Let’s make this simple » fonpoll4

fonpoll4
fonpoll4-2.jpg

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.

Stats: 6,886 Posts, 1,237,606 Comments

• Geri on Looking up at the stars: “Scotland hasn’t colonised anyone. Scots were dispersed around the world by force & as it’s still very much alive today,…Mar 12, 12:52
    • Northcode on Looking up at the stars: “The TV Series ‘Battlestar Galactica’ is essentially the story of the Scottish diaspora. A story where the 13 colonies (the…Mar 12, 12:38
    • TURABDIN on Looking up at the stars: “Jacksonian imperialism wasn’t a regrettable aberration but an early stress test for American democracy”, writes the historian Christina Snyder. “Then,…Mar 12, 12:36
    • Sven on Looking up at the stars: “Off Topic (apologies). After Northy prompted my memory regarding one of my favourite poets, Lord Byron, it encouraged me to…Mar 12, 12:23
    • factchecker on Looking up at the stars: “You’re welcome to dispute, NC. So you assert that there was “a reluctant mass migration of Scots away from their…Mar 12, 12:02
    • TURABDIN on Looking up at the stars: “Before King Donald there was King Andrew, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/King_Andrew_the_First Scottish, presbyterian, ruthless and self interested. .Mar 12, 11:56
    • Northcode on Looking up at the stars: “I think one of my favourite’s of Shelley’s is his sonnet, ‘ozymandias’. “I met a traveller from an antique land…”Mar 12, 11:44
    • Sven on Looking up at the stars: “Northcode at 10.52. It has always seemed classicly ironic that he seems to be most generally thought of nowadays in…Mar 12, 11:17
    • Northcode on Looking up at the stars: “Correction: A superfluous ‘to’ between ‘been’ and ‘good’ makes Northcode’s comment sloppy… ignore it, forgive me and focus on the…Mar 12, 11:09
    • Alf Baird on Looking up at the stars: “As Geri implies, yer in the wrang place, culturally, Hatey. But yer weel-named: as Jean-Paul Sartre wrote, colonial “oppression means,…Mar 12, 10:58
    • Northcode on Looking up at the stars: “Nice choice of quote, Sven. I like it, apposite. I am a fan of Shelley… pity he died so young.…Mar 12, 10:52
    • Northcode on Looking up at the stars: “Hi, I’m an even more sympathetic friend of Geri’s… and I don’t feel the need to explain anything to her.…Mar 12, 10:32
    • Geri on Looking up at the stars: “Awwe, ta! Yer mine tae X Spot on! Nobody barricades their shops & runs for cover when the Scots arrive.…Mar 12, 10:18
    • Sven on Looking up at the stars: “Part of the challenge being, Willie, that such venality is almost a camouflage when it comes to blending in unnoticed…Mar 12, 09:45
    • Hatey McHateface on Looking up at the stars: “OK, get an even more sympathetic friend, with sock puppets, to explain it for you. Or revel, roll on your…Mar 12, 09:36
    • Geri on Looking up at the stars: “Look Sunshine.. Yer on the wrong side of history. Yer on the wrong side of GLOBAL opinion across ALL current…Mar 12, 09:34
    • diabloandco on Looking up at the stars: “Aye Northcode – nae Scots , nae party!(as said at some footie gathering)Mar 12, 09:26
    • Hatey McHateface on Looking up at the stars: “Sweet, Northy. Assuming Geri is real, will that be a first for you? A real friend, that is? You shouldn’t…Mar 12, 09:25
    • Northcode on Looking up at the stars: “I’m Geri’s sympathetic friend – signposts scattered throughout the nations of this Earth proudly bearing the names of Scottish places…Mar 12, 09:06
    • Geri on Looking up at the stars: “That’s not Colonialism, ya eejit. Tho speaking of place names. Issy USA targeted a public park called Police park. That’ll…Mar 12, 09:05
    • Hatey McHateface on Looking up at the stars: “Dickens wrote that the real evil in the world is ignorance. I used to wonder about that. Since discovering your…Mar 12, 08:58
    • Hatey McHateface on Looking up at the stars: “I refer you to my previous post, Dave. Refrain from posting if you have nothing useful, informative, factual or persuasive…Mar 12, 08:47
    • Hatey McHateface on Looking up at the stars: “Hope you had both hands above the table while your mind was wandering, YL. As for James, we know that’s…Mar 12, 08:41
    • Hatey McHateface on Looking up at the stars: “The signposts, Geri. They’re flat pieces of wood or metal. Labelled with the names of places. Names like Inverness, Glasgow…Mar 12, 08:37
    • Hatey McHateface on Looking up at the stars: “Is that you, Donald? Declaring victory, bigly? You’ll be needing just one more victory today to declare Indy a done…Mar 12, 08:31
    • Willie on Looking up at the stars: “Ah well as we discuss the nonentity politics of the likes of Cole Hamilton prostituting himself in any port that…Mar 12, 08:09
    • Northcode on Looking up at the stars: “Almost no-one, apparently.Mar 12, 07:21
    • Mark Beggan on Looking up at the stars: “You should have slept well. No one be reads it anyway.Mar 12, 03:18
    • James on Looking up at the stars: “Ah yes, infiltration is the key….. The old colonialists are expert.Mar 12, 02:06
    • Fearghas MacFhionnlaigh on Looking up at the stars: “GOVT DITCHES NON-CRIME HATE INCIDENTS (England & Wales) A Government amendment removing the statutory basis for non-crime hate incidents (NCHIs)…Mar 12, 00:47