And finally… #25

Posted on March 10, 2013 by

A creative reader writes in to notify us of these splendid-looking mugs, and to pledge that all profits (about 45% of the sale price) will be donated to our fundraiser.

cybermugs

Frankly we’re taking them at their word on the second part, but either way they seem a rather excellent thing to have in your home.

15 to “And finally… #25”

1. Doug Daniel says:

Ha ha! Excellent! My dad managed to break my Yes Scotland mug, so I’ll maybe replace it with one of these!

2. cath says:

I took my Yes Scotland one into work 6 months ago in the hope of provoking debate with the undecided, but so far the only comments I’ve had have been pro-yes, positive or discovering folk who’re in the SNP.

I like these ones though. After months of being offended by the cybernat term it might be time to embrace it!

3. mogabee says:

Genius!..need to get one or two..

4. Keith B says:

So how do we go about obtaining one? Followed the link – might be I’m just being a bit stupid – but didn’t see anything about mugs.

5. CameronB says:

@ Keith B

Click on the pic.

6. Keith B says:

Cheers. May have landed on my head once too often.

7. Chic McGregor says:

Paypal is not accepting my password and I do not want to pay as a ‘Paypal guest’ giving my credit card details as I have not come across this before.
    Would like to get two mugs, one for me and one for my wife.

8. Indion says:

A Cybernat Mug!
    Anyone else tempted to send one to:
    Darling and his dog.
    Mr C Major, Mr C Minor and Mr M
    JL, WR and RD
    the other Davidson
    Foulkes as a honorary patron.
    Gardham as a farewell gift.
    Wee Dougie if they come in small sizes.
    Who else?
    Naw, I’d rather pay 100% into WoS, but it would be a helluva incentive to hitting the target if the excess was donated to the mugs who are so generous in being the gifts that go on giving!  

9. Chic McGregor says:

Cybritnat?

10. Chic McGregor says:

Willie Rennie should be given his very own ceramic Britnatbus.

With the legend “C’mon, dinnae get aff!” on it.

11. MajorBloodnok says:

Cybernats: “They’re already here!”

I like the way you can personalise them too.  Great idea.

12. Colin Dunn says:

@Chic McGregor says:
    11 March, 2013 at 12:46 am
    “I do not want to pay as a ‘Paypal guest’ giving my credit card details as I have not come across this before.”
    No, that’s fine. PayPal acts as the processor of the credit card transaction, that’s all. Many of my customers use that rather than setting up an actual paypal account.

13. Chic McGregor says:

@Colin Dunn
    Thx I’ll do that.

14. pa_broon says:

I think I’ve managed to order one without paying for it…

I seem to get more dense as I get older though when it comes to these things, it is entirely possible that I entered card details then forgot. (It isn’t, I’m not that far gone yet.)

I’ve adopted a wait-and-see policy for now. 😉

15. lumilumi says:

😀
    Proudly reclaiming the title of “cybernat”!
    They had a couple of other designs that I quite liked, especially “We look to Scotland for all our ideas of civilisation.” (Voltaire) (The only downside being that the northern isles aren’t on the map…)

I’m waiting to hear about their P&P to my country.

Meanwhile, Rev, please, can’t you ask Chris to add a couple of “Hamish the Lion” designs to your superstore. I want the one with Hamish in a balloon, cutting off the too wee, too poor, too stupid ballast!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,858 Posts, 1,233,133 Comments

• Dan on A matter of class: “Stuff going on in Scotland. https://www.isp.scot/december-20th-december-26th-2025/Dec 27, 10:00
    • Andy Ellis on A matter of class: “@Bilbo 8.02pm Civic nationalism DOES represent the silent majority though Bilbo. No amount of self referential posting by Professor Baird…Dec 27, 09:47
    • Bilbo on A matter of class: “The third article was excellent and a lot I agree on, particularly Covid being used as a sort of ‘Jubilee’…Dec 27, 08:27
    • Bilbo on A matter of class: “Ah, the one referred to as Franchise Fanny. You paint two extremes then push your narrative under a voice of…Dec 27, 08:02
    • willie on A matter of class: “Absolutely Scott Finlayson. Germany. like in the 1930s is in absolute full swing rearming to the absolute hilt. The white…Dec 27, 01:57
    • Saffron Robe on A matter of class: “A trio of very interesting articles, well worth reading – if a tad depressing!: www.ronpaulinstitute.org/europe-is-about-to-commit-financial-self-immolation-and-its-leaders-know-it/ www.brusselssignal.eu/2025/12/the-eu-could-be-gone-in-four-years-a-revolutionary-eruption-is-coming/ www.off-guardian.org/2025/12/23/land-of-confusion-the-great-reset-in-motion/Dec 27, 00:12
    • Northcode on A matter of class: “I’ve opened all my pressies. I’ve had my Christmas meal. I’ve watched some Christmas telly, But now I really feel.…Dec 26, 22:21
    • Northcode on A matter of class: ““I’m not a colonising colonist… I’m a civic nationalist,” said the colonising colonist.Dec 26, 21:18
    • agentx on A matter of class: “For God’s sake how false can people on here be? All this Peace and Goodwill to all men. Why can…Dec 26, 20:11
    • Anne on The Valley Of The Dolls: “Alex Salmond would have remained in charge of the SNP if we had won the referendum and this would have…Dec 26, 19:38
    • Scot Finlayson on A matter of class: “European empire builders have r@ped and plundered the planet for centuries, turned the Earth red with the blood of `foreigners`,…Dec 26, 19:35
    • Alf Baird on A matter of class: “So called ‘civic nationalism’ reflects this in the finding that (Bond 2015): ‘Many of those who contributed to the decision…Dec 26, 18:59
    • Alf Baird on A matter of class: “Like gender ideology, so-called ‘civic nationalism’ ideology is also “Delusional nonsense” of the ‘snake oil’ variety, and cost us our…Dec 26, 18:45
    • Andy Ellis on A matter of class: “Delusional nonsense I’m afraid James, which is sadly of a piece with the rest of the tsunami of bilge you…Dec 26, 16:20
    • James Cheyne on A matter of class: “Charles(not the R one). This is infiltration of people encouraged to move to Scotland has been on going for Centuries,…Dec 26, 14:26
    • James Cheyne on A matter of class: “That Britain and France encouraged this move, tells you all you need to know. This is what the person whom…Dec 26, 13:27
    • James Cheyne on A matter of class: “Maybe some of the Scottish people are not aware of what the warmongering EU attempted to do that was illegal.…Dec 26, 13:10
    • Charles (Not the R3 one) on A matter of class: “Willie wrote : “And of course the plantation of Scotland with English immigrants is moving apace. Glendale in Skye, famous…Dec 26, 13:09
    • James Cheyne on A matter of class: “If Scotland is stupid enough to go along with encompassing civic nationalism, EU and StarmerS dodgy plans, our land and…Dec 26, 13:00
    • James Cheyne on A matter of class: “I hope you all had a lovely Christmas day with family and friends, PR stunt for the king of England…Dec 26, 12:39
    • Tinto Chiel on Off-topic: “We had a great family time with the Wee Ones at Tinto Towers, thanks. That was very kind of you,…Dec 26, 11:43
    • Andy Ellis on A matter of class: “If the yanks are stupid enough to let MAGA burn their republic to the ground, than that’s on them and…Dec 26, 10:52
    • David Holden on A matter of class: “Merry Christmas to you all in here even the troll collective as it is the season of goodwill. The house…Dec 26, 10:17
    • 100%Yes on A matter of class: “& Happy New Year, 2026 here’s hoping its the end of the SNP for good.Dec 26, 09:12
    • Marie Clark on Off-topic: “Aye your right Tinto, it is quiet here. Shame that, but I suppose it reflects the state of Scotland and…Dec 26, 08:57
    • Chas on A matter of class: “It appears that Santa omitted to deliver ‘The Big Book of Spelling’ to somebody! Maybe next year but……………….. only if…Dec 26, 08:51
    • Scot Finlayson on A matter of class: “If USA falls we all fall. The rest of the world is a shit show, EU,Canada,Australia,Middle East,Africa,China,India Pakistan,South America,England,Russia. Elon`s…Dec 26, 00:29
    • Tinto Chiel on Off-topic: “Hope you had a good Christmas Day, Marie. Quiet in here, intit?Dec 25, 21:55
    • Aidan on A matter of class: “Merry Christmas all!Dec 25, 18:09
    • DaveL on A matter of class: “Take a look at this: https://ppvland.co.uk/scot-goes-pop/ It’s brilliant, what a guy send him money right now Comments are open…Dec 25, 18:04