139 to “All the lights are coming on now”

1. ThereWasACoo

Merry Christmas Stuart.

2. George S Gordon

Cheers Rev, keep up the good work. In the face of adversity, i.e. the MSM and the other Yoons, we need you to keep our spirits up and the truth in view.

3. David Smith

The Raveonettes?
    Gets my vote every time!

Merry Christmas, Rev and all the gang!

4. Ronnie

Rev Stu,

I wish you the best of everything you wish yourself.

Dreams do come true, you know!

5. Johannah Buchan

& a Happy Hogmanay to you too!
    xx

6. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Rev Stu.

A Merry Christmas to you and the rats! Thanks for all the work you’ve put in for Scotland, in the last few years. It is WELL appreciated.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vryEGPru1lQ

7. Paula Rose

Yummy Yule Rev and all of you xx

8. Petra

Stu come home. What on earth are you doing in Bath (I’m being far too nosy now no doubt)? Love the place but it’s not HOME. Your home. You’re missing it / us.

Time to come home Stu x Home to the land of hugs x

9. drawdeaddave

Merry Christmas Stu & wingers (Hi Paula) xx

10. Ukp45

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays to all reading this.

11. Petra

Brian your video just sums it all up. What a nightmare. Sums up the grave fight that we have on our hands. Let’s pray that an Independent Scotland can bring about peace on earth. I’ve got great faith that it / we can do so.

12. carthannas

Best wishes for Christmas, Stu

13. Capella

What a nice surprise! Merry Xmas Stu and everyone. Hope Santa is good to you.

14. Jock Scot

Wishing Stu and all the Wingers a peaceful and loving day. Have fun folks.

15. donald anderson

“Oh Come All Ye Faithful” is a Jacobite carol written by a Jacobite who was at Louvain University, circa 1715, 1719 rebellions. I am told there is a Jacobite code within the carol.

Have a good festive season and the best of lick to Stu and all the posters. Remember. Santa Osbourne only gives nice presents to rich kids and hee haw to the poor.

16. Kennedy

Merry Christmas to all wingers. Hope santa has been generous to you all.

I am at work in the north sea. Boo Hoo.

17. theMadMurph

Merry Christmas Stu and all wings readers!

18. Sandra

Happy Christmas everybody!

19. Bugger (the Panda)

Have a Cool Yule Wingers

20. Fairliered

Merry Christmas to you and yours Stu.
    I hear the unionists have opened a bar in Glasgow as a rival to the Yes Bar.
    It’s called Bar Humbug!

21. Donald MacKenzie

All the very best to everyone who participates here on Wings. We’ll all hope that 2016 takes us nearer our goal, which will then provide the platform for the creation of a fairer and more equal society.

22. Rigmac7

Aye, Merry Christmas from a p*ssing it doon Nairobi. Still warm right enough 🙂

Keep up the exemplary work Stu, only 132 sleeps til 5th May

23. Cris

Have a good one stu!

24. Margaret James

Happy Christmas everyone.

25. mealer

Merry Christmas to one and all.The lights are,indeed,coming on now.A special Hi!! to the many unionists who come on here for a look.Have a good one!

26. Alastair

Compliments of the season

27. David McCann

Merry Xmas to Stu and all Wingers.
    May this site remain the sanctuary of sanity!

28. Sheryl Hepworth

Merry Christmas to you and yours Stu. Have a good one. X

29. Rob

Merry ones all round, and speedy recoveries!

30. Lollysmum

Happy Christmas to you Rev and all the wingers-may it be a good one & thanks for what you do for the cause.

31. Sweep

May your bells jingle merrily and may Santa be good to you all. x

32. willie fae kilwinning

Merry Xmas Stu.

33. grahamlive

Merry Christmas everyone. However you choose to celebrate.

34. ewen

Merry Christmas Stu and all the wingers from a rainy co Kildare.
    Wish I was home. It has now been 20 years since I had a Christmas at home.
    We will all get a really good belated present in May.

35. Jimbo

Merry Christmas, Stu and everyone on WOS – Unionists included (even though it’s hard to be merry knowing you’ve shafted your country). You’ll get a second chance to do the right thing soon.

36. gerry parker

All the best Stu and all wingers.

The days are getting longer now, the Unions days are numbered and they know it.

37. frogesque

Orkney 4 fundraiser has cracked £200k!

A very Merry Christmas to Stu, the team and all ‘wingers’

38. jdman

Grahamlive
    “Merry Christmas everyone. However you choose to celebrate.”

What?
    even if it’s like this?
    http://tinyurl.com/zzwu37p

Uh oh better go, the cheifs coming and I aint done the sprouts yet! BYE…….

39. Quinie frae Angus

Merry Christmas to every Winger, especially to those hurting, sad, lonely or depressed. It can be a poignant and dark time of year for so many reasons. Know that you have friends here – many of whom are wrestling witb their own sorrows. Let’s ensure the New Year brings good changes for everyone, whether personal or political. Goes without saying that people homeless, fleeing war and trauma are especially thought about.

Special heartfelt thanks and greetings to Rev Stu. You have done so much to educate and awaken people to the duplicitous methods tbe Establishment and CorpMedia use to prevent basic common sense for Scotland’s people being understood. Your hard work and forensic determination in the face of what we are up against is appreciated more than you can ever know.

As someone else said on another thread, Scotland’s historical heroes have taken many forms over the centuries. Tbis site and its readers are collectively making a deliciously spiky contribution to the restoration of our country’s independence. And the fact the Pouters and the haughty journo class think we are “acolytes” of a Wings blinkered cult just makes it all the sillier, funnier and more attractive, lolz!!!

Please enjoy your well-deserved rest, Stu. Merry Christmas to you and every Winger – including of course, the lurkers AND the No voters who also read this site. Keep reading! Peace x

40. ronnie anderson

Ah knew it wiz to good tae be true Rev Stu taking ah holiday Baaahaha.

Merry Christmas Stu & the Wee Ratlets.

Merry Christmas to All WINGERS & LURKERS & Lets hope for a Christmas Number 1 for the NHS Nurses Song,Hunt & the Trusts will be pleased, saves his Tory Gov & English NHS Trusts spending money.

41. Inkall

@Quinie
    Thank you, those first few lines are something I really did need to see today.

Merry Christmas to…well everyone that’s already been mentioned in the comments and anyone else who wants it.

42. starlaw

Merry Christmas to you, and all wingers everywhere. And thanks for providing reading material worth reading.

43. An Teallach

Merry Christmas Stu and all Wingers. I don’t post often but would be lost without my daily Wings fix:-) Thanks for all you do to fight the cause of Independence. It’s comin’ yet…

Found this wee video of snowy Scotland. Enjoy!

Sheila x

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=qlUY2CzRJaw

44. Auld Rock

Happy And Peaceful Christmas to you Stu and All Wingers. Sun is just rising here on the ‘Auld Rock’. Just remember folks add a drop of water, LOL.

Merry Christmas.

Auld Rock

45. Hector

The lights are coming on now……. And with a great big searchlight that is Wings Over Scotland illuminating all those dark shadows cast by the corporate media. Love and seasons greetings and many thanks for all your inspiration and hard work to Rev Stu and the wingers!

46. thomaspotter2014

Merry Christmas everybody!!!!!

The lights are on and Rev Stu and all the wingers and lurkers are in.

Have a good one all you people.

It’s coming for a’ that.

47. jdman

Ever wondered why it’s called “Secret Santa”? here’s why
    http://tinyurl.com/huac6qx

I’ve got a couple of guys on the job though
    http://tinyurl.com/hzys6al

48. wee sandy

Merry Xmas everyone!
    The Dream will NEVER die!

49. Sassenach

Have a great Xmas, one and all!

Rest up and rejoin the fight later.

Have asked Santa for SNPX2 !!

50. The Tree of Liberty

Whit a rare wee song, Rev. To each and every wan o’ yuose, hope yie hiv a hoot.

51. Valerie

Have a lovely time to Rev and all Wingers.

@Quinie
    It is a hard time for many, emotionally, and some feel the pressure to be happy, or envy others their good fortune.

I’ve seen some really moaning posts on Facebook. I just think about those in Syria, and the war torn countries, trying to survive.

Closer to home, those in Cumbria will not really be celebrating, as there is more rain on the way.

Peace and light to all.

52. paul gerard mccormack

happy christmas to all and to the rev and WOS – a light in the darkness.
    thank you all for keeping me going.

53. @RadioGuyGlasgow

Well done Stu and the team for great research exposing the media lies. Have a great Christmas!

54. Kelpie

A merry Christmas to one and all.

55. Milady de Winter

Merry Christmas to the Rev, and all his helpers, alert readers, Chris Cairns and Wingers everywhere. Thanks for all you do!

56. Dr Jim

All of what everybody else has said with festive bells on

57. Croompenstein

@jdman@9.08

Whaur did you get that picture of Bird, Bradford and Baillie?

Merry Xmas to you john, Irene and family and all the Wingers.

PS Was the Rev at Bath Abbey this morning on EBC 🙂

58. Duncan

All the best to one and all on this Christmas day.

A special hand of friendship is extended to all refugees who are in Scotland for their very first Christmas. May they all find the peace in their hearts we at wings strive for. God bless you all.

59. john devine

Ho! Ho! Ho! May Trouble neglect you. The angels protect you. and Heaven accept you. Happy Christmas Wingers.

60. Skintybroko

A very merry Christmas to all and especially to everyone having to work today.

61. Frazerio

Just 18 short months or so ago I was still ‘undecided’. The past is a foreign country indeed. Seems almost inconceivable to me now.

We had 41 Labour MP’s including the likes of Curran, Brown and Davidson and even 11 Libdems. 53 of our 59 were Unionists.

Indyref ‘failed’, growing from 20 odd percent to 45. Murphy hugged Goldie. The Queen purred. Cameron waited one whole hour before sticking the knife in. Contemptable.

In the lead up to May, the polls were astonishing. When the results began to trickle in, the swingometers couldnt cope. Swings of over 30%. 56 Indy MP’s. Morningside the last bastion of Labour in Scotland. Carmichael providing the death ratlle to what Clegg started in 2010 for the lamentable Libdems.

Scotland was just 4200 or so votes from total unionist wipe out. Carmichael & Murray slithering in on the back of very questionable campaigns.

We knew the press werent in it for the good of the people, but the exposure of the BBC as a rabid enemy of Scottish democracy has been very enlightening.

Scotland has changed immeasurably and irreversibly in a short time.

For me, the single biggest and best contribution to the process has been this website. A very simple idea, remarkably well done. RevStu, I’m certain I don’t just speak for myself when I offer my warmest wishes to you in this season of goodwill. Keep up the good work just doesnt seem adequate. Your importance cannot be emphasised enough. Stay strong.

But it would all be for nowt without the readers and contributors. From the likes of Peffers, Lollysmum, Fiona & Macart, through the more colourful like Lesley-Anne and the ever intriguing Ken500, and the hundreds of others from Gaelic to expats, to the angry and the patient ones, Scotland would be far worse off without you all.

A final mention to those who sadly haven’t yet awoken to our situation. All we are asking for is greater democracy. Its nothing to fear. Its a lovely lovely place to be. Come and join in whenever you like, you are more than welcome.

We might not be there yet, but we’re a heck of a long way further along the path. Thank you to all for being part of it.

Best wishes to all sides this festive season.

62. thingy

“Gawd bless us, everyone”
    “Shut it, Tim, that chimney’s no gonnae clean itsel”

Another cracking year of pishmonger ‘sleighing’, Stu. 🙂

Merry Christmas to all.

63. heedtracker

Merry Christmas to everyone Wings over Scotland. Cant wait for next year! The great pretenders wont hold on to Scotland much longer.

Blair McDougall ?@blairmcdougall 1h1 hour ago
    Pretended to the kids that yesterday was Xmas Day. Makes actual Xmas morning before all the running around later much easier. Can recommend.

64. Conan the Librarian™

Merry Christmas everyone.

65. Wuffing Dug

Merry Christmas.

Merry Christmas Wings and Stu.

Merry Christmas lurking Yoons 🙂

66. dakk

Merry Christmas Stuart and thanks for being ‘the light that shines in the darkness’.

The darkness has not yet overcome us 🙂

Enjoy your turkey and plumb duff today.

67. David

Merry Christmas Wingers and Stu from a windy St Martin FWI

68. dakk

Merry Christmas to all Wings readers and commenters.

Also to the entire Wings team especially ‘alert readers’.

Have a nice one all of you.

69. Suzanne

happy Christmas Stuart and to all Wingers! Have a cool Yule and a few bottles of something interesting. Our day will come and it won’t be long.

70. Rick Guthrie

Hail Alba Wingers. REspect

71. Hamish100

Frazerio

Well put.

More political battles ahead against the establishment. Reminds me of a wee baby growing up against Roman rule and political corruption.

Peaceful Christmas.

72. Scot Finlayson

Christmas 1914 WW1 the ordinary troops of the Bosch and the Allied Powers stopped fighting in an informal truce.

The establishment were afraid these truces might escalate into actual peace so they issued this order,

“informal truces with the enemy were to cease and any officer or [non-commissioned officer] found to having initiated one would be tried by Court Martial.”

A Happy and safe Christmas to `All` soldiers who are still being dragged into wars by the Establishment in all its guises.

73. The Man in the Jar

Seasons greetings to Rev Stu and all the wingers.

And best wishes to all of those who are having a shit Christmas. (I have had a few myself) It can be a rotten time if you dont fit into the stereotypical family christmas that is rammed down our collective throats for weeks on end. Endless adverts showing generations of happy families tucking into a ridiculously enormous turkey with all the trimmings and kids with the latest “must have” toy.

So lets spare a thought for those to who won’t be sharing in the joy of Christmas. It can be a very sad and lonely time for some. And lets keep on working towards helping the less fortunate because our “imperial masters” dont give a shit.

And finally a message for the poor deluded unionists whose main ambition in life is to be reigned over by an auld wifey in a Magic Hat. Away and take a flying fuck to yourselves!

74. liz g

Merry Christmas everyone X

75. Iain

Happy Christmas to all the wingers
    Happy Christmas to all the youn’s
    Our day is coming, sooner than you think.

76. scotsbob

Happy Xmas to Stu and all Wings readers.

77. Grizzle McPuss

Season’s best to one and all
    your comments informative, laced with guffaw
    so raise yer glass and let’s ching-ching
    for another year of the brilliant Wings

78. Bob Mack

Merry Mxas to my “extended” family on Wings.

79. Bob Mack

PS ,
    Sorry aboot the transposhition, hic.

80. mumsyhugs

Jeez – I thought you said you were going away tae have a break and jingle yer bells Stu! Anyway, this Xmas fairy sends Xmas love and mumsyhugs to everyone 🙂 XXX better go and check my sprouts – only need to boil them for another couple of hours! Xxx

81. Awizgonny

All the best Rev 🙂

82. Macart

Oh, that’ll do it. 🙂

Merry Christmas to wingers and lurkers and a big thank you to our host. There may be a glass or two raised this afternoon. 🙂

83. Mabel

Merry Christmas to you Stuart, and thanks for what you do all year. Wishing everyone a happy holiday and a grand new year.

84. Elizabeth Sutherland

Happy Xmas Rev. All Wingers and Lurkers.
    Enjoy the festive season for Hope springs Eternal.

85. Flying Scotsman

Merry Xmas to everyone at wings and thank you all for making this such a great place.

@frazerio great post,I could not agree more.

86. Dave McEwan Hill

Just had a look a the TV schedules. Over the six major stations Scotland does not exist at all. There is not even news where we are. There is nothing Scottish even on STV.

This is not anti Scottish. It is just that we do not exist anymore.
    Or so they imagine.

87. Kevin meina

Happy xmas to everyone on wings and roll on 2016 as we take a step further in our quest for independence.
    We will have to get the finger out though whilst we still have an industrial base to build on Westminster is intent in destroying every means we have .

88. Lesley-Anne

Merry Christmas Stu ad all wingers!

In the spirit of Christmas I’ll just leave a few *ahem* items here just to really p*** everyone off! 😀

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0A8KT365wlA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJ6kJ7GWtv0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IM_H4CAAYxc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9jbdgZidu8

And just in case you thought I was getting too soppy: 😉

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_JhVkWNHaU4

89. Fireproofjim

Dave MacEwan Hill
    There is an excellent Cartoon which is an affectionate look at Scotland by Pixar/Disney.
    Brave on BBC2 on now.

90. bugsbunny

Hands up who watched the Queen at 3.00pm? Me neither. lol. I was in the Throne room doing what the Queen and her hangers on talk..

Stephen.

91. Tîm Criced i Gymru

Nadolig Llawen i bawb ar WINGS!… o Gymru
    (A Merry Christmas to all at WINGS)… from Wales.

Keep up the unbelievably fantastic and essential work to free ALBA!

92. Lesley-Anne

Sod her nibs blubbering garbage!

Here is the REAL Christmas message!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mejlNaxOWUU

93. bugsbunny

Well Leslie Anne, If Tommy Sheridan is the Alternative Queens speech, then I have found the Alternative Christmas Day Dr Who.

Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QiCcp4Jk-34

Stephen.

94. yesindyref2

Happy Christmas everyone!

95. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Lesley-Anne – thanks for the Tommy Sheridan link!

Shared on FB…

8=)

PS: did a post for you a few days ago, which spent around 11 hours in moderation before appearing so you probably missed it. You can see it here:-

http://wingsoverscotland.com/shocking-incredible-news/#comment-2096581

96. Skooshcase

Season’s greetings to all the Yeses,

To the Unionist media get it right up yiz!

97. Dave McEwan Hill

Fireproofjim at 3.19

Not in the schedules in my TV guide it isn’t. Anyway,is that all? I’m sure those watching RTE,for instance, are watching a TV schedule that reflects their own communities’ Christmasses.

C’mon guys. I’m getting bored. Can we organise an invasion of the GPO in Edinburgh (if there is such a thing).

98. galamcennalath

A Cantie Yule tae yin and a’ !

A wee poem frae yon Interweb thingy …

Twas a cauld, cauld nicht i’ the back o’ the year;
    The snaw lay deep, and the starns shone clear;
    And Mary kent that her time was near,
    As she cam to Bethlehem.
    When Joseph saw the toon sae thrang,
    Quo’ he: ‘I houp I be na wrang,
    But I’m thinkin’ we’ll find a place ere lang;’
    But there wasna nae room for them.

She quo’, quo’ she: ‘O Joseph loon,
    Rale tired am I, and wad fain lie doon.
    Is there no a bed in the hail o’ the toon?
    For farrer I canna gae.’
    At the ale-hoose door she keekit ben,
    But there was sic a steer o’ fremmyt men,
    She thocht till hirsel’: ‘I dinna ken
    What me and my man can dae.’

And syne she spak: ‘We’ll hae to lie
    I’ the byre this nicht amang the kye
    And the cattle beas’, for a body maun try
    To thole what needs maun be,’
    And there amang the strae and the corn,
    While the owsen mooed, her bairnie was born.
    O, wasna that a maist joyous morn
    For sinners like you and me?

For the bairn that was born that nicht i’ the sta’
    Cam doon frae Heaven to tak awa’
    Oor fecklessness, and bring us a’
    Safe hame in the hender-en’.
    Lord, at this Yule-tide send us licht,
    Hae mercy on us and herd us richt.
    For the sake o’ the bairnie born that nicht,
    O, mak us better men!

… by Alexander Gray

99. Fran

Merry Christmas to you and the better half REV and to the team.

To all Wingers , hope you have had a great day.

100. Dave McEwan Hill

We are all aware that the Santa Claus of legend represents St Nicholas, a bishop of ancient times, with a recorded charitable impulse

Rather more puzzled about the Good Fairy that always adorns Christmas trees but I had that recently explained

Apparently Santa had a very tiring night one year going round with the Good Fairy delivering presents all over the place and they didn’t get finished till after three.
    After seeing to the feeding of the reindeers they made their way to Santa’s cabin for a noggin or too. As they closed the door they found a wee Christmas tree they had missed behind it. This was for wee Senga in Dunoon.
    “Shit” said Santa. “Look, Good Fairy, I’m knackered. Maybe you could deliver that wee Christmas tree for me?”
    “That’ll be f**king right” replied the Good fairy (who was from Govan). You know where you can stick your Christmas tree.”

Which is why to this day every Christmas tree has a fairy at the top of it

101. shiregirl

Have a lovely Christmas all.

Christmas off…and having a lovely one. Thinking off all my colleagues working in the NHS.

Wishing everyone a really fantastic 2016.

Thank you Rev. For all you do. You changed things for me a couple of years ago. Now? Well, I don’t buy a paper and you have ‘converted’ a few chums via the website. Hoping things change in the next couple of years – I am forever optimistic.

h

102. Ishbel

Best seasonal wishes Rev Stu and all the Wingers. Proud to stand by your collective sides!!

103. Thomas Trout

What Fragerio says at 11:31 pm: “Orra best folks- our tide is on the flood”

104. Bugger (the Panda)

Does anyone know how Handclapping is getting on?

Haven’t seen him for a while

105. Hamish100

Pilot shits in aircraft engine due to snp and Transport Scotland failings!

http://forargyll.com/?p=103642#comment-2928732

106. JLT

Merry Christmas Stuart and to all the Wingers!

Hope you all had a great day!

107. Tam Jardine

Dave McEwan Hill

Can we organise an invasion of the GPO in Edinburgh (if there is such a thing).

I can barely move so storming the GPO seems unlikely anytime soon. Let’s plan to do it when the troops are in better shape.

Happy Christmas to all on Wings. Quinie said it well earlier- my thoughts go out to those who are alone or in pain or afraid.

Thanks for everything Stu and all those who contribute.

Onwards to victory!

108. louis.b.argyll

..do they still do the Queens speech?

And if so..what is the message from God to the people? Oh, holy one?

Keep up the defence spending, naturally..

..and fight for any other industry that benefits me and my chums..

.. who have taken centuries to drag civilisation to this point, this endless war.

109. Maureen

Don’t often post but read every day. So just wanted to join in and thank the Rev Stu for all his invaluable hard work and wish him and everyone who read this site a very merry Christmas. Hail Alba.

110. Ruby

OMG How awful are these Christmas jumpers?

Surely the SNP should have been able to do something about these jumpers!

Christmas jumpers should be banned!

111. Brian Doonthetoon

Hi Hamish100.

Re: the plane and sloppy (drink induced?) typing, we have a new word to drop into conversation…

“appanet,y because of a warning light”

“appanet,y” – one of the few words in the English language that contains a comma. Wonder how it can be used and in what context?

8=)

112. arthur thomson

I was lucky today, had the day with my family. To all those Wingers who were not so fortunate, my thoughts are with you and with everyone across this hard world who is feeling sadness at this time. Together we will strive to make it a better world for all of us.

Thank you for leaving the door open for us to communicate today Stu.

113. Valerie

Nope, didn’t catch Bettys haverings, I was busy….doing nothing.

I’d no sooner tune in, than volunteer to be tasered.

Obama sent good wishes to the people of Libya. The people of Libya responded by thanking him for destroying their country.

114. Bob Sinclair

@TamJardine
    Find a suitable target ad I will happily join in.

115. Macandroid

While it is still (just) Christmas Day I would like to wish Rev Stu and all Wingers a happy Christmas and all the best for 2016.

All I want for next Christmas is an independent Scotland.

116. HoraceSaysYes

Merry Christmas to you and yours, Stuart, and to all the contributors to Wings, both above and below the line.

117. Fran

@ Ruby

I agree, My other half bought 1 for me and expected me to wear it. Which I did but with demonstration! Ba Humbug hat lives on 😀

118. Calum McKay

Free by 2018,

Merry xmass and happy new year to one and all, even if you voted no, you’ll know better next time?

119. Jim McIntosh

Didn’t catch Betty’s speech today, but caught Nan’s (Catherine Tate) on Alan Carr’s show this evening.

“We had an election this year, poor Ed Milliband lost because he made a mess of eating a bacon sandwich, while David Cameron won by actually ******** a pig”.

Ouch! 🙂

120. Paula Rose

So glad to be part of this – thank you everyone xx

121. yesindyref2

Happy Boxing Day.

Isn’t it a shame that after all these centuries of Boxing Day being the day for collecting for the poor, or those in Service, and after all these years of supposed emancipation, that Boxing Day is needed as much as ever?

122. Petra

Yes Paula Rose so glad to be part of this too: The Wings Family. Like any other family we agree, disagree, debate and then march together, onwards, hand in hand to the same tune.

123. Robert Peffers

@Brian Doonthetoon says: 25 December, 2015 at 10:10 pm:

” … “appanet,y” – one of the few words in the English language that contains a comma. Wonder how it can be used and in what context?”

appanet,y the usage is restricted to when the drivers of flying machines on Highland routes are caught short pre-landings at some burgh or other.

124. Robert Peffers

Arrrgh!

Great Start to the day — NOT!

I attempted to post this YouTube link for all swithering Unionist supporters but forgot to remove the bit at the start : –

So here we go again –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2RMUrk4UVdE

125. Helena Brown

On the subject of the Queen’s sodding speech, some of us auld folk remember when “That Wummin” turned up at three in the afternoon, when they deemed the peasants would be full of good year, as if. Well now with the onset of digital TV you can watch it nearly all day. Hubby turned on Sky News a couple of times,it quietens the dug who was wound up like a bairn all day, and it was scheduled to be on around every half hour for I do not know how long. Would sooner put my eyes out than watch Madge and listen to the whine.

126. ronnie anderson

Thats several times Bugger the Panda has asked about ( Handclapping’s ) whereabouts ,has onybody got a Email or Phone contact for him.

127. Dr Jim

Whit Idjit in media invented headlines like “Festive Flood”

when by no stretch of anybody’s imagination or definition is a flood Fecking Festive

And why when I switch on my radio in Scotland to the BBC Scotland station news do I hear about Floods in Lancashire and Bush Fires in Australia as the main News items of the day

This Boxing Day in Scotland, Nothing happened, there was and is no news, just a bad lonely wannabe Glasgow Comedian who I tried to give a listen to just because, and then nearly killed myself tripping over the coffee table to get to the remote to remove him from my life (That may have been because I got Kevin Bridges DVD for Christmas right enough) so everything else is a poor comparison

The only thing I’ve read this morning pertaining to Scotland was our old friend (Am I or Aren’t I) Kevin (cannae make my mind up) McKenna in an amazing Homage Hatred piece on Nicola Sturgeon who he admits is the single most successful Politician ever in the history of this world and probably others as well

So he hates her
    For that reason and that reason alone, and of course in old doddering Kevin’s mind he must have thought when he wrote todays offering of Shite in a Basket that this was, and is “Real Journalism” and not the crap like what that there Daily Record prints with that Wizard of Wisecracking mirth Davie Clegg (The bug with no Brain)

I bet you could live practically anywhere else in the world and get more news about where you live than in Scotland

I mean, they have local newspapers and radio stations in every tiny little town and Hamlet all over America and other places as well run by guys who are only known in that town and complete amateurs seem to be allowed Licences to do it, but in Scotland there seems to be problems with that like the folks from News Shaft and others trying to get something off the ground, but are held back because of the need for huge amounts of money, and all they want to do is bring us some news and a bit of entertainment which suits us,

The folk who Fecking live here

128. McDuff

Merry Xmas Rev and many thanks for your outstanding work in `15 which has kept me feeling sane.

129. starlaw

@ Dr Jim Yes BBC total excuse for an entertainment prog. Yon wanna be comic would have lasted about five minutes in a working mans social club. The Beebs canned laughter was just as bad. What Neep selects these acts.

130. galamcennalath

Rather twisted logic in the Herald …..

https://archive.is/k2af9

” “SNP bad” is contributing to an infantilized political culture … The tendency to thwack all criticism back in the direction it came from has been distilled, pithily but unappealingly, into “SNP bad”. ”

Err, in most cases the reason why ‘SNP bad’ is used as a retort is because the so called ‘criticism’ usually has little basis in reality or fact. The Yoons are so determined to spew out continual negativity about the SNP/SP they appear to suspend genuine critical thought.

Put simply, when the Yoons talk pish, an oft repeated ‘SNP bad’ in reply seems an ideal and appropriate way to respond. How can anyone enter debate when there is no substance to an argument?

The omni-presence of ‘SNP bad’ is not a refusal to respond to fair and due criticism, it is a put down of infantile and unsubstantiated negativity! This, most Scots fully understand!

There is of course the ‘cry wolf’ phenonimem. The Yoons have now made genuine political opposition to the SG difficult, because any valid points get lost among the baseless chatter.

131. Thepnr

@galamcennalath

Yes hahaha, read that this morning and nearly choked on my porridge!

SNP Baaaad! is the fault of the SNP. FFS the man is clearly deranged. Things just keep getting better, I’m luving it 🙂

132. galamcennalath

Thepnr says:

“SNP Baaaad! is the fault of the SNP.”

… it’s the same logic as blaming the SNP for the poor quality of opposition to them.

133. Graf Midgehunter

Anyone know how our well-known Winger Boorach is getting on?

Would like to hear from him again, hope he’s doing OK.

A few months ago he was starting chemotherapy for cancer and his mobile home from home was getting overhauled via a crowdfunder.

BTW, it’s blue skies here and bout 14 degrees warm. 🙂

134. X_Sticks

@Graf Midgehunter

Hi GM, Boorach has been back on twitter @Innesmhor for a while and says he is doing fine. Don’t know what happened about the van crowdfunder. His twitter avatar is still the old bus. https://twitter.com/Innesmhor

135. Janet

Stu, thanks for what has become the most important website in the UK. And please take care. You are our window on Scottish politics. 2016 will be another battle.

I am otherwise surrounded by MSM “Matrix”. I no longer let these people into my mind.

136. Graf Midgehunter

X-Sticks Many thanks for the info. 🙂

137. Robert Peffers

@Dr Jim says: 26 December, 2015 at 10:18 am:

” … This Boxing Day in Scotland, Nothing happened, there was and is no news, just a bad lonely wannabe Glasgow Comedian who I tried to give a listen to just because, and then nearly killed myself tripping over the coffee table to get to the remote to remove him from my life.”

No, Dr Jim, it had nothing to do with your Chrissy Pressy, I reacted much the same – except I nearly landed myself returned to the back brace and neck collar after tripping over the wee Papillon bitch.

I ended up re-playing, “Grand Theft Auto IV”, from scratch on the Xbox 360. I’d finished that game some years ago, but it was the only game I had far enough back in time that I didn’t remember all the moves and the outcomes of the different choices made.

Trouble was that, after I began, I started to remember everything.

Comment - please read this page for comment rules. HTML tags like <i> and <b> are permitted. Use paragraph breaks in long comments. DO NOT SIGN YOUR COMMENTS, either with a name or a slogan. If your comment does not appear immediately, DO NOT REPOST IT. Ignore these rules and I WILL KILL YOU WITH HAMMERS.