Good spot Rev.????

2. Simon Chadwick

Reflection in the parked car

3. Brotyboy

Okay, forget emojis on the iPhone. Meant to be a wink.

4. Simon Chadwick

Camera shake?

5. Simon Chadwick

The 6th dog is a different breed? I give up.

6. Robert Knight

They trolling!

7. Paul

To be fair, it’s as close to the truth as you are likely to get In the DR.

8. Restlessnative

I had an Alsatian puppy once,got him from the local blacksmiths.
    Had him home 10 mins and he made a bolt for the door.

9. David

Meatloaf sequel song: “Five outta six ain’t bad”.

10. robert urquhart

5 super trained and one not so much??

11. Stu Magoo

The sixth ones called Kezia! Woof!

12. Rod

Obviously the other one is – in training – a passer by – not actually with them – photoshopped . . . .

13. Philbers

Chortle 😀

14. Barbara McKenzie

Damn, got there too late!

15. Robert Bryce

Murphy’s Law!

16. Jack McKenzie

5 alsatians out of 6 say they prefer the Daily Record….for shitting on.

17. Ian Brotherhood

Clearly, the ??? dog doesn’t belong to the guy, but fancied going along for the walk. Quite obvious really, as it doesn’t even look like the other ones and is walking in quite a gemmy manner. Sorted.

18. Findlay Farquaharson

thats fuck all, my black lab brings me a cuppa tea in bed then nips down to newsagents and picks up my national.

19. Luigi

There are only five real dogs. Number 6 is an unemployed foreigner, and therefore doesn’t count.

20. BrianW

one, two, three, four, five once i caught a lying Editor Alive,

six, seven, eight nine ten, then i let IT go again..

Why did you let IT go..

Cause IT printed loads o shite..

What shite did it print..

So might shite it’d give yi the frights..

21. fletch49er

*** STOP PRESS ***
    DR journalist has finally carried out a piece of journalistic investigation, and the above article has been amended to include the 6th dog glaringly present in the photograph.

22. Dr Jim

They’re figures just don’t add up!

23. daddydode

His hands are holding leads look at the position of them been wiped off

24. ronnie anderson

Thanks to Jock Janet Ninja.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BRTjTPZ5NP4&feature=youtu.be

25. Dr Jim

Sorry! meant…Their…

26. heedtracker

Je suis an idiot.
    ed.
    Daily Rancid

27. Lollysmum

Clearly they are pathologically unable to tell the truth even when it’s capable of biting them on the bum. The Records original article says six German Shepherds soooo-is it reading or maths lessons that’s needed?

28. JasU

They obviously read Wings…they’ve changed it to Six now.

29. SquareHaggis

Dugs eh?

http://tinyurl.com/qccmt2v

30. alexicon

Is it any wonder why its called the daily retard?

Help! Sometime last year I vaguely remember reading on here about a labour person saying on twitter something along the lines of: having food banks is a sign of having an affluent society/country.

Ring any bells?

31. Clootie

Sorry – I have a vow promising six.

32. Lollysmum

@ Ronnie Anderson

My thanks to you & the Yew Choob crew- Big Dim Jim is brilliant 😉

33. MJS Dundee

Worse luck, they’ve changed the live article to say 6. Presume someone has the orig archive.

34. Lesley-Anne

Oh come on folks the heading of this extremely educational and informative article is, figuratively accurate, there are FIVE dogs in the picture. 😀 The problem the D.R. has is that they do not have anyone who can count above the number 5 without getting completely confused. 😛

Just be thankful folks that no one at the D.R. has been able, yet, to get their clammy paws on the BBC Calculator because we all know what will happen then … the five will become five HUNDRED! 😀

35. MJS Dundee

Should probably have added, since when does a not interesting picture/video of an American walking some dogs copied from the net become print media news?

Oh sorry, it’s the Daily Rancid.

36. handclapping

I cannae cope when its more than one hand.
    Yin, Twa, Thrice, Fower, Fife, help!

37. alistair

Anyone seen this link to Dick Gaughan telling BBC to stuff their Celtic Connections concert due to referendum bias.
    Good on you Dick. Hopefully more will follow.
    http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2015/01/07/folk-star-boycotts-festival-over-bbcs-indie-ref-bias/

38. Alex Clark

Nice one ronnie.

Thanks Jock and Ninja, we’re still hanging around eh!

39. AnneDon

Apart from the mysterious extra dog in the photo, I thought you had to keep German Shepherds on a leash?

40. Les Wilson

Their reporters cannot count, just like their editors.

41. ronnie anderson

@Lollysmum
    @Alex Clark

They people at Yew Choob are incorrigible.Did I mention they,re olso very talented,its My privelage to know them.

42. scotspine

It was 5 dogs until Murphy read it. He called the editor and insisted there were 6.

43. donald anderson

I used to have rough collie dug and rarely used a lead. She would walk ahead and wait at every street corner from me. She would jump in the back seat of the car before I knew it and I took her everywhere.

I had a pal whose wife left him and took the dug. He really missed that dug.

44. Jock Scot

Alex

The Chairchoob,Ian Davidson hasn’t got around to bayoneting us yet so we’re just passing the time..hope you are well my friend

45. Graeme Doig

Well done Mr Gaughan. Great to hear about someone wi a bit of integrity.

Not going to spoil the moment by watching QT that’s for sure.

46. HandandShrimp

The Daily Record…never knowingly accurate.

47. Nana Smith

@Ronnie Anderson

Damn fine wee ditty from yourself and Jock’s team.

48. The Man in the Jar

Easy peasy. Lots of Hendrix fans at the Record. 🙂

Jimi Hendrix. If 6 was 9.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ui4ckbUNe3k

49. De Valera

Don’t know if they are just incompetent or they are going in an Orwellian direction.

“How many dogs are there in the photo Winston?”

50. Nation Libre

Looks like dog numbers are volatile

51. mary vasey

Ronnie Anderson- that video is hilarious, had tears running doon ma cheeks. Well done AYE

52. Bob Mack

Must be the guy that calculates Englands and Scotlands share of the oil revenues

53. mary vasey

Alexicon ‘re foodbanks it was a teacher at Aboyne academy I think

54. Indyracer2014

There’s an obvious reason for the miscount. Big Dim Jim has pledged to provide 1 more dog than the SNP provided.

55. ronnie anderson

@ Nana Smith ah hiv a long wie tae go tae emulate your contabrution.

56. ronnie anderson

@ Mary Vasey all credits due to Jock, Ninja, Janet, ah jist hiv ah wee diddy part lol.

@ heedtracker its alrite noo am back on song lol.

57. Alex Clark

Nah ronnie.

Nana’s great, but you too bring your own unique contribution.

58. Tackety Beets

Thanks Rev .
    Thanks to all the early posters , great to have a bit o humour on the threads .
    Sorry I can’t add more tho’

O/T Scotland 2015 tonight .Much as I like Stewart Hosie , I felt he missed out by not asking Lewis M what difference is between the two types of Funds ? and how would Scot Gvt possibly fund it ?
    That’s what the public need to know .
    QT , I thought it before and I still think it , the Torys really missed a trick when they did not vote for David Davis to get the top job . Not up to speed on all his politics etc but he always strikes me as too good for them !
    Thank for link above ;
    Round of applause from our pre Ref poster pre Mr Dick Gaughan.
    Well done Sir ????

59. Jock Scot

@Nana..cheers pal..he is an inspiration

@Mary…thanks it’s what we aim for

@Indyracer made me laugh, cheers

@Ronnie.. cheers, Pa 🙂

60. GP Walrus

Was that their lead story?

61. Natasha

GP Walrus
    Boom boom. 🙂

62. GP Walrus

I’m here all week

63. ronnie anderson

@ Alex Clark .Neck brace back on Alex thanks fur gein me a big heid lol.

64. X_Sticks

Big Dim Jim. Whit a hoot.

Thanks folks I was needing a laugh.

Thought you had gone tae yer bed Ronnie 😉

65. Chic McGregor

Maybe one of them was a Yes woofer?

66. H

Maybe on the dogs is fuckwit hence the count of 5

67. cearc

Ronnie and Yew Choob,

Brilliant. Big, Dim, Jim.

68. bookie from hell

Jim Murphy

#10001 dalmations

69. Tackety Beets

Emojis u/s on I-Pad too ?

??? Meant to be ” Hand Clap ”
    Apologise to DG , I hope you do still read .

70. MoJo

1005 surely

71. desimond

6 dugs or 5 dugs…either way its a lot of shite!

72. Papadox

The establishment/HMG/EBC & MSM Have a plan for the SNP & Scotland, regarding the WESTMINSTER lottery. Give them as little exposure as possible and keep pushing the lies, disinformation and anti SCOTTISH propaganda that you can get away with, then they will wither and die, job done.

The ENGLISH BROADCASTING CORPORATIN and MSM will do the job for them via their spineless lying employees, the ones who are honest will just have to keep their heads down and do as they are told.

As my old mother used to say “OUT OF SIGHT OUT OF MIND”

73. ronnie anderson

@ X Sticks naw that wiz earlier on got pissed aff watching FMQs then hiving tae read it awe day, ah wiz at the point of crackin up so took time oot tae calm ma jets.

74. Alex Clark

@desimond

Agreed.

75. Betty Boop

@ Ronnie Anderson

Thanks for the link to the video, Ronnie. You were born for the stage! 🙂

Great stuff from you, Ninja and Yew Choob – your efforts keep the rest of us going. Thanks for the laughs. 🙂

76. Eddie Black

Canny coont

77. K1

Worth remembering the lengths our great uk gov go to, to keep us serfs in our place…and the lies upon which history is re written by those whose interests it serves to accommodate and maintain their own positions. (from Rev’s twitter feed earlier):

‘Thatcher vs the miners: official papers confirm the strikers’ worst suspicions’

https://archive.today/SkCZv

The comments and discussion btw is well worth the read imv.

78. Lesley-anne

I think I’ve figured out where the *ahem* extra dug came from. It was the dug that was out with the Three men when they went to Mow a meadow but it decided mowing a meadow was not for it and decided to go for a long walk with its five mates instead. 😀

79. boris

From Libya to London – The World of a Wild Child Turned Power – Broker. The Financier Nat Rothschild is at The Centre of a Web of International Intrigue

Once again, the name of Nat Rothschild has emerged at the centre of web of intrigue, with questions over his links to Libya, his friendship with Peter Mandelson and his alleged role in the release of the Lockerbie bomber. Indeed, his name seems to be linked with almost every influential, rich and powerful person on the globe, from billionaires to presidents and royalty.

His sphere of influence, it has been revealed, now extends even into Libya, which during the 1980s and 1990s was reviled as a terrorist state. Seif Gaddafi, President Muammar Gaddafi’s son, was the guest of honour at a party held by the financier in New York in 2008 and this year he allowed his home in Corfu to be the venue for a meeting between the Libyan and Lord Mandelson.

http://caltonjock.com/2015/01/09/lybia-ghaddafi-blair-lockerbie-al-meghri-rothschild-ghaddfis-son-mandelson-the-true-story/

80. ronnie anderson

@ Betty Boop an we could hiv hud anither hit on oor hawns wie
    In The Tunnel but the wans ah wiz wie that day couldna sing it lol.is this you or Jim

81. Cactus

Hey dudes and doodettes, Scotland is a bonnie place.. who’s still up? Cheers the C.

HEY, C’mon!

82. Patrician

Shouldn’t really do this but there was a very informative documentary on BBC2 earlier tonight about the super-rich, well worth a watch:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b04xw2x8/the-superrich-and-us-episode-1#group=p02fv3nt

Interesting interviews and viewpoints, showing some footage of protests not usually covered by the BBC. My wife asked “Is this really being shown on the BBC?”

83. Macduff

RESEVOIR DUGDALES……!!!!!!! Duplicitous backstabbers

84. FairiefromEarth

five of the dogs are his the other one is his girlefriends.

85. Macart

@Ronnie

Superb! 😀

Coffee an’ toast everywhere.

Didn’t the Record suffer a few redundancies recently? Mibbies some wag nicked the office calculator on the way oot. 🙂

86. Ken500

Would that be Rothschild financed with Oil money. A relation of the unelected Rothschild who (secretly) devised the Poll Tax or the Rothschild who instigated the Balfour Agreement? All coming together.

87. Bugger (the Panda)

This looks like NY or some other US city, although at this moment it the dugs would be in husky array towing the boss.

It is more of a tight pack than Scotland has seen for some years.

88. tactile vision

@alexicon 9:59pm

Rev Stu covered the food banks “normal” story from August.

http://wingsoverscotland.com/the-great-british-success-story/

89. Sinky

The National which we should all buy on a daily basis reports that Jim Murphy voted for foundation hospitals and privatisation of NHS in England.

Call Kaye dealing with falling oil prices and Home Rule.
    BBC RADIO SCOTLAND MORNING CALL
    Call 0500 92 95 00. Text 80295.
    Email morningcallscotland@bbc.co.uk

Despite contributing £185 billion surplus to UK Treasury, Scotland’s “deficit” includes a share of UK’s deficit and even at current oil prices our fiscal deficit is no worse than bankrupt Britain’s £100 bn annual shortfall.

From Financial Times 2 February 2014

Even excluding the North Sea’s hydrocarbon bounty, (Scotland’s) per capita GDP is higher than that of Italy. Oil, whisky and a broad range of manufactured goods mean an independent Scotland would be one of the world’s top 35 exporters.

90. heraldnomore

Aw c’mon Stu, you know as well as the rest of us that we’re just not genetically programmed to count dugs.

The sixth one was probably a postal dug.

91. Nana Smith

A new a dossier of disgrace published by Unite, Britain’s biggest union reveals that 71 coalition MPs with links to private healthcare interests voted to sell-off our beloved NHS.

http://www.welfareweekly.com/71-coalition-mps-stood-profit-nhs-privatisation-says-unite/

92. Calgacus

@Ken500

Aye, we don’t need to look far to see who is behind “better together” – Rothschild and the Anglo-Zionist empire.

Robbing Scotland of our resources to line their greedy pockets with the help of the Zionist controlled media.

93. Greannach

Investigative journalism at its Scottish best. Not exactly Charlie Hebdo.

94. Ken500

Scotland would have a £16Billion+ Fund to deal with any Oil downturn, if the ConDems haup not put up NS Oil taxes 11% in the 2011 Budget. Plus £1Billion lose (£4Billion) on no tax on ‘loss leading’ alcohol. £1.5Billion lost on Trident/illegal wars. (£6Billion) = £26Billion lost Revenues in 4 years. It was the LibDems from Oil dependant constituencies who supported these policies.

Instead of having the cheek coming to Aberdeen with his lies, Carmichael should go to Orkney to explain his policies to those who elected him, and whose livelihood are in jeapody.

The 11% tax increase was an attempt to jeapodise the NS Oil sector for political purposes.

£26Billion+ Scotland has lost in 4 years because of Westminster policies. Vote SNP

95. mumsyhugs

Looks like they borrowed Danny Alexander’s calculator! 🙂

96. Socrates MacSporran

OK – some caption writer at the Record fucked-up; but, shit happens. The bigger story here is the standard of journalism in Scotland.

When I started in the Fourth Estate, back in the 1960s, every paper had proof readers, tasked with picking-up and sorting such boobs as this – cost-cutting saw them dispensed with some 20-25 years ago.

This put the onus for spotting mistakes onto the subs, who were already doing more work thanks to the new technology taking-out case-rooms and paste-up. Then the bean counters started to get rid of subs, and more mistakes crept in.

In any case, this story originated in the USA, I have seen the same story on my BT broadband home page. OK, the bard-pressed Record sub getting the number of dogs wrong is embarrassing and sloppy – the lack of genuine Scottish stories, plus the paper’s Londoncentric Unionist political stance are the real scandals around the paper.

Yes, the Record is a terrible newspaper, but, there are worse things to complain about in the paper than this stupid mistake – but, human nature being what it is, we can still enjoy a laugh at this.

97. Nana Smith

Another article re the fall in oil prices…

http://www.economywatch.com/features/UK-Implications-with-50-Oil.01-08-15.html

98. galamcennalath

And here’s me thinking it was Murphy and his new personal protection squad.

99. Ken500

The Oil industry jobs losses predicted are 35,000 over five years. Ie 7,000 a year. (UK ) in Scotland 1000+ ? a year. Renewables/fishing/Education/NHS/tourism/construction are alternatives.

Fiscal autonomy/Independence would create more jobs. Ie different economic policies.

100. Stoker

Peaceful Protest March Against The BBC – 15.03.2015

“The General Election is in May, as we know from our fight for Independence the BBC will be a big stinking propaganda machine as usual, not forgetting the recent revelations of their coverups of paedophilia.”

“It is now time again to bring as much attention to this as possible and before the elections, we shall meet at George Square and walk peacefully to the BBC studios to make ourselves seen and heard once again by publicly exposing the BBC for all their corrupt ways..”

http://www.facebook.com/events/779063018851870/?pnref=story

101. Free Scotland

It’s obvious the folks at the record read Wings, otherwise they’d probably never have noticed.

102. gillie

I hear a deep depression has fallen on Labour MSPs with the news of the appointment of John McTernan as Jim Murphy’s chief of staff.

Kezia Dugdale is to have a meeting with John McTernan to discuss her po0r performance at FMQs yesterday. Expect rant-filled storms, downpours of foul mouthed abuse and gale force dressing downs.

103. The Tree of Liberty

Dick, yir a better man than I’ll ever be. Respect.

104. Robert Peffers

@Dr Jim says:8 January, 2015 at 9:39 pm:

They’re figures just don’t add up!

So That’s where Danny Alexander left his calculator!

105. alexicon

Thanks to all those that assisting in my request above.

106. Capella

@ K1 1.05 am
    Read the article you linked to and the first few comments. One by Mervyn Hyde about 9 down at the moment, was very interesting I thought.
    One point: Paul Mason says that the Thatcher government decided not to call in the troops. But I heard of young Scottish soldiers, stationed in Germany, who were brought back to Britain, dressed up in police uniforms, and set against the miners. Their families were so shocked by this that they bought them out of the army.

107. Robert Kerr

@alexicon

The defence review cancelled the Nimrods after 5Billion pounds had been spent.

OK.

But immediate destruction of the aircraft was implemented making the decision irrevocable.

Why? and by whom?

What sort of people have we making decisions. Barstewards of the first order!

Some forward thinking by our masters perhaps? An independent Scotland could have a need for these. Let’s disadvantage them!

This story shall take legs before the GE. Let’s assist!

108. Callum

the dog on the right is Austrian. Can’t you tell?

109. Brian Powell

Would Wigs put out a booklet of McTernan’s predictions and statements, it would be useful for campaigning over the next few months. I’d take part in a crowd funding.

Or perhaps a section on the page to download.

110. Brian Powell

Wings not wigs!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.