Coming soon near you

Posted on April 01, 2013 by

We can’t claim credit for the idea. We just thought it needed doing a bit better.

theshitebag4

17 to “Coming soon near you”

1. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

Seriously, listen to the loathsome little reptile:

link to telegraph.co.uk

2. I regret to announce that we’ve had to stop the podcast due to outside pressures…

link to michaelgreenwell.wordpress.com

3. Albert Herring says:

The English grocer swung it for me.

4. Malcolm says:

Michael Greenwell says:

1 April, 2013 at 11:10 am
    I regret to announce that we’ve had to stop the podcast due to outside pressures…

Listening now with a big grin on my face 🙂

5. Luigi says:

And I wonder how many spare rooms, or should I say “spare houses” the average MP holds, courtesy of the taxpayer. Of course, these pillars of society are far more deserving than the poor people they claim to represent.

6. Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

“Of course, these pillars of society are far more deserving than the poor people scroungers they claim to represent.”

Fixed that for you.

7. Macart says:

I’d like to see that **** ****  queueing for his bargain beans and horse meat burgers, whilst wondering if he can pay the rent or leccy bills.

18th September 2014 – Let’s get rid.

8. Chic McGregor says:

Here’s another one of the Tories new Poster boy re workfare

link to docs.google.com

9. Doug Daniel says:

To be fair to IDS, he probably could live off £53 per week – he’d just put everything on his expenses.

10. Robert Kerr says:

I  commented on the Herald’s piece re Ruth Babes “Scotland First” viz.
    “Surely its not the First of April?”
    Not published.
    Why do I bother? No sense of humour at all the Moderators at the herald..

11. Robyn - Quine fae Torry says:

link to change.org

IDS said he could live on £53 a week.  Please sign the linked petition which calls for him to do just this for at least one year. 

Kind regards

12. Appleby says:

It’s so bad it’s almost like they are doing a self-parody. I can imagine going back in time a few years and people would think I was a mad, paranoid liar if I told them what was going on in today’s world.

13. Chic McGregor says:

Recent Topic off screen
    Of possible interest to some who work in that general field.
    In the oil topic recently I mentioned concerns over hydraulic fracturing ‘fracking’ at Airth near Falkirk and posted a link to a recent FOI.  Coincidentally there is a new article on the subject in NNS (link below).  I have posted the FOI link to their comments section.

link to newsnetscotland.com

Have also posted in the said ‘oil for busy people’ thread.

14. Holebender says:

@Robert Kerr, they probably don’t want you giving the game away. It was a rather obvious April Fool and I was surprised at even the few responses they got.

15. Arbroath1320 says:

I’m dubious that this loathesome arrogant evil little man can survive on £53 a week, after all £53 would barely cover the cost of TWO breakfasts for this greedy troughing MUPPET!

16. Adrian B says:

@Arbroath1320,

Portilo tried it in the ’80s and found it tough – it changed his mind and I think he did it in summer so didn’t have to keep warm when the outside temperatures were below 0 degrees as they often are during a Scottish winter.

17. Gordon Hay says:

I predict (and I am not joking here) that there will be a “son of bedroom tax” which will decree that a single person living alone needs only the facilities of a bed-sit – one room, sofa bed and shared toilet and food-prep areas. If such a person, in receipt of housing benefit, has a home with a bedroom, kitchen and bathroom all to themselves they will be deemed to be getting an unnecessary rooms subsidy and have their benefit cut.

Also, I won’t be surprised if the 25% discount on council tax, water and sewerage charges, for single occupants is declared “unfair”, and is ended.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,790 Posts, 1,222,554 Comments

• Willie on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Reading the various comments it does seem that Alf Baird has very much become the focus of coordinated attack from…Jul 24, 05:19
    • Hatey McHateface on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““You’re all afraid and it shows” Sure. I’m forever shitting ma kegs at the idea that TH and ‘Mrs James’…Jul 24, 03:57
    • Hatey McHateface on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““There’s barely a comment posted here by a unionist (colonialist?) that is anything other than childish insult, threat, lies, diversion,…Jul 24, 03:44
    • Hatey McHateface on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““What does tomorrow hold – an accusation of genocide?” Well, to be fair, the bar for that is being lowered…Jul 24, 03:26
    • Young Lochinvar on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Lorn @ 11.32 This deviant crap has been about in Europe for ages. Remember the early 90s Harry Enfield/ Paul…Jul 24, 01:25
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Ah! I didn’t know Bill Rolston had died. Tá sé anois ar shlí na fírinne, as the Irish say. Ar…Jul 24, 00:37
    • Lorn on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “I agree, even if I don’t agree with every word Alf says. He is a distinguished academic and researcher and…Jul 23, 23:45
    • aLurker on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “@Fearghas Thankyou for that Bill Rolston video, Indeed very interesting to hear the distilled observations from his book: “Ireland, Colonialism,…Jul 23, 23:43
    • Jay on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Rob does not think ‘gender woo woo’ was really imported therefore he/she must be able to cite at least some…Jul 23, 23:40
    • Lorn on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Mark Began: Scottish, British, European, Scandinavian, Commonwealth, American governments all culpable. Perhaps it is time that we stopped to wonder…Jul 23, 23:32
    • Jay on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Rob does not think ‘gender woo woo’ was really imported therefore he/she must be able to cite at least some…Jul 23, 23:08
    • agent x on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““Mark Beggan says: Which brings us back to the Scottish government.” ——————————————– No – equality training courses started after the…Jul 23, 21:55
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “‘equality training courses ‘ Which brings us back to the Scottish government.Jul 23, 21:19
    • Captain Caveman on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “‘… Alf Baird puts forward a coherent and convincing argument based on sound and methodical academic research.’ He has done…Jul 23, 21:16
    • agent x on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “they’re organs but not as we know them Jim.Jul 23, 21:04
    • agent x on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: ““Dr Searle When asked whether she thought Dr Upton was “obviously a man” she responded no. Ms Cunningham went on:…Jul 23, 20:32
    • A2 on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Wait! … Chromosomes are organs! oh my.Jul 23, 20:17
    • GM on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Aye Dave. There are as many trolling unionist accounts as Scottish nationalists posting now. The words ‘Scotland is a colony’…Jul 23, 19:49
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Cupid Stunt!Jul 23, 19:46
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Kenny Everett was the voice over.Jul 23, 19:40
    • Aidan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “When was the last time I posted something bad about Scotland?Jul 23, 19:25
    • Young Lochinvar on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Charlie Says Episode 1; Bad man/ stranger danger. I was at work and as mommy always told me make sure…Jul 23, 19:18
    • Dan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “@ Lorn I’m only saying it like I see it. If you see the danger of all this woke stuff…Jul 23, 19:13
    • DaveL on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “All the sad colonialists posting here regarding Alf Baird sound not a hoot different from the mentally disturbed chemical tits…Jul 23, 19:10
    • Dan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Happy to talk about that as soon as you point me to the posts where I’ve been promoting the union…Jul 23, 19:09
    • Young Lochinvar on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “🙂Jul 23, 18:45
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “‘Trust me I’m a Doctor’ has got a whole new meaning now.Jul 23, 18:38
    • twathater on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Funnily enough NC, ayden, corporal arsehole,wee chassy the gowfer, agent fuckwit,yoony STUART and a whole host of other yoonies complain…Jul 23, 18:07
    • Mark Beggan on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “Finnie looks an English crack head on the run from his London dealersJul 23, 17:36
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Everybody’s Normal Nowadays: “There’s an alarmingly threatening big ocean out there beyond our stagnant muddy Scottish puddle. Check out this 2023 interview: JENNIFER…Jul 23, 17:11