And finally… #12

Posted on February 07, 2013 by

After The Referendum, No.1 – Ken Macintosh.

With dozens of Scottish Labour MPs suddenly scrabbling for jobs at Holyrood, the current D-listers will have to find alternative employment.

Deputy Assistant Manager, Eastwood Matalan.

8 to “And finally… #12”

1. Tearlach says:

I have come across the said MSP a few times through the day job, and a very pleasant fellow, with a great affection for the Highlands.

But he must have been off school sick the day they did Maths. Mind you as an ex BBC journo it has obviously never held him back.

2. Cuphook says:

I always assumed Matalan was a clothes shop for people who don’t like clothes. As a non-shopper I admit to my ignorance.

3. Morag says:

What happened to the mouth/money interface opportunity banner on this one?

4. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

It seemed a bit overkill on a single image and two lines.

5. Chic McGregor says:

Must have been the same guy who estimated the 23% for independence on QT tonight.

6. Tamson says:

If Scottish Labour was a normal democratic organisation, Ken would be where Lamont is now. He won the membership election easily. But the trade unions said otherwise.
    It would have been the first time ever Labour got a new leader at Holyrood who was an improvement on his predecessor.

7. Alastair Wright says:

Does this mean Ken has accepted we will become independent then?

8. Macart says:

Hope you read this Rev

One of your old favourites has surfaced on Guardian.

link to guardian.co.uk

Brian Wilson, MP for hire. Looks like another click baiting exercise. Lots of badly researched claims and anti snp rhetoric, same old,same old.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,860 Posts, 1,233,464 Comments

• Andy Ellis on The Curious Fringes: “@Hatey 3.08 pm Aye, Alf, and as the poll in the next article shows, a solid 3.6% of Scots believe…Dec 31, 15:37
    • Hatey McHateface on The Fear Of The Briar: “C’moan Confused. Still 9 hours to go. Save some for the bells.Dec 31, 15:19
    • Hatey McHateface on The Curious Fringes: “Aye, Alf, and as the poll in the next article shows, a solid 3.6% of Scots believe we will be…Dec 31, 15:08
    • Confused on The Fear Of The Briar: “reform smashing it in these northern constituencies www.youtube.com/shorts/IG7XTz8INtA Has OberGrueppenFuehrer Nigel von Farage made any statement about the Bondo-Caust? -…Dec 31, 15:00
    • Hatey McHateface on The Fear Of The Briar: ““Reform are the protest vote against the incumbents” True, but far more importantly, that makes Reform the last throw of…Dec 31, 14:59
    • Hatey McHateface on The Curious Fringes: “Your memory is playing you false, James. It’s: “Feck”. “Arse”. “Drink”. “Gurls”. You see, if Father Jack had been uncontrollably…Dec 31, 14:44
    • Chris Downie on The Fear Of The Briar: “Another very good article and one which is on point, but I think there is at least one more twist…Dec 31, 14:41
    • Hatey McHateface on The Curious Fringes: “Leaving 50% as … mince? Let’s hope so. The alternatives are even worse.Dec 31, 14:38
    • Hatey McHateface on The Curious Fringes: “The “BTL” (appears 4 times) refers to Below The Line. Hopefully all is now clear.Dec 31, 14:35
    • Alf Baird on The Curious Fringes: “Aye, Scots hiv come a lang wey in the lest few year tae better unnerstaund oor doun-hauden colonial condeetion. An…Dec 31, 14:30
    • Aidan on The Fear Of The Briar: “It’s possible the conservatives offer better terms, but equally I can see a world where they see being a junior…Dec 31, 14:29
    • Towbar Sullivan on The Fear Of The Briar: “There is nothing to stop the SNP standing for election in England. In fact, I myself am considering standing as…Dec 31, 14:23
    • Rob on The Fear Of The Briar: “As usual most folk are missing the point, and the reasons why reform seem to be doing so well and…Dec 31, 14:22
    • Alf Baird on The Fear Of The Briar: “Also on the plus side, Reform are the only major party opposed to damaging and oppressive woke policies such as…Dec 31, 14:17
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on The Curious Fringes: “I don’t see any chains holding you down, Hatey. A solid 50% of the beef in these comments seems to…Dec 31, 13:54
    • James Cheyne on The Fear Of The Briar: “A curious side question but still related to voting, Can the Snp stand Candidates for election south of the border,…Dec 31, 13:50
    • 100%Yes on The Fear Of The Briar: “If I had been one of these Westminster MP’s who lost their jobs last year. I certainly wouldn’t be happy…Dec 31, 13:46
    • Captain Caveman on The Fear Of The Briar: “Hard to imagine any scenario where the Tories wouldn’t offer the same level of assistance for far less onerous terms,…Dec 31, 13:40
    • sarah on The Fear Of The Briar: ““The independence movement needs someone to get behind..”. We need the activists of 2014 embodied as the necessary parliamentary mechanism.…Dec 31, 13:38
    • James on The Curious Fringes: ““Prick”.Dec 31, 13:28
    • Aidan on The Fear Of The Briar: “@RevStu I was pretty skeptical about your suggestion to make an offer of an independence referendum on terms where the…Dec 31, 13:24
    • Mark Beggan on The Fear Of The Briar: “When it comes to Scottish independence I’m drawn to the old Indian story about ten men and an elephant. Another…Dec 31, 13:03
    • Cynicus on The Fear Of The Briar: “David Beveridge says: 31 December, 2025 at 11:51 am “Hard to believe that once upon a time the SNP were…Dec 31, 12:25
    • Morgatron on The Fear Of The Briar: “I read the headline this morning and thought the very same thing, but less eloquently than you Stu. The independance…Dec 31, 12:21
    • Cynicus on The Curious Fringes: “Hatey McHateface says: 31 December, 2025 at 8:40 am “The Scots on the outside looked from WGD BTL to WOS…Dec 31, 12:03
    • Heather McLean on The Fear Of The Briar: ““ But while the motivation of those in the independence industry – who need it to never happen in order…Dec 31, 12:02
    • David Beveridge on The Fear Of The Briar: “Hard to believe that once upon a time the SNP were a means to an end and it was just…Dec 31, 11:51
    • Captain Caveman on The Curious Fringes: “@Andy Ellis Well, Google characterises the term “far right” and its manifestations as follows: “… Far-right ideologies have historically included…Dec 31, 11:49
    • sam on The Curious Fringes: “Northcode, guid wishes yersel. Perhaps you might like this poet? “Efter SPL filtered throu dizzens o Scots poems publish in…Dec 31, 11:40
    • Southernbystander on The Curious Fringes: “Have had this argument before with friends about voting: is there not always a lesser of evils to choose from…Dec 31, 11:18