The creatures looked from pig to man

Posted on September 25, 2010 by

"…and from man to pig, and from pig to man again: but already it was impossible to tell which was which."

Subscribe
Notify of

8 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Governmentyard

Brrrr. 

Smith

Sorry, I really have no idea who these (this?) gentlemen are. Who are we seeing here?

Irish Al

Left: David Cameron, Tory, Prime Minister
Middle: Nick Clegg, Liberal Democrat, Auxiliary Backup Prime Minister
Right: Ed Miliband, Labour, wants to be Prime Minister.
All identikit Oxbridge droids.

Judge Cal

Oh Stuart. You had to go there, didn't you. I've just got back to being able to sleep properly after reading that blessed thing.

Malc

Judge Cal,

Animal Farm gave you nightmares?

Malc

Judge Cal

Kinda. This was a month or two back, and I'd had a horribly stressful day at work, personal shite was getting on top of me, and I'd for some reason decided to read Animal Farm in basically one sitting, which as I'm sure everyone is aware isn't the most uplifting book at the best of times. Got absolutely no sleep that night.

Anonymous X

I'm not regretting returning my leadership ballot back uncompleted. There just wasn't a choice, or at least a decent, meaningful one.
Still, it is disturbing how quickly the right-wing press have been to decry E. Miliband as some crypo-communist menace. And that's literally no exaggeration, based on yesterday's Sun.

Irish Al

I bet the Daily Fail is rubbing its fucking hands in glee.

Stats: 6,696 Posts, 1,210,092 Comments

• gregor on The Silent Revolution: ““Rion is a gender-neutral name of Irish, French, and Japanese origin. Meaning “little king” or “little queen” in Irish, this…Jan 26, 11:14
    • Geri on The Silent Revolution: “Take a good look at yourself. You don’t even live in Scotland so do one..Jan 26, 11:03
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Scotland’s heritage matters – You’ll never be a Scotland King/Queen with an attitude like that – Keep looking for your…Jan 26, 11:02
    • silverfox on The Silent Revolution: ““Scots” language. Well lads, I was born and brought up on an Angus farm and have moved about a bit…Jan 26, 11:00
    • Geri on The Silent Revolution: “GTF ya eejit. Scotland is a country. In a political union. We aren’t a region, a Provence or a city…Jan 26, 11:00
    • Andy Ellis on The Silent Revolution: “Interesting isn’t it? I particularly liked the section: Maybe I’m not ‘regular’, ‘normal’? Maybe I’m too hung-up on all this…Jan 26, 10:59
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “I’d focus on the wee purple one at bottom right. Because they’re the ones who can’t fight back, and who…Jan 26, 10:59
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “I love my electric guitar…Jan 26, 10:41
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “Awa wi ye an yer kings! For it is written. An Independent Scotland shall be a republic. (By the people…Jan 26, 10:36
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “So, sarah, you’re another one just waiting for somebody else to take the lead? You’re another one for whom government…Jan 26, 10:31
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “A general level of support for specific racism, along with a wish that somebody else would do “something”. I think…Jan 26, 10:21
    • Alf Baird on The Silent Revolution: “Doun-Hauden Alf Baird Bourdieu telt us, oor cultur’s the ki We lairn oor cultur as bairns, on grannie’s knee Anely…Jan 26, 10:10
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “I’m sorry, Gregor, I had no idea you were simply compiling your fuck list online. As somebody upthread was just…Jan 26, 10:09
    • Captain Caveman on The Silent Revolution: “Righto Chief (lol). What was it Andy Ellis said? “You can’t educate pork”Jan 26, 10:06
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “Talking of whining, Geri, I was waiting for the green man yesterday to cross Kittoch Street and three F16s in…Jan 26, 10:00
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: ““Nothing like a pseudo-proud Scot, posting playground insults from behind an assumed name” Pot, meet kettle…Jan 26, 10:00
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “Nothing like a pseudo-proud Scot, posting playground insults from behind an assumed name, yet still feart to say what he/she…Jan 26, 09:55
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “Sorry, Andy, could you repeat your post but this time in Scots? You see, I have a strong aversion to…Jan 26, 09:50
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Britannica: Alexander III King of Scotland: “Alexander III (born September 4, 1241—died March 18/19, 1286, near Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland) was…Jan 26, 09:48
    • Hatey McHateface on The Silent Revolution: “A marriage made in heaven, Hal, as you have nothing sensible to say.Jan 26, 09:41
    • Dan on The Silent Revolution: “https://www.barrheadboy.com/2025/01/independence-v-colonialism/ The GERS for India figure is higher than the amount previously calculated. https://yoursforscotlandcom.wordpress.com/2021/08/18/how-gers-worked-in-india/ Will post this old image highlighting…Jan 26, 09:37
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: ““According to legend, the “guardian thistle” (see Cirsium vulgare) played a vital part in Alexander III, King of Scots’…” https://tinyurl.com/mw96sp6yJan 26, 09:24
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Elon Musk: “Nemo me impune lacessit” – Sulla: https://x.com/elonmusk/status/1883416606933680469 “Nemo me impune lacessit (Latin for ‘No one provokes me with…Jan 26, 09:01
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “I love Scotland, humanity and freedom – therefore I must be a far-right Nazi too (despite voting SNP most of…Jan 26, 08:50
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Thank God for the real women… #WomenForeverJan 26, 08:44
    • gregor on The Silent Revolution: “Yup. Sorry for almost triggering you, hehe…Jan 26, 08:42
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: ““Mutually beneficial”., Yer avin a larf guvnor!Jan 26, 03:30
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “Then gents, you are just not listening.. Horse to water and all that..Jan 26, 03:27
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “Regardless, priority no. 1 is no repeat of the Union! Ever.. No nay never!!Jan 26, 03:24
    • Young Lochinvar on The Silent Revolution: “It’s Jeremy Clarkson folks, on a roll to wind up as many non English as possible. Best ignored.Jan 26, 03:19

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()