Pouring oil on troubled waters

Posted on May 26, 2015 by

“Just go on the radio, play it all with a dead bat, fob them off with some bland waffle and kill the story”, the Lib Dems will have said to Sir Malcolm Bruce this morning.

brucetimes

brucei100

brucesun

brucecourier

bruceexpress

bruceguardian

brucemetro

brucerecord

brucehuff

brucetelegraph

brucespeccy

brucescotsman

brucemirror

bruceindy

brucestv

brucemail

brucecityam

So that went well.

Of course, the state broadcaster covered the story too:

brucebbc1

Hmm. Maybe take another swing at that one, guys.

brucebbc2

That’s a bit better. Great job, Sir Malcolm!

mbr

2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

1. 26 05 15 21:36

Pouring oil on troubled waters | Speymouth

2. 26 05 15 23:36

More resignations!!! Carmichael? Stormont? Robinson? | the mirror@wordpress.com

252 to “Pouring oil on troubled waters”

1. Brian Powell

So that’s how he got his knighthood after decades as a politician, being a good liar.

2. Murray McCallum

They thought they ordered a “cleaner” but got an indiscriminate, suicide reputation bomber.

3. Donald MacKenzie

Brilliant compilation, Stuart. I’m sure Alistair would have been on the phone thanking Malcolm for his helpful contribution to saving his skin.

4. Sandra

But the question is, was Sir Malcolm lying when he said it?

5. Bob Sinclair

Do you think the ‘everyone does it’ defence would work for downloading music/games/films etc. Or, drunk driving, I mean, ‘everyone has a pint after work’ or maybe we should go back to the ‘good old days’ when domestic abuse was ignored because ‘everyone does it’.

6. Name (required)

Politicians may very well all tell lies, but few of them admit it so openly then claim they would have resigned had they still held a position of office to resign from. whilst of course having a perfectly good position to resign from.

7. Craig Patrick

Sir Malcolm Bruce’s car crash interview is living testimony to “who need enemies when …………………………………….!

8. Lesley-Anne

When is a lie not a lie?

When it is told by an M.P. …obviously! 😀

Here’s a wee bit of advice for Mr. Bruce. … Kick the lying M.P.’s out of the House of Commons and elect truthful M.P.’s in their place then this broken country may actually start to mend itself … SLOWLY!

9. Jim Thomson

And Jo Swinson has the audacity to send out a tweet saying that we need liberal values in society and we should all join them.

10. Tom MacGregor

A very fact filled statement by the liberal lying party

11. Capella

So the Right Honourable gentlemen tell brazen lies. Who would have guessed?

“Brutus is an honourable man;
    So are they all, all honourable men”

(Shakespeare “Julius Caesar”)

12. Thepnr

I do not want any lying bastards representing and my family in the House of Liars.

If they lie, then they should be out. Let’s make this point clear to the idiots that control almost every aspect of our lives.

We elect YOU to represent US. Do not fuckin LIE in my name.

Let’s get the liars out, starting with Carmichael, take the power back into our own hands. He is guilty and will not escape this. Support the fundraiser to get shot of him.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-people-versus-carmichael/x/6515990#/story

13. donald anderson

‘Fat Basturt Sells Porky Pies.

14. cearc

You had one job. Bury the Carmichael story f’the the party.

Sorry, you meant ‘for’, I thought you said ‘f***’.

Must have got lost in translation!

15. allan thomson

Well. That wasted the tactic of releasing it all on bank holiday Friday. Perhaps he’s cleverer than we all think and is settling some score with big Al.

16. Anagach

Now that was skillful, that got the story killed…

17. Taranaich

Isn’t it interesting looking at which publications say “lots of MPs tell lies” and which say “ALL MPs tell lies”?

18. One_Scot

I bet he now wished he’d stayed in bed this morning.

19. ronnie anderson

So is Economical wie the truth past its sell by date , aye weil it wiz so 80s/90s.Blatant lies ur better nae beating aboot the bush.

20. Lollysmum

Cearc
    Now that was very FUNNY 🙂

21. robert graham

petrol + fire + adding ( rearrange to suit )comes to mind on bruce’s contribution

22. sydthesnake

Talk about helping your mates out, with a mate like him it sure does away with the need for any enemies, surely by the law of averages they must tell the odd truth?

Syd

23. Richard Gault

Another myth busted: some turkeys actually do vote for Christmas

24. Unchillfiltered

And I worried that this story would lose its fizz over a long weekend! But the Libdems have thoughtfully booted it back into play all by themselves. Wonderful…
    Donated earlier.

25. Auld Rock

Stu, you said poured oil on troubled waters, are you sure that you did not mean petrol. Let them keep it up for they seem to have forgotten that when you are in a hole you stop digging, but long they continue, in fact we should offer them a big digger.

Auld Rock

26. donald anderson

“Terminological inexactitude” seems played out too. Lyin’ basturts,

27. Effijy

Old Malky has stumbled right on the button.
    The whole point of this is for the big Westminster elite parties that only exist by lying and deceiving.

Yes, that is our aim to clear out almost all of these gangsters out of the parliament.

Do the Lib Dems select their candidates on their skills at lying?
    Do they play ” Call my Bluff” at their selection interviews? lol

Fib Dems just wiped themselves off the political map!

Did you know that the election sees the 100th anniversary of the last time a Liberals majority party were kicked out of office?

Right on course for 200 years of being in the wilderness

28. BuckieBraes

Sir Malcolm delivers the political version of the ‘Ratner Effect’; except that Gerald Ratner in 1991 had an awful lot more to lose than the Lib Dems, in their current state.

29. Gavin Greig

The Malcom Bruce guide to hygiene:

1. Step in.
    2. Pull chain.

30. donald anderson

Aly Carbuncle must be removed.

His party just made the problem worse by saying. “It wisnae me and the rest of the class were daein’ it as well”.

So what if they are all cleared out? The purpose of the Fighting Fifty Six is not to join the Club, but to get out of is as fast as they can and leave all the lying basturts to it. We had enough of that during the referendum and the Scottish electorate want some more.

31. Lesley-Anne

Jim Thomson says:

And Jo Swinson has the audacity to send out a tweet saying that we need liberal values in society and we should all join them.

She may have a point Jim I just don’t think that we should all be looking at the Lie, sorry Lib Dems to be providing the aforementioned Liberal values. 🙂

I wonder what part of pour oil on rough water to SMOOTH the rough water not AGITATE it he does not understand. 😀

32. galamcennalath

Excellent collection. Especially that last one about Oldham. You need to click on the image to get the full significance. Haha, nice one!

33. heedtracker

And all because one liar forgot to erase their call history. Was it Carmichael?

Next time go round the block to the nearest phone box Alistair.

34. gillie

That went well then …….. I wonder what tomorrow will bring.

35. Joemcg

Hmm…so does this mean we were lied to by all the better together UKOKers? If so can we crowd fund a court action to have a revote please?

36. Steve Ellwood

More like… pouring oil on a fire 🙂

37. galamcennalath

That previous case referred to above ….

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phil_Woolas#Re-election_2010_and_election_court_case

38. Eddie Munster

If Bruce is saying that politicians lie, then he must name names.

If not, it’s in to the dock for him and a resignation of his “Sir” title and his £300 a day for sleeping in the house of lords.

39. Luigi

Gavin Greig says:
    26 May, 2015 at 8:38 pm

The Malcom Bruce guide to hygiene:

1. Step in.
    2. Pull chain.

Just thought of a suitable term for a turd that won’t flush:

A Carmichael

40. Eddie Munster

No 10 is refusing to say if David Cameron knew of the leaked memo.

Interesting times a ahead I think.

41. Joemcg

Love the line “presumably knowing how much he has tainted his parties reputation!” Nice one Malky!

42. kailyard rules

He was putting out the fire with gasoline
    putting out the fire with gasoline
    putting out the fire with
    GAS..O..LINE

43. BornOptimist

Not that I’m suggesting any of the fifty six are likely to lie whilst carrying out their Parliamentary duties but it just crossed my mind that Carmichael’s blundering behaviour and subsequent events have just made it absolutely clear that they MUST NOT under any circumstances try to mislead their constituents. They’ll get found out and there will be hell to pay (and not only by the MSM seeking retribution for O&S voters attempting to get Carmichael to face the full force of court proceedings).

If only we could say the same could apply to everyone else at Westminster (I wonder if Bruce would care to supply a list of names).

I’ll leave someone else to comment on Holyrood.

44. Macart

So much for the cunning plan of floating the initial release over the bank holiday weekend. 😀

Perhaps Mr Bruce should receive a word of thanks for his ever so helpful intervention. 🙂

45. Effijy

It looks like the “Lies” have it.

The electorate really need to look at themselves.
    Not only is old Malcolm shocked that you voted for the wrong people representing the wrong party, but you failed to see the benefits a house full of lying B******’s could have brought you.

If you lot got your way, they would actually prosecute pedophile politicians, fine and imprison crooked bankers, throw tax avoiding corporations out of the country!

Don’t you realize that you could end up in a fair and just society, if you don’t let this lot look after you?

46. gillie

“Thirty years in public life, 13 years as a Member of Parliament, nine of them as a member of the government and I have never been accused in the House of Commons, or by a civil servant, of telling an untruth. And I don’t believe in my heart of hearts that I ever have.” – Phil Woolas, Dec 2010.

47. mumsyhugs

Woohoo! £20,000+ in the fighting fund! 🙂

48. Grouse Beater

When a citizen of Orkney and Shetland Isles is asked, “How good is your MP?” How do they answer?

“Average but dishonest”.

49. Effijy

Looking at some newspaper surveys across the country:

Shetland Times shows 96% want Carmichael Kicked out!

Daily Rancid vote 91% to have him Sacked !

The Midlands, England have 85% in favour of him resigning,

London, Centre of the Universe, Nothing happen here. Move on !

50. vronsky

I think it was someone from the SNP who said that the only time politicians tell the truth is when they call each other liars.

51. Broch Landers

BBC caught in glorious default Pravda mode there. Almost as enjoyable as Malcolm Bruce’s kamikazee candour. The entertainment just keeps coming.

52. Dr Jim

@Jim Thomson

Jo Swinson’s a star at giving out advice
    Same advice to everybody…If you’ve got a problem “Get a lawyer”
    If you don’t vote Lib Dem “Hospitals will suffer and the cancer rates will rise quickly”
    The Lib Dems have saved us all from “The SNPs lack of action on Potholes”
    And finally…”Where’s the camera”

53. geeo

What next in WM liar/memo gate ?

Big Ben telling the wrong time so as not to feel left out ?

It’s getting like an episode of The New Statesman, starring Alisdair Carmichael as the (dis)honerable MP, Fats B’stard…

54. west wales

Investiture at Buckingham Palace

HM QUEEN : Ah Lies Sir Malcolm.

55. Alastair Wright

To quote Malcolm Bruce from the last picture “Labour leaders have immediately distanced themselves from Mr Woolas, presumably knowing how much he has tainted the party’s reputation”, sounds like excellent advice to me.

56. Paula Rose

Where have all the trolls gone?

57. Andrew McLean

I think we are being fed a line, think it through, why would Malcolm Bruce say what he did? He has just committed political suicide! Why, to save Mr Carmichael? Didn’t know they were so close? Malcolm has spent over 30 years in public service, and now he pisses all over his friends, colleagues and his very political legacy! Not very likely, now is it!
    Patsy one Carmichael
    Patsy two Bruce
    Patsy three will be from the civil service
    Patsy four?

58. Jimbo

So, Bruce’s excuse for Carmichael’s dishonesty is to tell us that because others lie it’s OK for Carmichael to do it too.

They probably use the same logic when fiddling their expenses.

59. Lesley-Anne

Eddie Munster says:

No 10 is refusing to say if David Cameron knew of the leaked memo.

Interesting times a ahead I think.

I think what we are now witnessing here Eddie is what my granny would call the unravelling of a wolly jumper. 😀

First we get Carmichael admitting he lied. Now the very fact that he has now admitted this he has opened the flood gates that lead direct to the door of David Mundell. Mundell was, at the time as folks will recall, a Minister in the Scotland Office.

As this whole episode started before the General Election the whole question of who knew what and when must surely be expanded to persons beyond the Scotland Office.

I for one would love to see nothing more than a full bloodied investigation dragging not only Carmichael and Mundell into the mire but also their relevant party leaders as well, namely Clegg and Cameron.

Could the Frenchgate scandal started by Carmichael eventually see an amazing clearout of Westminster as forecast by that very nice Mr. Bruce. 😀

60. Andrew McLean

Watergate in the digital age?

61. Tam Jardine

The whole Carmichael affair is proving to be a wonderful digestif following the stunning election result in Scotland. There can be no-one as enraged by that result as Malcolm Bruce (from what I have seen of the man in interviews).

For Carmichael to limp on endlessly seems unlikely. He would be a constant reminder of the duplicity of Westminster. Of course guys like Bruce are trying to play it down. It doesn’t need played up too much by us lot! He keeps his place at the trough? It’s a win.

But then, if he resigns and goes for re-election, and loses or just resigns and the SNP win the by election that would be even better.

And if he got back in or another lib dem got in… its hardly the end of the world for the SNP or the wider national movement.

My instinct is that he won’t last the week. He must have plenty dough and could live out his life in comfort without all the hassle. Politicians always insist they are going nowhere until they go.

62. heedtracker

Its a sinister world UKOK politics and more Westminster liars under another investigation.

https://archive.is/lQjNE

The 32-year-old broke her silence in an interview with Sky News on Tuesday morning. Since it aired, she has been inundated with support from fellow child abuse survivors.

Baker told the Guardian she was first abused by the politician when she was around six years old. Working with police, she has established that the abuse continued until she was at least 11.

Detectives have been told that the politician, who is still alive and of the current political era, would make her sit on his knee while she played the piano and on other occasions sexually abused her on Cannock Chase fields. He cannot be named for legal reasons.

63. Sinky

After “We will abolish Tuition Fees” what do you expect from Lib Dems?

64. Valerie

kailyard rules beat me me to it 🙂

As I was reading through the compilation above, and smiling, I just thought of Bruce with a large can of petrol. Mr Carmichael is indeed fortunate to have such loyal friends.

65. Proud Cybernat

Okay, Malky. We hear you. They’re all lying gits and should be turfed out.

Let’s start with Carmichael and see how we go from there.

66. The Rough Bounds

It’s getting to the stage where we don’t have to do anything. It’s like looking at lemmings storming off a cliff.

67. Mosstrooper

Derek Bateman thinks we should stop now as Koala has suffered enough.

Honest tae god if we caught Auld Nick some bugger wid get up a petition tae hiv him released.

68. john king

Take one cement mixer, (Bruce) add Oil, vinegar, mustard, salt, and pepper voila French dressing!

69. joe macfarlane

the important question here surely is will the popcorn run out before the story ends , now that would be a disaster, interesting times ahead.

70. caledonia

There is a lot more to come out of this than just the liberal lying party

Just heard David Camerons bum has started to squeek

71. john king

“Where have all the trolls gone?”

Reveille? 🙂

72. No no no...Yes

This is not about political parties trying to score points and the LibDems really do deserve everything coming their way.

Carmichael has had his chance on more than one occasion and and blew it each time.

Willie Rennie had his chance to demonstrate leadership. He failed.

The LibDem Executive should have required Carmichael to go, they failed.

Malcom Bruce, well enough said about this bitter loser. He certainly has added fuel to the fire. Failed.

Only Liam McArthur, Orkney MSP, can save them at this late stage with swift action, or the LibDems will face extinction at Holyrood 2016.

I’ve just made my donation to the fundraiser and wish them success.

73. bookie from hell

Magnus Gardham
    ?@GardhamHT No 10 refuses to say whether David Cameron knew of leaked Nicola Sturgeon email

something beginning to SMELL

74. Velofello

Meantime in the Westminster bunker, ” Mundell must be shielded, he’s all we’ve got left. Well we have Mr Dunlop, he was drafted in via the House of Lords to the Scottish Office to support Mundell.Dunlop? Background? He’s a councillor for some English county. But then he would need a Deputy, There is this chap called Murphy, just lost his job, has past ahem, involvement at the Scottish Office, and he is one of us, under different colours. Any port in a storm old boy, any port. Drinks?”.

75. dakk

And still all my unionist acquaintances Tory and Labour alike,say there is nothing to see here.

Surely there must be some unionists with some sense of right and wrong,Yoda,SD,Colin ? please just one even.

76. Andrew

Pouring oil on troubled waters to calm them is well known – setting fire to it afterwards is a technique I hadn’t considered before.

77. Tam Jardine

Lesley-Anne

If Mundell were dragged into this sorry affair, what a dreadful shame that would be. I can’t believe you think he could possibly have any involvement in the smearing of our First Minister. He’s a Conservative Member of Parliament, and a Right Honourable one at that for goodness sake.

By the way this state of euphoric indignation cannot last- expect a big fuck-off SNP scandal or smear coming to a right wing newspaper near you. The forces of darkness do not sleep in this United Kingdom of ours.

78. One_Scot

Malcolm – ‘Alistair I thought I told you to phone David and ask him to turn that bloody internet off.’

Alistair – ‘I don’t understand, it keeps going onto the answer machine.’

79. heedtracker

Progressive liberal Graun says he was right to leak the memo, wrong to lie about leaking the memo. Rancid to the core teamGB establishment.

https://archive.is/HRZJ8

Its also very creepy how they use the lying slob’s behaviour to smear Sturgeon too. Cant believe I actually bought into this ghastly outfits neo colonial deluded shite.

80. Skot i Sverige

Wooohooo!

You were right about the popcorn being a good one to buy into a couple of weeks ago.

This is like a Carry On film.
    As I catch up with the goings on from across the wee pond it is getting quite enthralling hoping the comedy ends well

81. One_Scot

I like Camerons thinking, if I don’t open mouth, I cannot lie, and they can’t crowd fund me to court.

Yip, he’s not as stupid as he looks.

82. ags_1888

Auld Rock says:
    26 May, 2015 at 8:31 pm
    Stu, you said poured oil on troubled waters, are you sure that you did not mean petrol. Let them keep it up for they seem to have forgotten that when you are in a hole you stop digging, but long they continue, in fact we should offer them a big digger.

Auld Rock

Its no a digger they need its Semtex or dinamite mate

ags_1888

83. john king

o/t
    Greece, a country with the arse hanging out of it trousers and not two ha-pennies to rub together eh?

so they find a boatload of Syrian refugees and what happens to those “illegal” immigrants? why they are free to sit in street cafe while being interviewed on ITV about their ordeal that’s what, so what would have happened to them had they made their way to Britain? well they would have been detained at the port of entry and quickly taken to a detention center like common criminals, doesn’t it make you feel proud to be British?

84. Lollysmum

£22,000 now folks. Keep it going-every penny helps Orkney & Shetland obtain justice

85. crazycat

@ Velofello

I did notice that Carmichael is orthographically the odd one out of the 3 pandas, so it is fitting that he might leave and be replaced by a more suitably-spelled contender:

Mundell
    Murray
    Murphy

Yep; that’ll do 🙂

86. john king

Blood in the water!
    STV all over Carmichael like a rash! 🙂

87. Wuffing Dug

Just contributed.

Hope the international press take notice.
    Direct action by citizens.
    Feels good.

There are two more to go, let’s get it done.

88. Effijy

I Malcolm Bruce, do solemnly swear, to uphold the standards of the house of lords by Lying, deceiving, and generally corrupting the truth, and ensuring that the chamber shall be representatives of the Filthy Rich, for the Filthy Rich, by fairly filthy Rich.

I expect nothing in return other £300.00 tax free per sleep, free London parking, subsidised food and beverages, an Ermine rob, and the odd tip off on which part of the NHS gets privatised next, so help me fill my boots, I mean God.

89. Marie clark

Oh dear, Malky son, that wisnae helpful. Ha Ha, stupid bitter auld git.

How long now till old Fozzy has to resign? Will he make it till the end of the week? He is now proving to be a real embarrassment for the establishment. We bad Scots have even taken away their cover for stories, like releasing information on a bank holiday Friday. Aye that worked well didn’t it.

Good luck to the people of Orkney & Shetland, contributed earlier.You deserve so much better than this guy.

90. frogesque

STV main 10 pm news has just done a reasonable hatchet job on Carmichael. No way will he survive the weekend but keep the pennies rolling in for the fundraiser, just in case!

91. Lesley-Anne

Tam Jardine says:

Lesley-Anne

If Mundell were dragged into this sorry affair, what a dreadful shame that would be. I can’t believe you think he could possibly have any involvement in the smearing of our First Minister. He’s a Conservative Member of Parliament, and a Right Honourable one at that for goodness sake.

Who?

Me?

You mean you think I think wee Fluffy was involved … in ANY way with ulterial knowledge about Frenchgate! 🙂

Why of course not Tam. I mean how could he. After all it is well known that oor wee Fluffy spends most of his waking time trotting about DCT doing a wee bit of pot hole spotting. 😀 He is the world’s foremost expert on pot holes don’t you know. 😉

92. Rock

As with lawyers, lying is at the core of the profession of Westminster politicians.

They have now been exposed by one of their own ranks.

I hope the 56 SNP MPs will not get corrupted by going to the heart of the rotten to the core system.

93. Socrates MacSporran

I had a look at the Herald’s thread on this.

There is a warning there. Good old reliable John McIntyre OBE is giving it large. Using his familiar ignore the issue being debated, simply cut and paste anti-SNP pish, old John is demonstrating how the civil service will handle the Carmichael affair.

IF Carmichael’s nerve holds and his brass neck does not corrode, he will survive, because the civil servants will skate round the main issue and, somehow or other, it will all be the fault of the SNP – the party outside the Establishment’s magic circle.

I just hope, this is the time when it doesn’t work.

94. Lollysmum

Wonder why no one else has been rolled out to defend Carmichael-oh wait….. there is no one else in the queue to put their own & his heads on the chopping block. They aren’t willing to put their heads above the parapet for fear of getting similar treatment LOL.

I love it when a plan comes together:-)

95. HandandShrimp

I have no idea what Sun Nation is but I like the “not so much a car crash as a motorway pile up”.

Just had my lugs blasted by Muse on Jools and then Scotland 2015 has come on. No one from Lib Dems available to talk….must be a first for Willie 🙂

96. Jim

Waiter, Waiter, there’s a liar in my politics!

97. Gallowglass

Excellent stuff, when I scrolled down to the BBC picture I actually burst out laughing to myself in an empty room.

98. Grouse Beater

Dear old colonial codger Michael White given air space by STV to pontificate over Carmichael while saying it is up to his voters – you can hear his hatred of Scotland’s elected government in ever word he utters.

99. HandandShrimp

Mixed feelings about Carmichael going. If he clings on he will be a constant reminder of the perfidious unionists.

O/T It seems that the Greens have come to a supply and confidence deal with the SNP to run Aberdeenshire Council after the some of the ruling coalition couldn’t hack each other any more.

100. call me dave

Malcolm Bruce… The Red Adair of politics…not!

This is keystone cops stuff. Carmichael looks a chastened and worried man. 🙂

PS:
    Here’s how it should be done.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjM12xDlSX0

101. Graham MacQueen

@ John King (10:18)

The Greek government recently closed down detention centers where immigrants were being held under very unhygienic and inhumane conditions. The previous Greek government and the EU tried very hard to ignore the plight of these people and the severity of the situation. The EU continues to reluctantly drag its heels in helping facilitate the needs of these people. Greece has been stretched to her limits and largely left to her own devices in tackling this situation which isn’t getting much better.

You might find these articles from some weeks ago interesting:

http://greece.greekreporter.com/2015/03/02/migrants-from-amygdaleza-detention-center-released-in-center-of-athens/

http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/2015/04/17/greece-throws-open-immigration-detention-centres

102. Wulls

When you are in a hole it is generally accepted that it’s best to stop digging.
    The running train wreck we see now is the remnants of the lib dems fighting over who gets the shovel next.
    Mundell must be absolutely shitting himself.

103. Jim

A solicitor, a former deputy procurator fiscal, a former secretary of state for Scotland, an MP and an elder in the church of Scotland.

A lying bastirt shouldn’t have been in those positions, never in a million years

104. Famous15

Michael White wrote in the Guardian and was annoying but now he appeared on STV and in an interview facing Leslie Ruddock and was the biggest patronising smooth talking liar on two feet. I was raging to begin with but as he tried to normalise lying by saying Alex Salmond also misled during the referendum i realised he was himself lying to justify his Uber Unionist position

Leslie Ruddock was polite and restrained but by being like that White was shown for the shallow empty vessel that in my view provided a few more thousand votes for the SNP..

105. Patrick Roden

Bruce didn’t just condemn every MP as liars,

He also insinuated that the BBC knew they lied and so implicated our public broadcaster in the story.

Not sure of the actual quote but it’s words to the effect of: Everyone lies and you (The BBC) know this!

This is probably why the BBC are downplaying the whole thing.

Isn’t BBC Question time coming from Aberdeen this week?

Should be interesting if they allow anyone to ask the panel to comment on the fact that Bruce insinuated that the BBC were part of the Westminster culture of lying to the public.

106. gillie

David Cameron now implicated over leak. This is getting really smelly.

107. Tam Jardine

Sarah Smith on Scotland 2015: “It’s not clear yet that he’s breached any of the standards. The parliamentary commissioner may or may not take up an investigation but we don’t know yet whether she will find that he has breached those standards.”

In that case, Sarah, if Alistair Carmichael has not breached parliamentary standards I would suggest those standards of conduct are far too low rather than Alastair Carmichael’s conduct being high enough.

108. Fiona

@Patrick Roden

Note also that Mr White defends leaks because they save him from having to do his job properly. Press depend on this for “news” yet we are asked to believe they “hold politicians to account”. It is all very cosy indeed

109. North chiel

Usual NHS Scotland bad / Eleanor Bradford story on
    ” Disreporting North Britain” this evening.
    Also major “spat” on Scotland tonight over “Carmichael”
    Between Lesley Riddoch (Edinburgh) and Michael White
    (London/”Guardian” .Well worth viewing this as Lesley
    Certainly didn’t ” mince her words ” against the very obviously
    “Anti Scottish/SNP venom from this ” Home Counties hack”

110. Fiona

@ Tom Jardine

Well said

111. Stephen McKenzie

A £1000 donation has just been made to the “Carmichael” Court Case fund raising appeal – well done that man for that monster donation, serious stuff.

Well over £24k now.. Oh how will the BBC play this.. Maybe Eleanor Bradford could mention the “Death Star” for 15 minutes on GMS tomorrow morning.

112. HandandShrimp

Has anyone ever trawled through Eleanor Bradford’s stories to see if she has ever filed a positive one. She has to be the gloomiest reporter on the planet. She makes the Rev Jolly seems like a hyperactive optimist.

I wonder if she has discovered what the Death Star actually looks like yet 🙂

113. Famous15

The clever guy with the beard on Scotland2015 Carmichael now just is a buffoon ! End of discussion.

114. effijy

Lib Dem web site offering advice on how to buff up a Brass Neck!

Brass is an alloy of zinc, copper and, sometimes Lib Dem MP.
    Brass can accumulate dirty tricks and greasy deposits, and may also tarnish over time, especially after the election results.

If you want to restore the shine on your brass neck, resign
    and take Wee Willie Winkie and his Brass Candlestick with you!

115. Lesley-Anne

Sorry for going non political here but it looks like there may be a fishing boat missing off Stornaway. Coast Guard and Lifeboat are currently carring out extensive search. Hope they manage to find all involved safe and well soon.

http://www.marinetraffic.com/ais/home#

116. Now's the Hour

After Bruce’s – ahem – defence of Liarmichael, what odds are the bookies giving on fatboy making it to the end of the week?

117. Connor McEwen

There is a common thread here, the survivors and the RULERS are the ones who slink off to the foreign climes and countryside.
    Avoiding contact with ordinary people.
    CCCameron.
    DDDick DDDastardly CCcameron
    MMMutltley [giddy] OOOsborne.

118. Grizzle McPuss

Somewhere in WM, Alex Salmond is sitting in a large black leather chair with a cat on his lap chuckling away.

And it gets better. Out comes Michael White of the Guardian on Scotland Tonight. For each sentence that he utters, the fund increases faster & faster.

At last, I’m laughing over this issue

119. Ian Brotherhood

@Famous15 (11.19) –

I don’t watch the telly, but I’ll have a guess – a guy with a beard, defending Carmichael? Is it Alex Massie?

120. DerekM

yep old Malky really screwed up big time on this one lol

I see some of them are still missing the fact the memo was a load of lies to start with,but i guess even the rabid Tory press cant hide away from this one lol

Tim Fallon – people should find their inner liberal and forgive A.C,ok Tim done that, my inner liberal says we should sack his stupid fat ass or the Scots are going to maul us ,did you see what they did to slab ,lets get rid of him so they can get back to annoying Jim Murphy.

121. Fiona

If it is not a spoof account, Malcolm Bruce is still digging on twitter. Wings has retweeted it, for those of you who follow

122. Fiona

@ Ian Brotherhood

I don’t watch tv either, but I think it might refer to Michael White, who has a moustache, but has been his sweet arrogant self all day today

123. Naina Tal

SLAB a wee bit quiet on the Lib Liar. Too close tae hame? Ye’d think itherwise they’d be aw ower this. They could double their representation if there wis a by election. And they’ve a hail squad o political heavyweights efter a sate.

Mebbe thon Jim Murphy? Nawwwwwwwww!!!!

Whit dae ye think?

124. ben madigan

Cited this post and the crowd funder for voters in orkney and Shetland here
    https://eurofree3.wordpress.com/2015/05/26/more-resignations-carmichael-stormont-robinson/

125. Robert Peffers

Robert Burns had something to say on this matter. (When had he not)?

Awa Whigs Awa.

CHORUS.
    Awa Whigs, awa!
    Ye’re but a pack o’ ("Tractor" - Ed) louns,
    Ye’ll do nae good at a’.

Our thrissles flourish’d fresh and fair,
    And bonnie bloom’d our roses;
    But Whigs came like a frost in June,
    And wither’d a’ our posies.

Our ancient crown’s fa’n in the dust—
    Deil blin’ them wi’ the stoure o’t;
    And write their names in his black beuk,
    Wha gae the Whigs the power o’t.

Our sad decay in Church and State
    Surpasses my descriving:
    The Whigs came o’er us for a curse,
    And we hae done wi’ thriving.

Grim vengeance lang ha’s taen a nap,
    But we may see him wauken;
    Gude help the day when royal heads
    Are hunted like a maukin.

Awa Whigs, awa!
    Ye’re but a pack o’ ("Tractor" - Ed) louns,
    Ye’ll do nae gude at a’.

Note: Whigs – The British reforming and constitutional party that sought the supremacy of Parliament and was eventually succeeded in the 19th century by the Liberal Party.

126. Ian Brotherhood

SSP Ayrshire will be in Wellington Square, Ayr, tomorrow, from approx. 4.15 – 6.00 pm to tell lonely Scottish Tories what to do with their posh-bosses’ proposed cuts.

Please join us for peaceful protest.

127. Robert Peffers

@Jimbo says: 26 May, 2015 at 9:37 pm:

“So, Bruce’s excuse for Carmichael’s dishonesty is to tell us that because others lie it’s OK for Carmichael to do it too.”

When I went to school in (Mumble Mumble), the usual excuse along those lines was, “It wisna me it wis him anaw”.

128. Ian Brotherhood

The ‘No, but yes’ defence, in a more eloquent style:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zExc6SK4kpA

129. michaelc

Noted from interview that Carmichael not attending Queens Speech but staying in constituency.

Wonder if this bodes his going in the next day or two. Must surely have seen writing on the wall now. With the money effectively raised, if there were proceedings brought, the witnesses to be called would surely include the civil servants involved and certain “others” would not want these public servants on oath being asked who else knew…

He must surely therefore go in the next day or two to protect these other “members” of the former coalition.

Although wouldn’t it be great if Al decided to take a few with him…

130. Famous15

@Brotherhood et al. Put it down to age and hot chocolate but it was the clever Lallans Peat Worrier who deftly and skillfully skewered Carmichael and his defence as buffoonery.

I like his turn of phrase and the confident put down of the village idiot.

131. Valerie

For those asking who was the chap on Scotland 2015 with Sour Smith, it was Andrew Tickell, or Lallands Peat Worrier, he is a lawyer too.

Yes, he cut to the chase and called Carbuncle a buffoon, dying by a thousand cuts.

Smiffy was particularly defensive of the Liar’s position.

132. Stoker

Aye, liberal values indeed!

You know what you can do with them, eh!

133. Democracy Reborn

@Rock

You need to get some new material.

Another posted comment , another on “the vast majority of lawyers are the lowest of the low in society” theme. We got the message the first time. (“Lowest of the the low”…. what, lower than say paedophiles and rapists?)

Perhaps you could tell us which of the following lawyers were/are ‘lowlifes’:-

Winnie Ewing
    Gordon Wilson
    Fergus Ewing MSP
    Annabelle Ewing MSP
    Nicola Sturgeon MSP
    Richard Arkless MSP
    Joanna Cherry QC MP
    Tasmina Ahmed Sheik MP
    Lawyers for Yes
    Scottish Govt lawyers implementing SNP policy
    The lawyers representing Orkney/Shetland to petition for Carmichael’s removal

134. Ian Brotherhood

£25k on the stroke of midnight?

135. Arthur's Seat

@Ian Brotherhood @Fiona @Famous15

On Scotland 2015 it was Andrew Tickell, the learned Peat Worrier.

http://lallandspeatworrier.blogspot.co.uk

Top commentary from him tonight. I did like the ‘buffoon’ line too.

136. Valerie

Scotsman carrying the story about Police investigation as at 23.52, if someone can archive??

137. Capella

Funds now over £25,000.
    This site is such fun.!

138. nycgype

Can I just take this opportunity to thank my long serving MP from the North of Scotland for outstanding service in office. Ok, technically it came after he had retired but regardless he did something useful after a 30 year wait and should be commended.

This story had been blatantly sidelined by the MSM but thanks to Brucey I got an update in the Evening Standard on the London tube this evening. That’s what happens when a man who has floated through life for decades is put under a bit of pressure.

You may or may not know but Sir Malcolm has been on the privy council, since 2006, the aim of which is preservation of the crown and state (as if you needed a reason for his outright hostility to independence). This is the oath he took;

You do swear by Almighty God to be a true and faithful Servant unto the Queen’s Majesty, as one of Her Majesty’s Privy Council. You will not know or understand of any manner of thing to be attempted, done, or spoken against Her Majesty’s Person, Honour, Crown, or Dignity Royal, but you will lett and withstand the same to the uttermost of your Power, and either cause it to be revealed to Her Majesty Herself, or to such of Her Privy Council as shall advertise Her Majesty of the same. You will, in all things to be moved, treated, and debated in Council, faithfully and truly declare your Mind and Opinion, according to your Heart and Conscience; and will keep secret all Matters committed and revealed unto you, or that shall be treated of secretly in Council. And if any of the said Treaties or Counsels shall touch any of the Counsellors, you will not reveal it unto him, but will keep the same until such time as, by the Consent of Her Majesty, or of the Council, Publication shall be made thereof. You will to your uttermost bear Faith and Allegiance unto the Queen’s Majesty; and will assist and defend all Jurisdictions, Pre-eminences, and Authorities, granted to Her Majesty, and annexed to the Crown by Acts of Parliament, or otherwise, against all Foreign Princes, Persons, Prelates, States, or Potentates. And generally in all things you will do as a faithful and true Servant ought to do to Her Majesty. So help you God.[40]

Lies and secrets, it’s the Westminster way….

139. Al-Stuart

People-v-Carmichael

Day 1 Result…

£25,008

All in just 24 hours.

I’ve always loved visiting friends on Orkney and Shetland.

Am now really proud of the voters in the Northern Isles.

Taking the initiative and ownership of true democracy

140. Stephen McKenzie

Fiona 11:32

Jesus Fiona, I must get new glasses or cut back on the booze, I read that as Malcolm Bruce is still dogging on twitter

141. Charles Edward

Tied to the mast.

The crashing waves.

Muscles strain against the ropes.

A vision.

She stands on the shore.

Now I am with her.

What is your command?

Veritas – le parfum pour Homme par Carmichael.

142. cearc

Lesley-Anne.

Doesn’t look too good with two SARs fluttering about as well and no signal from a boat in the area.

143. Eddie Munster

Lesley-Anne, i have to say I don’t think the sticky fingers of Carmichaels and his SPAD were the only ones on the memo, or that they were the only ones that knew of it.

In any office a secret, doesn’t stay a secret for very long.

If No. 10 are saying they are not going to say if David Cameron knew of the email/memo, I think anyone can guess what that means.

Carmichael has obviously throw himself on the grenade that is frenchgate, as the investigation in to it, has been stopped and will not be taken further.

Maybe someone had a quiet word in his ear, “Take the bullet, we will look after you”, I wonder how long it’ll be before he starts taking people with him, when he realises he’s been shafted proper, and his parachute has been replaced with an anvil.

144. Connor McEwen

Am gettin great deals doon the right Wing here. Toffs Scotland shirt fur £47.In Scotland fur a Tory Eton Mess shirt ,cannot see many buyers fur that.
    Or Salmond Wings Flyte fur £63.97 Mibbes aye ,mibbes naw.Naw jist stay.
    Ur ye gettin money fur tha REV.

145. Tackety Beets

Scotland 2015…… The mannie wi’ the beard Mr Andrew Tickell as per above post Peat Warrior , thanks for that .

Yes , he has been on several times before and comes across well , up to speed on facts and ooses “nouce” but best of always know how to casually give a good punch in the knickers.

They mentioned that if the crowd funding is not used , ie C liar michael resigns , the money would go to food banks , sounds like a plan .

My other thought would maybe to bank it , yes I know $hit interest , and keep it for the next case.
    Brucie , good game good game , insist the HOC etc is stappet foo o liars !
    May not be too long before we need to use the money ?
    I see it then as a good threat sitting awaiting ready to pounce on the next fibber. may concentrate some minds . Mmmmm mibaes aye mibaes Naw !

Feeewww what a day.

146. Thepnr

Do not relent, do not stop in this fight to rid ourselves of corrupt and lying politicians. We are only half way there, by this time tomorrow it must be done.

We have a point to prove, let’s prove that WE are the POWER and the people are in charge. I really mean that.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/the-people-versus-carmichael/x/6515990#/story

147. orri

If a soldier was to ask a commanding officer for permission to open fire then it’s reasonable to assume that said officer would share in the blame if it were later found to be an illegal act. Even more so if he deliberately avoided his responsibility to confirm to the best of his knowledge that it was justifiable.

That a member of staff sought permission to leak the memo in question confirms that doing so would be considered a breach of the ministerial code. The way Charmichael describes the events makes it clear he, in effect, simply delegated authority whilst making no effort to verify that the leaking of the memo was in the public interest. Simply claiming it was does not make it so. That it’s being used as an excuse is an acknowledgement that a breach of confidentiality has indeed taken place.

148. Alan

Guardian has an editorial on Carmichael. The comments section blew up on them. They were getting killed with criticism for the nonsense they wrote. For the time being they have shut comments off.

149. Ian Brotherhood

@Famous15 (and LPW!) –

Sorry – got the opposite end of the stick!

150. manandboy

If Carmichael resigns, it will be a heavy price for him to pay for his mistake, but the others will have got off lightly – as long as the can of worms doesn’t pop open again.

151. Lesley-Anne

I agree Cearc, it certainly does not but being the optomist I still hold out hope that the crew can be found soon.

I totally agree Eddie. In any office enviroment a secret … ANY secret never stays secret for any length of time. This is just as true now in Frenchgate.

If No. 10 are saying they are not going to say if David Cameron knew of the email/memo, I think anyone can guess what that means.

To my skewered single celled brain cell Eddie that one statement does not just speak volumes it damned well shouts it from all the surrounding roof tops.

We have barely begun the new term at Westminster and already Cameron’s houghty plans are beginning to fall apart. He appears to be being forced to rethink his Human Rights bill,serious questions being asked about his EU referendum, questions flying around all over the place about HIS involvement in Frenchgate.

Don’t you just love it when a plan comes together folks. 😀

152. John Moss

Time for the Scottish Liberal Democrat Party to go the way of the Dodo.

I don’t work hard for my money to be taxed to pay liars.

153. Dr Jim

@handandshrimp

It’s the Scottish Governments fault that Eleanor Bradford’s miserable due to their lack of action over the smiling bill

Their were queues at the happy department and unsmiling people were waiting more than four hours to be cured of their misery
    It’s a crisis of epic proportions
    More money is required

154. ...and again

As this story grows I’m beginning to think everyone’s bloody involved.

155. Iain More

Well after Michael Whites intervention tonight I have chipped in my tenner’s worth to the crowd funder. That is a first for me.

I guess from the above headlines it will be the BBCs call as to when Carmichael resigns as they seem to be the last ones defending him.

156. Dr Jim

I know the leak and the lie is important but maybe not lose sight of what Carmichael did

He attempted to smear the First Ministers character by having her answer stupid questions by stupid accusatory journalists on camera and in the newspapers in effect trying to make Her look like the liar
    And they’re still not clearing it up properly

No matter what comes out of this I’m offended and not about to forgive or forget any of that ever
    This was just the referendum stuff all over again for me
    “We can lie and you can’t do anything about it”

If I ever set eyes on the man he will be left in no doubt as to the depth and strength of my opinion of his continued existence and ability to breathe air on this planet

157. cearc

Cameron is automatically somewhat in the doodoo due to cabinet collective responsibilty.

158. Iain Gray's Subway Lament

Absolute proof (as if it were even needed) that the same out of touch westminster bubble imbeciles – who gave Clegg all that ‘superb’ public relations advice – are still in place clinging on to power at lib dem HQ.

Getting Sir Malcolm Bruce to ‘defend’ the lying smearer Carmichael was almost as ‘brilliant’ an idea as getting Clegg or even Huhne to defend Carmichael and Rennie on the subject of lying lib dems.

Pure Comedy Gold.

ROFL 😀 😀

159. michaelc

In this whole affair, we shouldn’t forget that Carmichael and “others” also impugned the ambassador of a friendly power.

Thank goodness for the French ambassador and consul acting swiftly and honourably at the time. Of course, France probably also recognises that one day soon she may have an independant Scotland as a partner in Europe 🙂

Anyway, we should remember that France acted with honour.

160. manandboy

Tackety Beets, you’re idea of banking the cash if not needed is an excellent one. Such an idea could grow into something structured and become a permanent fund for future similar cases. That would concentrate a few minds alright and help the elected to understand who they work for – and I don’t mean the Party.

161. Thepnr

@Dr Jim

As a taxpayer I am heartily sick of paying for these smiling people to queue up up all day at out A&E departments whilst at the same bloody time depriving all our unsmiling people their proper place in the front of the queue.

We should send all the smiley people back to their own bloody country!

Fecking hate they smillies 🙂

162. osakisushi

From the BBC History section. Wonder which Bruce it really means? Some old document or other, apparently.

“‘Yet if he (Bruce) should give up what he has begun, and agree to make us or our kingdom subject to the King of England or the English, we should exert ourselves at once to drive him out as our enemy and a subverter of his own rights and ours, and make some other man who was well able to defend us our King; for, as long as but a hundred of us remain alive, never will we on any conditions be brought under English rule.
    It is in truth not for glory, nor riches, nor honours that we are fighting, but for freedom – for that alone, which no honest man gives up but with life itself.’”

163. Lesley-Anne

Dr Jim says:

I know the leak and the lie is important but maybe not lose sight of what Carmichael did

It is not just what Carmichael did with regards to smearing the First Minister Jim remember he has also smeared the French Ambassador and the the French Consul General in Edinburgh as well.

By leaking the false memo Carmichael has, in my view, been guilty of creating an international incident. What was he thinking about calling/implying that the French Ambassador and French Consul General were LYING!

The ONLY thing that has stopped this becoming a full blown international incident is the good relations between the First Minister and the French Ambassador and Consul General.

In my view there should be a queue of M.P.’s standing outside Bute House waiting to be called inside to thank the first Minister for saving Britain’s face at the international table of good relations.

164. fraise

As I have said before I do not believe for one moment the French have forgotten this smear and will use it against Cameron in his negotiations over Britains presence in the EU

165. Morag

The money was given under the firm undertaking that it it wasn’t needed, or there was a surplus, it would be given to foodbank charities. That was the understanding under which I chipped in.

It’s not up to anybody on here to suggest different things that could be done with it, because it’s not up for debate.

166. Eddie Munster

First David Cameron says that Jean-Claude Juncker wasnt up to the job of being president of the EU.

Then they besmirch the french.

What next?

Boris Johnson with a bandage on his head, goose stepping around when talking about Angela Merkel, chanting “2 world wars and 1 world cup doo-dah doo-dah”?

My imagination is getting away from me now, bed time I think 🙂

167. R-type Grunt

I despise Eleanor Bradford! How dare she jokingly refer to that new hospital as the ‘Death Star”. Does she not realise there are people waiting to go there for serious operations etc? Is it cool these days for BBC ‘journalists’ to cause fear & alarm? Is it even legal?

Despicable woman working for a despicable organisation!

There, that’s better.

168. Kevin Evans

Just caught a bit of Scotland tonight on STV player – that Micheal White is a dirty piece of work huh

169. donald anderson

The editor of the lying Guardian tried to trivialise the Carbuncle lie, by dismissing the Scottish Office as nothing: true. Then he was in denial that the Scottish Office Pet actually lied, then admitting he was a liar and that Leslie Riddoch did not care about the lies of the Bankers and Journos: lie. Leslie replied by saying he was trying to wind her up. He was winding himself up into a state of near apoplexy and righteous indignation at the audacity of the Scots for daring to intrude on the Old Boys Lab-Con cosy discussion times. The 56, soon to be the “MacHeinz 57” hate targets, of the Brit Nat meejah horde, are not down there to play that game.

All that was missing was the Guardian Ed’s British Legion/Empire Loyalist blazer and badge plus gin and tonic. Never did like the Guardian anyway and its very British left of nowhere pose, suitable up here only for the Byres Rd and EBC Brit “left” poseurs and yesterday’s out of fashion trendies.

170. john king

Eddie Munster @ 2.45

Hahahahahahahahahaha. 🙂

next time get your mum to let you stay up another hour or so.

171. john king

Public information film (especially for the attention of Libdems).
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n8Bmo6tDEGI

Dont…just…dont, but hey if you insist let me make sure my phone is charged up first so I can film the car crash. 🙂

172. bjsalba

Has anyone noticed the utter inanity of the stories the MSM trash have used to avoid having Carmichael on their front page.

I haven’t looked at all of them but the RAC report on Scottish Councils raking in big bucks from parking fines is not new, especially when you look at trends over the years in the actual report.

Then there were the shrieks of allergy problems from – Ragwort. It is serious, but rare and apparently this is a bad year. But the leading front page news? Hardly.

Even their most devoted readers must be wondering why they are reporting this.

173. Haggis Hunter

Incredible, what a train wreck.
    Independence is the only way out of this rotten midden of Westminster.

174. Jim Morris

? 1. Who wrote the original report?
    ? 2. Who sexed it up?
    ? 3. Who set up Carmichael as the patsy who would leak it?
    Remember he was not acting as an MP, only as a Government Minister!

175. Effijy

Sign outside Ali Carmichael’s Office:

Beware!

Criminals operating in this area!

176. Andrew Walker

For me, the first BBC story shows perfectly the way in which it acts as the ‘UK state broadcaster’.

In this role it will attack the SNP at every opportunity. And it will only change if it peceives itself so out of kilter that it is in effect forced to.

177. Caroline Corfield

What we, as a group of people who believe Scotland is a country, don’t grasp apparently, is that it is right and proper for any means necessary to be used to defend the glorious institutions of the UK of GB and NI.

They are on a war footing, there will be Zimmerman telegrams, and it will all be perfectly justified. They don’t understand why Malcolm’s revelation (sic) about lying is such a big deal. The public know politicians are sleaze balls who lie, the papers tell them so, it is normal and now terribly, patriotically, British.

Only people who are unpatriotic and unBritish care about this. It wasn’t a mistake Malcolm Bruce made as far as he is concerned, but him just being British, same goes for Carmichael and of course everyone else involved here.

Scotland is independent in her mind already; online, in Scottish owned publications, in the arts. What we need is for the physical body to catch up. This might just be the wake up call.

178. Tinto Chiel

What larks, eh?

Shouldn’t James Cook be up in O&S badgering Mr Carmichael with lots of gaspy wee questions and fake indignation, to provide political balance?

No, thought not. Where is that young man when you need him?

179. Grouse Beater

Tinto Chiel: Shouldn’t James Cook be up in O&S badgering Mr Carmichael with lots of gaspy wee questions and fake indignation, to provide political balance?

Nice irony, and correct – his phallic microphone brandished like a cudgel stuck up Carmichael’s nose.

But then again, BBC Glasgow’s budget just about allows him to reach Whitburn by bus.

180. Lollysmum

£26,887 now so 45% of target. Let’s keep supporting this folks

181. Grouse Beater

Donald Anderson: Michael White the [ex-political] editor of the lying Guardian tried to trivialise the Carbuncle lie

I have the honour of ‘taking him on’ – if you’ll excuse the colloquialism – on the Guardian pages over three days when he tried to defame Chevez. I likened his invective to that thrown at Salmond.

White thought that laughable and excessive and opened a vigorous debate. I pointed out the comparisons, the right-wing newspapers concocting falsehoods and accusations each day, big business blackmailing workers, and so on, and so forth … just like White.

Eventually White signed off because I was’ ridiculing’ him.

You are guaranteed I ridiculed the colonial sod. When it comes to a country’s rights and liberty take no prisoners.

182. Col

Call Kaye staying away from this story funnily enough today, Not sure if it was discussed yesterday? Anyone know????

183. Tackety Beets

Hi Morag ,

I have not donated YET , hence not read the script . Perhalps I should have before commenting .

I was merely floating the idea.
    I would never wish to cause controversy or attempt to de-rail the movement to take AC to court .
    I feel this forum is a good place to vent ideas and thoughts for discussion.

I did state that the foodbank was a good idea.

I am also aware that the “bank for another day ” would probably be fraught with problems.
    The concept came to mind as clearly most on here are absolutly FURIOUS and feel a bit toothless , we can bite hard but it makes no difference .

Ps Thanks for the update on the cat on prev thread, I donated thanks to your OT post .

184. Lollysmum

The truth about Westminster seats fuss from George Kerevan MP

https://www.facebook.com/YesMonifieth/posts/1676748332555027

185. Bittie Glakit

After the leader’s debate, there was a ‘vox pop’ on TV where
    one lady said, ‘ I really liked that Scottish lady, she seemed to talk sense.’
    Her chum then said, ‘Trouble is, we can’t vote for her’.
    Next we see in the press that the Scottish lady who spoke sense, has supposedly said that Ed Milliband isn’t up to the job of PM.

Who benefits from that? David Cameron does. This looks like a Tory dirty trick to me, but it wasn’t executed by the usual department, it was done in a hurry by the politicos themselves, which is why nobody thought to buy a cheap phone and throw it away after the ‘leak’.

One new pic-
    http://mistygee4.wix.com/-page-altered-images

186. Joemcg

Just a wee shout out to Mr Kerevan. My wife is friends with the lady whose wee pooch got hurt in that unfortunate garden gate incident.She informed her that George is paying for the vet bills and any loss of earnings incurred as she is a self employed taxi driver. Nice one George.

187. One_Scot

I like the call that has been put out for Carmichael to stand down so as to give as much of the funds to food banks, rather than him continue his own self interest, greed and financial gain.

188. One_Scot

John McTernan, ‘there’s no such thing as British nationalism’, is that the same as, ’there will be no referendum.’

What an ass of a man.

189. mike cassidy

Call Kaye debating assisted suicide.

Do you think Malcolm Bruce will phone in to explain the one-way ticket to Switzerland he sent to Liarcarmichael?

190. Now's the Hour

Caught part of the interview with Brainfart Wullie on GMS. Bruce’s reference to all politicians being liars was brushed aside as ‘just hyperbole’, ‘Malcolm didn’t mean it’. Even by Wullie’s insightful standards this ranks as a teensy tad pishy.

That light at the end of the tunnel is the Annihilation Express, due to arrive at 20:16.

191. scottieDog

@Bittie glakit
    Interesting way of putting it.
    Sadly labour’s hatred of the snp trumps all else. Of course they are a party of the establishment

192. john young

Be like the Chinese patient waiting till the right moment then strike,hard/fast.

193. Joemcg

Loving one of the Brit Nat zoomers names on the proud scotchman threads. 56 chocolate teapots! Probably that braindead they fail to see the irony.

194. Ken500

Most of Westminster politician should be in jail. Liars, child molesters, murderers, illegal wars, tax evasion and frauders. They have created poverty the world over to line their pockets. They are disgusting.

They have stuffed the HoL full of 800 unelected drunken liars. There are not enough seats in the HoC, for all the troughers who did everything in their means, to stop Independence for Scotland. 83 year olds are still troughing on public money. There is no other profession where that would happen. It’s just ridiculous. Scotland should just have it’s own Parliament.

The SNP Scottish Gov as done more for the NE in three years than Bruce did in 30 years. The only reason useless Bruce was elected was to keep the Tories out. ConDem useless liars.

In five years the demographics will change and Scotland will vote for Independence. 60/40. There is a new generation born every minute. Great to Nicola akin Scotland’s case to the EU. Court of Human rights etc.

Carmichael should resign immediately.

195. Swami Backverandah

Speaking of Labour, I’ve just seen this link to a statement purported to be by George Kerevan MP.
    I can’t verify it, or otherwise.
    Perhaps others have seen it and can do so.

STATE OPENING OF PARLIAMENT… AND MUSICAL CHAIRS

https://www.facebook.com/YesMonifieth/posts/1676748332555027

196. Robert Peffers

@One_Scot says: 27 May, 2015 at 9:22 am:

“John McTernan, ‘there’s no such thing as British nationalism’, is that the same as, ’there will be no referendum.’”

Sorry to tell you this, One Scot, but in this instance McTernan is 100% correct.

Britain is NOT a Nation, it is a group of islands that contains eight countries. Four of those countries,(at present), are members of the bipartite United Kingdom and four of them are non-UK independent countries.

You are confusing Britain with the United Kingdom. Understandable as this is one of the bigger Establishment propaganda lies. In spite of Cameron’s many lies that he is the British Prime Minister in charge of the British parliament he is only pm of the UK. Which UK, BTW, is not a country it is, as its name tells us, a Kingdom, (Royal Realm).

197. heedtracker

Today’s a great example of a propaganda brain washed electorate, with one of their more aggressive shills ragin at Scotland on STV last night, a far right billionaire wearing a million quid crown will sit on her throne and tell us how her government will begin the removal of all our Human Rights act rights.

And we will look on, happy and glorious. Its the English way don’t you know. As long as my house value keeps going up.

Proud Scot buts, this is your day.

198. Derick fae Yell

That’s actually the first time in my adult life (I’m 53) that I can recall a Liberal or Liberal Democrat telling the truth. Probably

199. Ken500

More HoC lies. Fraudulent accounting practices.

Total tax revenues raised in Scotland £54Billion + Corp tax (for commercial activities in Scotland) paid through London HQ’s. Etc. Scotland spends £54Billion. £45Billion block Grant, £15Billion (UK) Pension/Benefits. £4Billion Defence.

Total taxes raised in the UK £466Billion. Total taxes raised in the rest of the UK £412Billion + £90Billion borrowed and spent.

The HoC are lying again about Scotland being subsidised. If Scotland spends more on public services. The of the UK spends more on borrowing and spending on private services. Privatises Healthcare, education, privatised public services still funded by borrowed public money. MSM are liars.

Scotland could save revenues and raise more by a tax on ‘loss leading’ drink, cutting Trident/illegal wars. Invest in building wind turbine/liners/frigates on the Clyde. Invest in rig decommissioning in Scotland. Create more jobs, growth and prosperity. Get rid of Westminster.

200. Robert Peffers

Just had my wee pal email me that the BBC Ceefax is reporting on the Queen’s speech. They report what the Tories are saying about it then end with retorts by the other main parties – that is from only Labour and LibDems but no report from the third biggest party in the house.

BBC Bias at its most basic level.

201. ian

I have just made my small contribution of euros to the cause and it felt good.For the first time in my life i feel that i can make a difference in the political path my country of birth takes.

202. Alastair

So who is representing the good people of Orkney and Shetland at the state opening of parliament today. The first day of parliamentary business. I believe Carmichael is staying on Orkney.

Malcolm Bruce on lying was bad enough but he was hypocritical to have a wee pop that SNP candidate being 70 implying he was to be an MP. Said the 71 year old Bruce who was an MP until the GE.

203. Almannysbunnet

O/T or maybe not.
    Aberdeenshire council has 28 SNP councillors, by far the largest party, but has been frozen out by a Con/Libdem/Independent/Lab coalition. That’s 13/11/13/2. Today the SNP have made the following announcement:

“We’re delighted that after some intensive negotiations over the past few days, we have been able to reach an agreement with the Democratic Independent Group which reflects the broad and progressive policy consensus across our respective groups.

“It’s clear that together, we now have the numbers required to effect an orderly change of administration in Aberdeenshire and that’s what we aim to do. We’ll be taking advice from the Chief Executive in the days ahead on how best to now proceed.”
    ALL ABOARD!! 🙂

204. Joemcg

Think we are being a bit harsh on Carmichael after all on yon Orkney radio interview he said one of his achievements was securing a tugboat for Shetland! Wonder how many of those they could have bought with the enquiry cash?

205. Fred

@ osakasushi, I believe Malcolm Bruce is off the scouse Bruce’s. 🙂

206. One_Scot

Perhaps a tad pedantic, as I do not believe that is the way his comment was meant to be taken.

‘there’s no such thing as British nationalism. One of the glories of the UK. A nation of nations without nationalism’

Nonetheless, it does not change the fact that he is still an ass of a man, which was the important part of my point.

207. Tackety Beets

Aye ,Allmannysbunnet .

Peoples Politics and normality to be in place in ABZ shortly.

Brilliant.

Will Woody pop up with some help for an SNP lead Local GVT ?

208. Valerie

Almannysbunnet@10.12 that’s good news indeed. There are a number of councils where SNP have the largest number of seats, but, as in Stirling, the Tories and Labour sleep together to keep SNP out.

It’s unbelievable in Stirling, where many of the Labour councillors come from ex mining villages. There is never really any publicity about it, so I don’t think we have a wide picture across the country where this is happening.

And Labour still can’t figure out where they went wrong. Even at local level, Labour will act as glove puppets for Tory

209. heedtracker

https://archive.is/Q5Knj

Rancid Graun bites back, 56-57 SNP MP’s basket of farting kittens and poor old Alistair too, sure he made a wee booboo but his heart’s in th eright place, he loves you all, except vile separatists, and can you really survive withou the last Libdem to guide you all to a better teamGB tomorrow.

Its a lot funnier reading their whining about how FTP is now sooooo unfair, SNP should only have 30 seats, make it stop, its a one party state, Sturgeon’s a fascist, why do they hate us so…

210. sensibledave

@ Heedtracker 10.57

After your conspiracy theory rantings yesterday about “UKOK media cover-ups” I thought you might show a bit of humility and back off from your normal anti-English nonsense – but no.

I saw the following quote that I think is relevant to you Heedtracker:

“UKIP constantly argue that they are not a party that will have any truck with racism – and yet racists constitute a major part of its support and consider it to be their natural home.

The SNP’s manifesto is all about working together, fairness, friendly relations and yet it has many supporters that cannot suppress their antipathy, their desire for the English to get some comeuppance, their loathing of the obvious differences between politics in England and Scotland.

The SNP has become a home for the few (I hope) at the extreme end of the Independence debate. I saw a quote: “If the SNP is not — on any level at all — a traditional, nasty, blood-and-soil nationalist party, why do all those traditional, nasty, blood-and-soil nationalists seem to think it is?””

211. heedtracker

http://www.theguardian.com/law/2015/may/27/david-cameron-delay-scrap-human-rights-act-queen-speech

And look at what rancid Graun’s basket of SNP farting kittens has stopped dead in its tory boy teamGB tracks.

Should be fun as assorted progressive liberal shills, UKOK tub thumpers all dripping sneering malice, trying to NOT mention SNP in any of this. If only we had FibDem’s like Carmichael and Clegg back in power.

You’re welcome teamGB

212. west wales

Jo Swinson has a 500 word post yesterday in Liberal Democrat Voice talking about the Lib Dem’s disappointing election and her support for Tim Farron’s leadership bid.

She literally makes no mention of Scotland whatsoever.

213. James Barr Gardner

BBC bias continues at its usual basic sub-standard level of news reporting.
    Time for another wee rally of a few dozen folk with a handful of flags.
    They do not rule the People of Scotland, time to remind them.
    We are out the box, its now being used to store out of date lying troughers.

214. pIXL

Whit’ll ye dae when the wee malkies come, Alasdair?
    Whit’ll ye dae then ?

215. Alastair

Watching the state opening of parliament.

Gold and diamond crowns
    Ermine and privilege
    Coach and horses
    Pageantry and wealth
    Power and Establishment

V

FOODBANKS

216. heedtracker

I saw the following quote that I think is relevant to you Heedtracker:

Thanks. Smear campaigning of a morn is such fun eh Dave. Rancid Graun still calling SNP the nationalist party too Dave

“Mark Smith
    Alex Salmond, the former SNP leader, was also on the radio this morning. He gave a strong indication that the nationalist party would seek a second Scottish independence referendum if the UK voted to leave the EU based on votes from the other constituent nations.”

But, because vile separatists voted SNP May 7, tory boy teamGB has bottled it on their Human Rights act scrapping, and ofcourse the assorted propagand shills at the BBC are hard at it sweeping another total tory boy disaster under their union jack carpet. Isn’t that nice of them.

Once again Dave, you’re welcome. AND your house price values are still on the up England.

Win win:D

217. sensibledave

@ Heedtracker 11.10

I think you have got to the point where most people here are embarrassed at the things you write. It doesn’t matter how many times you are proved, publicly, to be totally, undeniably, evidentially, absolutely wrong – you just carry on with your rancid bile.

It is people like you Heedtracker that will make it increasingly tough for others here to achieve their goal of an Independent Scotland (which, BTW, I am quite happy to see if that is what the people of Scotland want).

Do you think the No voters are going to change their mind when they read your outpourings? Do you think they will feel comfortable if people with your mind set get anywhere near the reins of power? You are a fool.

218. heedtracker

Thanks Dave. Stuff what I write is really just Cut n Pasting assorted UKOK BBC unionist, swivel eyed loony, teamGEnglandB, rule Britnatia, Scotland’s too small, stupid, poor, ungrateful media grot, or what WoS is about and its nice to be a little wee part of it too.

keep posting Dave. Its always nice to see the voice of UKOK reason:D

219. sensibledave

@ Heedtracker 11.52

… just listen to yourself, you are certifiably bonkers, and thankfully, totally unrepresentative of the vast majority of folk who comment here.

220. YESGUY

Sense Dave.

Why don’t you bugger off .

This is not about the English, moron. It’s about Scotland

and

This is an indi site. You do know that ?

221. heedtracker

Again, thanks Dave. I cant keep on thanking you and your house prices is on the up too. What more do you want from your Scotland region Dave. Note lack of question mark.

222. Patrick Roden

@Sensibledave,

Smearing commenters on wings is not a good way to go about convincing people that you are anything other than a troll who’s aim is to side-wind any article that is damaging to Unionism.

The anger being clearly expressed over the last few days, is due to the fact that Scots are rejecting the smear tactics employed by Westminster/Labour and now the LibDems, so if stalking Heedtracker and attempting to smear him is all you have, please find a blog whose supporters except this type of political discourse because we don’t want it on here.

BTW if It’s hatred between Scotland and England that concerns you, I think your time would be better served in the London based MSM articles and comments sections, as these have been filled with some of the worse puerile bile for the past few years, that I have ever witnessed against any section of the population in the UK…

This includes Black, Gay, Foreign, Unemployed, Disabled and people with aids, and for the London based MSM, that is saying something!

223. sensibledave

@ Patrick 12.13

… you have joined the interchange between myself and heedtracker a little late and therefore may not be aware of how we got here.

This started on the “Just dont forget you ever Knew me thread”

At 10.16 Heedtracker wrote: “The gall they have, that whole UKOK media cover up” (in reference to the Carmichael story, according to Heedtracker, not getting any coverage)

I wrote at 10.46 “UK media cover up? Where? Where is it being covered up? Does anyone who follows the news not know the story? An MP has been caught, red-handed, lying and has publicly admitted so. It was on the national news! (and)

….Despicable behaviour of this type will be punished ultimately”.

At 11.29 Heedtracker wrote “I don’t really know how to show you a media cover up like this.”

At 11.57 I wrote “For once, we are, sort of, on the same side. I agree that Carmichael should be hounded out of office.”

… but heedtracker can’t cope with agreement, he has to have a fight. He has to keep going with divisive stuff.

… meanwhile the story is all over the MSM. This morning, the Rev wrote another article and included many photographs showing the coverage of the story from just about every major media outlet.

Today, on this thread, at 10.27, I wrote “After your conspiracy theory rantings yesterday about “UKOK media cover-ups” I thought you might show a bit of humility and back off from your normal anti-English nonsense – but no.

… and the Heedtracker went into his usual “everything south of the border is bad routine”

Then you wrote: “Smearing commenters on wings is not a good way to go about convincing people that you are anything other than a troll who’s aim is to side-wind any article that is damaging to Unionism.”

Have you read Heedtrackers outpourings of his views?

… and, for the umpteenth time Patrick, I really don’t care if Scotland votes to go Independent. If that is what the people of Scotland want then so be it. However, I am absolutely certain that the people of Scotland would absolutely horrified if they thought that people like Heedtracker were representative of SNP philosophy – which, thankfully, he isn’t.

224. Grouse Beater

SD: I am absolutely certain that the people of Scotland would absolutely horrified if they thought that people like Heedtracker were representative of SNP philosophy.

Spare readers your pious hypocrisy.

225. Valerie

SD, if you don’t care if Scotland goes for independence then just why do you spend so much time on this site, which is constantly exposing hypocrisy or MSM ommissions, double speak etc?

I genuinely don’t understand your motivation, except to fight and slag others. I deliberately keep off the unionist sites and news threads, because pointing out facts results in copious amounts of bile, and after the referendum, I reasoned I was wasting my time.

People here are NOT open to persuasion that the Union is a good thing, so wtf is your point?

226. Hugh

Just got up after the Night Shift to find the police are now investigating Carmichael’s lies. Won’t they have to investigate all the other MPs in parliament after Daft Bruce’s remarks that they all lie, including the Prime Minister?. Should be interesting, considering the proof is out in the public domain and he has all but admitted it. Ta ta! Big Al. Go write a book or something.

227. Robert Peffers

@One_Scot says: 27 May, 2015 at 10:22 am:

“Perhaps a tad pedantic, as I do not believe that is the way his comment was meant to be taken”.

No it is not pedantic, it is in fact the most basic Establishment Propaganda and perhaps the longest to exist One Scot, but you are very correct that McTernan is a total numptie.

‘there’s no such thing as British nationalism. One of the glories of the UK. A nation of nations without nationalism’

You may be reading that as McTernan intended you to read it but it is actually very much propaganda. That bit, “Without Nationalism”, is also 100% correct but, (because of past propaganda), will no doubt be taken wrongly. Allow me to explain. Scottish Nationalism is true nationalism – that is the Scots only want to run their own nation and no one else’s. What is claimed as, ‘British Nationalism’, is actually no more Nationalism as the German Third Reich NAZI-ism was.

Both were/are Internationalism or imperialism. Both wanted to expand into other countries and dominate the World. The British Empire painted the Globe pink and the UK parliament is now the de facto parliament of England.

The propaganda is to confuse Nationalism with false nationalism that is really pure Imperialism. Face it, One Scot you have just done so due to being exposed to this propaganda from birth.

“Nonetheless, it does not change the fact that he is still an ass of a man, which was the important part of my point.”, and that statement proves you really have seen through the Establishments propaganda but not quite cleared your mind of their evil propaganda.

It is so common as to now go un-noticed. Any listen to a Cameron statement with the propaganda in mind will prove to you I’m correct. Count how many time the PM abuses the terms, England, UK, Britain, Great Britain, kingdom, United Kingdom and country.

How many time does he claim to be the British Prime Minister? How many times does he claim it is his government?>

Now here is his actual designation. He is Her Majesty’s Prime Minister, of Her Majesty’s Government, of Her Majesty’s United Kingdom. Not Britain, Not Great Britain and not even the United Kingdom. He is Her Majesty’s servant in charge of what is legally, (in the three country English Kingdom), Her Majesty’s legal possessions, (Like, for example, Her Majesty’s Royal Navy).

228. heedtracker

… but heedtracker can’t cope with agreement, he has to have a fight. He has to keep going with divisive stuff.

… and the Heedtracker went into his usual “everything south of the border is bad routine”

That’s not true at all. For one thing, how do you know am not English and so on.

Its actually rather naive that you think I care what you think Dave. That’s not a good thing Dave.

Dave, naive means

Naivety – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naivety
    Naivety (or naïvety, naïveté, etc.), is the state of being naive—having or showing a lack of experience, understanding or sophistication, often in a context where ..

229. sensibledave

@ Valerie 1.40

You need to read what I have written Valerie – and show me where I have “slagged” anybody off (other than Heedtracker who is a rabid extremist and can’t write anything without invective or bile – and therefore deserves to be dealt with as a fool).

You wrote “People here are NOT open to persuasion that the Union is a good thing, so wtf is your point?”

Show me where I have ever tried to persuade anyone that the Union is a good thing Valerie (clue – you can’t)

If you disagree with the Reverend’s policy of intelligent debate, why are you here? Why don’t you start your own site and make a rule that you write articles and then everybody has to comment that they agree with you 100%?

Heedtracker’s problem is that he has decided, all on his own, that everyone in England is against Scottish Independence. He assumes that everyone in England voted in the last GE against Scotland – rather than voting for the favoured political policies. He believes that the English are responsible for the No vote. I think he thinks that we English should evict Scotland from the Union against the wishes of the majority of Scots.

Unlike most on here, Heedtracker is an idiot. Judging by the complete lack of support that he receives for his ridiculous rantings here – I assume most others think so too.

230. sensibledave

@ Grouse Beater 1.21

No.

@ Heedtracker 11.10

… Iv’e let it go a couple of times Heedtracker – you know – the stuff about my house price going up and the implication that I am getting rich off the back of it.

There is just one small crack in that argument Heedtracker. Contrary to the picture your runaway prejudice likes to paint, your racist stereotyping and your pathetic assumptions – I don’t own a home.

I rent.

Idiot.

231. heedtracker

Unlike most on here, Heedtracker is an idiot.

Well that bit’s true Dave but even idiots like me have an opinion and even better, a vote too!

Its a bit unfair that you keep plonking stuff like this on me Dave

Heedtracker’s problem is that he has decided, all on his own, that everyone in England is against Scottish Independence. He assumes that everyone in England voted in the last GE against Scotland

But you do touch on a major GE 2015 tory boy creep out of a campaign there, without realising it as usual.

Sneaky shit Tory boy BBC campaigning 2015 meant going after Salmond as a pickpocket and Sturgeon as a great deceiving lair, and she’s a liar that says she’d block tory boy world but in fact etc.

This much we know Dave, giant bill boards of Salmond thieving, a far right media led by the BBC with Carmicheal’s historic fraud of a memo-gate, although the lying slob clearly didn’t expect to get caught.

But ultimately a large vote in England agreed with bigot campaign tory style (100 seats?)and they voted for Cameron’s austerity and the blatant theft of their Human Rights etc just as long as their house prices went up and ofcourse SNP MP’s were kept out of any coalition UK government.

SO here we are Dave, twerpy guys like you ragin away on here but underlining it all, the whole of Scotland knows that England voted to stop SNP MP’s gaining more devo for Scotland and its devo that can only be good for Scotland.

The England that voted Tory, just cant allow that to happen.

232. K1

Heed, He’s gettin’ aw frothy at the mooth noo an makin’ a right mess o’ the place…hilarious as it is, yi need to stop amusing us with yer playful banter…he cannae take it cap’n, he jist cannae…. 🙂

233. sensibledave

@ Heedtracker 12.42

“… the whole of Scotland knows that England voted to stop SNP MP’s gaining more devo for Scotland and its devo that can only be good for Scotland.

… keep writing heedtracker, every time you type you show just how prejudiced you are and how little you know.

234. heedtracker

… keep writing heedtracker, every time you type you show just how prejudiced you are and how little you know.

Well Dave, step up! Now is your chance to explain an idiot and a fool like me just why the billboards across England with Salmond as a giant pickpocket on honest hard working England were used, or why a bare face liar like Carmichael leaked a very dodgy memo to the tory press and why did that all work for a Conservative campaign promising the UK more austerity, scrapping the European human rights charter and against all polls in England?

YOU have the floor Sensible Dave and don’t say Conservative’s won because keep my house value up.

235. sensibledave

@ Heedtracker 3.38

“your chance to explain to an idiot and a fool like me just why the billboards across England with Salmond as a giant pickpocket”

1. Why do I have to explain it – I didn’t do it. Do you see the mistake you keep making Heedtracker? The “English” didn’t do it, someone running the campaign on behalf of the Conservatives did. And there is the rub Heedtracker – because of your prejudice you think they are the same thing.

2. Unbelievably (or maybe not based upon the lack of intelligence you keep demonstrating), and assuming we are talking about the same poster, – the poster wasn’t anything to do with Mr Salmond being a pickpocket. Wrong again Heedtracker

Keep writing Heedtracker, keep writing …. There might still be a few that haven’t clocked how silly you are yet.

236. heedtracker

sensibledave, its not my prejudice.

Ok even more simpler for you. Why do you think the vote tory campaign worked, maybe you think it failed and tory boy’s didnt need to go for the bigot vote, with their giant Salmond is a thief billboards only in England ofcourse and their Sturgeon is a liar, look at this always honest/unbiased/accurate UK civil servant’s recording of private talk with French Ambassador memo to prove it, Major Bojo’s Jockapocalypse slandering of Scottish people and so on.

Its a very straight forward question Dave and saying you didn’t do it must be one of the most laughable debate answers ever.

To be fair the UKOK BBC etc attack machine instantly started bashing on about unity in teamGB, a UK one blessed nation stuff all over again, May 8th. Funny that Dave?

237. sensibledave

@ Heedtracker 4.37

.. I’m starting to feel sorry for you now Heedtracker.

Which poster are you talking about? The one with the big picture of Mr Salmond with Ed Miliband in his top pocket?

238. heedtracker

sensibledave says:
    27 May, 2015 at 4:48 pm
    @ Heedtracker 4.37

.. I’m starting to feel sorry for you now Heedtracker.

Which poster are you talking about? The one with the big picture of Mr Salmond with Ed Miliband in his top pocket?

Why ask, did you “do” one and not the other?

Shame you cant debate worth a shit Dave.

Tory win came down to English bigotry Dave. Devo will be good for, no great for Scotland and ofcourse a bigot slice of England said no way are they getting it.

Or they voted for the party of the rich, the tax swindlers, the lords, the City spivs, neo fascist press barons and quite happily for the losing of their human rights that over 350 million EU citizens take for granted.

All because of their historical viscous bigoted billboards that Scots like Salmond are thieves and if they get near power they will steal you’re hard earned money in a Jockalypse of biblical King Herod in a baby farm style attack.

That’s this farce union is over Dave and all you can do is witter.

Or, read up on this dude, a kind of reverse creep from likes of failures such as Douglas Alexander, Blair McDougall, John McTernan and even Linton has is own ghastly propaganda unit. He’s not a slandering fraudster, he’s a genius y’see.

http://www.theguardian.com/politics/2015/may/08/lynton-crosby-wedge-politics-general-election-tories

“At its absolute simplest, a campaign is simply finding out who will decide the outcome … where are they, what matters to them, and how do you reach them?”

Billboards like Salmond theiving certainly found who decided the outcome but they’re ofcourse way too modest to admit it Dave.

239. sensibledave

@ heedtracker 4.08

You wrote: “Why do you think the vote tory campaign worked?”

Err, because England usually votes in the majority for Conservative policies? And, the electorate thought that we need to carry on with the current plan? And, they wanted an EU Referendum? And they thought Miliband was a muppet? And, they didn’t want Ed Balls anywhere near the treasury again?

I know this hurts you and will only fuel your ire, but the vast majority of people in England voted for policies that they wanted – and really were not considering your warped mind-set when they drew their one and only cross on the ballot paper.

Given that I can’t make head nor tail of what you are saying about the poster, I will assume it is the one with Milliband in Mr Salmond’s top pocket.

Now, try and pay attention Heedtracker. The Alex Salmond poster was about “don’t vote Labour or you will end up with the SNP determining economic policy across the UK”. I think that nuance may have gone over your head. It was absolutely nothing to do with thieving Heedtracker.

Now you understand what the poster was actually about, do you have a problem with it? Was it unfair or untruthful?

You wrote “ …. and their Sturgeon is a liar, look at this always honest/unbiased/accurate UK civil servant’s recording of private talk with French Ambassador memo to prove it”.

…. Just checking, but did I do that too? Or was it a Scotsman that lives in Scotland that isn’t a Conservative party member. I’m struggling to understand how I get the blame for that one – even in your mind. If you check back through the last two or three threads, you will see that I have only ever said that Carmichael’s behaviour was despicable and that he should be hounded out of office. But hey, let’s not get bogged down with facts eh.

So, to summarise:

a) I voted the same way I always have and the same way over 50% of my fellow constituents did – and have always done – and it had nothing to do with Scotland. .

b) The billboard is nothing to do with thieving.

c) A Scottish Lib/dem lied – not me, not the English – and I have written many times (inconvenient I know) to condemn his lies several times and expressed my wish that he is hounded out of office one way or another, very soon.

To be honest, I am not totally confident that this will make one jot of difference to you prejudiced outpourings, but I will try and take comfort from the fact that I tried.

240. heedtracker

The Alex Salmond poster was about “don’t vote Labour or you will end up with the SNP determining economic policy across the UK”. I think that nuance may have gone over your head. It was absolutely nothing to do with thieving Heedtracker.

So why the England only billboards of a Salmond in clichéd thief outfit about to pick a pocket or too Dave? There’s a world of difference between agreeing with vote Tory campaign of stopping “SNP determining economic policy across the UK” and appealing to naked bigotry.

It’s the grotesque dishonesty that britnats like you go for to try and I dont know, defeat the vile separatists from taking back their own country that’s really creepy Dave.

Even that rancid Graun thing I linked to that boosts shysters Linton Crosby touches on English bigotry and how they used it all but as per, skips away from it very fast

“In Australia, Crosby and his longtime business partner and collaborator Mark Textor also honed their electoral technique of “wedge politics”: finding an issue that can be exploited to split off an opponent’s traditional supporters. With typical shrewdness and ruthlessness, Crosby identified the surge of Scottish nationalism in recent years as a wedge that could be used against Labour, both in Scotland and in England.”

Some wedge Dave! Why is Scotland runnning Scotland going to make their target vote Tory?

Cameron or Crosby etc must grabbed that memo from Carmicheal/Mundell like it was solid gold. And they waited too. They held on to it until they really needed it and then when Sturgeon polled well after that tv debate with Cameron, out the Carmicheal pooped from the appalling Troygraph.

Some wedge. All the one nation unity stuff Cameron May 8 will never erase what they did and now we 56/57 SNP MP’s.

241. Eddie Munster

Hehehe Nice on John 😉

242. sensibledave

@ Heedtracker 6.30

I cant’t help you any more heedtracker.

You seem incapable of understanding the difference between what politicians do and say and what the man in the street think and do.

You you’ve rolled up all your (understandable) frustration at losing the referendum and not getting Independence at shoot from the hip at every non-SNP target. That sunshine, is bigotry at best – racism at worst.

You rant at me as the personification of everything you hate – but you fail to see the real barrier to Independence – the 55%.

Well before the election, I said that the SNP were in a win/win situation. If Labour had been able to have form a government then the SNP would be in a position to have significant influence on that governement. If the Tories won the election then that would make winning another referendum easier to win for the SNP.

However, you and the blood and soil nationalists seem dead set on destroying any chance of a future yes vote by putting the fear of God into your NO vote country folk with your insane ramblings and prejudice.

243. heedtracker

sensibledave says:
    27 May, 2015 at 7:53 pm
    @ Heedtracker 6.30

I cant’t help you any more heedtracker.

Oh I dont know Dave. You’re a useful idiot and its been fun. And you reached rock bottom too with your nazi insults.

Dave, Scotland running Scotland doesn’t make Scotland nazi. If you take it personally and think it does make Scotland nazi, seek medical help.

244. K1

Heed, you mean this poster:

http://web.archive.org/web/20150527202830/https://bellacaledonia.files.wordpress.com/2015/04/cdbegrwxiaaawbn-large.jpg

Yeah, I think we all knew what that was about…which you elucidate fully in above posts. Nasty stuff from the Nasty party always draws out the Nasty party’s chief proponents…sealed the deal. Then it’s all ‘one nation’ afterwards..you’d have to be ‘thick as shit in the neck of a bottle’ as ma old mentor was won’t tae say: to not get what ‘that’ speech from Cameron was all about….’calling off the dogs’ is how I read it.

245. heedtracker

K1 says:
    27 May, 2015 at 9:38 pm
    Heed, you mean this poster:

Yes and they disappeared the day after the election and ofcourse there were none in Scotland.

They knew what they were doing and they cleared it all away asap. They were obviously working with maybe decades of UKOK monstering Salmond but imagine Salmond replaced with a Muslim or anyone of colour, from another country or continent or indeed anyone that is not anglo white British.

Salmond must be the most insulted human being in the western world but British nationalists are like that, as Dave showed us today. Salmond also saw their cunning plans and used it against them perfectly. Milliband and his merry band of zealots hadn’t a clue.

Wonder if Linton will ever say what he thought of how SNP and Labour reacted to his slandering of Scotland. Probably not. He’ll grab his cash, head back home, get old, fat and play golf and work on his first coronary.

Gangsters are much like the Bullingdon tory boys or the repulsive Linton because they too will do whatever it takes to succeed.

When Bill Clinton lost to Bush, I can mind him telling liberal America that it would all be fine.

246. K1

I think this article from Bellacaledonia on the 29th April underlines your take on this Heed, and elucidates on the dangers behind such blatant ‘demonisation of a people’ tactics in election campaigning.

It played into ‘their’ fears and ‘did the job’. Else why even construct this poster. This is the Tories we are talking about, they will sink to any level to retain their ‘god given’ right to rule. The means justify the ends is their mantra. Beyond vile.

“All’s fair in war and elections, you might say, but hang on a minute, this poster is not being broadcast to viewers in Scotland, the targets are Londoners. For whom the SNP is much the same thing as the Scottish. And correct me if I’m wrong, but I have this vague notion that there is a slight shortage of SNP candidates standing for election in London.”

http://bellacaledonia.org.uk/2015/04/29/thieves-and-beggars/

247. Rock

Democracy Reborn,

“Lowest of the the low”…. what, lower than say paedophiles and rapists?”

Who defend and lie on behalf of paedophiles and rapists and get them acquited?

Lawyers.

Who protected paedophiles?

Politicians and the police.

The whole establishment, from the purring queen downwards is rotten to the core.

Has the Law Society condemned Carmichael?

Has the Electoral Commission condemned Carmichael?

The vast majority of lawyers, including and especially judges, are the lowest of the low.

The small minority who use their skills for bettering society instead of bettering themselves include the names you have mentioned.

248. heedtracker

K1 it is fascinating watching a ferocious bigoted campaign like the winning tory one work so well in England and bomb in Scotland.

Equally, it was extraordinary how same creeps immediately buried it all May 8. Cameron’s one nation united under tory boy niceness, caring, sharing speeches blasted at Scotland by BBC etc was all to cover up their shite.

But most of all, they know that Scotland is more and more willing to vote YES next referendum and there’s not much left for red and blue tory unionists now but ProjectFear 2. Its really going have to be very terrifying to scare Scotland into staying under their rule again.

249. Rock

Democracy Reborn,

“Lawyers for Yes”

Have they pledged to provide their services free to pursue the case against Carmichael?

What is the going rate charged by “Human Rights” lawyers per minute?

Can you make any connection between child poverty and deprivation in society and those misusing their skills to make a killing?

The legal profession exists to protect the establishment from the plebs.

Millions of pounds are wasted in cases that “collapse”.

The innocent are jailed while the guilty remain free.

250. K1

Aye Heed, agreed:

“Gangsters are much like the Bullingdon tory boys or the repulsive Linton because they too will do whatever it takes to succeed.”

It’s just stunning how so many people vote for them and buy into this worldview, they live on the same island, raised within the same cultural references and just can’t seem to see where the true perpetrators of corruption stem from…it’s top down. They believe the ranting crap in newspapers that are owned by these self same pedlars of ‘greed is good’, and emulate their batshit crazy behaviour: Look down their noses to those who don’t conform to their brainwashed narrative, and look up to those who they have been hypnotised into believing ‘have their best interests at heart”, they don’t.

They don’t have anyone’s interests at heart, they have their own ‘entitled’ unquestioning authority and those that ‘fit in’ are those who have matriculated through the same cogworks, it’s such a culture of ‘mini me’. Those who support these ‘gangsters’ by continually voting them in, haven’t actually matured beyond external appearances as indicators of ‘worth’. They just regurgitate the spiel that has been fed them through the lens of media manipulation their whole lives, and totally conform.

They seem to need an ‘authority’ out there to confirm their place in the world as ‘valued’. But refuse to see the real harm that is being done by the policies that are rendered into law…that are actually killing people who don’t ‘conform’ to their greed driven madness: austerity for the lower orders…the upper orders: as you were. we’re making a killing, tally-ho.

It’s quite sad really, and torturous relating…as we have witnessed many times on these threads. Sigh…

Och well…I’m away for a cuppa tea…take it easy.

251. K1

Agreed Heed, they are in real trouble re indyref2. Love bombing’s no gonnae work…that’s fur sure. 😉

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.