How far we’ve sunk, how far

Posted on May 19, 2012 by

Is this actually worse than bags of peanuts with "WARNING: MAY CONTAIN NUTS" on them and the like? In some senses, I think, it might be.

0 to “How far we’ve sunk, how far”

1. Bobby says:

Now this is funny.

2. Gabe McGrath says:

What kind of crap are you eating there Stu?
    Wow, better send Jamie Oliver around to your place to film a new Tv series. 😉

3. Baggypants says:

MAY CONTAIN: Celery
    Made me think of Art Frahm.

4. Archie says:

You know it is a bad sign when the ingredients for a CHICKEN burger list CHICKEN so low down the list and buried in a sea of…something. Although it's probably fairly innocuous stuff. I know some of these things sound bad but can turn out to be normal or natural additives and things used for generations.

"Let product stand for 1 minute" – BUT IS THAT THE SAME AS THE 60 SECONDS ABOVE? OH GOD.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,772 Posts, 1,219,447 Comments

• Big Jock on Ball Of Confusion: “Didn’t Souness say he wished he was English? Surely Farage should be a natural home for this plastic Jock. Him…Jun 6, 00:08
    • Chris Downie on Ball Of Confusion: “Souness was a world-class player, but also the biggest hacking bastard the Scottish game has ever seen. A true Loyalist…Jun 5, 23:39
    • Hatey McHateface on Ball Of Confusion: “A lot of things were better in earlier times, TURABDIN. Heck, take the Yes movement. Who wouldn’t want to go…Jun 5, 21:06
    • Hatey McHateface on A Butterfly On Absinthe: “@Bill Craig If you’re really up for staying as objective as we can: “have no valid historical claim to the…Jun 5, 21:01
    • TURABDIN on Ball Of Confusion: “THE ANAGRAM of REFORM is former, i.e belonging to an earlier time. just like its supporters.Jun 5, 20:43
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on Why genocide is brilliant: ““I’ve been a loyal reader and fan of this blog for well over a decade, but I’m done. Our government…Jun 5, 19:54
    • Rev. Stuart Campbell on A Butterfly On Absinthe: ““Stu, I’m surprised and disappointed in your remarks on this issue.” Seems to me what you have an issue with…Jun 5, 19:50
    • David on Ball Of Confusion: “The Protestants of Larkhall need something to cheer about tonight. They’ve just hired Russell Martin – a vegan Buddhist footballer…Jun 5, 18:46
    • twathater on Ball Of Confusion: “I think the daily rectum is going for a reverse psychological position to voters, denigrate the man whilst shoving his…Jun 5, 18:43
    • Hatey McHateface on Why genocide is brilliant: “Ah ken fit ye mean, Donald. The Humous boys could end the ongoing genocide by the weekend. But they don’t…Jun 5, 18:15
    • Hatey McHateface on Why genocide is brilliant: “It’s not blokes revealing their “fangs” in supposedly safe places that our women folk are concerned about. It seems clear…Jun 5, 18:06
    • Skip_NC on Ball Of Confusion: “You’re just trolling “Jammies” Kelly now, aren’t you, Stu? The paragraph that begins “If there’s anyone in Hamilton…,” is just…Jun 5, 18:06
    • sarah on Ball Of Confusion: “If a very low turnout we might know the result before 11.00 tonight!Jun 5, 18:05
    • Captain Caveman on Why genocide is brilliant: ““an in Scots – yer nivver ower auld tae lairn!” No, Alf, that’s not “Scots”, that’s English mate. Albeit with…Jun 5, 17:24
    • agent x on Ball Of Confusion: “We will know the result in the morning. Will be interesting.Jun 5, 17:11
    • robertkknight on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: ““If the majority of Scots wanted independence they simply need to vote for it overwhelmingly” Are you suggesting 50%+1 isn’t…Jun 5, 17:03
    • Northcode on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: ““The Scottish independence movement, Liberate Scotland, Salvo, Liberation.Scot…” Should have read: “Professor Alf Baird, The Scottish independence movement, Liberate Scotland,…Jun 5, 16:54
    • Northccode on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: ““The Scottish independence movement, Liberate Scotland, Salvo, Liberation.Scot…” Should have read: “Professor Alf Baird, The Scottish independence movement, Liberate Scotland,…Jun 5, 16:52
    • Alf Baird on Why genocide is brilliant: “an in Scots – yer nivver ower auld tae lairn!Jun 5, 16:48
    • PhilM on Ball Of Confusion: “Perhaps we need to petition the parliament to consider legislation to ban Graeme Souness and anyone with a similar bubble…Jun 5, 16:43
    • Aidan on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: “Yes Northcode – the end of the Union is imminent, all we need to do is grab a beer and…Jun 5, 16:42
    • Cuphook on Ball Of Confusion: “By the weekend we’ll see articles from the usual guardians of the discourse likening the SNP and Reform and denouncing…Jun 5, 16:21
    • Northcode on And No Great Mischief Should They Fall: ““…independence is the number one priority for the Scottish people and enjoys 99% support across the country.” I didn’t think…Jun 5, 16:15
    • Aidan on Ball Of Confusion: “Purdah doesn’t mean that media organisations have to remain politically neutral in the run up to an election. It just…Jun 5, 16:08
    • Mark Beggan on Ball Of Confusion: “Souness used to be called something else if I remember correctly. It rhymes with meaness but begins with a P.Jun 5, 16:05
    • sarah on Ball Of Confusion: “Don’t purdah rules apply to Holyrood elections? Or are all votes in Scotland free of purdah rules, as in 2014…Jun 5, 15:38
    • diabloandco on Why genocide is brilliant: “Blimey Alf , you have your very own James Kelly to contend with , seems all he ,she or it…Jun 5, 15:12
    • lothianlad on Why genocide is brilliant: “off topic question…. whats the connection with sturgeon, irons and lavander sheets?Jun 5, 14:55
    • Alf Baird on Why genocide is brilliant: “Fear is why the national party sought its ‘accommodation with colonialism’ (Fanon) and became ‘neutral’ on independence, causing the rupture…Jun 5, 14:25
    • Bill Craig on A Butterfly On Absinthe: “Stu, I’m surprised and disappointed in your remarks on this issue. Zionist Israel wants the land, all of it, not…Jun 5, 14:17