Subscribe
Notify of

47 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Juteman

Status is ‘go’ might be more apt?

Alabaman

HUD on, I havna read the last post yet!.
(last post!!)

gordoz

I am totally convinced of the accuracy of the cartoon; anyone who cannot see this is a complete idiot,  or an architect of the No Scotland cause.

Macdougall, I. Davidson, Curran, Wilson, Robertson, Lammont, Rennie, R. Davidson, Baillie, Sarwar, Campbell, Do. Aleaxander, Da. Alexander, Dougdale, Harris, Marra

Ohh I can’t be bothered writing any more names (it hurts too much and makes me feel sick).

Hope it gets massive circulation, (you could of course, also replace the parliament with Scotland in terms of dismantling or demolition).

handclapping

Like it,
but its the wrong way round. The building’s the one on the Thames and the wrecking ball is the Yes vote, that’s what Project Fear fears.

K Mackay

Where’s oor Hamish? Is he just out of view, pouring sugar in the fuel tank?

HandandShrimp

It doesn’t bear thinking about

The Man in the Jar

I can visualise it. As the wrecking ball starts to swing Lamont and the usual Better Together suspects standing in a circle surrounding Holyrood and singing. Just like in the final scene from The Wicker Man!

Juteman

@TMITJ
Wrong film mate. Think of Dr Strangelove and the end bomb scene, and think of Johann with her thighs gripped around that wrecking ball. 🙁

The Man in the Jar

Talking of final scenes. Im away to put on my DVD of “V for Vendetta” the final scene always cheers me up no end!

gillie

Oh how the unionists would love to flatten Holyrood and turn it into a Gulag.

The Man in the Jar

@Juteman

Are you trying to put me off my tea?

K Mackay

aww, Juteman, why? I’m already ill, didn’t need that image.

Iain

@Juteman
‘Think of Dr Strangelove and the end bomb scene, and think of Johann with her thighs gripped around that wrecking ball.’

Lol! Johann ‘Miley not smiley’ Lamont.

Andy-B

A frightening concept, and one which Westminster will be hoping for if a no vote is returned next year.

At the very least, a stripping away of Holyrood powers, would almost certainly be on the cards.

Lets hope it doesnt come to that, think positive.

Murray McCallum

That’s a bloody good drawing Chris.

kininvie

O/T  Is the walloping Major of Falkirk turning into a kind of Derek Bateman clone – lifting the lid on a lot of sorry Labour habits?  Anyone might think so from this:

link to ericjoyce.co.uk

Barontorc

@kininvie – Eric Joyce may be all that’s said of him but I’d guess he ain’t stupid. There must be plenty of placemen in the Tory and Labour parties, be they placed there by crooks and capitalists or by unions and greedy b*stards always plotting to keep an edge.

That’s the very thing which makes an absolute sham of the so called ‘democratic’ system punted by the rancid ‘establishment’ and their plaything House of Lords.

So come on Eric Joyce – do the noble thing and cross the floor, your gesture will be howled at by the derisory UK media, but at least you’ll make a statement and about time as well, shouting loud and clear – Scotland is where it’s at and where you see proper democracy trying to take over from the fetid cynical usury of Westminster.

Everyone should get a chance to better himself. Go for it.

orkers

A good piece by Joyce ………….obviously the drink hasn’t affected him overly much.
Book marked his blog and hope to read more soon.

And in the event of a yes vote the wrecking ball will be sent down to Cardiff.

tartanfever

welshnotbritish says:

‘And in the event of a yes vote the wrecking ball will be sent down to Cardiff.’
Does it go to Brussels before or after you guys ?

edulis

Interesting piece from Joyce there. How does it fit with the Michael Connarty bit about Westminster Govt ministers being deeply involved on the the employers side. Intrigue, intrigue, intrigue! My nightmare is that this is a conspiracy to derail the SG, so strength to Alex Salmond if he can influence it in some way.

orkers

@edulis
How much more deeply involved would Salmond be as a future FM of an Independent Scotland?
Big business aren’t fools and know which way the wind is blowing.

Macart

Just got back from Argyll and played back the FMs speech on Sky Plus.

We seek a country…

Anyone else feel the hairs on the back of their neck shiver?

Here we go. 🙂

BuckieBraes

I look forward to hearing Better Together telling us what kind of country they are seeking. Otherwise we have to conclude this is as good as the UK gets.

kininvie

O/T Seen Cameron’s sweater collection? One of Greg M’s best:

link to nationalcollective.com

Gray

Good piece by Joyce. Smacks of opportunism now he’s out of favour with his old drinking cronies though.

muttley79

I thought it was a very good speech by Salmond today.  Was actually pleasantly surprised by BBC Scotland’s coverage today.  Thought it was fair.  Seems to have been a good conference from the SNP.  White Paper out in about a month’s time.  Things seems to be building up nicely, although there is a hell of a lot of work and effort still to do to get a Yes vote next year.   

BuckieBraes

Can you imagine how awful it’ll be if we lose this referendum by a whisker – say 49% to 51% – and we think, ‘If only we’d just pushed a bit harder, we’d have won’?

Push as hard as you can. Wear that badge; talk to others; get those stickers on the car. Remember – we’re not going to get the belt for speaking up.

Rev. Stuart Campbell

“Push as hard as you can. Wear that badge; talk to others; get those stickers on the car.”

I’m totally convinced this is THE most important thing we need to do in the next six months. Normalise independence. Don’t hide it like a guilty secret. You don’t have to go up and ram it in people’s faces, but wear your badge, signal your beliefs, don’t act as if it’s something weird to be ashamed of. Then we’ll be ready for the last bit.

john king

juteman says
£Wrong film mate. Think of Dr Strangelove and the end bomb scene, and think of Johann with her thighs gripped around that wrecking ball.”
Im sorry but the thought of Joanne’s thighs gripping anything makes me want to boak

jim mitchell

O/T maybe, just watched Blair Macdougall bit on the BBC page, talk about out of his depth!
BTw could someone remind me of his political background?

Rev. Stuart Campbell

“O/T maybe, just watched Blair Macdougall bit on the BBC page”

LINKS, people! LINKS!

Took me five minutes hunting around to find the muppet.

link to bbc.co.uk

Morag

The place where I work has rules about not wearing or displaying sporting or political symbols. I have Yes stickers on my car and I use some of the Wings merchandise at work, but I’m nervous about being too upfront. Don’t really know how far I can go.

I teach students and I’d really like to wear a wee Yes badge but I don’t really think I can.

Rev. Stuart Campbell

“I teach students and I’d really like to wear a wee Yes badge but I don’t really think I can.”

I think you’re already doing your bit in that regard 😀

Hetty

I sent a link from a WOS Scotland article other day, to a ( somewhat sceptical ) friend who is 93, he said he read every word and has since followed the SNP conference, he’s coming round to the idea, being ‘half Scottish’ he says. It’s a privilege to know someone who has experienced so much, who fought in WWII, and who admits to still be learning and who is open to change!
YES to Scottish Independence 2014.

Morag

If I ever see a BT badge on anyone, I’m in there. But to be honest, anyone who doesn’t realise that agriculture is far better served by Holyrood hasn’t been paying attention.

And some of my lectures do make the occasional political point. It’s not hard when all the good legislation has come from Holyrood and England is turning into a pest hole.

Morag

Conference ceilidh is a bit loud and I’m posting on a phone. Goodnight all.

Tattie-Boggle

I am in a class of 12 at college and all 12 are now YES . so it went from 9 up to 12 if you give folk information on where to find some facts they sure start thinking wait a minute these bastards have been telling lies all along

Daughter of Evil Reindeer

@ Jim Mitchell
Blair MacDougall From BT Wikipedia page

Better Together’s Campaign Director is Labour activist Blair McDougall,[4] who was a special adviser to Ian McCartney (2004-2007) and James Purnell (2007-2008) during the Labour governments of Tony Blair and Gordon Brown. He was national director of the Labour Party’s Movement for Change organisation from 2011 and also ran David Miliband’s campaign for the Labour Party leadership[5] before joining Better Together.[6]

link to en.wikipedia.org

Castle Rock

McDougall is indeed a muppet.  

His background is the British Labour Party, same rich breed that has given us Iain Davidson, Margaret Curran, Anas Sawar and Johan Lamont who all prefer the Tories ruling Scotland rather than us having a progressive left of centre independent country.

Other Brit Nat muppets who support Scotland being governed by the Tories include:

Alistair Darling
The BNP
Fifi La Dugdale
UKIP
Lord George Robertson
Baron Foulkes of Cumnock
Duncan Hothersall
The Hootsman
Etc
Etc
Etc

orkers

If no one has already, have a look at this Blog by a contributor to Newsnetscotland, but don’t hold that against him. He writes extraordinarily well and is acid drop witty.
Enjoy.

link to weegingerdug.wordpress.com

Andy-B

O/T here’s  a joke to take your mind off that nasty picture.

A woman pregnant with twins, and only 2 weeks away from giving birth, is involved in a car accident, she end up in a coma for 4 weeks, anyway when she comes round she asks the doctor about her twins,

She asks if they’re okay, the doctor replies yes their fine,a boy and a girl she then thinks Oh God I havent even named them yet, the doctor then say its okay your brother named them for you,.

The woman then replies oh no he’s an idiot, I wonder what weird and zany names he called them, the woman then asks what did he call the girl, the doctor replies Denise, the woman smiles, pleased with the name, and what did he call the boy, the doctor replies denephew.

Morag

Orkers, that blog is fall-down funny. Thanks.

kininvie

@orkers
Thanks, I loved that. Needs to be spread. Working on it.

gfaetheblock

This carton and Nicola’s speech seem to signal the embracing of scare mongering by Yes. Probably a sensible tactic, but kinda takes them off the moral high ground.

The Man in the Jar

@Orkers

Speaking as a miserable auld git with a wee ginger dug that wants Scottish independence you have made my day!

Best laugh I have had for a while cheers! 😆

link to weegingerdug.wordpress.com

Boorach

@gfaetheblock

I don’t consider Nichola’s speech to have been scare mongering!

It’s not scare mongoring to bring the threats which your opponents have made to the wider public’s attention. As far as I know no-one at the conference invented any scare stories, they simply reiterated what has already been said by those ‘worthies’ who are intent on intimidating the electorate into producing a NO vote next year.

Stats: 6,671 Posts, 1,202,954 Comments

• Robert Matthews on Telling the truth by mistake: “James can be both a dick and a fanny, just read his posts.Nov 23, 00:50
    • James on Telling the truth by mistake: “Course not – Tory clansman.Nov 23, 00:42
    • Cynicus on Telling the truth by mistake: ““clapping seals . . .of both sexes . . . who appear to think this ideology is about being kind. “…Nov 23, 00:27
    • Michael Laing on Telling the truth by mistake: “Bellend is a yoon troll.Nov 22, 23:49
    • Robert Matthews on Telling the truth by mistake: “Virtue signalled.Nov 22, 23:19
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Telling the truth by mistake: “Of course, some people don’t think men have souls either…Nov 22, 22:29
    • Ruairidh on Telling the truth by mistake: “The utter lack of respect for ordinary Scots is clear from the way they continually lie to us with no…Nov 22, 22:16
    • Dumbarton Rock on Telling the truth by mistake: “…….. News of an Indy summit coming up! Look out for it…….Nov 22, 21:31
    • twathater on Telling the truth by mistake: “TestingNov 22, 20:46
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Sorry, I forgot to mention all the clapping seals . . .of both sexes . . . who appear to…Nov 22, 20:41
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Only some delusional men ARE playing this game, the rest of us, men, women and children have the pitch queered…Nov 22, 20:34
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “I’ll keep asking you this very simple question until you reply in DIRECT response to the question, with a YES…Nov 22, 20:25
    • Willie Fleming on Telling the truth by mistake: “testNov 22, 20:24
    • sarah on Telling the truth by mistake: “Donation done. Thanks for the nudge.Nov 22, 20:22
    • BLMac on Telling the truth by mistake: “Truly the king has no clothesNov 22, 20:21
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Do you support Scotland becoming a country again? Binary response suffices, canny understand why a simple yes or no should…Nov 22, 20:20
    • Tartanpigsy on Telling the truth by mistake: “Alba, ISP and whatever Peter Bell calls his party are between them going nowhere unless they unite under a pro…Nov 22, 20:15
    • meg merrilees on Telling the truth by mistake: “But does this mean that if you are a woman who has transitioned to a man and holds a GRC…Nov 22, 20:00
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Answer my question, please?Nov 22, 19:56
    • Robert Matthews on The Long Unravelling: “The most recent poll shows No 52 – yes 48.Nov 22, 19:49
    • Skip_NC on Telling the truth by mistake: “Alba stood in one ward and got 4.2% of the vote. We’re not quite where we need to be but…Nov 22, 19:46
    • Campbell Clansman on Telling the truth by mistake: “Do you think Alba–which was stuck at 1% while Alex Salmond was still alive–will ever amount to anything, especially since…Nov 22, 19:36
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Indeed. The GRA needs repealed. The Equality act 2010 can always be tweaked afterwards, IF necessary.Nov 22, 19:19
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “NOT fine by me. But, on many other issues we may agree.Such is life.Nov 22, 19:09
    • Willie Fleming on The Long Unravelling: “They got a wee lesson in Dnepopetrovsk yesterday. And these were purely kinetic weapons, no warheads. A magnificent strike, took…Nov 22, 19:07
    • Chas on Telling the truth by mistake: “I must be old fashioned. I always thought if you had a dick, you were a man. If you had…Nov 22, 19:00
    • Robert Hughes on The Long Unravelling: “Spot-on , my friend . What sickens/concerns me is the scale , the extent and seemingly limitless power to construct…Nov 22, 19:00
    • Nae Need! on Telling the truth by mistake: “Do you support Scotland becoming a country again?Nov 22, 18:50
    • Campbell Clansman on Telling the truth by mistake: “Real world: in the 4 council by-elections yesterday, 118 people voted Alba–out of 10,204. The usual 1% for Alba, “the…Nov 22, 18:41
    • Confused on Telling the truth by mistake: “The BBC are starting a new charidee (for the kids) called “Children in Need (of COCK)” – and will feature…Nov 22, 18:32

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()