As I say, not as I do

Posted on November 23, 2012 by

12 to “As I say, not as I do”

1. mato21 says:

The statement takes you to the sun article where there is no support whatsoever from the comments He is another who is unfamiliar with the truth His smirking when the PO said she wanted to speak to him showed the arrogance of the man

2. muttley79 says:

Is his actions and words not just a Scottish Labour translation of, “we have a divine right to rule in Scotland, and now we are not, we are taking away the football?”  McMahon’s actions basically speak of a refusal to come to terms with defeat in 2007 and 2011.  That they learned nothing between 2007 and 2011 is also astonishing.  A non-complacent party would have reviewed the situation.  Instead Scottish Labour just saw 2007 as a blip, a one-off and decided to pursue a relentlessly negative strategy.  That they are continuing this strategy after 2011 is remarkable.  The fact that they are now losing their discipline is not surprising, as you just need to watch Lamont’s behaviour at FMQs.  No wonder their backbenchers are getting into trouble.

3. balgayboy says:

The guy’s a tube…no other explanation needed, if he started this shite in the pub he would have been told ti GTF

4. Waqar Ali says:

Ugh, what a disgusting excuse for a human being =/.  We deserve better than…than…that lot -_-

5. Arbroath 1320 says:

Apparently he thought he was called out by the P.O. because he has a loud voice. Well I’ve a piece of advice for him. If you are not asked to speak by the P.O. then S.T.F.U. and you will not get into trouble! Mind you, as Muttley points out when their “leader” behaves in such a reprehensible manner is it any surprise that the rest of SLAB begin to follow suit?

6. mato21 says:

It would appear that their negativity is not having the desired effect

link to snp.org

7. Dcanmore says:

Well, what do we expect from SLAB’s ‘C’ Team. Utterly hopeless in the grown up world of politics and State affairs. Should get back to the Toon Cooncil from whence they came … er in fact scrub that, they’re helping the YES Campaign! What utter poverty of talent these parcel of rogues are, nothing more than Westminster’s bag men.

8. R Louis says:

I watched this buffoon on TV last night, effectively greetin to the assembled media about how unfair it all was.  Boo hoo.

Methinks he needs to grow up, and stop behaving like a spoilt wean.  

Nobody cares, Mr McMahon, nobody freaking cares, you were called out for your stupid behaviour.   I think even the unionist media agree.

9. orpheuslyre says:

Ah yes, I remember the original WoS post very well – it had some of the finest lines I’ve read on any blog, viz., McMahon,  “…a contemptible liar who even lies about his lies in an impressive illustration of the fine art of meta-lying”, and also including that noble animal, the ‘reverse-ferret’. 🙂

10. Kenny Campbell says:

This is a copy of the clip, right at the end you can see McMahon is smirking despite apologizing. I suspect we have a co-ordinated campaign to disrupt parliament, certainly within Labour.

Make it look shambolic with the hope that it reflects on the Government itself.  Give them enough rope and eventually they’ll hang themselves by pushing it too far.

11. AndrewFraeGovan says:

“I suspect we have a co-ordinated campaign to disrupt parliament, certainly within Labour.”
    If this is indeed the case, then Labour should surely be suspended from parliament, just like the SSP were. In fact the latter party’s offence was relatively trivial.

12. Ayes On The Prize says:

McMahon looked and sounded like the boorish type seen in a hundred pubs. 

The type who’s hubris allows him to believe that the louder he is, the more ‘right’ he is.
     Sitting there with his corner man Mr Martin looking on, he STILL came across apalllingly for a so called politician.

I fervently hope Labour supporters in Scotland looking at this dreadul episode, will consider they are so much better served by joining the Labour For Independence movement.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,800 Posts, 1,223,797 Comments

• agent x on The Last Marble: “” in an interview with ITV, saying: “At the point I knew it was becoming, or felt it becoming, as…Aug 11, 10:23
    • TURABDIN on The Last Marble: “YAHYA RAMZI ABU SWINNI rides to the rescue, we may now all sleep easy our consciences made clear. https://archive.is/xPMIS Trust…Aug 11, 09:44
    • 100%Yes on The Last Marble: “Just had an email from liberation.scot about Scotland’s Right to Self-Determination under International Law, Date: 18 September 2025 Time: 10:00–15:00,…Aug 11, 09:28
    • James Cheyne on Snowflake Patrol: “Why do Scots think its ok to be cheated by these breaches of the treaty, then still pretend that its…Aug 11, 09:25
    • Robert G on The Last Marble: “How long will it be before Sturgeon comes out against Scottish independence?Aug 11, 09:21
    • Anthem on The Last Marble: “Nah, we can’t allow that. We need her to stay in Scotland, behind bars for a very long time!Aug 11, 09:10
    • Callum on The Last Marble: “So Sturgeon wants to leave Scotland permanently to live in London. Well perhaps the Yes Movement can chip in and…Aug 11, 08:25
    • Willie on The Last Marble: “Interesting to read that Joanna Cherry is writing her memoirs. Unlike Sturgeon’s book of lies, spin and selective ommisions, Joanna’s…Aug 11, 07:38
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The Last Marble: “Link to source of Joanna Cherry quote above – https://x.com/joannaccherry/status/1954107324638880232Aug 11, 01:06
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on The Last Marble: “Extract from Joanna Cherry’s sustained broadside against Nicola Sturgeon (from 8 Aug Scottish Daily Mail page image featured on Joanna’s…Aug 11, 00:33
    • sarah on Snowflake Patrol: “Well done for putting time and money into trying to protect our youngsters, George. Your daughter is completely right to…Aug 10, 21:47
    • Marie on The Last Marble: “Yet it was an ITV journalist (Peter Smith) that made her out to be a laughing stock on ITV news.Aug 10, 21:28
    • sam on The Last Marble: “For Liberate Scotland?Aug 10, 21:23
    • sarah on The Last Marble: “It is especially galling given that every journalist in Scotland knows what really happened, including the un-reported defence evidence that…Aug 10, 21:21
    • Iain More on The Last Marble: “I see the Alphabet Wokist Quisling Sturgeon getting a lot of Media time on ITV. Nauseating! Disgusting! Stomach Churning!Aug 10, 21:06
    • sarah on The Last Marble: “I agree, sam. It is amusing [sort of] and punchy – a very clear illustration of Scotland’s [and Wales and…Aug 10, 20:37
    • sam on The Last Marble: “Off topic. My missus received this link and we watched it. It is a short video on the Free Scotland…Aug 10, 19:53
    • Izzie on The Last Marble: “Can anyone enlighten me as to how this advances the cause of a free and independent Scotland?Aug 10, 18:53
    • Lorn on Snowflake Patrol: “No, James, I know you did not say that Scotland was subsumed. Professor Black said that recently. I agree that…Aug 10, 18:17
    • Lorn on Snowflake Patrol: “Correct, James. They just banked on no one up here knowing that or, failing that, not caring.Aug 10, 17:53
    • TURABDIN on The Last Marble: “A REVIEW «An amazing achievement. Nicola Sturgeon manages to write dispassionately about her life’s passion, and mindfully about experiences that…Aug 10, 16:47
    • Hatey McHateface on The Last Marble: “Discountable. Remainderable. Pulpable. Recyclable. You overlooked these, TURABDIN. Frankly, somebody’s made a big mistake. The only hope for decent sales…Aug 10, 16:05
    • Iain More on The Last Marble: “Callum says: 10 August, 2025 at 8:30 am Sturgeon and her coterie of sycophants deliberately tried to put an innocent…Aug 10, 15:53
    • sam on The Last Marble: “Doon the stank? Broomielaw?Aug 10, 15:52
    • Hatey McHateface on Snowflake Patrol: “The sound of one hand clapping.Aug 10, 15:52
    • James Barr Gardner on The Last Marble: “Wee Johnny’s lost his jaurie……..Aug 10, 14:59
    • James Cheyne on Snowflake Patrol: “At the moment only one bank benefits from being the bank of England, just as the benefits of being the…Aug 10, 14:28
    • James Cheyne on Snowflake Patrol: “TURABDIN, However, I agree with you that Scotland often seems to be the brains in general, while Certain parts of…Aug 10, 14:14
    • TURABDIN on The Last Marble: “«SUCCESSFUL, REMARKABLE, great skill, unflinching honesty. triumph, truly searching, truly frank, compelling, clear-eyed, self-critical , riveting, deeply human, enlightened, enthralled.…Aug 10, 14:14
    • James Cheyne on Snowflake Patrol: “TURABDIN. The bank of England had stronger connections to the East India Company first. And for all that is still…Aug 10, 14:08