Promotional feature

Posted on June 15, 2016 by

Since it now looks increasingly like we might be doing this indyref thing all over again pretty soon, we thought you’d like to meet our Fulfilment Department:

This short video by the ever-excellent Phantom Power Films takes you to the heart of AyeMail, who not only handle the delivery of immaculately-packaged donor perks for pro-indy fundraisers and things like the Wee Black Book, but also produce a growing range of merchandise direct, ensuring that as much money as possible stays within the Yes movement.

If you want some stuff made for Indyref 2 – This Time It’s An Emergency, we can recommend their various services without hesitation.

*No payments or incentives of any kind in either direction were solicited or received for this endorsement.

1. 15 06 16 12:56

Promotional feature | speymouth

41 to “Promotional feature”

1. bobajock

If I ever have to do anything that would require their services, then I will only use them.

Its gratifying to think how valuable their support is.

2. RogueCoder

+1 for this post, best thing Stu has ever written, but then I am biased 😀

3. The Isolator

Wow….I’m more than a little bitty impressed.We’re gonna skoosh this next time.

4. John Sellars

Cracking film and service!

I’ll use if I need it – and I might, rather soon.

Best – j

5. schrodingers cat

yes scotlands website for campaign material was awful, the best stuff, the wbb, the 10000 flags etc, came from the grass roots

6. Artyhetty

Excellent! Have shared on fb and twitter, and will pass on to anyone else interested.

7. Artyhetty

P.S. I always ask for the Scottish stamps at the P.O. Though they still have that head on them, they do look so much nicer, but not seen the 2nd class ones for a while, with the saltire on them! Course only available in bonny Scotland, I presume.

8. ghostly606

But, but, but… without a majority in Holyrood, and the Greens reluctant to back a sequel, this isn’t going to happen is it?!

9. Bill Hume

If you build it, it will come.

10. scav

“This Time it’s an Emergency.”
    It was last time. But I suppose it’d be obnoxious to use the tag line “We Fuckin Telt Ye”

My favoured hashtag will probably be #FoolMeOnce

11. Connor McEwen

The Postal votes and stuttering couldny care less and rich pensioners again???

Hey jist in case!!!

12. Brian Fleming

ghostly,

I thought Patrick Harvey confirmed the Greens WILL back a sequel in the event of a Brexit with Scotland voting Remain.

13. Macart

Now that’s an impressive set up Lindsay has there and a right handy page to bookmark.

@ghostly606

If Brexit occurs and Scotland’s votes are in the majority for stay, then that is yer akchul constitutional crisis. Its not a matter of should or could. The Scottish government would be compelled to act on the Scottish electorates wishes, just as they were compelled to act on the majority decision twenty odd months ago. Its the day job.

We’re a partner in an international treaty and one partner, in such a circumstance, would be wanting to take a differnt path. Not only that, but a keystone pledge of the HMG/BT campaign was that only by voting no to Scottish independence could Scotland guarantee remaining in the EU. They’ve driven a horse and cart through every other pledge and assurance at this point already. Being taken out of the EU against a popular vote?

That would pretty much put the cap on the whole sorry mess.

14. FatCandy

The only problem is that we’ll lose IndyRef2 as well as No voters are idiots. There’s no reasoning with them.

15. heedtracker

Great to see behind the scenes. Its a toryboy world but not for long in Scotland. Wonder when England will wake up.

16. MajorBloodnok

RevStu wrote “Since it now looks increasingly like we might be doing this indyref thing all over again pretty soon…”

The way things are going with this #Brexit nonsense I cannot but agree…

17. winifred mccartney

Brilliant. This is exactly what is needed more and more people working at the things they do best all the for same cause and with the same aim. More power to the people and if more and more join in we cannot lose. It is from the grassroots, from the heart of the people and that is more powerful than anyone or any thing. Keep up the great work AYE ALWAYS.

18. DerekM

Great work Lindsay you have a knack for that by the way 🙂

I noticed the brexiters and the britnat united both have adverts running on google adsense.

Not going to link to them but they are there,even though i despise google their adsense program is quite something else at targeting potential customers browsing the net.

19. Dr Jim

The Greens will back the Greens and be rock solid behind the Greens and whoever looks like winning will be backed by the Greens as they always said they would,

With qualifications, and caviats, and under certain conditions and if the criteria is met and if there’s something in it for them

All learned from the Liberal Democrats Playbook on “How to stay in politics without actually doing anything”

20. heraldnomore

Artyhetty – saltire stamps available online from Royal Mail, unfortunately you have to lick thon heid on the back, as no self adhesive option; but yeah I too now use these as a matter of course. Pity there’s not a large letter version or all my business mail would be sent using them.

21. Jim McIntosh

Not really O/T – have been a Eurosceptic all my adult life, but have decided to vote IN this time. However Alan Johnstone on Jeremy Vine nearly made me change my mind with the nonsense he spouted. Almost made Boris sound reasonable.

Remain should leave it to Nicola and Alec.

My other problem is I can’t get the image out of my head of Cameron and Osbourne on 24th June sharing a glass of champagne with Cameron saying “Here’s to the Jocks, saved our bacon again”.

22. yesindyref2

Odds are shortening again on stay, and drifting on leave. Wonder what did that!

23. Thepnr

Despite spending money I found the official Yes campaigns material to be generally unimaginative, uninspiring and over priced.

It’s great to see a Wings contributor for years coming up with such a project dedicated to Independence.

http://www.ayemail.scot/ definitely one to bookmark for the future.

24. Tinto Chiel

This guy Bruce looks like the second most dangerous man in Britain.

We all know the other one.

25. schrodingers cat

RevStu wrote “Since it now looks increasingly like we might be doing this indyref thing all over again pretty soon…”

6 months ago i was fairly sure england would vote to remain, now i am not so sure…

if brexit, indyref2 will happen sooner than later

26. David

Good to see the movement is still ticking over behind the scenes. Momentum will get us over the line next time.

27. mogabee

Okay, It looks as if someone needs to say it…

…YES UR THE PEOPLE! 🙂 🙂 🙂

What a fantastic promo there. Shared +++

28. Rod Robertson

If we are to have Indy2 I think it will be over in a very short period.
    There will be no 3 year run in like last time.
    If that is the case can I respectfully suggest Rev you have an immediate fund raiser to fund a new or updated Wee Blue Book.

29. Ealasaid

AyeMail.Scot I like that. Can that be our new mail service in an Indy Scotland?

@FatCandy

IndyRef2 with Scotland – Remain and an English Brexit will be a totally different ball game in a different landscape.
    See BfS http://www.businessforscotland.co.uk/forced-brexit-changes-scotlands-constitutional-debate/

30. Paula Rose

Whilst we’re on the subject of badges and other such Indy things – here’s a fab on-line store for buying them and getting one-offs made, I can recommend it.

http://the-bonny-badge-company.myshopify.com

31. James

Great I need a website for Expats for Scotland Independence

32. John Gibson

Whatever happened to the wee black book?
    I put my name down for 100 but never heard anything?
    Are they available?

33. Ghillie

Oh Rev Stu!

You’ve just sent this family’s hearts racing!!! = )

Now that YOU’VE said it I really can dare believe that our second Independence Referendum is coming and coming soon!

AyeMail look excellent.

This time we can hit the ground running = )

And this time we WILL WIN !!!

34. Hugh Wallace

Excellent! I feel another referundum coming on & intend getting in the fray slightly earlier than I did last time so I’ll probably be needing a website designed & built. Now I know who to contact.

35. Sandy

By voting no in Indyref1, we were told that EU membership was guaranteed. In the present circumstances, should there be an out vote, wouldn’t that make Indyref1 result null & void.
    Fraud is fraud, whichever way you look at it.

36. Brian McHugh

Brilliant… I’m already sharing Wee Black Books out. 🙂

37. jdman

Cannie see what Miss Babbington sees in him masel like.
    what do you think rogue coder?

38. Andy B

Impressive work. I enjoy seeing people rise up through talent and ability like this. It doesn’t happen often enough but wonderful when it does. I doubt Reverend Campbell himself would ever have imagined himself a key player in significant politics as a young man and writer for hire. Although as a journalist it must be satisfying when so many of his peers seem to be so many leaves in the wind.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.