In all the excitement

Posted on August 26, 2014 by

We almost forgot to mention this.

hitstreets

Not for the first time, readers, you’ve left us gobsmacked sideways. Despite previous successes we were a little apprehensive about this latest fundraiser, as people have been getting asked for a lot of money by a lot of groups in recent months, and we were a bit worried that everyone might have donation fatigue or simply be skint.

That apprehension lasted two and a half hours.

That’s because 157 minutes was all it took to smash through the appeal’s £25,000 target, and after that it just kept on going. To every one of you, whether you donated £1 or £1000, our most heartfelt thanks. It seems too small a word for your astonishing generosity, but it’s all the dictionary’s got.

Your money is already hard at work (though we might not even manage to spend it all before the referendum, which isn’t the worst problem to have). We’ve upped our Wee Blue Book print run by another 50,000 copies – 20,000 are already out on the streets and 230,000 more are thundering their way through the presses, scheduled to arrive by the end of this week. We’ll let you know when and where you can get hold of them the minute our hard-working distribution team has delivered them to their destinations.

wbbs

(It’s hard to convey the sheer magnitude of the task involved in printing and distributing quarter of a million books, even when they’re Wee ones. The weight alone is vast – well into the tons – and none of us have ever done anything like this before. Above is what just 10,000 or so copies looks like – we’ve got 25 times that many to deal with.)

We have provisions in place to get boxes of WBBs to every corner of the country, from Stranraer to Lerwick and Stornoway to Kelso, so don’t worry if you don’t live near a major city – we’ve got you covered.

In the meantime, keep directing people to the digital editions, print and give out our WBB business cards, run off copies on your home printer, or if you’re a bit more flush with cash you can commission your own print runs through the special deals (6000 copies for £1,590 all inclusive, prices for other quantities on request) that we’ve got with Wm Anderson and Sons or StuPrint, using the print-ready PDF edition.

We believe in the power of the Wee Blue Book. With your help, we can get it out to enough people before September 18 to make a real difference. But the clock is ticking.

1. 26 08 14 17:05

In all the excitement | Scottish Independence News

192 to “In all the excitement”

1. Nana Smith

Worth every single penny.

I got my copies this morning ready to pass around tomorrow.

2. JimnArlene

After the caning AD got, then the WBB hitting the streets, gotta be a YES.

3. TheeForsakenOne

Hopefully some end up near Cumbernauld or Moodiesburn. I’ve got a few people I’ve pointed in this direction but handing them a hard copy gives them less excuse to be lazy. 🙂

4. Jim Thomson

Already reducing the initial number we’d allocated to our area by helping a couple of others with a box each 🙂

5. Macart

Outstanding.

Worth it. 🙂

6. David Martin

The other side have absolutely nothing like the Wee Blue Book, (or WoS even!) a true phenomenon. History in the making.

7. Susan

We can not wait till we receive the WBB in Stornoway.
    Thanks to all the people who have been generous with their money, and thanks to Rev and his team.

8. Ian Brotherhood

WBB for everyone attending the SSP public meeting in Ardeer Community Centre, Stevenston, Ayrshire, tomorrow, 7.30 p.m.

Speakers: Richie Venton, Colin Turbett, Louise Cameron.

9. Stoops

Great isn’t it?

10. Lockie

Fantastic Stu & well done to all the folks who chipped in, still on a high from the mauling of Darling last night.

11. TJenny

Stu – don’t know if you read any of my comments on ‘The Saturday Night Advenures of the Wee Blue Book’ or not.

Suffice to say that there are now pics out there of said WBB with the Spirit of Independence blue fire engine, Elaine C Smith aaaaand….. I’m in possession of a WBB signed by Billy Bragg who also wrote YES and enclosed it in a circle, like a badge. 🙂

There are pics out there but don’t know whose got em as I don’t have a mobile or camera. (That’s about to be rectified).

Possibilities of what the BB signed copy can be used for? A raffle to fund an after Yes vote party? or framed and displayed in our totally indy parly? A gift to you or …..?

Anyway, happy days ahead whilst I await the pickup of copies of WBB from James Sneddon.

12. edward robinson

The ones I ordered on ebay due for delivery on 4th September arrived this morning. Already given two for a few to read.

13. dramfineday

Firstly, very well done Rev and the team.

Secondly, well done everyone for the contributions that enabled this and the on-going efforts in distributing the booklets.

Thirdly, dished out four in the workplace today along with a “Wings alert reader” badge for a recent new reader.

Fourthly was out leafleting this afternoon.

And finally, I recall the words I wrote on the yes flag at the last wings get together in Edinburgh:

Not one step back! (although my knees and ankles are giving me jip with all these stairs, oh, ah, eek).

14. TJenny

Hey, maybe Chris Cairns could do a cartoon strip of ‘The Adventures of the Wee Blue Book’. Could be a goer. 😉

15. Hewitt83

It’s converted at least seven people I know personally.

And that’s without me even looking for those types of revelations. This needs sent far and wide.

16. Betsy

I’ve just received 12 copies that I ordered via eBay and am in the process of dishing them out to friends and family so far the response has been great. Still sharing madly on social media and if anyone in Glasgow needs a hand distributing their copies I’m more than happy to help.

17. Marcia

If you give a copy to someone you know ask for them to give the booklet back to you so you can give it to someone else.

18. Hewitt83

@Marcia

Or pass it on to another undecided/soft No if you trust them to do so 🙂

19. horacesaysyes

A friend of my had been saying he was still undecided for months.

I forwarded him a link to the Wee Blue Book when it came out, and three days later he said he’d made up his mind for Yes. 🙂

20. horacesaysyes

*mine* not my!

21. Linda Semple

Hi Rev. Can I get a box or two for West Kilbride please? Will pay for post/courier.

Have just been given a copy – it’s lovely!

22. Allan28

Many of us who could not wait – or want to ensure maximum use of resource – have home printed,emailed and distributed to friends and relatives. The No (BTetc) campaign cannot rival this effort. The total distributed will be large but it should only make us work harder.

23. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“I’m in possession of a WBB signed by Billy Bragg who also wrote YES and enclosed it in a circle, like a badge.”

I want to see pictures of that very much 🙂

24. jules

Stating the obvious, but these things need to go to undecideds/soft Nos.

I saw one Yes group saying ‘first 100 people to show up get a WBB’. No disrespect, but handing them out indiscriminately to strong Yes or strong No voters ain’t really the point.

25. Onwards

Great to see this initiative doing well.
    It’s important to get the facts out there.

Look what we are up against.

The ‘impartial’ BBC showing diagrams where Scottish public spending is highlighted, but not the corresponding higher taxes per head – including the geographical share of oil that we would receive with independence.

BBC TV debate article

Of course the comments have all the usual paid drones spinning the anti-Salmond agenda.

26. cearc

Thanks to Kestral, I have just received a dozen which look much smarter than my home print copies!

Some definite targets in mind for tomorrow when I go out.

27. Mags

So I’m not sure how to get mine. I donated to the appeal, but not clear if I get any wee blue books for that. If not, how do we get them and do we need to pay?

28. liz

Made the mistake of tuning into Nick Robertson twitter – the responses are so depressing – couldn’t hear a thing, shouting over each other, couldn’t a ‘heavy weight’ like Andra Neil have chaired it – have they seen his pathetic political show with everyone having a jolly time sitting on a sofa.

God we have to get away from these people, the UK is going down the toilet and all they care about is polite chat – they make me sick.

29. Rev. Stuart Campbell

“So I’m not sure how to get mine. I donated to the appeal, but not clear if I get any wee blue books for that. If not, how do we get them and do we need to pay?”

They’re free. We’ll tell you where to get them when they’re available.

30. desimond

@jules

Thinking positive they handing out may be with the intention “Go convert someone!”

Hallelujah, The Church of Stu!

31. Schrödinger's cat

http://chineseposters.net/images/e3-712_detail.jpg
    Anyone any good with Photoshop lol

32. Neil MacKenzie

I hope you’ve signed them all Rev?

Do we know how many have been printed in total between Wings and the various groups?

33. les Wilson

It is great stuff from Stu and all the guy’s and girl’s on WINGS. We should all be very proud and this might give the wee shove over the line. Now’s the day and now’s the hour…………………….

34. Graeme Doig

Stu.

We did the easy bit. You deserve all the credit for the fine piece of work you’ve done with this.
    WBB is the perfect material for us to distribute to the folk that need them and at just the right time.

35. Judging by last nights debate Darling has skimmed his copy but needs to read it properly.

36. TJenny

Rev –

“I’m in possession of a WBB signed by Billy Bragg who also wrote YES and enclosed it in a circle, like a badge.”

I want to see pictures of that very much 🙂

OK – I’ve just ordered a mobile from Virgin (btw my very first mobile phone) , so, if I can find someone to help me work it all out, I’ll hopefully be sending you a pic of the BB signed WBB sometime soon. Wish I’d had one to take a selfie with WBB + Elaine C Smith and the blue fire engine. Someone out there has those pics ’cause photos were taken, just not by me. 🙁

37. kininvie

Anyone who got a WBB through ebay owes big thanks to Kestral, who entirely voluntarily took on the task of listing the books and fulfilling the orders. Wingers are magic!

38. Christian Wright

Virtues of this booklet lie in its citations and its conciseness. It offers both accuracy and corroboration, rare qualities in a political campaign tract.

Remarkably good work. Let’s hope the effort is bears fruit in turning some minds or in aiding campaigners to do so.

The hardcopy versions could be particularly useful in reaching that crucial cohort of low-information voters who will decide the outcome of this historic plebiscite.

39. highseastim

Rev it was my pleasure to put a little towards a fantastic total, let’s get the truth up and down the country.The copies that i’ve downloaded and put in all the smoking and non-smoking t shacks on the platform are getting mostly good comments!!

KEEP THE FAITH!!

40. Quinie frae Angus

I will be making a donation to the WBB fund later this week. Didn’t have enough money to do it during the Indiego-go period 🙁

But will get paid in a couple of days so plan to donate – and will look forward to finding out where to pick up some copies. I have family desperate for them, and have shared it on FB several times, and told all my pals about it. Several mainstream journos and politicos on my FB too – so nobody is in ANY doubt what it is and where it’s come from! All the sweeter, of course.

So far eight folk I know are now voting “Yes” because of it!

It really is a game-changer. Thank you, Rev, and to all the others who’ve donated time, money and/or sharing to get it out there..

41. Quentin Quale

A truly fantastic piece of work. I hope Stu is putting it forward for the Private Eye Paul Foot Award for investigative/campaigning journalism – entire publications are accepted. If not pick any one of the many articles which highlight the truth behind the stories behind msm or BT campaign.

42. CameronB Brodie

Generosity? Yes and enlightened self-interest. 🙂

43. Steve brannigan

Excellent stuff Stu.
    Got cats printed at Vista, good response so far with the distribution.
    And just paid to get a large ad in the Arbroath Herald!

Onwards and upwards!

Could really do with some hard copies up here pretty please with sugar on top.

44. Graeme Doig

OT

Wow bbc radio just aired bt election broadcast. Just came on out the blue. Felt like i had just had a disturbing turn. Really? What was that all about?

45. Archie [not Erchie]

I shared this thread and many others with like minded friends in Wallonie who have been going through their own independence struggle. Olivier Ballez [Activist and PPC] replied :
    Les revendications d’Indépendance de l’Ecosse sont non seulement légitimes sur un plan historique mais aussi sur un plan culturel et socio-économique.Revendiquer d’être ce que l’on est est le fondement de toutes les démocraties!.

The claims of independence of Scotland are not only legitimate on a historical level, but also on cultural and socio-economic.Claim to be what we are is the Foundation of all democracies. (Translated by Bing)

46. Danny 90

Will the usage of the £59,661 be analysed by an independent auditing company and made publicly available?

Its important to have evidence to show any naysayers that its being used for what its supposed to be used for and not for what some naysayers may think it is i.e. personal income.

47. Twenty14

on FB last night re: the debate with locals in our street. Absolutely blown away when the one who weeks earlier stated we would never get a YES and he would never change from NO – offered others in the discussion to read the WBB as it had changed his mind from No to YES ( from a diehard Unionists, 3 weeks later a YESSER )

Can the WBB cure ma sore back

48. Scotsbob

If it will help any individual or group in Ayrshire or south Glasgow I can provide storage or transport if required.

49. fiona mcmaster

Are there some coming to Arran because sadly, we have a few dunderheids who need to read it ?!

50. Nana Smith

I was asked this afternoon how much did the Weirs give to the campaign and what have they done with it.

I thought it was around 3 million, anyone know if that’s correct.

51. Wee Alex

Things could have been so much different last night if Cameron hadn’t made a faux pas early on in this campaign, he denied voters the 3rd question.

Devo max would have been a winner had it appeared on the ballot paper. It wasn’t and when the polls indicated Yes had a chance, the Westminster parties panicked and produced I’ll thought through Devo options. Darling was left to defend the indefensible. Do I have sympathy, absolutely not. He is your typical self centred career politician who couldn’t care a jot for the poor or the disabled.

Let’s hope enough Labour voters realise what we have always known and recognise that they will never see a return to true socialist values with a No vote.

52. Minty

Blinky on BBC Six O’ Clock News – no change in tactics, will keep pushing on the currency question.

*moves more money onto Yes on Betfair*

53. Macandroid

Got my WBB at the Morningside YES shop yesterday.
    A very handy pocket reference and happy to relinquish it if the need arises!

54. kestral

update from kestral EBAY

I am sitting here finishing off the last of the parcels which go out first class tomorrow

so expect them thursday or friday

55. Big Al

@fiona McMaster You trying to turn the Arran Baron? 🙂

56. Twenty14

@Kestral – message received and understood, The birds have flown the nest…..repeat..the birds have flown the nest….over

57. Onwards

@Wee Alex

I agree Devo-Max would have been the winner.. as the compromise option.

The fact that it was left off, shows there is no intention to ever deliver major new powers.

Darlings feeble answers on new job creating powers proved that.

It’s all or nothing.

58. wingman 2020

Can I get a few for a big meeting Thursday? We expect around seventy people.

If not I will print a few… but the real thing would be much better.

I am in Edinburgh. Can anyone help??

59. Danny 90

“we might not even manage to spend it all before the referendum, which isn’t the worst problem to have”

Indeed not.

60. alexicon

Can’t agree more with people on here saying that these books should be handed out to undecided and soft no’s.
    If any hardened YES voter is keeping hold of these books to keep as a memento or to even read then they’re being a bit selfish.
    We can easily down load it and read it.
    I managed to get a hold of 100 copies through my underground network and I have handed out 5 copies to someone who stay in a multi story with many elderly voters and advised that she asks for them back so she can pass them around. ! copy went to a gent who sits in my local and under the instructions that he passes it on after he’s read it and 1 copy went to a mechanic in the garage I visited today with clear instructions on how to let his work colleagues read it. Same [instruction] with a neighbour of mine (a recent convert) who is a member of a local bowling club.
    So you see I am using them sparingly and targeting.

@Nana Smith.

Yes they gave around this much, but most of it went to the SNP not just the YES camp I think.

OT. Did I just see a flash of an opinion poll saying YES on 49% and no at 51% on STV news?
    Can anyone come up with a good leaflet saying something along the lines of:
    We’ve had our chance and the union hasn’t worked. Time to give the younger generation of our country a future and vote YES
    I’m open to suggestions.

I’ve got a few elderly voters in my round and I would like to leaflet them with this.

61. Brian B

We got a wee batch down in Dundee on Sunday, they were out the door within a few hours of arriving at our special city centre 3 bus event. 😀 Keep ’em coming.

62. Brian Mchugh

Absolutely superb… I have seen more badges on folk and postered windows today… the momentum is moving like a steam train now. 🙂

63. galamcennalath

@Wee Alex
    @Onwards

Agreed, Devo Max would have, and still would have been popular.

Personally, I think Salmond played a blinder by allowing Cameron to take the ‘credit’ at that stage for having it omitted.

I think on the 19th we will be eternally grateful that there was no DM option, because Yes will have won.

– Holyrood was never supposed to fall out of safe Unionist hands

– SNP were never supposed to get a majority in Holyrood

– Holyrood was never supposed to call a referendum

– YES were never supposed to win independence

Three down, One to go!

64. Nana Smith

@alexicon

Thanks for the info.

65. norrie

Wingman 2020

Yes North Edinburgh Leith have a box at the Timberbush office try them.

66. caz-m

Greame

I heard that Better Together Ad. It was worse than the one they pulled last week, totally depressing.

We also have Eleanor Bradford back on Reporting Scotland telling us our Hospitals are crap. Her whole life must involve looking for problems in NHS Hospitals.

It was only two weeks ago she got caught out lying about some other bad hospital results.

I don’t know why she moved to Scotland.

67. Juteman

Oh Danny boy, the tubas, the tubas are calling. From Labour HQ, and even in Morningside. 🙂

68. Mungo

I’m a taxi driver in Edinburgh . I am constantly pestering people about the referendum . I’d love to get a load of those books to hand out ? I can also give them to at least another 5 cabbies for them to do the same 😉

69. Port Jim

OT – can anyone answer a question inspired by some of AS statements last night?
    The No’s are adamant that none of the treaties / agreements entered into by the UK will apply to the future independent Scotland; Europe – no, you’re out – start again; NATO – no, start again; and so on. And yet, if we “renege” on repayment of “our share” of the UK national debt, we will be viewed as untrustworthy and no-one will do business with us. Surely all agreements (or none) are transferable?
    Is there a logic here that I am too thick to see, or is it a case of “you have to take your share of the bad, but we’re keeping all of the good for ourselves?
    I know it seems right and proper to take our share of the rough, but all the smooth seems to flow south. The only thing consistent is that we’re getting shafted – anyone got the Vaseline?

70. alexicon

Absolutely superb… I have seen more badges on folk and postered windows today… the momentum is moving like a steam train now.

Me too. I actually chapped the door of one flat, shy bairns get nowt, that had the windows festooned with YES flags and posters to give the person some leaflets, WBB etc. to distribute amongst her neighbours, 84 of. Guess what?
    It was Alan Bisset’s mother.
    She was more than delighted to do so. What a champion.

71. mr thms

Paul will get be livid when he sees what his wife has gone said on telly for Better Together

72. wingman 2020

@Norrie

Thanks. Do you have a contact for me? Email it to emacloud @ icloud.com please.

I assume Timberbush is somewhere near the Castle?

73. north chiel

O/T however must comment on Eleanor Bradford and her neverending criticism of NHS Scotland on “the Jackie Burd ” show this evening.Of course she couldnt resist a dig at the SNP and linking her “report” to the referendum issue. Of course her never ending criticism of NHS Scotland during the last 2 years on “better together” reporting Scotland, had absolutely nothing to do with the vote on September 18th.

74. wingman 2020

Anyone going on the Kilmarnock to Edinburgh bikers rally this Saturday morning?

75. Paula Rose

Never mind that Billy Bragg, every copy available in Brechin is signed by moi! No wonder we’re winning!

76. ronnie anderson

Better Together political broadcast , is that another ordinary Mum,she rushed off must have a beans advert tae dey.

77. Danny 90

“Is there a logic here that I am too thick to see”

It’s pretty simple. Scotland will take its share of the assets and the liabilities.

Debt is a liability, so we’d need to take our share of that in return for assets like property, equipment, finances etc.

However, treaties, agreements and memberships are not ‘assets’ under international law, and neither is a system of currency – which is why rUK would have no obligation to form a currency union with us, and why we wouldn’t be entitled to a ‘share’ of the UK’s Nato membership, for example.

78. caz-m

Very last words out of Bernard Ponsonby’s mouth tonight,

“The Yes campaign are still behind in the polls”

He’ll still be saying that on the 19th of September after a YES victory. They can’t help themselves.

Currency, uncertainty and still behind in the polls, this is all that Better Together have left to scare us with.

Boo!

Please Vote YES to get rid of these clowns once and for all. Thank You.

79. Paula Rose

@ Port Jim – have you read the book sweetie?

80. Grendel

Outstanding efforts. Well done all.

81. CameronB Brodie

Spotted a window today (Edinburgh), covered in Yes posters, a Saltire and the flag of Panama. 🙂

82. les Wilson

north chiel says:

The BBC have almost a standing order to the FOI. Constantly sweeping and finding odd issues that they then pursue as ” a failure” in the Scottish NHS.
    This is just to add to their propaganda that nothing in Scotland can be good. There are hardly days go by without find something to spin, no matter how small an issue it is, the spin, spin, spin.

Can’t wait to get shot of them.

83. call me dave

Danny 90

Your union flag y-fronts are showing. Zip up!

Go and ask flipper, Gordon, and big Jim about their expenses.

Just donated to the general WoS fund and also downloaded the Libations.

84. Graeme Doig

Aye Caz. Nearly spoiled my day … but not quite 🙂
    Just remembered that we’re all part of the biggest campaign in this country’s history and we’re going to do this against all the odds.
    After last night we get back to work with the help of WBB.

85. les Wilson

Paula Rose says:

That gave me a giggle Paula!

86. Training Day

That BT advert was an absolute belter.

‘Och, it’s soooo difficult tae dae anything, it’s aw so complicated an’ uncertain, ah think ah’ll just go back tae bed efter ma cup o tea an’ slash ma wrists. It’s better than unshertainty!

87. les Wilson

Paula I meant your “signing”. did not notice you had made further comments, I know, I should have known better.LOL

88. Capella

BBC FOI requests on health increased by 700 % after the SNP came to power in Holyrood. See this Newsnet article for details.
    http://tinyurl.com/npjm5yb
    “Information obtained by Newsnet Scotland has revealed that BBC Scotland FoI requests increased by almost seven hundred per cent when compared with Labour’s last year in power at Holyrood.”

89. TJenny

Paula Rose – the residents of Brechin are honoured indeed and I am duly humbled. 🙂

90. les Wilson

Capella says:

Yes Capella, you got it, well done.
    All they do it for is to belittle our NHS,nothing Scottish could possibly be good eh!

91. norrie

Wingman2020

Emailed details

92. les Wilson

CameronB Brodie says:

That is another one that made me laugh.I have laughed a lot on wings today, funny that!! ( Panama)

93. BrianW

I’m in the Gorbals and can help distribute the WBB book if anyone needs an extra pair of hands.

94. Minty

Taking the temperature on Twitter – the BTUKOKNOThanks advert has not gone down too well.

#PatronisingBTlady is a hashtag worth a read

95. Roland Smith

Hi,
    While on the subject of money, Labour for Independence are trying to raise 5k for their efforts in the next few weeks. When I donated its up to 4.4k but every little helps as they say. So if anyone still has some spare cash I am sure they would be grateful, as we make this final push for self determination.

https://labourforindependence.nationbuilder.com/donate

96. bookie from hell

wingman 2020 says:
    26 August, 2014 at 6:56 pm
    @Norrie

Thanks. Do you have a contact for me? Email it to emacloud @ icloud.com please.

I assume Timberbush is somewhere near the Castle?

timberbush is leith,Bernard St.—0pposite a great chippy pierinos

97. Johnny

About that daft BT ad they have put out today. It is, of course, patronising dribble. I do still think, however, that No has gotten away somewhat with telling too many people that it’s ONLY risky to vote Yes, and that the uncertainty is too much as well. I hope in the last few weeks we can get across to people that it’s just as risky to vote No because of both the uncertainty in life that is just natural but also because of the CERTAINTY that Westminster is just going to carry on in the same vein as it is doing. In Rumsfeld parlance, that is a KNOWN KNOWN and people say they do not like it….and it’s the one bit of evidence and certainty they have to go on.

98. Thepnr

@Danny 90

“and why we wouldn’t be entitled to a ‘share’ of the UK’s Nato membership, for example.”

The above assertion is incorrect and only relevant if the UK is recognised as the “continuing state”. This is not a given:

There are at least three different possibilities under general international law for the treatment of states that break up:

1: Continuation and secession, where one part of a state secedes but this is not considered to have changed the identity of the remaining part. In these cases, the continuing state keeps its international obligations and membership of international organisations, while the seceded territory becomes a new state

2: Separation of two states that previously came together voluntarily. In these cases the separated states may both be able to keep treaty obligations and membership of international organisations

3: Dissolution, where the old state ceases to exist. The treaty obligations and memberships of international organisations do not transfer to other states.

Solid legal consensus is difficult to come by, particularly in international law, and state succession is particularly disputed. However, the general view is that in customary international law treaty obligations and membership of international organisations remain with the continuing state, if it is agreed that there is a continuing state. In many cases, it is clear that there is; on the partition of India, it was generally accepted that India was a continuation of British India, and Pakistan was a new state.

http://www.parliament.uk/business/publications/research/briefing-papers/RP13-47/the-quebec-referendums

99. Paula Rose

Thepnr honey – pop over to off-topic and I’ll give you a wee rub, I know that’s all it will take xx

100. wingman 2020

@Bookiefromhell @Norrie

Thanks guys.

101. Blair paterson

What do darling and Bradford have in common ?thats right both English who keep running down the scots and Scotland do they not realise that the scots are known world wide for their brains and inventions and we do not need the likes of them to try to deceive us with they lies and hatred as it says in the song ,go back to where you both belong and take Curtis with you Vote yes

102. YESGUY

Call me Dave

Big thanks for buying the single and spot on with mr 90 although you never answered his question so if i may

“Aye your thick”

Sorted

103. Thepnr

Back on topic.

Wee Blue Book is top quality both in content and looks, this really will bring over many tens of thousands’s, maybe even more into voting Yes.

Those that are receiving say 1000 should consider breaking them down into smaller batches and getting trusted friends, family or fellow Wingers to get them into the right hands.

If you do hand them out remember and ask that if they found it useful to pass it on to a friend they know that “needs more information” or is still undecided.

Speed here is most important.

104. Conan_the_Librarian

@Danny90

Joe 90 was a nine year old boy who could change his ‘mind waves’ thanks to a BIG RAT.

Joe enlisted in WIN as its 90th London-based agent.

You seem to fit quite well in all the above categories…

105. muttley79

I hear that Alasdair Darling and Gordon Brown are too appear together tomorrow at a press conference. Is this correct? If it is, it just shows the fear they have that their ermine chasing days may well be numbered…We were told that they were arch enemies and hated each other. It is amazing what the prospects of independence brings out.

106. Danny 90

” only relevant if the UK is recognised as the “continuing state””

Yep, rUK will be the continuing state.

107. Hood

Glad to hear it DanNy 90, seems you are resigned to the fact it will be a Yes win 🙂

108. Danny 90

So Salmond thinks a yes vote is a vote for him and his policies and would give him a ‘mandate’ for his currency union plan.

Whereas the rest of the yes campaign think that a yes vote is simply a vote for independence alone, and not for any other policies or any particular party.

Who is right?

I’d be inclined to side with the rest of the yes campaign – if only because the referendum question itself simply asks whether Scotland should be an independent country, and is nothing to do with currency or anything else.

109. Marcia

Oh dear, another troll with a Salmond fixation. 🙂 🙂

110. Danny 90

“Wee Blue Book is top quality both in content and looks”

It looks okay, but unfortunately most of its ‘facts’ are merely supposition.

For example, its claim that “most” economic experts believe using the pound unofficially would be “better” for Scotland.

It then provides an example of one economic expert who believes that and fails to name any others – one expert is not “most”.

111. Danny 90

“Oh dear, another troll with a Salmond fixation”

Presumably you disagree with Salmond’s claim that a yes vote is a vote for him and his policies and gives him a ‘mandate’ for his currency union plan?

112. Brian Mchugh

Alexicon… great story 🙂

113. muttley79

Is Danny boy Tellen, Norse warrior, Dougie, Edinburgh Dave etc, or is it a brand new troll?

114. Croompenstein

All the options are laid out in that peerless roadmap produced by the Scottish Govt, Scotland’s Future.

115. Paula Rose

@ Muttley 79 – I hope neither need a transplant, I’m sure one or the other told me that was impossible.

116. Graeme Doig

Danny

Does ’90’ refer to you IQ ?

And if you mention ‘pooling and sharing’ in your answer …

Sorry folks couldn’t help it. In an argumentative mood tonight 🙂

117. call me dave

Got one eye on the footie

Alastair and Gordon ‘together’ tomorrow what’s cooking?

Maybe Gordon’s going to be ushered up to the front line proper instead of making hush hush appearances in a white sheet in Fife scaring old folk.

Make no mistake the lights were burning well into the early hours in better together land after Alastair dropped the ball so close to the line. What to do next?

The BBC and the papers will manufacture another scare story very soon. Scotland is almost free, just a little more effort and our fair share of the breaks, and we can join in with the rest of the world very soon.

Goal… Hearts 2 🙂

118. Paula Rose

I presume we ignore Dandy 90? What a silly willy.

119. Scotspine

Danny 90 wastes his time here.

120. ronnie anderson

Cmon noo Stu remove the tollie we have had enough of them.

121. Harry McAye

I got 6 from Yes Hamilton shop to go with another 2 a few days ago. Finished my final delivery today of paper and booklet and sadly didn’t have the chance to engage with anyone as I had them handy. But I did put two inside a Record and Sun in Sainsbury’s with a post-it inside asking that, if already a Yes, please pass on to an undecided. Will maybe leave one lying about at the paper table at the local library and hope it doesn’t fall into the wrong hands. Don’t want to go crazy with them, I could have lifted more from the shop, as they are precious but once the 230,000 circulate I think we’d be hard pushed to find anyone that doesn’t know about them.

O/T But just in the past two days I’ve seen 8 new Yes windows or gardens with flags. I make that 41-5 in and around Hamilton.

122. MolliBlum

Mungo — I’m in central Edinburgh, near a taxi rank, and can give you some WBBs to distribute. I’ll ask Stu to provide my contact details

123. Kev

Got a handful of these wee beauties at the Yes shop on Sunday, goin to lend out to a few turnable No’s, they have done the trick so far with a few undecideds I know, if these don’t do the trick nothing will.

124. Danny 90

I’m not too sure why, but this article seems strangely relevant:

http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/belief/2009/may/27/cults-definition-religion

1. A charismatic leader, who increasingly becomes an object of worship as the general principles that may have originally sustained the group lose power. That is a living leader, who has no meaningful accountability and becomes the single most defining element of the group and its source of power and authority.

2. A process [of indoctrination or education is in use that can be seen as] coercive persuasion or thought reform [commonly called “brainwashing”].

3. Economic, sexual, and other exploitation of group members by the leader and the ruling coterie.

125. alexicon

Alistair and Gordon the dumb and dumber of UK economics.

126. alexicon

I see it is attack AS day today from the unionists.
    I wonder why?
    It certainly reeks of desperation.

127. Danny 90

Yep, definitely something oddly relevant:

1. Absolute authoritarianism without meaningful accountability.
    2. No tolerance for questions or critical inquiry.
    3. No meaningful financial disclosure regarding budget, expenses such as an independently audited financial statement.
    4. Unreasonable fear about the outside world, such as impending catastrophe, evil conspiracies and persecutions.
    5. There is no legitimate reason to leave, former followers are always wrong in leaving, negative or even evil.
    6. The group/leader is always right.
    7. The group/leader is the exclusive means of knowing “truth” or receiving validation, no other process of discovery is really acceptable or credible.

128. norrie

Danny 90

129. norrie

Danny 90

Oops why do you hate the Labour party?

130. Croompenstein

Sorry to hear you’ve been brainwashed and taken in by the Bitter Together’s Danny but it’s not too late to free yourself and vote yes you may want to read the superb WBB or that rock of democratic wisdom Scotland’s Future.

131. call me dave

I see that some posters have their scripted posts ready to fire off like wee darts. Funny old world init!

132. Jim

#PatronisingBTLady video:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-yjWWrPQ3Zg

133. TJenny

I think YES signs in windows are a bit like Christmas trees.

There are always those houses whose occupants are excited for weeks before the event (Yessers) and put their trees on show in their windows at the end of Nov, where they are ridiculed as being on show way too early.

However, day by day and week by week leading up to Christmas, more and more Christmas trees blossom in the windows until almost everyone has a Christmas tree in the window by Christmas day (19th).

So it will be with YES signs. 🙂

134. fred blogger

Danny 90
    well done you wrote those rules in authoritarian style.

135. fred blogger

Danny 90
    well done danny, you wrote those rules in authoritarian style.

136. tartanfever

Danny 90 –

‘mandate’ seems the appropriate term. A vote for Independence gives the SNP a mandate to negotiate with Westminster, just as the 2011 Holyrood election victory gave a ‘mandate’ to hold an independence referendum.

What you are omitting of course is that Alex Salmond says that the elected Scottish Government can do what it likes, so if the SNP are replaced in 2016 by Labour, then they can decide whatever they want regarding currency. Similarly so can the Lib Dems or the Tories.

Thats democracy.

What you are questioning is the right of Alex Salmond and the SNP to negotiate, and in that case, why don’t you tell us just who exactly should be doing the negotiating if it is not the democratically elected First Minister ?

137. MolliBlum

@Mungo — on second thoughts: just stop off at the YesShop at 38 Morningside Road. I’m sure they’ll have some copies for you.

138. CameronB Brodie

Danny 90
    At least we aren’t occultists. 🙂

139. Paula Rose

Gosh darlings, I’ve been up and down all the farmers in Edzell and Brechin and they’re all coming together for Yes.

140. Scotspine

Tartanfever, Danny 90s lot don’t do democracy.

141. Scott Minto (Aka Sneekyboy)

Danny 90,

Are you deliberately copying the ‘longshanker’ Salmond & Rev Stu are cults fantasy rantings for humorous effect or are you really that out of touch with reality?

Might I suggest that coming onto the site an accusing Stu of not filing accounts is a bad idea.

They are called tax returns and due online before 1st feb.

I think your out of your depth here.

142. wingman 2020

@Call me Dave
    The BBC and the papers will manufacture another scare story very soon. Scotland is almost free, just a little more effort and our fair share of the breaks, and we can join in with the rest of the world very soon.

It has to be Shetland. There is nothing else.

143. ronnie anderson

@ Paula Rose TartanTory has a better mode of transport, they tractors are a bumpy ride,an am sain nothing aboot the fermers.

144. wingman 2020

@ScottMinto

I’d be feart to come on here and slander anyone… in case there was a big crowd fund to take legal action. 🙂

145. heraldnomore

You’ll get more sense from Joe 90.

146. fiona mcmaster

@ Big Al – think he would need his Mummy to read it to him 😉

147. call me dave

wingman 2020

Aye that’s on the cards but YES have sent a wee gun boat around the islands to spike the UK guns. The FM can see over the horizon sometimes.

http://newsnetscotland.com/index.php/referendum/9645-yes-will-give-islands-real-say-in-scotlands-future

148. Danny 90

“A vote for Independence gives the SNP a mandate to negotiate with Westminster, just as the 2011 Holyrood election victory gave a ‘mandate’ to hold an independence referendum.”

Er….the obvious difference is that 2011 was a party political election in which votes were based on manifestos – the SNP’s manifesto had a referendum in it, so they have a mandate to hold one.

The referendum itself however is simply a vote for independence alone, not for Salmond, not for the SNP, not for their white paper, and not for any of their policies.

A yes vote does not give Salmond any sort of ‘mandate’ for a currency union – as the Scottish Greens and most of the rest of the yes campaign agree.

149. Rogue_tk421

T Jenny at 8:29

Absolutely agree. I was out for a short walk tonight and came across 2 more house with Yes stickers and/or posters. The rest of the houses, nice as they are to look at, were boring in comparison. I couldn’t think how to compare it to something that people would understand but you did it for me.

Thanks.

Plus I am convinced I’m going to crash my car due to looking up at houses and cars as I pass!

150. Danny 90

“if the SNP are replaced in 2016 by Labour, then they can decide whatever they want regarding currency”

Not if the SNP have forced through their currency union they can’t.

Assuming rUK agree to it, the currency union will obviously be a legally binding agreement under international law that will have a minimum duration of at least 10 years – despite Salmond’s claims to the contrary, rUK obviously aren’t going to agree to some kind of informal wee agreement that we (or they) could simply walk away from whenever we wanted.

151. CameronB Brodie

Danny 90
    I don’t really want to debate indyref specifics, but can I ask you what your motives are?

152. Danny 90

“Virtues of this booklet lie in its citations and its conciseness. It offers both accuracy and corroboration”

It’s numerous citations from Wikipedia?

Where does it corroborate its claim that “most” economic experts think sterlingisation would be a “better” option for Scotland?

You realise naming one economic expert doesn’t count as “most” and isn’t corroboration of that claim, right?

153. Dr Ew

Not in a position to donate this time, but more power to your Elbow…

“Throw those curtains wide! One day like this a year’ll see me right!”

154. Lee Taylor

Hi folkls,

well done to everyone for your efforts!!!!

Is there anywhere or anyone I can get some WBB’s in Ayrshire to distribute please?

Keep it up guys were nearly there 🙂

155. The Rough Bounds

Is there a central place in Perth where I can go and get some copies of the WBB to distribute round my village?

156. Black Douglas

Oh another new 👿 or is it the same one again with a new name, maybe it’s a mild mannored janitor?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Va_Rmpd3PZI

Could be 😀

157. Simon Chadwick

I have been out of it for a bit but I have to say this wee blue book is superb. I have made a few up “handmade style”… now I need to start thinking about ways to get them into the most appropriate hands.

158. Chic McGregor

Ooops

Key points missed
    Andy Burnham has stated he wants on e UK wide NHS. That is the danger of a No vote.

No mention of Lamont’s true blue credentials i.e. ‘Something for nothing society’

No mention of the £400 billion reserves in the UK to which Scotland owns its share or if that is not allocated has no moral obligation to take on UK debt.

No mention of the lies on oil of the 70s and 80s.

No mention of the Claire Ridge and other finds awaiting exploitation on the West coast.

No mention of the fact that Wood’s disgraceful revision of his own estimates STILL puts oil reserves at a higher number than the USA or Saudi Arabia and is still massively above the OBR.

No mention of the particular investment tax breaks which pertained last year or Osbourne’s tax grab the previous year which hit both production and receipts and had nothing to do with ‘dwindling’ supply.

Twice we had to listen to high irony from Kennedy with his ‘you can’t have it both ways’ jibe and again from Lamont accusing Alex of shouting.

Just have to accept some folk are just not suited to these kind of panel programmes.

We lost that one.

159. Robert Peffers

@Port Jim says: 26 August, 2014 at 6:54 pm:

“The No’s are adamant that none of the treaties / agreements entered into by the UK will apply to the future independent Scotland”

Here’s your answer Port Jim – History and historic documents.

1284, “Statute of Rhuddlan”, Kingdom of England annexes Kingdom of Wales.
    1542, “Crown of Ireland Act”, Kingdom of England annexed Ireland.
    16o3, Scottish King inherits English Kingdom but cannot forn a United Kingdom.
    1688, three country Kingdom of England deposes KING of England and imports King Billy & Mary,(Scotland still independent), so James II still King and this begins the Jacobite Uprisings, (1688-1745).(Scots not rebels as cannot rebel against king not your own). Also English Parliament removes royal veto over parliament – England(three countries), now a Constitutional Monarchy.
    1706/7 Treaty od union signed but it is a bipartite union with only two signatories.

Article I of the Treaty only creates a bipartite Kingdom, (Royal Realm). Article III, creates an entirely new parliament and it is NOT a continuation of the English Parliament.

The two signatory kingdoms are equally sovereign and no other kingdoms have since joined the Union.

That means legally that if Scotland leaves they are NOT leaving The United Kingdom they are disuniting it and as equally sovereign partners BOTH partners must be equal under the Status Quo Ante.

That means every agreement made by the union is shared. If Scotland is not a member then neither is England.

The evidence is the Treaty of Union and you can read it here :-
    http://www.rahbarnes.demon.co.uk/Union/UnionWithEnglandAct.htm

The important articles are I & III.

160. Roseanne

Is there a link to order WBB on eBay?

161. Luigi

It’s a pity that the WBB may have come out just a bit too late for the postal voters, but hopefully many others will have a chance to read it before deciding. Fantastic effort.

162. Robert Peffers

@Danny 90 says: 26 August, 2014 at 7:00 pm:

“Is there a logic here that I am too thick to see”

Yes you are indeed thick and there is not only a logic there are legal precidents.

Here they are – The Treaty of Union in 1706/7 has only two signatory KINGDOMS. i.e. It is a bipartite treaty of KINGDOMS.
    The two KINGDOMS are equally sovereign kingdoms.

Thus when either equally sovereign Kingdom decides to end the agreement then all assets, debts and agreements made since they agreed to unite the bipartite union disunites.
    The legal Status Quo Ante is each partner returning to being an equally sovereign independent kingdom and there is not a single word of a division of assets, debits and agreements being decide upon a current population ratio.

It follows that all post union institutions and memberships are the property of both. That includes the EU, NATO, UN, currency, Bank of England, and, believe it or not, The Westminster Parliament which was purpose built post union and in spite of it being the de facto parliament of England is legally the Union Parliament. Ditto the whole Whitehall Civil Service property, National Galleries an Museiums, |Concert Halls et al.

163. Chic McGregor

Two more WBB converts yesterday.

Pile of Yes newspapers waiting to go out. Any chance of WBBs in the next day or two?

164. X_Sticks

@TJenny

Photo of you with the Spirit on Indy at the pub, but no Elaine C I’m afraid

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.307830999397850.1073741838.100500430130909&type=1

@Paula Rose

Don’t you be distracting Thepnr from his referendum duties with all that rubbing.

Seen Jock’s (with a little help from Ninja & Ronnie) Doo Wah Diddy?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RU3zN-ExcM8&sns=tw

165. Robert Peffers

:Danny 90 says: 26 August, 2014 at 7:57 pm:

Yep, rUK will be the continuing state.

There cannot be an rUK after the bipartite UK disunites.
    UNLESS OF COURSE YOU CAN PROVE OTHERWISE

Now awa an troll elsewhere as you do not have the required intelligence to fool anyone on these columns

166. Robert Peffers

@Graeme Doig says: 26 August, 2014 at 8:09 pm:

Does ’90? refer to you IQ ?

Nah! Graeme – It’s the size of his shoes in European sizes.

167. lowbrow

Where can I pick up a load for delivering alongside Yes Scotland leaflets in Edinburgh? Thanks

168. Mosstrooper

WBB–Where in Paisley/Renfrew can I get some

169. Chic McGregor

Still waiting on new toner arriving so down to our last home printed WBB which is currently on one night lone to another undecided.

An initiative of our own, following news from the ‘Spirit of Independence’ guys that we were the first Yes shop with a window ‘TV’ they had seen, was to upload part of our current loop (last week’s now) to youtube and dropbox so that anyone who wants to set one up can download that material as a quick start option.

Lots of folk have perfectly serviceable desktops and the like which have been made more or less redundant by newer models or tablets. Instead of languishing in the spare bedroom or loft or garage, they can quickly be put to good use in Yes shop windows.

Worth considering for the little effort involved.

Folk will stop and read a leaflet or poster on a ‘TV’ even when they would walk past the paper versions on display.

There is video stuff as well, some subtitled by us.

And it can attract passers by in the evening as well.

Might make your shop more susceptible to U-vandalism but that is a matter for local assessment.

Usual disclaimer, at you own risk etc.

Its just something we do and have done for several months.

Before watching note that it is not a TV programme but a collection of items, the idea being short halt and view times. Its more like watching the adverts between programmes.

So you you need to put yourself in the position of someone who has stopped watches one or two items then moves on. By TV programme expectations it will therefore appear disjointed.

Here is a link to the loop. Its a playlist so stalls a bit between clips. I left some Kirrie specific stuff so you can see how it can be used for local output as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MnWD83CiAGw&list=PL-d1quOktu_LxqaxeflqcqMbFfsHeuX0q

170. TJenny

Chic McGregor – could you use it to show short tasters (extracts) of the WBB?

171. Chic McGregor

T Jenny
    Yep, a WBB ‘ad’ is on the to do list.

172. Chic McGregor

P.S. Forgot, there is a dropbox with items for easier download.

https://www.dropbox.com/home/Public/Window%20Loop

Should also mention that the free Windows Media Player can play these in a playlist.

173. TJenny

Chic McGregor – great, I’ll pass on the link info to my local Yes shop. 🙂

174. thedogphilosopher

How come all the trolls (hello there danny-nine-o) that come-a-trolling here seem to be anal-retentive, ultra-pedantic bureaucrats of one kind or another, still hoping one day to undo their virginal status?

One of the marked differences between the two campaigns is that the Yes side know how to enjoy a good laugh and to be generally quite creative and inspiring in their efforts and endeavours. The No lot seem to be unremittingly dour and unimaginative, as if burdened by some kind of weird Calvinist guilt-trip.

Perhaps sub-consciously they are struggling with the realisation that they have had to adopt a stance that is unequivocally anti-Scottish in order to ‘win the argument’. If only they could step outside themselves for a moment so as to perceive just how undemocratic and ("Tractor" - Ed)ous their line of argument has become.

Perhaps that wee matter will be for future historians to decide, and possibly condemn?

175. caz-m

Mosstrooper

You will probably get WBB in the YES Shop in Paisley near Gilmour St. Train Station.

176. Chic McGregor

T Jenny

I punted it on FB at the weekend. Usual likes and shares but whether it materialises ?…

If half the 200+ Yes shops do it then the hundreds of thousands of halt and views might produce some extra Yes voters.

177. Colin

@wingman 2020

“Anyone going on the Kilmarnock to Edinburgh bikers rally this Saturday morning?”

Now that you mention it 😉

We are going, but from Aberdeen, if anyone else wants to join us we are leaving from the Newtonhill Tesco car park at 9am this Saturday the 30th.
    We will be meeting the Kilmarnock run at Holyrood around 1:00pm and then traveling on to the bikers cove in South Queensferry.
    The chosen route for the run is 125cc friendly, three hours to get to Holyrood plus a piddle break. Everyone welcome.

178. Morag

Pro tip. Avoid dead giveaways like “Er….” and maybe folk will take a bit longer to catch on. Well maybe another five minutes.

179. JohnDM

@kestrel – looking forward to receiving them, got a few postal voters to work on so perfect timing!

180. Nation Libre

Is Kestral still shifting small numbers via ebay? I can’t find them. Anyone got a link please?

181. Christian Wright

Robert Peffers says:

“Here they are – The Treaty of Union in 1706/7 has only two signatory KINGDOMS. i.e. It is a bipartite treaty of KINGDOMS.
    The two KINGDOMS are equally sovereign kingdoms.

Thus when either equally sovereign Kingdom decides to end the agreement then all assets, debts and agreements made since they agreed to unite the bipartite union disunites.”

There are to possible out comes: A continuator state plus a new state OR two successor states. This split cannot logically or legally yield a continuator state plus a successor state. However, there is a way if both parties agree to cheat – see bottom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain is a legal and political entity formed by the Union of two and only two countries – the Kingdom of Scotland and the Kingdom of England (incorporating Wales). It was created by a bilateral internationally recognised treaty.

It is the case that upon dissolution of the Treaty of Union, its associated enabling acts of parliaments, and any subsequent contingent intra-state treaties and agreements derived therefrom, the United Kingdom of Great Britain will cease to be.

There can be no continuing state of an extinguished voluntary union of two nations. It is on its face a daft proposition.

Consider the tautology: When the Union is dissolved, the Union ceases to be.

Scotland as a SUCCESSOR state, just like England, would in practice retain EU membership, though there would have to be negotiations with both successor states and the EU to regularise their new status.

Each will inherit the rights and responsibilities of any inter-state treaties entered into collectively on their behalf by the (by then) defunct United Kingdom.

Each successor state will be heir to their share of the accrued assets of the United Kingdom, and responsible for their share of the liabilities incurred by the United Kingdom.

Now the alternative is that iScotland is deemed to be a NEW state and rUK, to be the CONTINUATOR state. In that scenario iScotland is not liable for any UK external debt, and has no claim to the assets of the UK.

HMG’s position is that Scotland, absorbed in 1707, is a part of the territory of England which is breaking away. This is classic continuator + new state conditions. However, HMG insists that iScotland while entitled no assets of the UK, IS liable for its share of the debt. This position is of course untenable.

What Scotland is tacitly offering HMG right now, is that it will pretend that iEngland is a continuator state if iEngland will treat iScotland as a de facto successor state. This is very smart because it squares a circle which is otherwise an insurmountable obstacle to an equitable settlement.

It allows iEngland the fiction of the continuing state and with that it secures its vanity permanent seat on the Security Council, and its EU opt-outs and rebates. It allows iEngland to call itself the UK and to argue that it is sailing sublimely on (“move along now, nothing to see here”).

In return Scotland gets its rightful due in assets of the UK and assumes its share of the UK’s external debt.

More on this “fascinating” and crucially important topic http://www.weourselves.com/debunking-the-fiction-of-the-continuing-state/

182. Big Al

@fiona mcmaster had an idea to get the WBB to Arran, myself and a couple of others are thinking of a day trip to Arran to bring some boxes to you. If that helps I’m on twitter at.tartanthing or email tartanthing at hotmail dot co dot UK get in touch.

183. ronnie cowan

We have printed WBB in Inverclyde but we need a lot more. We are revisiting those that we canvassed as undecided and if they are still on the fence we shall give them a WBB. So we are targeting people to maximise the effect, not just handing them out randomly. I have previousy offered to use the Yes Inverclyde rooms as a distribution hub and the offer still stands. If anyone can help me get my hands on some I would be extremely grateful. They shall be put to good use.

184. Loveme2times

You are very welcome to my cash I hope it helps in some small way.

Now where are my free pack of wings cards!!!! I want to gamble on my future 🙂

185. gavin lessells

Some Yes shops in Glasgow have been told that they cannot have WBB on premises. Something to do with objections re WOS twitter. Do not follow it myself and do not know what they are talking about. Like cutting off you nose to spite your face!

186. Brian Mchugh

Gavin… I guess in a way, official YES are kinda right. The yes ‘movement’ is a broad church (ooh.. hate that description as an Anti-theist).

…but you get the jist… all sorts of takes and approaches to the YES destination are going to be attractive to all kinds of folk.

…the core principles of fairness and possitivity are there throughout, but individual people will retain their own particular biases.

I say the Official Yes campaign maintaining their own space, helps ensure the diversity in the movement.

We don’t want one leader… we want to all lead this movement together.

187. kininvie

WBB – an update:

The first 50,000 of the new run are coming off the presses on Friday. It is likely that this first batch will go to 4 or five hubs in or around the larger population centres. The next batch should come out on Mon/Tues and we’ll try to get it spread more widely.

We shall atempt to notify those who have put in specific orders as to when & where they can pick up.

Kestral is fulfilling the final ebay orders from the first round, and has expressed willingness to continue with this service once re-supplied.

Bear with us please: we are a tiny team – none of us has done logistics before – we are relying on people voluntarily clearing their sheds and garages – things will no doubt be neither as fast nor as efficient as you may wish, but we shall do our best.

Having said that, it is clear from on this site and from Twitter that the first 20,000 – which we dropped more or less at random around the central belt are spreading out all over the place to where they are needed – thanks to the ingenuity and co-operation of Wingers.

There’s no ‘command and control’ here – essentially we are an anarchic bunch of individuals dedicated to a cause – and it’s working!

188. Jen

I’ve just read this book. It is brilliant. A game changer?

I could help deliver some in my area this weekend. Where could I pick them up from? Does each distribution area have a list of streets to allocate to distributors?

Are people putting them in staff rooms/waiting rooms?

This could even convince my mother! 🙂

189. highseastim

Does anyone know if the YES shop in Elgin are receiving any copies of the WBB?

190. ronnie cowan

The YES shop in Invercyde is more than happy to stock and distribute the WBB.

191. RH

The Design for Business cards makes good A6 flyers to. Been handing them out in Glasgow until we get some hands on some books!

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.