Irony you can’t buy: “What about building tunnels. Lots and lots of tunnels.” Mar 23, 09:02
diabloandco on Irony you can’t buy: “A question for Alf with his maritime hat on, I thought ships sailed on merrily in fog only to discover…” Mar 23, 08:50
diabloandco on Irony you can’t buy: “Wheesht YL! – It might hear you and return to make me scroll on by ad nauseam.” Mar 23, 08:43
100%Yes on Irony you can’t buy: “I posted a video from The Independence Forum, here is the video link again, if you haven’t watched the video…” Mar 23, 08:32
Geri on Irony you can’t buy: “Iran has responded to Trumps rant with ultimatums of their own. I’ll raise ye with five of oors.. They weren’t…” Mar 23, 01:24
Young Lochinvar on Irony you can’t buy: “Who, the doped-up out of control trigger-happy half trained conscript IDF? They’ll kill anything on 2 legs, four legs and…” Mar 23, 00:53
Young Lochinvar on Irony you can’t buy: “Just where is Hatey? I see death now stalks the w3st b8nk.. What’s the bets ol’ Hatey is over there…” Mar 23, 00:47
Mark Beggan on Irony you can’t buy: “The hour of doom is at hand for the Iranian people. Their chance to free themselves from a terror not…” Mar 23, 00:30
DaveL on Irony you can’t buy: “You’ll notice also how they’re staying away from the phrase ‘weapons of mass destruction’, WMD. They just say atomic bomb,…” Mar 22, 22:08
Geri on Irony you can’t buy: “The Labour party should be shunned just as equally as the Tories are and run out of Scotland. They’ve been…” Mar 22, 21:50
Geri on Irony you can’t buy: “They passed that point with a Jenny side. Issy doesn’t work alone. Everything needs American approval. His BS he’s telling…” Mar 22, 21:38
sam on Irony you can’t buy: “Trump’s adventure in the Niddle East is likely to lead to a humanitarian disaster there and a more repressive regime…” Mar 22, 21:22
Geri on Irony you can’t buy: “Aye, Alf. They didn’t serve under a Scottish political party. They served under the colonisers & not one of them…” Mar 22, 21:15
Geri on Looking up at the stars: “Africa. New Orleans was a French colony. They sold it to the Americans.” Mar 22, 20:56
And not a flower on either. No mourners clearly.
So they are saying Scotland will be Better Together in the UN with all the other 190-odd member states?
I suppose Lib Dems could share a plot with the Tories. Fitting, really. They were dead men walking for a long time. Almost zombies or ghosts.
Although primarily interested in the benefits and changes to Scotland post-2014 ‘Yes’ result, I think it would be interesting to imagine the impact on the rUK and its politics.
In much the same way that Wales is administratively part of England in almost all respects, the Lib Dems are administratively part of the Tories.
Did they toss a coin to decide who got the plot on the right?
ZING!!! 😀
Ah, the end of “Stronger together, weaker apart.”
Praise the lord and pass the tax rebates! 😀
I wonder if we could turn this “stronger together….” stuff around a wee bit.
Whenever the Dependence gang spout this line our response should be along the lines of:
Stronger together WHERE?
1. As part of a dysfunctional U.K.
2. As part of a dysfunctional E.U.
3. as part of a dysfunctional U.N.
Why is being part of a dysfunctional U.K. any better for Scotland than an Independent Scotland being part of a dysfunctional E.U. or U.N.?
I don’t see any difference except that we would be FREE to make our own choices with options 2 and 3. We would NOT have an arrogant crowd of numpties constantly telling us that we were “too small “etc and more importantly we, as an independent nation, would be respected, something that DEFINITELY does NOT happen at the moment!
Ah, touching isn’t it? How many words does a picture speak again?
I see a cold, stone unionist hand, jutting out from the inside edges of each headstone. They’re reaching out to each other, their fingertips just touching, a symbol of their stone-cold union.
Having spent so many years trying to fool us into thinking that they were ‘distinctive’ parties, how ironic that they are both about to meet their end, not long after the Labour-Tory coalition is officially launched.
every headstone deserves some suitable epitaph:
With Apologies to E L Masters
I Studied many times the Marble which was Chiseled for Me – A boat with furled sail at rest in a harbour.
In truth it pictures not my destination but my past.
Honesty was offered to me but I shrank from its light.
Empathy knocked at my door, but I was afraid to see what it saw.
People hungered for meaning but I was content with what I thought was true
And now I know they must lift the sail – and catch the winds of destiny wherever they drive the boat.
To put meaning into ones life may end in madness, but life without meaning is the torture of restlessness and vague desire.
It is a boat longing for sea and yet afraid
Well done. 🙂
Juteman says:
June 10, 2012 at 12:21 pm
Did they toss a coin to decide who got the plot on the right?
Left and Right depends on whether you look them straight on or from the erse end.
Cela ne faites pas rien.
I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012. It does prove that they are, indeed, capable of supporting a country that wins its independence from the UK.
Better Together? Hardly original….
link to bettertogetherscotland.com
>I am encouraged by all these Scottish Labour types who’re cheering on Ireland in Euro 2012.
kiss of death that was then…
cheers
charlie
@charlie,
Heh-heh. I should’ve waited until the end of the game, shouldn’t I?
Latest update from the ‘internationalist’ Scottish Labour party:
Ireland is a ‘foreign’ country again.
@MajorBloodnok
That would seem to be quite the blunder as far as naming the campaigns go.
Someone RT and send to Twitter Harris
link to twitter.com
I hope I don’t upset you too much Rev. but I think I’ve stumbled across the campaign song of the “NO” campaign. They can sing this while they scratch their heads looking for yet ANOTHER campaign slogan! 😀
Enjoy! 😀