Knight follows day

Posted on June 10, 2016 by

You’ll never guess what’s happened, readers.

sirrod

At least they left a slightly more decent interval than with Michelle Mone.

1. 11 06 16 00:56

Knight follows day | speymouth

89 to “Knight follows day”

1. heedtracker

Brenda trolls Scotland. Fair enough.

2. Croompenstein

Won’t be too long till Dame Eddie Izzard then 🙂

3. Bob Mack

It is the modern equivalent of ” English Gold”. .Payment for services rendered.

4. Hamish100

for services rendered…

5. Almannysbunnet

Even worse we have the “eloquent” David Hamilton ex labour MP for Midlothian now knighted. Arise Sir David.

Remember him? In one of his more stirring speeches he described Nicola Sturgeon as “the wee lassie with the tin helmet” then urged the labour delegates to “let’s get intae they SNP”.

Class knight you’ve picked there ma’am.

6. Graeme Borthwick

Scotland always had such people; take no notice, it means nothing.

7. Craig Sheridan

Less ‘Scotland fan’ and more ‘selfish bastard’ really. Zero respect for social climbers.

8. Ian Brotherhood

‘One loves your songs. If you give me a pearl necklace I’ll give you a knighthood.’

‘Urm, er, well, okay then…’

9. JLT

Jesus …are they still rewarding people for their ‘services’ for what happened in 2014?!?

Words fail me at times.

There are many people throughout the United Kingdom who sacrifice so much to look after those who need care twenty-four hours a day, and seek no reward for what they do. People like that should be lauded for it is they who deserve ‘honours’ and the recognition throughout the land.

Not rewarding celebrities who said that they would miss the Scots if they voted to end the Union.

By God …we really really need to get out of this Union.

10. galamcennalath

“You made a first-class fool out of me
    But I’m as blind as a fool can be”

11. Brian Doonthetoon

To be honest, I never forgave him for his reworking of this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poDjuRlaNAg

12. schrodingers cat

ot
    latest poll

Remain 45% (-4)
    Leave 55% (+4)

um….

13. Ian Brotherhood

Do we know for sure that Rod has accepted it?

Mind you, I don’t suppose they would’ve announced it otherwise…

It’ll be interesting to see the reception next time he appears in the VIP seats at Parkhead.

14. carjamtic

Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem,first make sure you are not in fact.just surrounded by yoon assholes.

15. Andimac

I saw him at the opening of the Commonwealth Games (I know – I shouldn’t have been there) – he was absolutely lamentable. He still is, but now he’s got official recognition. To paraphrase, “we are failing, we are failing…”

16. Marcia

Shrodingers Cat

That poll shows Scotland in the Remain camp on 60%. That is an interesting development.

17. Brian McHugh

To be fair, there was a spare Gong going, when Andy Murray told her to feck aff.

18. Fairliered

Ian Brotherhood

I am sure he will get a good reception from Brian Wilson.

19. Dave McEwan Hill

Rod Stewart deserves his knighthood for his dedication to his hugely successful musical career. I don’t think we should get mixed up about this.

He has lived all his life in England and most folk of Scots descent born or brought up in England will want the UK to stay together.

Let’s look at this another way. Scotland is independent. I am a Scot but have moved to Shetland. Shetland has a referendum to leave Scotland and become independent. I would be inclined to vote NO

20. heedtracker

Let’s look at this another way. Scotland is independent. I am a Scot but have moved to Shetland. Shetland has a referendum to leave Scotland and become independent. I would be inclined to vote NO

If they wanted independence, no Scot would try to stop them, not after the fight we have on our hands to get our country back.

Its democracy.

Ofcourse that means fcuk all to your average UKOK yoon, or you Dave.

21. Effijy

Rod, as your song titles say:

I don’t want to talk about it.
    Every Picture tells a story,
    Day will come,

Was Maggie May a song about a crush he had on Thatcher?

He should maybe get in tow with the Tory Bra Buffoon, sorry Tycoon, and they could become Moan & Groan.

22. Gfaetheblock

JLT

Jesus …are they still rewarding people for their ‘services’ for what happened in 2014?!?

No, they are not.

23. Ian Brotherhood

This wee segment’s got it all – royal celebrations, Rod Stewart-related controversy, national identity-crises, some truly original music and images, and, in truly post-post-modernist ironic mode, ‘presented’ by the guy who caused all the mayhem.

‘Why God Save The Queen was banned’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EoXHgBhWbyw

24. Brian McHugh

Aw c’mon Dave… the whole ‘Honours’ thing is nothing; and has never been anything to do with the folk who get them… deserved or not. The ‘Honours’ system is a bribe… a means of control… power.

Whatever I ever achieve in my life, modest or magnificent, the establishment can know where to stick it, if an offer came.

25. Jas

Perhaps now’s the time for Rod to have a Rangers crest painted on the big bass drum! Whole new set list to learn, though.

26. Dr Jim

I hate the SNP and claim my knighthood

How long does it take to come through, do you get any money, are there perks,do you get into places other folk aren’t allowed, is there a company Rolls Royce with this, I’m ready to accept all freebies and then change my mind and immediately go back to supporting my chosen Scottish party and be happy to be named a ("Tractor" - Ed)ous Scottish Nationalist Scumbag Extremist

And be ever so proud of it as I’m bouncing a rock off their Unionist heads

Forgot about the rocks eh

27. schrodingers cat

@Marcia

yup….the perfect storm

28. Scot Finlayson

Rod Stewart, like that other Unionist Yoon McGregor tell us it is better for us to stay shackled to London Rule ,

then they both f##k of to America cause they can`t stand England any more,

and we are left stuck under the Westminster Yoke,

lickspittles both of them.

29. Ananurhing

Being nominated for a Knighthood isn’t difficult nowadays. Not when you have these nice people to help you.

How to get a Knighthood and Damehood.

http://www.awardsintelligence.co.uk/queens-honours/knighthood-damehood

From their FAQs.

“Will a criminal record effect a nomination for a knighthood?

A criminal record will not prevent a person for being considered for a knighthood, so long as there is no outstanding issue.”

And some of the testimonials are jaw dropping.

New Year’s Honours List
    Recipient of an OBE said:

“Thanks for drafting such a professional nomination. You offer a truly outstanding service. I’m so glad my wife and I found you before she submitted the nomination. You are a great listener and an excellent writer. You made me sound brilliant!”

We have to get away from these people.

30. Capella

Noticed an OBE for Leon Smith and Jamie Murray. Nice.

Smith, who led Great Britain to a first title Davis Cup title since 1936, said he started out as a “very average” tennis player, and described his honour as “humbling”.

31. Capella

Oops – meant to include link to Leon Smith’s Davis Cup OBE quote:
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-36492850

32. Iain More

I think that will be one song of the song list at Celtic Park.

33. lenny Hartley

re Shetland, two things Shetlands are not a “ethnic” people so cannot be ceded from Scotland. and before anybody mentions Vikings , dna says mainly Celtic, i have been told due to large plantation of Ayrshire folk a hundred or so years ago but that doesn’t matter as the Shetlands belong to the Scottish Crown in Lieu of Dowry.

34. dakk

Should we therefore disown Sir Sean Connery.

Judge not that ye be judged.

35. K1

From Rev’s twitter feed, Tricia Marwick does the honourable thing and turns it down:

http://archive.is/AcdeL

36. Capella

Also becoming a Companion of Honour is Lord Smith of Kelvin. A former BBC governor, he has overseen the process of devolving more powers to Scotland, and is recognised for his public service.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-36492850

37. Ian Brotherhood

@cearc –

Cheers aplenty,

Your link led me to this:

Lady Alba (Zara Gladman), ‘Daft C*nt – Better Together’ –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L47_j6QMR-I

38. schrodingers cat

france tv on post brexit
    “in practice, if scotland asked for accession to the EU, it’d benefit from accelerated entry”

told ya

39. heedtracker

http://archive.is/AcdeL

“I have had many meaningful honours in my life. To be one of the first MSPs when our Parliament was reconvened in 1999, to be elected as MSP for my home constituency of Central Fife and then to serve as the Presiding Officer of the Scottish Parliament.

“That is recognition and honour enough for me. I have no need for further rewards or honours.”

40. Capella

O/T Mohammed Ali funeral today had a great speech by a Rabbi Lerner. BBC not able to post any footage earlier, typically, but you can see it on CNN.
    http://edition.cnn.com/2016/06/10/us/muhammad-ali-funeral-live-updates/

Or hear him telling Parkinson about his burning question when young “Why is Jesus white?”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtxfTEyJZg4

41. Petra

I GIVE UP … GOD GIVE ME STRENGTH …. I BL**DY WELL SUBMIT NOW.

HOLD ME DOWN.

I say this because I’m totally worn out folks. One wee ugly runt (Rod Stewart), IQ what?, with a MOST hellish grating voice (apologies for being nasty – especially to his fans) being given a Knighthood for doing what? This man has done NOUGHT for anyone at all – THE WORLD OVER – and in particular for Scotland. YOU and I. Check out his history online. Mr Narcissistic Womaniser. Yeah that fits extremely well with the Westminster criteria for promoting ‘someone they want to use’.

I work day in and day out with people of all ages and some of their stories, in particular from the elderly, would make your heart break. REALLY BREAK folks. Some of them (mostly ex-military) also tell me stories that make me feel so proud, so VERY proud to be a Scot (if ever I needed to be told). Stories, past and present, that will never ever be told beyond people like me and more so heard because no one really wants to know .. to hear them … most of all because of the Westminster repression of the Scots …. ‘the big quash’.

Rod Stewart? Westminster planning to give a knighthood to a most ordinary wee Englishman with a rotten voice for what? What’s he ever done for anyone?

Roll on. Tick tock.

42. James Westland

heedtracker

That quote from Tricia Marwick is pure gold. That is up there IMO with Jimmy Reids famous rat-race speech

Tricia Marwicks approach is the 180 degree polar opposite of these unionist lickspittles. Like David Hamilton, bawbag.

43. Brian McHugh

Well said Petra.

44. Brian McHugh

K1… Tricia Marwick is one of the best. 🙂

45. DerekM

Man thats a shocking jacket only an Englishman would wear that,i dont get him at all an Englishman that pretends to be Scottish i think he might have taken too much shit in the 60`s.

So liz is dishing out the gongs and tartan wannabe has got one services for pretending to be Scottish talent ?

Ach let him have his wee bit shiny metal just because you have one of those doesnt make you less a tit.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqOh4z2ASdk

Hehe Kenny was another tit but at least he was funny.

46. Donald Anderson

He will fit in with Lord Reid, Lord Haughey, Brian Wilson and all the other Jelly Bean supporters of the Parkheid Director’s, VIP Boax.

47. punklin

An old reign dope won’t ever let you down.

Didn’t he use to be in the faeces?

Every picture smells a Tory, don’t it?

48. Kennedy

Another plastic jock! Tartan Tractor!

The list is endless.

Screw you I got millions! And now a title!

When is he “Sailing” again?

49. bjsalba

My name is Brenda and I am REALLY TIRED of having my name misused for that “Wummin in Lunnon wi’ a Croon”.

The correct diminutive for her is Betty or Lizzie.

50. Fergus Green

Stewart produced his best work when he was with the Faces. Sadly he began to believe his own hype and has been going downhill for 40 years so maybe the knighthood will help massage his ego.

By way of contrast, David Bowie, despite his stupid throwaway comment on independence, maintained a high standard of innovative music for close on half a century. Bowie was asked on the Jonathan Ross show if he was expecting a knighthood as many of his ‘peers’ were getting awards.

His reply was ‘give it to someone who cares’

51. Dilidaftie

It would seem that anyone remotely connected to Scotland and remotely famous just had to come out in favour of the Union before the referendum and wait their turn for honours. Conversely anyone who supports the idea of Scotland standing on her own two feet (irrespective of their position on the monarchy) is blackballed from an honour system of the state under which they live. Crazy thing they don’t seem to grasp is that they are just turning more and more Scots off their Union. People see through this nonsense.

52. Ken500

It is just a farce. Osbourne has destroyed the Oil sector. Losing thousands of jobs. Westminster has reneged on every promise. The Tory Queen gives out honours to people who have ruined the Scottish economy. The Tories have cheated and lied to win an election. Westminster is full of criminals. Giving each other’s honours. The ground hog day ‘birthday’ celebrations. Vulnerable people are being sanction and starved. The hooligans are causing trouble in France.

Roll on Independence.

Scotland will keep the rest of the UK in the EU. Karma. Will that bring Independence.

53. sinky

Remember it was Labour that gave Philip Green and Fred Goodwin knighthoods.

54. Dr Jim

Scotland will use the pound says the FM
    It’s Scotland’s pound says the FM

She’s getting it in before the campaign starts

Monetary union or not!

Looks like the FM won’t be getting offered an honour any time soon Hee Hee

55. mealer

Tricia Marwick.

56. mealer

Elderly Londoners tend to be unionist and monarchist.In a city of millions there’s probably several thousand elderly unionist monarchists who “support” Celtic and Scotland.Theres quite possibly more than one elderly unionist monarchist Londoner who “supports” Celtic and Scotland whilst seeing out his twilight years in LA.

Tricia looks an’ laughs at a’ that.

57. Tam Jardine

As an English born Scotophile who is not resident and so cannot have the same understanding of the situation it was hardly surprising Rod came out in favour of the union.

The honours system is ridiculous and he should of course refuse it but many do not: such is the nature of man. I like plenty of his songs and any interview of him I’ve seen I think he seems like a very genuine, good guy.

Selective quoting is a great tool for journalists- the headline is never going to read: “Rod Stewart says leave it to those resident in Scotland to decide”

As for that arse Hamilton getting a knighthood- words fail me. Truly we are still being trolled by the establishment.

58. Martin Richmond

Congratulations to them all. Great Scots indeed.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-36478339

59. sandycraig

Well done Tricia, a woman of real substance. I only met her once but she struck me as a very sincere politician.

She has served her country well. Enjoy your family in retirement.

60. seanair

The Daily Heil has a different slant. “A Gong if you back staying in the EU” “Fury as PM’s In supporters get honours”.
    Ha, ha, now the Heil knows what it’s like to be “used” by Westminster.

61. Robert Peffers

@heedtracker says: 10 June, 2016 at 11:53 pm:

“Let’s look at this another way. Scotland is independent. I am a Scot but have moved to Shetland. Shetland has a referendum to leave Scotland and become independent. I would be inclined to vote NO”

Aye! Heedtracker, and so would anyone with at least two brain cells to insure synapse.

If any Scottish Island were to gain independence from Scotland, (remember that Scotland is recognised internationally to have legal jurisdiction over her own territorial waters), then that island would become subject to the, “International Law of the Seas”.

Under which law the independent island would legally become an, “Enclave within Scottish waters”. This would be so no matter if Scotland herself was, or was not, independent of either or both the UK or EU.

What that would mean for the island is that they would have very limited territorial waters. In effect they would have a maximum legal limit of 12 miles as they could not claim the 200 mile Continental shelf limit. That means the dividing line between the island and the mainland, (where less than 200 Miles), would become the half way mark between the two countries.

So probably no oil & gas income and very limited fishing rights. Not only that but they would be subject to customs and higher excise charges for every item in or out of the Island as they would become foreigners within Scottish territory.

What idiot islander would vote for that? Remember too that international legal limit would also apply to air space and thus all air traffic. What of telephone lines, mains electricity and so on?

62. Ruby

What about JK? Has she been ignored again?

Perhaps she should sue!

63. Effijy

Rod is reforming his old band but this time
    It will be called the Two Faces.

The Old Queen Betty is big on Rod’s music
    Aye Right!

Her favourite song is from the musical Staring
    John Travolta – It’s called “One is the One, One Wants”

64. Craig Murray

Robert Peffers at 11.53pm I am extremely sorry to say it is a little more complicated than that. The distance of the Shetlands from the mainland and the fact there is no other Scottish territory having a delimitation effect on three sides of them would be a potential problem with the enclave argument.

Don’t get me wrong – there is an enclave argument, but it is not straightforward as for example the Channel Islands case (which I personally was involved in negotiating with France for the UK). In the Shetlands, whether by negotiation or by court, the result would almost for certain be a compromise between simple enclave treatment and full rights.

If the Shetlands became an independent country of their own, they would get more than if they stayed with the rump UK. If part of rump UK the enclave argument would be very much stronger.

The key is of course to make sure the Shetlands wish to remain part of Scotland.

65. Robert Peffers

Rod Stewart – You’ve heard about the. “Plastic Paddies”?
    Well Rod Stewart is the original, “Paper-mache”, Pop Star

Sir Roderick David Stewart, CBE (born 10 January 1945, is a British rock singer-songwriter. Born and raised in London. He is of Scottish and English ancestry.

He was appointed Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) in the 2007 New Year Honours for services to music and knighted in the 2016 Birthday Honours for services to music and charity.[

Aye!
    That’ll bi Richt!

66. Breeks

I’ve always kinda wondered, (quietly, in a not-been-wondering-at-all kinda way), why poor old Rod didn’t get his knighthood decades ago, when the UK task force was rocking it’s way to maritime glory to the “We are sailing” anthem.

There’s something kinda unsettling after all the falls from grace for all the 70’s icons from Jimmy Saville to Rolf Harris, that it turns out Rod Stewart is arguably one of the lesser controversial stars to take home to meet mother. “Hi Ma. Meet Rod. Frightful Lethario but harmless…. Ma?”

67. Bert

For services rendered indeed. Official sanctioning by the state.

The ‘honours’ system has always been abused – read about Maundy Gregory.

68. Robert Peffers

@dakk says: 11 June, 2016 at 12:42 am:

“Should we therefore disown Sir Sean Connery.

Judge not that ye be judged.

Nah! That’s pish!

Big Tam was born in Scotland. I used to speak with him when he was a Milk Delivery guy around Edinburgh and I was delivering newspapers around mostly the same areas.

Rod Stewart is a Londoner, born in London and lived in London who does not even have two Scots born parents.

Not only that but Rod never lived in Scotland and he deserted London as soon as he had made enough money to get out.

69. Juteman

Remember that his band was The Faces.
    Which one would you like?

70. Peter McCulloch

I have always found it to be ludicrous for Labour politicians to talk about how they are socialists and support a more fairer and more equal society.

Yet these self same Labour politicians have never had any problems accepting honours and being elevated to the house of Lords.

How is that socialism and creating a fairer society when you become one of the privileged elite?

71. ronnie anderson

As nights follows days
    an as sure as sunshine
    we will go our own way
    no honours given & non received
    we fight not for ourselves
    but our bairns,still to be born
    and free them from a union
    thats been over overlong.

To all the good Men and Women who wont bend the knee in subservience.

72. Robert Peffers

@Craig Murray says: 11 June, 2016 at 9:55 am:

“Robert Peffers at 11.53pm I am extremely sorry to say it is a little more complicated than that. The distance of the Shetlands from the mainland and the fact there is no other Scottish territory having a delimitation effect on three sides of them would be a potential problem with the enclave argument.

Oh! I appreciate that as fact, Craig, but contend there really is a lot more to gain for Shetland by remaining, what they are, an integral part of Scottish Territory as recognised by international law.

To be honest I really have not found any great movement in the islands for going for full independence nor for remaining as part of the UK if Scotland was to gain independence.

Mind you I have not been around the islands for some years now so may be out of tune with local trends now. The main point seems to be that the law regarding Continental Shelf would be the main block to the Islanders claims for that, “Three Sides”, argument. There is no doubt that the islands all lie within Scotland’s Continental Shelf and furthermore the people are not a separate ethnic group.

73. Luigi

Whit, Neil Oliver still waiting for his OBE?

He will be gutted. 🙂

74. Macart

@K1

RE: Tricia Marwick

Ayup, I’d heard about that. Great example and very much to be applauded. Principle and people before politics and peerage.

Take note Labour.

75. John Jones

Why does the British media keep referring to the leading parasite as the British queen as ERII? She is only II of engerland! She is the first of Scotland.

76. Craig P

Ananurhing says:
    11 June, 2016 at 12:20 am

Being nominated for a Knighthood isn’t difficult nowadays. Not when you have these nice people to help you.
    How to get a Knighthood and Damehood.
    http://www.awardsintelligence.co.uk/queens-honours/knighthood-damehood

I nominate Rev Stu. For outstanding contribution to Scottish political debate.

77. DerekM

What think they can bribe our Tricia with a wee bit metal have they no met the lass,going to miss her dedication in our parliament Ken has big shoes to fill.

Still hope she will get involved again as she is the kind of politician we need in our parliament.

78. Petra

I was just taking a look at the names of people who had been awarded a gong for doing whatever. The following are a couple of examples: A doctor in Harris gets one (OBE or BEM) for visiting his patients at all times and in all weathers. I thought that was bad, ridiculous, until I read this. Valerie Johnstone of Frankie’s fish and chip shop in Brae Shetland awarded a BEM for selling fish and chips. Say no more

79. Lochside

Shetland is Scottish….so let’s stop trying to dismantle Scotland while the English are trying to legislate and write us out of history!

The only moves for ‘independence’ in Shetland is manufactured by English settlers and Unionist politicians.On this basis Edinburgh and the Borders could argue the same thing.
    Dave McEwen Hill et al give yourselves a shake ffs!

80. Jimbo

Frivolous celebrities clamouring for baubles from a dysfunctional family of benefit scroungers? What’s to be proud of?

81. gus1940

I’m surprised that Janet S-P has accepted a gong – I would have thought that she would have told them where to shove it.

82. Clootie

…strange how many wealthy people who don’t live in Scotland support the Union!

Watching the Wales game…English commentator “…a few of their players are good enough to get a game for England”

83. Sandy

What’s all this ‘SIR’ thing. Anyone with respect for another male not well known to him would politely use this term.
    Anyway, it’s easy to obtain said title. Just order an item from one of the unionist press & under ‘title’, enter ‘Sir’.
    Then wait for the plethora of junk mail to arrive, suitably addressed. Even my postman tugs his forelock in greeting. Try it sometime.

Another point, tho’, & more seriously, from the above, where does the data protection act come into this?

84. Rock

Dave McEwan Hill,

“Let’s look at this another way. Scotland is independent. I am a Scot but have moved to Shetland. Shetland has a referendum to leave Scotland and become independent. I would be inclined to vote NO”

By the same logic, the vast majority of English settlers in Scotland will never vote for Scottish independence.

85. Ghillie

Well done Tricia Marwick = )

A real lady!!

86. Effijy

FFS We are living in Orwell’s 1984, no the UK.
    Looking at reports of the Engerland Football Thugs in Marseilles.

How they refuse to recognise that their travelling vermin
    threaten and brutalise everyone who crosses their path.
    They have performed their vile practises at each and every
    tournament that they have attended for as far back as I can remember, and yet every media outlet looks to protect them.

How are the “nasty” French Police, Russian Fans, Local Muslim Groups, and the general population supposed to be goading these beasts into singing violent chants against the Irish, ISIS, Germans, and Europeans in general?

Who does a “person” in an England Football Top being arrested become a “possible” England Fan.

Who do the England Fans, mostly in England Tops, fighting in the Football Stadium, become British?

BUM then assure us that only a tiny percentage of “British” Fans have been involved at these events, and only because they are antagonised by others.

That’s alright then. The Stadium owners can spend thousands replacing their seats for the next up and coming game, the Burned out Bars can just send on the wages to their now unemployed staff. and the locals can stay indoors for a couple of weeks to let this lot prove their superiority!

I don’t know any of the thugs filmed throwing punches and bottles, but I could recognise them from the film footage.
    Now BUM, especially BBC Crimewatch could show these films and appeal for their neighbours and colleagues, or social workers to identify them, and bring them to justice.

Wouldn’t this be a great deterrent

87. North Chiel

EBC ” breakfast news” this morning , apparently Russian fans , French policing methods all to blame for disturbances etc. Of course” bloodied England fans” on the “receiving end” only .
    All conveniently ” minimised” by EBC where of course ” Buck house celebrations” and ” nationwide ” street parties take ” centre stage”.
    Perhaps the events in France can be put down to ” over exuberance ” by English fans
    celebrating HM’s 90th ?

88. Mick DIAMOND

Effijy, they become “british” fans so the ebc and the msm can shame us in scotland as well. Quicker we are out of this ‘union’, the better.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.