Waiting for Nicola

Posted on May 04, 2015 by

Taken in Greenock earlier, prior to the First Minister’s visit.

flegs

It seems an appropriate image for today.

Especially as the man in the middle of the pic is this charmer:

“A NEO-Nazi thug is facing jail for threatening a terrified couple with a hand gun and vowing to bomb them out of their home.

Evil John Montgomery waged a terror campaign against John and Helen McLachlan after finding their phone number in a handbook for the Scottish Socialist Party.

He was acting as part of a campaign against Socialist party members by white supremacist terror group Combat 18.

The 20-year-old called the couple in the middle of the night at their home in Greenock, and snarled: “I’ve got a Browning pistol and I’m going to shoot you. Don’t look out of the window – I’m going to throw a petrol bomb through it.”

Last night, Helen McLachlan said: “I was frightened out of my wits. How would Montgomery like it if someone to put his mother through an ordeal like that?”

Montgomery, from Greenock, appeared at Greenock Sheriff Court last week and admitted calling the McLachlans repeatedly at their home in April last year.

The court heard how he swore at them, said he had a gun and threatened to petrol bomb their house.

Two days later, he was caught in possession of Combat 18 literature “intended to stir up racial hatred”.

Then in July last year, the Neo-Nazi thug was again caught trying to distribute Combat 18 material. He admitted the charges against him and was told he was facing jail for his terror campaign.

Sheriff John Herald told the Neo-Nazi thug: “These are very serious charges. Let’s be quite clear that all options, including detention, are being kept wide open.”

Last night, Helen, 53, told the Sunday Mirror: “It was a fright, at the time. He’d been calling our home for weeks, but my husband didn’t tell me. Then one night I came downstairs to get a drink of water and he called.

“He must have called ten times that night – right up until 6am.

“When I picked up the phone, he said ‘I’m Combat 18’.”

“I said ‘What?’ because I didn’t know what he was talking about.

“He said: ‘If you look out of your window, you’re going to get a petrol bomb through it’.”

Then said: “I’ve got a Browning and you’re going to get shot.”

Terrified, Helen and John, 54, fled their home in panic. But last night Helen said: “When I saw Montgomery in court, to me he was just a silly wee boy.”

Combat 18 has been linked to a string of racially motivated attacks throughout the UK.

Montgomery admitted repeatedly phoning a Cardross Crescent home between 15 and 19 April last year, swearing at the couple, telling them he had a hand gun and threatening to petrol bomb the house. He will be sentenced on July 4 for the offences.”

johnmontgomery0

johnmontgomery2

Now that’s what we’d call properly nasty nationalist intimidation. We’re sure it’ll get just as much press coverage tomorrow as some dafty shouting at Jim Murphy a bit.

5 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

1. 04 05 15 19:33

Waiting for Nicola | Speymouth

2. 05 05 15 08:03

Waiting for Nicola | Politics Scotland | Scoop...

3. 06 05 15 00:04

Engagement | A Wilderness of Peace

4. 06 05 15 22:06

General Election Karaoke | A Greater Stage

5. 07 05 15 22:13

General Election 2015 Karaoke | A Greater Stage

318 to “Waiting for Nicola”

1. Taranaich

So glad someone got a picture of that lassie! I was on “crowd control” there, and was a bit anxious about those two. Luckily, we outnumbered them about 500-1!

2. jimnarlene

Surely, they were just cheerleaders, maybe not.

3. Ross Son Of Peter

Totally love this pic, the passion of Scotland runs deep In this girl,

4. David Wallace

What the hell is going on far left of frame? MI5?

5. BrianW

With acts like that, the wee lassie could be the next Nicola..

6. James Westland

Man in bunnet on LHS “What a pair o bawbags”

7. Suzanne K

Oh bless her! That could be a Banksy painting it so perfectly corners the emotion of a nation.

8. Hoss Mackintosh

A great wee girl – like the Saltire sisters.

9. Brian Nicholson

Those lads do not realize that they have their flags backwards and upside down….;-)

10. Thepnr

Another Nicola Sturgeon in the making 🙂 If so, we are blessed.

11. Swami Backverandah

“Chaotic scenes as vile cyberchild disrupts peaceful union flagwaving”. Special report by on-the-spot, balanced journalist James Cook.

“hyperbolic”, Stu? You’re too kind.

12. steven kerr

There was 2 in Helensburgh aswell. Trying to hand out pro tory or pro ukip pamphlets. They had purple and blue regalia

13. Craig

Well done that wee Lassie

14. Jim Stirling

I can just see the headline “rampant Nat terrorises innocent unionists”

15. Today

Nationalists the world over try and conflate the party with the state. The SNP are no different.

Nationalism is a petty argument.

16. Croompenstein

2 dumb fucks and a wee hero, gaun yersel hen!

17. Mochachoca

At some point these people will realise they are entirely on the wrong side. We will be happy to forgive and forget.

18. James123

Reeta Chakrabarti on the BBC just now “the SNP has condemned the violence”. What violence?

19. heedtracker

What a brave bonnie girl. Photo of GE 2015. Imagine how BBC Scotland will treat her though.

20. Iain More

Evil Scot Nat witch accosts British Nationalists will no doubt be the headlines.

21. Yoda

@Brian Nicholson
    Actually the union flags are the right way up.

22. The Tree of Liberty

Whit a fottie! Got a wee tear in my eye.

23. Stoker

Brian Nicholson wrote:
    “Those lads do not realize that they have their flags backwards and upside down….”

What do you expect Brian, decades of inbreeding must take its toll.

Anyway, their rags match their brains – backwards and upside doon.

To that wee lassie: ((((( GAUN YERSEL HEN )))))

24. BuckieBraes

To be fair, they are maybe just harmless, democratic supporters of the ‘most successful political union ever’, which is the ‘envy of the world’, and able to articulate their support in a compelling manner.

[Nah, me neither!]

25. HandandShrimp

Cracking photo. We had a couple Union flag guys too at Largs but only got a glimpse of the flag…might have been the same guys for all I know. They didn’t bother anyone. We had a street full of people. It was absolutely mobbed.

No secret venues for Nicola. 🙂

26. Deontas

Oh deary deary me just look at the two of them.

Imagine the planning of that? they two all weekend thinking up that plan haha

I mean seriuosly just look at the two of them………all thats missing is Jim Murphy to roll up with his bowler hat and Rrrangers top on and ask them two to vote “fur ma party” remember Jim has no shame he will be in the new Celtic top tomorrow on another street corner.

27. the flag flies highest

Caption no 1

“my flag’s much higher than your flag”

28. Stu

Union flag socks, union flag shorts and union flag and they call us nationalists!

Good ol’ Brit Nats.

29. the Penman

The one in the middle has Union Jack socks too. Wow.

30. Davy

“Swami Backverandah”, thanks for that, I just about coughed my supper up.

And well done to the young lady for showing those two ignorant twats true scottish patriotism.

31. X_Sticks

How reminiscent of the Johnson sisters in Freedom Square on the 19th.

Hope over fear, folks.

32. Stewart Maxwell

10 year old girl in Greenock has higher IQ than 2 unionists combined, it’s not about football morons.

33. dramfineday

Bless her, a wee lion and determined with it too. Fair made me smile.

34. Stoker

Mochachoca wrote:
    “At some point these people will realise they are entirely on the wrong side. We will be happy to forgive and forget.”

FFS, ah jist fell aff ma cher.

35. Capella

@ Suzanne K
    Perfect description- a Banksy!

36. Donald Urquhart

Beautiful image, great work ‘wee lassie’ we’re all very proud of you.

37. Bob Mack

A little star. Shows everybody how to be unafraid of the monobrows who try to thrust their beliefs down your throat.

38. Davy

Make that picture the “front page” of the National for the next three days. It would be worth it.

39. Macart

And the future looks a damn sight brighter than the past.

Time to turn the page on the old politics.

40. Archie [not Erchie]

@ Suzanne K 6:26pm – Totally agree. C’mon Banksey or National front page.

@ The Tree of Liberty 6:40pm – Funny you should say that, the more I looked at it the more I got emulsional. I popped off a Tweet to her Mum with a thanks.

41. Dr Jim

Have Rangers Football Club been asked if they condone this kind of behaviour from it’s supporters

The nation needs to know now and a full enquiry instituted without delay
    Questions must be asked of Unionist parties as to why they have refused to comment on why the guy in the middle looks like he’s wearing a skirt
    Is this connected to Eddie Izzards protest at men wearing trousers or indeed a Kilt

Good on the wee lass…

42. ronald russell

At least the wee girl can hold her flag higher, if the other 2 tried it we would never see their faces. No luck eh?

43. MARY VASEY

Woohoo, well done lass your a champ 😎

44. Stephanie

Thanks for the lovely words folks, Proud of my little angel.

45. X_Sticks

@Archie [not Erchie]

Where are you hiding on twitter then?

46. Paula Rose

Caption 2: Guy on the left is saying…

“We should have brought flags instead of these f***ing aprons”

47. Steve

one of the one hundred.

48. haud on the noo

Great image.

Can I just say how much I hate the BBC and CH4 ?

Thanks.

49. Grizzle McPuss

What an absolutely brilliant photo. That makes my day after the non-news from Glasgow earlier.

Need I fall into cliche mode…”there stands an example of what we are battling for…the young…the future…an independent Scotland”

50. osakisushi

Fantastic. It’s now the wallpaper on my desktop.

51. carjamtic

Every picture tells a story

Truly Inspired

Thanks

🙂 🙂 🙂

52. Ron

Fantastic image, full of hope. I hope those two football bellends realise everything they stand for is about to end.

53. Croompenstein

2 halfwits stuck in the 17th and 18th centuries and a wee star for a 21st century Scotland. Proud disnae cover it wee yin 🙂

54. Capella

Good grief. Your update certainly is a shocker. No doubt the MSM will be covering this tonight?
    Crickets.

55. Mattias

I would like to purchase a copy of that photo if it can be enhanced to for example A3 with quality. Is it taken by a journalist or a private person?

56. Argyle

The most ironic thing about it is, the guy with the Rangers top on, stays in the homeless cente just around the corner. Shat apun by the state, but will vote for them through bigotness

57. Dr Ew

That wee girl is a blood and soil aggressive nationalist if ever I saw one. Until her sort are cleared from the streets how can any mild-mannered Britisher feel safe?

58. jim watson

Just heard on the unofficial grapevine that the labour council tried to stop the FM’s helicopter landing in Greenock earlier. Petty nonsense from a party in it’s death throes…

If it was good enough for the silverware to be given to Morton for winning the league then there should have been no problem with the FM landing there…

As for the unionist boys above, I am sure they will be so proud to have been bested by a 10 year old girl, they will be fundilymundily upset by it all…

59. BuckieBraes

The picture is even more effective when cropped slightly and changed to black and white. It makes for a photojournalism classic.

60. Louis B Argyll

Revelations of sinister goings on from Union sponsored flag waving flapheads is to be expected..

But what’ll be the headlines in the morn… You guessed it … Imminent collapse of common decency spurred on by extremely dangerous pro SNP….

I GIVE UP… GOBSMACKED BY THE GUTTERPRESS THAT HAS MOVED FROM FLEET STREET, AND INTO TO THE HEART OF THE ESTABLISHMENT

61. Duncan McKinlay

I had the opportunity of buying a rangers top for £10.99 reduced from circa £50. Before the referendum, I probably would, post George Square – NEVER!

62. Louis B Argyll

Revelations of sinister goings on from Union sponsored flag waving flapheads is to be expected..

But what’ll be the headlines in the morn… You guessed it … Imminent collapse of common decency spurred on by extremely dangerous pro SNP….

I GIVE UP… GOBSMACKED BY THE GUTTER-PRESS THAT HAS MOVED FROM FLEET STREET INTO THE HEART OF THE ESTABLISHMENT.

63. Nana Smith

Well that’s one brave wee girl.

64. JGedd

Over on Alex Thompson’s blog he talks of being at today’s shindig in St Enoch Square and spoke to what he called the “key disrupters”. These are some of his comments:

“They described themselves as “socialist”, “class activist”, “people of Glasgow”, “Marxist” and “nearly Marxist”.

“None used the word “nationalist” until I asked about that. Then all said they were not members of the SNP – but all said they would vote SNP on Thursday.”

“And that is a problem for the SNP. The disrupters said they would vote SNP, ergo they are SNP supporters (whatever else they may be).”

“Of course every mass movement attracts its ugly fringe and the party cannot be expected to police those outwith its membership.”

Then he goes on to say something outrageous.

“But maybe it’s about time it got its supporters to these events and made some attempt to police an anti-democratic fringe who are – they tell me – also its supporters come Thursday.”

So the SNP is to be held responsible even if no SNP members are present. This would leave them wide open to the attentions of agents provocateurs. What an absurd assertion.
    Just the usual media hack then, Alex Thompson.

65. CameronB Brodie

Haven’t started reading the comments but I think that shot deserves international exposure. Poignant? The entire indy debate in one image. Deference to traditional myths and nationalist extremism, verses the hope for fairer life opportunities for future generations?

66. DerekM

haha totally brilliant ,their faces are a picture ,take a good look onions there is the future ,a wee lassie not scared off your nonsense,suddenly the future looks bright 🙂

67. Swami Backverandah

Apparently one of the chaps is a bit of a neo-nazi.
    And there was me thinking they were probably a couple of civil servants.

68. Truth

If I recall correctly, the 18 is a reference to Adolf Hitler’s initials and their position in the alphabet. ie A=1 and H=8.

I doubt the media will spend much time actually explaining how it’s many of the unionists that are the true Nazis.

69. Sandra

Brian Nicholson says:
    4 May, 2015 at 6:30 pm
    Those lads do not realize that they have their flags backwards and upside down….;-)

That’s because their heads button up the back.
    Who was it said “Wherever two or three are gathered together there’ll be some National Front nutter waving a Union Jack” ?

70. Findlay Struthers

Inspiring

Now my desktop too

71. Ronnie

I believe that Banksy already did something similar…

Anybody else recall a drawing of a wee mouse wi’ a Saltire and a feart quine wi’ a UJ school case?

I saved it somewhere, but can’t find it now.

It was obviously modified from the original, which featured the two characters, but without the national insignias.

72. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“I would like to purchase a copy of that photo if it can be enhanced to for example A3 with quality. Is it taken by a journalist or a private person?”

It was taken privately. But the version above (if you click on it) is the original, there’s no higher resolution.

73. Capella

@ JGedd quoting Alex Thompson:

“None used the word “nationalist” until I asked about that. Then all said they were not members of the SNP – but all said they would vote SNP on Thursday.”

“And that is a problem for the SNP. The disrupters said they would vote SNP, ergo they are SNP supporters (whatever else they may be).”

That is outrageous! It’s a SECRET BALLOT. He has no idea how these people will vote o Thursday. Deary me, the standard of journalism is really dire. But we already knew that.

74. thedogphilosopher

I spy Anne Begg’s bestest Naw buddy on the left side of that NF pic.

75. Dan Huil

Great photograph. Will James Cook be using it as his desktop background?

76. 45 & Counting

With the UK media focusing all it’s attention and faux outrage over something that didn’t actually happen in Glasgow and the naming of a woman’s baby in London it was the perfect day for some to bury bad news:

Straw and Rifkind suspended over ‘cash for access’ claims.

Never mind though, it’s not like this sort of thing is important to our democracy or anything.

77. TheJudge

And the twerp in question got off with 250 hours community service – despite the fact that he had ‘previous’ for possession of racist literature. This link also has an intruiging reference to some of his other ‘activities’:

http://lancasteruaf.blogspot.co.uk/2007/07/dozy-nazi-in-bomb-blunder.html

That little girl is your future, Scotland; nurture her and all like her, and your freedom will come soon.

78. Conan_the_Librarian

We’ll not see that photo on the MSM alas…

79. Richardinho

I believe the guy on the left has a Rangers top on.
    I hate to stereotype Rangers fans (after all Govan was probably the SNP’s strongest part of Glasgow for a long time) but you really have to wonder about people who’s political position is apparently determined by their football preference. What a clown.

80. Conan_the_Librarian

“there’s no higher resolution.”

I know you meant that about the photo…

81. Iain More

That wee lassie will have to be arrested by Police Scotland for her own protection you understand. Uhmm do you want to run that one by me again Mr House!

82. Helena Brown

Saw this photograph re-tweeted on Wings Twitter, her Mother was proud of her and so should we. I took a bit of time to realise what was standing beside her being focused on her.
    A brave wee lassie.

83. Jaybee

Just saw Delia Smith at a function covered by Sky News introducing Mr Ed. as follows “it gives me great pleasure to introduce the next Prime Minister of England – Ed Milliband”. No-one corrected her! Stupidity or does she know something we don’t?

84. Archie Pluff

The fascist on the left is NF member Dave McDonald from Aberdeen, Anne Begg MP campaigned along side him for Better Together,

85. Louis B Argyll

Stll FLABERGASTED…

That C4 NEWS CLOSED ITS MIND TO THE TRUTH OF IT ALL.

They should have been pragmatic, instead they followed the establishment’s line of attack.

The drip-drip of dumb-down, that we, up north here, ARE SICK OF, and unfortunately for you journalists, are keeping note of.

86. Calgacus

Just in from work and it seems that all that’s happened today is that Shouty Jim got outshouted.

Oh and the MSM lied their heads off as usual. Cook, Gardham and Thomo you are all a disgrace to your profession. No,cancel that, your profession IS the disgrace.

In bed with power like whores.

87. gordoz

Now that got to be the image of this election campaign !

A courageous wee girl indeed; kinda’ represents Alba at her best.

Well done Greenock.

As poignant as the Vietnam pretesting students in US putting flowers in the National Guards gun barrels don’t you think ?

88. Now's the Hour

That pic is to the GE campaign what Lindsay Jarrett’s YES banner on Ed. Castle rock was to indyref. Truly inspiring.

89. Proud Cybernat

A couple of sighbore-nats.

90. X_Sticks

Mattias says:

“I would like to purchase a copy of that photo”

You can contact the girls Mum on twitter: @RobertsonSteff

91. john j

An Iconic photograph which deserves to be seen more widely but given the nutcases, like the two arseholes with the Union flags it can’t be, at least for now.

92. velofello

“Their flags are the wrong way up”.Their flags need to be folded up. Their game is up.

A wee lassie holding aloft a small flag of her nation alongside two adults holding oversized Butcher’s aprons of an undemocratic Establishment.

I feel a bit sorry for these two. They aren’t Establishment, or bankers, or landed gentry. They are simply pawns in the Establishment game.

Every reason to be proud of your daughter Stephanie, we are too.

93. michaelc

Not that I care anything about football personally but I note their team came 3rd.

Hope that’s prophetic.

Photo of the general election. Everything thats wrong with Scotland on the left. Scotlands future on the right.

94. CameronB Brodie

t was taken privately. But the version above (if you click on it) is the original, there’s no higher resolution.

The image file size is only 390k, so won’t print well, even at A6 or smaller. Pretty much regardless of one’s technology, I would think.

95. john king

I have started a twitter hashtag #lets get this picture on every desktop inScotland http://wingsoverscotland.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/05/flegs.jpg

96. shiregirl

This photograph completely captures the mood and feelings we are feeling at present. Her family must be so proud of her!

I found it quite an emotional photo. Thanks for sharing it.

97. Clootie

“Divide and Rule” still strong down there!
    Perhaps they will be Scots one day?

98. CameronB Brodie

Though @RobertsonSteff may have a larger original file. 😉

99. Louis B Argyll

When is the actual bias reporting by the media going to become A STORY IN ITSELF.

A poor generation of journalists..

The trust has gone…

100. Joemcg

That looks like the Irish comedian Andrew Maxwell with the baldy chap on the right of the pic!

101. Dr Jim

Is the guy on the far left of the pic with the shaven head not the same guy who was pictured campaigning with Anne Begg during the Referendum

Fine example of Unionism on display there
    I’m sure our lot’s got the odd eccentric but these are a different breed altogether

I’m just going to leave it at that

102. Stone-circle

Know whats really funny… Most of these unionist/right wing/confused rangers fans and torys, are probably on a giro or have friends, family or loved ones who have been brutally (or even slightly) affected by sanctions, the nab, job fare and forced labour etc etc and still run about up the arse of an establishment who hates (but uses them) and doest give one single solitary f@@k about them. Heres your union lads !

103. Jock Scot

Images like this show hope for the future. The kids who are growing up through all of this will be making the decisions/voting one day. Nae fear..I wish them well

104. Grouse Beater

A quite wonderful image.

Worthy of cropping to straighten and disseminate.

105. caledonia

If the BBC etc do not report on this tomorrow = no more licence fee from me

106. Broch Landers

Picture tells a thousand words.

107. shug

which one is the bobby??

108. muttley79

I see Iain Martin of the Telegraph has gone native on Twitter again.

109. dakk

So proud of that wee girl.

She reminds me a bit of La Pasionaria statue on Broomielaw.

Now, Eddie Izzard.

There is a role model for a real lady for you.

110. David Agnew

Old Britain – meet new Scotland. Now…get out.

111. Yoda

Nationalism has blinded many Scots to the logical truth. That FFA would lead to £7.6Bn of cuts.

But hey, let’s ‘make Scotland stronger’

You know, with the £7.6 Bn black hole. Out of a budget of £70Bn.

112. Grouse Beater

Cook Delia Smith has just introduced Ed Miliband as ‘the next prime minister of England!’

Another howler for my list:

https://grousebeater.wordpress.com/2014/05/02/oops-i-mean-britain/

113. De Valera

I am sure Chris Deerin will have this story in tomorrow’s Mail.

Just back from hearing Nicola speak tonight in Dumfries. As usual an enthusiastic and good natured audience. Very heartening to hear so many English voices in the hall supporting the SNP.

114. Dorothy Devine

Great photo!
    Well done wee lass!

115. X_Sticks

Not so sorry O/T

YEW CHOOB presents JOHN MCTERNAN

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iLuGIy3C7kw&feature=youtu.be

Cheers Jock and Ninja 😀

116. Kenny

What a wee star!! And let us not forget Jodie, the primary schoolgirl at the Hope Over Fear rally who handed a cheque for money she had raised (500 quid?!?) to Loaves and Fishes founder Denis Curran.

Our future is in FINE hands!

117. Louis B Argyll

Go ahead British Empire, send your fascists to fight the nationalists.

There are only a relative handful of committed fascists on this entire island (including some establishment types), which makes our recent extreme Conservatism un-necessary.

The real bovver boys are now in the “City”…and everywhere their money reaches.

Protection of capital and personal profit is the clout provided by the status quo, a racket, they now use to beat us with.

118. Kenny

For those who want the original, her mum posted it on Twitter; I can’t remember her name, but she is linked to the SNP. I presume her mum might have a copy with more size.

119. Thepnr

@Grouse Beater

I’m so sad about Delia, Iv’e even got one of her books.

Her recipe for mince is pretty good!

120. CameronB Brodie

Though @RobertsonSteff may have a larger original file. 😉

it was taken privately. But the version above (if you click on it) is the original, there’s no higher resolution.

Doh! 🙂

121. Tam Jardine

Yoda

7.6 billion black hole? What size is the black hole we are in the now? We’ve been robbed blind for years master. Pish talking you are.

122. Wuffing Dug

Beautiful.

Was driving back up the A90 today and there were a few signs about, mostly SNP.

There were some blue ones, was it Derek Wann? I won’t bother, too obvious….

Anyway, there were other ones urging ‘unionists to unite’ FFS.

Anyway on the Wann signs (and other assume tory ones) there seemed to be no evidence of political affiliation at all.

I slowed down and peered at one of the signs, and lo – in the corner, as tiny as could be ‘the Scottish conservative and unionist party’.

They are fucking ASHAMED to advertise their allegiances. Same with labour and the lib dems. Tells you all you need to know.

As for St. Enoch debacle, Eddy Izzard – for fuck sake ‘I ran with a Saltire’. You fucking martyr eh. Fuck off.

Quislings, shills, hollow men – lend me your ears! GTF

123. Big Jock

I presume everyone has worked out Murphy’s strategy. He knows they can only hold a few seats. He wants to keep his own and to hell with the rest.

He knows hardline unionist Tories are propping him up,as another unionist in East Ren. So he is appealing to hard line ultra right wing people, by showing nationalists allegedly attacking him. He needs as many nutters to switch to Labour as possible. That’s the reason for the big smile. His plan worked, and he had a willing BBC to do his job for him!

The guy is a narcasist and turning into a sociopath. Politics, is not about politics anymore for Jim. Its a big game of one upmanship ,deceipt and lies. This guy has no superego. He has no moral compass. Truth be told he probably never did.

124. Thepnr

@X_Sticks

Thanks for the link, Mr McTernan celebrating today was heard to say “Great result from Glasgow today, we are winning” LOL.

Thanks to Jock Scott and the Ninja Penguin for carrying on the good fight 🙂

125. Cadogan Enright

I managed to squeeze a case reference from the BBC tonight 🙂 they have not been giving them out for months . . .

I’m sure it will do some good ! ! They will swiftly correct their reporting today . . . They will instead report on Lord McConnell encouragement to young people to ‘boot’ Tory activists in East Renfrewshire and Jim Murphys appalling bullying of pensioners in his constituency.

Ok, I know, I’m a bit of a chump

126. Yoda

@Tam Jardine

Well just what, you know, the IFS says.

Not that they know anything about economics…

127. Grouse Beater

The PNR: Her recipe for mince is pretty good!

One of your best, PNR! 🙂

128. Capella

Some media report the UK Press bias. This is a report from an Irish journalist who curiously doesn’t include Scottish press.

http://rt.com/op-edge/255273-uk-election-media-politics/

129. Yoda

Nicola sturgeon was asked about the economic feasibility of FFA on the debate last night.

When asked about the IFS report she said “let’s let the people decide”
    Because ‘the people’ know way more about economics than the IFS…

The SNP uses populism way way too much. Very, very dangerous.

But of course a second referendum would be entirely democratic.
    It’s not as if people said no.

130. Tam Jardine

Yoda

… neatly avoiding my question. Are we on twitter?

131. Algernon Pondlife

Grouse Beater says:
    4 May, 2015 at 9:17 pm

Cook Delia Smith has just introduced Ed Miliband as ‘the next prime minister of England!’

prophetic perhaps?

132. Grouse Beater

At 21.45pm SKY News repeats interview incognito with man falsely stating he fears SNP reprisals. Behind him, photo or window showing Edinburgh Castle.

The British state’s attack on Scotland’s democracy continues unabated.

Outrageous!

133. Cadogan Enright

Tam,

ignore and he will go away

134. Yoda

@Wuffing Dug
    The only reason they won’t show their affiliations is that they’re scared.

Scared of the mindless nationalism that is infecting the nation. Not everyone forgets how Hitler came to power…

135. CameronB Brodie

Yoda
    By that logic, I’ll assume you’ll not be voting on Thursday, as you have already expressed you democratic right at the previous GE?

136. Capella

OMG more updates. Every time I check there’s another gallery of rogues, or “a fine bunch of Hogarthian grotesques” as Tony Hancock once remarked.

137. Luigi

Yoda

You don’t seem to like democracy, do you?

Only when it suits, eh?

138. YESman

http://labour-uncut.co.uk/2015/05/04/nationalist-thugs-in-scotland-will-boost-scottish-labours-vote/
    Good luck trying to add a comment, my post was awaiting moderation but has since disappeared !

139. john king

Yoda says
    “Well just what, you know, the IFS says.

Not that they know anything about economics…”

WOOPS

Didn’t they forget to include vat which amounts to strangely £7.5b
    but I’m sure you right they’re the experts.

140. Calum Matheson

Absolutely brilliant picture. Will be iconic in the future, when we finally gain our independence.

141. Joemcg

Yoda-do you think the first vote was an entirely democratic process and was a level playing field considering the British establishment trashing the yes campaign and constant lying by many better together leaders plus the vow etc?

142. Stephanie2015

Thanks everyone for the lovely messages! Ciara is in bed sound asleep for school tomorrow and hasn’t a clue she has went viral. I told her she was famous but she was just like ‘ok mum’ ???? lol.

143. Tam Jardine

Cadogan Enright 

Aye. CameronB has this one anyway I see. I am interested in this economic black hole angle though. Someone should warn the other 160 odd countries that operate a deficit. They are all fucked.

144. dakk

Yoda 9.15

We know all about your Nationalism,Yoda.

The kind that bombs the hell out of other countries,slaughters thousands based on lies and doesn’t bat an eyelid.

If we weren’t dragged into war crimes by our imperial masters ,we may not have a deficit of any kind,and certainly not the moral kind that your types have.

145. Fireproofjim

Wonderful photo.
    I have already sent to about a dozen friends. It will be a classic emblem of the campaign.
    I agree, it is a Banksy brought to life.

146. Fireproofjim

Yoda
    The first person to mention Hitler or the Nazis has always lost the argument.

147. Paula Rose

Oh dear, dear, dear…

“The only reason they won’t show their affiliations is that they’re scared.”

Someone who obviously has not encountered our onionist farmers around these parts!!!

148. Valerie

yoda, how dare you equate what is going on in Scotland with Hitler? Why do people like you insist on denigrating this country and pissing on the memory of those that died under Hitler’s regime? It makes me sick that people like you have no respect.

Take your head out of your arse and do a bit of reading on this site about FFA.

For anyone else interested in what our successful Scottish businessmen and women think about Scotland and FFA, please bookmark this site, as they update regular.

The link below is from today.

http://www.businessforscotland.co.uk/scottish-economy-could-double-with-fiscal-autonomy/

149. muttley79

Yoda the troll is back. This is good news. He/she must be very worried about something to come on to Wings and be so blatant a troll. Anyone have any ideas what Yoda is so concerned about?

150. dakk

Yoda 9.49

Have you read Rev Stuarts earlier post today entitled

‘The side of the the thugs’

I’m sure you have, but made no comment, I notice.

If there’s anything in that you care to dispute,get back to us.

151. Grouse Beater

Yoda just tried to stick the heid on my latest blog essay.

A man of few words, thankfully.

152. Wuffing Dug

I thought yoda was meant to be wise?

The national socialist comparisons are so last week.

You live and you learn….

153. Joemcg

Wish the SNP would make the banning of these Neanderthals marches a red line issue. Until this scourge is stamped out Scotland will be seen as backward all over the world. It’s a total embarrassment.

154. Hoss Mackintosh

My teenage son has just asked me a very good question.

Why are all the Neo-Nazis in this country Unionist?

O Will, Will, where for art thou Will?

155. Grouse Beater

I got the photo bled of all colour except around the wee lassie. Looks a lot better, more powerful, symbolic, a fine piece of photo montage.

156. Connor McEwen

To Yoda the Murdoch messenger ;Created by bankers and colluded by Westminster with Scotland having no say.Silly Billy

157. john king

Muttley79 says
    “Anyone have any ideas what Yoda is so concerned about?”

He’s a concerned troll?

158. ChrisJ

Just so you know

That little girl wanted that picture taken herself, she’s 8 and tucked up in bed for school tomorrow. Don’t think she’s quite aware of all the publicity lol

God bless

159. Ian Brotherhood

GTF he should…

160. Gary Nicholas

Ma Wee Daughter :d amazingggg :d

161. T.roz

What an amazing photo, the saltire being physically smaller but symbolically much larger. The wee lassie has a look of determination which projects hope. The unionist with the dark hair looks confused, I hope he is challenging his beliefs tonight. The elite unionists rely on these followers, while simultaneously sneering at them, very sad.

162. Thepnr

Yoda prefers Imperialism to Nationalism, when this happens.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FtK-QCiD-FE

163. Graeme Doig

Rabid nationalist waves saltire as a couple of wee lassies cower behind butchers apron.

Well done lass

164. Grouse Beater

Mr McTernan celebrating today was heard to say “Great result from Glasgow today, we are winning”

Alas, he means Murphy will win his seat, not Labour will win in Scotland.

I fear he’s correct. The more a politician gains media exposure the more his constituents mistakenly assume he’s a man of influence and power.

165. heedtracker

The SNP uses populism way way too much. Very, very dangerous.

Says some clown after a day of Eddie Izzard rammed down our throats by SLabour and the BBC, the most corrupt biased and all round creeeeeeepy as fcuk UKOK media in the western world.

166. Macart

@john king

Badumtish!

Yer here all week. 😀

167. Iain More

Yoda

“You must unlearn what you have learned.”

Its fried your brains.

168. Stone-Circle

Slightly off topic but still related…

Due to all the media antics and bias reporting of the last few weeks/years, especially in relation to Scotland/SNP/politics and all else, I think it should be worth noting the recent mass inboxing of SNP mps/local reps in regards to TTIP by the huge number of those opposed to it, it may be worth a mass orchestrated event in which all supporters of devolved media, broadcasting and regulated reporting in Scotland do the same thing requesting this is a ‘red line’ should SNP prop labour up in the event of a hung parliament (vote by vote, or any other form of support).

Further to this,, I think this should be a demand from the Scottish people in any case. If The SNP is truly the voice of the Scottish People (wether in westminster or Holyrood) then this is something they could not ignore and work toward securing, enough is enough. It worked for TTIP why not devolved broadcasting and media!

169. Ian Brotherhood

Something a wee bit different – Ed Nice-man keeping it real with ‘Louise’. At approx. 11.30 mins he announces a coalition he’d support.

Enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gw4FwDoVtew

170. Thepnr

@Grouse Beater

“Mr McTernan celebrating today was heard to say “Great result from Glasgow today, we are winning”

I just made that up! Guessing it was accurate enough though and I’m not even a real reporter.

Where could I ever have got that idea from. Silly Nat.

171. INDEPENDENT

O/T Can anyone assist me by sending a copy of footage of what is currently happening in Tel Aviv!!!! Then forward it to James Cook / BBC Scotland.
    That is chaos on the streets, pr**k!!

172. Effijy

Stewart Maxwell says:
    4 May, 2015 at 6:53 pm
    10 year old girl in Greenock has higher IQ than 2 unionists combined, it’s not about football morons.

10 year old girls has a shoe size bigger than their combined I.Q.

173. Effijy

Brian Nicholson says:
    4 May, 2015 at 6:30 pm

Those lads just landed lucky that they are standing the right way up!

174. karmanaut

@grouse beater

If Murphy keeps his seat, it will be because of Tory votes. He might become the last Tory MP in Scotland. And he’ll remain as a symbol of Labour/Tory unity.

175. Effijy

Truth says:
    4 May, 2015 at 7:56 pm
    If I recall correctly, the 18 is a reference to Adolf Hitler’s initials and their position in the alphabet. ie A=1 and H=8.

I dispute this!

Their leader lost 2 fingers in a ten pin bowling accident when he forgot to let go. 18 was the highest number that he could count up to with his shoes and socks off!

Remember 1690: they commented. When questioned they said that was the time that Neighbours starts on the telly!

176. Footsoldier

On Sky News tonight, Delia Smith introduces Ed Miliband as the next Prime Minister of England.

177. DerekM

i wish they would make their minds up are we the loony left or the fascist right we cant be both ,can we? and if we are the left then we cant be what they say we are ,and if we are to the right then why do we hate the tories ? im so confused is there maybe a third option in that we are just normal and arnt really left or right and just out for something different to the status quo.

Make your mind up onions jeez ,but while you go on your little rants we will just let you ,you are doing a fine job hell we are starting to feel a little guilty that maybe we should be paying you as your doing a better job of destroying the union than we did.

Dunce cap for these two chaps in the picture and a gold star for the wee lassie

178. Thepnr

@Ian Brotherhood

Why did you just waste 12 minutes of my life? I already know that Ed Milliband is a tit!

179. Dumb Unicorn

There’s something so beautiful about that photo. Looks like I’m not the only one to notice!

Can’t quite put my finger on it, maybe it’s because she knows the two eejits are standing beside her but she doesn’t look scared, or angry, she just looks calm and self-assured. Her flag may be smaller, but she just holds it all the higher.

@Stephanie, I’m guessing she’s your daughter. You should be proud.

180. Dave McEwan Hill

Yoda at 9.15

Are you referring to the deficit inflicted on Scotland if it remains in the bust UK with its deficit over ten times Scotland’s and a national debt of £1,500,000,000,000.

Away and see if you can brush up your knowledge of economics because you obviously know feck-all about it at the moment.
    Here’s a starter. A deficit is not a debt.
    Here’s another. Why would we want to be independent to run the economy the way it is mismanaged at the moment?

181. M4rkyboy

@footsoldier

The grave of Herbert Asquith says Earl of Oxford &Asquith,Prime minister of England.

182. Capella

I think a good caption for that photo would be “no paseran”, “they shall not pass”.
    Brave wee lassie!

183. Hoss Mackintosh

@Karmanaut,

True – if Murphy keeps his seats it will be down to Tory voters and there he is in St Enoch’s Square screaming Tories Out.

A complete hypocrite – Get theTories Out (so they can vote for me).

184. schrodingers cat

wakey wakey folks, read back

Stephanie says:
    4 May, 2015 at 7:22 pm

that fotograph just summed up everything we have been fighting against on this site for the past 3 years
    damn right you should be proud….this image is now my wallpaper

well done to your daughter Stephanie, her photo bomb said more in one image than i have done in years with all of the posts on this site

say hi from schrodingers cat to your wee angel

185. Now's the Hour

I love the way she’s holding her saltire high and proud while the two numpties are trying to get their rags sorted out. Well done, wee hen.

186. Big Jock

Yes the two brain dead morons just don’t know how to react. Mind you how could anyone in Scotland be against their own flag the saltire.

Alas I am never going to understand the reason a Scot is against their own nation. The union flag is the flag of division in Scotland not our wonderful flag of St Andrew. The cross of unity and peace.

187. Still Positive.

Although I would want an SNP win in East Ren, if they don’t manage it I would prefer a Tory to DimJim.

188. Democracy Reborn

Four halfwits disrupt Murphy in St Enoch Square. “Scuffles”, “violent emotion” (Izard), “aggression”, Iain Martin refers to Nazi Germany, utterly predictable MSM faux outrage.

“This is not the sort of Scotland we want” (Smurph, BBC). Right on, Jim. And the rUK is a blessed example of non-aggression, public order, the right to peaceful protest and domestic tranquillity:-

1981 – Brixton and Toxteth riots
    1985 – Broadwater Farm riots, London (police officer killed)
    1990 – Poll Tax riots, Central London. Mass morning demonstration turns into “violent confrontation” with police, substantial property damage, “violence and looting until 3am” (Wiki)
    2011 – 6-11 August, riots, violence, battles with police, millions of pounds worth of property damage in : London, Bristol, Greater Manchester, Birmingham and elsewhere in Midlands

All good stuff for the tolerant, civilising character of the Union?….

189. Ian Brotherhood

@Thepnr –

Come on man, that’s harsh! We need to hear all sides of the story, and I do believe that Ed looked much more relaxed, friendly, and natural than he does when stuck on stage in front of baying crowds of hardened, often drunken (and occasionally crazed) cynics.

He’s found his forte – speaking candidly to an audience consisting primarily of teenaged lassies. They should be able to ask him anything, and in his avuncular way, as a man of the world, he can allay their fears about the nastiness surrounding them (especially when it comes to dealing with really really really annoying brothers!).

So, I say – Hell, yeah! Go Ed!

190. Jamie Arriere

Just saw a retweet from Pat Kane that a young Yorkshire lass living in Scotland, was attacked by skinheads (poss NF) while canvassing for the SNP. It seems she spent most of the day in hospital, needed stitches, and is a bit shaken up.

Not the best end to the day, eh unionists?

191. Petra

Yoda the UK has (at least) a 90 billion bottomless pit deficit and is 1.5 (or 6) trillion in debt even although it has been supported by Scotlands very lucrative oil revenues for decades. The poor and vulnerable have been subjected to a real ‘hammering’ to no avail as no dent has been made in relation to the deficit / debt. It continues to rise. Part of the problem lies with the fact that England imports more than it exports UNLIKE Scotland.

Individuals in the UK have been brainwashed into believing the Scots are a financial liability. This included many Scots until fairly recently. Now who would want to hold onto such a Nation? ‘Wee’ Scotlands whisky accounts for 25% of the WHOLE of the UKs food and drink export. Our salmon is the top UK food export (to name but a FEW Scottish assets).

Please enlighten yourself by visiting sites like BusinessforScotland (thousands of business people supporting Independence) and Bella Caledonia.

The wool won’t be pulled over our eyes anymore. The days of manipulative, biased Media is numbered. Youngsters like the child in the photograph, like all youngsters in my family, are being ‘politically educated’. You’ll have to play catchup.

192. Still Positive.

@ Democracy Reborn.

I said to my son at the weekend that all recent riots in England have been under a Tory government – they just don’t realise that their policies provoke these riots.

If you keep stamping on the poor they are going to rebel.

193. Cadogan Enright

Calls for Nicola to apologice etc on BBC news

But on Labour Uncut

Sean Clerkin: “I was told by members of the Labour Party in East Renfrewshire at 8:30 this morning”

You would all be be quite mad If you don’t to complain about the staging of this event by Labour for the BBC who duly reported it without mentioning that it was Labour who invited them and without mentioning that their reporter Cook know who these guys were. 037001100222 . option 1 option 3

194. Marga

Ghana and Namibia score higher on the list of press freedom than Spain, says the Spanish press about a Reporters without Borders report. The UK comes just after Spain (33 and 34 respectively).

See this article, the graphs speak for themselves.

http://index.rsf.org/#!/ or in Spanish, http://www.publico.es/internacional/ghana-y-namibia-superan-espana.html

195. charlie

gone from heart warming to depressing – thank you unionist posters…

196. Steven

The sheriff in mention on the story retired years ago just saying fortunately Greenock is changing we lassie says it all.

197. Kevin Evans

This is awful news about the activist getting attacked by the BNP while out canvassing. Infact anyone getting attack no matter what political opinion they have is terrible but we all know who has stirred this up.

Willie Rennie libdems, Jim Murphy labour, Bernard ponsy STV, anyone in the BBC. They have stirred a hatred and unified extremist unionist into a hate mob.

They should be ashamed of themselves and what they cause just to save there jobs

198. Mark Wilkinson

Scottish nationalism described as “deviant” and linked with IRA in this article by Labour Party member:
    https://mcs1987.wordpress.com/2015/02/04/dominant-culture-subculture-and-counterculture/

199. Graham Macqueen

I sincerely hope that people throughtout the UK cast their vote with the future of younger generations in mind and do NOT vote out of ignorance and fear of change. The young girl in the picture is a depiction of hope. The two young men simply depict hatred and fear and can only be living in a different reality to the rest!

Their love for the Union is beyond me!

200. James Barr Gardner

How about establishing a Junior Margo Medal. This wee Lass would be eminitely suitable for such an award given the way she fearlessly held her saltire high and proud in the presence of two not very nice unionists (I’am being generous). Superb, Wee Yin, Scotland is very proud of you.

201. manandboy

Commiserations to those hurt today. May you all recover quickly.

To the little girl who held her saltire high while only a few feet away from two hard-line Unionists, you are an inspiration to a nation.

202. Thepnr

Today is Tuesday right? Tick the box.

Tomorrow is still gonna be Wednesday right? Tick the box.

Then on Thursday we get to vote right? Tick the box.

Who really gives a shit not now what the MSM have to say on our election? They are irrelevant, fuck them, you too Murphy hahaha.

203. icyspark

@Jamie Arriere

https://twitter.com/moylesno1fan

This is the lady who was attacked in Paisley today.

Please, everyone, wish her a speedy and full recovery.

204. liz

There is a real awakening in Scotland including the very young.

Heard a couple of stories today about 9 yr olds discussing politics with their friends and someone saying they got up and their children were watching BBC politics and discussing.

I have personally experienced in East Ren, 12yr olds coming in and asking to help in any way they can.

Some profound enlightenment is happening in Scotland and we should embrace it.

205. Cadogan Enright

Surely u guys aren’t still banging on at poor Yoda when there are important issues to be dealt with on the BBC midnight news?

See my 12.17 post, reach for the phone, and leave Yoda alone FFS

Think about the morning

206. icyspark

It makes me sick that the MSM feign violence at the Labour setup today in Glasgow, whilst real activists are being targeted with REAL violence and it goes totally unreported.

207. Colin

Is that jack & victor in the back round?

208. Hoss Mackintosh

TIME article on Nicola,

“This Woman Is Forecast to be the Biggest Winner of the U.K. Election”

http://time.com/3839973/nicola-sturgeon-uk-election/?xid=tcoshare

A good fair article why can’t our MSM and BBC journalists write like this?

209. Petra

Rev you should package up all of the issues highlighted on your site such as the photograph of Montgomery and MacDonald and their ‘history’, that of the girl attacked today and the SNP activist (woman on her own) who had to lock herself in her office last week when a gang of Orange Order hanger-on thugs tried to attack her. Then send it off to all Media outlets and see who, if anyone, will publish it. If they don’t you’ll have a list, at least, of those who didn’t.

We know what’s going on with Murphy right now. He’s cottoned on to what Labour policies (ideology) should entail so has tried to con the people who have no idea he voted for tuition fees, continuation of austerity measures and so on. They don’t know he claimed £196,000 last year in expenses, 2 million since 1991, anything about the fraudulent fiasco with his property in London or that he’s Vice President of the UK branch of the U.S. Henry Jackson Society. Nor do they know that while he bleats on about zero hour contracts (exploitative now to cover his back) Labour controlled Glasgow City Council, for one, have over 2000 ZHC employees on their books.

He’s tried all that but it’s not working hence the Referendum, Referendum to the power of ten technique to encourage the Tories to vote for him and his ilk (but especially him), the Gordon Brown (robbed the pension pots to the tune off billions) strategy to scare the shot out of the pensioners and the fitba talk to attract the fans ????

He’s now moved into the REAL Murphy the Manipulator mode. The shouty narcissist who wants to repress Freedom of Speech for everyone other than himself (strains of the allegations made against him in the Commons). A set up today? Wouldn’t surprise me as this is his final throw of the dice and helped of course by his cronies at the BBC / Media. Alistair Darlings pal, JKR, has also appeared on the scene now. Who’s to know if it’s SNP supporters targeting her or not? Could be Montgomery / MacDonald types (or even MI5 types ????). I’d hoped we would have heard from her when her pals at the Daily Record / Gordon Browns vow went belly up, but no. Very disappointing.

Three days to go. Wonder what they’ll come up with next?

210. Thepnr

Freedom of speech is being able to say:

“Rev that article was a load of shite!”

But hey, it stills get published, compare with Alex Thomsons blog where on todays events at least is appears that NO comments have been published.

UK Media stick your freedom of speech arguments right up your jacksy.

You are the ones denying freedom of speech and hope we don’t notice. Get a grip.

211. Christian Wright

“O/T Can anyone assist me by sending a copy of footage of what is currently happening in Tel Aviv!!!! Then forward it to James Cook / BBC Scotland.
    That is chaos on the streets, pr**k!!”

BBC’s award winning war correspondent has form here. Here he bleats like a wounded gazelle on the Serengeti Plain, surrounded by predators.

Another “event” hyped from nothing at all, to the nadir of man’s inhumanity to man.

Rather than deliberate deception, it may be that James just has a low threshold for discord and this is how he genuinely perceives things. However, either way, it must call into judgement his ability to render a faithful record of events.

As noted in the article linked, one should be skeptical of any account these folk give of any alleged disturbance.

If this sort of thing gives him the vapours, he’s in for one helluva shock in L.A.

212. Christian Wright

ERRATUM

“… it must call into judgement question”

213. Wrinkleyreborn

O/T Just watched Russell Brands message on AOL pages where it has been edited down to vote labour. The reference on Scotland and Brighton have been omitted. Looks like the guy’s been played. Some welcome to honest politics.

214. Chris

Our state broadcaster and the rest of the media were stuck with is an absolute disgrace, except for the national obviously!

215. john king

Someone said on Twitter that we should be so harsh on poor Jim “at least he’s bringing manufacturing back to Scotland”. 🙂

216. gus1940

Having spent part of his childhood in a drawer I am curious to know what sort of hovel(s) Murphy currently inhabits.

217. scottieDog

@ John king
    Aye manufacturing the truth.

218. Ecosse_Fella

A picture that speaks a thousand words and emotions, like a living Banksy yet without the spray paint, brillant!

219. Stoker

HAW Murphy, don’t let that bit of cardboard hit you on the way out!

220. cearc

Unfortunately, truth manufacture has limits on expansion as it is rarely a sucessful export and is therefore limited to the home market.

221. Mealer

Morning all.
    Still hundreds of thousands of votes to be won.Lets all try to win another one over today.

222. john king

I have a question,
    Why are all the unionist politicians screaming about a non existent 2nd referendum?

Surely they would relish another opporchancity to hand us our arse on a plate and consign the prospect of independence to the history books and forever more close the book on it,

Or are they not so sure they can con the Scots a second time?

Discuss. 🙂

223. Joemcg

I urge everyone to check out the footage angle showing the glaikit one deliberately sticking the nut on a piece of cardboard. It’s comic genius. He deserves the £250 from Harry Hill.

224. Stoker

If you enlarge that picture at the top of this article you get a clear idea of the mentality of these numbnuts.

The one on the left appears to be trying to stare down that wee lassie with a scowl on his puss.

But then again, he was probably born that way. Either that or their faces are the result of years of wafting those pishy cloots.

I bet they’re named Billy-Bop and Billy-Jo.

Inbred Neanderthal deadbeats.

225. Ghillie

After all the hate-filled lies, it took only one gallus wee lassie with a huge hope-filled message to dispel the vile propaganda of the British establishment. Our Nicola.

Ciara, nae feart, our BRAVE.

226. Joemcg

I notice Rowling is bumping her gums again about vile cybernats with 48 hours to go. Perfectly timed to help out her Red Tory chums.

227. Robin

Caption No. 3 – The future’s bright, but it’s nae Orange

228. Bob Mack

@Robin.
    Classic mate,classic

229. Charles Edward

Poor Jim has been Labouring all this time with a terrible disability.
    Cardboard blindness – itis affects up to 1000 people regularly.
    The painless condition renders the sufferer incapable of considering cardboard or related paper issues.
    This can take the form of not being able to avoid walking into large home-made
    placards in the manner of a brain-dead zombie.
    Similarly when large industrial paper manufacturers shut their business down ( See East Scotland) it doesn’t even register in the peripheral vision.
    An unfortunate side-effect leads the sufferer to seek out middle aged cross – dressers and go up the town shouting at people.

230. Dr Jim

The Dodo became extinct because it was stupid
    It’s not coming back smarter than before

Why anyone believes Labour would is beyond me
    Labour aren’t almost extinct only because of stupidity They’re Nasty thieving sponging blood suckingly bad people
    exactly the same as their brothers the Tories and the even worse Tick Infesting Lib Dums with their pretendy smiley fake faces masking putrid bile filled hypocrisy

Aah…. Good Morning Folks

231. heedtracker

BBC r4 news reading out attack SNP headlines from Daily Heil, Express and torygraph which is just not on as that’s BBC Vote Tactically or Else Scotland’s thing.

They are very aggressive liars in these newsrooms but they are a lot less scary without their “sudden intervention” from Crash Gordon, or President Obama or Bank of Scotland will leave Scotland if you don’t vote tactically or you’ll have no money or you’ll be invaded by Putin or Australia PM Abbot says vote tactically is only moral option etc

What a referendum the BBC Project Fear crew had.

Fun fact of the day, charming Jim Morphy spin doc/shyster Mr Macternan got the bums rush out of Australia for losing to far right PM Abbot, who then turned out to be a hard core vote NO UKOK Rule Britannia Britnat.

Go figure:D

232. Robert Peffers

@Stephanie says: 4 May, 2015 at 7:22 pm:

You have a treasure there, Stephanie. A great big proportion of Scots are proud of her but we know oor bairns reflect their parents and we are proud of you too.

233. Tinto Chiel

@Stoker 7.26

“Inbred Neanderthal deadbeats.”

Come on, that was a bit unfair to Neanderthals, Stoker.

Fair’s fair, after all.

234. Joemcg

I like your wee blue sash. Look good doon at CC blooms. Very fetching.

235. Joemcg

Loving the tiny union flag socks and the kiddies trainers too! What a hoot!

236. Calum Matheson

More state propaganda coming up on Radio Scotland this morning,with the impartial Kaye Adams.

237. Katie

Who took the photo? It is great!

238. Famous15

I find listening to John Swinney being interviewed is frustrating. I find myself shouting at the radio for John to be more forceful.

This GMS he started off in his usual polite manner and accepted nonsense nothing to do with policy and as the interviwer ran out of bile he quetly demolished the Unionist rhetoric and managed a beautiful Party Political Broadcast just before it was drawn to a close.

Never underestimate politeness and good behaviour!

239. Grouse Beater

Shame for our English friends. They don’t have a choice from Labour or Tory unless happy to vote for the bigotry and chaos of Ukip’s so-called policies.

https://grousebeater.wordpress.com/2015/05/02/the-tyranny-of-westminster/

240. Robert Peffers

@shiregirl says: 4 May, 2015 at 8:50 pm:

” … I found it quite an emotional photo. Thanks for sharing it.”

Stephanie2015 4 May, 2015 at 10:02 pm is the wee lady’s Mum, Shiregirl.

Stephanie says “Thanks everyone for the lovely messages! Ciara is in bed sound asleep for school tomorrow and hasn’t a clue she has went viral. I told her she was famous but she was just like ‘ok mum’ ???? lol”.

So your thanks are going to her via her Mum.

241. Famous15

The Flags Photo.

Caption competition?

“Beat it kid your making us look stupid!”

242. galamcennalath

Why am I seeing nothing in the media about the SNP activist who was assaulted yesterday to the extent of needing stitches?

243. Les Wilson

Call Kaye this morning is to deal with the “riot” with Murphy and what is now acceptable to us in politics. Be assured SNP bad will be the result. maybe we should be heard.

Also, there has been a report that Russell Brand’s appeal for voters in England ,has had his Scottish comment removed( he said Scots can choose for themselves )by the BBC.

This giving the wrong impression that Brand was telling all of the UK inc Scotland to vote labour,they are always at it. Lets show them on Thursday.

244. Sandy6

The chap in the middle looks like he’s holding up an enormous pair of union jack underpants.

245. Tam Jardine

I think these journalists, politicians, TV and radio presenters are so terrified of a second indyref because during the last one their political agenda was laid bare and the people understood how the UK works.

The hostility to second indyref has nothing to do with democracy. There are a lot of media people, journos and politicians uncomfortable at being exposed again.

246. Colin Church

OMG Call Kaye on GMS…

247. Grizzle McPuss

Caption:-

“If Carlsberg could do pint size…”

248. Robert Peffers

@Yoda says: 4 May, 2015 at 9:15 pm:

“Nationalism has blinded many Scots to the logical truth. That FFA would lead to £7.6Bn of cuts.”

Yeah! Yoda, then you will be able to show how you worked out that total figure so as to prove your point? Well won’t you?

“You know, with the £7.6 Bn black hole. Out of a budget of £70Bn.”

The truth, which seems to have eluded you is quite another thing again.

See, Yoda, the reality is that yer figures are mince.

Facts are that while England imports much more than she exports the resultant balance is that England is like a household that has a slate in the local store and has charged more than they have money to pay the bill.

Scotland, on the other hand exports more than she imports and has cash to spare.

The thing that has fooled you is the accountancy of the Establishment you support so blindly is just a wee bit, “creative”.

The only real black hole is the ane in yer breeks.

But, Hey! If you want to be fooled that’s fine by me.

249. terry

OMG to the nth degree – Call kaye all about the affront to democracy that was the chaotic scenes in Glasgow yesterday DON’T MAKE ME LAUGH – anyone phoning in?

250. Cactus

Good article and subsequintessential comments to date.

Hopefully articles like this one, will help the undecided reader-voters to finally understand who they need to vote for, essentially in Scotlands best interests.

Also, been seeing some good banners/posters up on the highways an’ byways around Glasgow Smiles Better ” 🙂 ”

Cheers to all you fellow Scottish cities, towns and villages out there! We’re almost home.

251. One_Scot

Scotland has two days to wake up, the only power we have against the unionist corruption is to vote SNP.

We need to stop them destroying our country. If we don’t, who will.

252. scotspine

Kaye Adam says that “I’m duty bound to mention that what happened isn’t clear” when challenged. FFS her colleague James Cook was there and he had plenty to say on the matter.

Smear SNP and damage limitation for Labour at every opportunity. Pathetic.

253. indigo

@Stephanie what a special photo, thank you for sharing it, captures the mood perfectly and it’s one that your daughter will look back on with pride when she’s older

254. John H.

Sorry, I don’t listen to Kay – E

Any undecided voters who come to this site might like to ponder this.

David Cameron has said that if the Cons. get more seats than Labour, but Labour takes power because of SNP support, then that government would be illegitimate. The other two main unionist parties have refused to work with the SNP.

So apparently SNP MP’s, who seem likely to form a majority of Scottish MP’s, are to be frozen out. This means that the main choice of party of the Scottish people will not be recognised at Westminster.

If on the other hand Labour manages to hold onto a few seats in Scotland, then presumably those Labour MP’s will be “legitimate”,and Ed Miliband will welcome their support.

This situation would be unsustainable. Scotland is either a part of the union or it is not. We may see a second referendum forced on us, whether we like it or not.

255. ronnie anderson

Dotor Whos on GMS not mentioning a certain Internet Site.He,s the muppet that told people live on air where he worked.

256. Joemcg

John H.-yep the way you described it means we are currently living in a banana republic. In fact the banana republic would probably be more democratic.

257. Gillian_Ruglonian

Just reading through the comments on this page I see how so many are compelled to say how this photo has touched them. Some lovely words from some lovely people!

My take is quite simple – ‘Scotland’s future displayed, with determination’ 🙂

258. Jim

Nice to see the SNP supporting sun publishing,according to them, a jokey picture about a bill posters brush giving her a moustache?
    Problem is the moustache in question is sneakily, although not mentioned by the Sun, shown to give her a Hitler Moustache.
    Fuck the Scummy Sun, they are no more supporters of Scotland or the SNP than their sister paper in England. Scumbags the lot of them!

259. FairFerfochen

Creepy Cameron, creepy Kay, creepy Maddox.

All creeped out

260. Jim

The SNP/Scotland loving Scottish sun’s goes with,
    “Funnyman Eddie faces down hate mob yobs”
    Apparently 4 or 5 protesters is classed as a gang of demonstrators.
    Izzard called on the SNP to distance themselves from the “yobs” even though the “yobs” are not connected to the SNP in any way other than they will be voting SNP, apparently.
    Lies, damn lies and propogated by your SNP/Scotland loving Scottish Scum/sun.
    Arsholes, the lot of them.

261. K1

Can some of those who are good with mucking around with photoshop etc, not do a poster of Jim Murphy with James Cook (and the whole of the Scottish based msm) in ‘His’ top pocket! And get that flying aboot social media 😉

262. Macart

@john king 7.44

The message ain’t for us John, its for their own support. I suppose they reckon that fear of a second referendum will get them out of their beds on May 7. 😀

Their problem? Well their problem is threefold.

Firstly the support they managed on September 18th past is dwindling. People made fearful of change or who were independence not yet have had seven months to watch how Westminster managed the aftermath and an increasing number of those voters are unhappy at how that period has been handled. They’ve watched their hopes for better togetherness go up in smoke as the press and establishment parties have not only continued but ramped up the Scotophobic narrative.

Secondly Westminster’s approach to legislation has become increasingly right wing and austerity oriented. If they had a hard sell during the referendum, the parties have a near impossible sell within Scotland at this point as their support for austerity legislation is well known to all by this point. The people know that regardless of red or blue sitting in the big chair yet more is coming and all with the willing aid of Santas little helpers the Libdems.

As a third point there is the work of progressive politics through the internet and social media. A still engaged and eager for change electorate are working together to keep each other informed and motivated. The establishment’s scare stories and cunning ploys are analysed and debunked almost before they hit press or screen. In other words their media control is on the drop.

So IMO there we have it. Their one hope is a last ditch attempt to rally what was their referendum support in the hopes they can salvage some seats.

263. chalks

If they keep going on about a 2nd referendum, surely that indicates that westminster will allow another one…

264. ahundredthidiot

Strange….every time I hear Ed Miliband talk about the British people this that and the next thing, I am having an auto reaction that he is not talking about me….until I consciously remind myself that he is…..then I decide that he is not.

265. gordoz

A must watch :

This is how we do revolution in Scotland – via ballot boxes and artistic licence via cameras;(with just a little cutting humour)

Riots ????

MSM just don’t get it – they never will.

youtu.be/lIfEiUSHqeQ

266. gillie

BBC reporting that a man with a Scottish accent shouted, “Mon the SNP” at David Cameron in London. The English capital is now in total lock down.

Such aggressive nationalism has no place in a democracy.

Ed Miliband is promising that Scottish accents will be banned, and has carved this pledge in stone.

267. Socrates MacSporran

Today is L Day.

Given Thursday is Election Day, when traditionally the msm puts their: “We Suggest You vote X, Y or Z” story as their front page “splash”; tomorrow is their final chance to come up with the big lie which will (hopefully for them) de-rail the SNP Express.

So, today, on editorial floors from London to Anderston Quay, their best brains will be cooking-up that big lie.

I wonder what they will come up with.

268. Dave McEwan Hill

Yesterday Jim Murphy accompanied by a English chap in skirt, high heels and lipstick and around 35 supporters gathered in St Enoch Square in Glasgow and Mr Murphy started shouting.
    There appeared to be mainly Mr Murphy’s party and some press in the very small crowd.
    Several other people at the back of the crownd (who apparently had been alerted by the Labour party) started shouting back at him. Making sure the press cameras were in full operational mode some of Mr Murphy’s entourage started pushing these other people and Mr Murphy got himself into some photographs.
    Sadly the major casualty of the incident is the Herald newspaper who printed on page seven under the name of reporter Magnus Gardham what is effectively a lie.
    I have just purchased my last Herald.

Dave McEwan Hill

269. Bob Mack

Last night I showed the picture of the wee lass to my 78 year old neighbour.He was very moved by it.This morning He called into my house as usual for his morning cuppa,and asked if I could give him a lift to the polling station on Thursday.
    He then informed me that as a lifelong Labour voter he was going to vote Labour till he saw my picture of that wee lassie. It troubled him
    He is now voting SNP,with the rationale that the future belongs to her and many like her who are willing to stand up and be counted for something they believe in.
    Today I am proud of her youthful courage ,and how it inspired a member of the older generation to think there is something better.
    You young lady dispel fear and give courage to others.Well done.

270. Nana Smith

O/T A couple of links

https://g1rm.wordpress.com/2014/11/01/why-ill-never-vote-labour-again/

Britain’s strange election NY times

https://archive.is/TMFJ0

271. heedtracker

chalks says:
    5 May, 2015 at 10:15 am
    If they keep going on about a 2nd referendum, surely that indicates that westminster will allow another one…

With Brent barrel price heading back up, nearly $70 a barrel now, Referendum 2 should be an interesting challenge for Britnats. $1.5 trillion Scots oil worthless though, so they wont giving devolving control of Scottish oil industry to Holyrood, to save us from all that hassle?

Who knows, maybe future First Minister James T Morphy can then give the Scottish oil industry back to the UK, like a loyal Britnat should.

272. Nana Smith

Apparently Jim is back in Glasgow today. No doubt hoping to start a riot.

I hope to goodness people will just ignore him.

273. gillie

BREAKING NEWS: Labour’s Andy Burnham uses the word “but”

Andy Burnham, “The party with the largest number of seats normally gets the chance to try and form a government. But we have to try and see how the country votes.”

Country recoils in horror that anyone with a Scottish accent can be in government.

274. ronnie anderson

Cmon Wingers give it ah rest Today,dont engadge the Trolls,its bad enough the time it takes us to get OUR posts up without giveing them space on the Threads, & there is no way this side of hell you,s would convince them.

(is it one person or three into one,JHC wise up Lads N Lassies)

Toybox lid nailed doon tae Friday.

275. Calgacus

Simon Jenkins in the Guardian stating the union is dead. Glad he’s noticed.

276. Dave McEwan Hill

Lots and lots of people I know are eagerly looking forward to the next referendum.
    Our opponents are shitting themselves.
    The more they shout the more I am enjoying their panic.

Pity about Eddie Izzard. I find him very funny. A day or two in our Forward ship with real people would be good for him. He has described himself as a lesbian in a man’s body. That’s very insightful

277. handclapping

Ronnie, nails is no good, too easily lifted; screws are the thing

278. bookie from hell

What do Duchess of Cambridge and Scotland have in common?

both finished with labour

279. Nana Smith

@Ronnie I wish people would follow your advice. Leave the trolls under the bridge.

A couple more links for wingers…

http://theinternationalcoalition.blogspot.co.uk/2011/07/noam-chomsky-top-10-media-manipulation_08.html

From the folks who made Jim the saviour of the union.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIfEiUSHqeQ&feature=youtu.be

280. Luigi

Bob Mack says:

5 May, 2015 at 10:25 am

Last night I showed the picture of the wee lass to my 78 year old neighbour.He was very moved by it.This morning He called into my house as usual for his morning cuppa,and asked if I could give him a lift to the polling station on Thursday.
    He then informed me that as a lifelong Labour voter he was going to vote Labour till he saw my picture of that wee lassie. It troubled him
    He is now voting SNP,with the rationale that the future belongs to her and many like her who are willing to stand up and be counted for something they believe in.
    Today I am proud of her youthful courage ,and how it inspired a member of the older generation to think there is something better.
    You young lady dispel fear and give courage to others.Well done

That image is incredibly powerful – it’s a pity there is no time left to paste massive posters of it all over Scotland with the caption:

“Hope over fear”

281. Nana Smith

Jim has arrived at the ‘event’ with Gordy Broon in tow.

Another vow anyone? I’m sure the media are ready to bombard us with Broon’s wisdom. Give me strength!

282. heedtracker

Simon Jenkins says

“The fate of two unions – with Scotland and with Europe – will be the towering concerns of the new parliament. Scotland can be simply disposed. The Scots appear fed up with the English, and the English with the Scots. No amount of subsidy, economic scaremongering or fake emotion can overcome this message from north of the border.”

After all the obscenity and malice dripping from the Guardian at SNP candidates and voters, you have to wonder what their usual creepy reaction would be if say SNP were actually tartan Tories or at least red Tory boys like creepy Murphy?

If only the UKOK freak show could get their teamGB for ever and ever story straight.

283. ClanDonald

Dear Yoda, this £7.6b that you’re bleating on about works out at about £1440 per Scottish resident.(this in our worst year ever apparently, thanks for that, union, good going)

On the other hand, the average UK debt over the past 5 years works out at well over £1900 per UK resident per year.

Scotland may have a deficit, but it would’ve been a much smaller deficit if we’d had indy or ffa. Instead we’re paying off rUKs much higher debts. You sucker.

Shame on you for trying to sell this sorry state of affairs as somehow advantageous for the Scottish people, it is nothing but a massive fraud.

284. ronnie anderson

@ handclapping ROUNDELS then try & lift the lid, Bills Toolstore Barra,s much cheapness.

Noo you,ve goat me intae trouble wie the Rev fur advertizin.lol

285. YESGUY

To the parents of wee Ciara.

Your little girl has become a symbol of defiance and hope. Hugs from all Wingers and Scots around the world who see this photo.

Scotland will one day take it’s place among the free nations on Earth.

And our future is in great hands.

So proud today after all the drivel on the news. Up beat and full of hope.

Tick tock LIEbour . 2 days and counting

286. Donald

If Jim is in Glasgow today best plan is to leave him in peace, let him spout his drivel and have that broadcast nationally. This usually adds another solid block of votes to our collection.

287. galamcennalath

Nana Smith says:
    “Jim has arrived at the ‘event’ with Gordy Broon in tow.”

Gordon Federal Brown! If the media did their job they would remind him of his words and ask him how he thinks things are progressing …

“…. the UK already looks more like a constitutional partnership of equals in what is in essence a voluntary multinational association. ….. Britain will move as close to a federal state as is possible …”

288. One_Scot

It’s got to the stage that Jim Murphy can have someone just look at him and the coordinated unionist media start screaming its Cybernat Armageddon.

Is this the future we want for our kids. A very sad state of affairs.

289. Capella

It is obvious isn’t it that the “riot” event was a set-up. Eddy Izzard must be an extremely busy man campaigning down in London where he wants to stand as mayor soon. Yet he schedules a street event in Glasgow with Jim Murphy. The press are there in force.

Labour then phone up Sean Clerkin to ensure a protest occurs.

This enables radio, TV and press to shout about anti-democratic nationalists denying free speech. Smear and innuendo are used to implicate Nicola Sturgeon and the SNP even though the press know that they had nothing to do with it.

“Nicola Sturgeon was today forced to deny that one of her spin doctors helped a group of separatists to target Eddie Izzard and Jim Murphy with abuse and intimidation at Labour campaign event in Glasgow.
    Mr Izzard appealed to Ms Sturgeon to disown the dark side of Scottish nationalism after Labour handlers managed to extract him from a scrum of Labour and nationalist activists that threatened to become violent.”
    (Telegraph)

https://archive.is/nLXQf

Is this the kind of country we want folks. Well is it?

290. Free Scotland

The one with the union-jack socks is probably wearing a rarely-washed union-jack thong.

291. Petra

If the so-called ‘violent’ perpetrator was notified of the Murphy venue and encouraged to attend by a member of Murphys entourage then this was clearly a setup.

If the BBC is aware of this and reporting as they have been then they are once again meddling in a democratic process by attempting to influence voting.

Could they be reported to the United Nations? If not who can we complain to?

The following is a copy of the Celtic Leagues letter of complaint to the United Nations referring to ‘manipulation and interference’ designed to influence the outcome of the Referendum:

The general secretary of the Celtic League has written to the new United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights, Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein, expressing his concern over breaches to an international covenant during the run up to the Scottish referendum on Thursday 18th September 2014.

In his letter, Rhisiart Tal-e-bot, stated that he would like to make a formal complaint to the Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights on behalf of the Celtic League – an NGO with roster consultative status with the United Nations – about the manipulation and interference of United Kingdom State parties in the referendum campaign. In the letter the general secretary referred to several “well documented” complaints, which were: “obviously designed to ‘manipulate or influence’ the outcome – a clear violation of the HRC guidance.

The full text of the letter is set out below:

“United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights, Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein

25/09/14

Dear United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights, Zeid Ra’ad Al Hussein

Complaint:
    UK in Breach of International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR) regarding Scottish Referendum (Friday 18th September 2014)

I am writing to express my concern about clear breaches by the UK Parliament of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights (ICCPR), in relation to the Scottish referendum for independence.

As you will be aware the UK has signed and ratified the ICCPR, compelling it to agree to uphold the Covenant. However, in a number of instances leading up to the Scottish referendum, UK State parties seemed to renegade on the terms of the Covenant, in relation to the accepted procedure of how referenda campaigns should be carried out.

We would like to draw your attention to Article 25 of the ICCPR and section 19 in particular, of the Human Rights Committee, General Comment 25 (57), General Comments under article 40, paragraph 4, of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights, adopted by the Committee at its 1510th meeting, U.N. Doc. CCPR/C/21/Rev.1/Add.7 (1996). I have copied below the relevant section 19 in General Comment 25 (57) mentioned above for your convenience:

In conformity with paragraph (b), elections must be conducted fairly and freely on a periodic basis within a framework of laws guaranteeing the effective exercise of voting rights. Persons entitled to vote must be free to vote for any candidate for election and for or against any proposal submitted to referendum or plebiscite, and free to support or to oppose government, without undue influence or coercion of any kind which may distort or inhibit the free expression of the elector’s will. Voters should be able to form opinions independently, free of violence or threat of violence, compulsion, inducement or manipulative interference of any kind. Reasonable limitations on campaign expenditure may be justified where this is necessary to ensure that the free choice of voters is not undermined or the democratic process distorted by the disproportionate expenditure on behalf of any candidate or party. The results of genuine elections should be respected and implemented.

In relation to section 19 in particular, there are a number of instances where State parties actively sought to manipulate and interfere with the freedom of voters to express their choice fairly under the democratic process. Specifically, and most significantly, these actions include:

1) The UK Government (although having stated the decision was for the Scottish people) solicited foreign governments and senior officials of International bodies such as NATO and the EU to attempt to influence the process.

2) UK State parties actively solicited businesses that is Supermarkets and banks to influence the process.

3) Three UK political parties outlined additional powers (‘The Vow’) to voters after the electoral process had started that is after postal ballots had been cast.

All these steps taken by the UK government and the three political parties were obviously designed to ‘manipulate or influence’ the outcome – a clear violation of the HRC guidance.

These matters are well documented and on the public record. In our view these issues form the basis of a potential complaint and that is what I would like to do on behalf of the Celtic League as a registered NGO with Roster consultative status with the United Nations.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Rhisiart Tal-e-bot
    General Secretary
    Celtic League
    gensec@celticleague.net
    M: 07787318666

??The Celtic League has branches in the six Celtic Countries. It works to promote cooperation between these countries and campaigns on a broad range of political, cultural and environmental matters. It highlights human rights abuse, monitors all military activity and focuses on socio-economic issues.

292. Hoss Mackintosh

Here is another youtube clip from empire biscuits – the guy who did the imperial masters stunt.

Muppet Labour Party…

youtu.be/JIGjUPwYU94

Hilarious- Enjoy…

293. Mosstrooper

Can any of you computer wizards get the photo of brave wee Ciara on to facebook This should be spread far and wide. Sorry, cannae dae it masel.

294. scottieDog

O/T folks.
    Worth circulating the video far and wide. Esp at the end where prof keen offers his opinion on which parties have got it right.. 🙂

http://everyinvestor.co.uk/2015/05/05/video-steve-keen-criticises-naive-austerity-politics/

295. Scots Renewables

Mosstrooper – I’ve put the picture on the Yes Clachan Bridge page.

https://www.facebook.com/YESclachanbridge

Share and like, people.

296. Mosstrooper

Thank you Scots Renewables, duly shared far and wide.

297. Petra

Thanks for the link scottieDog

http://everyinvestor.co.uk/2015/05/05/video-steve-keen-criticises-naive-austerity-politics/

Too bad that the BBC / MSM are not willing to circulate the views of people like Professor Steve Keen from Kingston University. This is the economist, one of the few who predicted the Great Recession, basically telling them that the SNP have got it right in relation to ‘austerity measures’ and people like Cameron, Miliband and Murphy have got it wrong.

298. icyspark

@scottieDog

Thanks for that video. Shared on Facebook.

299. scottieDog

@petra
    Yep keen predicted the recession. It’s quite frightening that the economists in the treasury have little understanding of the role of banks and money in the economy. I know for a fact that some people in the labour and tory party do but they are in the minority and the parties themselves are beholden to the city of London.

300. Yoda

@Petra

The results of genuine elections should be respected and implemented.

Nuff said.

301. Morty

Re: Clandonald

“Scotland may have a deficit, but it would’ve been a much smaller deficit if we’d had indy or ffa.”

How does Indy or FFA reduce our public expenditure? Do we spend less on people because we have full monetary control? There’s no pot of gold here. We spend MORE than we generate in taxes. That’s what every major fiscal body tells us.

So the IFS & OBR (as well as GERS, which the Scottish Government produce) declare that under FFA Scotland would have a £7.6bn black hole, they are all wrong?

One more thing – the £7.6bn black hole has nothing to do with our budget deficit of £14.2bn.

302. IAB

That wee lassie is the future we will fight for.

303. Barontorc

@Nana Smith says:
    5 May, 2015 at 10:46 am

….more links for wingers…

http://theinternationalcoalition.blogspot.co.uk/2011/07/noam-chomsky-top-10-media-manipulation_08.html

Reading through these ten points opens up the total persona of our cretin friend Murphy. Has he been assiduously perfecting these dire qualities from the beginning of his sorry political life?

No child was born into this world with such an innate sense of development built on scams and subterfuge – such had to be learned.

304. shug

I am sure I have seen the one second from the right in a police uniform somewhere

305. Charles Edward

Picture caption

“..here Monty. .you gan doon the Quidditch aefter?”

“-..aye..you?”

” ah forgoat ma shoes..”

306. ClanDonald

Moray: “One more thing – the £7.6bn black hole has nothing to do with our budget deficit of £14.2bn.”

Seriously? You expect us to believe Scotland has a deficit of nearly £22b? Over 20% of UK deficit with 8.3% of population? Even though we all know we have, per head, contributed more than the rest of the UK every single year for the last Three and a half decades.

You really do think we’re buttoned up the back.

307. wilma mcewan

I live in Greenock and surprise surprise,not heard of this thug even in our local rag,these types need locked up………..well done Ciara

308. Stephen

What is the name of the photographer please? (it’s a great photo that I’d like to share but the photographer should always be credited when he/she can be or is known – it’s what used to happen when any pic went into print – but this courtesy seems to be getting lost on the internet, sadly). Thanks to anyone who can help!

309. Darren Docherty

An interesting choice of words from Mr C

310. Darren Docherty

An interesting choice of words from David Cameron in today’s Daily Mail
    Your biggest decision in a generation: Cameron issues rallying cry to voters

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3069353/Your-biggest-decision-generation-PM-issues-rallying-cry-voters-Tories-three-point-lead-one-six-undecided.html#ixzz3ZLpMpbln
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

Hmmm

311. manandboy

Labour’s only hope is a rigged postal vote.
    So also Murphy.
    McTernan and JM seem unperturbed by the polls.

312. Gemma Delussey

The picture was taken by her mum Stephen @robertsonsteff

313. Brian Doonthetoon

I’ve typed it before and I’ll type it again…

Murphy’s appearance in Glasgow was being mentioned on Facebook on Sunday evening.

It was NO secret!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.