The Impostor

Posted on October 26, 2024 by
Subscribe
Notify of

32 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bob

Probably not too far from the truth. Time will tell.

Callum

Now that is very funny and so apt. Genius.

Antoine Roquentin

A washed-up political intriguer come to gloat, more like!

Jon Drummond

“Tell it to Fuck Off”

duncanio

Salmond’s family could simply publish a list of those who must not be admitted under any circumstances.

To help with prioritising exclusions letters of the alphabet could be assigned to the ‘undeseribles’ …

diabloandco

As in FO?

duncanio

I imagine one could use A through K (excluding I) for the ‘Top Ten’ and FO for the likes of Sturgeon, Swinney, Yousaf, Murrell, Russell, Ruddock, McCann, Wishart etc

auld highlander

and a voice boomed out from beyond………
get yersel away tae f

Sue Varley

Brilliant Chris, well done!

PacMan

Everybody wants to go to pay their final respects.

She only wants to go to get a selfie.

Socrates MacSporran

She is so far up her ain erse, she will want to deliver the eulogy.

Mia

The woman is an absolute disgrace. She has proved for the last ten years that she has no principles, no loyalty, no ethics, no word or a shred of dignity.

But, surely, even somebody this arrogant, pathetic and so unable to read the room will at least have the decency of showing some respect by not turning up.

What could she possibly expect to achieve by turning up? Another stupid selfie? Can she not see that she has become a laughing stock?

Alisdair Mclean

Why isn’t she in prison?

Mia

Because she might be far more useful to the British establishment by remaining free but compromised?

Nae Need!

Spot on, Mia.

Geri

Bravo

This is exactly where this narcissistic nonsense will lead. No one making any fcking sense in plain English & an invitation to make everyone else’s ears bleed while they explain ALL of their pronouns & what they mean..
.. all-day-long.

sarah

Nice one, Chris. But I do hope that the memorial service will take place without any public discussion about who is there and who isn’t. I really want it to be a respectful occasion to mark the life of the only person to have achieved the opportunity for a peaceful democratic vote on Scotland’s freedom. Wallace and Bruce had to fight with armies whereas we only had to use pencils.

Marydoll

That will be the only discussion by the media. I wonder what the BBC hatchet job will be like. Is Kirsty Wark
Presenting it?

sarah

101 pages…. I look forward to someone telling us what effect it will have on certain parties. I note that the Deputy First Minister and the Permanent Secretary were on the mailing lists….

Frank Gillougley

Scotland, a Zombie region.

Willie

Alex’s funeral is first and foremost the formal proceedings to mark his passing. A time to reflect, a time to honour, a tome to maybe mourn but also a time to cheer at who and what he was, and a time to reflect on him going to join all who have gone before.

The funeral is intended to be personal and close. That is right. However, there are those, who are not welcome. The family have made that clear and those who are not welcome know they are not welcome.

Against that background I believe, as this cartoon alludes, there are those who might try to attend. Maybe therefore with all due reverence, a list could be issued to thank people if they were thinking of attending but saying no thanks.

Such a list could name the political opponents and maybe the well known ones and their assistants who conspired in Alex’s criminal trial to give evidence against him.

At a time like this it is so very important that Alex’s funeral is not used by his opponents inappropriately.

Nae Need!

Very good point.

sam

Not quite off topic. One to watch.

link to murrayblackburnmackenzie.org

Anthem

NHS Fife is riddled with this cancerous gender woo woo nonsense. It’s just happened without any discussion or debate.
It would be interesting to know who’s orchestrating it.
It’s certainly NOT the people of Fife.

Republicofscotland

Sturgeon the Judas – will go down in Scottish history as the biggest treacherous b*stard of them all.

Republicofscotland

Only in Scotland would a parliament ban any visitor from displaying a Saltire – our national flag – also Gaelic and Scots are the indigenous languages of Scotland,  Gaelic has official status as a ‘national language’ of Scotland under the Gaelic Language Act (2005)It is protected under the European Charter for Regional or Minority Languages – but Scots a wider spoken language in Scotland than Gaelic isn’t protected.

Our teachers are too busy teaching about gender shite – too teach oor ain weans about oor history – for if they did, they’d surely be a huge uproar on our national flag not being allowed into our national parliament.

Alf Baird

Aye, it is indigenous language that confirms our identity and for this Scots have to look tae oor ain braw ‘Scots’ langage, which is still not taught in Scottish schuils.

Denial of this reality based on continued English language domination results in what MacSiomoin refers to as ‘Super-Colonized Syndrome’; which we might also relate to the confidence-sapping Scottish Cultural Cringe, the latter a form of internalized racism.

Hence independence is also about dealing with the long-term psychological effects of colonialism. However, no sign of any SNP ScotGov policy dealing with our ‘colonial condition’ as yet. A ‘Scots Language Act’ wad be a guid staert, as weel as respectin a fowk’s human richt tae lairn thair ain langage.

link to yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com

Tinto Chiel

“Ha! whare he gaun, ye crowlan ferlie!
Your impudence protects you sairly.”

Sorry, I’ve been at the Burns again…

Alf Baird

Ye dinna hiv ony need tae apologeese for uisin yer ain langage. Scots is wha we are, an hou we speak.

Young Lochinvar

Maybe theres a book festival somewhere that day she can attend while Useless’s magical double date clash diary is a legendary get-out..

Nae Need!

Excellent ‘Toon, Chris. I was thinking along similar lines to you this morning . . . on my part it was nothing to do with HER, but in response to a tweet Neale made, about folk signing the book of condolences at HR: no Saltires allowed at their own Parliament. I suggested security might be placed in a dilemma by folk turning up wearing/holding rainbow stuff as well as a saltire.

Stats: 6,661 Posts, 1,200,327 Comments

• Eleanor on The Giant: “Still cant quite believe he has gone. Thank you for sharing your personal and fitting eulogy and the work you…Oct 28, 08:24
    • Alf Baird on A Delicate Art: “There is no such thing as ‘civil service Scotland’. Colonies are ‘managed’ by officials sent from the metropolitan capital (Memmi),…Oct 28, 07:18
    • Oneliner on A Delicate Art: “Thanks for the link – I found one grammatical error. There may be more. Anonymity was granted to the Salmond…Oct 28, 05:36
    • Young Lochinvar on A Delicate Art: “SH1te rolls downhill in the corridors of power; they’ll be claiming it was the cleaner wot dunnit guvnor..Oct 28, 04:57
    • twathater on A Delicate Art: “These people are beneath contemptOct 28, 03:14
    • Geri on A Delicate Art: “No they didn’t but the ones that did voted for… 1. Devo max. 2. Federalism. 3. Remaining in the EU.…Oct 28, 02:44
    • Robert Matthews on A Delicate Art: “Jordan Peterson says otherwise.Oct 28, 02:41
    • Geri on A Delicate Art: “What does yer beloved international community say about colonisers deliberately moving around population/voters to skew results? There is surely restrictions…Oct 28, 02:25
    • Geri on A Delicate Art: “They’re all over U & Georgia too meddling in shit that doesn’t concern them so it’d be very difficult to…Oct 28, 02:07
    • Michael Laing on A Delicate Art: “Any old pish as long as it contradicts the majority view of commenters on WOS and diverts our attention from…Oct 28, 00:41
    • Anthem on A Delicate Art: “I agree. Maybe they could declare a public holiday in Scotland to celebrate his dedication to independence or/and public service.Oct 27, 23:09
    • sarah on A Delicate Art: ““Moira, often the power behind the machine” says Mandy Rhodes. That is an interesting snippet that no-one else has said,…Oct 27, 23:08
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on A Delicate Art: ““Debate” condolence? Why not just “Offer”? One even wonders if a moment of silence in Holyrood would be more dignified…Oct 27, 21:41
    • Zander Tait on A Delicate Art: “Yup. The IDF Fanboy celebrates the murder of Palestinian children and babies in between snorting industrial amounts of charlie. Every…Oct 27, 21:40
    • sarah on A Delicate Art: “You’re right, Alf. Any government employee can commit any crime, even murder, if it protects the purposes of the State.…Oct 27, 21:36
    • diabloandco on A Delicate Art: “Debate the motion of condolence ? What the devil is there to debate? Does it mean they will reinstate his…Oct 27, 21:28
    • Republicofscotland on A Delicate Art: “Yeah Tom – Rhodes article is okay. Meanwhile a feast of crocodile tears will be on show this week coming.…Oct 27, 20:54
    • diabloandco on A Delicate Art: “Tom , thanks for that I was beginning to hate seeing yet another spite and shite piece about Alex Salmond.…Oct 27, 20:30
    • Robert Matthews on A Delicate Art: “Cornpop?Oct 27, 20:28
    • Anthem on A Delicate Art: “You haver some sh!te!Oct 27, 19:50
    • Alf Baird on A Delicate Art: “Covert Human Intelligence Sources (Criminal Conduct) Act 2021: https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2021/4/section/1Oct 27, 19:35
    • Tom on A Delicate Art: “Many Rhodes, editor Holyrood Magazine, on Alex Salmond .. https://www.holyrood.com/editors-column/view,alex-salmond-death-rocked-more-more-than-imaginedOct 27, 19:25
    • Robert Hughes on A Delicate Art: “” So why are these corrupt crooks being allowed to continue suppressing this information from the public? ” Because the…Oct 27, 19:18
    • Geri on A Delicate Art: “Correct answer!Oct 27, 19:15
    • Michael Laing on A Delicate Art: “I suspect that if this person’s identity is revealed, the dots will rapidly be joined and the whole utterly corrupt,…Oct 27, 19:05
    • Republicofscotland on A Delicate Art: “Its this amount of years – it that amount of years..hmmm.. its got absolutely f*ck all to do with Westminster,…Oct 27, 19:03
    • Young Lochinvar on A Delicate Art: “Addendum- Meant to say; nothing heretofore stated infers any identification which could be elucidated while playing jigsaw puzzles, snakes and…Oct 27, 18:51
    • Young Lochinvar on A Delicate Art: “Alas no. But even if I was (allegedly) would I be able to tell you or would I be sent…Oct 27, 18:44
    • Dan on A Delicate Art: “Aye, gravy slurpers gonna slurp gravy… This nefarious shit started in 2018! That’s 6 fucking years this corruption has dragged…Oct 27, 18:27
    • robertkknight on A Delicate Art: ““That assertion you made has long since been debunked.” By whom and published where? It’s not MY “opinion” or “assertion”…Oct 27, 18:20

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()