230 to “Too easy”

1. Thomas William Dunlop

Somebody hacked his account?

2. Tartan Tory

Well, he’s currently an unskilled tripe dresser, so not to far to go then…… 🙂

3. Tasmanian

*parp*

4. heedtracker

He’ll no doubt give everyone the runs or he’s finally gone insane. All the rest of them have, especially the BBC. How bad is it going to get, its getting really embarrassing.

5. McHaggis

You take tripe and you dress it up as something nice…

To be honest, I think Blair has done spectacularly badly but essentially and in all fairness it wasn’t tripe he was asked to dress. He should really be looking at getting a job as a turd polisher.

6. desimond

Tripe..and heres me thinking Blair didnt have the stomach for a challenge too

7. Lesley-Anne

Well I suppose it needs someone who recognises tripe to work in a tripe factory and as he has done nothing but spew tripe since day 1 of this campaign then he is ideally suited to work in a tripe factory. I’m guessing he is applying for the position of tripe inspector! 😛

8. Sandra

Consider your apprenticeship complete!

9. creag an tuirc

Jamie, a fuckwit like me reads stuff like this and realise it’s normal http://blogs.reuters.com/india-expertzone/2014/03/10/how-election-years-affect-the-stock-market/

10. Fraser

Well, Deutsche Bank seem to have grasped the essentials:

Deutsche Bank economists warned of the impact a yes vote could have. “It could at worst lead to a destabilising crisis in the whole British banking system,” they said, “and at best leave the rest of the UK with an unstable currency union in which the Bank of England is forced to continue to provide liquidity to Scottish banks while Westminster thrashes out a fiscal and monetary arrangement with a new Scottish sovereign government holding all the cards.

Quite. Das is Capital old bean.

11. Andy

Jamie only fuck wit on here is you dickheads like you are tryin to keep scotland on its knees

12. McHaggis

Hi Jamie,

I’m happy to help you.
    The pound is falling to levels seen as recently as February 2014. It is still high compared to the preceding 2 or 3 years before that.

The reason for the fall is two-fold –
    1 – The market has reacted negatively to westminster’s threat to veto a currency union (which they feel is actually a good idea), and
    2 – They recognise that rUK has certain uncertainty of its own to deal with after the oil income stops propping up their debt issue.

Lastly, I would only add that a weaker pound is actually helpful to our exports.

Hope that helps x

13. Triangular Ears

Easy Jamie, you ignoramous. Billions of pounds were wiped off loads of companies today, some of which were Scottish, many of which had nothing to do with Scotland. Your article cherry picks the Scottish ones, thereby lying by omission.

14. keaton

jamie: Markets don’t like uncertainty, and get spooked votes look close. It’s what happens.

15. Marian

If conversations I’ve had with people tonight are anything to go by the BT TV blitz has backfired spectacularly on the BBC and SKY who btw appear to be oblivious (or don’t care) that Scots are watching too – one DK even said to me “the party’s over for the Westminster party after this”.

I took that to mean another YES thanks to the BBC and SKY!

16. keaton

Apologies, botched the link!

17. gillie

That is the problem with prescriptive text. I wonder what rhymes with ‘tripe’? …….. ah!

18. ronnie anderson

@ jamie I will venture a comment,when GEOs of these company’s go on National TV / Newspapers saying they will leave Scotland if its a YES vote, the International share’s markets get very very worried, & the share’s Drop.

Fuckwit one over & out. Fuckwit two will be along shortly.

19. Carnyx

Jamie said

Would any of you deluded fuckwits care to comment on this?

OMG share values changed, what are we going to do?

Markets don’t like uncertainty, hence share values go down, they go back up when stability is restored, the British govt could have avoided some of this by not posturing over currency union but otherwise big deal, happens every time a new govt is elected.

20. Scotsbob

TNS poll now released YES 38% no 39% basically wiping out a 12 point no lead.

Spokesperson for BT says they are baffled because their polls show differently

21. Bob Sinclair

Now that’s not very friendly or polite Jamie. Its the naughty step for you my bot & no pocket money for a month.

22. Bishop Riggs

Who’s Jamie? What did he say? Sorry if I’ve missed something obvious.

23. Lesley-Anne

Fuckwit TWO calling Fuckwit ONE.

Radio check.

Are you receiving?

Over. 😛

24. caz-m

Ronnie

The BBC have gone into overdrive this week and need to be brought back down to earth.

Is the protest still on for Sunday at Pacific Quay?

Cheers big man.

25. Bishop Riggs

Sorry – Camyx has just shown me.

26. Angus

I don’t think we can comment on it until we laugh our arses off at Osbourne’s and Darling’s lack of success in threatening Scotland over a currency union which has created the faux uncertainty as the Referendum draws……..you think democracy should stop because people twat about on the stock exchange?

Vote Yes and grow some you wee pussy.

27. Bob Sinclair

Bot should have read boy, but actually I’m not so sure whether I did get it wrong.

28. Lesley-Anne

Caz, Stevie boy said this over on the previous thread. 😉

BBC protest Sunday 14th September 2pm-4pm.. we need to go, a massive attendance has to be recognised some way.

.. I need to stop watching tv full stop.. can’t take anymore of it!! What utter shite.

Hurry up SBS!!

29. Scott Minto (Aka Sneekyboy)

Hello Jamie,

If you look at the companies apparently ‘hit’, its the ones that spent a great deal of time rubbishing Independence as a risk to their business and coming out for NO…

Now the thing is, if you tell the markets that Independence will hurt your business and then the chance of independence narrows, you only have yourself to blame when your stock price collapses.

30. Thepnr

Another’s thoughts on the role of a “Tripe Dresser”

Cows intestines stinks, would think the dresser was a well avoided member of Victorian Society.
    In the 60s I remember a tripe shop which was on my way to school I used to ride pass full speed on my bike.

31. ronnie anderson

@ caz_m yes its still on caz,see you there.

32. Graeme Doig

Donald

Great link.

Jamie did you read it? Na didn’t think so. Facts aren’t your thing mate so away and give us peace.

33. Dcanmore

or as Malcolm Tucker would say ‘fuckitywit byeee’

34. liz

@Scott Minto – that’s very interesting – do you think they will now realise that the UK were willing to sacrifice them?

35. Thepnr

Duggie’s been back disguised as Jamie then I take it, talking tripe?

36. Flooplepoop

Is he getting a new suit?

37. ronnie anderson

@ Lesley Anne O whit a wit that fuckwit one n two whits fuckwit three saying on the subject.

38. caz-m

Lesley-Anne, Ronnie

Thanks for that. I’ll be there on Sunday.

39. heedtracker

@ Jamie, so Graun, via Sandy Chen says money goes south, from Scotland to England in the same banks with same risks still holding loans in Scotland. Maybe money will head south but its not going to help loan holding HBOS and RBS owned by Lloyds and UK taxpayers.

” In the banking industry there was focus on the possibility of major companies and individual savers taking their deposits from Scotland in the event of a yes vote. “Deposits would go south, but loans would remain, creating a funding gap at the same time when Scottish wholesale funding rates would likely be rising – thus exacerbating the pain,” said Sandy Chen, analyst at Cenkos.”

40. Balaaargh

Hi Jamie and welcome to WoS. It’s a shame you haven’t read some of the other threads where there already comments about today’s market movements but let’s take a look at that article you’ve quoted.

“Guy Foster, head of research at stockbroker Brewin Dolphin, said that stocks had recovered some of their losses after ‘cooler heads prevailed‘.” (emphasis mine)

In other words, “the city” panicked. Their decisions are based on hypothetical “what if’s” and the current WM cries of “no CU”. No CU hurts the Kingdom of England as much as it hurts us. Which is why it is the best option for both parties involved. Weren’t you listening to Alex Salmond when he discussed the Fiscal Commission Working Group and their report?

Oh, and I loved the quote at the end,

“The risks to the UK are trivial compared to those triggered in Scotland by the likely flight of capital and business talent if the yes campaign wins.”

Having spent most of my adult life living in England, it was the thought of achieving independence that brought me back.

41. Defo

Oeuf.
    They say that in an infinite universe, anything that’s possible will happen, infinite times, but…whoa. This is what they mean by ‘taking the biscuit’.

Did Ghandi expand upon when we get our turn at laughing ?
    Screw magnamity, I want to shaeden my freude stupid, at the bastirt’s in mental meltdown.
    Esp Flipper, Fifi, Fookes,the Fa’kirk fakir, the whole Fing lot really. All those rancid UKOK trolls/Slab intern’s living in the comment section’s, the poxy self serving media whore’s, the bought & sold expert’s, the pathetically inept Westmidden elites & their barely any better Whitehall goons, all.
    Esp Fifi. 🙂

42. Ron Burgundy

A by product of WM refusal, thus far, to countenance a C.U. A nice bonus for them I’m sure because it bigs up the “uncertainty”.
    Do not make the mistake of assuming that these falls in share price represent some kind of evidence that Scottish enterprises could not function well and profitably in an independent Scotland and can only operate within the baleful embrace of the Union State.
    If indeed post YES a CU is off the cards fine. Sterlingisation will be the route to take via a Currency Board and the adoption of sterling. Stability then would be achieved and clean banking a positive by product. No bale outs would mean no casino banking. If that was too difficult for the likes of RBS or Lloyds they would leave and take all the moral hazard to the City with them. The rUK would then have to face the music of the markets in a context of crippling debt and eye watering trade deficits. Such is the cost of self harm.

43. Lesley-Anne

Fuckwit TWO to Fuckwit ONE I can’t get hold of Fuckwit THREE. I think they have been stood down tonight. 😛

44. thoughtsofascot

Its a step up from his current position as chief turd polisher, I guess.

45. ronnie anderson

fuckwit one to fuckwit two sorry ah furcoat fuckwit three’s welding ploughshares.

46. Lesley-Anne

fuckwit TWO to fuckwit ONE oh that is what fuckwit THREE is up to. Roger that! I’ll away and give him a low fly past then. 😛

47. Tam Jardine

On the subject of tripe, I wrote and then deleted a comment after watching Niall Ferguson on Newsnight. I have been unable to express my feelings on his vitriolic hatred of Scotland without using very bad language and wishing ill of another human being.

When we end the Union, can we cut all ties with Niall? I don’t consider him to be my countryman and I think he is better off living abroad and forgetting about where he was born.

48. GrahamB

Glad I missed Broon on the Beeb tonight. When I got back in from chappin doors my partner was fizzing and threatening to put her foot through the TV. Don’t think it will make any difference unless it helps the YES vote. Feeling on the doorsteps tonight was that this late and dubiously legal DevoMax intervention was insulting to our electorate.
    We managed to find some DKs in Garnethill area tonight (only one NO) and made good inroads in pushing them in the right direction – the clincher in each case was the WBB since a handful of them majicked themselves into our possession as we set out. Last door was a household of 10s and all their friends were likewise except for one they were working on. On production of a WBB the guy’s face lit up with a ‘that will do the trick’ expression.
    So it won’t be The Sun but the Wee Blue Book wot done it!

49. ronnie anderson

fuckwit one to fuckwit two drop of a wee note to fuckwit three ask him if I should ploughin some Timeshares ah like to get in at ground level on share issues.

50. Lesley-Anne

fuckwit TWO to fuckwit ONE WILCO. Come to think about it I might join you in at the ground level. 😉

51. frazer allan whyte

This “fuckwit” stuff helps exactly who? What a great welcome to a newcomer reading this – no doubt the high/sane/whatever tone of this “conversation” will show them how “wings soars above Scottish politics”. I wonder how many DKs have been turned “no” by this sludge…are these posters “no” trolls?

52. bookie from hell

looks like brown told darling –get tae fcuk

53. Onwards

@Scotsbob.

That TNS poll is encouraging.
    It shows that the bedrock of the NO campaign is old grannies.

54. joe kane

Blair McDougall is offal. So is his wardrobe.

There’s bound to be a good joke in McDougall’s tweet involving Yvonne Hama but I can’t come up with one at the moment.

55. ronnie anderson

@Lesley Anne would you like to answer Frazer Allen at 12.40 1st or shall I.

56. Lesley-Anne

I think you should Ronnie after all your callsign is fuckwit ONE I’m only fuckwit TWO. 😛

57. K1

There’s a lot of fuckaboutary on this thread the night…thought I’d join in…if only to ease the madness of rUKgovbetnothanks going into predicted meltdown with the ‘sudden’ realisation that we are in fact serious and very well informed and at ease with our decision to quit the political union. It will be in writing next Friday 19th September. Where well over the requested number of signatures required to finalise the beginning of the end will be writ large across your bought and paid for biased msm outlets.

Your service’s are no longer required.

Sigh…feel better now 🙂

58. ronnie anderson

@ Lesley Anne that original Jamie post has disappered

59. Thepnr

@frazer allan whyte

Keep you cool frazer, it is after the watershed and some people may let off a bit of steam. Might not be to everyone’s taste as to humour but humour it is.

60. Lesley-Anne

Damn it!

What a little spoil sport. I guess this is the end of fuckwit ONE and Two for the rest of the night then. 😛

61. Thepnr

@ronnie anderson

Yes it had disappeared quite only in the thread, I didn’t know what you were talking about either but worked it out!

62. joe kane

As WOS mentioned on Twitter, Darling is sounding like Hitler in his bunker in the last days ranting about how final victory was just round the corner the same way Darling was on TV desperately claiming that at the very last hour when total defeat was imminent, when the voter was faced with putting their cross on the ballot paper, only then would ultimate victory for the nawbags be assured. Almost certain defeat is proof of decisive overwhelming victory. Aye right.

63. Lesley-Anne

In our own defence Thepnr it was Jamie, who’s posts have now disappeared, who actually started with the fuckwit name calling first. Ronnie and I just jumped on that, as you know we would, for a wee bit of fun. We were calling no one a fuckwit apart from ourselves. 😛

64. K1

It was a bit of fun LA, clearly…kinda reclaiming ‘fuckwit’ as a neutraliser of the original pejorative use from dugjam. We don’t take oorsel’s too seriously…sure sign of humility:-)

65. geeo

Were fuckwit one and 2 just shot down ?

You 2 imaginary aircraft please return to the empty carrier please….over and out. !

66. Calgacus

Well that’s 10% of their save the union campaign gone. Only 9 more days of this anti Scottish drivel to go.

67. ronnie anderson

@Thepnr Jamie posted up on the fall in share prices & called on us fuckwits to comment, his post has now disappeared but look at the top of the page to others commenting on being called fuckwits,how can that post disappear Rev have you removed it.

68. geeo

Seems a shame to remove the comment until F1 and F2 have rinsed it through the ‘mockpit’ first…!

69. Lesley-Anne

I agree K1. I’m one of those sport of folks who when they get called a derogatory name am more likely than not going to latch on to it for myself. I think the most obvious example is of course the term cybernat that was contrived as a derogatory term for everyone supporting Scottish independence on line. Unfortunately the derogatory side didn’t last too long. 😉

I think it becomes really obvious that we are the side of happiness and enjoying life when even the paper reviewers on SKY news can see the difference between YES and NO supporters with the NOES being described as dour! 😛

70. Patrick Roden

Fuckwitcommand calling fuckwit 1 & 2, stop fucking aboot and get on with the job of convincing all them undecided fuckwits oot there, to vote Yes!

71. Thepnr

@ronnie anderson & LA

I did see the posts other than Jamies which had gone and as I said guessed you were just having a laugh about a new troll.

Here’s what I said at 12:15 but got no answer 🙂

Thepnr says:
    Duggie’s been back disguised as Jamie then I take it, talking tripe?

72. Lesley-Anne

fuckwit TWO to base (geeo) WILCO, returning to base. Please ensure non existant aircraft carrier is turned into wind ready for our landing. 😛

73. geeo

L-A, you could never be described as ‘dour’.

As you say, claim the insult and take away its power.
    Works for me..

74. ronnie anderson

@ frazer Allen Whyte, I take excption to anyone on this site being called a fuckwit,that was the challenge for a fuckwit to reply,I can & do reply in kind turning there words back on themselves & no I am not a troll neither is the other person,read the whole thread not just parts of the thread.

75. K1

Oh fuck, geeo’s high fuckwit command…sir, am just a lowly halfwit, no quite reached full flight fuckwit status yet…earnin’ ma wings and learnin’ fae the maister wingers…

(wee flight o’ fancy…)

76. geeo

Base to Fuckwit TWO, permission to land on half-built 2, steady into the wind and mind the Nightshift welding team A to your port side….over!

77. Lesley-Anne

PHEW!

Thanks for confirming that I’m not dour geeo. I was begining to wonder, what with all this fuckwittery going on tonight I’m almost at the point where I no longer know whether I’m a fuckwit or a village idiot! 😛

Fuckwit command from fuckwit TWO. We are returning to base in time for the next phase in our onslaught to win the hearts and minds of those still undecided. 😉

78. K1

Concur completely LA…I too tend toward ‘owning’ the insult, disempowers the intent 🙂

79. Lesley-Anne

Fuckwit TWO to base roger that. You are now into wind on half built 2 with welding team A on the port side. 😛

80. geeo

So that becomes ‘base to lovebomb two, deploy charm offensive’ ?

81. K1

LOL LA…love it…village fuckwit…perchance?

82. Lesley-Anne

Are you sure that it is safe to change our call signs on short finals base. I’ve got enough to be doing without mucking around with changing my call sign. 😛

Don’t worry K1 next flight you’ll be certified to fly as fuckwit THREE. 😉

I like that concept you have K1 where we take the derogatory remarks and turn them back on themselves. The internet is NOT as powerful as it thinks it is sometimes. 😀

83. geeo

K1 says:
    Oh fuck, geeo’s high fuckwit command…
    ………
    Fuckwit command to halfwit one…name rank and number only son, and stop talking to mrs fuckwit command..over.!

84. Thepnr

I’m sure the Rev did pull it simply because whatever he said in the first couple of posts it became clear that we were not discussing Blair McD’s preference for a new career path after the referendum but instead talking about Jamie.

Jamie is most likely related to Blair both talk tripe but don’t dress it very well.

85. ronnie anderson

@Patrick Roden PMSL dont dey that at this time of the morning the neighbours will think I have totaly lost it.

86. Lesley-Anne

Sorry K1 I have not managed to pass the requisite promotions yet to attain the rank of village fuckwit. I’m just a lowly village idiot. In fact I quite like being the village idiot … no responsibility so I can’t get blamed for anything. 😛

87. geeo

I think it is safe to say that “ahem” ‘yesteryears children had more imagination…or too much maybe!

88. Derek M

just off the phone to the tripe dressers union who after this comment are terrified of him joining ,they say the markets will react to this news by slashing share prices ,possibly causing a run on the pound ,it dark days for the tripe dressing industry.
    A leading unnamed intellectual we spoke to says ,why ask me i dont have a clue i just do pies ,but im sure it will be better together with the onions 🙂

89. K1

Fuckwit Three! I actually regard that as high praise! (Though I think I’m gettin above ma station…but who am I to argue with fuckwit 2?) …certified, you say…waitafuckin’ minute…lol

90. ronnie anderson

@ gerry parkers in the control tower tommorow dont be useing those call signs.

91. Lesley-Anne

K1 careful now you should have read the fuckwit manual by now and be aware that there should be NO SWEARING over these airwaves! 😛

92. Scott Douglas

Sounds a bit like Jamie Black who used to post on Newsnet.

93. K1

FW1, copy, FW3 oot.

94. K1

Aye…yer right FW2…(sob..knew a wisnae ready…)

95. Lesley-Anne

Phew, I say that was one hell of a flight tonight chaps? 😛

Think I need to have a bit of a lie down in the “Darkened Room” what? 😀

96. ronnie anderson

@ Patrick Roden I.ve been out today door knocking 4 DKs converted with WBB help & a further 5 converted tonite, am jist taking a breather fur the morra, did you know we’re winning lol

97. cearc

Sorry to go on-topic so early but was that tweet a humorous throwing in of the towel.

I guess our chum Blair must be looking for a new career path given that his political campaigns haven’t gone too well.

Shame he doesn’t play the tuba, maybe he could take it up. Greg could help him launch a career in stand up. Daftest lines from the no campaign, parp!

98. boris

All about Gordon Brown

Gordon Brown Launches in Scotland-Helped by JK Rowling
    http://caltonjock.com/2014/09/02/the-referendum-gordon-brown-jk-rowling/

Gordon Brown I am the Labour Party
    http://caltonjock.com/2014/09/02/gordon-brown-labour-party/

Gordon Brown & George Robertson Give the UK Defence Away
    http://caltonjock.com/2014/09/02/464/

http://caltonjock.com/2014/09/01/1997-gordon-brown-sets-bank-of-england-free-from-control/
    1997: Gordon Brown Sets Bank of England free From Control

Remember the PFI Scandals, (Blair & Brown)
    http://caltonjock.com/2014/08/30/remember-the-pfi-scandals-blair-brown/

Gordon Brown Yer Pensions Are Safer with Labour
    http://caltonjock.com/2014/08/28/gordon-brown-launches-in-scotland/

There will be no more lottery
    http://caltonjock.com/2014/09/02/the-lottery/

99. ronnie anderson

phew thought I was put into moderation,anybody having trouble with posting

100. geeo

Coded message to the FW crew, this message will self destruct in 10 seconds after opening,so be careful…
    https://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&site=webhp&tbm=isch&source=hp&ei=Kk0OVM7IH4ntaKS0gYgD&q=airplane+meme&oq=airplane+m&gs_l=mobile-gws-hp.1.2.0l5.2578.8985.0.11833.12.12.0.6.6.0.131.1322.0j11.11.0….0…1c.1.53.mobile-gws-hp..2.10.610.0.RA8ZaQsgz2E#facrc=_&imgrc=oGR4kCrD1XUmQM%253A%3Ba5Ed98LjRP3xeM%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Frs1img.memecdn.com%252Fairplanes_c_113714.jpg%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.memecenter.com%252Fsearch%252Fairplane%3B500%3B446

101. K1

Night folks…not long now…I was getting some cash from the hole in the wall earlier last night, and I noticed a WBB sticker on the machine, so I pulled out a WBB…thinking just maybe a don’t know will pick it up and the scales will fall from their eyes…one can dream…our dream into reality. Smile.

102. geeo

(Ok FWB F UP..top left picture)over and out.

103. geeo

Jeez…top Right picture..lol

104. cearc

Ronnie,

Sometimes it goes back to the top of the page after posting, if I refresh again it goes back to the bottom with comment showing’

Probably something to do with, quoting Stu,

‘Over 350,000. Kicked the old pageviews record’s ARSE.’

105. sparrowpants

Let me get this straight.

Oil is a huge risk that will set us all back.

… but a bunch of posh boy stock market gamblers who know nothing about anything apart from sharing bullshit rumours (aljazeera ran a documentary with such testimonies from london bankers) are to be trusted?

It’s gonna be 2008 all over again. For the union, that is. Union, i’m out.

106. Epiphyta

@Tam Jardine

When we end the Union, can we cut all ties with Niall? I don’t consider him to be my countryman and I think he is better off living abroad and forgetting about where he was born.

If you do, may I have his citizenship? The Husband and I tried for years to come over, but the HO kept moving the goalposts.

107. ronnie anderson

@cearc your very brash useing words like ARSE are at the Cherry brandy.

108. ronnie anderson

you at the cherry brandy

109. cearc

No just a wee dram and it was an actual QUOTE, from Stu’s twitter this evening.

As if I would say arse, yet alone shout it!

110. cearc

let alone, even.

111. Thepnr

@cearc

Sorry to go on-topic so early but was that tweet a humorous throwing in of the towel.

On-Topic so soon hahahaha.

112. K1

geeo…didn’t notice high command response…I got promoted by mrs FW2, to FW3 in the interim…directly disobeying orders in the process! I’ll demote back tae halfwit…cause clearly that’s ma level…(couldnae even make it tae FW status oan here…there’s mair trainin’ than you’d think in becoming a first class fuckwit…who knew?)

I’ll await further orders…and practice wi the airplanes, noo…how dae a get tae the airport from here…erm…

113. AndyC

After the 19th you can even say ERSE!

114. cearc

Afterthe 19th. I doubt Iwill be capable of saying anything!

115. AndyC

That’s why I said AFTER the 19th…..It’s gonna be one hell of a party that day!

116. schrodingers cat

o/t
    bbc just pulled this video, apparently the video of boris johnstone belongs to them. best yes vid ever

paste this into you tube directly to see

“This video contains content from BBC Worldwide, who has blocked it on copyright grounds”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nu6RNnkOA4s&list=UUnlA7etZS-QVpRJuFGqV9rg
    i dont have a you tube account but if anyone can repost it would be great

117. S.McLaughlin

schrodingers cat You dont need a you tube account to download vids ,Just google you tube downloaders and enter the url onto site and it will download it for you .

Just picked my jaw up from the 5th gear Londoom media ,The amount of rubbish is unreal ,Another 9 days of this nonsense.

118. malcontent

OT
    In the comments section of the Telegraph article where Boris Johnson is gagging his way through a “heartfelt” expression of love for Scotland (yeah, right, Boris) some contributors are saying England should punish us, trade tarrifs, boycots, some of the real nice ones are discussing the benefits of simply invading Scotland and putting us in our place!!! Would be laughable if it wasnt so sad, folks.
    Vote “NO” for the biggest anti Scotland backlash of all time because it will appeal to right wing voters “dawrn sarf”.
    And Lord Gordon Brown of Crashville wont give a f**k.

119. macart763m

Oh hell if Yougov gave them the skitters, TNS will send them into a tailspin. 🙂

http://www.newsnetscotland.com/index.php/referendum/9714-new-tns-poll-confirms-yes-surge

120. davidb

Oh I really have to stop obsessing. Its quarter to 5 in the morning, and here I am again on wings!

English people won’t boycott anything. Its hot air. They have Argentine wine is Asda and the fruit is all from Spain, yet both those countries pursue actively hostile policies with respect to British territories. Trade and tariffs are not in English hands. Those are EU and WTO matters. Let the nut jobs fulminate. It reinforces to some Scots the abusive nature of this relationship. We are not vassals.

And now I’m away back to bed.

Goodnight.

I

121. Ken500

If they boycott Scottish goods.There will be food shortages in the rest of the UK and they will have to import more food. The balance of payments will go up in the rest of the UK. Increasing the debt. Increasing taxes in tbe rest of the UK. The wealthiest already tax evade putting a heavier burden on the poorer. Scotland surplus in food and energy.

Gordon Brown and the family friend who writes fantasy (who elected her?), are fighting for their priority. Their tax evaded portfolios. The public money that they acquired through secrecy and lies.

122. Mealer

Good morning everyone.Make time in this day for Scotland.

123. Ken500

The Polls are much higher for YES. The weighting is wrong. They have been deliberately manipulating the Polls. Gerrymandering for Bribes of £Millions of public money.

Unelected lying Cameron, Osbourne and Clegg should resign.

124. Clootie

Reading the posts from last night I assume we will have a few hangovers this morning.

125. Ken500

Blair must be a right foodie XL, on the gravy train. No austerity there.

People are being sanctioned and walking to food banks.

The End. Enough is enough. ‘Freedom is just a word for nothing left to lose.’

Balls eats Pork cooked in milk. A right pig.

Cameron guzzles on two+ bottles of the best Red a day, on the expense account. Oozes out. Red visage.

126. john king

cearc says
    “Sorry to go on-topic so early but was that tweet a humorous throwing in of the towel.”

Snigger.

@Jamie,
    oh goody an invisible troll,
    my favourite kind,
    what flavour?
    It wouldnt be Jamie Black would it, what, get fed up getting your arse handed to you by Breeks over on Newsnet?

Lesley-Anne says
    “Fuckwit TWO to Fuckwit ONE I can’t get hold of Fuckwit THREE. I think they have been stood down tonight. ”

Im sorry f1 and f2 but f3 has bought it he went into the drink,
    http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_AxPVm5NUxzU/TTGjFmL7drI/AAAAAAAADZg/bqCZQIlj9-4/s320/george-foulkes.jpg

no parachute reported!

“fuckwit TWO to base (geeo) WILCO, returning to base. Please ensure non existant aircraft carrier is turned into wind ready for our landing. :P”

calling f1 and f2 calling f1 and f2
    we’re stepping up the procurement programme so you’ll have new aircraft sooner than expected
    look
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TD_Wj6i6tF8
    And they’re designed to land on a carrier , whats not to like? 🙂

127. rabkae

So a single-figure percentage of the UK’s population may decide to opt out of a discredited, class-ridden, immoral and corrupt political system in favour of a modern, socially responsible, truly democratic and inclusive alternative, and what does the Brit-press do? Switches to its ‘full-on hysterics’ mode. One word – nauseating!

128. Ted&Ralph

Taxi for McDougall!

129. Ken500

No one has done more for Independence than the Westminster controlled British Press/Media. Thanks

The reporting is unbelievable.

130. Ken500

@ Schrodringer Cat at 2.44am

Best Vid

131. Tattie-bogle

SKIDDERS ELITE REPS

132. Tamson

I see the Guardian’s attempt to shill for Gordon are coming unstuck today. He’s the man to the rescue of the Union in their lead article, but more interesting is an op-ed piece by him with a picture further down. It’s a “suffer the little children in war zones” piece, and despite only being open for about 12 hours it’s already closed for comments with a huge amount of moderation.

The sight of the guy who wrote the cheques to invade Iraq saying “suffer the children of Iraq” beggars belief. I don’t think even Tony would be so deluded as to try that.

133. Ken500

The Royals play happy families. Another blubber. Happy £10Million birthday to Harry.

Diana threatened to kill Camilla. Kill joy.

134. Robert Louis

Wow, what a day yesterday. Wall to wall BBC propaganda for the anti independence campaign.

Today, however, I’m feeling very positive. Nothing of any substance came out yesterday. Just re-hashed vague ideas about maybe giving Scots more powers. The ONLY way to GUARANTEE more powers for the Scottish Parliament is to vote YES. Despite what the London based media likes to think, Gordon Brown really doesn’t have credibility in Scotland, outside his Labour luvvies he has following him.

We have a winning argument, and the momentum is with YES voters. This really is Scotland’s time. Starting to feel very positive about this now. 🙂

There is an absolutely excellent piece by Irvine Welsh in Bella caledonia right now, which really needs to be read by everybody, especially Labour people;

http://bellacaledonia.org.uk/2014/09/08/labour-pains-labour-of-love/

Just as an aside, I see there are now loud voices starting to mention why did Westminster choose to refuse a devo max question on the ballot. It really looks like Westminster and their Labour stooges up here in Scotland, are getting pretty desparate. Meanwhile, we are charting a rock steady course.

135. Grouse Beater

‘They’ – no mention who ‘they’ are – are asking the Queen to intervene!

That’s the same Queen we are keeping as Queen of England – there’s no Queen of Scotland – should anybody think ‘they’ might be appealing to the Queen of Tonga.

Dear Your Majesty, any chance you can subvert the process of democracy? Just for the cause? And ruin your standing in your land and the world in an instant.

As for Fats McDee, Wingers have a laugh:

The South City Mob> – grousebeater.wordpress.

136. Grouse Beater

More comedy gold…

Brown, Labour and ‘New’ Powers – grousebeater.wordpress

137. Robert Louis

Grouse beater,

I’d love Elizabeth I, Queen of Scots to intervene. The YES vote would soar within seconds.

London is soooo far behind the curve, it beggars belief.

138. Robert Louis

Spoke to a few people I know lasy night, who are not political junkies, like myself, and without exception, they all described Brown’s stuff, as pure and utter desperation. It just doesn’t resonate.

Meanwhile, we are apparently going to be treated to the three Tory stooges, (red Tory, Yellow tory and blue tory) this morning saying exactly what Brown said yesterday.

Desperate times for desperate people. Onwards and upwards for the YES campaign.

139. jacksloan2013

@rabkae
    Nauseating?

It is Brown boak.

yUK!

140. Heather McLean

Bishop Riggs says:
    Who’s Jamie? What did he say? Sorry if I’ve missed something obvious.

My thoughts as well – I was wondering what I’ve missed as I couldn’t see a post from ” Jamie” on here

141. Truth

What a wonderful tweet.

Stu’s headline really made me giggle.

142. heedtracker

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-29113547

Worst EVER bettertogetherBBC spin, in last 5 minutes. At least they’ve dropped the neutral unbiased pretence now and it’s going to impossible for them to stay if they lose.

“Scottish Conservatives – Scottish Conservative leader Ruth Davidson has said Scotland should be given full income tax powers, a key recommendation of the party’s devolution commission, chaired by Lord Strathclyde. The commission, which said the income tax plan would see the Scottish Parliament accountable for 40% of the money it spent, also said there was a case for a share of Scottish VAT receipts being assigned to Holyrood.”

143. Muscleguy

I understand the temptation and drive to protest at PQ. But there is canvassing going on at the weekend too and I feel my effort this close to the referendum is better spent chapping doors. There will be waverers taken in my Gordon Broon’s ‘timetable’ who will need setting straight for eg.

Protesting the Beeb is a side issue. We have a referendum to win.

144. Ken500

Scotland will vote YES and get full tax and spending powers. Simple. Easy Peasy. The best of all worlds.

Thanks, but NO Thanks.

145. Robert Louis

Muscleguy,

Despite loathing the BBC’s blatant propaganda, I wholly agree. The BBC demo will achieve very little. There really is a referendum to win, which is a much more productive use of time.

146. Ken500

A post from Jamie? No obe has missed anything. Flying pigs.

What happened to OBE and Albesia or something? . The airways have gone a bit quiet. Considering their positions.

147. Ken500

London ‘B’ridge is falling down, falling down.

148. alistair

@musclegiy
    you can always canvas Sunday morning and Sunday evening. The Bbc protest is a short break which needs doing. Its the last one before the 18th but we don’t stop then. We will continue after the 18th even though its a yes.
    The been do not like these protests. They need to know

149. Arabs for Independence

Woke up this morning still raging at the one sided propaganda and utter drivel pouring out of my unlicensed tv yesterday.

Apart from all the biased discussions I encountered on BBC2 Newsnight programme a gentleman by the name of Niall Ferguson – he is Scottish by birth and lives in USA. My god this man hates Scotland; what a strange person he is – he certainly fired up Tom Devine. I never realised that someone could detest their own country so much.

Anyway, don’t get mad, get even. So I am up washed and fed and about to deliver leaflets to 300 houses in Dundee and with the help of poster – thepnr will get Wee Blue Books and chap doors searching out Dont knows/soft no’s

150. Grouse Beater

“Gordon Brown is front and centre because in Scotland he has a currency…” SKY News

Aye, a currency he cannot share.

151. Cag-does-thinking

The television news has been like a dentist’s drill “Gordon Brown tells Scotland it will get a timetable” well thanks headmaster. Incessant No propaganda on all the mainstresam news channels. Nobody of course thinks to question Clunking fist and of course now we have more new news programmes from the BBC too (How did we survive with the news programmes we used to have with journalists from Scotland). Honestly we get it. The pound fell and some firms saw falls, Some of us have been saying what would happen for some time. It’s not really a surprise that the markets are reacting badly to companies that are closer to the UK government too like Babcocks and BAE.

152. piggy

Many thanks to the campaigner who turned the no thanks sign in a farmers field between Kincardine and Dunfermline into a YES THANKS one.

HAHAHA!

153. Sinky

The ten biggest fallers in the UK Stock Exchange had little or no presence in Scotland but don’t let the truth get in the way of a good scare story. If Scotland was a basket case the pound would have risen rather than fallen on the prospect of Scotland’s independence.

You would think that the chief Exec of RBS which is still owned by the UK government would tell George Osborne to start making conciliatory noises over a Currency Union or perhaps they just don’t care.

154. Grouse Beater

Our thoroughly undemocratic press desperately try to blame the movement for greater democracy as a threat to the world’s economy. They mean their pocket.

Who now believes we enjoy the ‘best of both worlds?’

155. Ken500

Imagine the Cobra (snakes) meeting. ‘What to do, what to do’ ‘Will we share the Bob?’ Mr square pants. Pushed into a corner of their own making.

156. heedtracker

TV news from Pacific quay “Do you both accept the pound drop is both your responsibility?” asks BBC ligger, with Bliar’s all the money left Scottish economy but we’ll give you more powers con and now “how could Scotland afford to pay child care” “we cant know how this story will end” “vote NO”
    and all for £145.50 a year.

157. Ken500

Westminster own 80% of RBS. Letting their own stake fall. Propaganda free fall.

158. heedtracker

and now on national Breakfast BBC sofa, read out every newspaper NO headline. Its bad enough catching a glimpse of garbage UK newspapers on the newsstand.

159. Grouse Beater

Is the Duchess of Strathearn giving birth to a squirrel?

160. alistair

Derek Bateman has a good new article on Brown this morning over at http://www.derekbateman.co.uk
    I hope YesScotland have read it.

161. heedtracker

Blair Jenkins back’s to the Clyde, once a booming industrial river, 70 years of Labour in Scotland, its empty.

Compare the Clyde to industrial rivers across Europe, take Rotterdam, a post war wasteland that recovered and grew in ways Labour in Scotland couldn’t begin to comprehend.

162. Ken500

The ten biggest fallers are badly run, and carry massive rest of the UK (not Scottish) debt.

Scotland doesn’t carry much debt. Is far more solvent, with real assets. It gets loaded (pro rata) with UK debt as the rest of the UK borrows and spends too much, especially in London. Tax evasion and war, creates the higher debt. Bad Westminster decisions.

163. Grouse Beater

Daily Mail to Brown:

The enemy of my friends is now my friend.

164. Anne

Just had a wee look at the market data on the BBC website. Over the period of a year the pound has shown a sustained climb relative to the dollar, and yesterday’s slight dip was merely in the noise. The plots of the euro against the dollar over the last month or so resemble those of the pound against the dollar. If there is a yes vote it will be unsettled for a bit, at least until the UK govt get their act together. But for now the emphasis of this is scaremongering

165. James Kay

As far as I can see, nobody has commented on the word ‘Northern’ as used in the tweet introducing the post.

To me, Northern means anywhere from about Inverness to Unst. This would be true whether I was talking in a Scottish, British or UKish context. In the latter two, my concept of where the North begins may come down a bit to about Aviemore or Pitlochry.

It seems to me that if ‘the North’ includes Lancashire (and that is what the tweet suggests to me) then you are using a mindset in which your country is England. If your country is Britain or the UK, then Lancashire is in ‘the Midlands’ – or at least ‘the North of England’.

This uncinscious use of a choice of language in which Scotland is casually excluded has always bothered me, as much as being called ‘English’ when I am abroad.

The English have never accepted the idea that England is not Britain, or the UK. History tells us that German unification came about through political and military expansion of the Kingdom of Prussia. We do not call the united country by the name of its most dominant constituent. I cannot imagine that a German diplomat in a foreign country has ever refered to his office as the Prussian Embassy.

After the 18th, I am looking forward to a use of language in which Scotland and England are linguistically distinct places.

166. David Stevenson

Slightly surprised by the papers front page review on Radio Scotland this morning. They actually made reference to the Yes campaign alternate view of two of the stories rather than just trail them without comment. Do they usually do that? Don’t usually have the radio on.

167. cearc

Grouse Beater,

I believe she is Countess of Strathearn, as in, one baby, two babies… etc.

Although, interestingly, The Telegraph still seem to refer to her as Kate Middleton a lot of the time. Maybe they didn’t notice that she got married.

Anyway, I’ve got another grandson due in a few weeks and I’m voting Yes. I can’t see why some woman whom I have never met’s pregnancy would change my mind, vomiting or not. Despite the MSM thinking it might!

168. Anne

Oops, sorry, that should have been a stained climb by the pound relative to the euro, over the last year

169. Grouse Beater

I believe she is Countess…

Why am I always the last to know?

170. cearc

Perhaps because it is of very little interest.

171. heedtracker

So Vote NO BBC propaganda is vote no for a Gordon Brown guarantee of a timetable for a convention on new powers, sometime after 19th, don’t even say what powers are but keeping strength security of BBC UK etc, or more of their bollox and another country continues to run Scotland for us.

Be interesting if to see if they stick to this con, if polls don’t show bettertogether come back.

Now hill climbers in England vox pop, all NO shock, “England’s voice needs to be heard in this debate” says BBC man with shameless bleh, its all we ever get up here.

172. heedtracker

BBC news just monstered Wales devo. UKOK propaganda melts tv screen. Where do they get the right to call themselves a news corp.

173. Bugger (the Panda)

So here we have it.

The Grim Reaper is hammering on the No door and telling that their time it out.

What do they do, as a last desperate throw of the die?

Call in Crash Gordon, the biggest financial culprit and one man disaster area in the history of British politics.

I smell a pin the tail on the donkey style patsy being set up.

I am quite happy with that.

How the rUK rationalises what will happen after the YES is going to be fun and will provide endless doctoral theses for generations to come.

A new chapter in World democracy will have been written.

Go for it Scotland.

174. biggpolmont

well Blair you got a head start on the rest of us having been a stage manager for tripe for the last two years

175. Grouse Beater

Perhaps because it is of very little interest.

Well, we can expect the share price of condoms to plummet, and remain flaccid.

176. Arabs for Independence

GMS Phone in. First question so obviously a plant. A 20 yr old student is concerned what the tax rate will be in 2 years time. Enter Douglas Alexander with a waffle answer and the ‘student’ says that answer will lead him to vote No

177. bookie from hell

badger cull ties in nicely with the unionists panic

178. heedtracker

http://www.thestar.com/news/world/2014/09/08/in_europes_oil_capital_a_tale_of_two_cities.html

You need to go to Canada to see this kind of report on teamGB life, its never covered here. Local Press and Journal angle is usually close up photos of shocked exhausted convicted benefit fraudster, men, women, teens, leaving court.

P&J’s like medieval stocks and its owner’s worth over £800 million.

179. Luigi

Experienced tripe dresser, with some expertise in turd polishing, desperately seeking new, full-time position.

Otherwise unemploy(able) after September 18th.

180. Luigi

GMS in Orkney this morning, on the subjects of EU and farming. The BT rep was barely audible. The YES rep came out with a brilliant comment on Gordon Brown’s new promise:

“Anyone who believes that, believes in Santa Claus”

Brilliant.

181. Ken500

‘Farmers’ field – Landowner fields. Vast estates. Owned by (foreign) tax evaders. Eg One person owns the land from Braemar to Perth. Many farmers don’t own the land.

5 people in the UK own more than 1/5 (20%) of the population.

Lamont, Rennie, Davidson the most unpopular in Scotland try to ilegally gerrymander the Vote. Sign their resignation notes.

Vote YES for all powers. The best of all worlds.

BBC total propaganda. ‘There will always be an England. Can’t help themselves.

182. Joe Swan

@Arabs for Independence

I have to agree. Of all the tripe talked yesterday by the No campaign, Niall Ferguson’s rant last night, putting my country down and butting in when Tom Devine was trying to answer was disgusting.

It has just made me more determined to convert every DKs and soft No I meet today. We must continue to show these No charlatans up for what they are.

I will have more WBBs with me when I’m out canvassing again tonight. They really do hit the spot when given to the right people or a family of DKs.

Thank you again, Rev.

183. Ken500

Aberdeen the only City in Europe without a pedestrianised City centre and a By Pass, because of Unionists.

184. Ken500

Naill Ferguson is a right wing Thatcherite.

185. desimond

@Luigi

When it comes to Gordon Brown, everyone knows there aint no sanity clause!

186. Ananurhing

Wee Dougie on morning call playing the too wee, too poor, too dependent card.

187. call me dave

Ed on Sky news asking all English towns and councils to fly the Saltire flag because they love us. Aah! bless.

I hear that the Lamont , Davidson & Rennie are about to speak somewhere in Scotland re Jam Tomorrow.

Post link if you find it.

188. Colin Church

I’ll need a shower after listening to Douglas Alexander, been slimed. Why are NO callers so angry?

189. cockney lad

BBC ‘economic expert’ on Newsnight yesterday:

“Markets don’t like uncertainty.”

Utter utter pish! They damn well love it, that’s precisely when traders make the most money. What makes the market move is NEWS, the worse news the better. The newspaper was practically invented to support the exchange’s need for volatility.

Market not moving enough? Nothing a nice war in the Middle East can’t fix, loyally reported by your slaves in the media of course!

Lying bar stewards!

190. call me dave

Oh here they are the three stooges on Sky news live.

http://news.sky.com/templates/watch-live

Aint no ‘sanity clause’ that’s good.

191. annie

Lamont, Davidson and Rennie on now, the guys in the background have obviously been told to smile and look happy, it has worked for a minute or two but old habits die hard.

192. Ken500

Ha Ha The Krankies + 1. Havering nonsense. LibDems the biggest joke ever. Non entities. Vacant coupons. Get back in the box losers. Cheek. Total farce.

193. galamcennalath

Hopefully, it won’t be just Blair McDougall who will be seeking a new career.

Most of BT are yesterday’s men and women – they will no doubt retire to write their memoirs. Whether anyone will read them, or invite them to give lucrative after dinner speeches, seems doubtful. But stranger things have happened.

Some BT puppets may think they still have a future in politics. Well, that’s up to the electorate, isn’t it? I hope the get what they deserve, to lose their deposits!

194. HandandShrimp

Enter Douglas Alexander with a waffle answer and the ‘student’ says that answer will lead him to vote No

LOL As if he was going to vote any other way. I don’t think this nonsense is fooling anyone any more.

Blatantly Biased Corruption – The hour long No special Labour Party Political broadcast has to be the most corrupt piece of political activity by the BBC yet.

195. bookie from hell

JOANNE LAMONT

“THAT PARLIAMENT”

196. Ken500

More powers over spending.

They want to keep taxing Scotland for Westminster disastrous decisions.

197. HandandShrimp

Why are NO callers so angry?

Because they are losing and they can see they are losing.

198. Edward

Well as with most stories there are usually more than meets the eye
    The unionist media citing Scotland’s referendum as the main reason for the pound falling against the US Dollar and why share fell in the banks and finance sector in Scotland as proof that the markets don’t like the idea of independence.

Well my friends, as you have probably gathered that isn’t actually true.

While glancing through Bloomberg I came across some snippets that slightly change the rhythm of this dance.

First up, why did the pound drop against the dollar?
    Actually there were TWO factors (at least)
    Bloomberg state that
    “A “Yes” vote would raise the prospect of a more cautious approach from the Bank of England, which this month kept its key interest rate at a record low”
    Bloomberg also stated that “The dollar rose to the strongest in almost six years..as Treasury yields climbed on speculation economic reports this week will back the case for the Federal Reserve to boost interest rates next year”
    “An index of the greenback advanced to a 14-month high before U.S. data this week forecast to show jobless claims fell and retail sales improved. Fed policy makers next meet on Sept. 16-17. The pound fell for a sixth day, extending yesterday’s biggest slide in 14 months, before Scotland votes on independence next week. China’s yuan climbed to a six-month high as the central bank raised its fixing by the most in almost four years”

That is what is happening in the real World
    It was not purely down to there being a referendum, but other forces at work, such as a strengthening dollar!

So why did Bank and finance sector shares fall?
    Well one of the reasons is the RUMOURS that the banks in Scotland would move their head offices to England and the additional RUMOUR that people would take their money out of Scottish Banks.
    BUT from Bloomberg emerged a FACT
    “Royal Bank of Scotland Plc, Britain’s biggest state-owned lender, and Lloyds Banking Group Plc would fail the European Central Bank’s review of assets, Mediobanca SpA said.

European banks would face a shortfall of 16 billion euros ($21 billion) resulting from the ECB’s assessment, analysts led by Antonio Guglielmi wrote in a note today. The capital gap “is a manageable number, although largely concentrated in RBS,” they said.

The assets of more than 120 euro-area lenders are being reviewed by the ECB before it takes over banking supervision for the region in November. The review is divided in two parts, the asset quality review and stress tests, and the results will be released in late October.

Mediobanca said it expects that Banco Popular Espanol SA, Commerzbank AG and Banca Monte dei Paschi di Siena SpA won’t pass the tests, while another two — CaixaBank SA and Alpha Bank AE — may “quasi fail.” Danske Bank A/S, Skandinaviska Enskilda Banken AB would fail the tests while Nordea Bank AB would almost fail, the analysts said.

Moody’s Investors Service cut the outlook for the U.K. banking system to negative from stable last month, citing an increased credit risk from rules designed to prevent the use of taxpayer funds to support failed institutions.

“Only RBS is a clear miss on our numbers,” Mediobanca said. “The U.K. bank has confirmed its asset quality issues, coming particularly from high SME and corporate default rates.”

Oh so the banks failed, but the unionist media some how overlooked this?

199. call me dave

Would you buy a used union from any of that lying threesome.
    They must think our heads have buttons up the back.

Mind you there are still some very gullible folk to be found.

Shameful..

200. Flower of Scotland

Scottish Independence on RT now! Hmmmm! Cessation! Oh well, what channel can I watch now? Aljazeera isn’t much better! Nor CNN! CBeebies! They talk more sense than some!

201. Ken500

Goodness they are off.

There are no £6Billion black holes. ie cut Trident/redundant weaponry – £1.5Billion. Tax on ‘loss leading’ cheap alcohol (improves health) £1.5Billion. An £3Billion on average surplus goes to Westminster. Illegal wars and tax evasion. £5Billion.

The majority want Independence.

202. Ken500

Liberals have a strong track record of lying. Along with the Con/Lab.

Goodness it’s pathetic.

203. call me dave

Who ruled out Devo anything.. Cameron.

Suddenly these lying lieutenants, who have no power, are guaranteeing us something unspecified at some unspecified time in the future. Aye right!

204. allan thomson

Skilled??? Dictionary definition ” having the abilities to do an activity or job well” Oh Dear!

205. galamcennalath

There are three classes of No supporters, I reckon….

Those who put themselves first. Troughers. Those with a vested interest in the Union. ‘I’m OK Jock’. I despise them!

Those who genuinely feel British. Britain, as a country, nation and nationality means something to them. I disagree with them, but have to respect their opinion.

Those who have been duped by Project Fear and offers of jam. They are fools, fearties or people too lazy to seek out facts for themselves. I seek them out, because they can be converted!

206. boris

Gordon Brown’s new package of measures. He opens his mouth and lies

In their MANIFESTO the newly elected Labour government had included a solemn PLEDGE to give the UK electorate their say in a referendum on the treaty. Gordon Brown, Prime Minister, (who took up post, following the resignation of Tony Blair), elected neither by his MPs nor his party members nor his country insisted there was no need for a referendum. Hardened cynics and europhiles were extremely angered by Brown’s refusal to let the people have their say. This was a Prime Minister who had finally been awarded, (through nepotism) the most powerful job in the land promising, “I will listen and I will learn. I want to lead a government humble enough to know its place, where I will always strive to be – and that’s on the people’s side.” “We’ve got to honour that manifesto. It is an issue of trust for me with the electorate.”

Defending his plan of action Gordon Brown repeatedly quoted his glorious-sounding, “red lines” (key areas of national interest such as justice, home affairs, social security and foreign policy which he had promised to safeguard) as a reason not to hold the referendum – we have protected our national interests, so we have nothing to fear. Dogmatic in his approach he stated the revised treaty was no longer a constitutional matter, although it still contained 40 substantial constitutional changes, and they were the same as were contained in the original constitutional treaty itself. It was therefore fraudulent to pretend the new treaty did not have the same significance as the one previously rejected. The Labour government, elected on a promise to hold a referendum did not have one. The treaty was signed in 2007 by Gordon Brown then ratified 1 December 2009. The UK was now effectively a different country, (against the wishes of the electorate) it had been deprived of it’s independence in 2007, just as as Scotland did in 1707. A scandalous abuse of public trust. Acting as he did, Brown failed to give consideration to the hearts and minds of English national patriotism which is just as potent a subject to the English as independence is to the Scot’s. Politics and trust are intrinsic, without trust politicians are loathed, ridiculed and ignored.

207. TYRAN

BBC 4 had a programme about food from Caithness?

208. call me dave

Mr Salmond must get on a public platform and call these jam tomorrow liars out.

Off to the cafe then working this afternoon for a wee while, thank goodness.

By Thursday the whole sham will be exposed in all it’s rottenness.

209. Indy_Scot

Gordon Brown and the media are interfering in, and trying to corrupt a democratic process.

What they are doing has surely got to be illegal.

210. heedtracker

So every single BBC tv and radio news blast now full on BetterTogether propaganda, Unchallenged Johann Lamont speech there from BBC in Scotland radio 10am. This kind of corruption cannot be allowed to continue after 18th no matter what the result.

The BBC is a £4bn a year unionist political party but with no electoral accountability at all and the harder they work, the less right they have to take our licence fee.

211. Grouse Beater

The Attitude of unionists to Scotland’s legitimate aspirations:

They bloody well detest democracy!

212. Indy_Scot

The BBC has shot themselves in the foot by supporting the No campaign. If the vote is No, then there is no reason anyone in Scotland should be forced pay their TV licence again.

213. Jim

@TYRAN
    BBC 4 had a programme about food from Caithness?
    ____
    What’s wrong with food from Caithness, we have some of the best produce in the Country?

214. X_Sticks

Sorry O/T

Don’t know if anyone else has posted, but comments on the jam tomorrow on bbc are open.

At work so no time to get in there..

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-scotland-politics-29113547

215. TYRAN

@Jim – McDougall wrote “Northern food”. Presumably he wasn’t on about Scotland.

216. geeo

Sky news boak !
    Cut from the FM answering questions to how it affects the monarchy !

“What would life be like for the royals under an independent Scotland”

Unbelievable…let me think, who gives a shit ?

217. geeo

Flipper next up on Sky news…blink blink..”look”..blink, blinkety blink, uncertainty bad Salmond bad blink overload…pooling sharing, stability…the end.

218. Jim

@TYRAN
    Sorry but your comment came across as a jibe about food from caithness. That’s a problem writing on a forum, sometimes things don’t come across how they were meant to.
    On another note, I thought forums, etc, had a rule about not allowing two people to have the same user name. Well, posting on the BBC HYS, I see I have a doppelganger who is posting aniti-Islamic bullshit on there? WTF, people will think it is me! Barstewards

219. geeo

Sorry…should wait till he has been on..!

220. cearc

geeo,

‘Sorry…should wait till he has been on..!’

Why, will that make a difference?

221. Jim

What is your favourite band?
    AD. Blink 182
    What is your favourite song?
    AD. Stutter rap by Morris Minor and the Majors
    What is your favourite Dr Who Episode?
    AD. The one with the stone Angels, Blink.
    What was your favourite cartoon growing up?
    AD. Erm, it was an Australian cartoon called Blinky Bill.

222. Footsoldier

Never mind posting, get canvassing.

223. Jim

@Footsoldier
    Pot, Kettle!

224. geeo

Em…PMQ’s cancelled tomorrow so the leaders can come north to save the union !!

PANIC !!!!!!!!!!!

225. Albamac

Daily Star Headline:
    Royal baby to unite Britain as Scotland vote edges closer

“She and Wills are believed to have been north of the border when the baby was conceived around 12 weeks ago”.

Headline update: Royals fucked in Scotland!

226. call me dave

Desperation, separation, exasperation, let’s just be a nation!

Welcome to Cameron and Miliband, I can hardly wait to hear a good reason to maintain the union.

Labour dupes will reap the whirlwind for their collusion with the tories whether YES or NO.

227. K1

So Westmnster is cancelled tomorrow as they are all coming up to Scotland to ‘campaign’ to save us all…good luck wi that. Just announced on the news on smooth radio.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.