Wednesday, July 5th, 2023 at
11:59 am and is filed under
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
Andy Ellis on The shifting sands of memory: “Why is it “quixotic”? It’s quixotic in the usually accepted definition of the term in that it’s “extremely idealistic; unrealistic…” May 25, 14:21
Aidan on The shifting sands of memory: “If you’re pinning your hopes on the UN enforcing a vote where only Yes voters are allowed to participate then…” May 25, 14:14
Young Lochinvar on The shifting sands of memory: “Mia Maybe, maybe not. However it would be interesting to speculate if C3 and his progeny would show up in…” May 25, 14:09
Young Lochinvar on The shifting sands of memory: “Well well well! Everyone is a lawyer now using Latin terms I always wondered where the lawyers were hiding…” May 25, 13:57
Aidan on The shifting sands of memory: “The ToU does not create any rights or obligations in international law, it is domestic law, so outwith the remit…” May 25, 13:56
James Cheyne on The shifting sands of memory: “The point is that the Westminster parliament ask Scotland to set up the all the struggles for themselves, While it…” May 25, 13:15
Lorn on The shifting sands of memory: “I would like to make it plain that I am not dissing the esteemed professor. Other equally eminent professors of…” May 25, 13:09
Lorn on The shifting sands of memory: “Nope. Sorry to not pander to your misogyny, but it would be more likely that a clean slate would be…” May 25, 13:04
Mia on The shifting sands of memory: “” territorial integrity of states is a key principle of international law and a legitimate reason for a state not…” May 25, 12:45
Michael Laing on The shifting sands of memory: “I’ve no argument with the substance of this or any of your posts, Mia, but please note: it’s recoursing/taking recourse,…” May 25, 12:34
Alf Baird on The shifting sands of memory: “Helpful theory, Northcode. Which reminds me of discussions with continental academics who stated that a major cultural and legal difference…” May 25, 12:32
James Cheyne on The shifting sands of memory: “Willie, there is a possible third route that has not quite sunk in yet to most Scots, That arrogant self…” May 25, 12:30
Aidan on The shifting sands of memory: “@Andy – I agree that nobody could plausibly claim that the Scottish are not a people for the purposes of…” May 25, 12:14
Mia on The shifting sands of memory: ““the quixotic campaign to have Scotland recognised as a case of decolonisation” Why is it “quixotic”? It is the obvious…” May 25, 11:57
James on The shifting sands of memory: “Willie; forget it, don’t you realise that the Site Prick is right; as always. It’ll never work, we might as…” May 25, 11:36
Hatey McHateface on The shifting sands of memory: “Aye, willie. None of us wants to see our grandkids playing the didgeridoo. Incidentally, after NI kicks out the fifth…” May 25, 10:37
Alf Baird on The shifting sands of memory: “Colonialism tends to be ‘obscured’, especially by the more assimilated and collaborative native elites (Fanon), as we see with such…” May 25, 10:28
willie on The shifting sands of memory: “Interesting dialogue as usual with some great constructive comments from Mia and Northcode. The message is clear that if Scotland…” May 25, 10:24
Hatey McHateface on The shifting sands of memory: “Totally agree about the plebiscitary elections, Andy. Of course, that’s a hell of a lot more work than endlessly bumping…” May 25, 10:19
Hatey McHateface on The shifting sands of memory: “Awa back tae yer blackhoose, Xaracen, and croon softly tae yersel in the peat reek. You don’t have a Scottish…” May 25, 10:08
Hatey McHateface on The shifting sands of memory: “Loving it NC. The purist essence of Scottish Exceptionalism at its best. I’m particularly fond of the traditional Scottish punishment…” May 25, 09:56
James Cheyne on The shifting sands of memory: “AndrewR 6:24pm. Not the same as Catalonia at all Unless from a unionist wish it were so However one of…” May 25, 09:47
James on Just a couple more shots: “The problem is the world’s not just Europe and northern America. Remove the blinkers” May 25, 09:45
Hatey McHateface on The shifting sands of memory: “Wow, Bob! An almost word-for-word regurgitation of Barbie’s favourite talking points. What is it with the “two” of you and…” May 25, 09:41
Northcode on The shifting sands of memory: “It’s been said Scots law is more advanced, compassionate, enlightened and egalitarian when compared against the more primitive and unsophisticated…” May 25, 09:30
Andy Ellis on The shifting sands of memory: “@Aidan 9.15 am 24th May Even if the matter were to be determined, the outcome would be that the UN…” May 25, 09:23
Lorn on The shifting sands of memory: “That is my worry also, Aidan. With any luck, the UN will recognize Scotland’s ‘colonial’ status, but, if it doesn’t?…” May 25, 09:15
James Cheyne on The shifting sands of memory: “Mia, thanks for responding to my question and explaining the issue with common sense and logic. It is appreciated. As…” May 25, 09:03