The Marshalling Plan

Posted on February 02, 2026 by

Another month has passed, so we suppose it must be time for the third of our polling-analysis pieces for the Scottish Parliament election in May.

(Last time round we assessed the grotesque rank idiocy of voting SNP on the list if you want a pro-indy majority, and the time before that we considered the possible impact of Jeremy Corbyn’s Your Party on seat numbers, which now looks rather less potentially semi-interesting than it did last summer.)

So what can we look at this time?

Well, what if Unionists were slightly less stupid and tribal than SNP voters?

The poll above – a YouGov one from last week – shows Reform putting some clear water between themselves and the rest of the Unionist parties. What if that trend were to continue and anti-independence voters started to think that tactical votes for Reform were the best way to damage the SNP?

The short answer, unfortunately for anyone looking to find some sort of suspense or jeopardy about the election, is “not much”.

Because the SNP’s 14-point lead guarantees them the large bulk of constituency seats as things stand, everyone else is going to be fighting for the scraps on the list vote, and the Holyrood electoral system ensures that those seats are distributed more or less proportionally. It doesn’t really matter HOW the Unionist vote is divided between Reform, Labour, the Tories and the Lib Dems, their total combined seat count will still be the same.

But just to pass the time, let’s try putting those numbers into the new seat predictor at Devolved Election Projections.

The site does include a “Tactical voting” tickbox, but doesn’t say what sort of effects it calculates, so let’s do it manually. Let’s say, purely for the sake of argument, that Labour and Tory voters stick with their parties on the constituency vote, but half of them try a tactical list vote for Reform. That would actually put Nigel Farage and Malcolm Offord’s party in first place on the list.

(It’s pretty unlikely, because Labour and the Tories get the bulk of their seats from the list and have done for years, but we’re just spitballing here.)

Ironically, according to the predictor that makes things WORSE from the Unionist perspective. Concentrating too list many votes in Reform leaves both the main Unionist parties reduced to near-total irrelevance – not even reaching the five-seat minimum to guarantee a question at FMQs – but also increases the SNP/Green majority by four, from 12 to 16.

So that’s a disaster for Unionists. What about the opposite approach, where they keep voting Labour and Tory on the list but half tactically vote for Reform in constituencies, leaving Reform just two points behind the SNP on the constituency vote?

Blimey.

Just 7% of voters switching from Labour to Reform, and 5% switching from Tory to Reform, actually WINS Reform the election, becoming the biggest party with 40 seats to the SNP’s 38.

The result would be a super-hung Parliament: even an SNP-Labour coalition would be 10 seats short of a majority and would need the support of the Greens. (Even then, just three rebels on any given vote would see the government defeated.) On the right, Reform and the Tories would be 14 short, and even roping in the Lib Dems wouldn’t get them over the line.

Of course, 7% and 5% sound like pretty small numbers, but in terms of the Labour and Tory votes they’re 47% and 50% respectively. Those are stratospherically high figures for tactical votes, especially given that all the low-hanging fruit in both parties has already shifted to Reform.

But here are the figures for that second tactical-vote scenario compared to the projection on current polling:

SNP: -20 (38 vs 58)
Lab: no change (17 either way)
Con: +2 (11 vs 9)
Grn: +1 (13 vs 12)
Lib: no change (10 either way)
Ref: +17 (40 vs 23)

None of the Unionist parties lose anything, and they end the SNP domination of Holyrood for the first time in almost 20 years.

All of these numbers, of course, are contingent on the accuracy of a seat projection, which is a notoriously tricky art and doesn’t take much account of local factors, vote concentration and the like.

But with every poll suggesting a whopping SNP win and a (notionally) pro-indy majority and very little prospect of a significant shift in polling between now and May, for Unionists it’s a free shot to nothing. Depending on whether Labour and Tory voters hate the SNP or Reform more, they could flip the result on its head.

Is there a defence? Let’s run the numbers again with half the SNP list vote diverted to the Greens and Alba. (Again, very unlikely as the SNP has indoctrinated its voters to despise the latter, but just for fun.)

Reform still come out on top, but they’re now miles short of a majority even in alliance with the Tories and Lib Dems, while the combined indy numbers are now 59 rather than 51, making the error margins much tighter. (An SNP loss of five seats is compensated by a Green/Alba gain of 13.)

Yet again, then, we see that list votes for the SNP are a suicidal choice for indy supporters. But the surprise is that risk-free tactical constituency votes from Labour and Tory could completely overturn what currently looks like a foregone conclusion.

For the reasons noted above, that’s a long-odds bet. But the Unionist parties already collectively command a substantial majority of the vote (on that YouGov poll, the total Unionist vote is 58% combined vs 42% combined for “indy” parties). If they were to marshal those votes intelligently, they could turn it into a majority (61% to 39%) of seats too. (And a much more democratic outcome, ironically.)

It’s very dangerous to be complacent, and to continue to govern as badly and arrogantly as the SNP are, when you’re outnumbered.

0 to “The Marshalling Plan”

1. Mike says:

Countdown to “that blogger” posting a deranged rant about “Wings is encouraging people to vote for Reform” in 3…. 2…. 1….

• Rev. Stuart Campbell says:

He hasn’t even commented on the Times article yet! I think he might be ill.

2. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Yoda’s conclusion: “Bogey the game is.”

• Cynicus says:

“Bogey the game is.”
      -========
      From the word order does either Yoda or Fearghas think in Gaelic?

‘’S e taibhse a th’ anns a’ gheama’?

3. PRJ says:

The assumption in these examples is that Reform are sitting on constituency vote. At present they are not. If reform aren’t sitting on the constituency vote then where will that vote go?

4. duncanio says:

In addition you could present a scenario where votes for Reform on the constituency are all transferred to Con and Lab with the ultimate upshot being a majority of MSPs for legacy Unionist parties + Reform in aggregate (in addition to a majority of votes on both ballots).

There are so many uncertainties caused by a) Voter scunner factor and b) advent of Reform that there is every possibility of a few surprises next May.

I think the chances of Reform voters going back to any of the old parties now, even tactically, are microscopic.

5. 100%Yes says:

I know this election isn’t about Independence, that’s just a fact.

I’m voting tactically to remove the SNP from office, so I’ll be voting for reform on the constituency and another pro-Indy party on the list. I won’t be voting SNP or greens at all.

Even if the SNP get rid of John the moron after the election we”ll only end up with another unionist in charge.

• Skip_NC says:

Every election is about independence. We may not win this time but every vote for true independence parties will make us more credible in voters’ eyes.

The depressing thing is that, even on the most optimistic numbers, (the last graphic in the article) pro-independence parties will only have seven seats. We have a long way to go, which is why we must treat every election as an independence election.

• 100%Yes says:

Skip_NC,

I wished I could make you realise that the SNP leadership isn’t genuine about Independence, I don’t even believe they give a toss about devolution anymore. It’s all about hiding and protecting one individual and for me she isn’t worth 1 vote for all the damage she caused and this is the only reason JW became FM, like he said she phoned and cried and he loves her so much he had to act.

John Swinney is taking the piss and rubbing our faces in it and to make it even worse he’s showing us openly how he despises Scotland and its very existence.

Let’s just look at some facts,
        1 he’s calling for a super SNP majority and with Scotland now in favour of Independence he could easily get passed that threshold of 50%+ and win a majority instead he chose a plan that would never achieve that goal.
        2 He stating he wants to be FM well beyond 2031, well what happened to the supermajority he wanted.
        3 He signing trade deals with London, once again I thought he wanted a supermajority
        4 The SNP leadership is still perusing its trans agenda even when 50% of the population are women, well what happened to the supermajority he wanted.
        5 If the SNP was genuine about Scotland or Independence the party could have put forward a plebiscite but instead JS come out with a plan to deny Scotland Independence in 2026 and to continue the status quo. If the SNP where to stand on a UDI ticket the UKG would be in such a panic it would concede to a referendum on the hope it might win, the SNP knows this and this is why it will never be put forward to its membership because the leadership isn’t working for Scotland its England there working for.
        6 The leadership could have made the Holyrood election about the number of votes cast for Pro-Indy party’s and then went to the UKG requesting a section 30 order stating the majority of people in Scotland voted for it and now the UKG should agree to it, but they haven’t. This plan would have given people like me and others who don’t want to vote for the SNP other options which still resulted in a win for Scotland.
        7 JS plan is a win win win scenario for the union and after the 7th of may 2026 Scotland people once again will have been denied democracy even though we have voted for it it’s the SNP who’s denying it.
        8 He says he has a plan b if he gets his supermajority and UKG says NO, he doesn’t that’s why he’ll never reveal it.
        9 JS knows two votes for the SNP is a wasted vote so why do it because it benefits the union that’s why.
        The reality is JS is laughing and he knows it, if he loses, he wins, if he wins the most seats he wins, because he isn’t going to get a section 30 order from the UKG and he knows it, he isn’t going to get a majority because he’s knowing the poll aren’t in his favour that’s why he’s rigged it that way.
        The trouble is I’m one of the 20% but I am going to vote and use both votes to benefit Scotland and our people NOT THE SNP.
        The SNP has put and SOLD sticker on Scotland and haven’t even got anything for it but that one person who this is all about is safe. This is the same person who meet Theresa May and after meeting her Scotland and its people had been sold for no gold.
        So YES will be voting for a unionist party and I have every intention of making my two votes work for Scotland and YES I do believe the demise of the SNP is a win for Scotland and s Win for women and a even bigger win for Scots.

Time isn’t in our favour and JS knows this that’s why he’s acting in the way he is.

• Nae Need! says:

Sorry, Skip, I disagree.
        This election is decisively NOT about voting IN pro-indy parties, it’s about getting rid of the one, most serious blockage to the constitutional question even being given the tiniest, genuine look over: The SNP.

They are not serious people.
        They need voted out by whatever means.

• Andrew says:

I’m no fan of the SNP and didnt vote for them in 2021, but anyone who supports independence and votes for a Brit Nat party has lost their mind.

The SNP might not care about independence, but the yoon parties winning the election will be a hammer blow. The media will go to town on “independence is dead”, and people who don’t pay attention to politics will just shrug and deprioritise the issue.

It is obvious lunacy to vote yoon. Not only to stay at home (me last time) to show dissatisfaction, but to actively for a British party. Indefensible.

”I’m no fan of the SNP and didnt vote for them in 2021, but anyone who supports independence and votes for a Brit Nat party has lost their mind.”

If they keep winning, why would they ever change?

• Nae Need! says:

Andrew: “I’m no fan of the SNP and didnt vote for them in 2021, but anyone who supports independence and votes for a Brit Nat party has lost their mind.”

Nope.
        Follow Stu’s number crunching (above).
        You will see.

• Skip_NC says:

100% Yes, I should have thought it was obvious that I do not see the SNP (or Greens, for that matter) as pro-independence when I commented that, based on the last graphic in the article, there will be only seven pro-independence MSPs, ie, from Alba alone.

• Aidan says:

@RevStu I think you’re being unfair, all you need to do is vote SNP a wee bit more and then EVERYTHING will be different.

• Nae Need! says:

Aidan says:
        2 February, 2026 at 7:42 pm
        @RevStu I think you’re being unfair, all you need to do is vote SNP a wee bit more and then EVERYTHING will be different.

Aye. qwality humour.
        Aidan, I had you down as a door fkr.
        I’m only surprised and delighted.

• Skip_NC says:

NaeNeed@5:02pm, this election is about casting a vote for independence. Voters can choose whomever they like on the constituency ballot, but when it comes to the regional ballot, a pro-independence voter must surely vote for a pro-independence party. That amounts to Alba and Liberate, as far as I know. The remaining parties, including the SNP, are different flavours of unionist. With the exception of Reform, it does not matter what colours are in the government. What does matter is that pro-independence voters make their voice heard so that the rainbow unionist coalition are in no doubt as to the true feeling in the country.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“With the exception of Reform, it does not matter what colours are in the government”

If I can just stand at the bottom of that post for a mo, waving my arms about in interpretation:

What he’s tacitly acknowledging there, is that only a vote for Reform is going to change anything.

Makes you think, eh?

• Skip_NC says:

Hatey, well yes, Reform will change things in that they will happily abolish parliament. As I have been focusing on the constitution, I should have thought that was obvious.

In due course, an Alba win will change things as well because we will regain our sovereignty.

• Hatey McHateface says:

@Skip_NC

The way I see it, the establishment of the wee pretendy parliament as a device to sink Indy was the openest of open secrets.

It’s therefore hard for me to follow the logic that abolishing the roadblock to Indy that is the wee pretendy parliament could damage the Indy cause in any way. So if abolition is Reform policy, vote Reform.

Of course, you could make a case that once Scots see the difference in their pay packets, because the eye watering costs accrued by the troughers at HR will no longer be extorted from their wages, then they may come to prefer the new status quo.

But then you’d have to acknowledge that if Indy was only ever about getting more folding money for ordinary Scots, then like Brexit, Scexit is gonna be a pig in a poke.

However people’s logic twists, it’s idiocy for anybody to spend their life complaining about HR and its occupants on Wings BTL, and then get all in a strop because somebody is kite flying about getting rid of it.

It’s a massively expensive, actively damaging, internationally ridiculed, haven for incompetents, grifters, crims and deviants.

Shut the place down and throw every last one of its entitled and ludicrously over-remunerated occupants onto the streets.

Perhaps then, Scotland can start anew.

• Skip_NC says:

Hatey, next time you open your mouth, put some food in it. It’s better than letting your belly rumble.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Receiving loud and clear, Skip_NC.

You’ll be happy with your 7 pro-Indy seats at HR for the next 5 years.

So what if they will amount to no more than a tiny bunch of irrelevant nonentities? Your ideological purity will remain intact and you won’t ever have to put in the effort to think about what’s needed to effect real political change in Scotland.

You’ll remain slap, bang in the middle of your comfort zone for 5 more long, blissful years. Bless!

Over and out.

• Tartan Tory says:

100% my thoughts too.

My desire for Indy has never waned. My desire for it to arrive on the back of a rainbow/green trailer, with blokes in frocks dancing in the streets and women everywhere worrying about their next toilet stop ended with my SNP membership in 2018.

I said, a good while ago, that Reform may be a significant catalyst north of the border. They are going to be the lunatics who take over the asylum, but that institution is going to be ‘The UK’, not just Scotland.

All we will need then is for a proper and capable (anti-woke) Indy phoenix to rise, and the masses will flock to them.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“rainbow/green trailer, with blokes in frocks dancing in the streets and women everywhere worrying about their next toilet stop”

Wow! So you actually believe Reform policies are more lunatic than those!

Securing borders, chucking out illegals, cutting taxes, exploiting our own natural resources, telling the congenitally idle, grifting snowflakes to get a fecking job, telling weirdos to get tae feck oot o the lady’s bogs.

You’re so right. Barking mad, bonkers lunacy.

Thanks for pointing that out, TT!

• Iain More says:

So you will be voting for an English NAZI Party on the Constituency. Pro Indy Party Voter my arse. I will be spoiling my Constituency Vote. I wont be voting for any Party that takes its orders from an American NAZI and Child Rapist or appeases that individual.

• 100%Yes says:

For every vote you don’t give to the SNP and give to someone else the SNP has to find two votes to recover.

I’m glad you ain’t given the SNP any votes.

I keep thinking about 20% who’s decided to stay at home because this 20% might just be the SNP demise if they decide to do as I am and voting to block the SNP gaining power again.

Make no mistake the demise of the SNP is of great benefit to Scotland and the Indy cause, I truly believe this.

• Nae Need! says:

Oh my gawd, Ian, listen to yourself.
        Mind you, thanks for the laughs 🙂
        And you’ve fair made my day, sure.

• Duncan Strachan says:

Aye.I refuse to vote for that swiny. He is the worst thing to happen to Scotland. I will be destroying my constituency vote by writing ‘independence now’ across it. And that would be my advice to all of us wanting to kick swiny In his bollocks and f’ing up his Traitorous grifting bunch of Incompetent deviants. Vote indy or liberate on the list.
        Why the fuck would anyone indy vote for unionists to hurt swiny. Dont vote for any of them and destroy the ballot but, vitally go there and do it. That gets counted.

• Tartan Tory says:

Yes Iain, I will be voting for an English Nazi party.

I’ve spoiled all my votes for almost the past decade and do you know what that has achieve?….. Nothing!

My rationale for Reform is that even the most ardent of ninety minute proud Scotsman (yoon) may be compelled to move sides as a result of a Farage government.

Of course, there may be a flaw in my plan – we may not have our phoenix rising at the appropriate juncture. But to paraphrase Yoda – Hope, we must.

• Nae Need! says:

Skip,

“there will be only seven pro-independence MSPs, ie, from Alba alone.”

Negate this from your mind.

And focus.

NOMINALLY pro independence, does NOT equate to PRO-INDEPENDENCE.
      NOMINALLY means ‘in name only’.
      WE currently only have 1 GENUINELY pro independent party: ISP.

Correct me guys, if I am wrong.

• Bono bunny says:

‘100% Yes’ Scottish nationalist says he’ll vote for a 100% No English Nationalist, who will stop free prescriptions, abolish our nhs, stop free education, reduce the money (our money) these bastards deem sufficient to run our country.

There are other options to vote for Indy parties, without voting for those Nazi cunts.

You are a fucking idiot.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Here’s one you can write on the side of a bus, BB:

“Just 3 months left to save our NHS”

You’re welcome.

6. Hatey McHateface says:

It’s scary to understand what an informed, educated non-tribal, Scottish electorate could achieve, peacefully and democratically, through intelligent and organised behaviour in the ballot box.

No wonder so much of the professional politico’s effort goes into keeping us blindly tribal.

I’d love to see what the prospects for a committed, well organised and well communicated plebiscitary Indy election campaign would be.

Not just for those tribalists for whom Indy is the be all and end all.

But also for those skeptics who would prefer to live in a democratic Scotland in which the self-identifying majority are challenged to put up or shut up – shit, or get off the po.

7. Willie says:

The colonial creation through its system has the pretend party exactly where Westminster wants it.

That together with the utter dissatisfaction with the political parties will I suspect give rise to a super low turn out.

Oh how it could have been oh so different had the SNP taken and used its electoral majorities and actually fought to deliver independence. For me. Thumping 2015 Westminster majority disregarded. Ditto every majority thereafter. And in 2021 the lunacy of SNP1 and SNP 2 whereas SNP1 and Alba 2 would have delivered an independence super majority in Hollyrood

The Brit state has played dark and deep. The SNP was turned and now we are where we are whilst the destruction of Scotland continues.

But you know what, the desire for independence has not gone away.

• Nae Need! says:

Agreed, Willie, but we now have to the play the game as its rules are presented to us, forced on us, even.

We canny dwell on the past too much now though, because the future is up for grabs.

8. Effijy says:

Reform the party bought and paid for by Billionaires for Billionaires and headed up by the
    Arrogant nutcase who lied to you through the teeth about the major disaster called Brexit that made us worse off in every way imaginable and against the wishes of Scots.

How on earth could Scots consider voting for a racist fascist who has promised to cut Scotland’s budget suggesting that we get too much.
    He offers significant saving by removing all environmental targets ensuring the world can self destruct in future generations. Fracking in Scotland should bring that about all the sooner.

He will remove Scottish quangos and perhaps sell off our nationalised waters to one of the disastrous private English based water companies who can run riot with our costs to bring them in line with England and fill our rivers and seas with Sh*t.

Who still wants to vote Tory up here after 12 years of austerity, 2 years of Credit Crisis and then into recession?

London based Labour pretending to have a Scottish Labour Party, a long procession of failed half baked leaders who couldn’t tell you the time without checking with London.
    Starmer the Zionist selling weapons to support mass murder and a man who knows more U Turns than a retired plumber knew U Bends.

Lib Dem’s happy to join any unionist party that needs a coalition and suddenly have the same objectives for 30 pieces of silver.

Scotland’s future looks like the next Mad Max Movie script.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Wow, Effijy, who would have your nightmares, eh?

How many ways have you imagined Brexit has made you worse off?

“selling weapons to support mass murder”

Maybe his selling of weapons to prevent mass murder cancels that one out. That’s a no-brainer if the prevention of mass murder is your primary goal. But then, that’s not really what you’re about, is it?

BTW, what’s wrong with a U turn if you’re heading the wrong way? Please don’t tell us you drive, Effigy, the mind boggles!

Tell you what. If your re-instated WFA is pissing you off that much, stick it in the charity box. You can boast about your generosity on here!

Sleep tight tonight! Have a wee dram last thing – that will work.

• Duncan Strachan says:

Effijy Exactly. vote reform? F off, vote Unionist nup. Vote that dog swiny, forget it. Go and destroy the constituency ballot or vote liberate if there is one on the ballot. Go we must though.

9. Wally Jumblatt says:

I suspect neither Labour nor Tory / Unionist know what runes are, so there’s not much risk of them trying to read them.
    I fear many lazy voters will ignore the fact that the Greens machine is bonkers and dangerous and not very green at all, and think that’s a pure and unblemished vote to give.

I don’t even think the Greens have had such an outcome in their scheming, they think the unicorns will land lightly on hallowed turf, well ‘cos they’re the “green” party.

First of all I want a competent government in place with common-sense people in power. I almost don’t care for now what that tint might be, but I can scarcely see anyone in Holyrood just now with any talent and I’m sure these self-same dullards are making sure there is no-one standing for their parties in the upcoming with even the slightest amount of talent to show them up or steal their committee spots.

• Duncan Strachan says:

Wally anither exactly. Destroy the ballot. Make sure we do.

10. Frank Gillougley says:

cue joni mitchell music –

‘And the seasons they go round and round
    And the painted ponies go up and down
    We’re captive on the carousel of time
    We can’t return we can only look behind
    From where we came
    And go round and round and round
    In the circle game’

I see Teddy Taylor is odds on to win Cathcart. Again.

• Duncan Strachan says:

Aye Frank he wouldnt look out out place amongst the rest of the stiffs.

11. Nae Need! says:

“Just 7% of voters switching from Labour to Reform, and 5% switching from Tory to Reform, actually WINS Reform the election, becoming the biggest party with 40 seats to the SNP’s 38.”

And that’s what I want, as mind-bendingly counter intuitive as it seems for someone who desperately wants Scotland to regain her Self Governance.

NOTHING moves forward, in this groundhog day of the doldrums, in this country, UNTIL the dominant party of utter frauds are removed from power.

Then we’ll see what the lay of the land is.

Meanwhile, let’s get busy sharing this ‘nugget of truth’ article with all our unionist social media allies/pals/enemies, and friends/family/colleagues.

I’ve no felt so uplifted in ages.
    This analysis (yes, with caveats, I’m aware) all of a sudden puts the (potential) onus on Unionists to vote the SNP out.
    How much do they want it?

12. Al-Stuart says:

Psycho Pop Goes Stalk just imploded.

James The Janitor Kelly has proof that NO ONE other than a pitiful 25 friends and family are paying to buy what he is selling.

The dirty-hoose, midden-dwelling eejit has had no donations for 27 days and is still STUCK at £1,091 since the beginning of the year.

What sane person would donate to a grifter that uses crowdfunding to pay for his holidays?

Yet Jimmy The Janny still thinks he can leach readers and harvest comments from THE NUMBER ONE political website here… Wings Over Scotland.

Just a pity that Jimmy The Janny has no friends to tell him nobody is interested in his inane, endless bitter griping and gossiping about Tasmina Ahmed Shiekh chucking him out of Alba.

Meanwhile back at the REAL number one political blogging website, way to go today Stuart.

Your article on this page is logical, insightful and well written.

Though a wee bit sad! PLEASE can we have a crowdfunder for Jimmy The Janny at Scot-Brain-Fart to buy him a mop for his new job as a janitor when he burns through that awesome £1,091 on a luxury holiday to… Blackpool.

13. Doug says:

It won’t surprise me if it’s a very low turnout in May.

Will Swinney resign as SNP leader if the 7% / 5% tactical unionist voting as the Rev describes comes to pass? Will Swinney resign if his party strategy of both votes SNP means his party stays the largest but fails to deliver an SNP majority.

The SNP will never get serious about independence if Swinney remains leader.

Maybe an anglo-centric Reform-led government installed on a very low tournout will shock politically complacent Scots into realising the necessity for a real independence party with radical leaders at its head, able and willing to create the social and political uproar required for a truly effective independence movement.

• Nae Need says:

“Maybe an anglo-centric Reform-led government installed on a very low tournout will shock politically complacent Scots into realising the necessity for a real independence party with radical leaders at its head, able and willing to create the social and political uproar required for a truly effective independence movement.”

I think this is what is NOW needed, Doug. Nothing less.

• Nae Need! says:

Sorry, but can I just say as an afterthought – Doug, whether Swinney resigns or not is almost a moot point, the SNP are NOT now serious about Independence. They are unionist.

I think that Indy seriousness may have left the room with Alex.

• 100%Yes says:

Doug,

If this man would betray his own country then why would he resign?

Make no mistakes about the people we are dealing with, these individuals do not have a decent bone in there bodies.

We are dealing with people who tried to have an innocent man jailed and for what? Because he made a comment about the timing of going for Indyref2 and now these same people have stitched Scotland over and laughing at us.

In the last 300+yrs the unionist haven’t achieved what the NEWSNP has in the last 11yrs.

Our loyalty is to Scotland and our people, and how the fuck to we rid ourselves of these TRAITORS.

• willie says:

When Swinney was the sole candidate to stand for election as party chief another candidate came forward.

That candidate it is understood was offered a sincere undertaking that if he stood aside in the contest Honest John would move independence forward.

Well nothing seems to have happened and now the SNP have changed the rules whereby a candidate to be able to stand for the convener post requires 100 proposers from 20 geographical branches.

Good old NEC changing and setting the rules making the bar higher.

• Duncan Strachan says:

Wally anither exactly. Destroy the ballot. Make sure we do.

14. agentx says:

I vote after taking into account the policies of each party – opinion polls do not influence me at all.

• Nae Need! says:

So you say, you may feel differently on the day.

• agentx says:

No I never feel differently on the day – why on Earth should I?

• Nae Need! says:

AgentX

Hm, You ARE a conundrum, I like you,
        So, you never feel differently on the day?
        But why on Earth should you?

Why should it be Earth?
        How about Venus, Jupiter or Mars?

I love you Pauline.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“How about Venus, Jupiter or Mars?”

Or that planet, light years away, the Picts came frae.

Colonising cants. Nae wonder we Scots exterminated them.

• Nae Need! says:

As if, who would have it. Pauline and Hatey KISSING UP A TREE.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah, Nae Need! Those care free, golden days in the primary school playground. Everything was so much simpler then.

But you can never go back. Accept that for you those days are gone, and move on.

15. Nae Need! says:

One of the things I find interesting about this:

Unionists (with insight) recognise the ‘placeholder value’ of the masquerading SNP as political opponent, even when the SNP hold no threat whatsover to the Union.

Yeah?

16. Andrew scott says:

WHY WOULD ANYONE IN THEiIR RIGHT MIND VOTE GREEN

• Nae Need! says:

I DON’t KNOW, ANDREW SCOTT, WHY WOULD THEY?

• Southernbystander says:

Maybe they like the colour?

• Hatey McHateface says:

It’s an open secret most Huns vote Green.

But never, ever say that to their face.

17. WHY WOULD ANYONE IN THEIR RIGHT MIND VOTE GREEN

nobody in their right mind votes green.

As Churchill said ish,

“The best argument against democracy is a five-minute conversation with the average green voter”

18. Cherrybank says:

I think Craig Houston the You- tuber has a good chance of getting elected on the Glasgow List vote.

• Cynicus says:

Cherrybank says:
      2 February, 2026 at 8:29 pm

I think Craig Houston the You- tuber has a good chance of getting elected on the Glasgow List
      ========
      Don’t you think Fred Bloggs has an even better chance ?

19. Insider says:

That tool for predicting the number of seats is addictive!

Just a few more points lost by the SNP and it’s all up in the air!
    link to devolvedelections.co.uk

20. Campbell Clansman says:

The same YouGov poll on Scottish Indy voting:

Yes: 47%
    No: 53%

No mandate. Not even a majority.
    And as Stu points out, Unionist parties (of all stripes) poll 58%.

21. dan macaulay says:

I get it, and it’s a no brainer,

that I will vote for ALBA on the regional list.

But otherwise,
    for the first past the post vote, f**k, f**k, f**k !!!

• PCFoster says:

I dont think the constituency vote is first past the post. Vote for which ever party is likely to beat the SNP in your constituency.

“I dont think the constituency vote is first past the post”

The constituency vote is DEFINITELY First Past The Post.

22. Peter McAvoy says:

Anas Sarwar has suddenly said he will remove male prisoners from female prisons,if elected First Minister what brought on this change.

What if Tommy Sheridan stands for election,as reported you could vote tactically for him to remove Patrick Harvie
    from the Glasgow list.

23. Young Lochinvar says:

I wonder; does this article not just inadvertently illustrate what a Machiavellian/ Heath Robertson mess the DHondt voting system (that has been foisted on us) really is.

Borderline arm wrestle between DHondt and LA elections STV system for which is more shambolically confusing for us mere voters..

• Sven says:

Young Lochinvar @ 07.48.

Not to mention that of the 3 available options of the D’Hondt system, Labour’s messr Blair & Dewar were careful to select the closed list variant. Thus ensuring maximum authority over the candidates’ position on the selection list within the established internal Party procedure.
      But then, anything that pair got involved in was always going to be a stitch up. Two “Socialist” millionaire lawyers, what could possibly go wrong.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Sven, True Socialists always give away every penny.

How’s that going for you?

And party discipline among committed professional politicians – strictly for the birds.

The best decisions are always reached by the political equivalent of herding cats.

24. 100%Yes says:

I just want to remind people that the Sottish government is in court again today regarding transgender and woman’s prisons, if you’re a woman you need to vote with your head and not your heart in May’s election.

May’s election is so important because who ever wins be it SNP or Reform. Scotland isn’t having a referendum and it certainly isn’t going to be Independent until after 2036 unless we can remove the SNP from government and here is where Liberate Scotland can step in.

Swinney Independence plan never delivers Independence and to add salt to the wound he’s saying all the right things in London the unionist wants to hear.

Let’s just remind ourselves of something Alex Salmond did, he made the Scottish parliament a parliament and from Nicola Sturgeon’s reign, she turned it into a parish council given all the powers we had in the parliament and in Scotland and delivered them to England without a fight, these are the people we are dealing with.

Even if Reform takes control of Holyrood SO WHAT? Reform can’t do anything without Westminster approval. If the opinion polls are correct at the next Westminster election reform will be the next UKG and what we’ll end up with is Reform running the UK and the SNP running Scotland and make no mistakes the SNP isn’t going to deliver Independence, why would they, when they haven’t even tried since 2015 when they stated “Lets make Westminster work for Scotland”.

Let reform take over Holyrood, I honestly believe it would be a benefit to the Indy cause. A racist party isn’t going to change its pots but what it will do is change public opinion towards Scottish Independence and this is what we want the more people who come to the cause the more likely Independence is going to happen.

For those that say I couldn’t vote for a unionist party, my reply to that is, you have been voting for an unionist party and are still are until you leave the NUSNP.

25. 100%Yes says:

Is it possible Reform is doing better than the opinion polls state?

If we look back at Brexit vote. When people where ask how they would vote, they where reluctant to say for Brexit because of the stigma attached to it.

Is it possible this is history repeating its self all over again, and the SNP winning tack record could be coming to a end.

26. diabloandco says:

For those who say they will stay at home for the elections , please don’t – swan in and right rude thoughts about politicians all over the ballot paper , spoil it in any way you wish but please don’t just stay at home. The spoiled ballots have to be counted too and declared.

• 100%Yes says:

I agree with you about not staying at home and I’d rather people used their vote constructively. But your forgetting unless your at the count the MSM doesn’t need to show or air when the returning officer declares the vote on spoilt ballot papers.

27. sam says:

link to middleeasteye.net

“Newly released files show Epstein and Bannon messaging each other on 10 March 2018, arranging to meet in Paris.

That day, Bannon gave a speech to France’s far-right Front National party, telling the event that “history is on our side and will bring us victory”.

Bannon said: “You are part of a movement that is bigger than that in Italy, bigger than in Poland, bigger than in Hungary.”

After the speech Epstein messaged Bannon, saying: “Very well done , congratulations!”

Bannon replied, boasting that he had become “advisor to front [Nationale]”, as well as Matteo Salvini, Italy’s interior minister at the time, the Alternative fur Deutschland (AfD) in Germany, Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orban and Farage in Britain.

Bannon said that “next may is European Parliament elections” and that “we can go from 92!seats to 200” and “shut down any crypto legislation or anything else we want”.

Epstein replied: “Roger that”…

…At this point, Bannon and Epstein were becoming close allies. The Epstein files have revealed that Epstein offered Bannon accomodation on his island and even arranged dinners for him in Europe.

Bannon and Epstein kept up a regular correspondence.

In November 2018 while in Britain, Bannon told Epstein he had “gotten pulled into the Brexit thing this morning with Nigel, Boris [Johnson] and [Jacob] Rees Mogg”.

Epstein advised Bannon to stay in Britain as long as possible, and Bannon replied that the country was in a “hot mess”, according to Byline Times.

In January 2025, the academic-turned-GB News presenter Matt Goodwin, now Reform’s candidate in the upcoming Gorton and Denton by-election, met Bannon.

In a Substack post in January last year, he said he “joined a meeting with the leaders of Europe’s anti-establishment parties” in Washington, DC.

“I also attended Nigel Farage’s ‘Stars and Stripes’ party at the Hay Adams Hotel, which was absolutely packed with countless American and British politicians and donors, offering a sharp contrast between Nigel Farage’s visible and growing influence in Washington and Keir Starmer who was nowhere to be seen in Washington.”

Goodwin added that “one of my most interesting discussions was at another party, hosted by Steve Bannon, Donald Trump’s former (and no doubt ongoing) consiglieri”.

He posted a photo of himself shaking hands with Bannon.

Bannon told him that the Conservative party was “finished”, Goodwin said.

He added that Bannon believed Reform “look much better placed to pick up and run with the ongoing realignment of British politics —to drive home the same kind of rebellion that America is witnessing today”.”

• sam says:

In moving towards Scottish independence is it better to have a Reform government in UK/England and weak/no Reform in Scotland?

• Hatey McHateface says:

“is it better to have a Reform government in UK/England and weak/no Reform in Scotland?”

Before we can answer that one, sam, we need to consider what the initial response to such an eventuality might be.

For example, is there going to be a stampede of hundreds of thousands of illegals and legal immigrant criminals across the border into Scotland?

Sanctuary Scotland. Has a nicely progressive ring to it, hasn’t it? But is that what we True, Sovereign Scots really want? Particularly the 50% of us who will bear the brunt of the downsides, the women and girls.

Over to you.

• PC Foster says:

sam says:
        In moving towards Scottish independence is it better to have a Reform government in UK/England and weak/no Reform in Scotland?

Before and until Scottish Independence (if it ever comes) Westminster will control UK Immigration policy.

28. James Cheyne says:

Westminster own the devolved government sent to Scotland, its under their caveats and reservations in the Scotland act,
    The DHondt system for Scotlands voters is their Idea,

And after an investigation, ( ha haa ) on the interference in the 2014 Scottish referendum vote, as State by BJ. ( And can be researched)
    Westminster decided not to rerun that referendum as a fair legal democratic vote for Scotland,
    But let the results lie.

Stating Scotland decided against independence,
    The management will decide the results of your vote in 2026 and arrange them accordingly to their satisfaction, , not you. Its not under you’re control at all.

29. James Cheyne says:

Alex Salmond did not make the devolved parliament in Scotland a Scottish parliament, just for clarity,
    It remained under the legislation of Westminster parliaments in England (Scotland act ).with reservations for Scotland.
    What he did do, was to run it more efficiently.

30. Colin Alexander says:

“Let’s just remind ourselves of something Alex Salmond did, he made the Scottish parliament a parliament”.

Really? How? With Trumpian hype?

Holyrood has always been England’s parliament in Scotland, designed to be a dead-end, never Scotland’s parliament.

It’s a parliament where many of the MSPs are rejected by the voters but still get in via regional lists. From day one, Holyrood has been run to give politicians and civil servants a cushy income as unaccountable colonial administrators. No attempts to reform that lack of democracy.

Where we are on now, is a direct result of Salmond’s poor decisions steering us down this dead-end.

It was Salmond who initially denounced the plans for devolution as a parish council.
    Then, knowing this, Salmond recklessly abandoned the long-established direct electoral mandate to independence in favour of asking permission for an independence referendum.

Never any attempts at a super-majority for indy when Salmond was in charge. It was always “both votes SNP”. Power and control concentrated in the SNP leader.

When Salmond was leader of Alba, he abused people and abused his position. Internal elections were re-run because democracy didn’t give him the result he wanted. Honest, decent independence supporters were then bullied and hounded out of the party because they wouldn’t go along with Salmond’s crookery.

31. 100%Yes says:

There isn’t one ordinary Scot who benefited from oil in Scotland the only people to have benefited was London and the rich. Our very own FM leader of the RIP SNP is in London selling the rest of Scotland’s assets and calling it a trade deal, I ask any sane person how can you have a trade deal within the UK internal market? What is the SNP up to and how are we going to act?

Holyrood is our best and only option to rid ourselves of the ("Tractor" - Ed)s we call the Scottish national party.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“There isn’t one ordinary Scot who benefited from oil in Scotland”

Grade 1, 100% pure, gold-plated, shite.

I personally know of Scots so thick they made conjoined short planks look like geniuses, who still managed to strike it rich in Scotland’s oil & gas boom.

All they had to do was turn up on time and graft.

Perhaps one or both of these elementary achievements was beyond you, 100% Yes.

• Confused says:

oil and gas was a disaster for Scotland as it allowed the thatcherite neoliberal wrecking ball to be applied

EVERYONE LOST, BIGTIME

– with the hydrocarbons, deindustrialisation became possible; you had the oil to prop up your currency and the city to print its paper, fuckall in between, so unless you were a banker or lived in the south east, the trickle down zone, you were fucked; this was just another aspect of the class war (smash the miners) and it is why living standards have plummeted since the 70s

where is the fucking sovereign wealth fund?

where is the world class infrastructure?

where is the GDP per capita which should be double what it is?

Scotland paid for its own destruction with its own wealth.

– and England just “pishes it up a wall” on things it cannot afford, pretending to be an empire, which was over in 1929

that a handful of folks got some scraps off the table, to lick the spoon, is no cause for celebration, and anyone who does is the kind of idiotic catamite which drags this country down, keeping it ever subordinate to these wankers we are colonised by

• Aidan says:

It’s also a complete myth that oil = unimaginable wealth. Look at the top 30 oil producing countries, Scotland has a GDP per capita higher than all but three of them.

However, there are many Scots living very comfortable lives from the very well paid jobs and businesses that the North Sea provided/provides.

• Hatey McHateface says:

I asked Grok to summarise your post, Confused:

“Anyone who disagrees with Confused takes it up the shitter”

Personally, I think that’s a bit harsh. You make some good points. You ask some awkward questions.

But your monomaniacal obsessions with shirt lifting and industrialised extermination techniques lose you the argument every time.

The near terminally funny aspect to your consuming passions is that you’d have fitted perfectly into Ernst Rohm’s Brownshirts where no doubt, your rise would have been meteoric.

• James says:

“..that a handful of folks got some scraps off the table, to lick the spoon, is no cause for celebration, and anyone who does is the kind of idiotic catamite which drags this country down, keeping it ever subordinate to these wankers we are colonised by..”

See the #Site Prick and “Aidan”, as avove.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah James, if only they’d dispensed oil and gas largesse, just for onanism, eh?

But be honest with us and yourself. You were always delighted to do it for free.

I see from the typos in your post you still haven’t mastered one-handed typing. You need more practice. Keep it up until it comes naturally.

32. James Cheyne says:

I am not daft enough to blame Alex Salmond for all the woes of Scotland, he did some good things for Scotland when considering his hands were tied with a devolved government sent from Englands GB parliament under the “Scotland acts”

He was no different in that sense that keeping (the party going) was his first priority, the same as all other parties, Tories, Labour, SNP. etc etc.

Party politics has always come first no matter the party. no matter the Country,

The reality is no one places the people, the community or..their voters first.

33. James Cheyne says:

The only way to save Scotland, its resources , mineral wealth and assets is for Scotland to recognise that it is not in a 1707 treaty of union with the old dissolved parliament of Great Britain nor with the united kingdom parliament

As the old Scottish parliament was dissolved from the parliament of Great Britain in 1707 leaving only the parliament of England in the GB parliament.

To vote in Scotland for a sub- division of Englands Great Britain parliament of the UK ( devolved down to a lower level ) is equivalent to voting for a ghost Scotland.
    At the moment The political parties all come under the legislation of England, swear an oath to the monarch of England, to sit in Scotlands devolved parliament.
    For any devolved parliament members to go for Scottish Independence would be classed as English Treason, ( 1708 ) under the parliament of great Britain , which we did not make a 1707 treaty with the parliament of GB.

So Scottish independence no matter how you vote in 2026 is not going to come to us via the..facade parliament sent into Scotland.

34. James Cheyne says:

The only way to save Scotland, its resources , mineral wealth and assets is for Scotland to recognise that it is not in a 1707 treaty of union with the old dissolved parliament of Great Britain nor with the united kingdom parliament

As the old Scottish parliament was dissolved from the parliament of Great Britain in 1707 leaving only the parliament of England in the GB parliament.

To vote in Scotland for a sub- division of Englands Great Britain parliament of the UK ( devolved down to a lower level ) is equivalent to voting for a ghost Scotland.
    At the moment The political parties all come under the legislation of England, swear an oath to the monarch of England, to sit in Scotlands devolved parliament.
    For any devolved parliament members to go for Scottish Independence would be classed as English Treason, ( 1708 ) under the parliament of great Britain , which we did not make a 1707 treaty with the parliament of GB.

So Scottish independence no matter how you vote in 2026 is not going to come to us via the..facade parliament sent into Scotland. Unless you want to be accused of treason.

35. Alf Baird says:

Polls are intentionally excluding the Liberate Scotland alliance parties in their offer of options to surveyed voters.

If independence voters were actually offered the option of what Liberate Scotland stand for, the numbers would inevitably alter significantly.

link to liberatescot.scot

“We will use every democratic election as a plebiscite on independence, uniting pro independence candidates across Scotland under a single purpose, to end the Union and begin the rebirth of a free Scottish state.”

• Aidan says:

Or is it really because as virtually no Scottish voter has ever heard of Liberate they don’t register on any national poll?

• James says:

Who controls the meeja, YoonBoy?

• Aidan says:

“da Yooons cOnTrol meeeedja dAt y knowbuddy herd bOuT leeberaate” – state of you mate why don’t you spend some of your copious free time reading a book or trying to educate yourself in some way. In all the hundreds of comments I’ve seen you post not one has contained anything insightful or interesting.

36. Colin Alexander says:

Alf Baird

So, it’s a plebiscite: Aye or no to independence?

So, they aren’t seeking election to the gravy train at Holyrood?

Cos, if they seek election to Holyrood, that’s no my understanding of what a plebiscite is.

• Alf Baird says:

The LS mandate offered is pretty clear and unambiguous, and fundamentally different to the SNP’s continued neutrality on independence.

Voting to ‘end the Union’ that never was is surely what pro-independence supporters want to do, no?

• Campbell Clansman says:

Alf, when your LS “true Indy” candidates get their expected 1% of the vote in 2026 (with 90%+ of the voters NOT voting for your “true Indy” candidates), won’t you have to admit that election is a mandate–a mandate AGAINST Indy?
        Put another way, if Holyrood elections are meant to be “plebiscite,” it looks like “Indy” will be swamped in this “plebiscite.”

• Hatey McHateface says:

Perhaps ordinary Scots fowk see no need to vote to dismantle something they are being told doesn’t exist. That would just be common sense.

Being told the country that issues their passport, driving license, currency, etc. and perhaps pays their pension too, doesn’t exist, might make ordinary Scots fowk conclude they’re being asked to vote for nutters.

If I was you, Alf, I’d ditch the ivory tower, goitrous academic blarney, and focus on ordinary Scots fowk’s concerns.

No reason why that shouldn’t include the pros and cons of Indy. Every reason to exclude the metaphysical witterings, the Ancient Guff, and the white-hating mumbo-jumbo of Fannon, Memmi, etc.

• Alf Baird says:

Professor Black confirmed that in 1707 Scotland was annexed and England’s parliament was merely rebranded as ‘United Kingdom’ whenever it suits our oppressor.

Thomas Paine in his ‘Rights of Man’ written in the 1780s only ever mentions the ‘English Government’; and, as James reminds us the 1801 ‘Union’ was between England and Ireland, Scotland was never a signatory party to that treaty.

The ‘United Kingdom’ charade and its invention of a ‘British’ identity are cultural illusions behind which lies English colonial domination.

Tae be free Scots fowk hiv tae cast oot aw thon joukerie-pawkerie!

37. Willie says:

Just been reading details of the emails between? Mandelson and Epstein during the Gordon Brown years.

Mandelson’s interactions were not just wrong they were utterly seditious briefing and scheming against the Prime Minister for and on of of Epstein. A tr4t*r to use a word blocked. This guy was in the pocket of a billionaire financier with an international underage sex ring.

In the olden days people like Mandelson would have been hung. Blair and Brown might have been two muskateers in unison but its now coming to light that Mandelson was the real muskateer selling them and country out.

And Starmer brought him back. Labour will never recover from this. The UK government was being run by Epstein and Mandelson was his main man.

Indeed,as is now coming out Epstein had the scum bag royal Prince Andrew in tow.

Like or despise the US at least their system is getting information into the open – but there could be more, much more to come out. It maybe wasn’t just underage sex with young girls that some of the super elite were bribed and blackmailed with.

38. Confused says:

all these little flamboyant screeds I have put together about farage – its not me “making shit up” with a dollop of satirical hyperbolae – it’s just a blunt condensation of what the cunt actually said himself

– there is not much secret agenda with him; he tells you openly, so just read the prick

link to archive.ph

All he has done is play the markets a bit, not a real fucking job – he has never worked in his life – and not very successfully, since if he was he would be worth a lot more than he is, and wouldn’t waste his time in the dirty waters of party politics

Now, How-TF does Bob, the taxi driver from Walsall, see -anything- at all for him and his kind, coming from our Nige ?

– he doesn’t, its all projection and “things I think he said”

BTW 2/3 of the way down, the memetic parallels are synchronicity in your face

“nigel, has only got one ball … ”

– and that Hitler may be his grandad. It all fits.

39. Confused says:

one way Farage could boost support for reform would be to toughen up the stance on immigration; the voters would love it, and take it up a notch, not “keep out the illegals” but “let’s sort out the people who shouldn’t be here in the first place”. i.e.

– REMIGRATION

FOR ALL ANGLOS in Scotland, or the mobile gas van is coming and I start pulling on the armband. Oh yes.

– THEN WE BAN HALAL AND KOSHER FOOD on animal cruelty grounds

– THEN WE BAN GENITAL MUTILATION OF CHILDREN (circumcision, tranny surgery, clitty slitting)

it ticks all the boxes for me.

All the world’s “pest” races and religions, sorted in 3 easy pieces.

look at these english bastards, trying to get in here, to rob the free prescriptions

link to x.com

– don’t understand a word they say, all that “cockney” with the strangulated vowels

40. Del G says:

So you explain how voters can play the system, and how unionist voters can combine to poke a stick in the SNP’s eye. Effectively you are saying you want Reform to win big in Scotland. I find that abhorrent. I will never vote fascist.

• Alf Baird says:

“I will never vote fascist”

Civilization helps us “locate the origins of fascism within colonialism” (R.D.G. Kelley).

And postcolonial theory confirms the dominant national party in a colonial society itself “becomes an instrument of coercion” (Fanon); much as we see with the SNP since the party was “co-opted by colonialism”.

Those who intend to vote for any party working to maintain the colonial status quo are assuredly voting for fascism.

link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com

• Hatey McHateface says:

Whooda thunk it, eh?

The academic in his ivory tower, poring over his books, references and arcane theories reaches exactly the same place as the blazing Old Firm fan, screaming abuse from behind the line of plod keeping him and his hated rivals apart.

They both conclude those they disagree with are fascists.

Michty!

Is this a ground breaking revelation, or the ultimate debasement to worthlessness of a once-useful and specific descriptive term?

Bet I’m a fascist for even asking.

• James says:

#Site Prick;

“Bet I’m a fascist…”

First truth you’ve ever posted. Well done. Own it.

41. Willie says:

Inexcusable and unpatriotic says ex Prime Minister Gordon Brown about Mandleson leaking secret data to Epstein as the country tried to manage the 2098 UK banking collapse.

Brown also says he wrote to Mandelson last September about the matter of information leaking. As that was five months ago before the scandal broke with the recent release of documents this very muchh confirms that Gordon Brown had prior knowledge of the matter. And why is Gordon Brown only commenting now. Has the cat found Mr Prudence’s tongue.

So just how did Brown’s predecessor Blair make the hundreds of millions of pounds that he and his son now have. If as reported both are worth around £400 million each where did that come from. And Mandelson, have they only scratched the surface of what he got.

We don’t know but as Starmer said last night there is more to come out. But yes, as Mr Brown is now saying Mandelson is was unpatriotic at a time of national crisis. Anecdotal we thought the Tories were bad!

• Nae Need! says:

Apparently there’s pressure on McSweeney to take the rap for Mandy’s appointment. But, without McSweeney where is 2Tier?

42. Willie says:

And meanwhile police have revealed the royal sleaze bag formerly known as Prince Andrew is being investigated by police following complaints by a woman now in her 30s that she was transported by Epstein to England to have sex with Andrew in the Royal Estate.

It truly is all starting to come out now. Prince Andrew, Mandelson, a sex ring, a paedophile ring, billions of pounds of deals, the leaking of confidential information from the absolute heart of government and the Prime Minister to this Caligulan financier, it is much much more than unpatriotic as ex PM Gordon Brown tries to describe it.

The whole Monarchy is rotten to the core because it is inconceivable that they did not know about this. And this ritteness, the unpatriotic quitting behaviour in support of foreign ring masters is that of criminal treachery.

How can there be any democratic elections, any rule of law when you realise what has been going on at the highest levels.

No one can be in any doubt now about the absolute criminal cess pit that is our governance. This is not a functioning democracy. Truly they should lose their heads to use the phrase from days gone by.

• Hatey McHateface says:

You’ve put your finger on the crux of the matter, Willie.

How can we ever have a functioning democracy if rich (and famous) people are still gonna have sex?

• Marie says:

Good post Willie. Who (ultimately) financed JE’s activities and why?

• James says:

Randy Andy & Mandy are being lined up as patsies; fall guys to cover th rest of them.

6 months open prison for you, bad boys.

43. sam says:

An insight into the political organisation of the Reform Party

According to Beth Rigby.

Beth Rigby Tweet 3 Feb 2026 19:37 “??Meanwhile, while Mandelson scandal is galloping along, I hear that Robert Jenrick and Suella Braverman ended up WITH LABOUR MPs in the AYE lobby on lifting two child benefit cap.

A source tells me they “got on their phones trying to get instructions from Farage as to whether they should be there or not”

“They tried to leave at one point but got trapped as the doors were locked”

Reform source confirms this happened & says it was a ‘genuine mistake’ & neither MP registered a vote. All other Reform MPs voted against….”

44. Chas says:

Irrespective of the content, which Stu diligently and accurately provides in his articles, it never takes too long before the nutters wade in and completely ignore the subject matter to promote their own warped views.

How many people on here are really concerned about what happened, hundreds of yours ago? How many are interested in the cranks residing in the wee Mickey Mouse Independence parties? I would be shocked if there was more than 10.

The only thing I want to see happening in May is the removal of the SNP from office. I cannot vote for them, The Greens, Reform or the Tory’s. It does not leave me with a lot of choice. Whoever I think is best placed to oust the sitting SNP MSP will get me vote this time around-probably Labour.

The problem with most Politicians is that they do not have much of a clue about anything. When something untoward happens or something needs to be sorted, there is never a quick fix. Consult their ‘advisors,’ organise an enquiry is all they have as they simply do not have the experience or expertise to do any thing else. However, uppermost in their thoughts, is the need to look after themselves first, their political Party second. With the SNP they do try and look after their core voters-the workshy and scroungers. They are not that bothered about anybody else. Scotland is not unique in it’s caliber of Politicians. It appears to be the same in every country. It has ALWAYS been thus, only now it is more apparent. Money is the root of all evil. Especially if you don’t have any and want some. Thankfully, I have enough but……………I worked for it.

• factchecker says:

A sensible analysis, I think, Chas. It is almost unimaginable that any ‘new’ pro-independence party or group of parties can challenge the SNP in the near future.

The only hope of getting rid of the SNP is to vote for a party that already has a significant voter base and add to their numbers, even if it’s a pro-union party. Labour makes sense to me.

• DaveL says:

Labour makes sense?

If it’s fact checking that’s led you to that conclusion you should give it up.

• Cynicus says:

factchecker

“ The only hope of getting rid of the SNP is to vote for a party that already has a significant voter base and add to their numbers, even if it’s a pro-union party. Labour makes sense to me.”
        ======

That reads like a ‘Vote SLAB’ advert.

Are you sure that is what you mean?

In some constituencies and regions that would IMPROVE survival prospects of the SNP: by deflecting votes to SLAB from other YOON candidates better placed to oust the SNP.

• Alf Baird says:

“The only hope of getting rid of the SNP” and ensure you vote for independence is to vote for THE ALLIANCE TO LIBERATE SCOTLAND.

The independence movement now has a party to vote for and registered with the colonial Electoral Commission.

Only one policy required: INDEPENDENCE NOTHING LESS!

link to barrheadboy.com

• James says:

What’s the collective noun for two ****’s in a row?

• Hatey McHateface says:

@James

One is a wink. Or perhaps wonk.

But you already know that.

What do YOU call it when you have two in a row?

45. sam says:

Where did Epstein get his money?

Some of it by providing financial advice. J. Epstein & Company was founded in 1988, and managed money for wealthy clients, including billionaires Wexner and Leon Black. Epstein provided investment, estate, and tax planning services.

Epstein moved to the U.S. Virgin Islands in 1996, where he established financial firms that allowed him to benefit from significant tax breaks, reportedly saving him around $300 million over two decades.

He also had many properties.

Epstein’s paedophile ring is beginning to look like a KGB “honeytrap” which will have compromised many “elite”, particularly in USA.

Poland is setting up analysis of Epstein’s links to Russia.

Farage and Tice also have links to Russia and Trump

• DaveL says:

Thank fuck for Russia, the perfect ‘go to’ whipping boy!

Russia did it! Russia did it! Russia did it!

Dog shit on your shoe?…

• James says:

“It was the Russians wot done it!!!”

ROTFLMFAO.

46. James Cheyne says:

Factchecker,

it has always been notable that no attention has been paid to – facts, but rather to learned opinion of ideology is followed,

To prove the facts and reasoning to those facts it is best to provide dates, news, records, photographs, history and other links that are written down, wether hand written or digital copied from records..

Just boasting and self claiming to be a factchecker in status is not enough on wings over Scotland,

• DaveL says:

Factchecker would be better served hanging pencils from his nostrils…

47. James Cheyne says:

Willie,

The case for Andrew is still as yet incomplete, I am sure there is more to come out, and that life is not looking good for those connected to him,

The interesting earlier story of one of the other brothers having connections and sexual connotations friendships to children of course was those accused like Rolf Harris, Jimmy Savelle etc has been brushed under the carpet

And to further that line of thinking we also have to be inquisitive of the story of their other relative in the older generation in Ireland and the childrens homes.

It is amazing how much is arranged to be wiped out inconvenient history by the authorities and judges
    And is still going on today in Englands Westminster parliament, not wanting to provide a genuine fast investigation into the rape allegations of children and women and rape gangs,
    It seems they enjoy importing more of the same through the Monarch new religious beliefs that correspond with the houses of parliament.

The sad thing is when you-Devolve- that Westminster reach, and affliction into Scotland, Wales and Ireland, along with the appropriate laws and judges, it is inevitable that we all become tarred with the same brush.
    And the gender ideology is a branch of that system of governance,

48. James Cheyne says:

Willie,

The present labour prime minister does not have a clean track record on past judgements or a present one when it comes to the law of protecting children and women in Britain and imports the same sexual deviants types to the shores of Britain and turns a blind eye to it.

If…there is any truth to the foreign rent boys stories circulating in media, then he too lacks morals on creating victims,
    Again time and history will tell,

The down fall of the four nations can be recognised by the perverted minds that wish to steer away from justice for the victims of these sexual crimes and the cover ups of allegations starts at the tops attempts to change the laws to relieve themselves of being sent down for a crime,

Pinpoint who passes the laws, who passes judgements in favour of the crime continuing under lenient sentencing .. and you find the perpetrators of crimes mentioned.

49. BigJay says:

It’s 92 days (including today) to the Holyrood election on the 7th of May. Candidates have to be registered 23 days before that date, so in about 10 weeks time we’ll know who’s standing where. .

Can Rev. Stu or another of the ‘big brains’ on here explain a few things for me (and the education of others, hopefully)?

Firstly, what are the policies pertaining to a devolved Scotland upon which RUK candidates are going to stand?

Secondly, RUK will require to find in the region of of 80/90 warm bodies who qualify to stand as candidates across the constituency & list. RUK has 17 councillors in Scotland (only 1 of whom was actually elected; the rest are transfers from other parties, I think). So who are these currently-unknown potential MSPs in the RUK talent pool?

Thirdly, lots of people are saying at the moment that they’ll vote for RUK as a ‘disruptor’ as the SNP/SLAB/Scories/LimpDems have failed, despite not knowing who the candidates will be & what policies they’ll take forward. Can you hold your nose & actually vote for RUK? What do you imagine Scotland to be like in 5 years time if RUK win big? Better? Worse? The same?

50. James Cheyne says:

It is with valid reasoning of the above alone that Scotland should have a Sovereign peoples parliament in Scotland, run by the people,
    No political parties or Judges not accountable, that are able to be funded and perverted to such cults and corruptions, for that is where it starts to become a system of of cover ups for a selected few, out of sight of the actual people,

• Chas says:

Unbelievably you make more sense when you write about the 300 year old pish. How do individuals get appointed to the new sooper dooper peoples parliament? Is it up to you to decide? Do us all a favour and stop posting mince on here.

• Aidan says:

‘No judges’ – so how do you think the law might be administered in that context?

51. James Cheyne says:

Hatey,

Never a truer word spoken,
    Perhaps they should all be fully transitioned, a new disguised terminology for ( medically castrated) instead of the children,

52. Cynicus says:

BigJay says:
    4 February, 2026 at 3:32 pm

. “…….lots of people are saying at the moment that they’ll vote for RUK as a ‘disruptor’…….

…..Can you hold your nose & actually vote for RUK?…..”

========
    Great comment- not least the crunch question at the end.

My own fear is that however tightly I held my nose, that camel’s bum-smell of a political party would penetrate and choke me.

Perhaps a workaround is to start from the position of not voting lfor any party but voting against one entity : SNP/GREENs.

#No votes SNP
    #No votes Green

If you are fortunate enough to have Fergus Ewing or (arguably) Ash Regan fighting locally then that is ideal.

Otherwise, you may have to enter the Alice-in-Wonderland realm of voting YOON to advance Scottish independence! That is where Sturgeon’s legacy devo/unionist SNP has taken the independence movement.

One small word of comfort : many of our forebears despised the monster Stalin. Even so, we allied ourselves with his USSR to be rid of a greater threat to ourselves and the world . Stalin is long gone and the USSR followed a generation ago. Reform UK will do likewise, no matter what the Farage fanboys here hope.

If -and only if- my best chance of defeating the SNP locally, is RUK then I will try not to choke on my own vomit.

SNP : bought and sold for devoYOON gold:

#No votes SNP
    #No votes Green

• Hatey McHateface says:

If Reform do what they say, reform our politics, then they will have succeeded in working themselves out of a job.

Just as if the SNP do what they say, get Scottish Independence, then they will have succeeded in working themselves out of a job.

Obviously, the SNP being aware of the latter point, have a vested interest in never delivering.

Do you see what that means for your Reform and USSR analogy yet, Cynicus?

Or do I have to deploy the sock puppets to act it out?

• Cynicus says:

A Farage fanboy opines.

I have no idea what he means and don’t really care.

• The Flying Iron of Doom says:

Ah, so Reform won’t be coming up with the goods either? That’s going to annoy a few folk, but what can you do? 🙂

• Hatey McHateface says:

“no idea”

Heid hewn from solid marble – so no surprise.

• factchecker says:

Logical and sensible as usual, Cynicus.

To return to my point made earlier – your “#No votes SNP, #No votes Green” policy might work admirably, but risks fragmenting the vote, thus allowing the SNP to remain as the largest single voting bloc. It might be safer to coalesce the ‘NO’ votes with one non-SNP party. The two largest seem likely to be Reform and Labour. Personally, I couldn’t vote Reform, so for me, it’s Labour.

Other posters here will undoubtedly suggest voting for the untested (and virtually unknown, outside these pages) independence parties. I don’t see any way they can build enough momentum in the short timeframe that is left before the election, so I think that idea is not a practical alternative.

53. agentx says:

John Swinney has ordered an investigation into his government’s dealings with Peter Mandelson to see if the “interests of Scotland have been undermined”
    Speaking to ITV Border on Wednesday, Scotland’s first minister questioned Keir Starmer’s judgment in appointing Mandelson to the role of ambassador to the US, given his friendship with Epstein was already known. Swinney said he had instructed the country’s top civil servant to launch an investigation.
    ———————————————

Why did Swinney visit Mandelson and stay at his place when he went to see Trump about whisky tariffs last year?

• James Barr Gardner says:

Birds o’ a feather flock the gither……..

54. agentx says:

Don’t forget the curlers are in action in the Winter Olympics – live on iPlayer now.

• Chas says:

Did you notice that the curlers are British? That colonialism gets everywhere! Baird will be apoplectic.

• DaveL says:

Why would he be apoplectic? It’s par for the course and nothing unusual. Colonialism, it’s invasive and everywhere.

You obviously see it and accept it. Stay on your knees, kow tow and abase yourself.

• Alf Baird says:

“Colonialism, it’s invasive and everywhere.”

Indeed so, DaveL.

According to Albert Memmi:

“Colonized society is a diseased society”; Colonial fascism is like a cancer and “cancer wants only to spread”; which explains why “the colonialist can only support oppressive and reactionary … governments”.

Which is all Scots ever see in both Westminster and its ‘Scottish’ colonial administration.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah c’moan noo, Alf, ye must be slipping up.

You missed your chance to get an accusation of racism in there.

55. Nae Need! says:

The conversation has moved since I was last here, and so has my thinking (or what passes fir thinking in ma wee brain).

I’ve now spent a wee bit of time reading exposes on the Ep. file dump. There’s some very good analytic journalism on X concerning this, I’m sure there is on other platforms too.

My conclusion is this: we no longer vote for the least worst political party POLICIES (mind the halcyon days when policy mattered? and political parties had manifestos they stood by? seems a long time ago now), we NOW vote for the LEAST worst nonces. We now, surely, can only vote for the political party that we consider the least riddled with horrendous Nonces.

Are the SNP a lesser nonce party than ReformUK?

Are ReformUK a lesser nonce party than the SNP?

I’m reminded of the SAW franchise of films: whatever you do to save yourself results in further horror.

I think I might be doing a bit of U-Turn, and wondering whether leaving the SNP where they are is a lesser evil in the great scheme of things. And by the great scheme of things I mean that the world appears to be run by paedos FOR paedos.

If anyone’s interested, this is about ReformUK:

link to x.com

Exposes on the other parties, and key players, are available.
    And we already know about the evils of the SNP thanks to Stu.

56. Cynicus says:

@ agentx

“Speaking to ITV Border on Wednesday, Scotland’s first minister……”
    =========
    Swinney was also on STV an hour later – rather pathetically trying to put a kilt (his own) around the Mandelson story.

If Mandy gets his just desserts and ends up in the jile, can the schemers and perjurer against Alex Salmond be far behind ?

If a political big beast like Mandy can get banged up in the slammer, what hope for political pygmies like Sturgeon and her SNP accomplices?

#No votes SNP

• Willie says:

Anybody like to put odds on how long before the Prime Minister stands down.

Like a rat in a trap he is a dead man walking. 24 hours, 48 hours.It can’t be much longer. This scandal has to bring down the government. Either then an election and or national cross party rule pending that election.

And that could well be Scotlands opportunity to exit the criminal conspiracy that masquerades as Westminster governance.

• 100%Yes says:

The PM has no intention of standing down and why does he need too. These politicians aren’t the same as the one’s 20yrs ago, they have no moral compass.

There is only one person holding Scotland to this union and John Swinney quite happy with the status quo.

• PC Foster says:

This Labour govt commands a massive majority at Westminster and will certainly survive- Its up to to the Labour MPs’ to do for Starmer.

Corbyn obviously smells blood.

• Cynicus says:

“It’s up to to the Labour MPs’ to do for Starmer.“
        =======
        That Great Man is speaking just now.

In advance, I expected him to be announcing his resignation. I was wrong. He is clinging on by his finger nails. The parliamentary party will probably let him soldier on, I guess, until Labour is slaughtered in May.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Willie, you’re gonna be a very rich man.

Tell us how much you’ve backed your predictions by, and at what odds. Then we can do the math ourselves.

Tell us you’ll still remember your pals on Wings BTL after you’ve settled into your new life.

57. sarah says:

Great news that Alliance to Liberate Scotland is now registered with the Electoral Commission. This gives a real pro-independence option to vote for in May. Reading the post about this on Barrhead Boy it seems that there has been dirty work to block the registration from within the independence movement. Strange.

Please somebody with influence on Alba, get them to join the Alliance – we want to combine the independence vote, not have it scattered like breadcrumbs.

Robin McAlpine is, yet again, saying we need a better system of politics. A better system existed in Scotland before 1707 – politicians were subject to being sacked and jailed, taxes were paid by the rich and spent for the benefit of poor people. We could have this system again i.e. direct democracy.

With independence and with MSPs who are only standing in order to get independence, nothing less, this message can be spread and implemented. So, Robin, start talking about the Alliance to Liberate Scotland – they won’t let us down.

• Young Lochinvar says:

Well said Sarah.

As I have said here several times though; why does this site ignore such initiatives?

Why?!

• Cynicus says:

@ Sarah

“ A better system existed in Scotland before 1707 ”
      ========
      In what way?

Better that in the Estates, Lords Temporal sat by right of inheritance and Lords Spiritual by being bishops (until 1689)?

Better in the sense that Shire Estate elections had a property
      qualification that kept the electorate small- sometimes in single figures
      (there was at least one instance where the entire electorate, the “victorious ” candidate and the returning officer were, all three, one and the same person)?

Or perhaps you have in mind Burgh Estate elections which were by Burgh members only-which tended to encourage membership by bribery or family inheritance?

I take it, Sarah, your view is personal and not the policy direction of Alliance to Liberate Scotland?

• sarah says:

“Better” in many ways e.g. that the people were sovereign, in addition to the examples I mentioned re politicians being subject to the people, not the other way round. And the principle of the Common Good.

Of course you are right about the the electoral system being of its time. That wouldn’t be the case now, in a restored Scottish nation state.

For its time, though, it was very different from other countries and very modern in its approach to the rights of the populace.

For more detail I’m sure you know that the Salvo website has all the documentary background on this subject.

58. Cynicus says:

100%Yes says:
    4 February, 2026 at 9:12 pm

“The PM has no intention of standing down……”
    ========
    He may have little choice, if raw anger of Labour MPs is anything to go by.

Tonight, even John Swinney looks good compared to Starmer!

• Alf Baird says:

“Tonight, even John Swinney looks good compared to Starmer!”

Many politicians will be mightily grateful for the Epstein files release because it diverts public attention away from their own serial failings, the daeless SNP included.

• 100%Yes says:

These politicians at Westminster are all Tory capitalist regardless of party colours, apart from a few labour Mps.

The problem we have with our politician’s and these political party’s is there councilors, MSPs and MPs are only interested in keeping on the right side of the leader and when it comes to decision time they back down to protect their own money pots.

If Sturgeon done anything while she was leader, she instilled in these elected members that Country before money wasn’t a money maker and this why Scotland is going know where.

I’ve advocated for a long time the demise of the SNP is essential and its essential for this reason.

I have no faith that people are going to do the right thing when money is the motive behind it.

59. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

« His eyes fell on the top storey of the house at the edge of the quarry. The casement window flew open like a light flashing on; a human figure, faint and insubstantial at that distance and height, forced itself far out and stretched its arms out even further.

« Who was it? A friend? A good man? One who sympathized? One who wanted to help? Was it one person? Was it everybody? Was there still help? Were there objections which had been forgotten?

« Certainly there were. Logic is of course unshakeable, but it cannot hold out against a man who wants to live. Where was the judge he had never seen? Where was the high court he had never reached? He raised his hands and spread his fingers wide.

« But the hands of the one gentleman were at K’s throat while the other drove the knife into his heart and turned it there twice. With his failing sight K could still see the gentlemen right in front of his face, cheek pressed against cheek, as they observed the decisive moment.

« ‘Like a dog!’ he said. It was as if the shame would outlive him. »

(THE TRIAL by Franz Kafka)

60. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

« Thit a shúil ar bharr tí in aice leis an gcairéal. Cosúil le splanc tintrí osclaíodh na fuinneoga ann, agus chonaic sé duine go doiléir ag luí amach thar cheann díobh, ag sineadh a dhá lámh amach.

« Cérbh é? Cara? Dea-dhuine? Fear páirte? Duine a thiocfadh i gcabhair air? Ar dhuine amháin é nó an uile dhuine? An raibh cabhair le fáil fós? An raibh argóinti a ligeadh i ndearmad?

« D’fhéadfadh sin a bheith i gceist, go deimhin. Ní féidir an loighic a chur as a riocht, ach níl neart ar bith aici ar an té ar mian leis fanacht beo. Cá raibh an breitheamh nach bhfaca sé riamh? Cá raibh an ardchúirt nár bhain sé amach riamh? D’ardaigh sé a lámha agus spréigh sé a mhéara amach.

« Ach bhí greim scornaí ar K ag duine de na fir, agus sháigh an duine eile an scian go domhain ina chroí, á casadh faoi dhó ann. Agus radharc na súl ag teip air, chonaic K na fir os a chomhair amach, leiceann le leiceann ag breathnú ar uair na cinniúna.

« ‘Cosúil le madra!’ ar seisean: cheapfá go mb’fhada buan an náire ina dhiaidh. »

(AN TRIAIL ag Franz Kafka. Leagan Gaeilge le Risteárd Mac Annraoi, 2017)

61. Peter McAvoy says:

Yesterday I read about the closure and sale of the Dumbarton studios yet it is so often mentioned that Scotland needs a permanent studio why can’t this be kept open for further productions.

Where is the political opposition to it or is John Swinney too busy talking about possible links to mandelson,also where is Jackie Baillie she is usually quick to shout SNP bad yet she is being typical Labour and doing nothing about the closure of some industrial site.

62. Iain More says:

I cant stop laughing at events, my ribs are cracking due to laughing so much. I cant get over how Brown and Darling two arch Quizzers got stabbed in the back by a Sassanach arse bandit.

Starmer the NAZI appeaser will have to go of course. He let more troops from an enemy NAZI State into the UK yesterday. More Yank troops arrived in the UK. He wont be resigning over that though. Somebody buy that Corrupt Sleazy arse bandit Mandy a whisky.

63. James Cheyne says:

It is a conundrum that that in English elections they vote for political parties from England. In Scottish Elections we vote for political parties from England and..Scottish political parties when they are allowed through the registration process,

The political parties being put forward in Scotland which hold a high influence of English parties are then sent to represent the people of Scotland to the Anglo- Irish parliament of Westminster which as we all know Scotland has no 1707 treaty with.

Scottish representation of the people is fouled by this faux voting system,

64. TURABDIN says:

NO FINER SIGHT than the Brits waxing righteous, especially on matters genital & monetary.
    Can you hear the gods laughing?

65. James Cheyne says:

We are not voting to represent the people of the Scottish parliament either, because the Scottish parliament is under the united kingdom of England and Ireland agreement 1800/ -1802 legislation sent to Scotland.
    Not [mentioned or referred to ] in the Scotland Acts or in the proposition placed before the Scottish people to vote for a devolved governance from England and Ireland.

The lies and deceit, deliberate omittance of information guides Scotland believe there is a united kingdom,

So whom does and is Scotland voting for in so called Scottish elections.

We are voting to remain the Colony of twisted story implemented by Westminster parliament in the united kingdom of England and Ireland.1801-1802.

This was after the declaration by the monarch of England and Englands Great Britain parliament that the 1707:Scottish parliament was Dissolved from the union with Englands parliament as early as 1707.

Scotland is woven into an absurd – confused story of make believe that Westminster parliament have spun for centuries, With nothing legally in records or history to attach it to to the Country of England and latterly Ireland,
    Scottish voting does not have any remedy for Scotland while we ignorantly go along with the story of the great hoax played on Scottish people.

1:
    1707 Scottish parliament dissoled from the union with England.

2: The 1707 parliament of England members… [ transferred into unelected…..the newly named Great Britain Parliament by English monarch Without the members of the 1707 parliament of Scotland.

3: the parliament of Englands Great Britain make a show off calling members from Scotland into the parliament of Englands Great Britain parliament of England. And use the Seal of England temporaly, but this temporay use however of the Great Seal of England was used many times as the Seal of Great Britain.

66. James Cheyne says:

Englands parliament of Great Britain acting as the parliament of England decided to alter the treaty of union with Scotland by Changing the dates to Englands side of the on the treaty with Scotland in 1752, missing 11 days out of Englands side to the 1707 treaty,

The parliament of Great Britain with its transferred English parliament members dissolved the Great Britain parliament ( with no 1707 Scottish parliament members in it for nearly a 100 years ).

While England parliament made and agreement with Ireland to join England and Ireland as a united kingdom,

The new united parliament of England and Ireland then falsely stated it included Scotland have dissolved Scotland from the parliament of Great Britain now on two separate occasions, once in 1707 and once in 1800.

• Hatey McHateface says:

The barsturts!

Now we know, that changes everything.

Do you think this is gonna be the number 1 topic on the doorsteps in the run up to May? Surely it has to be.

67. James Cheyne says:

The parliament of England and Ireland as a united kingdom did a over-reach by then passing legislation for a devolved Second parliament to a separate Country now a republic territory with no monarch chosen for 300 years called Scotland.
    Which was and had previously been dissolved from the original 1707 treaty on more than one occasion in historical records.

This second parliament sent to the Country of Scotland would also have breached the original 1707 treaty of union with Scotland, (One and the same parliament statement ) in the treaty of union,
    If Scotland or it parliament were still to be found- anywhere in the 1707 treaty of union after 1707 when it was dissolved.

68. Northcode says:

Few Scots understand the true nature of Scotland’s relationship with England.

Many believe they have a political voice; that they live in a constitutional democracy and their vote in a ‘Scottish’ election counts when the reality is the Scots have been made into a dazed prison population; victims of a ‘soft’ invasion of their country by a foreign power; their people subjected to 300 years of psychological manipulation and abuse; their country’s wealth of natural riches stolen while they are deprived of the benefits those riches night have brought their nation.

The Scots have been tricked into believing they have the means to enact the will of their people through a democratic government of their choosing; fooled into believing they are partners in a mutually beneficial union of equals; made ignorant of their reality as the inmates of an open prison.

The Scots have no voice. Even when they clearly express their desire for Scottish independence their will is denied them; their voice is silenced via the mechanism of a fake election, a pantomime staged to delude the Scots into imagining they are being allowed to ‘choose’ a fake government in a fake ‘country’ called the United Kingdom of Fake Britain.

In May’s election the Scots have one real choice, and only one.

They must choose to vote for THE ALLIANCE TO LIBERATE SCOTLAND PARTY or not vote at all… voting for any other party, even Alba – now infected by the same contagion that crippled the SNP – is beyond pointless and will achieve nothing; nothing that will move forward Scotland’s ambition to return to being a sovereign independent nation free of England’s tenacious tentacles and unshackled from the unholy pretence of an equitable and fair union.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Could be just me, Northy, but I’m not minded to take advice from somebody self-identifying as a colonising, inter-stellar Pict.

Sorry? Maybes naw.

Why not make yourself a new BTL identity? Then, if you aspire to be taken seriously, vow to keep off the sauce.

69. James Cheyne says:

So who is Scotland voting for, in Scottish elections under a united kingdom of England and Ireland and a devolved parliament in Scotland sent from a England and Ireland parliament.

It is in this sense of recorded historical events that it becomes an important issue in Scotland to ask who are we voting for in Scotland and which parliament if we have been dissolved from the 1707 treaty of union on more than one occasion.

Scotland, its parliament, its territory, its Sovereign realm of Community has and had become a republic Sovereign community and Constitution through no fault of its own or it legal choices since 1707.

But by those the actions taken by the parliament of England resting and transferred to the parliament of Great Britain and latterly Ireland.

70. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

DOOYEWEERD: Critique of 20th Century Fascism

Herman Dooyeweerd (1894-1977) lived through the Nazi occupation of the Netherlands. The family sheltered Jews. 

In his post-war book “Roots of Western Thought”, Dooyeweerd sees fascism as a product of “historicism”. Lacking any absolute norms above itself (other than a spurious conviction regarding its own historical “destiny”), the fascist State arbitrarily assumes to itself a monopoly over “normativity”, refusing international arbitration.

Classical Humanism (circum French Revolution) had posited rationalist absolutes which over-arched time. By the early 20th C, in the wake of Romanticism, an irrationalist counter-polarity of humanism was taking over. There was now no recognition of absolutes spanning time. Norms were only provisional – a fleeting consensus within a universal flux.

Accordingly, any nation was considered to act rightly and legitimately if it simply followed its individual potential or disposition. German Fascism (goose-) steps out of the collapsing Weimar Republic, recognizing no laws above itself except the genius and “destiny” (“Schicksal”) of the German volk.

German and Italian fascism were different, however. Dooyeweerd writes:

« There was a reminiscense of irrationalistic Romanticism in the German national socialist ideology of the “pure racial community of blood of the German people”, though it was deprived of any Romantic idealism. It was connected with the old Germanic myth of a common descent claimed for all Germanic peoples. The mythology of Italian fascism, on the other hand, consciously fell back on the old idea of the eternal Roman empire. Therefore Italian fascism was “State-minded” whereas German national-Socialism was “folk-minded”, an ideological difference on which the German nazists laid strong emphasis. »

« Compare MUSSOLINI’s statement in the article quoted from the Enciclopedia ltaliana: ‘It is not the nation that creates the State, as was asserted in the naturalistic doctrine of the 19th century. But the nation is created by the State which only gives the people the consciousness of its own moral unity, a will, and therefore its real existence’. The German national-socialist doctrine of the nation as “a community of blood”, as a “racial community” was unconditionally rejected by Mussolini. »

• Hatey McHateface says:

All very well Fearghas, but what did Dooyeweerd have to say about Fanon and Memmi?

Surely he took the knee in acknowledging their claims to their superior understanding of the true meaning of fascism?

Not forgetting Jonesie. Any references to him?

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

ROOTS OF WESTERN CULTURE by Herman Dooyeweerd

PDF of full book HERE:

link to vcho.co.za

71. sam says:

Epstein seems to have had at least 15 Russian visas.

link to allchronology.com

Peter Thiel co-founded and is CEO of Palantir. Thiel co-owned Valar Ventures with Epstein who had links to rich Russians. Epstein apparently facilitated meetings between Thiel and Russian intelligence agencies. Thiel reported these meetings to the FBI and presumably the invitations he had to meet Pootin.

72. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

Grouse Beater article today:

MARK HIRST CASE

« In a nutshell: Scotland’s Court of Session has ruled that Scots Law is incompatible with human rights following an historic case. The Court of Session has today, (5th February 2026) rejected a claim against the Lord Advocate and Chief Constable who were being sued by Mark Hirst, a prominent Alex Salmond supporter, for “malicious prosecution”. The original writ stated: 13th January 2022: Writ issued against Crown Office and Police Scotland for malicious prosecution; that they had acted with malicious intent in pursuing the prosecution against Mark Hirst. »

link to grousebeater.wordpress.com

• Alf Baird says:

“In a nutshell”

Fascism: state actors immunity from prosecution.

Scots hiv tholed hit for mair nor chree hunner year, an aye will till oor leeberation.

73. 100%Yes says:

The only thing Starmer needs to do to win any vote regarding his leadership, is to threaten his MP’s with an early general election and he would win.

There isn’t one Labour MP who would want to go to voters this year or next and certainly not before the next Westminster election.

But if Starmer was to fall on his own sword, it would be Ed Miliband who’d be the next PM.

• Cynicus says:

“it would be Ed Miliband who’d be the next PM.”

You can get odds of almost 8 to 1 against Red Ed with the online bookies

74. Confused says:

KELLY GIVEN WAS ON SCOTCAST … wait what ?

– are the brothels full ??

no she is telling us how she has autism add adhd bpd anxiety stress

autism is a fad by now; people with autism don’t do well in tv studios. The autism industry is closely linked to the tranny industry, with a lot of the same people; they loosened the definition to make everyone autistic. Don’t like loud noises? Someone told a joke you didn’t get it?

– autism.

Or “neurodivergent”

this makes you one of God’s special snowflakes, unique in the universe.

Kelly does have a mental disorder.

Narcissism.

she’s a bimbo that thinks the world revolves around her.

NB “having a diagnosis” gets you off the hook for taking any fucking responsibility at all for anything in your life

are you a violent nutter who goes off on wild outbursts?

– you could have anti social personality disorder and tourettes

you are a victim. The system has failed you.

Bring back the tawse, and see the number of “special needs” kids plummet

you need to get the whole thing on iplayer; at the end, the money shot …

kelly DIDN’T GET THE GRADES to study law at uni, got a diagnosis, now she is at uni (where they would have gutted or removed the minimal requirements)

– but really kelly, what sort of career as a lawyer will you have? Do you think you will be able to mix it with prince of darkness level sophistry and black arts from the likes of Lord Handlebars of Boyne aka Donald FindlayBillyBoySon? I wouldn’t want to be your client; maybe you should go where all the failed lawyers go, get into … politics

oh. shit.

“It was always the women, and above all the young ones, who were the most bigoted adherents of the Party, the swallowers of slogans, the amateur spies and nosers-out of unorthodoxy”

• Cantankerous Skank says:

That comment about (do do do the funky) Given being given a place on a law course with bad grades explains EVERYTHING about Miss Unhindered By Intelligence. EVERYTHING. Hilariously appalling. Still, nice she didn’t die when she was tottering on the lip of the grave with covid a few years ago, whilst picturing herself on holiday in the sunshine at the same time. Would have been a real loss to the Scottish legal system. Can only imagine her in court defending a client:

“…and your honour, you won’t believe this, but they told me – ME!! – that I wasn’t good enough grades-wise – ME, NOT GOOD ENOUGH!! – to study as a lawyer. But I told them, get this for canny, judgeypoo, you’ll love this – that I am AUTISTIC, and they backed down and let me study! Otherwise I wouldn’t be standing here in front of your fine court today – love your wig, your honour, the colour and curls really suit you, and your robe too – defending…eh…what was your name again? Stop banging that gavel and saying order and telling me to sit down, judgeypoo! Bad judgeypoo! Naughty judgeypoo! On your rug judgeypoo! I AM AUTISTIC! LOUD NOISES ANNOY AND FRIGHTEN ME! MISOGYNY! PATRIARCHY! OPPRESSION! I DON’T CARE THAT YOU’RE FEMALE! INTERNALISED MISOGYNY! SUPRESSION OF ME, THE ONE ON TRIAL! TAKE YOUR HANDS OFF ME YOU BASTARDS!I WILL NOT GO WITHOUT A FIGHT!!!”

75. Confused says:

“now it’s dark … ”

one of the annoying things about the yooni is how they teach you to speak in a certain way, to write in a certain way (academic writing is pompous, flatulent, waffle and bullshit)
    – and then all those things “you aren’t supposed to say” or “you don’t say it like that”, while everyone knows the blunt truth. I like blunt truths, and the epstein email dump provides much –

link to x.com
    – it’s not funny, because it’s true

epstein island was a mossad blackmail operation; wasn’t the first, nor will be the last. There are plenty others still running, undetected. This is what explains western politics – it is one huge blackmail operation. Jews, paedophiles, jewish paedophiles blackmailing, or being blackmailed by others. Suffer the little children, for the sons of satan, the enemies of the human race are in town.

esptein island tells us the “conspiracy theorists” were right all along and every damn thing they said, was just basic facts. (“crazy days and nights”, a hollywood gossip site had loads about epstein 20 years ago.)

– this document dump is the rosetta stone for western power dynamics, it is all laid out in front of you, page after page, of these “players”, thinking themselves among friends, conversing in secret, being totally blunt about how the whole thing works.

We are so lucky to have this, and it is only epstein’s insane hubris and carelessness that allowed us this “look behind the curtain”. Epstein got arrested once, got a slap on the wrist after pulling some favours and was let off – to continue to do his thing. This infuriated the local cops, this interference and they kept at it. Luckily, for us, epstein never learned his lesson and was even – cop this for idiocy – burning DVDs, leaving a hard evidence trail that was too spicy for anyone to try to hide.

And here we are.

Thing is though – there may be even more documents to come, some held back. Then there is the question of – “what else?” – there are certain things you don’t ever put to paper. Then the question of what happened to all that concrete delivered to the island when the investigation was in its late stages. Epstein was obsessed with his tunnels.

Maybe princess diana was offed to shut her up, for something similar (mind epstein “killed himself”); she made certain video tapes in order to “protect herself”, and likely got her killed.

The bastards usually get away with it, except when something unexpected happens; the dutroux affair in belgium was only blown open because dutroux’s little gofer got picked up on a charge and, being a junkie, in need of his fix, started to sing like a canary once the sweats began. Otherwise, we would never have known.

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

I again deplore the anti-Jewish element of your discourse.

I would draw people’s attention to GEORGE STEINER’s essay THE HOLLOW MIRACLE beginning on page 95 (page 108 of linked PDF) of his book LANGUAGE AND SILENCE:

link to ia800800.us.archive.org

• Hatey McHateface says:

Ah, c’moan noo, Fearghas.

Take away his antisemitism and what’s he left with? Just rabid anti-Englishness, enthusiasm for gas chambers, executions and mass graves, and obsessive detection of kiddy fiddling and shirt lifting every where he looks.

“obsessed with his tunnels”

See what I mean?

76. sam says:

Starmer should, and probably will, have questions to answer about Palantir. Although the Tories used Palantir for managing England’s NHS data, Labour followed on. Mandelson was involved with Palantir through his lobbying firm, Global Counsel.

link to bylinetimes.com

77. Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says:

(Perhaps not the optimum choice of headline, but anyway…)

WOMEN’S GROUP PETITIONS FOR BLANKET BAN ON MEN IN WOMEN’S PRISONS

A hearing has taken place on a judicial review brought by FOR WOMEN SCOTLAND (FWS) of the Scottish Government’s policy on housing prisoners who identify as members of the opposite sex.

Representing the gender-critical campaign group, Aidan O’Neill KC told the Court of Session that the current policy is rooted in an “ideological position” which runs counter to the Supreme Court ruling on biological sex.

Last April, the UK’s highest court ruled in favour of FWS’s challenge to Scottish Government guidance that allowed men to take women-only positions on company boards. Justices said that the terms ‘woman’, ‘man’ and ‘sex’ in the Equality Act 2010 refer to biological sex.

STATUTORY OBLIGATION

Since February 2024, according to Scottish Prison Service guidance, a man who holds a Gender Recognition Certificate will be eligible for admission or transfer to a women’s prison unless they have a record of “violence against a female”.

In court, Mr O’Neill accused the Government of appearing to maintain its pro-trans policy despite the Supreme Court’s judgment, “which the Scottish Ministers lost soundly, roundly, completely and unequivocally”.

He defended FWS’s legal position as “entirely straightforward”, stating that Ministers “are statutorily obliged to provide women-only prison accommodation, which is separate and distinct from that provided for male prisoners”.

The leading human rights lawyer called out what appeared to be “an incredible sensitivity” for “the rights of people claiming gender reassignment” but a disregard for the rights of women imprisoned next to these sometimes “violent, murdering men”.

EHRC INTERVENTION

In a submission to the Court by the Equality and Human Rights Commission (EHRC), Janys Scott KC said the policy was “likely to result in mixed-sex provision”.

If biological men are admitted to serve time alongside women, she explained, then you “could simply have a man who says ‘the new women’s facility in Stirling looks lovely – why can’t I go there?’”

The EHRC called on the Government “to ensure that the rights of all are properly observed”. Crucially, it said, that includes “the rights of women prisoners to safety, privacy and dignity. If that requires the making of bespoke arrangements for trans prisoners then that is what it requires to happen.”

Welcoming the intervention, FWS Co-Director Susan Smith said: “As we and they say, trans prisoners can and should be accommodated in a way that doesn’t include putting them in the women’s estate.”

(The Christian Institute, 5 Feb 2026)

link to christian.org.uk

• PC Foster says:

So heartening to see the EHRC intervene in the way that they have.

78. Campbell Clansman says:

THIS is the real SNP–shaking down people who want to do business in Scotland. At £750 per person:
    “The SNP’s ‘business conference’ this year is in London. Tickets are going for £750 per person:

“Following a sold-out Business Day in Edinburgh last year, SNP Business Day 2026 offers senior business leaders and public affairs professionals based in and around London a rare opportunity to engage directly with senior SNP figures at a pivotal moment for Scotland’s economy, investment landscape, and relationship with Westminster.”

On 16 March John Swinney will give a keynote address followed by a panel with Kate Forbes and “networking with SNP Representatives.” Also on the agenda is the SNP’s “influence at Westminster”…

That’s all rounded off with a beer event with Stephen Flynn. The “ticket also includes exclusive access to an invitation-only reception on the evening of Monday 16th March, also in London.” Write your own jokes… (from order-order.com)

• Alf Baird says:

As Fanon wrote:

“We have seen that inside the nationalist parties, the will to break colonialism is linked with another quite different will: that of coming to a friendly agreement with it.”

79. Cynicus says:

‘On 16 March John Swinney will give a keynote address followed by a panel with Kate Forbes and “networking with SNP Representatives.”-Campbell Clansman
    =======
    On networking, the SNP needs to think big. I understand that a front-rank networker, Lord Mandelson has become available. The former Labour peer is plugged into any international network you can name: the EU, Westminster, the WTO, Washington and even the network of networks developed by the late Jeffrey Epstein, friend of international business, statesmen and royalty across Europe and the wider world.

80. sydthesnake says:

Sometimes you need to hold your nose, and act to get rid of the smell. SNP are the biggest obstacle to Independence, if that means voting Reform so be it, it may take another 5-10 years for the penny to drop, and it will be a very bad time, but only then hopefully, from the ashes a truly Independence minded party, one that we can TRUST will arrive. If anybody thinks we’ll get Independence any sooner under the Shower in charge now, they’re bonkers.
    I don’t think Reform are the answer but they can be a catalyst to change hearts and minds.
    If you think SNP are the answer then you’re asking the wrong question.

81. James Cheyne says:

What the Epstein document files release overall has done is shown the depth and lowly depraved nature of those whom call themselves elites,
    Be it, politicians, bankers, film industry, investors, presidents, modelling agencies, lawyers, and judges, Royals, and the funding network and think tanks, it has revealed without room for doubt the lowly nature… to the people in every Country

They are all traffickers of humans by willing to participate for their own lowly basic needs and lack of morality, exchanging finances and information with each other, gaining properties, land and ultimate control over mass populations by the laws the plan and pass,
    Ensuring that the poor have no layers or justice.

Then they look around for someone or some Country to blame to remove the heat and attention from from themselves,
    Persuading the naive nations that the solution is to die in their investors WW3 long planned.

For they are the depraved hidden enemy of all people and nations,

82. James Cheyne says:

Sometimes you need to hold your nose and engage your brain.

83. Northcode says:

I don’t know whit tae tell folk whin thae frunch and girn aboot aw the evil bairgin roond the world the day… except that when God gave humanity free will – and made the angels envious of humankind at the same time, by the way – it was implicit in the the agreement between The Lord and His flock that they (the flock) must take the good with the bad.

So exercise your free will, folks… vote Reform (how ironic) if you’re evil and the Alliance to Liberate Scotland if you’re good.

And remember, God is watching… always and forever.

• Hatey McHateface says:

Aye, Northy, the Wehrmacht used to have “Gott mit uns” inscribed on their belt buckles.

I’ll leave you to translate. If you’re stuck, ask whatever star system you were claiming you came from for backup.

• Northcode says:

Stay away from fascism folks… it’s an ugly and destructive creature – although its clothes designers came up with some very nice outfits for its adherents.

Hugo Boss, for example, designed and manufactured the stylish costumes (the military uniforms if preferred) worn by the Schutzstaffel(SS) and Wehrmacht (it turns out God wasn’t with them after all despite what was scribbled on their belt buckles).

Hugo Boss – fashion for fascists.

“If you’re going to do murder en masse… why not do it in style?”

That could easily have been made into the company’s promotional strap-line when advertising its exclusive range of products in nineteen thirties Germany.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“If you’re going to do murder en masse”

Never under-estimate the appeal to many ordinary people of any political policy that promises to surgically remove a significant number of their neighbours.

As long as these neighbours are clearly different to themselves. Different colour, different religion, penchant for wearing letterboxes, perhaps talking in a minority language, such as cockney or Scots.

Empty houses make for lower rents. Surplus assets (cars, white goods, tech, clothing) can be snapped up at knock-down prices. Vacant jobs allow rapid promotions so higher wages come in. Savings and bullion confiscated by the state help keep taxes low.

Trivial things too. Less traffic blocking the roads, or maybe a seat on the bus for a change.

C’moan, Northy! Look us in the eye and tell us you wouldn’t like some of those benefits for yourself, if all you had to do was avert your gaze from time to time.

Too rich for your blood, Northy? Do some research into how the industrialised extermination of “others” boosted the personal and national economies of Germany, and also Orcland under the most successful of the mass murderers so far – Stalin.

84. James Cheyne says:

The control, the propaganda, net working, the funding, the imposed immigrations,
    the taxes on land and property, reduced control of food, the extra increased charges for food, water, and energy,

New restrictions on licences, road taxes, not mending roads and bridges, infrastructure how or far you can travel outside your new region, and even own a vechicle has been a slow but steady control.
    yet your council tax steadily increases- climbs.

Your restricted freedom of speech,
    your inability to hold any one accountable,

Universal credits of a set minimum and maximum allowance will maintain your poverty to fight back. To continually be indebted to their system,

Governmental digital control of your bank accounts accessability, along with a digital constructed identification that identifies how much you shop for food, how far the distance you travel, whom you meet and associate with,

Taking your taxes increases in prices and housing markets the ability to owning your own home, land, reductions in house building and higher prices and restrictions on planning,

state control of your children,
    state control of your finances,
    state control your right to freedom to roam and travel.
    State control of your finances and banks and the limit you are allowed to earn,
    State control of the standard of energy to your home and removing your choice for the cheapest energy.

The people in the Epstein files are the network CEOs implementing and planning your future,
    The politicians of the world behind closed doors,
    passing information, new laws to suit and judgements without trials on the rest of ordinary people,

Hold your nose and engage your brain, because it is no longer a conspiracy, these decisions and results are happening to us right now, and we all are feeling the effects of that domination for state control over the people
    Coming down from these crime infested rulers no more in our eyes than mentally ill depraved cretins seeking ultimate power and control over mass populations

When you see it, you cannot un-see it.
    When you’re living it, you cannot deny it.

• Hatey McHateface says:

“mentally ill depraved cretins seeking ultimate power and control over mass populations”

Hmmm.

I’ll never comprehend how mentally ill depraved cretins could exert control over so much as a fast car with a manual shift.

I forget who it was who on being told that the rich aren’t like the rest of us retorted “no, they have more money”.

And ain’t that the truth. Deluding ourselves they’re all mentally ill depraved cretins is a sure and certain way to ensure they remain firmly in control.

As someone else observed, the quickest route to defeat is to underestimate your opponent.

• The Flying Iron of Doom says:

I’ll never comprehend how mentally ill depraved cretins could exert control over so much as a fast car with a manual shift.

You’ve obviously never been on the A947 when it’s busy 🙂

• Hatey McHateface says:

Have you verified they’re not driving automatics?

85. James Cheyne says:

Fearghas,

Remove the funding that arrives on government doorsteps and re-instate law and real judges,
    To much paid for funded Chaos.

86. James Cheyne says:

Finances for the lobbyists for purpose to gain inroads to politicians to alter laws of the Country cannot derive from poor people, for they have little money.

Evidence of how that comes about can be seen through the Mandelson / Epstein documents and Darling threats.

We obtain a brief insight how the Westminster parliament of England and Ireland operate.

87. James Cheyne says:

The moneyed people think of themselves as Elite,
    Personally though the monyed people are actually scum and perverts,
    I think most of the world now recognises them in the same manner no matter how much money they have and regardless of their operational networks,/ Pedo ring networks

Its not under estimating them by any means, it takes brains to cover up ones wrong doings for so long,
    And to capture so many rich people into positions of blackmail so to control them and do what they ask of you when they place you in the driving seat of power.
    Starmer and Mandelson have just learnt how the system works.

However if you fail the rug gets pulled and the dirt on one is broadcast. When ones usefulness expires…..

• Northcode says:

“Personally though the monyed people are actually scum and perverts…”

I’m a multi-millionaire, James… I don’t think we can be friends on here anymore.

• GM says:

Small change, Northcode man. You need at least a billion to get into the Degenerate club. Millionaires would maybe get a gig as the gimp.

88. James Cheyne says:

When you see it, you can not un-see it,
    When you live it, you can not deny it.

This is where we, the people of all nations are at the present.

89. James Cheyne says:

If one can’t do the job you were set up to do by the moneyed perverted pedo ring cretins then you’re thrown out, disgraced for and by the media controlled propaganda machine,
    Ask Andrew mountbatten. Just a cog that was a useful cog for a while, but no longer needed,

The rest are buying their names- way out of the Epstein documents, paying dearly, for a while any way, but blackmailers have a habit of hanging on to information they may need later on,

There will more names whom thought they had safely used their money to buy their names out of these documents, but will be latter revealed as time progresses and they are no longer needed as a cog in the mechanism.
    Wether you were as high up as a prince of England and Ireland or a middle class politician like Starmer or Swinney,

One wonders how controlled Charles is with his new religious beliefs that go in opposition to Englands- Great Britain religion.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,879 Posts, 1,236,618 Comments

• Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on When the law breaks the law: “MP URGES LESSONS TO BE LEARNT FROM DETRANSITIONER HARMED BY ‘AFFIRMING CARE’ A girl ushered into social and medical treatments…Feb 25, 16:22
    • Alf Baird on When the law breaks the law: “There is neither dignity nor morality in colonialism, whose very aim is ‘to widen inequality’ (Memmi) based on ‘hateful racism’…Feb 25, 15:44
    • lothianlad on When the law breaks the law: “100% correct. I tried several times to get the SNP run council and the MP, MSP to have this recognised.…Feb 25, 15:32
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: ““The responses showed an alarming amount of ignorance and a lack of concern” One interpretation, certainly. Other interpretations are possible,…Feb 25, 14:12
    • sam on When the law breaks the law: “The neoliberal policies that Scotland in the UK has experienced since 1979 seem like a kind of colonialism, A rentier…Feb 25, 13:47
    • Ian Smith on When the law breaks the law: “If 80% of people are Scottish or Scottish and British only, why is joining the EU so popular?Feb 25, 13:22
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Nae fear o hoarse joabbies, TFIOD. Unicorn joabbies smell, taste and look indistinguishable frae Pick’n’Mix, richt doon tae the individual…Feb 25, 12:55
    • The Flying Iron of Doom on When the law breaks the law: “Hatey McHateface says: 24 February, 2026 at 8:29 pm Unicorn Land. You know, I quite like that idea. My only…Feb 25, 09:04
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “I would expect a lot of support for an amended proposal, especially among those Scottish patriots who extol the virtues…Feb 25, 08:41
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “@Cynicus That’s an empty slogan that doesn’t stand up to thoughtful assessment, parroted by the dense. History is written by…Feb 25, 08:01
    • Young Lochinvar on When the law breaks the law: “CY Yes. But Fraser was better, Comyn effed up at Fa’kirk, did the dirty at Dumfries while Bruce won the…Feb 25, 02:10
    • Cynicus on When the law breaks the law: “Here you go https://archive.is/AkJ3C History, remember, is written by the winners. The winner here was NOT The Bruce but his…Feb 25, 00:50
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Good one, Confused. No messing about. Straight to what’s on your mind. Ach, maybe immediately is better. Straight doesn’t quite…Feb 24, 23:08
    • Confused on When the law breaks the law: “I am deeply annoyed at the rejection of my planning proposal for TOP HAT BUGGERY LAND at trinity college quadrangle,…Feb 24, 22:57
    • Confused on When the law breaks the law: “I think Main has tourettes and his tics make him post all day – time for a wee film “John…Feb 24, 22:56
    • Young Lochinvar on When the law breaks the law: “AX Very droll 🙂 Try original sources? Very educational: “learns you things”..Feb 24, 22:34
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Unicorn Land. Immensely popular with the youngsters, whilst staying true to our rich, cultural heritage. Maybes a nod to our…Feb 24, 20:29
    • agentx on When the law breaks the law: “FGS – no-one wants fun and enjoyment and jobs in Scotland. Misery rules OK?Feb 24, 19:51
    • Scot Finlayson on When the law breaks the law: “They should never have kept with the name `Flamingo Land`, Loch Lomond Leisure or Eagles View Holidays. we need to…Feb 24, 19:39
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Behold! The other pole of the Baird/Northy axis appears. As if from nowhere. Alert readers will be verifying Northy’s claims.…Feb 24, 19:34
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “Hate to break this to you, Alf, but no kid learns to speak their parent’s language in school. No force…Feb 24, 19:23
    • Northcode on When the law breaks the law: ““In the 2022 census, 1,508,540 people reportit that they cuid speak Scots, wi 2,444,659 reportin that thay cuid speak, read,…Feb 24, 19:06
    • Alf Baird on When the law breaks the law: “Postcolonial theory is quite clear about the immense importance of indigenous language of the colonized people and the effect of…Feb 24, 18:57
    • agentx on When the law breaks the law: ““airbrushed out of Anglocentric British history.” ————————————————- If it was airbrushed out how do you know about it? Contradiction of…Feb 24, 18:27
    • agentx on When the law breaks the law: “Yeah can’t have people enjoying themselves in Scotland or creating jobs.Feb 24, 17:58
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “If you’re right, Alf, as Scots speakers are a mere 30% of the population, then obviously Indy is doomed. The…Feb 24, 17:31
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “MSM still all in a lather over the Davidson story. It’s unbelievably entertaining to see the Wokists putting their own…Feb 24, 17:16
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “@Jay Sorry, just noticed your cry for help. Don’t feel bad that you’re unable to contribute anything of merit to…Feb 24, 17:00
    • Alf Baird on When the law breaks the law: ““None of the statistics …can be sensibly interpreted without first being broken down into ethnic categories.” The same may be…Feb 24, 17:00
    • Hatey McHateface on When the law breaks the law: “There’s a rumour they’ve been taking lessons from Your Party. The one with Corbyn, the Sultana bint, and noo oor…Feb 24, 16:30