Friday, August 11th, 2023 at
11:09 am and is filed under
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.
Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.
Aidan on The Longest Road: “Scotland is one of the wealthiest countries in the world, as I pointed out GDP per capita in Edinburgh is…” Feb 18, 14:54
sarah on The Future Is Yesterday: “Horrifying, appalling, sickening, terrifying, outrageous. What a dreadful level the SNP has fallen to. Alliance to Liberate Scotland is the…” Feb 18, 14:46
Terry on The Future Is Yesterday: “You’ve been right for years. Agreed. They need to go. But how? Apart from us not voting for them. I’m…” Feb 18, 14:44
David on The Future Is Yesterday: “The thought of Campbell getting in makes me boke.” Feb 18, 14:30
Lorna Campbell on Scotland In Numbers: “It is Stalinism/totalitarianism, Fearghas, and deliberately so pour encourager les autres. I think we really need to ask what is…” Feb 18, 13:48
Hatey McHateface on Scotland In Numbers: “I find the fact that Neil Armstrong could claim descent from Scottish Border Reiver ancestors on his father’s side is…” Feb 18, 13:43
Cynicus on Scotland In Numbers: “Cameron Lochiel says: 18 February, 2026 at 12:04 am “It’s about time we gave up and let the bees take…” Feb 18, 13:37
Hatey McHateface on Scotland In Numbers: “Spain has just granted citizenship to around one million illegals. Thus effectively unleashing them on all the other EU member…” Feb 18, 13:29
Hatey McHateface on Scotland In Numbers: ““58 per cent reported “self-censorship and chilling effects”, followed by “bullying, harassment and ostracism” at 42 per cent, and “barriers…” Feb 18, 13:22
Hatey McHateface on Scotland In Numbers: ““no real strategy to replace the migrant workforce” I suggest you type “how many UK citizens rely entirely on benefits”…” Feb 18, 13:17
Hatey McHateface on Scotland In Numbers: “Quite an amusing post, Confused. As always, a quibble: “the big story right now” Naw. The voracious news cycle has…” Feb 18, 13:03
Hatey McHateface on The Longest Road: “Ah, c’moan noo, x. Lots o’ loons wear curlers these days. They’re nae jist fer quines.” Feb 18, 12:48
Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Scotland In Numbers: “ACADEMIC: ‘ERASING BIOLOGICAL SEX FROM RESEARCH UNDERMINES ACADEMIA’ A prominent academic has urged his colleagues to stand against the “quiet…” Feb 18, 12:42
Confused on Scotland In Numbers: “we are doing so badly, there’s a waiting list for the r4ping these days https://archive.ph/4n6H5 – maybe they could open…” Feb 18, 12:28
Lorna Campbell on Scotland In Numbers: “Partly, it’s spreading monies too thinly and partly punishment. I had a fair inkling that, if the UKSC Ruling was…” Feb 18, 12:28
Lorna Campbell on Scotland In Numbers: “Absolutely, H. McH. That ship has sailed. It would be economic and social and political madness to resurrect the EU…” Feb 18, 12:08
Andy Wiltshire on Scotland In Numbers: “‘Is there anything practical to show for it…?’ Yes. The right people still get invited to the right dinner parties.” Feb 18, 11:58
Southernbystander on Scotland In Numbers: “Interesting, though you have to subscribe to read the bulk of it. I am in broad agreement with him. I…” Feb 18, 11:42
Stuart MacKay on Scotland In Numbers: “Here’s a stick that could be used to beat every politician into oblivion, whether it’s the SNP (we hate women),…” Feb 18, 11:36
sam on Scotland In Numbers: “Well done J K Rowling. Beira’s Place still functions in Edinburgh. It is funded by Ms Rowling.As well as Ms…” Feb 18, 10:59
agentx on The Longest Road: “Wow – GB womens curlers just had a great win!” Feb 18, 10:49
Frank Gillougley on Scotland In Numbers: “That is a huge lawyers ‘welfare’ bill. One million plus on that one issue alone. Is there anything practical to…” Feb 18, 10:48
sam on Scotland In Numbers: “Alf, It is worth noting the role of King James I and VI. He used Scots to try to seize…” Feb 18, 10:46
diabloandco on Scotland In Numbers: “Indeed , a massive loss.” Feb 18, 10:16
James Che on Scotland In Numbers: “100%Yes, If they had gone down the route in the beginning of Recognising Scotland was dissolved from the treaty of…” Feb 18, 10:06
Doug McGregor on Scotland In Numbers: “Again , the answer is staring the SNP in the face, EFTA , but again their intransigence kicks in and…” Feb 18, 10:00
Alf Baird on Scotland In Numbers: ““The British state didn’t need to turn Sturgeon she did it herself” Not quite. Postcolonial theory tells us the colonizer…” Feb 18, 09:49
100%Yes on Scotland In Numbers: “The UKG could shutdown Holyrood today and blame the SNP and lets be honest they would have a good reason…” Feb 18, 09:43