136 to “It’s what he would have wanted”

1. Flooplepoop

live long and perseverate

2. RogueCoder

Beautiful epitaph, I’m wiping tears from my eyes. I particularly liked the “cunt” bit, so moving. What did you think?

3. Morag

Every time you think they can stoop no lower, they prove you wrong.

4. george

don’t have the words

5. mogabee

Are there any words?

6. Dinnatouch

Can you imagine how bitter they’d have been if Yes had won?

7. handclapping

It took me a long time to get my 1st and 2nd fingers together and my 3rd and 4th also with a V shaped gap
    and then my “friends” pointed out it was the wrong hand 🙁

Why are all the Unionists who can’t get over the referendum using this #sn pout? Shouldn’t it be #bt pout or even #unionistflounce?

8. Andrew

I personally cant wait until Sunday Night Pout gets going… comedy gold!

9. Joemcg

No name? Bravecunt!

10. ErinT

Ahahahaha

What

Wonder if the Record will cover vile Britnat abuse exploiting the memory of a recently deceased celebrity?

11. Lollysmum

You saw it then! I put a comment on that tweet saying ‘and they call us abusive & hate fuelled’

The Record & it’s whinging about the actress pages has nothing on this which comes from their own side. Perhaps we need to think about taking action against it.

Didn’t there used to be an abuse bot operating before the referendum. Maybe it needs to start being used again so that we can publicise things like this that seems to be acceptable when it comes from unionists but not us.

What do others think?

12. John H.

We have some twisted people in this country. 🙁

13. Ian Brotherhood

Magnificently illogical.

Of such stuff are the best PhDs made.

14. west_lothian_questioner

I thought “winners” were supposed to be magnanimous. Seems like I was wrong.

15. Clootie

Dinnatouch says:
    27 February, 2015 at 10:21 pm
    Can you imagine how bitter they’d have been if Yes had won?

I would have loved to have found out!

16. Tackety Beets

Cybernits !

17. Lesley-Anne

Why is it that none of these jealous individuals, from the *ahem* winning unionist side, are able to show their love for their fellow man.

Surely having won, allegedly, you would have thought that at least THEY could actually get over winning and behave in a more respectful manner … apparently I am wrong. As others have said so many times before … I’m just glad they won I dread to think what life would be like if these brainless Muppets had lost. 😉

18. peekay

Leonard Nimoy on Scottish referendum –

“People are trying to make their lives significant,” he said. “[They] are engaged in a struggle for self-respect and significance.”

19. Marie clark

How sad. Such really stupid people.

To use a man’s death to come up with this rubbish.

What kind of creatures are they. If that’s how unionists behave, I’m glad I’m on the other side.

20. Joemcg

Lesley-Anne, probably civil war on the streets.

21. naebd

Of course, Scotty would never have got into Starfleet without his free university education from the Salmond University of North East Scotland.

22. Broch Landers

Spock Tamson’s Bairns

Set Phundraisers to stun

The Klinging-on Empire

And boldly go:

“Whaur’s yer Wullie Shatner noo?”

23. heedtracker

That just made choke on my beer. What a strange strange thing whatever this union is meant to be.

24. Flower of Scotland

I loved Spock! R.I.P.

I went onto that site a few days ago and was I shocked! Terrible Britnat abuse. What are we going to do about it.

Let’s phone the Daily Record. A good old Scottish socialist newspaper. They will put this on their front page. Won’t you Daily Record?

25. J

For the love of god Stu.

This is the exact kind of posting that Dhothersall and the like do to attack “foul cybernats” by pointing out some random fool spamming about Jim murphy and clutha or whatever and imply its in any way representitive. There will always be imbeciles on social media, no need to take it to their level.

26. Croompenstein

It’s life Jim but not as we know it, not as we know it, not as we know it,
    It’s life Jim but not as we know it, not as we know it Captain

Ah good old Spock would have given him the Vulcan death grip

27. Bob Mack

One Spock quote for you Rev, or more probably for those that hate you;
    ” Insufficient facts always invite danger”

28. george

i nearly supported no last year, just on general principles, until i noticed the stench coming from their oil and energy figures and started digging a bit.

everything since we lost that vote has confirmed that i made the right choice when i decided to support yes. every single damn thing.

29. scottieDog

Let us all live long and prosper. Warp speed away from the establishment. Phasers tae malky

30. No no no...Yes

This person is nothing but a Klingon

31. The Man in the Jar

“Fascinating”

LLAP

32. Lesley-Anne

Tackety Beets says:

Cybernits !

I’m sure you can get a cream from the Pharmacy for that condition TB. 😀

33. JLT

Oh dear…seems we have a U-KOK who, in a bit of a fury, wishes to ‘Klingon’ on to a political system that is no longer fit for purpose…

But jokes aside, so blinded in his hatred, this idiot of ‘stronger united’ still can’t see that Alex Salmond inspired half of Scotland to have a dream, where we could aspire to be a better nation. I for one, believe that the Referendum made me a better person deep down. I for one, know that I was on the side of right. I for one, know that our day will come.
    After all …what dreams do the Unionist leaders offer us at this moment? Simply, a lifetime of broken promises and bitterness if we left them to get on with it.

I hope Alex’s dream comes to pass one day. He truly deserves it.

But on a more poignant note …very sad to hear about Leonard Nimoy’s passing today. A legend of both screens.

34. think again

No life as we know it Jim

RIP Spock

35. baw hare

A man who was liked and loved by his friends has died. We should reflect rather than dignify the above. G humanity has to transcend illussions of superiority.
    One to beam up.????

36. Stoker

Fundraiser heading towards £70,000.

WARNING: Reports are circulating stating that an airborne virus has taken hold and spreading like wildfire via Wings over Scotland.

People are being advised not to resist and to immediately seek the new and improved Independence inoculation, the only known cure.

37. sunshine

For them to drop the “c” bomb about Alex Salmond next to a photo of a human who died today is unbelievable.So so wrong.
    How angry can some fellow Scots get about independence looming?
    I was reading last week about how secret paramilitary units were training and being set up in Scotland circa 1979 as the independence movement at that time gained traction, and I was astonished as I had never heard or read about such a situation.
    It is not exactly a long time ago and I wondered who in their right minds would train to fight their fellow Scots if an election didn’t go their way?
    Wee cross in a ballot box is what we use to fight each other!
    With the post above from Stronger United and all the other vile stuff during and since the referendum, I think I now know where they would get the people to fight their fellow Scots, neighbours, brothers and sisters,
    I nearly feel like dropping the “c” bomb myself now,.
    S

38. Robert Peffers

There is one rather pertinent point in that tweet that marks the sender out as a total idiot – and it is not their personal view of Alex Salmond. I’m certain Alex would take it as a compliment that a Unionist thinks hates him so much. You will notice there are flags on either side of the tweet.

Yet only one is the flag of a nation – The Saltire of Scotland. Now, while there are indeed four countries in Union, only three are represented on, “The Butcher’s Apron”.

Now the title of the Union is, “The United KINGDOM” and there are only two kingdoms that united to form that United Kingdom and one of them is The Kingdom of Scotland but where is the flag of the Kingdom of England?

The idiot has insulted England.

39. John Gibson

People like “Stronger United” make me think there may be something to eugenics after all.

40. frogesque

The individual obviously has ‘issues’ More to be pitied than pilloried.

It’s tough on a pension but the good news is instead a tenner to the fundraiser it’ll be £20. I think this is the best response I can make regarding this sad person and who, I hope, the Unionists will disown.

41. schrodingers cat

a sad day just got sadder

how low can the unionists stoop?

rip mr nemoy, thanks for the amazing memories

thoughts with your family this evening

42. Now's the Hour

Just when you think they can sink no lower.
    They truly are bitter together.

43. galamcennalath

Well, separatist isn’t an insult!

Anyone with any sense would want to separate as far as possible from Westminster!

44. Tattie-bogle

Spocks quote from The Wrath of Khan in reverse sums up Westminster MP’s “The needs of the one outway the needs of the many”

45. Alexandra-M-

Urgh… That’s all I have.

46. fred blogger

i prefer the term cybermidge, it’s much more irritating.

47. Jake

Who in their right mind would want to separate us from this?

48. heedtracker

I mind watching Star Trek as kid and the terrific crew of mixed race and nationality all boldly going where no man has gone, seemed perfectly normal.

Then you switched over and watched the Black and White Minstrel show, running from the 50’s to 1978 and joke free comedy like It aint half hot mum. Maybe its no wonder the teamGB generation growing up watching that BBC hell are now desperately turning the UK into tory boy heaven. Winning the ref with THE VOW fraud is only going to make them even more aggressively rule Britannia.

49. Les Wilson

Another sign of an exhausted mind!
    There is quite a lot of them getting very tired, it seems.

50. Robert Peffers

I’ve just spent most of the past week or so battling Trojan attacks and disruptions on my computers. I no sooner cleaned up one batch of stuff than another, different one cropped up. I’d obviously upset someone.

No attempt was made to steal data, just mucking up my installed programs. It has been quite sophisticated stuff too and anti-virus programs didn’t find it. I had to trace it manually. I wonder who I have upset? Could it be the new UK 77th Brigade? Anyway I’ve locked things up a bit tighter and hope I’ve seen the end of it now.

Here’s an interesting wee snippet : –

“The 77th Indian Infantry Brigade was an infantry formation of the Indian Army during World War II. It was formed in India June 1942. The brigade was assigned to the Chindits and organised into eight columns for operations behind enemy lines in Burma. In March 1945, it was converted into the 77th Indian Parachute Brigade and assigned to the 44th Airborne Division.”

Note the bit about, “operating behind enemy lines”.

51. Joemcg

Just wanna repeat this story…I got a leaflet through the door during the Ref. the one with Lamont and her bullshit about pensions,I took it down to the bucket with me but spotted a BT stall I was in a bad mood that day and chucked it at the main cheerleader and said “shove it,it’s fucking lies” he came after me with his eyes bulging out of his heed and shouted “it’s that Bliddy Alik Sammin, he’s brainwashed ye!” Still chuckle when I think about it to this day!

52. Scot Finlayson

@peekay
    Are you sure that was a quote from Nimoy

Anyhoo,99% guarantee that the thing that wrote this filth is a Daily Record/Red Tory/BBC thing.

53. Foonurt

Hauf-wit. Lowurr thin ah snake’s belly.

54. caz-m

In the picture that you are about to look at, Do you see a Red Tory or a Blue Tory?

http://oi61.tinypic.com/aywzn6.jpg

No, I couldn’t tell the difference either.

http://oh-glasgow.tumblr.com/post/98744405738/i-sent-a-message-to-jim-murphy-on-twitter-to-tell

55. Wuffing Dug

The essence of unionism on display. Agree with what you say John Gibson. Maybe it is genetic….

56. Clootie

fred blogger says:
    27 February, 2015 at 11:25 pm
    i prefer the term cybermidge, it’s much more irritating.

I like cyber midge.

It reminds me of an African proverb
    ” If you think you are too small to make a difference then you have never spent the night with a mosquito.”

57. Les Wilson

I think Alex Salmond, will be quietly sitting at home playing with the pawns on the chess board. having renamed them of course!…..
    He has worked out his latest move, “The Westminster shuffle!”

58. Robert Peffers

@John H. says:27 February, 2015 at 10:33 pm:

“We have some twisted people in this country”.

Indeed we do have some seriously twisted people in Scotland, John.

Who, though, said the person was from Scotland? They could be from either of the two kingdoms or any of the other three countries of The United Kingdom.

59. ronnie anderson

Nail hammer heid

weegingerdug.wordpress.com/

60. TYRAN

Any fan knows that the United Kingdom was never mentioned in any Star Trek. Scotland and England were. That fact must hurt the arsehole known as Stronger United.

61. John H.

Robert Peffers.

I agree Robert that they could be from anywhere.
    Update – Two minutes ago the fund stood at over £70,100.

62. Robert Peffers

@

frogesque says: 27 February, 2015 at 11:12 pm:

“It’s tough on a pension but the good news is instead a tenner to the fundraiser it’ll be £20. I think this is the best response I can make regarding this sad person and who, I hope, the Unionists will disown.”

Amen to that, frogesque, I’ll be sending in my contribution too – that is if I’ve managed to lock out whoever it is that’s been attacking my computers over the past couple of weeks. No way was I about to risk financial transaction while these guys were getting into my machines.

63. bookie from hell

Russia opposition leader shot dead yards from kremlin

MSM will have Putin/alex salmond all over commentary pages

64. Author_al

Live long and prosper. Something Mr Spock did. As for Jim Murphy deciding to stay at Westminster…seems no one up here on his own side wanted to give way and give him a free ride. Excellent.

65. Bob Sinclair

I’m feeling the warm glow of massive piles of evidence in my defence if the PF decides to pursue the charges I’ve been confronted with.

66. karmanaut

I’m sure the Daily Record will be quick to run a piece condemning this abuse and demanding that Jim Murphy and David Cameron apologise for it.

Yep. Any moment now.

67. Sinky

Brian Wilson still on the juice in Hootsman to-night

https://archive.today/JwTht

68. Al

Stronger United…..United against Separation, all the same people with the same closed goldfish bowl thinking; swimming around in circles slowly letting their brains rot. Sad really, I am sure many of them are very knowledgeable and skilled, they just let themselves down with stupidity like this.

69. Kenny

The words UNITED, STRONGER, butcher’s aprons galore…. a fascist nightmare…. stop the civilised world, Scotland wants to join you (and out of this stinking, corrupt UKOK union where never a day goes by without further evidence that it is a rotten kleptocracy).

70. cearc

Some of youse may remember that last year lots of nice people made extra donations that were clubbed together to buy a gold badge for Ronnie Anderson.

Well, this year we are doing it for the famous, glamorous, unparalleled and very emotional, Paula Rose.

If you want to contribute this amazingly deserving cause. Just make another wee (or not so wee) donation and put a post on the off-topic thread saying how much you sent. (£129 so far).

71. Bob Sinclair

Paula Rose should really be getting a special diamante studded low slung strappy WoS Badge

72. fred blogger

Clootie
    exactly that!
    (there is a delay from when i post to when it is posted.)

73. M4rkyboy

Spock’s funeral would have lacked its emotional impact if it had Britty playing the flute.

74. wee folding bike

Mr Salmond is a well known fan of Star Trek and wanted The Wrath of Khan as his movie of choice in the GFT a while back.

75. cearc

Bob Sinclair,

Unfortunately Stu doesn’t do one.

Still at least it should stop her wearing that gold sequin number at Wings’ get togethers because no-one would be able to see the badge on it.

Although, she might enjoy you guys playing,’hunt the gold Wings’ badge amongst the sequins.

76. Kenny

I don’t know my history so well, but I believe Scotland owes Norway money for the Orkneys and Shetlands, something about the full sum never being paid when we entered that unfortunate union in 1707 with the only country ever to invade us.

I don’t suppose there is any chance of Norway taking us to The Hague or some other international court? And as compensation being awarded not just the Northern Isles, but the rest of Scotland as well?

I am suffocating in a land where the likes of Straw and Rifkind are called “honorable gentlemen” and get onto security committees and ministerial positions just to sell us out to the Chinese… when Bonnie Prince Charlie was on the run NO ONE gave him away! surely we are as well fit married to Westminster as a mouse is married to a bicycle??

77. Dr Jim

Over and over people say “This is a minority” unfortunately it’s more and more becoming the norm, even when they try to hide the fact it’s what they really think and it’s just horrible and i still don’t understand their problem
    Everybody has preferences, i like black dogs somebody else likes brown dogs or red cars or pink frocks for god’s sake
    i like the idea of picking my own government and running my country differently, others can do the same with theirs
    Why because you disagree with me do you hate me so much?
    Could i be right?

78. spasticus autisticus

what a fucking wanker

79. Wrinkleyreborn

You can tell much about people by their choice of insults. I suspect that a great deal of thought and deliberation went into that one. Giving life is important and the SNP are giving life to Scotland, so I can live with that but perhaps more important is the ability to make little pricks stand and pay to attension, so well thought out.

80. Taranaich

@TYRAN: Any fan knows that the United Kingdom was never mentioned in any Star Trek. Scotland and England were. That fact must hurt the arsehole known as Stronger United.

It’s an interesting curiosity. There are only two occasions in Star Trek’s entire 40-year history in film and television which even mention Britain:

– Spock mentions John Burke, chief astronomer at the Royal Academy of “Old Britain” in “The Trouble with Tribbles,” who operated in the 2060s. If Old Britain refers to the United Kingdom, then presumably “Old Britain” ceased to exist in the 2060s according to Gene Roddenberry’s timeline – though it’s also possible Spock is referring to Britain in a geographical rather than political sense.

– This is corroborated by Bashir in “Our Man Bashir,” where he specifically describes Great Britain as a nation state of the 20th Century, in the manner one would describe the Kalmar Union as “a nation state of the 15th Century.” (One must remember, of course, that records before World War III have meant knowledge of the 20th Century has a few gaps in bits and places).

Of course, all this is complicated by the fact that Ireland was apparently reunited in 2024 (TNG’s “The High Ground”) explicitly as a result of terrorism pushing for political change – an outrageously insensitive thing to say in 1990 – so it’s difficult to say what the UK’s status in Star Trek is.

And then Star Trek: Into Darkness came out and buggered everything up again by putting a great big Union Flag in London…

81. Chic McGregor

Obviously a Start Wreck fan.

82. Staunch

Can you imagine the uproar the media would manufacture out of this filth had it been voiced by a ‘Nat’ against the unionist cause? We wouldn’t hear the end of how it was a “Disgusting and denigrating comment at the most inappropriate of times. Shame on them.”

I’d hold my breath for the media coverage on this but then I think I’d end up seeing stars of my own.

Off the topic of that reprobate (not Nimoy, the scumbag that would use him for political point scoring) I say the following:

Rest in Peace Leonard Nimoy. You will be missed.

83. Chic McGregor

To him, a ‘trekkie’ is a wardrobe description, preferably ‘uringe’ wi’ a baseball cap.

84. Eckle Fechan

R.I.P.

O/T:
    Alex Massie’s foreboding in the Spectator.
    http://www.spectator.co.uk/features/9453802/why-an-snp-surge-at-westminster-could-mean-the-end-of-britain/

Kingmakers and Wreckers? A new definition of Big Bang Theory in the making?

R.I.P.

85. Onwards

peekay says: 27 February, 2015 at 10:40 pm

“Leonard Nimoy on Scottish referendum –

“People are trying to make their lives significant,” he said. “[They] are engaged in a struggle for self-respect and significance.”

That was Leonard Cohen.

Spock would have thought it entirely logical.

86. Jamie Arriere

If Scotty was still here, he’d gie him a Doohan (see what ah did there?)

87. cearc

Wow, Taranaich, I am impressed!

88. Chic McGregor

It’s lies Jim. but not as we know it.

89. Chic McGregor

Warp Factor Nein. Das ist eine Record?

90. Roll_On_2015

OT – Breaking News!

UKIP are in the process of changing their status into an English only party EKIP English Kingdom Independence Party.

Ukip would cut billions from Scottish budget to fund English tax cuts

UKIP is preparing a manifesto pledge to slash billions of pounds from Scotland’s budget to help to pay for tax cuts for English voters.

Under the controversial proposal, announced at the party’s final conference before the election, subsidies currently paid from Westminster to Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland under the Barnett formula would be abolished, saving up to £8bn a year.

The move is part of plans by the party to tailor its policies carefully to appeal to voters in the dozen or so English seats it is targeting in May. But it is certain to alienate support north of the border and reinforce the impression that Ukip is effectively just an English party that is not representing the whole of the UK.

The article also adds:

Ukip’s only Scottish MEP David Coburn defended the provocative policy by suggesting that if Scotland “wants to spend more then it needs to raise more”.

“People have got to understand that they are getting a lot more money than folks in England,” he said. “The present system is unsustainable.”

To think that many Scots voted for these pricks at the last election (EU).

Aye Scottish turkeys voting for Xmas.

91. peekay

@scot Finlayson

Yes I was………but now I’ve went back to get you the link I’ve paid a wee bit more attention to the article and it’s actually Leonard Cohen that said it. Apologies but in my defence I’m somewhat distracted tonight.

When I heard Oor Jimmy is running again in my constituency the thought of possibly voting Tory just for the lulz of screwing his life up crossed my mind. Tbh if I saw a poll that put Murphy/Tories neck’n’neck with the SNP miles behind it would leave me with a bit of a moral conundrum. I can’t say there isn’t a bit of me would prefer an honest Tory MP than Jim Murphy. As much as I appreciate even the idea of voting Tory will go down like a lead balloon here but 99.99% of folks here don’t have the chance of showing Smurph the exit door.

It would be interesting to see a voting intentions poll for East Ren(nudge, nudge, wink, wink)

92. Grouse Beater

Captain, Scotland cannae take any moar power! 😉

93. Grouse Beater

“In automobile terms, the child supplies the power, but parents have to do the steering.”

Oops! Sorry, wrong Dr. Spock. 🙂

94. CameronB Brodie

@ Stronger United

“We have here an unusual opportunity to appraise the human mind, or to examine, in Earth terms, the roles of good and evil in a man– his negative side, which you call hostility, lust, violence, and his positive side, which Earth people express as compassion, love, tenderness.” – Spock, The Enemy Within, Star Trek TOS.

Thanks for confirming your is the Dark Side.

95. K1

They don’t do acceptance Dr Jim, and therefore can’t see the other person’s viewpoint. Lack of acceptance has a concomitant lack of respect; evidenced in the tweet above. Like someone lashing out when you say something they disagree with, they can’t let the information in and the outward expression of this is to ‘attack’; an outward display of an inner conflict. Also I find, many people with these characteristics are incredibly sensitive to being perceived as being ‘wrong’ in any way. No matter the subject matter.

To accept anything as you find it, like it or not, is actually an act of love. Even if you disagree you accept the differences and therefore don’t experience threat when in disagreement. Subsequently no lashing out when not in agreement.

People have often said over the past few years that this may be an identity issue, I feel it’s more a developmental issue, some have not matured emotionally and the subject matter is a ‘something out there’ that the frustrations can be attached to. Less to do with the arguments and more to do with a perceived threat signalled by feelings of insecurity surfacing when in conflict with whatever is taking place; the roots more deeply hidden within their personal history.

Another typology may of course be the classic wind up merchant, more a job they are doing to ‘bait’ and ‘trap’ others, the agenda to expose how ‘nasty’ they are and how everyone is being duped by the SNP…that’ll be the msm and the Labour accounting unit in Scotland covered then 🙂

96. peekay

“Latest polls show the Torys trailing in East Renfrewshire, a seat currently held by Scottish Labour leader Jim Murphy, with 27 per cent of the vote, behind Labour on 33 per cent and the SNP on 31 per cent.”

http://www.barrheadnews.com/news/roundup/articles/2015/02/27/525793-mep-rallies-behind-east-ren-tory-hopeful/

My dilemma appears to be solved ????

97. Roll_On_2015

Spud Murphy: Beam me up Scottie, this is life, but not as we know it!

98. Onwards

@peekay

“Latest polls show the Torys trailing in East Renfrewshire, a seat currently held by Scottish Labour leader Jim Murphy, with 27 per cent of the vote, behind Labour on 33 per cent and the SNP on 31 per cent.”

Yep, a 3 way seat, with the SNP currently ahead of the Tories !!

Some of the Labour vote was tactical anti-Tory, but Murphy isn’t exactly liked by the SNP either.

And his intention to treat the seat as a part-time disposable job won’t be going down well.

99. One_Scot

I am sure the Daily Record will be onto to this immediately, passing it to their lackeys in the Scottish Labour, so they can try and use it against the Scottish Government in parliament, rather than spending their time trying to produce policies to help the people of Scotland.

Oh no, sorry, I’ve made a mistake, this is the type of bullying abuse that they ignore, when it’s actually real “bullying abuse” from unionist supporters.

100. Ghillie

Does strangled untied realise that LLAP does not stand for Love Labour and Prats?

Leonard Nemoy will live a very very long time in collective memory in many different ways. For me, that twitch of an eyebrow, that so often finished the show on a privately shared laugh.

Mr Spock, thank you.

No one, no matter how sour, can take that away from me.

Alex Salmond. I know very clearly what he means to my world and where my nation is going.

Again, with feeling, no one, no matter how sour, dare take that away from me.

101. The Isolator

Obviously it’s all they have left.Exit stage left or is that right?

102. Macart

Oh good grief.

What can you say to that?

103. Paul D

Joemcg, 11:31pm

In retrospect, a more cunning response would have been to get them to explain their drivel.

I would have tried but I only saw one BT stall throughout the whole campaign but unfortunately, I was in a hurry to get to a Super Saturday event so didn’t get the opportunity.

However, if you want to talk brainwashed, I challenged a No voting friend and to cut a long story short, he was convinced that if we voted Yes, the UK Government would confiscate all the money we have in the bank to prevent us using Sterling

104. Roll_On_2015

I see that Spud Murphy has announced that he is to stand as MP. I wonder if he told his Constituents first… as he recently promised he would.

Anyone know?

Picked this up in both the Daily Rectum and Herald but ‘archive.today’ webpage capture, does not work on either site.

105. Ken500

Frontiers where no man has every gone before. A successful, prosperous, progressive Scotland. Do not let Unionist politicians, hold Scotland back.

The Unionists Political Parties have lie and cheating in every way which way but lose. They have destroyed the Scottish Oil sector for nothing more than spite. Just like Thatcher. They increased Oil taxes 10% (£2Billion) in 2011 Budget, now 80%+ revenues/taxes. Losing Scotland £16Billion. 50% take of Oil revenues plus 30% tax. While (Foreign) Multinationals making vast profits, tax evade through the City of London and pay no tax.

Unionists are causing havoc all over the world and have foreign policies which come from outerspace. Causing the deaths of millions of innocent, vulnerable people at home and away. Causing devastation and migration in Europe. The space cadets in Westminster are causing migration into Europe and complaining about migrants. They are causing depression and death in Europe with the ‘austerity’ policies. 40 years of debt/Bankibg fraud can’t be solved in 4 years, without devastatig economy and making matters worse.

The HS2 project is flawed. The business case is unrealistic because of lack of enough travellers. The present rail system could be improved, in Scotland to cut travel times to the South.The line in Scotland to the North has not even been electrified.

Nuclear weapons in Scotland lead to out of space death and destruction. An abomination in the modern age. There is no justification for nuclear weapons in Scotland or the base. Vulnerable people being sanctioned and being left to starve by Unionists, in a land of plenty, is a scar on the fabric of the society, and must be stopped.

A naive Green colludes with Unionists to ruin AC centre, causing more traffic chaos, and wasting £Millions of public money against the public interest. Refusing a Gift of £80Millions to pedestrianise the City and putting the City in £Millions of future debt. Doing the opposite to what the majority want. People are now protesting on the streets.

The best people to solve Scotland’s economic challenges are the people of Scotland with full
    fiscal economic powers and responsibility for Scottish budget,The Unionist policies are not the
    answer and ruin the Scotland’s economy. Vote SNP to protect Scotland from Westminster policies. Westminster corruption, secrecy and lies.

106. IAB

I will be interesting to see their reaction when the inevitable comes to pass. Alex Salmond will be the father of our nation and they can throw everything they want at us.

107. Mealer

We’re not scared of the redcoats.

108. Ken500

Scottish invention changed the world and enabled Space exploration. Chinese – ‘Britain a small island with no Empire’. – ‘Scotland the land of invention and discovery’ Scotland the first country in the world to have free (church) tertiary education. The ‘Scottish Enlightenment’ and philosophers changed the world. The ‘Arbroath Declaration’ the basis of Democratic theory.

Scottish discovery of television and radio led on to international tele-communications and the Internet. Developments in medical science in Scotland changed the world and helped eradicate disease. Scotland has the recources and ability to change the world and to change Scotland for the better. Let’s do it. Vote SNP.

Salmond was one of the first people in the land to realise the Thatcher secret betrayal of Scotland and the Oil figures/revenues. The Oil registry The economic spreadsheets of the Oil industry. The secret corruption at Westminster. The McCrone Report and Westminster official secrecy and lies. The Official Secrets Act to hide Westminster deceit and corruption, used by unelected civil servants

109. Ken500

Alex Salmond was one of the first people in the land to realise Westminster corruption and lies from the Oil figures. The Oil registry and economic spreadsheets of the Oil industry. Thatcher’s corruption secrecy and lies. The Official Secrets’ Act, used by unelected civil servants to cover up Westminsters’ crimes. Thatcher’s secret reports of the destruction of the Scottish economy. ‘This must be kept secret’, written in her own handwriting. One of her Ministers resigned. The McCrone Report and the inequality of the Barnett formula backing up Westminster sleaze, corruption and criminality.

The illegal and corrupt VOW, breaking Purdah to lie and corruptly influence the Referendum vote. More Westminster corruption, secrecy and lies. Vote for Alex Salmond for better governance.

110. Golfnut

@ Ken500
    John logie Baird also invented and patented fibre optics, never made a penny.
    Just another one to add to the list.

111. Socrates MacSporran

The only thing we can do when we encounter SLAB or Britnat internet abuse: “Set phasers to Malky”.

112. Dorothy Devine

” If you think you are too small to make a difference then you have never spent the night with a mosquito.”

I love that Clootie , I may adopt it as my motto.

113. mumsyhugs

Captain’s log entry – No signs of sentient life forms on planet Stronger United and nothing to suggest any such life will evolve. Merely low lifes. Nothing to warrant “Live long and prosper” customary greeting. End log.

114. Conan_the_Librarian

“Without followers, evil cannot spread.”

115. Roll_On_2015

Golfnut: at 8:01 am

@ Ken500
    John logie Baird also invented and patented fibre optics, never made a penny.
    Just another one to add to the list.

Aye Golfnut and the Scottish guy who invented the bank ATM, who passed away recently.

No customers made a penny from it but the banks rake in megabucks and lives from it.

Another one to add to the list.

116. Bugger (the Panda)

Dear Stronger

May the rest of you life be filled with the joys of endless Klingons on Uranus.

117. Johnny

Very O/T, so apologies but interesting stuff from John Pilger. Makes you think.

http://johnpilger.com/articles/why-the-rise-of-fascism-is-again-the-issue

118. Author_al

It was a typo. Alex Salmond is a separatist Cnut. Cnut was a wise man who faced the incoming tide and let it wash over him so he could demonstrate that no man, let alone a king, is all powerful.

There is a difference though regarding Alex. The unionist tide is reversible.

119. Valerie

The depth of hatred for holding a differing political view is breathtakingly, esp. in view of this week’s performance by the Rancid.

The language used in connection with a recently deceased, much loved actor is shocking, and its good I can still be shocked, and I am fond of colourful language myself.

If the poster does this, it’s stands to reason there is little self awareness, and is proof of the bile and vitriol these folk feel.

I freely admit I’ve stopped going on the newsthreads to argue and defend, in favour of action on the street, quietly spreading the message.

Don’t get mad, get even.

120. Clare O'Brien

Hate to rain on anyone’s parade, but it was Leonard Cohen who said we were engaged in a struggle for self-respect and significance, not Leonard Nimoy. Although he might have agreed. Who knows.
    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/people/leonard-cohen-on-scottish-independence-people-are-trying-to-make-their-lives-significant-9737584.html

121. Fred

@Johnny, thanks for that, the west is run by “set phasers to malky” ctiminals.

122. ewen

I think the graduates of the Carnoustie space academy sum up such tweets best

“Och awa’ and dinnae talk pish!”

123. Lochside

‘They’re a nation Captain, but like no other on the planet’……Never mind Leonard that referred to AS was one made by a Trackie no’ a Trekkie.

124. bowanarrow

Mr. Nimoy will be missed.

125. arthur thomson

Leonard Cohen’s comment was spot on in my view.

126. Cath

I find it strange that so many on the “winning” side seem unable to move on and totally unable to see anything – even the death of someone entirely unrelated to politics or the referendum – without wondering how it can be turned into a hate-filled diatribe against the SNP or Salmond’s.

They need shrinks badly. Chris Cairns summed it up yesterday I think 🙂

127. ian

George i had a simliar viewpoint to yourself i thought the opportunity for independence had passed us by.I actually believed what i read in the papers and heard on the BBC and thought i was reasonably informed in comparison to most.How wrong was i!
    I’m now a rabid independence supporter and cannot get enough information re the theft,rape and exploitation of our country.Its like i’ve come from the dark into the light its liberating and i cannot imagine one day not reclaiming “our wee bit hill and glen”

128. Gary

Their words are sharp but their wits are dull..

129. Ricky

Ronnie

Loved the video of our Ecky . Laughed my self silly throughout.

Thank you big fella. 🙂

130. Vambomarbeleye

His father realy should have worn a Jonny. Lot to said for all night chemists.

131. TheBabelFish

Don’t worry. If the Britnats want to spend their time in the run up to the election starting a twitter war with the Trekkies I say good luck to them. Should keep them busy. Very busy indeed.

132. Cuddis

Test

133. David Smith

I strongly object to the earlier comparison of the Unionists with the martial but honourable Klingons.

Unionists are far more akin to the Ferenghi!

134. thomaspotter2014

I like the name CyberMosses as in mosquito.

That would tie in with’if you think you’re too small to make a difference you haven’t spent the night with a Mosquito’

But as far as things are rolling along,it could’ve been much worse.

I’m totally enjoying this absolutely petrified Westminster/British STATE PANDEMONIUM

Class

You couldn’t make it up!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.