Pornbot haikus

Posted on December 11, 2012 by

I always like to try to salvage something of value out of the most worthless commodity of the digital age: spam. Most of the cast of characters in Hell Yeah! are named after the "senders" of spam emails, and earlier today I was going through the followers on the Twitter account of my Scottish politics site blocking all the pornbots and noticed a slightly odd shared characteristic in the process.

Almost every one had a single-word biog, and as I went down the list it seemed to have a certain poetry. I had just enough syllables to make two haikus (plus titles), with four left over. If you can do better with the words, send 'em in.

HAIKU 1: "stone father"

prison boy bent down
soap day condition: fight time
cork invention sweet

HAIKU 2: "sugar dust"

stocking grain, tongue throat
thin political insect
plough that straight sister

spare words

plane
way
match
than

(Haiku 2 is for Germaine Greer.) Make me proud, readers.

0 to “Pornbot haikus”

1. asdasd says:

"political"

stocking dust insect
    tongue sugar sweet: that day, time
    thin grain condition

"fight"

father bent way down
    soap, cork, stone: throat invention
    plough. plane. straight. match time.

The first one isn't so much political as it is topical. Even then it isn't timely.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,869 Posts, 1,234,786 Comments

• Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “Ah, c’moan noo, Northy. Just the other day you were self-identifying as shit. Shit should be in seventh heaven in…Jan 23, 16:20
    • Northcode on Yelling at the tide: ““Can we please therefore jettison the exclusivist “mither tongue” myth… No! As far as I’m concerned Gaelic is the weird…Jan 23, 15:56
    • sam on Yelling at the tide: “@ “It was a choice made and maintained by Scots.” Hardly. Historian, Iain MacKinnon. “And in 1608 there was a…Jan 23, 15:53
    • TURABDIN on Yelling at the tide: “When i was a kid my parents visited some relatives and other exiles in California, we have relatives near &…Jan 23, 15:33
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “See fit ye’ve done noo, Fearghas? Ye’ve empowered the Baird/Northy axis tae claim we were all colonised near a century…Jan 23, 15:15
    • Northcode on Yelling at the tide: ““He also claimed “It was the English who commanded that Scots schoolchildren be viciously belted with a leather strap…” No……Jan 23, 15:08
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Yelling at the tide: “We observe that the following was written almost exactly a century BEFORE the Act of Union. We note that the…Jan 23, 15:03
    • 100%Yes on Yelling at the tide: “Is she really worth fighting for “Information commissioner sues SNP Government over ‘failure to publish Sturgeon files’. I wouldn’t give…Jan 23, 14:51
    • willie on Yelling at the tide: “If I may, can I turn attention to the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond and the recent announcement that Lomond…Jan 23, 14:41
    • factchecker on Yelling at the tide: “Thank you Cynicus for some factual input. The professor writes “Ignorant rubbish” indeed. He claims “In seeking to justify only…Jan 23, 14:29
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “Aye, TURABDIN, there’s been notable failures. There’s been notable successes, too. Japan, the former West Germany before they were sunk…Jan 23, 14:26
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: ““As we know, Linguistic Imperialism (e.g. language deprivation and cultural assimilation) are well established colonial procedures intended to make ‘a…Jan 23, 14:10
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “Dinna be sae harsh, Cynicus. It’s Baltic oot there. Northy needs his pants aflame tae keep warm and he’s discovered…Jan 23, 13:52
    • Alf Baird on Yelling at the tide: ““Ignorant Rubbish” ? In seeking to justify only the English language being taught to Scots bairns in school, British educationalists…Jan 23, 13:50
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “My, Alf, but like your sidekick Northy, you’re a tonic sometimes. Why don’t you call for what Mummy et al…Jan 23, 13:49
    • Alf Baird on Yelling at the tide: ““The American psyche’s great flaw is that .. like a prepubescent child uncertain of its identity” This is a general…Jan 23, 13:34
    • Cynicus on Yelling at the tide: “Northcode, 23 January, 2026 at 10:56 am “It was the English who forced their own language on the Scots. “…Jan 23, 12:55
    • TURABDIN on Yelling at the tide: “@Hatey McHateface to this reader your argumentation can turn towards the confusing, however, I do share your perspective regarding the…Jan 23, 12:49
    • Alf Baird on Yelling at the tide: “Aye Willie, and here we are reminded that “whenever colonialism is imperiled, the colonizer reveals his fangs” (Fanon). So why…Jan 23, 12:26
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “You remind me of the people who claim to believe that the killing of one woman as she interferes with…Jan 23, 11:07
    • Northcode on Yelling at the tide: ““… speaking, reading and writing only in Scots…” Who do those folk who believe an independent Scotland would insist that…Jan 23, 10:56
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “The calls for the slaughter of English cants crop up beneath just about every article, willie. It’s beyond credibility you…Jan 23, 10:49
    • DaveL on Yelling at the tide: “Ah Wee Adolf McHateface, there you are, you’ve been quite subdued just lately. What was it got you all upset…Jan 23, 10:21
    • TURABDIN on Yelling at the tide: “THE THREE R’s…..revolution, revolt or resistance….Scots do have choices other than to capitulate to the «motherhood and apple pie» schmues…Jan 23, 10:20
    • TURABDIN on Yelling at the tide: “ORGANIZED THUGGERY…..whether in the name of fascist corporatism, hallucinogenic woke or faux messianic americanism we all know it when we…Jan 23, 10:19
    • willie on Yelling at the tide: “And meanwhile, no word from the judiciary, or comment from the Scot Gov on the grave concerns about a judge…Jan 23, 10:17
    • willie on Yelling at the tide: “Here Hatey you’re off on the big rant this morning. Prof Baird is a Scot who supports the maximisation of…Jan 23, 10:07
    • Northcode on Yelling at the tide: ““A Glasgow choir will aim to ‘bridge the gap’ between queer and Gaelic identity when practises begin next month… The…Jan 23, 09:09
    • Hatey McHateface on Yelling at the tide: “All very well, Fearghas, but which is it gets us the most disposable dosh, the biggest house, the fastest car,…Jan 23, 08:09
    • Cynicus on Yelling at the tide: “Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh says: ‘Josephine Bartosch commented that the cyber-attack has “stripped away the chintzy veil of victimhood that has long…Jan 23, 02:38