Here, kitty kitty kitty

Posted on March 07, 2015 by

We were trying to think what this picture from today reminded us of.

edjim1

Then we got it.

edjim2

1. 07 03 15 22:42

Here, kitty kitty kitty | Speymouth

120 to “Here, kitty kitty kitty”

1. Blackhack

Cheers Rev…..I needed a laugh….
    But which one is the Alien ???

2. RogueCoder

EPIC! I literally fell out of the chair laughing at that one – and the body language is indeed very telling.

3. Quentin Quale

Scotland, can you hear me , Scotland?

Labour, an alien presence in Scotland.

4. Ally

ET Go home?

5. Celyn

I’m not sure what the second picture is – possibly “Alien” or some horror thingy, anyway, but that first one is quite scary.

But what a lovely team they are. Murphy and Milli. Used to be quite funny. Or was that Mork and Mindy?

6. Big Jock

I thought Murphy was the cyborg from Aliens? I am confused now!

7. ErinT

Now… kiss!

8. Michael

Et tu brute.

9. Alan stirling

Bit unfair on the xenomorph but yes 🙂

10. John Fern

Shape shifter right enough Rev, I think he is whispering We have the postal vote in our pockets…..

11. muttley79

When I saw the headline I thought you were talking about a certain pop star Rev Stu. Better not go down that route yet eh…

Murphy of course briefed against Miliband, as he did to Lamont, and no doubt countless others.

12. Robert Whyte

I think you should do a caption comp.

13. Bugger (the Panda)

A Sicilian kiss?

14. Democracy Reborn

“In (SLAB) space, no one can hear you scream”

15. fin

Hey Goofy!

16. Ian Brotherhood

Morph: ‘You got me into this. One day I’ll meet you in a dark lane and when I do? I’m gonny boot yer baws.’

Millpond: ‘I’m terribly sorry Scottish comrade, but I didn’t understand any of that. Would you mind saying it again, slowly?’

17. ErinT

http://news.stv.tv/scotland-decides/analysis/312990-stephen-daisley-on-ed-miliband-jim-murphy-scottish-labour-conference/

“Here’s a test: Close your eyes and picture the famous black door of Ten Downing Street. Imagine Ed Miliband standing outside it, knowing that beyond the door lies the Cabinet room where decisions of life and death, war and peace are made. He looks out of place, doesn’t he? Now imagine Jim Murphy standing there.”

That is some pretty galling and all too obvious grooming of Murphy for an even higher ranked leadership position. Pretty sad to see STV kotow so eagerly towards an arch-Blairite that stands firmly on the right.

“Mr Murphy spoke with passion and without notes. He talked about the achievements of Labour – the NHS, the Race Relations Act, the minimum wage, and the Scottish Parliament – but it was not a speech anchored in the past. He sketched out a vision for the future of Scotland, one both more left-of-centre than we’re used to hearing from Labour politicians and yet at the same time attuned to the economic realities of the day.”

Words are cheap and Jim Murphy’s past and current support of organisations like the Henry Jackson society really don’t support the notion that anything has changed with regards to his views.

18. Jim Stirling

Now , that is unfair the alien was very loyal to it family

19. sunshine

Shit, you mean it keeps coming back? Nooooo!

20. Thepnr

Ed Miliband is the alien and here is the proof. No human could act like this, the game is up.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jlTggc0uBA8

21. Grizzle McPuss

…and Ed Balls hisses from behind a curtain at Jim…

“get away from her, you bitch!”

22. jim jamieson

well, that made me laugh so loudly my young adults (apparently they are NOT kids)came through to see if I was OK! Death in Vegas had driven them out of the playroom…

23. caz-m

Miliband looks as if he’s being attacked by Tutankhamun.

Get aff me ya skinny bastard!

“Curse of the pharaoh’s”.

24. alexicon

But which one is the Alien ???

The one that’s not Forest Gump.

25. John

Have you got a pic of Kezia and a clip from Gorillas in the Mist?

26. Tinto Chiel

Oh my God!

Just when you thought it was safe to go on-line.

Stop it, Rev., stop it!

We feel so DURRRTY.

27. Celyn

“Ian Brotherhood says:

7 March, 2015 at 9:07 pm
    Morph: ‘You got me into this. One day I’ll meet you in a dark lane and when I do? I’m gonny boot yer baws.’

Millpond: ‘I’m terribly sorry Scottish comrade, but I didn’t understand any of that. Would you mind saying it again, slowly?’”

Nah, you forgot the bit where Miliband says “And I do know all about Scotland, ‘cos my Dad was in Inverkething once, you know”.

28. Andy Howie

We keep hearing about a grand coalition Would that not make SNP the official opposition which would be worse for the Unionists. As Cameron would be minced by Salmond every weds at PMQs

29. Sinky

BBC under further scrutiny

http://newsnet.scot/2015/03/broadcast-news-13-lies-damned-lies-and-statistics/

and

http://derekbateman.co.uk/2015/03/07/they-dont-like-it-up-em/

Westminster cess pit under further scrutiny over child abuse cover up. Will this come out before General Election?

30. Marie clark

UUUURGH. pass the sick bag. Creepy or whit.

31. heedtracker

Morphy’s got him by the baws and squeezes. This is how we say hello in South Africa boss.

32. Stewart fae stoney

Ed is saying to murphy “shit jim, up here in Scotland no one can here you scream” or “you cant be pregnant jim I don’t want to father your babies”

33. Wrinkleyreborn

For some time now I have been wondering, If we’re all Jock Thompson’s bairns, what happened with Murphy. You have given me the answer.

I am finding it increasingly difficult to keep up with his contradictionery announcements partly as when he speaks my btain shuts down. Was it I’m Robin Hood and I’m going to take from the English and give to the Scottish poor. Who would have thought that he was a robber and who in their right mind would trust a robber.

If that was what Scotland needed we could have imported one from Westmonster.

34. Macart

No tongues!!!

35. Sinky

The Red Tories are so toxic that Labour MPs are now sending out leaflets saying vote for the person not the Party. And none will feature Ed Miliband in their leaflets.

Murphy and his spin doctors have lost the plot by promising in his speech this afternoon that 18 year olds will get £1600 in cash towards Driving Lessons if they don’t go to University.

36. galamcennalath

Pretending to be something other than they appear.

“We are at peace. Always”

[ TV series V for the less geeky ]

37. Ian Brotherhood

Morph: ‘Did I ever tell you I could see Nelson Mandela from my kitchen window?’

Millpond: ‘Sorry, but I’ve never met her. Who are you anyway?’

38. Aos

‘Game over, man! Game over!’

39. Effijy

One of your poorer comparisons Rev!

I could consider voting for the alien, but not for Smurphy.
    That face in the first picture just terrifies me!

Even Moribund looks scared!

40. Dr steinberg

Macart says:
    7 March, 2015 at 9:34 pm
    No tongues!!!

Booger! You beat me to it by 20 mins. Great (sick) minds and all that . . .

41. Nicola

XenoMurph.

42. Lollysmum

Now I’m convinced. You lot who have posted before me here are maaad,maaad I tell you! Mad as hatters.

But the posts were so funny 🙂 & I’m late to the thread as per usual.

Boys will be boys I guess!

Carry on.

43. shex

“Jim yer breaths reekin mate”

44. Johnny

ErinT @ 21:08

To my mind, Murphy is even more unsuited to being PM than Ed Miliband. I don’t disagree that there are those who don’t like Ed Miliband (and I saw no evidence during the indyref that he could relate to ordinary people) but I think there are a good many Labour politicians kidding themselves on (and trying to kid us on too?) that his presence at the top is the only thing standing between them and victory.

I can only assume STV somehow thinks Jim Murphy is leadership material. I don’t see it, he is merely unconvincing at best and an outright charlatan at worst.

45. famous15

Seriously folks if Labour were so keen on “Labour Values” they would have implemented them years ago. In 1979 Jim Callaghan ,as he describes in his biography,was defeated by his own back benchers and so his Labour backbenchers ushered in Thatcherism and defeated poor Jim’s wish for Labour Values.

Even more recently in 1997 Labour Values could have been introduced but New Labour…Aye Jim Murphy’s New Labour turned right and also killed more Johny Foreigners than Genghis Khan.

Sorry folks I prefer the wee lassie,so despised of Mr Hamilton MP. She will lead us out of the Red Tory hell of Jim Murphy and use all the power that can be gained by having more SNP MP’s to protect Scotland’s future.

Vote SNP .Get Scotland.

46. Jim Thomson

I’m just wondering when Predator will turn up to save us (and then use us for hunting fun)

Who would that be …?

47. Johnny

Sinky @ 21:47

Yes, they do appear to think that brushing Ed Miliband out of the picture is the cure-all. It is my view that this is foolish because Ed isn’t any worse than any of the rest of them and voters can see through it as the attempt to pretend Murphy isn’t just in charge of the branch office that it is.

In fact, if Ed Balls was leader they would probably be demanding he stayed away for much the same reason.

48. G4jeepers

A pussy riot! Meaow 😉

49. Valerie

Haha nicely done Rev, that girl is terrified.

Have to agree with Mr Stirling above, saying the Aliens where loyal to family. My absolute fav line is when Ripley says:

“You don’t see them fucking each over for a percentage”

Something the Slabbers never took on.

50. Macart

@ Dr Steinberg

I couldn’t help masel’. 🙂

51. Alexandra-M-

Hahaha! Brilliant, absolutely brilliant.

52. G. P. Walrus

Milliband: I say Jim, why the long face?

53. Robert Peffers

I thought, before I read The Rev Stu’s thought on the picture, “Last Tango in Paris”.

54. Wuffing Dug

Predator, what an 80s classic. Arnie’s best movie. Still stands up today, forget about all the ‘requiem’ pish. Love when he goes ‘native’ and baits the predator 🙂

55. Ian Brotherhood

Some of the bets offered via this site are wonderful.

And some of the prices, right now, are telling a big big story.

For example, ‘Will Danny Alexander still be an MP after the GE?’

If you think not, and want to stick your money where your mouth is? you won’t get much back – you’d have to wager £12 just to ‘win’ one pound. (Unless I’m misreading it horribly.) If, on t’other hand, you reckon The Man With No Neck is going back to Westminster in May, and you’re proved right? You’ll get back six quid for every one you placed on that happy outcome.

Don’t know about anyone else, but on the morning of May 8th I ain’t staying up all night. No chance. I’ll be hitting the sack as soon as I’ve seen that prick hoofed out.

http://www.oddschecker.com/politics/british-politics/next-uk-general-election/danny-alexander-to-be-an-mp-after-the-election

56. Harry McAye

Murphy the (personal) space invader.

57. Clootie

Arghh! That top picture is scary.

58. Big Jock

Ed to Murphy: ” Stay strong Jim and remember,there will still be more Scottish Labour MPs than pandas. We had the female sterilised, and London have requested the other is extradited back to China. Well we couldn’t have these cybernats boasting again.”

59. lumilumi

Tea all over keyboard, thanks a lot! 😀

If a picture paints a thousand words, two paint two thousand… or twenty thousand.

Brilliant.

60. call me dave

“But!…but Jim where are we going to get all that money you just promised ?…OMG!”

“I’ve got you by the short & curlies now Ed” “Pooling & sharing eh!..cough!”

61. Bob Sinclair

Harsh (but not do much that they didn’t earn it) $, Sigourney & hitherto undiscovered planets are working up a Daily Record Anti Wings front page as we speak.

62. Big Jock

Do you know. The more I look at Murphy’s head shape. It’s uncanny. He really does look like Alien.

63. spamvalley

So that means there’s another alein incubating inside ed milliband? Thanks for the nightmares!

64. HandandShrimp

Not the most fortunate of photographs

65. George Trist

Brilliant and spot on, even tje wife giggled.

66. Patrician

Mr Milliband thinking:- Too close, too close. Shit, he is going to kiss me.

67. lumilumi

Actually, the top picture reminds me of pictures of Ed Miliband confronting and trying to “enjoy” a bacon butty.

According to Wikipedia, he has no religion but considering that both his parents are/were Jewish (though I have no idea how practicing they were), I don’t think pork products would’ve been on the Miliband family shopping list when he was growing up.

But what wouldn’t he do to appeal to the “common man in the street”, even try (unsuccessfully) to overcome his aversion to pork.

I’d respect the man more if he’d been honest and asked for a beef sandwich instead.

But that’s New Labour for you. Trying to be all things to all people but actually a mishmash of incoherent increasingly right-wing policy soundbites in a desperate bid for power for power’s sake, no honesty, no integrity, no principles.

68. Harry McAye

For any Everybody Loves Raymond fans, it’s like Ray Barone meeting his cookie lady nemesis.

69. chris kilby

“We were trying to think what this picture from today reminded us of…”

Gone With The Wind?

(Like Labour’s prospects?)

70. lumilumi

Oh, and Jim Murphy is a dead ringer for the alien.

71. chris kilby

@ Robert Whyte:

I think you should do a caption comp…

“That’s another fine mess you’ve gotten me in to!”

72. chris kilby

ED: Christ, your breath stinks!

JIM: Almost as much as your “leadership…”

73. Holebender

In SLabour, no-one can hear you scream!

74. chris kilby

ED: I’m the Labour leader in Scotland!

JIM: No, I’M the Labour leader in Scotland!

GORDON (o/s): I’M the Labour leader in Scotland and so’s my wife!

75. Chic McGregor

The late great Hans Giger was arguably the finest artist of the last 50 years or so.

His work is commonly described as bio-mechanical but would more accurately be described as bio-alien.

His design ethos forms the basis of the Alien movie series and several computer games.

Like other surrealists before him, he sought to shock by juxtapositioning conflicting concepts.

In my opinion, in his case, his main idea was to bring both beauty and ugliness into conceptual conflict on the same canvas.

Sometimes the ugly part was provided by use of mechanical imagery but mostly it was with ‘alien’ imagery.

But he was clearly also interested in exploring the cross-over point between beauty and ugliness. This, almost inevitably, involved the sexual act, in great detail.

His work is therefore often disturbing. However, within it you may discover some of the most coldly beautiful imagery, especially of the female face, ever depicted.

Sadly, the sex thing is I fear, likely to obscure and prevent appreciation of this for some time, perhaps forever.

And yes, there are, more humanoid, male faces which bear a much closer resemblance to Jim Murphy than his full-blown alien, Whether his Alien was an extrapolation from that type of face or not must, however, remain a matter of conjecture.

P.S. Do not look up the work of H R Giger if you are easily effected by sexual imagery.

76. chris kilby

Last Tango in Edinburgh

77. chris kilby

Strictly Dumb Dancing

78. Fran

Eddy Mills face says it all ” get away from me ya creep, I sent you to Scotchland cos its the furthest I could put you ! “

79. chris kilby

Fifty Shades of Red

(Or is that Blue…?)

80. chris kilby

Wallace and Vomit!

81. Chic McGregor

Should that have been ‘affected’? I’m never sure.

82. chris kilby

Love means never having to say you’re Murphy.

83. Chic McGregor

My caption.

“Don’t worry Ed. I had a dream. The next Labour Prime Minister will have a surname beginning with ‘M’.”

84. chris kilby

“I never forget a face, but in your case I’m prepared to make an exception.”

85. Kenny

I think they look more like the two angry old men who sat in the balcony on the Muppets Show. Or there is someone else Murphy reminds me of, it will come to me, I get the feeling it is something Faustian, someone who signed a pact with the devil…

But, honestly, I think Jim Murphy is not looking well. I am not sure if it is because of his vegetarianism, but sometimes when you see pictures of someone you get an impression even from the screen that they are not healthy.

86. Ian Brotherhood

@Chic McGregor –

WOS will now experience a period of unusual calm whilst abody clambers to check-out the work of H R Giger, as I am about to do right now…

Sounds braw!

Hoots!

87. chris kilby

JIM: “Naeb’dy pits Murphy in the corner!”

ED: “Well, the voters…”

88. chris kilby

ED: You’re sweating like Mel Gibson at a bar mitzvah.

JIM: That’s nuthin’. Yoo’re sweatin’ like Gary Glitter when the polis took a swatch at his hard drive!

89. chris kilby

“The crime issss life. The ssssentence issss DEATH…!”

90. chris kilby

JIM: They say ah’m ma ain worst enemy.

ED: Not while I’m still breathing, you’re not.

91. chris kilby

ED: Winter is coming.

JIM: Ye kin say that again…

92. Gary

I must protest! This hardly seems at all fair to either of them! Firstly the monster from Alien killed about a dozen people!! Creepy Jim’s votes for war in Iraq and Afghanistan killed about 200,000 people, and he didn’t even break a sweat! And as for Mr Millibland, well the character of Ripley is imtelligent, strong, sassy, sexy, tough and a survivor, Milliband just isn’t…

93. Chic McGregor

Ian B

I would imagine the main gallery on line sites might be ‘expurgated’.

Which is a good thing in terms of promoting him.

If so, a raw image search may be required to see what I am talking about.

94. chris kilby

BOTH: Sorry, and you are…?

95. chris kilby

ED: You’re not Johann Lamont!

JIM: Yoo’re no’ David Miliband!

96. lumilumi

chris kilby above

ED: You’re not Johann Lamont!

JIM: Yoo’re no’ David Miliband!

Ha ha ha! 😀 Best one! 😀

97. James

Nailed it!

98. scotspinej

Ed just got a smoke o’ Jim’s death breath by the look of
    that pic.

99. scotspine

Edit……SNOKE……

100. scotspine

Ed just got a snoke of Jim’s breath.

101. Muscleguy

BTW folks that is no alien beastie on the right in the second picture, just a lost and inflated sea creature. Meet phronema: http://www.theguardian.com/science/gallery/2010/jan/22/aliens-science-fiction#img-6

So the alien must be one of the figures in the top picture.

102. TYRAN

Rev, you’ve repeated the first picture in error.

103. paul gerard mccormack

Right.

104. dave oh what

In SPACE…..NO-ONE can hear you FART. (even through a loud-hailer)

105. Calgacus

Kick them both out the airlock by voting SNP and then nuke them from orbit.

106. Mealer

Jim Murphy (bit creepy) should be having a word with him.If he is in charge.

107. Willie John

So that’s why Jim was giving Ed the slow handclap after his speech. He knew what was coming next!

108. Chic McGregor

Ed: ‘So sorry Jim, quite forgot I had that egg in my hand.’

109. Pleidiwr

You cant have it both ways Rev, you’ve just attacked the gutter personal appearance politics of Hamilton but your constantly making comments about Murphy’s appearance

The pure rubbish he spouts is enough surely

110. Cammy G

Lightbulb moment: Dementor Murphy has sucked out Milliband’s soul. That explains it!

111. dakk

@
    Pleidiwr

The Rev didn’t comment on either man’s appearance.

There are two photographs and the reader is left to their own imagination and comment if they wish.

112. fergus

Ed, your left one is smaller than your right one!

113. pete the camera

Ed says, sorry Jim I’m taking the lead in this dance to the bottom, of course you know the lady’s steps, remember not to stand on my feet this time.

114. Colboy

They were singing an old Harry Lauder song, now the new Labour anthem;
    Aye! wer’e aw awa tae bide away, Aye were aw awa tae leave ye,
    Aye! we’re aw awa tae bide awa, and nee’r come back an see ye!!

115. chris kilby

BOTH: “Right, you better not fuck this up.”

116. BrianW

It looks like a stills shot from the filming of Labour does Queer as Folk as the sachet of lube bust prematurely in Ed’s pocket as Jim tries to.. well erm.. (I best check with my lawyer 1st before I say anything else..)

..or is that just me?

117. Casper1066

I spotted that at the time,Murphy tried to get in for a big hug and pat on the back, ED was not having it, the whole body language and eye contact throughout the whole time was bad.

ED don’t like him…..lol

118. maxikerr

Murphy looks like a living version of the Egyptian mummy Amenhotep 11.

119. chris kilby

“Love means never having to say you’re Tory.”

120. Stoker

That picture at the top of this threads article looks a lot like ‘Milly and Silly’ are having a wee dance to Milli Vanilli’ Girl I’m Gonna Miss You.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.