Where is Jesus?

Posted on March 16, 2011 by

Hey! It's time for another WoSblog Challenge! WOO!

We're all familiar with the concept of Where's Wally/Waldo, right? The above is a tableau in similar vein but with a bit of a Biblical theme, taken from the iThing game Where's Jesus? Your job is simple: find the inset character (bottom left) somewhere in the main picture. He usually shows up after you've found three or four others in Level 1 (of 10).

A free copy of Free-App Hero to the winner!

He's not there, is he? The picture is semi-randomised every time you play, but in a dozen games I've always come unstuck as soon as the little ginger kid in the white vest appears. Eventually I got so annoyed that I grabbed half-a-dozen screenshots from a single game and made a composite image of the whole level so that I could scour it properly without a time limit.

(Rubbishly, you don't get shown the location of a character when you fail to find it before the clock runs out.)

I'm sure this represents a profound and deeply instructional insight about religion, but I'm not quite sure what.

0 to “Where is Jesus?”

1. ComradeTrotskii says:

He can be seen peeking out from behind the top left palm tree.

2. cheeba says:

Behind the tree at the top left.

3. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

Aha! It was a dirty cheaty con-trick. So it DOES say something instructional about religion…

4. Nitpicker says:

You've found Jesus?

5. Lacero says:

Jesus is blond?

6. He doesn't exist, lol

7. Chappers says:

There's an AP in-joke here if you look carefully.

8. There's an AP in-joke everywhere if you look carefully.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,894 Posts, 1,239,369 Comments

• Jamie on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “This might be the first AI convenor.Apr 11, 14:13
    • Geri on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “He who does the counting, does the manipulation.Apr 11, 13:46
    • Kevin Cargill on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “You might need to build an interoceter to communicate with Metaluna where I’m sure Mr Westwood lives. He certainly seems…Apr 11, 13:44
    • Geri on Not So Octopus: ““Being offered an opportunity but exercising discretion to turn it down does not make you a “failure”.” It does show…Apr 11, 13:44
    • Alf Baird on Not So Octopus: ““the vast majority of “ordinary” Scots” If all else fails the colonizer seeks to make the indigenous native a minority…Apr 11, 13:41
    • Knuckle Heid on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “I agree Iain – who are these polling companies talking to?!Apr 11, 13:13
    • Geri on Not So Octopus: “Arsey, I don’t need to. A well respected KC has already given his expert, legal opinion. Go look it up.…Apr 11, 12:42
    • Northcode on Not So Octopus: ““…no constructive engagement of any sort, just the blanket unreasoning assertion that anyone who disagrees with you is… a unionist.”…Apr 11, 12:23
    • Lorncal on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “They’ve posted a photo now, have they? It still looks doctored and seems to be an image that has been…Apr 11, 12:22
    • Geri on Not So Octopus: “Alf, I know. Whit a dunce! Maybe we should all club together & buy him a dictionary? Oh hang on,…Apr 11, 12:19
    • James on Not So Octopus: “We see you, Yoon.Apr 11, 12:09
    • Aidan on Not So Octopus: “@Geri – if you believe that your absurd and paranoid ramblings are shared by a majourity of people, or even…Apr 11, 12:06
    • Captain Caveman on Not So Octopus: ““Why are the Unionists here so intolerably kiss-ass to the site host?” Well, I daresay it’s all relative. Basic courtesies…Apr 11, 12:01
    • Captain Caveman on Not So Octopus: “Good grief… Well, I very much doubt that an articulate, intelligent and interesting poster like Lorncal will take this, ahem,…Apr 11, 11:57
    • agentx on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “It sounds like a clear breach of his disability rights in that they have failed to make reasonable adjustments to…Apr 11, 11:41
    • Alf Baird on Not So Octopus: “The colonialist tells the natives they’re not colonized. LoL.Apr 11, 11:20
    • Geri on Not So Octopus: “You don’t speak for the majority of Scots, thank fck, so why don’t you pack up yer wee violin. Only…Apr 11, 11:00
    • willie on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “As we move towards an election voters might do well to reflect on how this Scottish Government have made provision…Apr 11, 10:39
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Not So Octopus: “Salmond bequeathed us a sparkling oasis. Sturgeon left us a foetid swamp. Swinney is key-holder of the toxic taphouse.Apr 11, 10:27
    • James Che on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “AI generated or father and son?Apr 11, 10:17
    • James Che on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “These English registered politicians encouraging perversion sitting in Scotland would be outed if Scots recognised that they are not in…Apr 11, 10:14
    • James Che on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “The pedo nest preying like vultures on innocent humans are like an alien species, In day past politicians would have…Apr 11, 10:00
    • Alf Baird on Not So Octopus: ““Why is the name in English and not Scots?” Alliance tae Leeberate Scotland Pairty. Thair, sortit!Apr 11, 09:20
    • Andy Ellis on Not So Octopus: “@YL 2.04am Same old same old from you and the usual suspects then YL? No no actual ideas, no constructive…Apr 11, 09:03
    • Aidan on Not So Octopus: “Why doesn’t Sarah start a fundraiser to have this abusive nut job “James” sent to North Rona for three months?…Apr 11, 08:54
    • Iain More on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “On matters of belief – I dont belie the latest Opinion Poll giving the SNP 67 seats and the Greens…Apr 11, 06:13
    • Young Lochinvar on Not So Octopus: “Why are the Unionists here so intolerably kiss-ass to the site host? Yeah yeah they’ll dissemble and talk boll0x but…Apr 11, 02:04
    • Young Lochinvar on Not So Octopus: “Wilma Flintstone.. I.e. failed Reform candidate (yup folks- a failed Reform candidate 🙂 🙂 🙂 ) Yeah! I know, hilarious…Apr 11, 00:51
    • Young Lochinvar on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “Beggars “Your” Not “Our” Are you another Cotswold based Right wing paid spammer? Looks like it.. (Old boy)..Apr 11, 00:37
    • Tony L on Do You Believe In The Westwood?: “He wasn’t there again today I wish that man would go awayApr 10, 21:00