Live No Viewers

Posted on March 29, 2016 by

From the STV debate, an alert reader spots the picture that sums up Scottish Labour.

liveno

73 to “Live No Viewers”

1. jimnarlene

Hahahahahaha

2. Dorothy Devine

Guffaw!

3. Takeourblueback

Perfectly summed up!

4. Bob Mack

Labour and Tory spin would put an eightsome reel to shame..

5. John Moss

You just cannae make this up…!

6. Donald Anderson

Cheezie established herself in the debate as a Brit Nat, but not a socialist.

7. mealer

Yep.Thats about it.

8. louis.b.argyll

Hard to believe the folk in Morningside actually voted for this plum.

9. Brian Doonthetoon

When will we (Scots) ever learn, when will we ever learn?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xMT6EEK8iKU

10. louis.b.argyll

P.L.U.M.

Post Labour Unionist Mistake

11. Lanarkist

Ian Murray MP, he’s half the man he used to be..ever was!

12. Papadox

“Live on periscope” a still photy of the last slab walking, all the rest have already walked. TICK TOCK!

13. Famous15

The SNP are taking hits on this supposed cuts to College courses. They actually modernised and rationalised College courses to reflect better the requirements of the world of work and therefore improved the employment chances of all who study in Colleges. Weeding out less than worthwhile courses particularly part time “modules” to allow for solid work related skill acquisition is a virtue.

Be loud and proud!

14. Lanarkist

Reached tipping point yet?

He has certainly tilted to the right significantly, frankly!

15. Clootie

Scotland please wake up and vote for a nation that YOU can shape!

16. Gary45%

Sorry for this early O/T.
    I have just had a wee look at the RMT union site, you cannot put any comments on it unless you are a member.

As the good old USA sued the UK for Billions regarding the Gulf of Mexico fiasco, yes fiasco (the Americans caused it and the UK paid for it).
    Its high time the UK repaid America regarding the Marathon oil company with its failure in maintenance.
    Will Mr Malloy have the balls to do it?
    “I very much doubt it.”

I should feel sorry for Murray, but as don’t give a shit about Slab, the answer is No.(perhaps he is watching Jaba pole dancing?)
    SNPx2

17. Sinky

Ian Murray almost abstaining again.
    Appropriate that Labour use periscope as they are holed below the water line.

18. winifred mccartney

Kez now making up policy on the hoof – party conference allows labour candidates to be for or against independence and then she says no indy2 and she would work with tories again – unbelievable -labour deserves to be well and truly trounced at the forthcoming election. She thinks if you interrupt enough and shout the loudest you will be heard – does she not know we don’t like what we are hearing. She side stepped the issue of trident and tax rebates again. snp x 2 and EU AYE

19. JLT

LOL

Now there definitely is …a picture that speaks a 1,000 words

Brilliant!

Almost tying with Kezia’s last quip of the evening when she said she wouldn’t recognise a democratic mandate for having another Referendum if the majority of the Scottish people wanted one. I was literally rolling on the floor in laughter as were probably a couple of million other folk. Yep …the Scottish Labour Party showing their true democratic face again!

Once again …mouth before brain.

No wonder there was only tumbleweed. Then she must have been seriously wondering as to why Ruthie got loads of claps for saying the same thing.

I wonder if she’s worked it out yet …or maybe just to help her out, Ruthies told her why.

20. ronnie anderson

@ Gary 45% .(perhaps he is watching Jaba pole dancing?) Did ye hiv tae dey that,did ye. Some of us wid like tae sleep tonight no hiv nightmares lol.

21. David McCann

So this audience is supposed to reflect the viewing public.

Then how come every door I canvas I get a positive response to the SNP, which bears out the fact that we kicked out the unionists at the GE?

I DO wish this point is made every time an SNP spokesperson appears on TV

22. HandandShrimp

I know this – I don’t want Kezia, Ruth or Willie anywhere near the reins of power.

23. Papadox

Were my ears deceiving me or did I hear Kez say “if Scotland voted for independence she would not accept that decision” dangerous stuff Kez.
    The yoons are petrified absolutely petrified of another referendum, lab Tories libs are all out of the same rats nest and the same father me thinks.

24. Luigi

Oh Dear Kezia,

What a performance. The Labour YES voters will surely come flooding back. 🙂

One lesson that Labour never seem to learn:

Don’t try to out-tory the tories.

25. Grouse Beater

I believe it was the last portrait photograph taken on the Titanic.

26. ronnie anderson

Little Ms Glaikit laid bare tonight , no even Kesia,s scripwriter would put that statement to paper, neither will tommorows papers.

27. Luigi

Better debate than the BBC Labour effort.

The battle for second place is certainly heating up. Kezia is making a big mistake trying to compete with the tories for the hard-unionist vote. Labour must be terrified of coming third in May.

28. mr thms

#Famous15

Talking of education. The BBC is reporting

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-35916305

“Schools across Scotland to be inspected for defects

Safety inspections will be carried out at schools across Scotland following the collapse of a wall at an Edinburgh primary, BBC Scotland has learned.

Four buildings had to be temporarily closed in the capital after defects were discovered in schools built by Miller Construction a decade ago.”

Do voters want to go back to the bad old days of Labour and Lib-Dem coalition government?

29. Dave McEwan Hill

I know this might not be a universally popular wish but it would be very useful if the despised Tories came ahead of a collapsing Labour vote on May 5th. I can’t see it happening unless Labour drops below 15% of the vote however.
    But our best prospect is Scotland v the Tories from now on in.

The reason the Tory vote in Scotland is not falling any further despite the calamity that is the Tories at the moment is that the hard-core Tory vote agrees with their assault on the undeserving poor.

30. Grouse Beater

Safety inspections will be carried out at schools across Scotland following the collapse of a wall at an Edinburgh primary, BBC Scotland has learned.

Ah, yes, but why has there not been regular inspections? Did the SNP withhold investment in primary schools which caused these walls to be left in a shoddy state?

(You heard it hear first – kinda.)

31. ronnie anderson

Ah will miss Kesia,s Ribtickler speeches.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nze8B39OB0k

32. bobajock

Virtually impossible to describe how lovely this is. London Labour, with the titan of debate Kezia. Oh how it would be wondrous to see her as 1st Minister – like a beacon of turd, supported by BBC Labour and ‘The Print Media’ – she could do no wrong, and with support like this, forever remembered by nobody.

Labours demise in Scotland is unbearably funny. I thrive on it.

33. Almannysbunnet

Poll; Which leader performed the best in tonight’s debate?

You can vote here if you feel so inclined. Nicola “slightly” ahead.

http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/news/politics/holyrood/874901/poll-leader-performed-best-scotland-debates/

34. X_Sticks

“Well fck me sideways!”

35. mike cassidy

So what recycling bin do I put Scottish Labour in?

36. Joemcg

Dave I agree. It will be a fillip for us if the Tories came second as it would polarise the Indy issue. With car crash Kezia at the helm it’s a distinct possibility especially after tonight’s debacle.

37. Free Scotland

Labour’s last remaining representatives in Scotland deserve the same fate as Jim Murphy and Johann Lamont, who were laughed out of existence.

38. Clootie

PPI for school building spree approved in 2005. I wonder who was in power? The BBC did not seem to know either!

Contracts awarded to a company which happened to have pictures on the walls of their HQ of leading Labour politicians.

39. ronnie anderson

Mike Cassidy 11.22 Mariana Trench perhaps, no need tae thank me.

40. Free Scotland

@mike cassidy at 11:22

Recycling would risk their re-emergence in another form. Best option: straight into the incinerator.

41. ArtyHetty

What a shambles labour are, the tories must be absolutely tickled pink at how they have managed to destroy Labour so very effectively. The sad (sort of sad) thing is, liebour fell for every trick in the book, hook line and sinker. Idiots. The periscope says it all, oh dear. They can’t get anything right can they.

Grouse, re the school walls. Would anyone expect walls built 10 years ago to be needing inspection because they are going to probably fall down?
    Still, built while on liebours watch, so maybe, in fact, you are right. Maybe many more buildings built then, should be inspected as a matter of urgency.

42. Arbroath1320

I couldn’t bear to watch the debate earlier tonight. My heart was almost in ruptures during the BBC debate. I didn’t want a repeat of that so have avoided watching it. From what I have read it would appear that:

1) Nicola wiped the floor with the unionists … as expected.

2) Kezia was in her anti referendum please vote Tory mode

3) the leetle tankette commander was in her “I hate the poor” mode

4) Wee Willie whatnot was … erm … M.I.A. … as per usual.

As I said above I didn’t watch the debate tonight but despite this I have voted on Almannysbunnet’s wee P and J link. What the heck. 😀

43. Clootie

…the saddest part of the debate was watching Patrick trying to distance himself from the Independence debate…or perhaps it was just me.

44. winifred mccartney

Another complaint into BBC regarding walls of schools falling down – at no time during a very full reports was the fact it was under labours PFI these schools were built. I am certain if they had been built under snp watch that would have been mentioned probably more than once.

45. Proud Cybernat

Kez will work with the Tories against the people of Scotland in any future IndyRef. She will also refuse to acknowledge the Scottish people’s right to have another referendum when the people demand it.

Ruth won’t recognise the people’s right to democracy either. She will also charge Scots students £6,000 tuition fees and £8 charge per prescription.

P & J Poll on tonight’s debate (thus far):

Nicola Sturgeon – 44.56%
    Ruth Davidson – 26.41%
    Willie Rennie – 17.18%
    Kezia Dugdale – 6.21%
    Patrick Harvie – 5.64%

46. peter

Whats the chances of the BBC hosting the same format of debate instead of the usual four against one ESSENPEE BAAD type?

47. Orri

As far as walls go if they’re under 10 years old then they should still be covered by the builders warranty. If by PPI then running and maintenance is part of the deal so Labour might be in luck.

48. mr thms

About the school buildings..

The BBC Scotland headline mentions ‘defects’

There are two types.. patent and latent

http://www.designingbuildings.co.uk/wiki/Defects_in_construction

Perhaps the BBC can clarify which type of ‘defects’ applies to this story?

49. proudscot

Slightly O/T – if the announced school safety inspections expose more faulty construction problems in those built by the Miller firm, will this not give John Swinney a reason to re-examine the PFI contracts awarded to them by the last Labour/LibDem administration. If this becomes legally possible because the firm have been guilty of faulty and thus potentially dangerous construction, then surely Swinney will be able to have these contracts re-examined and even cancelled, thus saving the Scottish Government hundreds of millions in PFI payments over the next 20-30 years?

50. heedtracker

What a face. That photo should be in here

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dead_air

51. Iain More

I watched the footie. The BBC will no doubt be furnishing proof that a certain Danish Defender is a closet SNP Supporter and Yes voter and close personal friend of the Rev!

52. G4jeepers

For anyone missing the sixth leader in tonites debate…
    This is hilarious

https://amp.twimg.com/v/93551339-19ee-4d76-bada-47da0af24620

53. Valerie

@G4jeepers

Thanks for that. Crying with laughter at that.

54. Iain More

re the P&J Poll

I didn’t watch the debate and I wont be click bait for the Daily Trump.

55. Lanarkist

G4Jeepers, thanks, that is absolutely class!

Worth a quick peek!

56. Hamish100

hullo ,is there anybody there?

Blamed the gremlins far too often. Surely they were snpgremlins who are the worst of the lot.

57. schrodingerscat

a big tx to the 419 baiters who who managed to screw up the ukip fud’s broadcast

pure quality

ha ha ha ha ha

even funnier that ian murray isnt important enough to bait

snigger

all in all, a very successful night

58. schrodingerscat

for those who havent heard of 419 eaters

http://www.419eater.com/html/davids_harp.htm

this is how a professional does it
    lol, the photo shopped pope image is the best

snigger

59. K1

That was brilliant G4Jeepers, what an excellent job they did…just class! 🙂

60. Dorothy Bruce

The Brexit Referendum: Provincial England Versus London And The Celts

Worth a read. An analysis of YouGov polls to find who is voting in and who favours out. London, Scotland, Wales and N Ireland want to remain while ‘provincial’ England can’t wait to leave.
    http://www.socialeurope.eu/2016/03/eu-referendum-provincial-england-versus-london-celts/

61. Ken500

Under PPI does contractor ( lease holder) not have to maintain the building and give back after thirty years as new. ie lease back. Contracts/agreement falling apart?

62. T.roz

Poor iain Murray, he looks as sick as a Blackpool donkey on a bank holiday Monday.

63. bugger (the Panda)

Was Fatty Watzisname of UKIP not on Periscope at the same time?

Anybody know how many viewers he had.

64. Brotyboy

@G4jeepers

Thank you. A joy.

65. Skooshcase

Have there been any surveys or voxpops done in Morningside et al – normally a stick-on Tory-as-MP area – since the General Election regarding having thon wee nyaff Ian Murray as their MP – a Labour MP, and the only one in Scotland to boot? Would be interested to hear what they ‘really’ think…

Christ knows, they might be happy to have any UK Yoonionist representing them as they’re all the same team just different jerseys anyway, but still, you know, it’s Ian Murray, FFS!

66. Alan Mackintosh

BtP, it was linked up above by G4jeepers. Here you go…

https://amp.twimg.com/v/93551339-19ee-4d76-bada-47da0af24620

67. starlaw

Looking at news footage of school walls falling down I see loads of bricks but no cement, where did it go?

68. G4jeepers

Chunky Mark interviews Guardian cartoonist Martin Rowson in a great 3 parter

Enitled The Tories a bucket of shit!!! 1/3

http://tinyurl.com/h5uszsf

69. Fred

Despite Patrick Harvie’s cunning tax plans, they will never be implimented in a million years. He can say anything he likes, it’s fantasy island. SNP2

70. Sheryl Hepworth

proudscot @ 12.08. Love the way you reasoned this out!! Here’s hoping .. before May preferably! 😉

71. michael diamond

That wall collapsing at oxgangs primary in edinburgh, i blame yon snp for that.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.