You have a choice

Posted on October 18, 2013 by

Next year, you can decide to always get the government you vote for.

choice

Or you can pick one of these three. Your call.

60 to “You have a choice”

1. Pedro

Or have another country choose one for you. 

2. JLT

Nae wonder Cameron’s laughing! It’s a bloody shoo-in for him, thanks to those two clowns in the foreground!

3. rabb

“………and then I told them I was going to freeze energy prices!”

“I know, we pissed ourselves laughing too when we heard it!”

4. bunter

The three stooges, or dumb, dumber and not all there. You choose.

5. Archie [not Erchie]

And when I wake you Ed on the count of 5 4 3 2 1 everyone in the audience will be naked, including Maigrit Curran.

6. Linda's back

What choice?
     CON 35 (+1); LAB 35 (-2); LIB DEM 9 (-1); UKIP 10 (-1) 
    Ipsos MORI’s latest poll has Labour and the Conservatives tied for the first time since January 2012, though the movement from last month’s poll is not statistically significant. Both parties are on 35% among those who say they are certain to vote, UKIP is on 10% and the Liberal Democrats on 9%.
    This will be a referendum game changer

7. twenty14

” …… then we said – ok Alistair you can have a go then “

8. david

and dont forget snp ratings up 10 points in same poll

9. Archie [not Erchie]

……..and you think Dalgety Bay is hot? Just wait till those silly Jocks dig around at Faslane. Lets call it population control by proxy!

10. Tinyzeitgeist

The three cheeks of the same erse as somebody once said.

11. Baheid

O/T Nicola to be on newsnight shortly

12. Juteman

If it wasn’t for the hands on show, I would have guessed they were ‘playing’ the Eton biscuit game.

13. Robert Louis

Juteman,

I must have had a sheltered upbringing, as i had to google the eton biscuit game to find out what it was.  Sounds about right for the bullingdon boy types in the picture.

14. Restlessnative

Ok to mention the C word..?

15. HoraceSaysYes

I really shouldn’t have looked at that picture just before bed.

If I have a nightmare, I’m blaming you, Rev!

16. Andy-B

David Cameron, I flipped my second home 4 times, Nick Clegg I flipped my second home 3 times, what about you Ed? smug look on face, Ive flipped mine 5 times.

17. Richard Lucas

So, all agreed?  We’ll tell the poor to burn their furniture?

18. cynicalHighlander

Restlessnative says: 
    18 October, 2013 at 10:57 pm

Ok to mention the C word..?

Cute!

19. clochoderic

The three of them had obviously not seen this up to date poll:

http://www.ipsos-mori.com/Assets/Docs/Scotland/scotland-spom-october-2013-charts.pdf

20. Oldnat

What a remarkable tweet from an MP, many of his constituents don’t have a fucking pay slip! “It doesn’t make sense to shift cost of heating your home from bill to your payslip” Sarwar

21. msean

Great advice,to change your supplier,but when you are in debt to your present one,don’t you have to clear the debt first? Not good if you’re skint.

22. Juteman

Some interesting stories of wasted cash in this old forum thread.
    http://www.scotland.com/forums/scottish-politics/27502-labour-sleeze-unreported-britnat-press-15.html

23. Inbhir Anainn

The choice for me is simple, be screwed or screw them.  I choose to screw them and it is a big YES for me come referendum day.

24. Restlessnative

“Cute!”
    No! Rhymes with “hunts” ,but I suspect you knew that already!

25. theycan'tbeserious

The best three reasons to vote YES!!!!

26. Doug Daniel

Which one’s the Tory again?

27. JasonF

To tell the Guardian that the latest Severin Carrell article should be beneath their standards, write to the readers’ editor:

reader@theguardian.com

A boycott of their comments section could be a good way of also getting the message across

28. Baheid

DD

The one in the suit

29. Calum Craig

BTW, does anyone know where I can find Nicola’s speech from today? Video preferred, text would be OK.

30. Oldnat

Calum Craig
    http://www.snp.org/blog/post/2013/oct/nicola-sturgeon-conference-address

Or you could try the BBC Scotlandshire version!

31. Calum Craig

@Oldnat, thanks for that!

32. twenty14

” ..f..ck them “

33. John D

O/T but I have just been trying to listen to the SNP conference and in particular the Nicola Sturgeon speech. 5 minutes in and we have some fucking asswipe talking over her spouting a whole lot of garbage. Bet they never done that at the Labour conference. The BBC are just despicable.

34. pmcrek

Sorry for the off topic, found this interesting, never heard about it before. Essentially Gordon Brown has cost us $20b selling off gold reserves:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sale_of_UK_gold_reserves,_1999-2002

35. silver19

O/T: Video of Nicola Sturgeon’s speech here, Sadly as John D says there is some idiot talking over some of it :- http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b03gqy2j

36. Oldnat

John D
    Yes. That was really annoying, but BBC Scotlandshire have filled in the gap of what Nicola was saying then.
    http://www.bbc.scotlandshire.co.uk/index.php/city-news/562-sturgeon-on-cuts.html

37. Calum Craig

The BBC coverage is a disgrace, talking over the first 5 mins….

38. Daughter of Evil Reindeer

@ pmcrek

There is a good reason “team no” are all shadow this and ex that, apart from their inability to add two gold bars together, there was the expenses sleazefest, The channel 4 Dispatches –  Politicians for sale. Oh yeah! And that Labour MP Anne Moffat who called the FM Hitler who got deselected for trowsering expenses. And the banks and Mandelson and so on…

Now the Brown gang are all up here telling us how it should be done backed by Tory money, well rather the Tories money than mine is all I can say…

39. Onwards

These polls showing SNP support up at Holyrood don’t really mean much to me.

It’s just a talking shop if Scotland doesn’t gain independence from it, or at least devo-max for starters.

You would think people would jump at the chance to empower themselves as a country, regardless of what party is likely to get in at the UK election.

40. G H Graham

I’d rather pick my nose than one of those three.

41. Arabs for Independence

I’d rather pick YOUR nose than one of those three

42. Ken500

Unionists in Scotland would vote to cut off their nose to spite their face.

Imagine that idiot at the BBC speaking right over the start of Nicila Sturgeon’s soeech. Incredible. BBC second rate journalism.

43. CameronB

No Ed, it was your ‘socialist credentials’ they wanted you to display.

44. Seasick Dave

More benefits of the Union…

HS2 ‘losers’ revealed after report omitted figures

Economic output would be worst affected, according to the research, in:

Aberdeenshire, Aberdeen City and Moray (-£220m)
    Norfolk East (-£164m)
    Dundee and Angus (-£96m)
    Cardiff (-£68m)
    Norfolk West (-£56m)

James Bream, policy director of Aberdeen’s Chamber of Commerce, said it was “really disappointing” that such a huge number was left out of the original report.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-24589652

45. indy dan

HS2 is a joke.

46. MajorBloodnok

@Seasick Dave
    Interesting that it was a Newsnight FOI request that revealed that little nugget.  I wonder if they’ll discuss it on any of BBC Scotland news programmes?

47. Seasick Dave

Major

Only if it can be used against the SNP.

Coincidentally, the £220m that Aberdeen will be losing out on is almost the same amount that Aberdeen plans to spend on a new £200m conference centre.

Tory councillor Ross Thomson, a member of the city’s ruling administration, said the council wanted to speak to the Scottish government to ask if they would provide financial support for the project.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-24581459

48. wee jamie

It’ like the last chapter of Animal farm , when the pigs meet the men.

49. gordoz

The eternal shame for scotland is that there are still those born here never mind who live here that will vote stay United with that trumverate of blood sucking, corrupt, conceited, maunipulative muppets.

50. bunter

Nice story unfolding regards the hidden benefits of Londons HS2 ”to the north”. Seems when Westminster published the report they highlighted the 15bn of benefits to the areas served by the project, but hid the negative effects to those areas who will not. Seems that Scotland will suffer a double whammy of funding it then being harmed economically by it. Vote NO and reap this Union dividend.

51. Holebender

HS2 – robbing Peter to pay Paul?

52. southernscot

Miliband saying- “If I close my eyes I can imagine being a socialist”

53. Robert Kerr

Miliband thinking ” With the big boys now. This takes the biscuit”

54. Keef

Clegg. – It’s all a big con Edward. Dave wants Scotland to go it alone. It means your mob lose a stack of seats ,,, and a load of cash from the Scottish unions.

What’s more you’ll get the blame for it for putting that fool Darling up to run the whole thing.
    Cameron. – Unless of course you think you could save it by debating that cheeky jock Salmond. Every fibre of my body my arse…bwahhahaha.

55. DanTDog

Why do the words “gravy”, “train”, “machinations”, “hidden” and “Tory” find their way unbidden into my consciousness while considering HS2…??

56. Brian Ritchie

I know it’s only a sub-sample but latest ipsos-mori Westminster election VI for Scotland:
    SNP 41% (+7)
    Labour 27% (-8)
    Conservatives 25% (+7)
    UKIP 4% (+4)
    Liberal Democrats 3% (-6)

Just for a laugh I put this into Scotland Votes.

http://www.scotlandvotes.com/westminster

Guaranteed cheerfulness! 😀

57. Vote no and the party these men control will bankroll the unionist parties in your country in order to try and stop your country being ruled for your own benefit.

58. john king

bawheid says
    “Dd The one in the suit”
      Damnit I thought it was the one laughing
    doh

59. john king

Robert Kerr says
    “Miliband thinking ” With the big boys now. This takes the biscuit”
    not——the——–E-t-o-n BIS ARRGH CUIT?

60. Murray McCallum

Note to Dave’s media team – got to work on the fake laugh. Tone down.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.