1. 27 06 15 08:17

The Uncivil List | Speymouth

61 to “The Uncivil List”

1. Scott Borthwick

Actually, before Sir Alan Reid’s brainfart, I wasn’t particularly thinking about it.

I am now.

2. Marie clark

Ha ha, well done Chris. Em, eh, whit’s the Blues Brothers daein wae wee Betty?

Only kiding. Nail on the head once again sir..

3. scotspine

Cue Dad’s Army sketch…..

German U-boat Captain says to Manwairing…

“Your name will also go on zee list”

4. Stoker

Immediately reminded me of Hale & Pace’ The Management.

5. Clootie

…unfortunately this is not far from the truth.

In the 21st. century we still have people born to a life of extreme luxury and wealth. Yhey feel entitled to have a say in your life and government.A sytem that grants them the right to award title and privilege to those who support and promote them.

This system was NEVER right but to continue it today is madness.

6. JLT

That …is what it is really starting to smack of…

7. Luigi

Well, one thing’s now for sure – we know where the 12 billion in cuts will not fall:

The Firm does not do austerity.

8. frogesque

Where’s the rubber chicken?

9. Tackety Beets

I missed Kevin McKenna on PVT Schools with Kay wi an E recently so not sure if there is a link ?

The guy on the right reminds me o Kevin .

Sorry Kevin , eh sorry Chris .

Doh !

All together now

” Hold a chicken in the air , stick a deck chair up yer nose , ………………….

10. Scotspine

@JLT

Exactly.

We are now in a period of State sponsored intimidation.

Lists of people? Can anyone think of Countries where these activities took place to keep the populus down?

Constant vilification of opposition to the status quo?

Mass propaganda and misinformation?

Im sure we can draw parallels. ….

11. Dorothy Devine

Tackety , you’re dead right it’s a dead ringer for mr McKenna and the other one looks like LORD Darling in a bad temper – maybe been asked a question he doesn’t wish to answer!

I was never a republican , basically because the choice of Prime Minister and First Lady seemed woefully lacking and the Royals at least provided flashy tourist attractions which is more than can be said for the political perverts.

But since I heard the purring I am now convinced I can live quite happily with Nicola Sturgeon as First Lady.

12. Les Wilson

The privileged, must stay privileged at the expense of others. Such is how the British state works. Whoa betide you if you rock the boat. Democracy? one cannot get that, they might lose some money!

I would stand for Lizzie, just, but after her, they would be gone.

13. Forbes McRitchie

Our day will come, when it does people will ask themselves what do we need royalty for?

Balmoral Castle and Holyrood Palace will make brilliant tourist attractions and the coastline of our country will be ours to use as we see fit, not in the hands of a foreign absentee land owner.

Where does that also leave the titled like forsyth, mcconnell or foukes? Answer, pot-less!

14. JLT

#Clypegate

Hmmm …found this on the Twitter feed this morning after basically joining it for the first time last night.

Don’t know if this is it ..but startlingly, it is 51 pages long, but is not quite the list I imagined (as in page after page containing a few 1000 names). Instead, it is almost 1 name per page and what they said (so, in other words …around 51 folk in total).

It seems this is just a selected few from the world of Twitter showing a few folks names, some SNP badges with names on it, and what they twittered in the past. To be honest, I’ve seen far far worse said in papers, and head a helluva lot worse at the football.

Maybe this is it …but hey! Take it and trust it with a pinch of salt. This might just be pure nonsense.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8pgsDnnhXOKZmprZi10enJTak0/view

15. Robert Kerr

Cromwell was correct.

No “Divine right of kings”. Not for me! Not for my Country!

I’m sure I am on the list as a Vile Cybernat! Proud to be one!

Thanks Chris.

16. Ken500

The (uneducated) class system. Merito cracy?

The only purpose of the Royals is an impartial Head of State. If they are not impartial, they serve no purpose.

The Tories have cut the essential £38Billion rail electrification in the North, but are spending £70Billion on HS2 to nowhere, which will make journeys in the North and Scotland longer. The way to stop congestion in London S/E is to have more investment/ jobs in the North and Scotland.

17. Almannysbunnet

Sweaty Betty, Queen of Sweats has spoken.
    “Why are my Sweaties so sad?”
    “They are hungry ma’am.”
    “Hungry! Have the foodbanks run dry Sir Alan?”
    “Hungry for freedom ma’am.”
    “SIR ALAN! You will Never use the F word in my company again.”
    “Yes ma’am but the Sweaties have never been shy about using the F word. I believe princess Kezia has compiled a dossier of F word abusers, we will soon have them on the run”
    “Purrrrr”

18. Naina Tal

The saicint Liz looks like Chad!

19. bookie from hell

regarding the 51

PMQs much worse

LABOUR officially a laughing stock

20. Naina Tal

Well Chad wi a croon.

21. JLT

Have checked a little bit of twitter, the same network address keeps appearing for the PDF file. Maybe there is something in it. It just might be the genuine article.

However, if this is it …then oh, by god, Scottish Labour have indeed, and in a complete foolish move, poked a hornet’s nest here!

The sheer stupidity of this idea, by basically tarnishing every nationalist supporter in Scotland over comments …on which, some are actually quite tame to be honest …is a complete vote killer! Who on earth would go back to voting Labour after this! This whole mad idea has served no one; least of all Labour, and it will be used against them again, and again, and again, each time they try to present the concept of ‘justice’, ‘fairness’ and ‘trust’. How could they after this?

If that list hits the papers tomorrow, then every nationalist in the future will be hitting out at the future SLAB leader whenever they talk about ‘trusting’ Labour again.

22. call me dave

This 51 thing is not a good idea, clutching at straws on the way out. Doomed I tell ye! Sad end to a once respected party.

“From hell’s heart I stab at thee; for hate’s sake I spit my last breath at thee. Ye damned(SNP)”.

No prizes for knowing the correct word at the end.
    No not the Wrath of Kahn!

23. galamcennalath

Great cartoon as always.

I think we know what the first referendum in Scotland after independence will be asking!

24. Almannysbunnet

JLT says: 8:38 am #Clypegate

Surely this is not the dossier! Seems to me the key words/phrases that piss them off the most is “SNP member” “traictor”, “confirmed member”, “joined” “SNP” and of course “bitch” which is a huge sweary word……….in America but hardly raises a blush in this country.
    51 pages with 41 names, some pages with a whole single tweet. Much ado about nothing.

25. Jim Thomson

My best guess is that SLab still has a Tory advisor and this is his/her work. And they STILL don’t get it. Stupidity unbounded.

26. icySpark

@JLT

That does look like the genuine 51 page dossier. One page was leaked yesterday and this has the same style and content. It also contains said leaked page.

27. Muscleguy

I’m not on twitter, I assume it’s too late to join and get on the list?

This is just so, so naff whoever thought of it must be keeking themselves. I wonder if they can stop publication?

28. Almannysbunnet

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8pgsDnnhXOKZmprZi10enJTak0/view?pli=1
    51 pages 41 names. If this is it well tickle my arse with a feather.
    I’ve blushed more listening to my grandchildren, and they can barely speak.

29. JLT

Oh Sweeeeeeet Jesus! Please! Please be true! Oh please!!!!

LOL …download the file from the address supplied above.

Go to folder where you downloaded it.

Open it up.

Click on the ‘File’ dropdown menu in the top right hand corner of your screen.

Choose ‘Properties’.

Look at the ‘Author’ field

One ….’McDougall B (Blair)’

This is either a fake document or the real deal. If it’s for real, then this truly is the resignation note from that someone special that we all know and love dearly…

30. Muscleguy

Ah, the list is not very long because they’ve gone through people’s timelines looking for evidence that people are SNP members. This is to embarrass Sturgeon and SLAB will doubtless say they disciplined Ian Smart. This will turn into a tit-for-tat twitter witch-hunt.

31. Muscleguy

Willie Rennie must be worried he’ll get hit in the crossfire.

32. ronnie anderson

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o70ksBPy6M8&feature=youtu.be

Give as You can afford to give to MaryHill, as with other FoodBanks.it will get worse after 8th July Budget.

BrianDTT & PeteTC are collecting food at Tesco Murrygate Dundee today,anyone round that area,please support them,with a donation.

33. HandandShrimp

Over 110,000 members and 41 are a wee bit sweary on Twitter.

Whelm is somewhat undered.

My God we could all play that game on Facebook and Twitter. The Onionists are almost permanently in sweary outrage mode.

The big difference is I don’t care.

On a totally different matter is the Daily Vile going to look into the National’s story about Unionists posting porn on Indy pages?

34. Thepnr

Inept!

35. starlaw

Wont be spending money finding out who the gallant 51st are. This rubbish must have been dreampt up in a school playground, or Whitehall tearoom

36. G. Campbell

SCOTTISH LABOUR’S CYBERNAT LIST
    A dying party uses tweets out of context to smear opponents.

England played Scotland at Wembley on the 14th of November 2013. The kick off time was 8pm.

Scotland took an early lead but England equalised just before the half hour mark. A “cybernat” took to twitter to express their frustration at the English team’s better-than-Scotland footballing skills.

Linsey @Linseeeyx
    Fuck the English
    8:31 PM – 14 Aug 2013

Scotland played England at Celtic Park on 18th of November 2014. The kick off time was 8pm.

England scored their first goal on 32 minutes. A “cybernat” took to twitter to express their disappointment at Oxlade-Chamberlain’s well-placed header.

Linsey @Linseeeyx
    English wankers
    8:35 PM – 18 Nov 2014

Scottish Labour classify these tweets as “anti English abuse” on page 6 of the white space dossier.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8pgsDnnhXOKZmprZi10enJTak0/view

They really are a bunch of deceitful bastards, aren’t they. (SLab, not the English.)

37. ArtyHetty

The liebour party have really taken things a step too far this time. What a disgraceful waste of time and resources, who paid for this, who trawled through twitter? I should think if this is published anywhere that the people being named have good cause to seek some good legal advice, that’s if all of the named are real.

38. Molly

Handandshrimp

What do you think will happen when 110,000 put in FOI to Labour ?

Afterall the implication seems to be that everyone who swears on Twitter is a member of the SNP so in the interest of fairness , we should all find out

39. Nana Smith

A still from the gangster movie

Lock stock and all the oil barrels.

40. Robert Louis

‘As someday it may happen, that a victim must be found,
    I’ve got a little list, I’ve got a little list,
    Of society’s offenders who might well be underground,
    I’ve got a little list, I’ve got a little list…’

From ‘The Mikado’, by Gilbert and Sullivan.

That was comedic satire, sadly Labour are serious, FFS.

A surefire way to lose voters. Hard to believe.

Oh what has become of the Labour party?

41. G. Campbell

I done a typo. I should have wrote:

“England played Scotland at Wembley on the 14th of August 2013.”

42. R-type Grunt

This has to be a joke, right?

43. Robert Peffers

Chris, as usual, hits the nail and raises a laugh.

As to the list – I’ve read more offensive anti-Scottish comments in the national dailies. What’s more even worse yet in the Hansard records of the offensive anti-Scottish things our, elevated by the Establishment, Scottish Lords and masters in the Establishment’s retirement home for privileged OAPs have said.

44. Grouse Beater

At least £150 million to ‘upgrade’ Buckingham Palace and not far away lie food banks. But the feckless faithful line up to cheer the Royal family and all who come after.

‘Buck House’ as the local’s call the palace, would make a good hotel, Lenny Henry between the sheets.

For your weekend edification: https://grousebeater.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/of-horner-and-patriotic-emotions/

45. Dr Ew

Precisely, Chris.

46. Naina Tal

Jist read the dossier. Is that aw they’ve goat?

47. Robert Louis

It also goes without saying, that the britnat abuse bot, is a fine repository of the utterly vile comments and death threats addressed to the people of Scotland, Scotland, the Scottish Government, the First Minister of Scotland, and any person who supported Scottish freedom from London colonial rule, during the referendum.

I don’t expect to see it in any mainstream newspaper. It is not for those of a weak disposition.

https://twitter.com/BritNatAbuseBot

48. Dr Jim

The whole idea of political disagreement is to attempt to win the other side over by the strength logic and submission of your argument

They’re not really trying to do that are they?

Exactly the same way they dealt with Ireland and every other country who didn’t agree with them
    That method in itself proves their incompetence
    They don’t seem capable of original thought

By provocation they hope for a violent reaction to which Redcoats have to be sent in to quell the Scottish rebellion
    If no violence occurs the British establishment will create some of their own under the guise of terrorist activity by the bad SNP supporting hordes

In how many countries have we seen this behaviour from the British, and the State Broadcasters will dutifully fulfill their role in revering like tones (Oh the Sadness) while at the same time displaying Faux Anger (How could they be so awful to R United Kingdom) I mean we love Andy Murray

Which of course will turn into “Never did like him these Scotch are all the same” unless Andy repents or denies being Scottish by virtue of Judy having an affair with a mysterious Englishman which now can be brought to light in order to prove his Worthyness to play at ( bowed heads) “Vimbledon” That’s the Boris Becker pronunciation

We’re in for it folks, of that there can be no denying
    Hopefully we can handle it the same way we handle everything else they throw at us with the attribute all Scots possess, some in greater, some in lesser quantity but nevertheless we have it

“The English won’t let us have weapons so we practice with”

Sardonic, Sarcastic Humour

Because that really burns them up

49. caz-m

Dougie Alexander(Ex MP) and David Clegg of the Daily Record tried this tactic with Mhairi Black’s twitter account. They went right back to when she was sixteen years old and told the world of the immoral life that she led.

It backfired spectacularly for Alexander, who lost his seat to the highly intelligent Mhairi Black.

Clegg and the Daily Record didn’t come out of it too well either.

They never learn, do they.

The Policy meetings at Scottish Labour HQ should be screened live on the Comedy Channel every week.

50. Croompenstein

Nice one Chris I preferred Queenie Watts masel. Maybe the cybernats will make it in to Betty’s speech this year.

Alex Salmond is a black bitch 🙂

51. mogabee

You’re no on the “list” Chris…but

Keep this up though!

52. Edward

Have read the so called ‘dossier’
    Frankly I found it both childish and amateurish in how it was put together.

But that can probably describe Labour in Scotland to a tee!

No doubt the ever helpful MSM will embellish it and push it for all its worth, ignoring the simple fact that Labour just don’t want people to know abut the abuse that they and their activists took part in (example Ian Smart and others)

What exactly is the aim of this idiotic exercise? That people swear on twitter? Isn’t there such a thing as blocking and even reporting?

Is this Labour’s idea of trying to win seats at the upcoming 2016 Scottish Election? Labour seem to think that instead of formulating policy for the good of Scotland and its governance, it would rather attack the SNP and its supporters or in some cases perceived supporters.

As a life long supporter of Labour, I really do hope Labour in Scotland just disappear up their own orifices!

53. ronnie anderson

Am no oan the List, kin ah still wear ma ither list Badge ,an ah wizzna oan that list either,noo where did ah put that shopping list,

Beef mince
    Pork mince
    Lamb mince
    Turkey mince

Diz anybody hiv ah receipe fur Vegtable Scotch Egg ( mince free).

54. HandandShrimp

I have no chance of being on the list. I don’t have Twitter. My only claim to fame is that the Vile took a mocking comment I made on the Guardian to their Deerin chap (suggesting that BT stood for Bitter Traitor), snipped it out of context and mocked it up to look like I had harassed him Twitter.

So I nearly made the list but they couldn’t name and shame me because then it would be obvious I don’t have a Twitter account. 🙂

55. Robert Louis

With the sheer desperate attempts by British Nationalists and unionists to smear Scots, the SNP and Scottish Government, it is starting to feel as if we are entering the endgame of this discredited and wholly undemocratic union treaty with England.

Independence is coming, it is just a matter of timing.

56. Helena Brown

It is unfortunate that we Cybernats are far too sensible to compile our own little list of those who have offended though perhaps it is fortunate for Labour who are too stupid to see that they will bring out the worst we can throw at them. Humour is a killer.
    Well Lizzie is asking for it, time she consulted the History books cause it ain’t going to end well.

57. msean

I think a lot of people are thinking about it. Great toon.

58. heedtracker

A lot look like plants. “Great to join the SNP, lets hang unionists” is highly suspect.

Its even more suspect on their list alongside a confirmed member, selfie with his toddler and Sturgeon waving, then his only incriminating tweet is “Jackie Bird is a cow, end of!” after a Salmond BBC interview.

Whoever’s compiled it, they are some really creepy characters.

59. Kathy

The links to the list appear to be dead, has it been taken down?

60. Socrates MacSporran

Croompenstein @ 10.54pm

Nice one Son – I wonder how many will get the Alex Salmond reference.

61. Raul GodSword

“Nice little country you’ve got ‘ere… be a shame if summfin were to ‘appen to it”

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.