Some product

Posted on November 29, 2012 by

Keen-witted viewers may have spotted a couple of additions to the central links column, which will help to support the site without costing you anything. If you want to buy anything through Amazon, visiting their site via the button on the right will divert a few pennies from your purchase to Wings Over Scotland, which isn’t quite as good as them paying proper amounts of tax but at least it’s something.

GiffGaff, meanwhile, is a top-notch pay-as-you-go mobile-phone network we’ve been using for a couple of years now and highly recommend for its excellent-value packages (especially if you use the internet on your phone) and terrific customer service.

Commercial message ends. As you were.

9 to “Some product”

1. Boorach says:

Would that include purchase of ebooks for kindle?

2. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

I’d have thought so.

3. BigCheese says:

We do a lot of purchasing for work from Amazon. I’ll make a point of going via this site to Amazon. The Chrissy Pressies too.

4. balgayboy says:

Do they stock a good laxative? was just about thinking about JL & RD to help their diarrhea come out the correct orifice!

5. Tris says:

I think it’s probably the least we can do to thank you for taking up so much of your time to write this blog, is to use these links. 

I use Amazon and Kindle in particular.

I’ll happily alert my nationalist friends to do the same. 

6. mato21 says:

Sorry to be O/T but thought you would find this interesting from Brian Ashcroft
    link to scottisheconomywatch.com

7. Elizabeth Sutherland says:

@Rev. Stu.

I use amazon also and I am happy to visit through this blog. 

8. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

mato21: Many thanks for that link. Have dropped Prof. Ashcroft a line and he’s kindly allowed us to reprint it here.

9. Aucheorn says:

Great idea, I will spread the word.
    BTW new router ordered.  🙂

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,863 Posts, 1,233,700 Comments

• Northcode on And every day was exactly the same: ““…and invite them – nicely – to co-operate…” Ach! Dae wi hiv tae be nice aboot it… kin we no…Jan 3, 13:11
    • Aidan on List Voting For Cretins: “@Alf – that’s bluntly nonsense, the principles of equality and non-discrimination are foundational concepts in international law and are set…Jan 3, 13:08
    • Northcode on List Voting For Cretins: “Definition of a nation: I believe Scotland is still recognised at this time by the other nations of this world…Jan 3, 12:54
    • Northcode on List Voting For Cretins: ““… [your] logically flawed argument that Scotland is a colony and that it qualifies as a non self governing territory…”…Jan 3, 12:40
    • Alf Baird on List Voting For Cretins: ““The proper definition of a “people” for the purposes of self determination is those resident in the area seeking independence”…Jan 3, 12:33
    • sarah on And every day was exactly the same: “Happy New Year to you too, Chris! Good to see Hamish is still with us.Jan 3, 12:29
    • Andy Ellis on List Voting For Cretins: “@ Cynicus It depends on the extent to which unionist voters are prepared to hold their noses and vote for…Jan 3, 12:27
    • sarah on And every day was exactly the same: “Too true. So let’s change things. Confront the Stopping Nationhood Party wherever and whenever we can, tell them what they…Jan 3, 12:22
    • Andy Ellis on And every day was exactly the same: “A welcome return for Chris’ works: particularly apposite this morning given events in Venezuela, as apparently nothing much has changed…Jan 3, 11:53
    • James Cheyne on List Voting For Cretins: “House of lords privilege Committee, The lord Gray case. “Wether or not there is a treaty between Scotland and England,…Jan 3, 11:36
    • Andy Ellis on List Voting For Cretins: “@Alf 10.53 am The proper definition of a “people” for the purposes of self determination is those resident in the…Jan 3, 11:24
    • James Cheyne on List Voting For Cretins: “The comments that Scots not understand the voting system is very accurate. Because Scots do not need to be in…Jan 3, 11:24
    • Jamie on And every day was exactly the same: “I am not ashamed to say I laughed out loud in the meadows on seeing this, great stuff.Jan 3, 11:22
    • Andy Ellis on List Voting For Cretins: “Why would anyone sane vote for a candidate who didn’t actually want to be an MSP when in all likelihood…Jan 3, 11:09
    • James Cheyne on List Voting For Cretins: “I can understand that those wanting Scotland to be in the 1707 old treaty they had dissolved was in the…Jan 3, 11:09
    • James Cheyne on List Voting For Cretins: “With those two dates and States dividing the two British parliaments, Westminster could no longer drag Scotland around in a…Jan 3, 10:59
    • Alf Baird on List Voting For Cretins: “The real issue here is that a proper definition of ‘the people of Scotland’ as with any people seeking decolonization…Jan 3, 10:53
    • Hatey McHateface on List Voting For Cretins: “Wow. I make that 225 years ago. Haud oan. Maybe 226. Whatever. It’s still of immediate relevance to every Scot…Jan 3, 10:51
    • Hatey McHateface on List Voting For Cretins: “Thanks for that list, Alf. That’s a comprehensive list of those regions of the administrative area called Scotland that I…Jan 3, 10:47
    • Colin Alexander on List Voting For Cretins: “Liberate Scotland: “We will use every democratic election as a plebiscite on independence”. “Liberate Scotland, United for Independence seeking outcomes…Jan 3, 10:43
    • Aidan on List Voting For Cretins: “To add of course, putting forward than Annex 2 of the Belfast Agreement describes the voter franchise when objectively it…Jan 3, 10:35
    • James Cheyne on List Voting For Cretins: “The previous parliament of Great Britain ended in 1800.Jan 3, 10:34
    • James Cheyne on List Voting For Cretins: “The Anglo – Irish parliament since 1800 is the British parliament, the parliament of the UK.Jan 3, 10:31
    • Hatey McHateface on List Voting For Cretins: “An interesting post Twat H. I’m supremely confident there’s a vast cohort of Scots, call them the law abiding, silent…Jan 3, 10:30
    • Gaelstorm on And every day was exactly the same: “Sad but trueJan 3, 10:22
    • Hatey McHateface on List Voting For Cretins: “Seriously, Viv? You believe that if you ignore The War, The War will ignore you?Jan 3, 10:16
    • Hatey McHateface on And every day was exactly the same: “But, but, we’re in the World Cup! C’moan noo, none of the rest of it matters compared with that.Jan 3, 10:12
    • Slim Jim on And every day was exactly the same: “Plus ca change…Jan 3, 09:59
    • Captain Caveman on List Voting For Cretins: “5 sec Google search: [emphases added] ‘… Yes, The Guardian is widely considered a left-wing or centre-left newspaper, known for…Jan 3, 09:49
    • Andy Ellis on List Voting For Cretins: “No Alf, because as has been pointed out to you before, the UK and Ireland are independent states which can…Jan 3, 09:28