The Worst People In Scotland

Posted on November 27, 2020 by

In case anyone was looking for a list:

One’s just turned up.

It’s been put together by a man who lied in order to covertly gain regular access to women who’ve been raped and then sniggered about it on camera, and who recently failed in two separate seats to be nominated as an SNP candidate for next year’s Holyrood election despite some high-profile endorsements from within the party.

The list of names appears at the bottom of a letter which is full of both absurd and demonstrable lies, and totally spurious and defamatory allegations. Despite claiming to be a list of signatories it contains numerous entries marked only as “Anon”.

Many of the other signatories are transactivists responsible for documented tirades of abuse against women in particular, but also anyone else who might have the temerity to stand in defence of women’s rights, basic science or freedom of speech.

(As we write this, incidentally, the treasurer of a branch of the transactivist SNP youth organisation Young Scots for Independence is engaged in a shocking and disgraceful campaign of “doxxing” against a totally innocent woman for supposed transphobia, based on nothing more than the fact that two people – with different surnames and different dates of birth – both used the same massive internet hosting company.

We’ve redacted the image below.

Despite having been shown by Marion Millar that his smears – as well as the small matter of their being untrue – are a case of mistaken identity, Dempsey has still not removed the tweets almost two hours later. They’ve been liked/retweeted by several of the same people who signed the letter, which brings us back to our story.)

The letter demands that members of all political parties (and presumably by extension everyone else) are held accountable to a deranged, 3,000-word-long definition of “transphobia” which expressly includes, among very many other things, simply stating that women are adult human females.

This would literally mean that merely believing human biology exists would become a view meriting expulsion from any political party in the country if it were expressed, with no other “offence” required.

Another passage would also make it “transphobic”, and therefore automatic grounds for expulsion, to write the word “transwoman” without a space in the middle.

We could spend all night listing more examples, but we urge readers to read the full “definition”. It is beyond doubt the most demented contribution to the gender debate (although it lists “debate” as another form of transphobic abuse) since the infamous 2017 “manifesto” of an Edinburgh group calling itself Action For Trans Health, which demanded the instant release from prison of all self-identified transgender people no matter what their crimes, as well as “the total abolition of the clinic, of psychiatry, and of the medical-industrial complex” and much, much more.

Among the signatories demanding that pretty much any form of disagreement with anyone claiming to be transgender should be made a punishable offence are Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP, Patrick Harvie MSP, SNP councillors Mhairi Hunter and Graham Campbell, many other SNP figures including the party’s current Equalities Convener Fiona Robertson, Labour activist Duncan Hothersall and The National columnists “Steph/en” Paton and the extensively-named Vonny “Bravo” “Moyes” Laing-LeClerc.

It’s basically, not to put too fine a point on it, a Who’s Who of all the most repulsive, intolerant and in some cases just downright evil woman-hating lunatics in Scotland, inexplicably being supported by elected representatives and journalists of supposedly progressive parties and newspapers, who with extraordinary chutzpah are portraying it as an anti-hate initiative.

(This is of course true on one level, as if you forbid anyone from ever disagreeing with you on pain of instant sacking/imprisonment/death then there won’t be any hatred.)

We’ll be frankly amazed if there aren’t several more SNP M/SPs’ names on it by this time tomorrow, and we all know which ones to expect.

The document does serve one useful purpose – as a record of people who should never, ever be entrusted with any sort of power or influence ever again by any decent and/or sane human being.

But it belongs in only one place.

The same one it, and its author, came from.

3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

1. 27 11 20 21:57

The Worst People In Scotland | speymouth

2. 04 12 20 17:23

The plotters thicken – politics-99.com

3. 02 01 21 21:14

Scottish Greens MSP Resigns Due to ‘Intolerance’ of Party's Trans Activism | Women Are Human

121 to “The Worst People In Scotland”

1. Goggs

These cunts/dicks are the actual Trojan horse that is destroying my country. I never saw it coming but I see it now.

2. Ian Brotherhood

Oooooh! They want a review of complaints procedures?

Someone, give them Leslie Evans number, eh?

That’ll larn ’em!

3. Republicofscotland

There’s a Rev in the list called Mikey Reade, and the University of Glasgow Greens whatever that is and Our Story Scotland, however they are, and Councillor Anwen Muston. plus as you say quite a few Anon’s.

They’ll be more anon’s now you’ve drawn attention to it.

4. Republicofscotland

The list just incase your not sure which one of Rev’s links contains it.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/14Rgy6S8wjb6yxVyy7hqGLxlv_-cj7sfxlaeuvfjjAco/edit

5. Dave Llewellyn

Christina McKelvie won’t be far away no doubt

6. Denise

The document https://docs.google.com/document/d/14Rgy6S8wjb6yxVyy7hqGLxlv_-cj7sfxlaeuvfjjAco/edit

Accuses Johanna Cherry of finding a hate group … click the link in the doc

7. Ian Brotherhood

WTF did the ordinary citizens of Scotland ever do to deserve being gaslit (‘gaslighted’?) by their own goverment?

I mean, seriously, why us?!

Why!?

WHYYYYYYY!?!

*SITS BACK, SCREWS EYES SHUT, SLAPS BACK OF HAND TO FOREHEAD*

🙁 🙁 🙁

8. Joan Savage

On the eve of the SNP conference these people are desperate. Re Vonny whatever, I stopped reading her articles when she used to write in the National. They were badly written and crass, typical examples of graduates in postmodernism, i.e. of the ‘evidence is a corrupt western value’ school of thought. As for the aggressive, adolescent image that used to accompany them … they reminded me of the tv schoolgirl: ‘Don’t bovver me, am I bovvered?’

9. dakk

They’ve taken it a wee bit far this time.

The demand for free surgical hair transplantation aside perhaps.

10. Bob Mack

How should it not prevent the critique of strategic legislation?

By making women’s views irrelevant. That’s how. By making women obsolete and superfluous.

Your literally saying every pronoun ( apart from they) is obsolete. I’m becoming heartily sick of this nonsense.

These people must go.

11. David

I’m so hoping that the initial letter is actionable.

12. Ian Brotherhood

Must admit to getting a wee pang when I saw Mhairi Hunter cropping up in this post. Used to have ding-dongs with her on The Twitter and she eventually hoofed me.

Not that I ‘miss’ her as such, but her stuff did have a peculiarly grim entertainment value.

13. Meg

some stellar detective work by Calumbo there.

14. Lizg

Right that’s it…..no more mrs nice Liz ,put a space between the trans and the woman ( how ironic is that , we’ve only been fucking trying to do exactly that these past few years ) coming from the biggest group of punctuation illiterates I’ve ever seen and I’m not all that shit hot beyond a full stop !
    I tried to be polite but steadfast for my sex…I’m capitulating to the BBC (that I remember) now…I’m so fucking done with this shitting words play and cos play.
    *Female Impersonator * was good enough for BBC billing in the Royal Variety Performance and I’m going with that Noun from now on.
    Might even to put it in my bio …. one day when I work out how , and what bio is out with the supermarket 🙂
    Anyhoo
    Once again..thanks Rev for all that you do to shine a light ….
    I’m away to read all the links..

15. Doug

Britnat civil servants in Holyrood. Why?

16. Black Joan

Follow the money.

“A voracious and pathological corporatism, which has already destroyed so much of the planet, is now colonizing all that is left. Humans (and our roots in sex) are the last frontier of vulture capitalism. I have written about the Big Pharma roots of the gender identity industry, Big Tech protection of Big Pharma, now let’s look at the banking industries’ role in this burgeoning titan industry.”

https://www.the11thhourblog.com/post/from-the-world-bank-to-lgbt-leadership-the-corporate-colonization-of-human-sex

17. Heaver

Banffshire & Buchan Coast MSP candidate – Karen Adam. To your credit your name is not on that list. If it appears, you will not get my vote.

Heaver.

18. Astonished

Obviously who not to vote for.

I do hope the NEWLY ELECTED CONDUCT COMMITTEE will be paying very careful attention.

P.S On my quick skimming – it is actionable.

19. Scot Finlayson

`Janey Godley` is that the entertainer,always assumed she would side with the feminist rather than the misogynist,

Axel Hole Humblton, the ladys who do tea in Corstorphine will be incandecent that Axel wants to give men free rein in the womans changing room at M&S at the Gyle.

20. Dan

With all these names retweeting and liking the same shite, it’s almost like eh I dunno, a faction or something.

https://archive.is/wip/bsj3u

21. Daisy Walker

One of the signatories is ‘D and I Heating Ltd’.

Not sure what to make of that to be honest. Perhaps they have special insight into Combi Boilers?

22. Lizg

Just stopped reading to tell ye ..
    Rose West…yes that one……is being name checked in this statement.
    Oh my Christ did a 12 year old write this….

23. Dan

Soz, that link seems to take an age to load. “wip” suggest it wasn’t finished saving.

This is better.
    https://archive.is/bsj3u

24. Daisy Walker

There’s also an ‘Astrid Walker’ which I initially read as Astroid Walker – Cool.
    Anyway – no relation.

25. Denise

This is regarding the letter which defames Joanna Cherry
    https://twitter.com/wearefaircop/status/1332411808980869120?s=21
    I

26. Daisy Walker

AND there’s a ‘Novice Wye Dangle’

Which rhymes with – Mr Bo Jangles.

But folks, whoever it was, and YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE!!! Whoever it was that used the term, ‘Mental Pervy Gits’. Just look at what you’ve done.

Actions have consequences you know, and that just crosses the line. So we’re clear.

27. Intractable Potsherd

These people want to extinguish women and homosexuals (“you’re not homosexual, you’re just born in the wrong body”). They are dangerous to the very basis of Scottish civilisation, and need to be taken out of any position of power.

28. Lizg

Me @ 9.43
    Just to be clear in “this” context… ( which means leaving out the murder torture kidnapping rape and child rape )
    Bi Sexual Sex Worker Rose West doesn’t represent all “””” Cis “”” women they say !!!

By Christ she don’t
    BY THEIR ( not my ) definition it’s the T umbrella that evil bitch is under…

29. Kenny J

Boy,
    I followed that Cal Dempsay’s timeline back a bit on twitter.
    Holy smoke, what a life these guys lead, it must consume them 24 hours a day. And in there is, well well, Stirling University.
    He’s Central YSI treasurer.
    Also, Uddingston & Bellshill Branch organiser. Should be renamed the Gay and Others Party.
    Job seeker, Scottish Association for Mental Health, FAILED. Maybe he could be a client.

30. Daisy Walker

There’s someone with the surname ‘Beardsmore’ – quite appropriate under the circumstances.

31. Denise

@Dan
    That’s mental ForWomen doesn’t use SNP in their name p, so what is he on about

32. Daisy Walker

Some names are prefixed with the letters Mx – which (I’ve looked it up) is a gender neutral term for those who would rather not use the prefixes Mr, Ms, Mrs, etc.

It can be pronounced Mux or Mix – which begs the question – which would you prefer?

MUX

MIX

Are you a Mux or a Mix?

And if the person using this prefix, is of Mixed Race??? How should I pronounce it? I really would not want to cause offence.

Just possible its not been fully thought out.

33. Muscleguy

As a Biomed scientist who has done actual surgery what they are requesting is beyond what is possible. Especially full reversion surgery. For a start you would need donor tissue which would mean tissue matching and anti rejection drugs.

Even then connecting up the nerves so the things work/feel etc is a very, very hard if not impossible ask with current technology.

You can demand what you like precious dears but i’m afraid the plastic surgeons are not actually omnipotent demigods but below average butchers in many cases. Anyone with a medical degree can put up a slate as a plastic surgeon you know.

What they can do in SRS is pretty remarkable but most would blanche at the actual surgical details of what is done. That it works, some of the time is quite remarkable. But reversing it? with what?

These people have been watching too much scifi.

34. Shug

Funny Alex salmonds name is now being linked to people stopping child abuse review as reported in the scotaman

35. David Holden

So are the SNP going to pay any legal fees young Cal runs up or is that a reserved matter for daddy.

36. Iain More

Did somebody mention Scifi? New sleeves only happen in Altered Carbon.

37. Dave Beveridge

Dogwhistle transphobia?!” FFS I just can’t keep up with all this nonsense. Why can’t we just say you’re a male if you’ve got male bits and female if you’ve got female ones?

What next? Every new-born bairn will just be considered an “it” until it’s old enough to choose from the million and one gender identities there supposedly are? With appropriate guidance of course.

Who sits and thinks all this utter sh*te up and can someone please make sure they’re recaptured quickly?

38. Muscleguy

This is also utterly anti-democratic since it will be used to outlaw the ISP. Elements of the SNP people, the SNP! are one step away from becoming fascists.

39. Bob Mack

@Shug,

They also named Kenny McKaskill and Frank Mulholland were against the review. Funny that.

Anyway, I believe it was a Cabinet decision.

Methinks an attempt to smear Alex as things are hotting up for Mr Swinney.

40. Robert graham

OK SNP management here’s the deal
    Either you root this infection out or I don’t vote for you ,
    It’s really that simple it the current management won’t fix it then I assume they either condone it or are behind it
    It really makes no odds to me who I vote for the only reason for voting SNP is or was Independence if they are not going to follow that simple instruction what’s the point in voting for them I loose nothing .
    As for these clearly damaged individuals why don’t they go and form their own political party don’t attach yourself to a party then manipulate it to your own ends all done in secret because if members found out they would make moves to remove every one of the parasites that are destroying the party and eating it away from the inside .
    Lists I really don’t like Lists but if we have to identify these perverse attachments in every single seat in the country let’s have some ammunition let’s identify who they are and then make sure they are stopped in their tracks , f them all I an not supporting this trash .but it looks like the SNP are.

41. Dan

@ Denise & Iain More

Aye, some folk living in a fantasy world may explain a lot!

Altered Carbon was braw, but I’ll stick with my current sleeve for the time being. 😉
    Currently re-watching Westworld. Just need a hookup port installed for a bit of a psychological remap, then jump in a vat of latex and voila! new person is good to go.
    Anyways, back in the real world…

42. crazycat

The list of demands for eg surgery-reversal does not form part of the letter which is the main subject of this article.

It is, rather, the comparator “manifesto” of the Edinburgh Action for Trans Health, from 2017. (Click on the image and you will see that.)

The actual letter is (slightly) less bonkers, in that it doesn’t include anything as impossible as replacing excised organs or non-coercive voice-coaching (???).

43. Daisy Walker

For those of us who cannot access Twitter (techie issues) its worth catching up on the website Fair Cop re the above subject matter.

44. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“The list of demands for eg surgery-reversal does not form part of the letter which is the main subject of this article.

It is, rather, the comparator “manifesto” of the Edinburgh Action for Trans Health, from 2017. (Click on the image and you will see that.)”

Yes, I know. That’s what the article says.

45. Famous15

See they fannies who DEMAND surgery to turn fannies into cocks and cocks into fannies and even back again if they wiggle it all about are the fannies or even cnuts who take my place for surgery for a new hip, but heyho,I have only been in agony for three years while they have been mad mental pains in the arse all their lives.

I do apologise to Stu for the foul language as I do know he is very uncomfortable with sweary words!

46. AYRSHIRE ROB

Dave Beveridge @ 1028 pm

Am the same.Don’t understand awe this mince.

They demand this,they demand that. Self righteous twats.

You pay for it the then ya bloody weirdo s. Certainly no tax payers money should be spent on this nonsense.

47. crazycat

@ Joan Savage at 8.24

That picture of Vonny WhateverSheWasCalledThatDay reminded me of a praying mantis – wasp waist and enormous eyes. I found it really creepy. Given that she herself once said she didn’t like it, I suggested to the editor that it be changed. I did not receive a reply.

48. crazycat

@ Rev Stu at 10.54

It wasn’t you I was pointing that out to!

Several people had cited it as if it were the current letter. I was trying to inform them. 🙂

49. Dan

Looks like Cal has finally checked his phone.

https://twitter.com/nollaig1983/status/1332448981100744705

50. McHaggis69

Someone has been busy deleting a LOT of tweets tonight…

51. Dan

Martin J Keatings puts down his thoughts on this sites No1 Fan’s interview with Broadcasting Scotland.

https://threadreaderapp.com/thread/1332443214331121666.html

52. Balaaargh

JFC, there’s a lot more to OSINT than just using Google. This is exactly the vile cybernat shit that feeds the yoons! Trying to claim one of the largest hosting is a definite link between this person and any other org is fucking amateurish. Bellingcat would be pissing themselves in laughter at that thread.

Cal Dempsey should be expelled from the party for this behaviour.

53. Christian Wright

Duncan Hothersall on the list… didn’t know he was still a thing.

54. Denise

The plot thickens LGBAlliance are taking legal action

https://twitter.com/wearefaircop/status/1332475659625652226?s=21

55. Ian Brotherhood

@Christian Wright –

Braw to see you!

56. AYRSHIRE ROB

Twitter is poison. Facebook is poison.
    The whole fecking internet is poison to fair.

57. LeggyPeggy

I know that some people questioned why the women within the Snp had to set up the “ Women’s Pledge “ group but maybe now these people will start to understand why it had to be set up because this is only a small part of what we are having to fight against to maintain our hard fought rights .

This is the link to the Snp Women’s Pledge and again I’m asking for more people to sign it to support us in our fight to maintain our rights as WOMEN .

https://secure.avaaz.org/community_petitions/en/SNP_members_and_supporters_SNP_Womens_Pledge/?oUNmap

58. Ian Brotherhood

@Leggy Peggy –

Done.

59. A Person

-Ayrshire Rob-

Too bloody right

60. JB

Leaving aside the possibility of being intersex (which happens in a small percentage of conceptions), mammals with 2 X chromosomes are female, those with 1 X and 1 Y are male. Homo sapiens (or if one prefers Homo sapiens sapiens) are mammals, so male and female are (apart from that ~ 1.7% aside) set by the genotype.

Ones initial glance at a person, including just the face alone generally allows one to determine the sex based on the phenotype with a high level of accuracy. What maybe 95%?

Since we haven’t yet evolved to have telepathy, another persons “gender” to the extent that one wishes to believe in that is not determinable. We can not depend upon clothes, makeup, etc to derive that.

So upon meeting someone, it would be wrong to assume a phenotypical male was trans, likewise for a phenotypical female. So I will use the appropriate sex pronoun.

If someone wishes to claim that is a crime, they have a bit of a problem, as I am not presupposing a “gender” (aka mental view).

The world does seem to have gone mad, or at least Scotland does. I recall seeing a bunch of adverts in the last few years at the bus stops about “trans phobia”, and something to the effect of how “we hate your hatred”. Reading those, I was surprised it was even a thing..

A (straight) male encountering a “trans man” would tend to think of them as either an effeminate male, or as a lesbian, and so not care about them. The same male encountering a “trans woman” would either view them as a transvestite, or another male (straight to gay), and so not care about them. The only exception would be if the “trans woman” was convincing enough that it led to a “Crying Game” situation, in which case a violent reaction could be induced by the fraudulent situation, and self disgust induced in the male.

I can’t speak to how a gay male would react in such cases, but I guess they’re also likely to end up in a couldn’t care situation.

61. LeggyPeggy

Ian Brotherhood at 12.34 am,

On behalf of all the WOMEN , Thank you for signing it .

62. Denise

So now John Nicholson is claiming thegoodguys site is actually LGB Alliance

63. CameronB Brodie

In addition to the law and legal practice’s historical ambivalence towards the well-being of women and ethnic minorities, the legal vulnerability of natal women in Scotland, is largely a result of Scots law standing under Westminster’s unsubstantial claim to authority over Scots. Who are sovereign in themselves, though that is not adequately recognised by Westminster.

Which means Scots law hasn’t gotten around to properly codifying legal protection of our rights, as that would directly challenge London rule. This means we are particularly vulnerable to harm by our government, as our laws are often left in the hands of those who “should never, ever be entrusted with any sort of power or influence ever again”. Not if you value open democracy, that is. So here’s a look at “AN OVERVIEW OF FEMINIST TORTS SCHOLARSHIP”, as ‘our’ government is clearly negligent when it comes to defending legal identities and the potential for justice in and for Scotland.

https://scholarship.law.cornell.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=2486&context=clr

64. Beaker

People who make outright threats and / or abuse need to be hammered in the courts. A nice fine, possibly a jail sentence but most of all a ban on unsupervised Internet access. That would really fuck them up.

65. Brian

If I dress as Batman, does that make me Batman? Asking as I want to fight crime without the courts being an issue.
    DNA test all the transfolk and whatever you get back is you sex/gender whatever. Dress up in a skirt if you want I don’t care but don’t destroy all the safe spaces that women have fought for for decades if not centuries.

I’m not transphobic I’m very anti science though.

66. twathater

I also noticed a signatory named Paul Sweeney I don’t know if it is our illustrious saviour of our shipyards , TBH I wouldn’t be surprised Paul is up for any chance to get his name out there and stop people forgetting who he was ,yknow just incase people get a chance to vote for liebour non principles

67. Neily Boy

Why would you need the prefix “trans” in front of woman? Surely, if trans women are women, it sahould be an offence to make such a bigoted distinction?

68. susanXX

I don’t recognize or use the word “transwomen” with or without the gap. They are trans identifying men and I will always say so. Be kind, be nice…be damned!

69. Robert Louis

These people are so locked within their own wee thought bubble, they simply cnnoty comprehend why people do not agree with everything they say. The fact that they refuse to ever debate their ideas, is simply a kind of fascism. ‘Agree with ME, or else’. Is effectively what this document says.

It has no place in any kind of democratic discourse, or government, for that matter.

As a gay man, I have to say, I think these people are quite honestly, nuts, completely divorced from any kind of reality.

70. Graeme

I think the way they look at it is the same as someone trying to debate that a black person is somehow inferior to a white person,

the mere fact that anyone should even want to debate that would make them a racist

The difference they tend to ignore is there’s no scientific evidence to support the theory a white person is superior to a black person in any respect so there’s no debate to be had.

There is however ample evidence that a biological male cannot ever become a female, which is the true reason they don’t want to debate it, it flies in the face to their insane ideological belief

71. susanXX

They are power hungry weirdos with a totalitarian bent.

72. Ian

Excellent. Too often people in or seeking public office hide behind waffle or are just too anonymous for anyone to make an informed decision when voting. It’s important to know who stands where on key issues and this is particularly so with the SNP at the moment. The enemy within in the SNP is all too real.

The SNP need to be aware that their support is conditional and if they push widely unpopular issues such as GRA and fail to drive hard for an independence vote, they will suffer as a consequence.

There are those more than ready and capable of leading the SNP as most supporters would like them too.

https://www.facebook.com/JoannaCherryMP/videos/1270004353366642/

73. David Ferguson

In the future it will be a source of great fascination to social scientists, as they try to work out exactly how a microscopically small minority group managed to completely hijack the social, political and media agenda, and have large numbers of apparently sane and intelligent people running around desperately ingratiating themselves with the group, and pandering to its every whim and indulging its nonsensical peeves.

74. CameronB Brodie

It is clear to me that those who currently hold unnatural and unhealthy influence within the party of government, are insufficiently trained in law to deal with constitutional matters. They certainly don’t appear to appreciate that the law is a framework of moral philosophy intended to faithfully describe and relate to the legal phenomena we are likely to encounter throughout our lives. However, the GRA proposals insist social reality is purely a construct of human will over nature, and reject the universality of the Natural law. So this legislation would undermine the moral coherence and robustness of Scots law, which would actually cause harm to the fabric of international human rights law. As does Brexit. Though that does not appear to concern our legal Establishment.

Don’t believe me? Well here’s a look at “Feminism, Critical Social Theory and Law”.

https://chicagounbound.uchicago.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1049&context=uclf

“Critical social theory has revolutionized the way that critical legal scholars and, to a lesser extent, mainstream legal scholars think of the most fundamental categories of legal theory. By contrast, social theory has proven to be far more controversial among feminist legal theorists. Indeed, the critical and postmodern turn in contemporary progressive social theory might well turn out to be as divisive to the feminist legal theory of the 1990s as the pornography and sexuality debates have been to feminist practice in the
    1980s.

This article tries to explain and defend the lack of enthusiasm among at least some feminist legal theorists for the great transformative ideas of Michel Foucault, Roberto Unger, poststructuralists, postmodernists and other critical social theorists that have so energized critical legal thought. I will urge that the four central ideas of critical social theory proven to be of most interest to critical legal theorists – ideas that center around the nature of power, of knowledge, of morality and of the self – will not be helpful even to our understanding of patriarchy, and will frustrate rather than further our attempts to end it.”

75. Mac

Did anyone see the program on telly a good while ago now about a mental condition that some folk suffered from that led them to convince themselves that they needed to have a limb amputated.

It was very disturbing. And oddly it was usually their left leg below the knee. They did everything they could to persuade their own doctors to do it but having found nothing identifiably wrong they would (mostly) refuse of course. In one case at least I think the person had gone to South America and paid to have their lower leg cut off at a private clinic. It is beyond fucked up stuff.

I was honestly having belly laughs reading that list of demand above. It is so mental it is hilarious, it really is…but also it reveals deep deep mental illness. Read these bits again…

“We demand the freedom to alter our bodies without justification.

We demand an end to all surgical prerequisites – nobody should have to prove life experience,health or have to be taking hormones in order to exercise bodily autonomy.

We demand that these surgeries can be highly customised to meet our individual & unique needs.

We demand the right to multiple surgeries, including reversal of previous surgeries if desired so that we do not have to fear regret.

We demand the free & timely provision of genital surgeries, additive & reductive chest surgeries, hysterectomies and orchiectomies, tracheal & vocal surgeries, facial surgeries, lipoplasty, contouring & microdermabrasion, surgical hair removal & transplantation, and any other possible procedure to meet our needs as we express them.”

Every sentence in that is off the scale insane.

But the bit that really stands out as mental beyond mental was…

“We demand the right to multiple surgeries, including reversal of previous surgeries if desired so that we do not have to fear regret.”

…so that we do not have to fear regret. Wow. They know they are nuts but they do it anyway.

I would confidently assert that anyone who wants to start cutting bits off their own body for no genuine life threatening reason is by definition suffering from a mental illness. They should be protected not pandered to for their own safety.

It was funny because it is so mad but really like the people cutting off their own legs it is horrific.

That is a list of shame.

76. Stuart MacKay

To give you a taste of what’s coming with this New World Order, Graham Linehan’s blog, https://glinner.co.uk/, used to have a weekly round-up of the world falling into this insanity.

He stopped posting back in June shortly after his Twitter account was cancelled. Anybody know why he stopped the blog?

77. Stuart MacKay

Is it a coincidence that this letter and a call for more BAME representation which I think was published on the BBC website comes up right before the SNP Conference?

Obviously the answer is “no” but I can’t decide whether this is just a childish attempt to garner attention or one to distract delegates from reforming the NEC and restore the party to a more independence-minded footing at the expense of these parties with the party.

78. WhoRattledYourCage

I thought only terrorists issued lists of demands.

Though I don’t seen what the problem is with trams, to be brutally honest. They provide cheapish public transportation, they help keep congestion down in city centres, and they look good for tourists to have their smiley so-so-holiday-happy wavey photays taken with.

Unless somebody has had an accident on one, or had a family member run over by one, I can’t see why anybody would be phobic of them. They’re merely utilitarian public transportation, after all. Act safely and responsibly round these fearsome steel beasts.They will treat you well, and take you where you need to go.

youtube.com/watch?v=xUDOI1BGTRE&ab_channel=Arckon20

79. blacvkhack

I can sort this out….

If it has Testicles, It’s a man
    If it has Ovaries, It’s a woman

Sorted……

80. Nally Anders

Stuart McKay @10.08
    I regularly check out the glinner blog and note that he hasn’t posted in a while. However at one point he did a crowd funder to fight a defamation case from a transwummin. Could be he’s busy fighting that one.
    One of his last posts included this wee gem below and this just highlights the problem with the wokies. They simply can’t acknowledge that there is a whole tranche of nutters out there.
    Anecdotally, a pal (at his branch meeting) asked Mhairi Hunter, “what rights do I have that a transpersonal does not” answer “None”.
    My opinion, then what the fk is the problem.
    Mac @ 9.52
    Yes I did see that documentary. It was like watching a car crash. They suffer from Body dystopia. Despite all medical intervention and counselling, they refused to believe that their own limb did not in fact belong to them. From recollection a few did have amputations. No arguing with the delusional, well we know what that looks like.
    https://grahamlinehan.substack.com/p/princess-mom

81. Livionian

This is fucked up on so many levels. But I’m running out of energy to rant.
    This Orwellian nonsense is objectively wrong and a bulldozer to our civil liberties. But nobody important in Scottish or British politics wants to do anything about it.
    And why would they? It would be career suicide.
    It’s effectively down to us punters to call out evil when we see it. They can bring in whatever punishment they want, but I am never going to start pretending that men are women and women are men. And I unapologetically have the backs of those on our side

82. susanXX

Well said Livonian@11:53am.

83. CameronB Brodie

If there is one positive to come from the legal incompetence at the heart of the party of government, it has exposed those who simply aren’t able to support Scotland’s democracy. So here’s a look at “Feminist Theory And The Law”, which I think is a perspective that would help us considerably in gaining appropriate legal recognition from Westminster. Which appears to view Scotland as the law viewed women before universal suffrage. So perhaps this is the real reason the SNP has now turned into a vehicle to promote misogyny, instead of Scotland’s self-determination.

https://www.oxfordhandbooks.com/view/10.1093/oxfordhb/9780199604456.001.0001/oxfordhb-9780199604456-e-016

“American feminists have identified law as an instrument of male supremacy since their first national gathering at Seneca Falls, New York in 1848. Critiques of law thus became an important part of the early feminist movement, which succeeded in eradicating the most blatant examples of legal sexism. The successes of the contemporary feminist movement might not have happened without one of those early successes: the opening of higher education to women. Contemporary feminism has had a profound and lasting impact on intellectual discourse.

Many young scholars focused on gender in their research, pursuing the feminist goal “to question everything.” These scholars and their successors continue to realize the revolutionary potential of feminist thought. “Feminist jurisprudence,” as it came to be called, is law’s equivalent of feminist history, feminist psychology, feminist philosophy, and their counterparts. Feminist jurisprudence has borrowed freely and fruitfully from these cognate disciplines. This article examines the premise and presence of male bias, feminist jurisprudence and gendered reality, and feminist legal reasoning.”

84. Mike d

Mac 9.52am. I should think surgeons have enough ops to carry out, without pandering to the whims of these feckin nutjobs.

85. Garavelli Princip

Muscle Guy says:

“What they can do in SRS is pretty remarkable but most would blanche at the actual surgical details of what is done. That it works, some of the time is quite remarkable. But reversing it? with what?”

You are so, so wrong Muscle Guy. Haven’t you heard of such procedures as: addadictomy, fannyplasty, tittyotomy and legpulloplasty.

Get with the times or it be myotomy for you MG

86. WhoRattledYourCage

It still cracks me up to hear random people discussing surgery and mental illness like they’re any sort of experts. It’s like hearing cunts talk aboot covid as if they are epidemiologists, as everybody is these days. Christ, what a sick JOKE certain extremist aspects of both sides of this purposefully divisive issue are. Equally as bad as each other. Deranged personal pathologies, inadequacies, insecurity buttons hammered down,or “innuendos, inadequacies, foreign bodies,” as Van Morrison put it. And where are the rest of us all, in between the ‘existential threat to all women’ and ‘you straight hetero creeps need beaten with a punk pink baseball bat’ nonsense? This minority idiotic madness got tired a long, long time ago. This he-said-she-said joke has gone on way more than long enough on both sides. GET A FUCKING GRIP.

87. CameronB Brodie

I suppose Scotland is the perfect location for men to colonise the legal realm of womanhood, as our poorly separated government and judicial system are the products of internal colonisation. Which has left Scotland vulnerable to political coercion that infringes on our legal identity and natural rights. So here’s a look at “Unity and Diversity in Feminist Legal Theory”. As Scots will never enjoy the benefits of democracy if we allow our legal officers to force Scots law to reject medical philosophy and bio-ethics.

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/pdf/10.1111/j.1747-9991.2007.00091.x

“Feminist legal theory has undergone some significant changes over the past thirty years. This article provides an introductory overview of feminist legal theory, from liberal and radical feminism through to postmodernism. It outlines some of the major current issues within feminist legal thought, notably debates surrounding culture and religion, the relationship of sex and sexuality scholarship to feminist research, and the position of women within transitional societies.”

88. Lorna Campbell

None of this capture of our society – indeed, the entire West – could have happened without the help and explicit/tacit approval of the political class. It is they who are responsible for this social experimentation, just as they are responsible for wars and killing our and others’ children in other ways. Ordinary people do not go out and overturn science, just as they do not make war on others on their own initiative. You need to have self-interested megalomaniacs/big business/capitalist vulture culture telling ordinary people that lies are the new truth.

Anyone of sound mind listening to that exceptionally foolish woman, Lisa Nandy, trying to justify taking away all women’s spaces and rights, would want to vomit at her cringing, wallowing, ego-massaging nonsense. Many other political females are equally and fundamentally stupid – so stupid that they cannot see through the con, perpetrated by people whose cosy, comfy existence relies on pulling the wool over people’s eyes on behalf of one of the most toxic, vile and vicious lobbies ever to disgrace the political corridors of power. Who said that more women in positions of authority would make things better? Nah. Women are just as susceptible as men to being power-hungry, selfish and greedy.

To believe that you can possibly be right to subvert and suborn an entire society and culture for the sake of a dangerous and insane delusion should qualify you for the Order of the Boot – and, arguably, a straitjacket. Shirley-Anne Somerville, and all her pseudo ‘woke’ colleague need to be ripped out of the SNP by their genital short and curlies and forced to do a long stint in a woman’s refuse or a rape crisis centre – preferably one without a pretend woman in charge who conned his way in to a well-paid job that a natal woman was prevented from having.

Basically, they are demanding that we collude in what is a delusion. Never before, in the history of the human race, has that happened. Totalitarian monsters have come and gone, demanding their populations toe the party line and ethos, but even they, demented and evil as they were, never tried to pretend that one sex could possibly be the other. That is why this lot are beyond evil, are a parody of evil.

The reasons for these political/capitalist/tech collaborators in the biggest delusion ever is to enable/make money from what is coming our way after this particular war of delusion has been won (they think). Even the trans lobby, vile as it is, is being conned. Few things are about anything other than money/power. These petty politicians – and they are petty in the sense of being political and intellectual pygmies – would not be able to debate the trans ideology if they tried because it is, essentially, a pile of reeking ordure.

No one cares whether men want to pretend to be what they can never be in reality. More power to their elbow. Just stay out of women’s spaces and rights because women will fight back, women will never stop saying that these ‘women’ are men, because they ARE men, and can never be anything else. Put all women in prison Humza – will that be a men’s prison so that they can be raped and sodomized as all your wee trans poison dwarf Twitter mob threaten? – because that is what you are going to have to do, and women in prison will be brought on side, too, because they are not blind to the threat.

The SNP are going to lose big-time in 2021, if this nonsense is not brought under control and the toxic ones rooted out like an infestation. Independence not colonization. Come on, scientific community, speak out before it is too late. This rubbish is going to set our society back hundreds of years. Lawyers should also be pointing out the probable legal fall-out from this nonsense. Few things fill politicians with fear as much as being sued. Women will sue the government and its departments, and those responsible for this nonsense as cases pile up against the madness of this thing.

The Shirley-Anne Somervilles and others like her need to put their money where their big mouths are and be prepared to part with their bank balances and property for their utter intransigent stupidity. Why doesn’t Shirley-Anne Somerville donate her home to the rams lobby as a refuge for trans people (she could appoint a trans woman to run it, too) and explain, while she is at it, where the monies that are allocated by government to the trans lobby go? Where has all the money gone, long time passing… Not on trans shelters and refuges, that’s for sure, unlike women’s allocations. I feel a FoI coming on…

89. CameronB Brodie

Talking of medical philosophy, bio-ethics and the law, here’s a look at “Bioethics and the Law”. Better be quick before this sort of knowledge becomes proscribed hate-speech in Scotland.

https://media.wolterskluwer.com/pdfs/SampleChaptersPDF/636.pdf

90. Andy Ellis

@Rev Stu

I see the effects of your remonstrance with serial spammer CameronBrodie lasted what….all of 2 weeks? Like a dog returning to its own vomit, he just can’t stop himself huh?

I thought he was warned not to splatter BTL comments with the product of his google mining?

91. Grouser

When I read the “We demand…” piece I thought it was somebody having a joke to see how gullible ordinary people could be. I thought that nobody would write this sort of stuff down as a serious post. It was with a feeling of rising horror I realised it was someone’s hope and belief.
    The lunatics haven’t taken over the asylum. They are running around without restraint in local communities.

92. CameronB Brodie

I see certain voices are still hostile to my input. That’s the problem with some, they simply can’t accept others may have insight they lack. Or acknowledge the relevance of this insight to the debate. Such as “The Emergence and Development of Bioethics in the Uk”.

https://academic.oup.com/medlaw/article/26/2/183/4959896

“Bioethics emerged in a specific social and historical context. Its relationship to older traditions in medical ethics and to environmental ethics is an ongoing matter of debate. This article analyses the social, institutional, and economic factors that led to the development of bioethics in the UK in the 1980s, and the course it has taken since.

We show how phenomena such as globalisation, the focus on ‘ethical legal and social issues’ and the empirical turn have affected the methods employed, and argue that ongoing controversies about the nature and possibility of ethical expertise will affect its future.”

93. GMan

a wee twist tonight from Joanna Cherry regarding the letter…

cherry:”An open letter with a link to a @DavidPaisley tweet defaming me is circulating. It includes signatories who are parliamentarians & councillors & who really ought to know better. Sadly it includes colleagues & party employees who are in breach of Code of conduct. I hope all those who have signed this letter will consider their position & withdraw their support for this attack on me. I won’t be bullied from standing up for #womensrights or #FreeSpeech I also trust the political parties involved will respond to the attached letter from
    @SVPhillimorewhich I believe accurately states the position. None of the signatories involved have had the basic decency to contact me direct.”

“Earlier today members of @theSNP joined with members of other parties to publicise a letter containing a defamatory statement about me. I would like to know who organised the letter so I can seek redress. Now this new account [@AllParty_Trans] Is retweeting the defamatory material. I would like to know the identity of the organisers of this account & the letter are so I can contact them for redress. Please let me know if you can help. Thank you”

Now Stewart McDonald MP claiming he never signed with someone else adding his name..

“I asked to be removed it as it wasn’t me who added it, just to be clear. I had no knowledge of it until about an hour ago.”

94. CameronB Brodie

The thing about good law is that it needs to be responsive to developments in science and public consciousness. Which neither the proposed GRA amendments or Brexit can claim to be. Not from a Scottish perspective anyway, as our political will and fundamental rights have been completely ignored by Westminster.

So here’s a look at “Homo polyglottus: Semiosphere as a model of human cognition”. Which suggests most strongly that ‘our’ trans-lobby is simply gas-lighting Scotland. And they appear to be doing it deliberately.

https://core.ac.uk/download/pdf/287783315.pdf

“The semiosphere is arguably the most influential concept developed by Juri Lotman, which has been reinterpreted in a variety of ways. This paper returns to Lotman’s original “anthropocentric” understanding of semiosphere as a collective intellect/consciousness and revisits the main arguments of Lotman’s discussion of human vs. nonhuman semiosis in order to position it in the modern context of
    cognitive semiotics and the question of human uniqueness in particular.

In contrast to the majority of works that focus on symbolic consciousness and multimodal communication as specifically human traits, Lotman accentuates polyglottism and dialogicity as the unique features of human culture. Formulated in this manner, the concept of semiosphere is used as a conceptual framework for the study of human cognition as well as human cognitive evolution.”

95. C Griffiths

Stu, at the risk of repeating myself, this is a niche issue. Bottom line is, trans women are women and trans men are men, there’s obviously some issues regarding toilets, sports etc but they can be smoothed out. Let’s focus on indy and WIN!

96. Michael Laing

@ C Griffiths at 8.42pm: Perhaps it’s a “niche issue” to you, but your assertion that “trans women are women and trans men are men” is absolute codswallop to anyone who believes in objective facts. It is the complete opposite of biological fact. The move towards mumbo-jumbo and acceptance of the narcissistic demands of mentally-ill people and sexual perverts is intolerable to many of those commenting on this site. It has nothing to do with anyone’s commitment to independence.

97. Graeme

C Griffiths says:
    28 November, 2020 at 8:42 pm

Stu, at the risk of repeating myself, this is a niche issue. Bottom line is, trans women are women and trans men are men, there’s obviously some issues regarding toilets, sports etc but they can be smoothed out. Let’s focus on indy and WIN!

—————————————————————–

Anybody who believes a transwoman is a woman is a fucking idiot

98. susanXX

Yes Michael Laing it’s not a “niche” issue to me either. I don’t think I want a Scotland where reality is denied, black is white and up is down on the say-so of dubious persons. It’s compelled thought and it’s wrong

99. Bug Del

Just watched Rab C Nesbitt on tv there. Check out the episode the “Racket”, first aired in 1996 is so apt to what is happening in the SNP.

100. witchy

Don’t know where to start.
    I have taken a step back from the current SNP as I begin to fear for my mental health as they play god with biology and tell me not to believe the evidence of my own eyes.
    I don’t care how people present, in fact I enjoy diversity and non-conformity….but why the onus on women to accept men into our safe spaces….you can’t get away from it in jail! It is illegal to house mixed sexes in the prison estate…yet here we are! The law turning a blind eye to it and men’s crimes recorded as women’s crimes.
    Theoretically, if a man is accused of rape and held on remand, then decides he wants to be a women, does that mean he can’t then be tried for rape as women are incapable of rape…only sexual assault? Men should not be treated as women, because they’re not, and the Scottish Justice Service needs to look at other alternatives. Stop incarcerating women perhaps for petty crimes and putting them at risk of rape and sexual attacks in a claustrophobic no-escape institution?
    On a lighter note, women are given HRT for medical reasons, mostly because of the menopause causing physical discomfort and in some cases MH problems. Yet men can take a few HRT pills and then become ‘crazy ladies’…Weird isn’t it!
    I’ll get my coat!

101. twathater

@ Lorna Campbell 5.17 pm BRAVO Lorna again I don’t care about your self confessed embarrassment about speaking in public , you should be on a podium showing Sturgeon what REAL PASSION AND INTELLIGENCE looks like ,you have explained excellently what this lunacy means to your sisters and OUR females , I stand with you Lorna

102. Robert Hughes

Lorna Campbell – even by your own stellar standards , your post @ 5.17 is exceptional and I agree with Twathater above , ” you should be on a podium showing Sturgeon what Real Passion And Intelligence looks like ” . Keep shining that brilliant light sister

103. SOG

Thank you Lorna, as others have commented.

As to C Griffiths at 8.42pm, my daughter-in-law, extended family, female friends and their daughters all need protecting from this pseudo science creeping into influence through the SNP. Who could better spend their time and money on other issues. Though they no longer receive money from me.

The one person who I know who has transitioned from male to female is now post-surgery, really wants a quiet life back in her previous career, and is respected for it by the workforce. She doesn’t need the fallout from the Mental Pervy Gits.

104. Joe

susanXX says:
    28 November, 2020 at 6:56 am

I don’t recognize or use the word “transwomen” with or without the gap. They are trans identifying men and I will always say so. Be kind, be nice…be damned!

What ever way you look at it , They are nothing but Female Impersonators and should be regarded as so.

105. rob

C Griffiths says:
    28 November, 2020 at 8:42 pm

The SNP will never get my vote nor that from any of my extended family as long as the persue this abhorrent matter..This is one item that is more important to us than Independence and I suspect to thousands others also.

106. McDuff

GB
    For heaven`s sake give it a REST.

107. McDuff

Great post Lorna says it all.

108. Mac

It is my understanding the SNP have actually cut funding to tackle this problem (while finding plenty money for all the trans groups).

Scotland has the highest drug related death rate in the EU.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-48853004

Three times the rate of the UK.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-48938509

109. Michael Laing

@ CameronB Brodie: “I see certain voices are still hostile to my input. That’s the problem with some, they simply can’t accept others may have insight they lack.”

The problem here isn’t everybody else, the problem is you. You are extremely arrogant and appear oblivious to how others see you and your input here. Nobody likes a person who thinks they are intellectually superior to everybody else, as you appear to do. People do not visit this site because they want to read obscure academic papers. They come here to engage, discuss and interact directly with one-another. You don’t do that; you just bombard the site with impenetrable posts which are of no interest to anyone. I am always reluctant to criticise people directly, but I know I’m not alone in being completely fed-up with your irrelevant spamming.

110. MaggieC

Mac @ 12.37 pm

You wrote ,
    (while finding plenty money for all the trans groups).

“ Equality funding: national and intermediary bodies 2017-2020 , Published: 28 Jun 2017
    Funding allocated to organisations who work with equalities communities in Scotland. “

These bodies play an important role in the policymaking process by supporting and engaging communities, and informing understanding of the issues experienced by equality groups. In a number of cases they also provide support to frontline services.

https://www.gov.scot/publications/equality-national-intermediary-bodies-funding-2017-2020/

The above document was published by the Scottish Government in 2017 but it shows the figures right up until 2019-2020 so these groups all knew the amount of money that they would receive in advance of the financial years ahead

111. Lorna Campbell

I think that the politicians actually believed that giving in to this lobby would save money by melding safe spaces for both women and trans women, but, in the longer term, all this surgery and re-transitioning when many trans people come to realize that it does not solve their problems (because they have little or nothing to do with their physical bodies; the suicide rates pre and post transitioning are more or less identical) will outweigh the savings made on cutting corners. Also, vital surgeries for ill people/reconstructive surgeries for those who have lost body parts to life-saving surgery, etc., will have to decrease exponentially, as will beds for those with recognized illness and conditions that require to be treated in hospital, particularly in women’s wards, if those survive.

If the delusions themselves, and the demand that all of us kow tow to them, are insane, we have not ever really thought out the ramifications and implications in the longer term of these demands. That is not to say that some people will benefit from transitioning, a small number, and they deserve to be helped, but the vast majority of trans people will not be helped by giving into what is a kind of split identity, where the male and female or female and male vie with each other for dominance and can never be reconciled. It is tragic and so sad, and help should be given with counselling and managing this condition, without doubt, but society should not collude in the delusion. That way lies madness. They are not a huge number at present, but the potential is there for that to change in this age of ‘societal cultisms’, and, while we can accept and absorb them now, without giving in to their unreasonable demands – in other words, treat them as we would any other group by not discriminating against them, but affording them no higher status than anyone else – everyone has to understand the limitations that science itself – at least, for now, imposes.

112. Ian Brotherhood

@Lorna Campbell –

I copied/pasted your 5.17 onto the ongoing thread last night and it was put into moderation. I copied it again a few hours ago, moderation again. No idea why.

Can I ask that you re-post them onto the latest thread as and when it’s got a good few comments so it’s not O/T? A lot of people just go straight to the latest post/thread and won’t see your thoughts on it all – the more who read them the better.

113. CameronB Brodie

Michael Laing
    I’ve been establishing my competence and I try to reserve my arrogance for those who are first hostile and arrogant towards myself. I’ve swallowed enough shit from others over the years to prove that, I’d have thought. Your man Andy is a classic example of what I’m talking about, as he feel free to task down to me, yet clearly hasn’t a fraction of my understanding of the big issues. So unless you can convince me otherwise, I’ll not accept your inaccurate characterisation of me.

114. Graham

Lorna Campbell says:
    28 November, 2020 at 5:17 pm

“None of this capture of our society – indeed, the entire West – could have happened without the help and explicit/tacit approval of the political class. It is they who are responsible for this social experimentation, just as they are responsible for wars and killing our and others’ children in other ways. Ordinary people do not go out and overturn science, just as they do not make war on others on their own initiative. You need to have self-interested megalomaniacs/big business/capitalist vulture culture telling ordinary people that lies are the new truth.
    Lawyers should also be pointing out the probable legal fall-out from this nonsense. Few things fill politicians with fear as much as being sued. Women will sue the government and its departments, and those responsible for this nonsense as cases pile up against the madness of this thing.
    ..”

Undoubtedly some of those in government and business (including medical interventions on people undergoing transition) are simply following the path they see (wisely or unwisely) as humane, or expedient, or profitable, or popular.

BUT
    I wonder whether some in power may also know about insidious population-level effects of endocrine disruptor chemicals in our modern environment? And who may consider palliative measures towards trans-activists as a way to defuse what could otherwise become a public health scandal – one dwarfing any to date?

‘..there has been considerable discussion in both the scientific literature and the lay press regarding the possibility that environmental chemicals, through their effects on endocrine function, are responsible for a number of reproductive and developmental anomalies in a wide range of wildlife species from invertebrates, through fish, reptiles, birds and mammals, including humans.’ (from British Medical Journal 1997)

Public awareness of such hazards has been rising.

Examples of such chemicals are: bisphenol A (so some supermarket products can now be found labelled ‘BPA free’), organochlorine compounds, phthalates used in plastics (now banned from e.g. baby feeding bottles in the EU), polybrominated biphenyls, polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons, parabens, benzoic acid, and polyfluoroalkyl substances.

From the 1950s, various of these chemicals and others have become recognised as able to reduce fertility or impair sexual development in diverse species, even at extremely low concentrations long thought safe; and some are persistent in the environment (and in body tissues).

How ironic and tragic it would be, if the energies of trans-activists and sympathisers were being diverted from exposing culpability of multinational industries and of governments which have failed to protect their populations – through lax regulations and pursuit of business opportunities at the expense of individual wellbeing, public health, and – ultimately -societal viability.

115. witchy

@Graham
    Funny you should say that. I came across an article many years ago stating hormones pollution passed into the water will be the cause of future problems in fertility. While looking for it I found this: https://www.ikonlondonmagazine.com/hormones-in-water
    Interesting perspective….and it might explain a lot

116. Abalha

Anyway know what the story is with Alyn Smith, being bigged up biggly, even the Times running the propaganda,and he was who the SNP put up for Radio 4’s Any Questions on eve of conference, wonder what he knows. Very odd.

https://archive.is/rpi97

117. Daisy Walker

At Albaha – I suspect re Alyn Smith that he is looking to be leader in waiting.

Interesting article – particularly the American connection again. Has Mhairi Black been on the course now? She already had the hymn sheet.

The phrase ‘botched enquiry into allegations of sexual misconduct’ would appear to be their spin now on the Alex Salmond fit up.

118. Abalha

Disy Walker, really, the leader, jeezo, what a disaster that would be but I’m still curious to know why he’s such the golden boy now, hmmm.
    What a bloody shower that are.

119. Craig

I tried to find out if my MP has signed that letter and I have been denied access to the document.

Is there anychance someone could copy and paste the whole list so I can check it for myself.

Many thanks

120. Craig

I’ve tried to find out if my MP has signed that letter and I have been denied access to the document.

Is there anychance someone could copy and paste the whole list so I can check it for myself.

Many thanks

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.