I believed every word πŸ™‚

4. Macart

Brilliant. πŸ˜€

5. desimond

If you want The Day yesterday, may i recommend House of Cards – To Play the King Episode 3. Just rewatching and the Kings plea about “We have a government who reduce the frail, unemployed, weak to something less human and urge people to turn against them” is truly shuddering. 20 years later and it mirrors the exact UK we live in!

6. Molly

Saw that on Twitter about the Livi man losing his keys . Shocking !

I saw Glenn Campbell outside DFS interviewing a man, showing you how to dismantle your settee so at least the rest of us will know what to do , if that should happen to us -Go BBC Scotland

7. Indy_Scot

Is this a BBC or STV news programme?

8. AndyC

Excellent piece of work

9. Schiehallion! Schiehallion!

Fantastic!!

This clip, Nicola Sturgeon from Motherwell on Independence Live and the mashing frack-up have topped my TV ratings for the week.

Oh, and Derek Bateman, and Radio 4 the other night.

I hope we don’t have to wait a generation to get more of the same.

10. David McCann

Brilliant. My donation was not wasted.

11. JC

AMAZING!

12. Doug Daniel

The Better Together spokesman – that’s not an actor, is it? They just got a real BT person to say what they’d normally say? Too accurate otherwise.

13. Tartan Tory

Thanks for a great laugh this morning. Life imitating art?

How long before a BT numptie quotes this on a doorstep as fact?

14. MajorBloodnok

I thought that BT spokesman looked a lot like Michael Ancram.

15. bookie from hell

Malcolm offered—walofs

16. kendomacaroonbar

@Indy_Scot

It’s a spoof production; and brilliantly done too IMHO !

17. Bugger (the Panda)

Utterly brilliant, shared around the World with my indie cell.

18. pmcrek

I believe lol is the appropriate response.

19. Morag

Bwahahahaha!

20. Gray

Panic’s over – I found my keys πŸ™‚

21. Heather

That was hilarious!

22. Jamie

Actually the Better Together spokesman was sort of right about the Dead Sea Scrolls. While some of them date to the 5th century BC, they contain a large range of manuscripts, some of which date from as late as the 4th century AD. In that case, we really DO have the best of both worlds.

My favourite bit was the Vote No Borders thing about France, though.

23. Christian Wright

Better production values than either the BBC or STV news programming. First rate parody and flaying of the London government’s organ of broadcast propaganda .

24. Erchie

The are scrolls that post – date Jesus amongst the Dead Sea Scrolls

Sorry, I’ll get me himation

25. Mike

The referendum is an absolute gold mine for comedy. This is great though, its awsome to see Scots doing political satire, its something we have tended to avoid. However its so necessary to take the piss out of politics. It should be written into our constitution.

26. Ravelin

Ah, so that’s what BBC Scotland’s staff have been working on during their enforced Commonwealth Games ‘break’ (due of course to the mass import of BBC staff from the other ‘home nations’).

27. Mary Bruce

Excellent stuff, guys, very professional.

Mind and send your donations in, folks, to keep Dateline Scotland on the air.

28. BrianW

Very enjoyable lunch time watch.. Brilliant..

It was by far a better watch than Reporting Pacific Quay with the bile that comes out of Jackie’s mouth.

(this might be a job interview in preparation for when we get SBC up and running)

29. K1

Just brilliant!

30. Bugger (the Panda)

himation?

I thought that was what an ancient kilt was?

We are the chosen people, you know?

31. Indy_Scot

I could be wrong, but apparently it is an offence to wear a YES badge in public. Does anyone know if it is legal to own a YES mug if it is only used indoors?

32. Bugger (the Panda)

The are scrolls that post – date Jesus amongst the Dead Sea Scrolls

The Not-So Dead Sea Scrolls?

33. Papadox

It’s rumoured in GREENOCK that Jesus was born in greeock, same as big Malky Offul. This has been disproved as they couldn’t find 3 wise men and a virgin. I’m off!

34. X_Sticks

Has anyone got the iPlayer link for this?

πŸ˜‰

35. Bugger (the Panda)

X-Sticks

Double click on the video above and it should open in a separate window. Bottom right is the Youtube link and then when you click that you should be in Youtube and on the link.

This is for a Mac but it maybe right click’n that stuff in Windows.

36. colin young

My first dateline Scotland viewing, that was great just placed my bet on a YES win of over 55% at ladbrokes.

It’s great not having a TV you get to miss all the propaganda.

37. JimnArlene

Very funny and an accurate portrayal, of the pish we get peddled daily.

38. Red Squirrel

Genius – particularly disturbed by BT’s new lingerie range…

More of this please – it shows just how ludicrous BT have become that the interview is believable!

39. Robert Peffers

@Papadox says: 30 July, 2014 at 1:19 pm

“It’s rumoured in GREENOCK that Jesus was born in greeock, same as big Malky Offul. This has been disproved as they couldn’t find 3 wise men and a virgin. I’m off!”

Aye! Papadox yer richt but they did find several hundred Wise Women and a couple o hundred Virgin Men.

DARFC

40. Andy A

On the money – superbly observed. And on the subject of the Scottish Press – the Sun carries an editorial today ’50 days..and all to play for’ which is as close to an endorsement of a Yes vote as I’ve seen from them so far. Perhaps the Sunday Herald will not be alone..

41. biggpolmont

I am not sure that answered my question … Monsters …..
    George we will have to leave it there. thank you very much.
    Superb, I almost wet myself! oh hang on a moment I’ll be back after I get changed

42. crisiscult

excellent. Who’s behind this and will there be more? I think it’s well known that Mandella and Ghandi left diaries extolling the virtues of the Union and why Scotland should pool and share its resources. Also, perhaps an interview with some celebrities who make comments along the lines of ‘working in a group is better than working as a solo musician … we can pool and share [ideas? resources? my money with the other members of the group?]’

43. TYRAN

Looks and feels like STV stuff at a fraction of the cost

44. heedtracker

Biggest shyste ever attempted on 5.3 million people since beeb tried to get David Cameron elected in 2011?

Corrupt gits failed then but its even worse now. Mind you they got Jaba the Hut elected for UKIP Scotland, so that must have been a huge boost for them all at Pacific Quay. “BBC rules so vote NO, ya fat thick lazy Scotch slobs,” future Lady Sarah Smith(Con?) begins flagship BBC’s Scotland is shite 2014.

45. Clarinda

Red Squirrel – Isn’t the BT range of lingerie just pants?

46. Les Wilson

Come on, a joke, no.
    This MUST have been made in Pacific Quay studio’s right?

47. TheWeeSteev

What a lovely parody news show, very slick and well made, I’ll be sure to donate some pennies to them for their effort and I’m hopeful they keep it going.

Brilliant Stuff – moar plz

48. Cernunnos

I sometimes wonder what Spitting Image would have made of the current UK political landscape.

I reckon they’d have been spoiled for choice.

49. heedtracker

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-28560983 another massive boost for bettertogetherBBC rule of the Scotland region. Beyond satire. Here in Aberdeen, the Press and Journal does everything it can to poop all over the non Scottish 2014 Commonwealth Games, ranging from not reporting them at all, to praying for heavy Glasgow rain that will wash them out, hopefully. Lovely people.

50. Flower of Scotland

I’ve put it on my Facebook page. I’m waiting for all the likes from all my NO friends and family!
    Hilarious!

51. msean

Quality p**s taking,loved the banner at the bottom of the screen. πŸ™‚

52. alex livingstone

I read in the Sun today, and according to the figures they quoted, yes are only on 34% not much changed from a year a go.If they believe their own figures how cam they claim it is all to play for

53. Breeks

Laugh out loud brilliant.
    Someone tell the North Koreans it’s a spoof.

54. seanair

Ravelin
    A great year for EBC staff from the south and for the posh hotels putting them up in Scotland.
    Commonwealth Games
    Edinburgh Festival
    Ryder Cup
    Referendum Day
    You see, they know much more these things than we do.

55. msean

Also looks like Killie has had some investment judging by the New York style backdrop from the Kilmarnock studio. πŸ™‚

56. Bugger (the Panda)

Andy A

I think that we could start a book on the whether the Sun or the Record is first to come out for Yes, to protect their erses.

57. heedtracker

http://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/tvandradioblog/2014/jul/30/stuarts-possible-make-british-tv-history-scotland-bbc-referendum#start-of-comments BBC bites yer bum historically this time. BetterTogetherBBC gave Hands across the border Rory the Tory practically a whole evening to explain why a Tory boy like Rory thinks Scottish democracy will be a catastrophe for Scotland, half of which Rory renamed the middle land, with Edinburgh his new capital of middle land. Don’t ask.

So one more plummy posh twit from Oxbridge has a three episode vote No BBC opportunity to explain why Oxbridge historians think Scotland should not run Scotland.

And I haven’t even seen it yet.

58. YESGUY

It’s nice to see a bit satire as the laughs have been a bit thin lately. Mind you all the angry No’ers seem to be in their element growling pish all day.

YES voters are a happy lot and would have seen the funny side even if it was a spoof against Salmond et al.

BtP .

My money is on the SUN. The Record is rangers news in disguise, fake glasses and beards. Can’t see the Union “loyals” giving out a YES it would hurt too many rangers feelings.

Sun on the other hand will whore themselves to anyone who will buy it. Have Celtic every day in the news and Murdoch and Salmond are pals if you believe the MSM \\\\\9 who would ??)

59. David Stevenson

Top quality and so close to reality! Anyone know who the people behind it are?

60. heedtracker

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/leading-historian-claims-both-sides-3063351
    Amazing. Record likes it and Clare too.

“Clare, a history lecturer and senior tutor at Cambridge University, says James – who also became King James I of England – dedicated his life to creating a truly united kingdom that would see Scotland, England including the principality of Wales, and Ireland share more than just a crown.”

61. Robert Peffers

@Indy_Scot says: 30 July, 2014 at 12:16 pm:

“Is this a BBC or STV news programme?”

Does it really matter? After all it was one of the (Ahem!),HOME OUNTRIES channens?
    ;-))

62. heraldnomore

Chust pure maghic n’at

and the ticker along the bottom, those commodities

Can’t wait till they interview Flibber, and Jola, and Stairheid, and and…

63. Derek M

lol brilliant – and the Scottish Daily Mail says today aw who cares what they have to say anyway roflmao

64. heedtracker

It is staggering how UKOK propagandists grab at anything they can like drowning rats, but even James 1 and 6 gets that Britnat turd polishing job from the Record and what a supersonic dude James really was. In fact he was just one more psycho, never having enough money and power, or what’s changed over 300 years of teamGB.

James VI used to burn women at the stake if anything unfortunate happened Like one of his treasure ships sank in a North Sea storm, so he blamed several old women in Edinburgh and burned them all alive for witch craft. But he was a good UKOK unionist and a loyal BBC style Brit.

65. Andy-B

Jesus, Dead Sea scrolls, brilliant! what next new text found on the five thousand year old “Ring of Brodgar” in Orkney, saying UKOK.

66. Training Day

Good stuff, although satire to be effective needs to have a recognisable base in reality. The Better Together spokesperson in this clip was questioned more rigorously than anything I’ve ever seen from BBC Scotland.

Is ‘George Deary’ based on Simon Pia?

67. Andy-B

O/T.

Same scaremongering story over a currency union just different faces, talk about flogging a dead horse.

http://www.scotsman.com/news/politics/top-stories/independence-ex-bank-bosses-hit-out-at-pound-plan-1-3493303

68. geeo

Whenever the Sun comes out for Yes, get your savings down to the bookies as it will be an unofficial sure thing.

69. Andy-B

Alex Massie spouting his usual drivel, at least he admits he’s nothing more than a humble hack.

http://blogs.spectator.co.uk/coffeehouse/2014/07/who-cares-if-english-commentators-like-or-respect-scotland/

70. Mat

‘People behind it’?

On the left is Jack Foster, director of Scotland Yet.

71. heedtracker

Has the BBC asked the Devil yet? “Blow for AlicSamin today as the Devil announced that he gives full backing to our wonderful union, Mags Thatcher says hello!”

Google TV’s dr Clare Jackson and not much really but stuff like this blogger who went to hear Dr Clare talk in public place which must have been bonkers asfuck, this was discussed-

“On Saturday Jenny and I went to Trinity Hall, Cambridge to hear Dr Clare Jackson speak on the Scottish Referendum. She very interestingly put a number of the issues facing the Independence debate into the context of the original unification of the Monarchy in 1603. The Stuart Kings became Kings of England, Scotland and Ireland but there was no political or parliamental union and therefore the linkage was entirely through the Monarch until the act of union with Scotland in 1707.

One interesting point which came out of the questions was whether the other components of the UK had a right to consider whether any one party should secede. We reflected that when the Southern states unilaterally decided to secede from the USA it led to Civil War because they were not considered to have the power to do so – all rather interesting!”

Yankee style civil war threats now. Cripes. Can’t wait to see BBC remake of Gone with the Scottish wind. Future lady Sarah Smith IS Scarlett O’Hara and so on

http://educationfellowship.wordpress.com/category/uncategorized/

72. Indy_Scot

Having spent some time watching and enjoying some of the Glasgow Commonwealth games, what became clear to me in presentation terms, is how little they feel Scottish. I am fairly sure this is not accidental.

The English contingent of the BBC effectively took over the BBC Scotland Studios, constantly referred to the athletes as Home or British athletes, referred to Scotland as home turf, turned the sound of the Flower of Scotland down during the National anthem ceremony’s, and had members of the public removed for displaying the word Yes.

I suppose one good thing to come out of the BBC’s coverage of the games is that it has shown the Scottish public just exactly how little stature and power Scotland has as a country.

We now need to ask ourselves, are we happy to continue to be treated as a region of England, or do we actually want Scotland to be a real country.

73. heedtracker

Graun TV bloke says

“If Scotland votes yes in September, then The Stuarts would stand as one of the last programmes ever made by BBC Scotland for transmission across the UK by the British Broadcasting Corporation. (Salmond proposes a new national broadcaster.)

But, even if the referendum result is negative, it will be increasingly hard to argue that the same programmes can be shown on both sides of the border: the Scottish “opt-out”, already standard in news and sport, would surely have to be more widely applied.”

The last ever pile of shite farted out the door of Pacific Quay. Oh no. Hope they leave a forwarding address for their half a billion quid Pacific Quay construction bill?

74. ronald alexander mcdonald

Jesus also said we have to keep WMD’s and forget all the peace and love shite!

75. pmcrek

heedtracker
    I’ll keep an eye out for the gunboat going up the Clyde on September 19th, assuming of course they have any naval assets anywhere near Scotland in time.

76. Harry McAye

I loved that. Hope they get stuck into the Scottish presenters being shoved aside for the South of the Border massive. A host country not having their own broadcasters, where else in the world would that happen or be tolerated. Fair enough Clare Balding is bloody good but the rest? Some obscure newscaster presenting the morning show? Could Jackie Bird not have done that in her sleep? Richard Gordon similarly would have been the obvious choice as evening presenter. Even wee Jonathan Sutherland could surely do a better job than Mark Chapman. As for Likeker and his “England, England, McClean, England” that’s just rubbing our Scottish noses in it.

77. David S Briggs

‘The Record is rangers news in disguise’ and the Telegraph is Pro Indy?

78. chalks

Phuck them.

They can’t stop the Yes juggernaut.

79. Training Day

@Indy Scot

Yes, the games have been utterly and completely hijacked. We tune in to hear how England are doing, with the home nations (a fringe amalgam not quite as good as England) tagged on for Britishness. At Hampden on Monday night the two Scottish ‘warm up’ announcers in the stadium handed over to an English announcer when the serious stuff started. Hampden had a significant English presence in the crowd, confirming the ambience that this was a ‘home’ games. And of course the hapless Rubes at BBC Scotland have been elbowed aside for Team BBC England.

It remains to be seen if this colonialism offends enough Scots. Proud Scots, of course, will be loving it.

80. heedtracker

@ pmcrek, well if gorgeous pouting BBC Dr Clare Jackson does make English hearts flutter threatening us with a Gone with the wind style civil war, is she any more batcrap crazy than that awful British/Scottish Olympic committee guy Reedie? that said he would effectively block teamScotland attending the Brazil 2016 Olympics games.

http://wingsoverscotland.com/taking-your-ball-away/#comments

81. Jim Marshall

heedtracker 3.37

“James VI used to burn women at the stake if anything unfortunate happened Like one of his treasure ships sank in a North Sea storm, so he blamed several old women in Edinburgh and burned them all alive for witch craft. But he was a good UKOK unionist and a loyal BBC style Brit.”

Very true and he started a trend that continues to this day ie Scots going south to make the big time in London. Perhaps in an independent Scotland this trend may stop as our high flyers can have their career aspirations met in their own country.

82. john king

Why is the news on early?
    are they pittin oan a guid filim?

83. Jim Marshall

Training Day 4.31

David Currie, Rob McLean, Kherredine Idessane, Rhona McLeod,Dougie Vipond Brian Mclaughlin and Chris McLaughlin.

I wonder how they feel about being shuttled aside as not being considered good enough to take a prominent role in presenting the Commonwealth Games in their own country.

84. galamcennalath

Nah! I could tell It was a spoof. When I heard the newspaper headlines and none were running with a shock horror post Independence scare story …. I knew it wasn’t for real.

85. SquareHaggis

The lassie who runs our local has been showing this every hour on the hour since you posted this, caught a few of the guys out and makes and sets the scene perfectly for the next lot coming in.

Much beer is being consumed today.

Hilarious!

86. Yesitis

A more than worthy addition to the Yes cause. I love it.

87. Capella

That was a tonic! The ticker messages were also terrific. Satire hasn’t died after all. Things are definitely looking up.

88. James Devoy

SquareHaggis. which pub? we’ll be there.

89. Hardin

That was pitch perfect. Chucked em a tenner.

http://www.datelinescotland.com

90. Findlay Farquaharson

Great news folk, satan backs salmond and has come out in favour of a yes vote.

91. Lemon

Brilliant.

92. Defo

BBBC taking the piss out of themselves re the CG coverage right now on R4s Dead ringers.
    Hazel wins the ‘not mentioning the London Olympics’ challenge.

93. Meindevon

Please stop all this brilliant Scottish humour!

Think of us down here in ukip land having to put up with ‘ well it’s ridiculous this independence, you’ll have no defence force and the Russians will invade'( no seriously), and ”how come all the yes voters I see on tv are Muslims or Asian ‘ ( yes, seriously) and ‘ what will you do when all the banks,ship building and Tesco moves south? ‘ ( yes absolutely seriously!) day in, day out…on the other hand, maybe they do have a sense of humour of sorts.

No, on second thoughts…

94. Paula Rose

@ Meindevon – love you doll!

95. George

Erm. SBC started already?

96. Patrician

Heard a good one on a BBC TV morning segment this morning, apparently there are 2 teams now: Team England; and the home nations. To paraphrase “Looks like Team England are in the running for a a couple of gold medals and the home nations should pick uup some other medals”

97. Airdrieonian

So THAT’S what Susan Calman is trying to do….COMEDY!

98. Rock

Robert Peffers,

“Does it really matter? After all it was one of the (Ahem!),HOME OUNTRIES channens?”

We have to start calling them the ‘Home TV channels’.

I really hate the BBC going on about the best ‘British’ performer in each event. There is no bloody ‘British’ team competing for god’s sake.

If the BBC TV recordings are the ones shown in the non ‘Home Nations’ countries, they must be horrified when their participant wins gold, silver or bronze and the BBC focuses on the best ‘Home Nations’ performer who came 7th, especially if he/she happens to be English.

99. Rock

SquareHaggis,

“The lassie who runs our local has been showing this every hour on the hour since you posted this, caught a few of the guys out and makes and sets the scene perfectly for the next lot coming in.”

I wish some hacker could manage to get this onto every public TV screen in the country!

100. Ken500

Sky trailing ‘Shite’. They got it right for once.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.