Moodievision: The MurphyBot 900

Posted on May 06, 2015 by

Greg Moodie’s Election Dissection, a compilation of splendid cartoon strips from The National, Bella Caledonia and elsewhere, is available to order now.

1. 06 05 15 13:35

Moodievision: The MurphyBot 900 | Speymouth

49 to “Moodievision: The MurphyBot 900”

1. Donald Urquhart

Funny and way too close to the truth….

2. One_Scot

I think the Murphy900 would actually get more votes than the real lying Jim Murphy.

3. Cadogan Enright

Hilarious

even more hilarious last night I was sitting with 2 lawyers watching Murphy stride though his collection of tame journalists in Glasgow and push himself against the placard of the idiot Sean Clerkin. Both lawyers agreed that Murphy had technically carried out an assault, if Clerkin only has 2 brain cells to rub together and make a thought.

4. handclapping

I can remember the fisher lassies coming up from Newhaven with creels of herring on their backs and now we have this MurphyBot 900 which is more human than the real thing!
    I must be getting old. Whats a tweet?

5. Stoker

I wish to raise 2 objections:

(A): I object in the strongest terms to McTermite being given a Scottish accent, we don’t deserve that.

(B): I object in the strongest terms to McTermite being portrayed as a spider, what the feck have spiders ever done to deserve that.

Other than that, great stuff, keep them coming.

6. Joemcg

That IS too close to the real trougher to be a Bot!

7. Ken MacColl

Seeing this “confrontation” could not help thinking “dumb and dumber”
    What a depressing example in which the Scottish (?) media gives this non-event maximum coverage while continuing to ignore the bile and hatred spewed out on a regular basis by Ian Smart.

8. Graham MacLure

@ Stoker

Re objection (B) if he was a spider a good squirt of peppermint oil would get rid of him!
    As he’s not try garlic.

9. Luigi

The Bot is probably going to hold East Renfrewshire, unfortunately. The past couple of weeks, he has been working extremely hard on his proud scot tory tactical voters (Satan’s little helpers).

10. Petra

Cadogan Enright says at 12:18 pm

”Hilarious even more hilarious last night I was sitting with 2 lawyers watching Murphy stride though his collection of tame journalists in Glasgow and push himself against the placard of the idiot Sean Clerkin. Both lawyers agreed that Murphy had technically carried out an assault, if Clerkin only has 2 brain cells to rub together and make a thought.”

Cadogan I’m sitting watching Daily Politics right now. Andrew Neil commenced the programme by showing the highlights to the run up of this Election. The ONLY footage of Murphy (a few seconds) that was shown was Sean Clerkin pushing a placard in Murphys face or rather Murphy deliberately walking into it.

The few seconds of course didn’t give anyone time to establish what had actually happened. Media manipulation, mind control, once again.

Clerkin should get a hold of the footage and turn the tables on Murphy.

11. Robert Peffers

@Stoker says: 6 May, 2015 at 12:29 pm:

I wish to raise 2 objections:

(A): I object in the strongest terms to McTermite being given a Scottish accent, we don’t deserve that.

(B): I object in the strongest terms to McTermite being portrayed as a spider, what the feck have spiders ever done to deserve that.

Other than that, great stuff, keep them coming.
    :)”

Let’s cut to the chase, Stoker, I just object to McTiernan

12. Chitternlicht

Brilliant

13. Alan

Just had a ukip flyer put through the door by the postman it was swiftly given back,just shows ukip candidates are too scared to converse with voters that they’re getting the postie to do their dirty work lol

14. Robert Peffers

@Cadogan Enright says: 6 May, 2015 at 12:18 pm:

“even more hilarious last night I was sitting with 2 lawyers watching Murphy stride though his collection of tame journalists in Glasgow and push himself against the placard of the idiot Sean Clerkin. Both lawyers agreed that Murphy had technically carried out an assault”

Glad to see my post yesterday was agreed by the lawyers.

Two lots of political activists on the same street. The video clip shows Police are present. The two groups come together and shout each other down. The police take no action.

The BBC presenter and camera crew accuse only one side of violent attacks and air the footage. Yet besides the fact that Murphy pushed against the other faction and may have indeed committed an offence there was no police action.

Yet, correct me if I’m wrong, but were not the BBC crew obstructing the proper course of justice by depicting as fact an obvious dispute and accusing only one side as attacking the other?

When were the BBC appointed as police, judge, jury, witness and jailor?

15. Grizzle McPuss

The Spider

Incy Winc-McTernan kept tweeting ‘SNPout’
    Along came the Scots and thought, “in SLab we have our doubts”
    Out came the Sturgeon and mopped up all the gains
    And Incy Winc-McTernan was never heard of again.

16. Sinky

More “Scottish” Labour leaflets delivered by Royal Mail yesterday and to-day printed in Cardiff and Essex and all posted at great expense down South. Such much for supporting Scottish businesses.

I think that makes at least eight during the election campaign and none attributable to local MPs election expenses.

17. Oneironaut

I wonder if the designers built-in protection against circuitry damage from thrown egg leakage…

Probably won’t have much effect anyway, he’s already completely haywire.

18. Wilma

I wish you all the best of luck that you get the MP,s needed to make the difference at Westminster on Friday.

19. Lesley-Anne

That is very interesting news there Cadogan. Now, as Petra says if only Clerkin could get hold of that footage things nay very well turn out to be extremely interesting.

I’d just like to add that I’m neither a fan of Clerkin or someone who hates him, I’ve hardly ever heard of the man until this episode. I just think it would be extremely interesting to see two things.

a) Murphy in court on an assault charge 😉

b) how the Murphinators (BBC and MSM) would report this event.

20. Jim Mitchell

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/politics/anna-smith-what-labour-party-5643022

If your up for another laugh come dodgy history lesson!

21. Chic McGregor

That election cannae come soon enough. Murphy’s starting to make some sense.

22. Marie clark

Oh Naw Chic McGregor. Murphy never makes sense.

Away and have a wee lie doon in a darkened room for a wee while.I’m sure you’ll feel better soon.

23. Onwards

The MurphyBot 900 will be getting cranked up to 11 today.
    Hopefully getting reprogrammed tomorrow.

24. Chic McGregor

Don’t underestimate him Marie, he’s bounced back more often than a rubber boomerang. Remember, it was not Arnie, but Skeletor who first used the phrase “I’ll be back!” at the end of the Masters of the Universe movie.

Mind you… I am feeling a wee bit giddy, mebe’s a wee lie doon richt enuch.

25. One_Scot

Jim, seriously stop posting direct links to the Daily Record, use http://archive.is/

This is you link,

https://archive.is/sBidJ

26. Robert Peffers

I have the kind of feeling you get when you pick up a firework from the box and cannot read the label.

So you light the blue touch-paper and stand well back but have no idea what is just about to happen.

You know it’s not a Katherine wheel, it’s not round: it’s not a rocket, it has no stick.

Yet you wonder if it will go bang or make pretty coloured lights all fused together or even throw out different coloured, red, yellow and blue lights all going in different directions.

As the old girl said, “I’m in suspenders”!

27. paul gerard mccormack

Fantastic music! Murphtastic caricature! Fundilymundily accurate!

28. Robert Knight

The voices are getting better. Not bad at all.

29. muttely79

This is not a spoof from the Guardian honest:

http://www.theguardian.com/politics/2015/may/06/nationalist-scotland-voters-photograph-ballot-papers-general-election

Nationalists headline, Severin Carroll’s article, do I really need to say anymore! 😀 😀

30. Iain More

Ta for this. Picked me up on a day when it seems the BBC Labour has changed tack and is now attempting to spread apathy since the original propaganda spouting hasn’t worked apparently.

It seems Panelbase is consistently giving Labour higher voting percentages.

Well all set for tomorrow. Taking no less than 40 disabled folks to the polling stations in dribs and drabs. It is going to be a long day. Get that vote out folks.

31. Robert Peffers

Just about wee’d myself, listened to the Labour representative on Daily Politics say, “If you want change you have to vote Labour”. So to get change you have to vote for the same old Establishment parties as usual.

I’m off to listen to FMQ’s

32. Jim Thomson

O/T – jings, is this the Courier trying to be “balanced”?

https://archive.is/IEjfa

33. Camz

So did Jim actually act that episode. Looks a lot like the real deal. Numpty in a box.

34. Jim Thomson

@Iain More 2:54pm

Seems #CreepyJim is now invoking footballing legends to bolster his ratings. Just seen a tweet with Billy McNeil being stalked by him.

https://twitter.com/paulhutcheon/status/595946961439739904

35. Jim Thomson

Not that I’m at all cynical, but …

Here’s the BBC’s graph of Brent Crude prices:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business/market_data/commodities/143908/intraday.stm

(looks a bit “broken” to me)

and here’s the one off the Nasdaq:
    http://www.nasdaq.com/markets/crude-oil-brent.aspx?timeframe=7d
    (couldn’t find an intraday one there)

And just before the election too, suspicious, moi? Naw.

36. Dal Riata

Did anyone else receive the Lib Dem begging letter yesterday, telling Scotland to “Vote Lib Dem to block the SNP”… quoted by, and with a large picture of… Sir Malcom Rifkind? Yes, *that* Malcolm Rifkind! At the back there’s a graphic showing Tory voters the ‘benefits’ of voting Lib Dem.

FFS, how pathetically desperate are the Lib Dems… Malcom Rifkind, Conservative Secretary of State for (robbing) Scotland; cash-for-access Malcolm Rifkind who, as chairman of Parliament’s Intelligence and Security Committee, offered to get representatives of a Chinese company (actually undercover journalists) access to British ambassadors for £5,000 to £8,000 per half day’s work…

The unionist Lib Dems, Conservatives, Labour and UKIP – same team, different jerseys.

37. ronnie anderson

Awe Rev ur you trying tae pull ah flanker oan us,running a SLabour Party political broadcast.lol

Well done Greg & all at Moodievision.

38. Robert Peffers

@Graham MacLure says: 6 May, 2015 at 12:47 pm:

2Re objection (B) if he was a spider a good squirt of peppermint oil would get rid of him!”

Why would you want rid of spiders, Graham? Spiders are the good guys. They do no harm, don’t eat our food or spoil it. They actually eat the other insects that do harm by eating and spoiling our food and those that spread diseases too.

39. Fireproofjim

Jim Tommson’s link to the Courier
    As Nicola passed down the High Street in St Andrews an old lady said “never heard of her” and a student who shook hands with her said “who was that?”
    These people don’ t deserve a vote.

40. FairFerfochen

Murpho hiding behind the weans at a nursery today, hands dripping red paint AND broadcast on the BBC.

Oh the irony…

41. Jim Thomson

@Robert Peffers 3:42pm

Absolutely. Nice wee things. Rescued one out of our sink the other day. It’s now living the life of Riley down the back of the cistern 🙂

Mind you, I’m still wary of the wee buggers giving me a nip if I manage to get them onto my hand.

42. Michael

Good but the voices are terrible. Scottish humour depends on convincing voices. None of these are.

43. Now's the Hour

https://archive.is/sBidJ

Hilarious! What was this daft bat on? I hope she enjoys Friday morning.

tick tock

44. Al-Stuart

Really good. More please – the cartoons not the Cadaverbot 900.

Strange thing is, the video clip is eerily close to being true 🙂

Thanks Rev. Thanks Greg.

As for the GE2015: Break a leg tomorrow (as in the acting profession’s refrain applied to the election – not an invite to call me a vile leg breaking cybernat – besides a used to be a Labour voter. Never voting Labour again, and THAT sort of thing is NewSlabs BIG problem all over Scotland. Linwood no more, Labour no more, Bathgate no more, Methil no more, Lochaber no more …

45. Al-Stuart

What do Scotland and the Duchess of Cambridge have in common?

They are both finished with Labour 🙂

46. Mosstrooper

Any Murphoid speech;

A tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.

47. Valerie

Thanks Greg and Co.! I do love the music too.

48. Al-Stuart

Stu., Here are some more statistics to add to your pre-election article. Work done by music mogul Alan McGee via MPReportCard.

Given that over 50 people have died where the UK Government Austerity as imposed by the DWP allegedly have some culpability (Source: http://calumslist.org/calums-list/ ), I wonder how much of the Labour expense grabbing ex: MPs total of £10,251,273 might have prevented or ameliorated these avoidable disabed/vulnerable persons dying. Shame on ex-Scottish Labour MPs -lining their own pockets on TOP of their £60,060 annual salary. Many Scottish Labour MPs will not be missed if the miracle of an SNP MP majority happens tomorrow.

SCOTTISH LABOUR MPS WHO VOTED FOR AUSTERITY WHILST POCKETING MILLIONS IN EXPENSES…

Douglas Alexander (Paisley & Renfrewshire North) – ?£266,079
    Willie Bain (Glasgow North East) – £342,724
    Gordon Banks (Ochil & South Perthshire) – ?£372,536
    Anne Begg ?(Aberdeen South) – £363,032
    Russell Brown ?(Dumfries & Galloway) – ?£335,960
    Michael Connarty ???(Linlithgow & East Falkirk) – £339,611
    Iain Davidson ????????(?Glasgow South West) – £296,901
    Thomas Docherty ???(Dunfermline & West Fife) – £390,919
    Brian Donohoe ???????(Central Ayshire) – £349,207
    Frank Doran ???????????(Aberdeen North) – £362,875
    Gemma Doyle ???????(?West Dunbartonshire) – £238,688
    Tom Greatrex ?????????(Rutherglen & Hamilton West) – £385,399
    David Hamilton ???????(Midlothian) – £292,444
    Tom Harris ?????????????????(Glasgow South) -£352,865
    Jimmy Hood ??????????? (Lanark & Hamilton East) – £259,614
    Cathy Jamieson ?????(?Kilmarnock & Loudoun) – £337,571
    Iain MacKenzie ??????(Inverclyde) – £289,449
    Michael McCann ????(East Kilbride, Stathaven & Lesmahagow) – £367,255
    Gregg McClymont ??????(Cumbernauld, Kilsyth & Kirkintilloch) – £303,767
    Anne McGuire ??????? (Stirling) -£344,035
    Graham Morrice ????? (Livingston) – £309,497
    Iain Murray ???????????? (Edinburgh South) – £360,778
    Pamela Nash ?????????????(Airdrie & Shotts) – £340,786
    Fiona O’Donnell ?????(East Lothian) – £337,786
    John Robertson ????????(?Glasgow North West) – £272,705
    Frank Roy ?????????????????(Motherwell & Wishaw) – £328,769
    Anas Sarwar ?????????(Glasgow Central) – £369,850

Total – £9,271,890

Three notable abstainees:

Gordon Brown (Kirkaldy & Cowdenbeath) – £253,365
    Alistair Darling (Edinburgh South West) – £285,341
    Jim Murphy (East Renfrewshire) – £440,677

Total – £979,383

Grand total – £10,251,273

The article goes on: The end is nigh for Labour and it’s all their own fault, through failure to engage, failure to listen and a basic failure to understand the human condition. That’s what happens when you pursue power and wealth for selfish gain.

Labour introduced the Bedroom Tax in the UK, and the Tories expanded it with devastating consequences. The SNP have paid this unjust levy for those who can ill afford it. You can vote for a Labour Party stuck in the past, or for a future with SNP.

Source:-

http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/alan/snp-scottish-labour_b_7205610.html

49. Al-Stuart

Stu., APOLOGIES for my post above on this Moodivision Murphy-Cadeverbot 900 thread.

Sorry, I have a sore brain today. I had meant to post the above MP expenses stats., on your “Unwanted Vow” page which has the statistical poll you commissioned. Also not sure what all the superfluous ??? marks in my earlier post are about.

Mea culpa regarding ability to operate a computer keyboard. Though I can, and certainly will be able to operate a pencil in a polling station tomorrow.

Oh the excitement. Decent governance over the past 8 years in Scotland about to help that dreadful Westminster Parliamentary system.

STRONGER FOR SCOTLAND – and helping the despised Westminster bunch as well. What’s not to like 🙂

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.